130x130_sq_1403637731089-lvl-online-ad-image

LVL Weddings & Events

Nothern And Southern California , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Nothern and Southern California, CA US (map)

PHONE

866-261-3313

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The LVL Weddings & Events (LVL) team brings a fresh and personable approach to every wedding we plan. Our foundation was built on good old hard work and the joy in making others happy.... Read more
The LVL Weddings & Events (LVL) team brings a fresh and personable approach to every wedding we plan. Our foundation was built on good old hard work and the joy in making others happy. We strive to create an approachable atmosphere and give each of our clients a personal experience because every bride deserves to fully enjoy their special day.

Our goal is to create a calm demeanor and sense of composure, which carries through on event days. LVL focuses on coordination, organization, design, detail, and flawless execution to each event while incorporating each client's vision, style and personality.

Our headquarters are based in Orange County and we service all of California, Denver, Scottsdale and Hawaii.

Email | info@lvlevents.com

Phone | 866-261-3313 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1403646380212-lvl-events-loft-on-pine-wedding-glam-real-wedding-
130x130_sq_1403646415346-lvl-events-loft-on-pine-wedding-glam-real-wedding-
130x130_sq_1403646433067-lvl-events-loft-on-pine-wedding-glam-real-wedding-
130x130_sq_1403646463545-lvl-events-loft-on-pine-wedding-glam-real-wedding-
130x130_sq_1403646482373-lvl-events-loft-on-pine-wedding-glam-real-wedding-
130x130_sq_1403646550534-lvl-events-loft-on-pine-wedding-glam-real-wedding-
130x130_sq_1403644264925-brownmavroudistroygroverphotographerserinconstanti
130x130_sq_1403644329254-brownmavroudistroygroverphotographerserinconstanti
130x130_sq_1403644838052-brownmavroudistroygroverphotographerserinconstanti
130x130_sq_1403644363406-brownmavroudistroygroverphotographerserinconstanti
130x130_sq_1403644578057-brownmavroudistroygroverphotographerserinconstanti
130x130_sq_1403644653028-brownmavroudistroygroverphotographerserinconstanti
130x130_sq_1403644445823-brownmavroudistroygroverphotographerserinconstanti
130x130_sq_1403644304762-brownmavroudistroygroverphotographerserinconstanti
130x130_sq_1403644477074-brownmavroudistroygroverphotographerserinconstanti
130x130_sq_1403635843314-araujowedding677
130x130_sq_1403635913142-araujowedding020
130x130_sq_1403635984282-araujowedding170
130x130_sq_1403636043294-araujowedding179
130x130_sq_1403636447443-araujowedding661
130x130_sq_1391815805746-considine06
130x130_sq_1391815860398-considine10
130x130_sq_1391815945353-considine13
130x130_sq_1391816010306-considine22
130x130_sq_1391816093540-considine23
130x130_sq_1391816152911-considine29
130x130_sq_1391816228024-considine33
130x130_sq_1391816290801-considine47
130x130_sq_1391816343975-considine48
130x130_sq_1391816385429-considine48
130x130_sq_1391816442532-considine51
130x130_sq_1391816501121-considine59
130x130_sq_1391816569732-considine60
130x130_sq_1403643181910-2013-10-08268
130x130_sq_1403641694586-2013-10-08302
130x130_sq_1403643850068-2013-10-08253
130x130_sq_1403641722563-2013-10-08298
130x130_sq_1403643261946-2013-10-08265
130x130_sq_1403641666380-2013-10-08307
130x130_sq_1403643127135-2013-10-08293
130x130_sq_1403643213770-2013-10-08247
130x130_sq_1403643101883-2013-10-08309
130x130_sq_1403637680111-ldliz35
130x130_sq_1403637610259-ldlizandez46
130x130_sq_1403637893731-lddetails050
130x130_sq_1403637974770-ldceremony47
130x130_sq_1403637759581-ldlizandez37
130x130_sq_1403638040106-ldbridalparty65
130x130_sq_1403637832510-lddetails065
130x130_sq_1403638093145-lddetails045
130x130_sq_1403638114676-lddetails096
130x130_sq_1317961363126-katchris0841
130x130_sq_1317961001002-katchris0016
130x130_sq_1317961146909-katchris0049
130x130_sq_1317961170606-katchris0138
130x130_sq_1317961189638-katchris0363
130x130_sq_1317961224332-katchris0438
130x130_sq_1317961261616-katchris0439
130x130_sq_1317961284658-katchris0472
130x130_sq_1317961305172-katchris0551
130x130_sq_1317961336699-katchris0811
130x130_sq_1317961379100-katchris0889
130x130_sq_1317961414403-katchris0895
130x130_sq_1317961446461-katchris0897
130x130_sq_1317961478332-katchris0925
130x130_sq_1317961512699-katchris0927
130x130_sq_1317961538314-katchris0930
130x130_sq_1317961566488-katchris0931
130x130_sq_1317961594443-katchris0934
130x130_sq_1317961623677-katchris0936
130x130_sq_1381892184523-0435jened
130x130_sq_1381892224780-0158jened
130x130_sq_1381892265716-0090jened
130x130_sq_1381892306018-0001jened
130x130_sq_1381892919488-0506jened
130x130_sq_1381892957348-0477jened
130x130_sq_1381892986093-0447jened
130x130_sq_1381893025743-0434jened
130x130_sq_1381893066900-0432jened
130x130_sq_1381959373973-004643310020-1-copy
130x130_sq_1381959421718-016043210026-1-copy
130x130_sq_1381959471262-0366img8958-1-copy
130x130_sq_1381959527819-033943260009-copy
130x130_sq_1381959588959-036543170021-copy
130x130_sq_1391813682774-004843260026-
130x130_sq_1391813759095-01594321003
130x130_sq_1391813850202-02994323001
130x130_sq_1391813922527-031143300029-
130x130_sq_1391813992670-03234328002
130x130_sq_1391814227878-055443220034-
130x130_sq_1381964512564-lvl-and-the-collective-photographers-franciscan-gardens-wedding-1-copy
130x130_sq_1381964516422-lvl-and-the-collective-photographers-franciscan-gardens-wedding-23-copy
130x130_sq_1381964522146-lvl-and-the-collective-photographers-franciscan-gardens-wedding-25-copy
130x130_sq_1381964526440-lvl-and-the-collective-photographers-franciscan-gardens-wedding-3-copy
130x130_sq_1381964530392-lvl-and-the-collective-photographers-franciscan-gardens-wedding-6-copy
130x130_sq_1391814675401-lvl-and-the-collective-photographers-franciscan-ga
130x130_sq_1391814688295-lvl-and-the-collective-photographers-franciscan-ga
130x130_sq_1391814694910-lvl-and-the-collective-photographers-franciscan-ga
130x130_sq_1391814702542-lvl-and-the-collective-photographers-franciscan-ga
130x130_sq_1391814709673-lvl-and-the-collective-photographers-franciscan-ga
130x130_sq_1391814716384-lvl-and-the-collective-photographers-franciscan-ga
130x130_sq_1391814722919-lvl-and-the-collective-photographers-franciscan-ga
130x130_sq_1391814731042-lvl-and-the-collective-photographers-franciscan-ga
130x130_sq_1391814738714-lvl-and-the-collective-photographers-franciscan-ga
130x130_sq_1391815434029-vince-and-nicole-ace-hotel-and-swim-club-palm-spri
130x130_sq_1391815441898-vince-and-nicole-ace-hotel-and-swim-club-palm-spri
130x130_sq_1391815448154-vince-and-nicole-ace-hotel-and-swim-club-palm-spri
130x130_sq_1391815454354-vince-and-nicole-ace-hotel-and-swim-club-palm-spri
130x130_sq_1391815462695-vince-and-nicole-ace-hotel-and-swim-club-palm-spri
130x130_sq_1391815470180-vince-and-nicole-ace-hotel-and-swim-club-palm-spri
130x130_sq_1391815477992-vince-and-nicole-ace-hotel-and-swim-club-palm-spri
130x130_sq_1391815486236-vince-and-nicole-ace-hotel-and-swim-club-palm-spri
130x130_sq_1391815495512-vince-and-nicole-ace-hotel-and-swim-club-palm-spri
130x130_sq_1391815505580-vince-and-nicole-ace-hotel-and-swim-club-palm-spri
130x130_sq_1391815513233-vince-and-nicole-ace-hotel-and-swim-club-palm-spri
130x130_sq_1391815519561-vince-and-nicole-ace-hotel-and-swim-club-palm-spri

