130x130_sq_1357840770728-0222lowreslogosq

Lynds Photography

Lafayette , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3483 Golden Gate Way, suite #3
Lafayette, CA US 94549 (map)

PHONE

925-962-0180

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We put the fun back in wedding photography!

Relax–and enjoy your wedding day. With over 45 years of specialized wedding photography experience, we can help you lower the... Read more
We put the fun back in wedding photography!

Relax–and enjoy your wedding day. With over 45 years of specialized wedding photography experience, we can help you lower the stress and maximize the fun. Our team of skilled planners and photographers know how to mix the right balance of tradition and fun.

Similarly, our video service is low-key, unobtrusive and value priced. Adding to the fun, our SmileBox photo booth will provide endless fun for your guests.

Contact us today for more information. Say that you saw us on Wedding Wire and receive a complimentary set of 3 wave albums with your package. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1327114200582-0396art
130x130_sq_1329952397202-0117art
130x130_sq_1264984589985-scottlily
130x130_sq_1264796752897-item0008lowresforblog
130x130_sq_1264796744943-gal1pic08
130x130_sq_1222187744573-gal3_pic_20
130x130_sq_1327114437869-8024007sides1213
130x130_sq_1226426444007-0719
130x130_sq_1226426449335-0996
130x130_sq_1226426455241-0065
130x130_sq_1264796743115-68900208lowres
130x130_sq_1264796750537-gal4pic09
130x130_sq_1264796744147-70650492artlowres
130x130_sq_1327114398300-0603artlowreshomepage
130x130_sq_1264796745240-gal3pic01
130x130_sq_1264796746162-gal3pic03
130x130_sq_1264796747334-gal3pic02
130x130_sq_1264796747881-gal3pic16
130x130_sq_1264796751881-gal4pic14
130x130_sq_1264984584188-woot
130x130_sq_1291843818176-dsc5632
130x130_sq_1327114194016-0034
130x130_sq_1327114426231-540bloglowres
130x130_sq_1327120425124-2281101015028608797716616690381716594794123314000n
130x130_sq_1327120448476-3773647315928716516690381716564684212536192n
130x130_sq_1327120478557-traintracksandwine
130x130_sq_1327120514186-2173611015027384447716616690381716593460225567150n
130x130_sq_1327120529659-2545241015032220507716616690381716598157095124022n
130x130_sq_1337370843433-83220125
130x130_sq_1337370974234-841200030020
130x130_sq_1337370980153-84120103
130x130_sq_1337370984566-84120147
130x130_sq_1337370991875-83690935
130x130_sq_1337370998248-839303200356
130x130_sq_1337371002788-839900860099
130x130_sq_1337371009692-840801120147
130x130_sq_1337371016915-840805080514
130x130_sq_1337371176376-802901140118
130x130_sq_1337371181851-80290144
130x130_sq_1337371187825-80290485
130x130_sq_1337371194313-82240197
130x130_sq_1337371199101-82240397
130x130_sq_1337371205644-822700190128
130x130_sq_1337371212641-822704050454
130x130_sq_1337371560270-83730625
130x130_sq_1337371564967-69130401
130x130_sq_1337371570758-806800370159
130x130_sq_1337371577291-80680417
130x130_sq_1337371583687-80680537
130x130_sq_1337371599077-837300670073
130x130_sq_1337372024377-845902740282
130x130_sq_1337372031779-81590323
130x130_sq_1337372036881-81590367
130x130_sq_1337372042125-81590514
130x130_sq_1337372047253-81590599
130x130_sq_1337372053780-81591030
130x130_sq_1337372058755-81591061
130x130_sq_1337372066664-819506490650
130x130_sq_1337372072219-836700330114
130x130_sq_1337372077345-836700600085
130x130_sq_1337372083377-836701020128
130x130_sq_1337372088812-844300370046
130x130_sq_1337372095164-84430379
130x130_sq_1337372100057-84530078
130x130_sq_1337372106135-845301000155