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We specialize in planning REAL weddings for REAL people.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
LVL is familiar with many venues in Southern California. We are preferred vendors at Rancho Las Lomas and Harborside Grand Ballroom in Newport Beach.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how awesome Amy from LVL was. My only regret is that I didn't hire her the day after I got engaged! I'm typically a super easygoing gal. Not much stresses me out, however, a wedding is a different story. No matter how together I was, the planning began to get overwhelming. One phone call later, it was Amy to the rescue! She was easy going and totally organized. When I had any anxiety about a vendor, all I had to do was email, call, or text her and the problem was immediately taken care of. Without her, our day would have been chaotic and stressful. She pulled off such an amazing wedding! We were able to actually enjoy our special day! Even my husband, who isn't the most observant guy, was very impressed with her skills. We are truly grateful for all her help. Don't go it alone, hire an LVL planner and enjoy the ride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I got married this past weekend at Shakespeare Garden and the Academy of Sciences in San Francisco. LVL Wedding & Events was on the list of preferred Wedding Coordinators by the Academy - and for a very good reason.

From the very beginning, my coordinator, Ashley Brand, was beyond amazing - she pinpointed exactly what my husband and I were concerned about (not exceeding the budget), what we wanted most out of the wedding (fun!), and then how she would successfully be able to organize and manage everything at once. Over our 5-month long planning process, we started by booking the vendors, with Ashley recommended any that we weren't able to find, then she stepped in about 3 months before to really get into the nitty-gritty with us - reviewing contracts, flagging any concerns, logistics, site walkthroughs, vendor management, timeline coordination, and throwing around details and ideas with us on how to make things work. What I loved most about Ashley was how organized, light-hearted, and yet professional she always remained throughout the process and on the day-of; she commanded and steered her team expertly along with all the 10+ vendors we had working for us. She also kept our interests at heart; whenever a vendor would recommend anything possibly unnecessary, she was there to give us her insight and keep our budget in line, but then list out other possibilities we may not have considered at the time.

There wasn't a moment through this process where I didn't rely heavily on Ashley for her expert advice and shoulder to lean on (is that too cheesy? b/c even if its, i mean every word of it)! I would highly recommend LVL to any bride looking for wedding coordination, most especially Ashley, for her awesome dedication to the bride and groom and their special day. The LVL team really, genuinely, makes you feel special beforehand and day-of.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Amy from LVL deserves a gold medal for all that she does! Amy was our day of coordinator for our June 21, 2014 wedding at Rancho Las Lomas in Silverado, California. From our very first meeting I knew that Amy would be the coordinator for us! She is organized, detail oriented, and professional (not to mention she is so nice and has a great personality). From the very beginning Amy offered to help out with everything and anything I needed. When our big day finally arrived she kept the day on track and flowing even through all of the chaos a wedding day usually brings. Even my parents commented on how professional and on top of everything she was. They could tell she's been in this business for a long time. You'd be a fool not to hire Amy from LVL to help assist you in your wedding planning or day of coordination.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband Chris and I had the ABsolute pleasure of working with Heather from LVL to plan our wedding and she was such a dream come true. From our initial conversations and emails I knew she was the right person to help plan and execute our wedding "vision" and she did it with such professionalism and class, such a treat. I have to say the fact that Heather knows literally everyone in the wedding community definitely makes for a seamless planning process. She knew our dj, the string quartet, the florist, the catering company, everyone! Her ability to anticipate certain needs was great too like having a plan to pack up all the gifts and cards ahead of time and designating a car to drive it back to the hotel, etc. all the details were taken care of and Chris and I didnt have to stress one bit! By the time our wedding day arrived, all we had to do was show up, which is exactly what we wanted. I would highly recommend LVL and especially Heather Hoesch, such a pro!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlene
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Andrea Guzman was our wedding coordinator through LVL. She was amazing! She answered our many questions with patience. She went out of her way to give us the support we needed to be comfortable with our wedding preparation process. I felt comfortable with Andrea from the start. It was like having friend help us through all the preparation. The day of the wedding, her assistant was Danielle. She was also excellent. Danielle was the one by my side much of the wedding day and she made me feel at ease and taken care of. Thank you to both ladies for your professional and genuine care on our special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on May 24, 2014 at Auberge du Soleil in Rutherford, CA. Ashley Brand was our wedding coordinator and she was fantastic - we couldn't have asked for more. Though we hired her as a day-of wedding coordinator, Ashley gave us the energy and dedication of a full-time wedding planner, keeping us on track with details months before the big day and providing us with excellent vendor recommendations.

From the day that we hired her until the end of the wedding, Ashley played a huge role in our wedding and it would not have been executed nearly as well without her. I had absolutely no logistical or coordination issues to stress about (or even think about) the day of the wedding as Ashley was always two steps ahead. I cannot say enough positive things about her work. I very highly recommend working with LVL events, and if planning a wedding in the Napa area, ask for Ashley!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
The best gift my husband and I gave ourselves for our wedding was hiring a wedding coordinator, and we could not have been happier with Arielle and LVL! In the months leading up to wedding, Arielle was always available to field my (numerous) emails and I never had an issue getting ahold of her by phone. Scheduling our meetings was a breeze and Arielle always came prepared.

Arielle ran the rehearsal the day before the wedding, and everything was quick and painless.

On my wedding day, Arielle was unbelievable. She seemed to be in multiple places at once. If ever I needed something or had a question, all I had to do was turn around and she was there. It was like she anticipated that I needed something and she was ready to make things right. Arielle was always flexible and composed. We got behind schedule (which we pretty much knew was going to happen), but Arielle was able to make adjustments and kept the events of the evening moving smoothly.

At the end of the night, Arielle and her team packed up all of our belongings and gifts AND put them in our hotel room down the street AND tracked down one of my bridesmaids at our after party (at a third location) to hand off the keys to my car that they had valeted at our hotel. This was above and beyond what I had expected for "transporting gifts" and it made things incredibly easy for us the following morning. I had a LOT of decorations and personal items used throughout the ceremony and reception, but Arielle kept track of them all and made sure that everything was returned to me in perfect condition.

It was a pleasure working with Arielle and LVL, and my husband and I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I just got married last weekend and Heather was our coordinator and she was absolutely incredible!! She was the perfect fit for my wedding. She went above and beyond. She even walked our dogs who were our ring bearers in the wedding.
I don't think we could ever thank her enough!! If you are getting married and need a corrdinator you need to contact LVL they are a class act!

Thanks so much
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I've been friends with Lindsay, owner of LVL, for a long time so to be able to actually get to work with her on our wedding day was so amazing! Lindsay served as our day of coordinator and helped make our wedding the most amazing day of our lives!!!

We had been in contact for months, but a few weeks before the wedding, Lindsay called to let me know she would take it all from there, so any vendor questions or issues could come to her. From that moment on, I could breathe easy because Lindsay really handled it all. She professionally communicated and coordinated all of our vendor needs and asked me questions to make sure she had things right before moving forward.

She walked us through the rehearsal, gave great suggestions to our officiant for the ceremony and to us for entering the venue, which ended up setting an amazing tone for the entire wedding. On the day of I literally had NOTHING to worry about because I felt confident that Lindsay was taking care of any last minute concerns or issues from set up to decor to guest arrival all the way through the end of the night.

We did a "First Look" for our wedding and afterwards we were in our room, waiting for the knock from Lindsay to head down to start off the ceremony. My groom began getting a little anxious and wanted to head down to "check it out." He told me that the second I reminded him that Lindsay had everything covered and that she would get us when it was time, he felt a total sense of calm and relief remembering she was there and knowing that we were taken care of. He said it made all the difference to help him enjoy every moment of our night.

Lindsay is professional, timely, communicative and she was amazing to all of our guests. People kept telling me to make sure we stop and take a moment to take it in because it goes so quickly - because of Lindsay we didn't need to carve that time out because we were able to be present and enjoy every second! We love Lindsay and LVL!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently got married on November 2nd, 2013 at the Balboa Yacht Club in Corona Del Mar/Newport Beach, CA. Kerri Hatter of LVL events was our wedding coordinator and she was AMAZING!!!! Our wedding day ended up being absolutely perfect and I didn't have a single worry on the day of the wedding because I had met and emailed with Kerri several times and I knew that she would have everything handled. The venue looked absolutely beautiful and she was so wonderful at making sure that we stuck pretty close to our timeline but I never felt rushed or that I couldn't enjoy the evening. Brittany was her assistant and she was awesome as well.

I can't say enough great things about LVL and their level of professionalism. Kerri always replied to my emails in a timely manner and she had great ideas for how and where we should do certain things for the ceremony and reception.

Thank you LVL Events and Kerri Hatter for the most amazing day of our lives. We couldn't have done it without you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mari
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsay and her team were absolutely fabulous and ensured that our wedding was perfect! We hired Lindsay shortly after we got engaged last November and she was an invaluable resource. She was able to provide suggestions for vendors when we had questions and we booked our florist and one of her musicians thanks to her. The flowers were more beautiful than I ever could have imagined and the musician provided the perfect vibe to our wedding. We felt at ease as Lindsay reviewed all of our contracts before signing and she couldn't be easier to work with! Closer to the wedding, she met with me to do a walk-through of the venue and I was blown away at her organization and her ability to help me bring our vision to life. Lindsay is incredibly detailed oriented and brings with her years of experience to recommend the best layout, timeline as well as lots of tips. Lindsay's strength's really came through the day of our wedding! She and her team were ready to go, did all of the venue decorations, set-up and clean-up, handled all of the vendors, and was there to ensure that we got to enjoy the day and not worry about anything. Lindsay and here team were an amazing part of our wedding and I couldn't have imagined the day without them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply amazing!! I was planning my wedding from the other side of the world and if I didn't have Heather from LVL there is no possible way I could have made it all happen! From start to finish (over a year process) Heather was there to answer every tiny question, handle every obstacle and went above and beyond in making our day perfect. She even drove my husband, the best man and myself through the del taco drive thru and dropped us at our hotel after the reception! My family and I have told everyone we know how fantastic Heather and the LVL team are and that she's the only girl to call when it comes to weddings and events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
This might sound a little corny, but Lindsay and her girls at LVL Events made all my wedding dreams come true! Actually, LVL made our wedding at the Segerstrom Hall in Costa Mesa way better and more beautiful than we ever could have imagined. From the first detail to the last, LVL took care of it. I’ve heard so many stories about how girls completely freak-out before their wedding, they’re stressed, fighting with their fiancé, or countless other disasters, but I didn’t experience this at all! Most importantly, our wedding day was PERFECT! I never stressed, and there wasn’t a thing I would have changed.
After tons of research and interviews with other planners, we hired Lindsay about 8 months before we wanted to get married in October, and she held our hand through every step of the planning process. Lindsay is extremely kind, likeable, personable, and went above and beyond her job duties as a wedding planner several times for us. She's also a great businesswoman, organized, and knows how to get things done! She saw our vision at our very first meeting, and she made it a reality for us. Lindsay met with us in person whenever we needed to, she communicated with our vendors directly, she helped us budget (although we went a little overboard.. but hey, you only get married once right?!), she was quick to respond to emails, text and phone calls, all the vendors she referred were amazing, she reviewed all contracts, and she eased our minds if we ever felt uneasy about a decision.
The week before our wedding I felt no stress at all. Invoices were paid, and details were taken care of. We were organized and had everything done ahead of time! On our wedding day I didn’t have to worry about a single detail, we enjoyed our day 100%! I even had a personal assistant the entire day for whatever in the world I might have needed! Amazing!!
I would recommend LVL Events to anyone who has an important event coming up, or who is planning a big event for someone they love.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
When I first started planning, I wasn't going to use a coordinator. I wanted to do all the planning myself and I had plenty of friends and family to help so I didn't see the need. But my hotel (Marriott Laguna Cliffs) required a "day of coordinator" and recommended Kerri to me- something for which I will be forever grateful.