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes, virtually any creative and custom effect is available "in house" at a very reasonable additional cost
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Our in-studio Portfolio and website shows a variety of lighting situations from full sun to night and very low light. We are prepared for any environment.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
3
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Packages are based on time and content. Hourly based but open ended hourly package is available. Free estimate and full consultation to determine a client's needs and what to consider.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No meal is required, but for events lasting 4 hours or longer there is a place on the event information sheet whether a meal is provided or not. Many times caterers will provide a professional courtesy or simple meal for other vendors such as photographer, videographer, DJ, etc. whether a meal is provided or not minimal time is spent away from the event for that.
Do you charge for travel?
No charge within a 50 mile radius, ask regarding modest rates beyond that.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Depending on the time of the year, typically 1 -2 weeks after the event all images have been individually color balanced, enhanced and uploaded online. A private password is provided so only the couple and whoever they have gven the password to can view all images taken at the wedding.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online. Images can be enlarged, viewed in color, black & white, and sepia tone. Prints from our top rated professional photo lab can be individually ordered and paid for online and those prints are delivered in very attractive folder frames via mail to the individual. We also offer complete proof books or complete photo sets for additional cost or within the package.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
If a proofbook or proof set is made up it is for the client to keep.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes. The images and album layouts are archived indefinetly. Images are available for reorder and digital images and albums can be replaced easily should they get lost or damaged.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes. Most images are displayed in our studio gallery or on the website. People can ask that we not use their images for privacy reasons.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
All packages have the option of including all full resolution processed and professional quality digital images and/or a custom album
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes. Included with all events and portraits. Images online within 1-2 weeks of event in most cases.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Flush mount (also called magazine style or coffee table) as well as traditional photo in matte style. All are custom designed and previewed. Cover choices such as material color and texture, photo and imprinting are reviewed before the order is OK'd to the lab.
When will the client get the final album?
Proof albums and prints are hand delivered to us within 2-4 days of order. Parents albums and "softbound" albums take 2 weeks typically and the Premium Kingston or Rennaisance albums typically are completed within 4-6 weeks. Albums can be picked up or sent to you.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leni
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Lynds Photography by chance -- through another website -- and it turned out to be one of the best finds. Why? Because we got top rate service for a reasonable price. We initially met with Keith Lynds, the owner, and after a few meetings and emails, we were assigned Steve as our photographer for our March 23, 2013 wedding in Santa Clara, CA. When we met Steve for the first time to go over our preliminary schedule, his expertise and prior experience at our venue helped us out tremendously in figuring out our wedding day itinerary.

My new husband and I LOVE Steve. He was prompt, professional, calm, and just great to work with on our wedding day. He was open to suggestions, but really, you may want defer to him with certain shots because the guy knows how to spot good locations and backgrounds for wedding pictures. He's promised us that we'll get our pictures on CDs in 2-3 weeks -- and I have no doubt that he'll do that.

If you want great and personalized service at a very reasonable price, go with Lynds Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I used Lynds photography for my engagement and wedding pictures. I haven't recieved my wedding pictures yet, but after recieving my engagement pictures I have no doubt they will look amazing. From beginning to end, Lynds photograpy was professional and accomodating. Any time I called or e-mailed, they either answered immediately or got back to me right away. My husband and I used Steve Arnett as our photographer for both our engagement shoot and wedding. He is a laid back guy, but knows what he's doing! He gave us exactly what we wanted and more. For a professional and reasonably priced photographer, I hands down reccommend Lynds Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Keith and Steve were so great; I was planning my wedding in a short timeframe, and came to them about 2 months before my wedding. Since I live down on the Penninsula and they're up in Lafayette, they were always willing to talk via phone or email instead of in-person since it was such a drive for me. I haven't received my photos yet (wedding was only 2 days ago) but Steve was great about showing me photos on his camera after he took them so I have full confidence they'll be as beautiful as all of the others they showed me.
Since our venue was a new one for Steve, he showed up early, and on his own time to scout some locations which I really appreciated. He was very easy to work with, and quite accommodating of our wackiness. He had a lot of suggestions (because I had no idea what I was doing!) and was also an expert at arranging my train.
The value couldn't be beat. Definitely recommend!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1280187685410-th1000486
Brett
Wedding:
9/23/2011
3.9/5.0
We met with the owner who made us very excited about our wedding day and was very professional and honest about expectations. The day of the wedding, we met with the photographer (thinking there would be two people as we were told) and she was nice, but a little pushy, which can be understood due to time restraints. She did produce quite a few good quality photos, but seemed to miss the timing and "perfect moment" in many others. We are thankful for their services, but would probably recommend trying someone else.
Services Used: Photography
Lynds Photography responded with the following comments:

Perhaps you didn’t get my voicemail or email asking to discuss your concerns in person or over the phone. I am mystified as to how you came to expect two photographers at your wedding, as this arrangement is not part of our standard wedding coverage. A second photographer is available as an option, at an additional fee, and I do not have any record of even discussing this option with you.

Also, realize that our photographers care about whether you get the photos you request, which is why they may take steps to try to keep to the agreed upon schedule. It is for your benefit--so you get the photos--and not because they want to be controlling. Even so, your photographer made sure she got every last one of the photo requests on your handwritten request list, consisting of 17 requests, from photos of Brett when he first saw you down the aisle to silhouettes of both of you at sunset.