Although she didn't do the "planning," Kerri was involved from the beginning, making sure that I stayed on top of everything and collecting information from me as I made decisions. She also offered some wonderful suggestions when I was stuck on things like the place cards (after all, she's been to many many weddings and has seen all the good and the bad), and she was available to answer all my little questions as the day approached. But the absolute best part was on the day of my wedding, I didn't worry about a single thing (other than not tripping as I walked down the aisle). Not one vendor approached me with a question, and not one guest approached me with an issue. Everything was taken care of and the whole day went by without any problems (or at least none that I had to hear about, which speaks volumes).

Kerri is a sweet, friendly, organized, efficient person and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone and everyone. She will make your wedding day perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
johanna
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Arielle is WONDERFUL!!! When my husband and I first started wedding planning, we decided a coordinator wouldn’t be necessary as our guest list was very small. After some more planning went on, I realized how much there really was to do, as it was a ‘destination wedding’, and that we did need some help and direction.
Around that time, I decided that I wanted my husband and I to relax (as much as possible) and ENJOY the day; so I opted for a "day of" coordination package with LVL Events.
Despite the fact the package was “day of”, Arielle helped long before our wedding day. She was available for any question I had along the way and she even made it to our tasting to meet face to face and get a general idea of the vision we had.

Arielle made our wedding day as stress free as possible! Arielle and her assistant took care of EVERYTHING that day, including things I didn't even know needed to be done!
I highly recommend LVL Events and Arielle. If you want to enjoy the day and have time to make long lasting memories, definitely call them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosemary
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
As the Mom-of-Bride (MOB), I was quietly hopeful the day-of-wedding planner (required by the venue) would step up to the plate and help us pull it all off. My daughter had put a lot of thought, planning, love and legwork into the planning and I just hoped she and the wedding planner would hit it off, and that the wedding planner would take over and make it happen. I am so relieved, happy, thankful Andrea of LVL played that role flawlessly. She had a easy going personality but took charge when necessary like with the bridal party at the rehearsal showing us how it was done. During the event, it's as if she had a sixth sense because she would appear to help before I could even formulate the question. Her behind the scenes effort with her assistant kept us on time and all the guests happy and rockin....Thanks so much to LVL
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1373671996634-bride
Over the Top♥
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Being a bride is stressful. There is no getting around that. But there is ways to make it a lot LESS stressful, and LVL is an expert at just that.

Leading up to the wedding, Lindsay of LVL middle-manned with all of my vendors and created a clear timeline for them to adhere to. She also put my in contact with a florist that I LOVE (Bella Blooms). Her suggestion for a dress vendor (Blush Bridal Couture) couldn't have been more perfect. I found THE dress at my first appointment. She also found me an amazing makeup and hair artist (Design Visage). When I panicked she reassured me and when I had a new idea she told me if it would work. LVL is truly knowledgeable about all things wedding industry and has great connections with the vendors in Southern California.

I also never had to wait longer than 24 hours for a reply to an email and phone calls were always returned within the hour.

The wedding day was the most amazing of all. I didn't have to worry about a single thing, except smiling for the pictures. I can't even begin to explain all of the help she was. A few examples are; folding out the wings of 1000 paper cranes, setting up flawless tables, organizing escort cards and favors at the end of the night, organizing the vendors, making sure my fiance and his groomsmen showed up and got their boutineers on, and taking down everything at the end of the night. I didn't have to worry about a single thing. If everything was not flawless, I am none the wiser and very happy about that.

I had to edit this when I ran out of space- there is not enough characters to finish my accolades for Lindsay and her team, but LVL was the best choice I made and I would not only recommend, but insist on using this service.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1317147205294-italy2011059
Frankie and Lisa
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Heather at LVL. Heather is totally on top of things and super professional. She put my needs above everything. She kept me on track and realistic with my wedding, too. She made sure I got the best deals from my vendors and made sure I had all the contracts signed. She wrote up a super detailed time line for the day of the wedding. She went way beyond the call of duty to make sure I was relaxed and happy with everything. Seriously, if you want someone who will make sure that you get your dream wedding, she is the ONE!!!!! We could not have done it without her. I will continue to recommend her to friends and family forever!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dani
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather was INCREDIBLE. Truly, my saving grace! She was so professional, smart, creative, honest, and all around amazing! She went above and beyond.. from slipping me a breath mint after I ate a crab cake appetizer, to keeping my rowdy groomsmen in line. She even babysat my 2 year old daughter during our reception! Every day that went by before the wedding, I was confident knowing that anything I needed or wanted, she would do everything she could to make happen for me. Heather is extremely well organized, and remembered even the smallest details. She totally understood my vision, and gave me the support that I needed through the entire planning process. If I could recommend one thing to any bride, it would be to hire Heather hands down! I will truly miss seeing her emails everyday! I adore her!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1330325228612-img5645highresfinal
Jesse & Tracy
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
So glad we chose LVL Weddings & Events! Heather was our day of coordinator and she was awesome! Very professional and super easy to work with, and really kept our interests in mind every step of the way. She was extremely organized, responsive, accessible, not to mention just a genuinely great person. Our ceremony & reception were perfect - no doubt to Heather's efforts. I was hesitant about spending the extra money to get a wedding coordinator but hiring Heather was the best decision we made and totally worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1329891419878-dsc03032
Liz
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience working with LVL!!! Our "day-of" planner was Megan and she was a dream. Our wedding was a complete DIY wedding, which meant there were a million components coming together that day and she made everything come together seamlessly. I was so impressed, my wedding day was an absolutely perfect day because of her! So grateful!! I just can't say enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsay of LVL Events was absolutely fantastic! I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding coordinator! From our very first meeting to the end of our wedding night Lindsay was kind, caring, thoughtful, attentive, professional and an overall dream come true! Lindsay, thank you for listening to every wish and turning them into a reality. You are a gracious and talented Wedding Coordinator and I would recommend you to any friend or family. Justin and I are forever indebted to you :)
Best of luck with LVL Events!
Love,
Your biggest fans
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shea
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I would give 100 stars if I could! We had the pleasure of using LVL's day-of wedding service for our recent destination wedding in Charleston, South Carolina. Courtney was our planner and words can't possibly begin to describe how amazing she is at her job. She is a mind reader. Every time we thought of something to ask her, she was already three steps ahead of us and doing it better than we would have hoped. She was super available and accessible in the weeks leading up to the big day and took care of any and all requests/ questions for all of the vendors. We live in Chicago, LVL is in California, and our wedding was in Charleston and we never once felt any anxiety about vendor relations or planning because LVL made it so easy to communicate. We had Skype planning sessions and used Google docs to share information easily. We had a southern/ bluegrass/ barbeque/ picnic theme and we brought a few accents from home to use as decor for the big day. We didn't even have to say a word and when we got to the venue, everything was set up perfectly and in many instances, Courtney had improvised something and we liked it better than what we were planning to do. I could go on and on for pages, but just know that if you are looking for a wedding planner or day-of consultant, there is simply no other choice but LVL. Both Lindsay and Courtney are super reliable, professional, fun and beyond a pleasure to work with. In addition to all of the fun surprises and above-and-beyond help, most importantly, LVL allowed us to focus on each other and make memories of the most perfect day ever. I highly, highly recommend LVL.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcia
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsay, and our coordinator, Heather Hoesch were tremendously helpful with everything we needed. We had Heather as a resource and then for the rehearsal and day of event. She was AMAZING.......she was on top of everything from the moment she arrived. She knew everyone by name and role, checked on everyone the entire time and was there for every little need.
LVL has our highest recommendation.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zoebear103010
Wedding:
1/29/2012
5.0/5.0
It sounds silly to say someone can be a fairy godmother, but I truly found that in Heather from LVL Events. Every time I would turn around, it was like "poof", everything is done. She made everything run seamlessly on our wedding day and ensured it was what we envisioned. I had a lot of DIY items for my wedding and had a clear vision of what I wanted. Heather set up everything perfectly and was genuinely happy doing it. I can say without a doubt in my mind that our wedding would not have gone as smoothly without Heather there. She is a very talented individual and treats your day as she would if it was her own.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather is fantastic. She is professional, organized, attentive and super friendly. Our wedding would not have happened without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1321571126217-us.
trueblue03
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
If i could give them a 10. I would. AMAZING!!!! That is all I can say. I first worked with Lindsay, and then she set me up with Ashley. All i can say is that my wedding day was perfect, stress free, and so much fun thanks to Ashley. She was on top of every aspect of everything. She kept me organized, was there if I needed anything, and overall made everything run perfect and smoothly. I am SOOO glad that LVL coordinated our wedding because it came out PERFECT. I could not of asked for anything more. They helped make all my dreams come true! LVL ROCKS!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Lindsay of LVL was a dream to work with!!! She held my hand every step of the way and helped to calm me down whenever I was overwhelmed. She had an answer to every question or problem that arose and was very quick to get me that answer. Not only was she holding my hand thru all of the planning, but on the day of she was an angel. I woke up that morning with out a care in the world, I just knew that everything was going to be perfect and if anything did go wrong that Lindsay would fix it before I ever know there was an issue. It was the most beautiful day!! My husband and I are not the most traditional of couples, our theme was Nightmare Before Christmas, and I was nervous how that theme would play out at a wedding. I wanted my wedding to look like a wedding, but have the feel and over all look of out theme. Lindsay put it all together perfectly!! LVL Events is THE BEST!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1303347453091-img2055
Michelle
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Hiring Heather from LVL events for full planning was the best decision we made in relation to our wedding (other than to get married!). We are young professionals that wanted a unique and personalized but really elegant wedding and she helped us get exactly that. As a result of her help, the process of planning the wedding was fun instead of super stressful -- she is extremely organized and really good at what she does, went above and beyond to make what we wanted a reality (like our food truck rehearsal dinner which was a complete mystery to us in terms of how to plan with permits etc), and saved us a lot of money in the process. Also, she is fun to be around and has good aesthetic taste. All great qualities in a wedding planner. We love her. And so did our parents and wedding party. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1295925051894-bethonychad105
Bethony
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsay and Hope of LVL Events helped make our wedding day an absolute dream. Hope worked with us on our wedding day and she enabled us to be stress free and actually enjoy every single moment if our special day. They pay incredible attention to detail, answer all your questions, and are incredibly friendly and personable. I believe our wedding day went off without a hitch because of Hope and the LVL events team. Hope went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect, she coordinated every detail with each vendor, took Chad and I back to our hotel because the shuttle was full, and even went to McDonalds during the reception to get my young cousin food--that's some serious dedication. If you are looking for an amazing team to help you out and make sure your wedding day is absolutely perfect, I recommend LVL events. Thank you Hope!!!!!

--bethony and chad
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KJML
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better event coordinator than Heather of LVL Events! She is super organized and on top of every detail, and was so fun to work with. I was able to enjoy my wedding day knowing that Heather was making sure the day would run smoothly, as well as bringing my design vision into a reality! Thanks, Heather!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1324329538201-dunnwedding534
Alyson
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Yay Lindsay!!! She is the best! She answered all questions, gave her helpful opinion, and solved anything and everything on the wedding day. Absolutely more than anyone can ask for, best planner ever! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsay is wonderful to work with. She was incredibly helpful in meeting with us or with any questions we had for the wedding. On the day of the wedding she was there to make everything run smoothly. She loaded the car with all the gifts, toasting glasses, cake knives etc. She took care of everything so all we had to do was enjoy the day. I highly recommend Lindsay Longacre and LVL Events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daisy
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married this past week-end, July 30th, 2011, and it was just a "magical" day and night. The wedding, at Rancho Las Lomas, was beautiful. Now, I know all MOB's say that their event was beautiful, but my daughters' was perfect. To help make this special day so SPECIAL, I must tell you about LVL weddings & events. There is quite a bit of stress in planning a wedding.....so, I decided to look into a wedding coordinator. Rancho Las Lomas has a list of preferred vendors and LVL wedding & events are on this list. I can see why. Lindsay and her team worked right from the beginning to meet our needs. As my daughter says, "Of all the gifts my parents gave us, Hope Erickson was the BEST". From day one in the planning, it was a joy. Hope saw to it that all was taken care of. The day of the wedding, she was there to make sure the the bride and MOB was enjoying every moment of this magical day. There aren't enough adjectives to properly praise the work that Hope and her assistant did. While I don't normally write recommendation, I can only give the VERY highest possible to LVL and Hope, as well as Rancho Las Lomas, 24 Carrots Catering and the very talented team of Larrissa Rehder, event designer, the florist.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1292508533389-maryadamengagement74
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
LVL offered a personal touch to our wedding. We hired Lindsay & her team for the day of service- but it was so much more! She was absolutely supportive on our wedding day to make sure everything was taken care of and that I had nothing to worry about. She made sure things ran like clockwork! Prior to the wedding she also worked with us to decide who the right vendors were and set up the time line. Because of the relationships that she had with other vendors we got better prices and knew we were getting quality & a strong reputation with those that we hired! She made it so that I didn't have to worry about anything. Would totally recommend LVL to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stavros
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I worked with LVL Events exclusively to plan our wedding. Lindsay at LVL was amazing and really made sure everthing went smoothly throughout the planning. Even when our reception location changed at the last minute, LVL ensured that all details would be perfect at our new venue. LVL was great and able to work well with all other event staff and was incredibly respectful of our church, our timeline, and all of our needs. I would reccommend LVL to a friend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1283297323422-katchrissunset
Kat
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
One word: AMAZING! LVL Weddings & Events was an integral part in putting together the wedding of our dreams! Lindsay and Heather have so many great vendor connections and recommendations (lighting, floral, music, photography, etc.) that it made choosing the right companies a breeze - I don't know what I would have done without their advice. They are so organized, respectful, understanding, fun, and on top of everything!!! I would recommend LVL to anyone!!! I loved working with them so much that part of me is sad the wedding is over because I won't get to talk to them as often... like I said, they are AMAZING, if I could give them 10 stars I would!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs_spence
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
we hired LVL as our "day of" wedding planner for our wedding in april and they were amazing! from the beginning to the end, lindsay was very on top of things. she was responsive and gave great advice, which was exactly what we needed since we were planning from a distance. our day was stress free and everything flowed seamlessly. even our guests noticed how well it flowed together. walking into the reception and seeing everything come together for the first time was even better than i had imagined. it was perfect! they also created a cupcake stand for us that went so well with our theme. it was like lindsay was inside my head :) words cannot express how thankful we are to LVL for helping to make our day so beautiful for us. we are still hearing from guests about what a great wedding it was and we couldn't have done it with out LVL's help. not only are they very organized and professional but they are also very personable and had a great understanding of what we wanted for our wedding. i would definitely recommend them to anyone who is planning an event. thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather was my angel. I trusted her immediately. We had a larger wedding (220) guests, but everyone commented on how effortless the day was! She added a ton of creative touches and really just managed our large families with grace and poise. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! My other vendors even commented that she was great to work with! Thanks again, Heather!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosie
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
From our initial consultation with Lindsay, to the big day, with Heather
overseeing every detail, we could not have been more satisfied with
the level of service we recieved from the staff at LVL Events.
We chose the, "Day of" package, and during our subsequent contacts
with Heather, we were very impressed with her focus on even the
smallest detail. LVL kept in constant contact with all of our vendors &
forwarded constant updates & a detailed timeline to us, leading up to
the day of the ceremony.
Heather took complete charge on our wedding day, minimizing the
anxiety one would expect to have on their big day. She took care of
every want & need from beginning to end. She made sure everything
ran on time, coordinated with the event location staff, D.J. & the
photographer & made sure we were where we needed to be, all
in a calm, courteous & professional manner. Literally, it felt like all
we had to do was show up!!
We cannot thank everyone at LVL enough, for making our day so
special. It was everything we could have asked for!

God bless,
Rosie & Louie Gomez
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer G
Wedding:
3/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me first say that I interviewed 3 wedding planners in person and spoke with at least 3 more over the phone before hiring Lindsay. I myself am a detail oriented person by nature so, I had a really tough time finding just the right person to help coordinate our wedding day. I basically needed someone who can handle my unhealthy need for perfection. :) We needed someone who was calm and relaxed under pressure, but smart and tough enough to make decisions and give vendors direction on the wedding day. Most importantly though, I needed to find someone who my fiancee (now husband) Randy would actually like!

Randy made it very clear that he had been in many weddings and hadn't liked a single coordinator he had ever crossed paths with. In his opinion, all wedding coordinators were bossy, mean, control freaks...his idea of a nightmare! Lindsay and her team were so NOT what Randy had feared...he kept saying he couldn't believe they were so nice and still able to do a great job keeping us on schedule and making things run smoothly.

Things weren't perfect on our wedding day...a guest fell down a flight of stairs, I ran late, my husband's mom forgot her dress at the hotel...but Lindsay and her team never missed a beat and kept us all calm and collected. Lindsay and her team ROCK and we will be forever grateful to them. Weddings are a big investment that you'll always remember -- I can confidently say that with LVL you and your guests will be in great hands!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired LVL Events for day of coordination. Lindsay and her team did a fantastic job making sure everything ran smoothly. They completely exceeded our expectations and had every little detail of our wedding covered. We did not have to worry about a single thing except enjoying our wedding day! We highly recommend LVL Events to anyone looking for a wedding coordinator.
- Susan and Michael 3-12-2011 at Rancho Las Lomas
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1277842399077-sarajotoddesession621
Sara Jo
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsay made sure our day was PERFECT. If anything went wrong, I didn't know it! We had a wonderful day full of laughter and love. And thanks to Lindsay, a perfect day is what we will always remember. If I ever need a planner for anything in the future, she will be my one and only "Go To Girl." She made sure all of our wishes came true.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian and Nicole
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was amazing. She was detail oriented and extremely organized. Her cool and fun personality made it enjoyable to work with her. On our wedding day Lindsay and Heather went above and beyond the call of duty. They proactively worked to ensure everything was running smoothly. Every time an issue would arise they quickly had a remedy for the problem. I am afraid to think what our wedding would have been like without them. In short, Lindsay and Heather delivered. I would recommend LVL to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ted and Mia
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I began planning our wedding in May of 2010. I thought that I could do it all on my own because I know what I like, I didn't want to spend the additional money and things just don't get done right unless you do them yourself. My husband-to-be insisted that we find someone to help me due to the fact that 1) we live out of state 2) we wanted a wedding on the beach (feet in sand) and 3) because of my little personality trait of being a sticker to detail. :) He did not want me obsessing and stressing during this happy time leading up to our wedding.

We found Lindsay through a referral and I have to say "MY HUSBAND WAS RIGHT". Our day was absolutely AMAZING and we couldn't be happier. All of our family is telling everyone they know that it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to.

Lindsay was incredible to work with. She kept in constant communication with me, answered ALL of my questions, was extremely flexible when we wanted to go in a different direction, always had great insight and suggestions, and dealt with my husband always wanting to exceed the budget and me not. Somehow she managed to appease us both. :)

The only negative in working with Lindsay over the past 5 months is that we feel like we will be loosing touch with a friend now that our wedding is over. Thankfully she has family in Arizona and we have plans for her to visit us in our new home when she is here next month for the Hoidays.

Ted and Mia Palmisano
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
silkberry
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired LVL Events for "Day of" coordination. They were flexible and sensitive to the style of wedding and to details! As the MOB, I worried for not one minute during the entire event! Coordinating all the vendors was a feat in itself. While one never wants an unfortunate event to take place during the most important day of a bride's life, Lindsay and her assistant, Ashley, handled everything to the point that I learned about it only "after the fact". What a relief to me, as the MOB! They were professional and all of our vendors spoke quite highly of them! Their goal was to see that everyone enjoyed themselves and that was certainly achieved. Our guests have told us over and over that our daughter's wedding was one of the best they have ever attended! What wonderful memories for all to cherish! Thank you LVL Events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
goldengirl79
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired LVL Events as our day-of coordinator. Lindsay was fantastic in tailoring a package to suit our needs and had great advice in the planning stages. On the day of, she dealt with any issues as they arose, maintained a calm environment and was in control of the whole event - which is exactly what we wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was the most amazing and perfect day for us... and we owe so much of this to Lindsay and the LVL team! Lindsay has everything you are looking for in a coordinator: she is organized, bright, energetic, responsive and creative. She helped connect us with several of our other vendors we would not have found without her network. The day of the wedding, I was completely at ease knowing Lindsay and her team were in place and on top of every detail. She is the BEST!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LindsayM
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather was my wedding coordinator and she was fantastic! She was always professional to work with, flexible to meet with me on weekends, and extremely helpful! I loved working with her and would recommend her to ANY bride. The day of the wedding she had every last detail taken care of and executed it without a hitch! I didn't have to worry about a thing and the day ran smoothly and perfectly! She is a true pro and I can't thank her enough for all of the hard work she put into my wedding! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND her to any bride out there who is looking for someone to bounce ideas off of, help with DIY projects, coordinate with vendors, and take charge on your wedding day so you can enjoy every moment as a bride, and not a worrier!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Lindsay! She was available to answer all of my questions in a timely manner and she dealt with the other vendors so that I didn't have to! I couldn't have made it through the last 6 months before the wedding without her help and creative guidance. Thanks Lindsay!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valene
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
It’s All in The Details says if perfectly. From helping us find the perfect linens for the reception to the wrap up of the reception, Lindsay and her staff made sure everything was perfect. We wanted to enjoy the wedding day instead of worrying about details such as the timeline, vendors showing up, etc. Lindsay was AMAZING!! 'What would we have done without you???' Weddings DO go by in a blur and we can't imagine having spent one less moment with our family and friends. So, we are incredibly grateful that we had Lindsay there to take care of any issues that did arise (and they do!) so that we could enjoy each and every moment of our big day. It was a joy knowing we didn’t have to worry about a thing on the wedding day. She was extremely organized and willing to help. I felt like she was a friend as well as a planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was a true pleasure to work with! She is fun, outgoing and works to make your dream wedding come true! I had Lindsay for the day of service but got so much more. She was always willing to take phone calls and do extra things that I didn't even have to ask for. She was great at my rehearsal, we had a VERY difficult church wedding coordinator so Lindsay was a breath of fresh air! Lindsay made everything so much better and even guests were remarking how much they liked her.

Lindsay is also flexible on working within in a budget which is always nice for brides:) I would definitely recommend her as you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karina A.
Wedding:
11/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Hiring Lindsay was one of the best decisions we made! We hired her as our Day of Coordinator and I’m so glad we did. She is not only a great wedding coordinator, but she is a great person- very down to earth and super nice! Because of Lindsay we were able to enjoy every single moment of our wedding. We didn’t have to worry about anything that day except for having fun and enjoying our special day. If you hire Lindsay, you will not be disappointed she knows her stuff and she ROCKS!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the bride, I couldn't have been happier. LVL events made the wedding seamless. Lindsay also provided the design acumen and sensibility that we asked for. She got the vision and delivered all the details and more. We couldn't have done it without her! She is a complete professional. She worked with the vendors in a way that made all of us happy and delighted at the end of the most improtant day in my daughter's life. Thank you Lindsay!
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angela_guzzetti
Wedding:
7/29/2006
5.0/5.0
Lindsay is not only an amazing person, but an even more amazing wedding planner. Her detication, patience, creativity and attention to detail made our wedding both personal and special. Lindsay's calm, yet assertive nature allowed her to take care of all the details and last minute chaos so we could enjoy our special day. Her passion for her business is so evident and shines in her work! I would definitely hire Lindsay with LVL events to plan future events for us!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
San Diego
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was a fabulous wedding planner. From beginning to end she gave us excellent service, had great ideas, very professional with the vendors we worked with and always quick to respond to us when we needed her expert advise. A GEM TO WORK WITH!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HennesseyRicci
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Lindsay is simply wonderful. We hired her for day of planning and coordination but ended up increasing our contract with her in the last six weeks. I was planning my wedding from out of town and Lindsay did a wonderful job of staying in touch with all of the vendors and managing the time-line for the event and making sure all of the vendors were meeting their obligations. She enabled me to fully enjoy every moment of my wedding day & the week leading up because I knew she would just take care of everything. I cannot say enough positive things about how professional, detail oriented and wonderful Lindsay is.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride Sarah
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was absolutely amazing! Once we met with her from the start she was there to serve us. She came with us to our wedding venue meetings and really assisted us in answering all kinds of questions. She helped with coordinating our schedule for the day and what colors works best. She helped so much with our rehearsal and coordinating the bridal party. Then she took all of our stuff for the day of the wedding with her so that she could set it up and take it off our hands. That was amazing. Then the day of the wedding she was extraordinary. She was there whenever we needed her, she organized everything perfectly. She had everything ready for us when we needed it- she brought me the right shoes for the first dance, the stuff for the bouquet toss/garter toss, she gave my grandmother her special gift, etc. She was amazing!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
7/24/2009
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I really enjoyed working with Lindsay of LVL Events! She provided us us with the month/day of wedding planning package. We found her to be very professional, organized, a great listener, and easy to work with. It was so nice to not have to worry about everything on the day of the wedding! Lindsay had already contacted all our vendors in advance, set up a timeline, and answered any and all questions or concerns we had. I really appreciated that she always responded back to me on the same day I would contact her. Our wedding flowed perfectly and we had a great day! I would definitley recommend her to any bride! You will be in great hands!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johanna
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I helped my sister plan her wedding, which was held on May 30, 2009. While we felt comfortable planning during her engagement, we knew we would need some help during the actual wedding day so that we could sit back and enjoy the day. So we hired LVL Events and chose their "Day-of Wedding Package."

Lindsay at LVL Events started working on my sister's wedding well before the wedding day itself. She personally contacted all of our vendors and introduced herself as the point person for the wedding day. She also created and distributed a detailed timeline for the entire working group. Lindsay took care of details before we even needed to ask. She stayed up late with us working on inevitable last minute decisions and even exercised with us on the morning of the wedding. She was a lot of fun to work with all around. Overall, LVL Events comes highly recommend from me and my family. Thank you Lindsay for helping to make my sister's wedding day run smoothly and allowing us to enjoy the party!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peruana31
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Bella Blooms is simply amazing! You would have to be crazy not to hire them for your wedding. I interviewed a number of florists and nobody came close to Bella Blooms for innovation, beautiful designs, customer service or price. I really wanted my flowers to be unique from the run of the mill bridal ensembles and Leanna and her team at Bella Blooms made all of my dreams reality. We received so many compliments on our wedding day. Everyone said the arrangements were breathtaking and unlike anything they had ever seen before. Bella Blooms is the only place to go to put together the perfect floral scheme for your wedding. Thank you Leanna and Bella Blooms!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paola
Wedding:
1/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Considering my budget, Lindsay turned my birthday into more than I could ever have imagined. She put in so much behind the scenes work and thought about all the little details...My plain condo was turned into a classy lounge, filled with candle lights, roses, amazing appetizers and much more. She went above and beyond and all my friends had a great time and enjoyed my party, I mean they're still talking about it and are even thinking of ways to top it! All I say to them is.... "you have to use LVL Events!"
Seriously, I am still smiling :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashyann
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
I went into my initial consultation with LVL Events thinking that having a wedding
coordinator would be a nice-to-have, particularly on the day of. Fast forward 2
months later and my mind set was that Lindsay was the most intricate part of
this planning process. It wasn't just the fact that she was a wedding planner,
it was her enthusiasm, excitement, patience, creative ideas and attention to detail that really helped pull everything together. She was not pushy, as most planners get this rap, but rather very open to any ideas and made us feel like our day was OUR day, which ever way we wanted to make it. But above all, she took great
initiative in any desire or problem. I personally appreciate that quality in
people in general, and that is one of the many reasons she became a great friend to us throughout our wedding planning. I would definitely hire LVL events again in
the future!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
1/27/2007
5.0/5.0
LVL Events was a huge help in planning my big day! My husband and I decided to do a destination wedding so while living in Ohio I was going to try to plan a wedding in Florida. Thankfully, I could rely on LVL Events to do not only the planning part but also provide me with ideas on details for my wedding. It was nice to work with someone who was as excited about my big day as I was. LVL Events made all of my wedding dreams come true!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshleyP82
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I dont even know where to begin. I guess from the beginning:) I contacted Lindsay about 5 months after I got engaged and had started the wedding planning process. I thought I only wanted a day of planner. We were having a small wedding and we thought we had it all figured out. NO WAY! The moment Lindsay became involved in our planning...we realized how much we needed a TRUE PROFESSIONAL. Her taste is impecible, and she has an eye for such detail that blew us away. But we did have the dreaded word...A BUDGET. Lindsay was flexible in her payment plan and found AMAZING deals on such "boutiquey" items for our wedding that made our 80 person look like it was designed on a million dollar budget. Her relationship with vendors made us not even have to THINK about who to use for lighting, music, linens, chairs...EVERYTHING. If any newly engaged couple is looking for a wedding planner, Lindsay can deliver on every single level. Even though our wedding wasnt that big and our budget was small, she NEVER once made us feel inferior to any of her other clients. She LISTENTED to our wants and delivered BEYOND expectations. I just remember coming to our reception site and not knowing what to expect. What we saw was a candlelight, romantic setting with all of our loved ones waiting inside for us. Lindsay made the night flow and we didnt have to think about when anything was happening. We actually got to enjoy our wedding because she did it ALL. I could go on and on about LVL Events. But I will end by saying...you are a fool not to hire her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
georjeana
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.9/5.0
I worked with the lovely Kerri for about a year, though I purchased a more minimal "coordinator" package - where the majority of the work began in the couple months preceding the wedding. That being said, Kerri recommended wonderful vendors throughout the entire wedding planning process and she seemed to know, from the very beginning, the type of people I would work well with that shared my design aesthetic. Kerri was kind and patient, she answered all my questions and I felt our personalities connected immediately. More importantly, she gets the job done with a strong work ethic, impeccable organization and tons of experience. My videographer cancelled two days before the wedding and she came to the rescue with a wonderful team (Ashley Media Productions) and did a great job at fixing any other hiccups that happened along the way. I'm eternally thankful for all her help and will definitely return for any event coordinating needs in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1326604069969-dscn0092
Danielle
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.9/5.0
Kimberly Roberts was our wedding coordinator in Northern California. I can not thank her enough for making our special day run so smoothly. The day and night was flawless. Id recommend Kim to anyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.9/5.0
Heather is a wonderful and detail oriented Planner and Coordinator. She is full of ideas to have make your wedding beautiful as well as stay within the budget. Heather also goes above and beyond to help with all the tiny details of your wedding. My wedding wouldn't have been the same without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.9/5.0
Lindsay with LVL Events is amazing! She did not let me stress at all. She took care of everything... every little detail was handled by her. I loved Lindsay because she wasn't pushy with her ideas. She simply took my ideas, gave me suggestions and turned it into something that identified us. Thank you Lindsay for making my life easier and making our wedding day the happiest day of our lives. I would definitely recommend her services.
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.9/5.0
Lindsay was absolutely wonderful! She was super helpful, especially when I got stressed out near the wedding and my then fiancee landed in the hospital. She is so friendly and easy to work with. Everything went smoothly during our ceremony and reception and we were barely aware of any issues/problems that may have occurred. I highly recommend her services!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
9/30/2006
4.8/5.0
Lindsey did a fantastic job of planning a wonderful and unforgettable day for my husband and I.....and our guests. She was extremely helpful in organizing all details in addition to providing (and executing on) creative ideas. She truly listened to our needs AND delivered on them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Lindsay was amazing! I hired her for day of plus service and she did MUCH more than that. Her services start from the first day you sign the contract, even though you're only paying her for the day of package. She brought extra help when she realized the event would be complex, and was on top of every detail.

The only reason I gave her a 4 for responsiveness is the timeline edits could have been done a little sooner. They were pretty last minute and it was just one last thing that was part of the time crunch. It would have been nice to get that finalized earlier. That being said, it didn't affect her services that day at all.

I highly highly recommend her. Also great value for her price.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaliya
Wedding:
7/4/2010
1.1/5.0
Lindsay may be a nice person, but she is a fish out of water when it comes to weddings. I had a really difficult time getting to the point where I could feel comfortable writing a review. I am so upset, hurt, and feel completely betrayed by the manner in which she handled the most important day of my life!

Reasons why Lindsay needs serious improvement:

1- We had a beautiful 350 person formal wedding and Lindsay showed up wearing flip flops..
2- She spoke so much about the 'first look' between the bride and groom on the wedding day and when it came to that time, she was nowhere to be found.
3- Throughout the entire reception, she did not approach us (the bride and groom) even once to ask how things were going or if there was anything that she could do for us.
4- Her assistant was 10x more capable than her
5- She left the evening without even speaking with us or our families...essentially she jetted.
6- She did not have the wisdom as a wedding coordinator to save the top layer of cake or even a piece of cake for us.
7- She forbid my family members from taking floral arrangements that we paid for !!!
8- She snapped at me several times before my ceremony. In fact, it was humiliating and my entire bridal party was astonished that a wedding coordinator could act in such a shameless manner.
9- She bad mouthed me to my groom...Are you kidding me?!

I can go on and on about how she FAILED royally.
If you have any further questions, just ask me or find another one of her unhappy clients.

Lindsay comes across as nice and very reassuring but when it comes to execution, she is completely inept. IN fact, we hired her based on glowing reviews we found here on wedding wire.

Therefore I feel that it is my responsibility to share my experience and THE TRUTH.

Most disappointing, though, is that Lindsay never contacted me after the wedding to ask for feedback or even talk about the event. What a HORRIBLE HORRIBLE nightmare she was!

There is nothing she could ever do to make up for ruining my special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
LVL Weddings & Events responded with the following comments:

I was sorry to see that Aalyia was not pleased with LVL's day of coordination services. One of the biggest challenges of doing day of coordination is not being the one to plan the wedding. We are just here to execute the clients plans and work with the vendors they have chosen on their own. Since I started my business I’ve prided myself on customer service and creating great relationships with all of my brides. As noted in my other 24 very positive reviews I strive to create a smooth flowing wedding and go above and beyond the call of duty in order to make my clients happy on their special day. I hope that these other reviews can stand as a testimonial to my hard work and dedication to making my brides happy with their wedding planning.

MAP

 
Nothern and Southern California, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for LVL Weddings & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1403637731089-lvl-online-ad-image