She also got totally candid photos, such as close ups of the bee that got into your sand glass, and you shaking the glass. When I reviewed your photos, I also saw many showing genuine emotion,tears and smiles, throughout the day and into the reception. From what I could see, timing and capture of perfect moments could not have been much improved. This is a link to a short slideshow of images from the wedding: http://blog.lyndsphoto.com/slideshows/8383
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Lynd's photography is affordable and professional. We met with Keith (the owner) twice, first to discuss packages/options and second to discuss time-line/day-of issues. We were given a questionnaire about ourselves, what kind of pictures we wanted and family members' names. Our photographer Steve was there so we were able to meet him. If it's important for you to meet the photographer before hand you will have to set up a time, it's not something they just do.

Steve came on time and started shooting pictures right away. He was a real pleasure to work with. He gave us good direction but also got a lot of candid shots. He was very non-invasive and stayed out of sight/thought but captured every moment. Steve was great!
Services Used: Photography
Bg17
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/27/2011
0.0/5.0
Vey flexible and seems very professional, however, the mistake I made was trying to save money on one of the most important parts of my wedding day, now I know photography is everything! I am glad I only let Lynds do our engagement photos, and not our actual wedding day photos. Let me just say, when you meet with Keith he will show you all these great/creative pictures but beware, these are a collection from MULTIPLE photographers at Lynds. I already worked with 2 of the Lynds photographers and let me just say, being an amateur photographer myself, I have taken more "creative" shots than both of them. Do yourself a favor and invest in something that will last a lifetime, quality, creative photography on the day of our wedding other wise you will regret it, I almost did! I look back on my engagement photos and regret choosing Lynds in the beginning. :( I wouldn't reccomend Lynds to anyone no matter how little they could budget for a photographer, I spent 5k on my entire wedding and I wish I could have afforded to budget more on my wedding photgraphy!! I was fortunate enough to have great pictures captured by a family friend, that right I chose a family friend to photograph my wedding over Lynds and LOVE all my photos!!!

I must edit my review and remove any points given for professionalism since Lynds is so quick to post any of their client's pictures the moment anyone gives their honest opinion about the company. But I do want to thank Lynds for attaching a link so you can see the horrible poses and lighting of his so called "photographer"
Services Used: Photography
Lynds Photography responded with the following comments:

I am very sorry you feel the way you do, Jennifer. Looking at both sessions, I would say that our photographers did an outstanding job. In fact, should anyone want to decide for themselves, here is a link to some of the images: http://blog.lyndsphoto.com/slideshows/8445

Since you chose to publically make negative comments, Jennifer, it is only fair that people be able to judge the photos for themselves. I don't think these photos are "horrible" by any means. We care about our clients, so if you'd like to discuss this further, feel free to contact me at any time.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Jane
Wedding:
8/26/2011
4.9/5.0
As the bride I was somewhat late to arrive at my destination, but no worries, the photographer was there ready and waiting! Patiently, I might add, as I started to talk with others, on what needed to be done [minor stuff], he followed along and even asked to assist me in carrying my bridal gown. I haven't seen the pictures, but believe they will turn out great and candid!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/26/2011
4.9/5.0
Lynds photography is an awesome deal. They charge very competitive rates and give you all the high quality digital images to keep! A lot of photographers keep the digital files and only give you prints. In addition to the good price, they had great service. Keith met with us for an hour privately twice to make sure we were happy with everything. They go out of their way to make you feel like you are important. Naomi was our photographer. She was very calming and very creative. Neither my husband nor I like being photographed, but she made the experience simple and fun. She chose shots that reflected our personalities and love for each other. We’re really happy with the way the photos turned out.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dvogele
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
5 stars all the way! Keith and Mark shot photo and video for my wedding this year. They were absolutely GREAT! - they were extremely flexible and easy to work with the whole way through, from the planning/preparation that we had to do all over the phone, to the actual wedding day. If they were flustered or stressed, they never showed it, even when we got WAY behind schedule, and were getting unexpectedly rained on at our outdoor wedding! They were all smiles and got a lot of really wonderful pictures. They were also open to working with us to stay within our budget. We could not be more satisfied with their work and would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Lauren
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Keith Lynds is great. Our photographer, Joe, took many great photos despite the fact that it rained on our wedding day. He was really good at thinking up alternatives to an outside setting for photos. Very professional, friendly, and nice. Quick turn around on photos. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lsmith
Wedding:
3/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Keith and Steve are AMAZING! Right from the start, Keith was extremely professional and so easy to work with. Very detailed oriented!! Our wedding pictures were absolutely GORGEOUS and our video was awesome!! We couldn't be happier. We got married in Carmel, CA and we asked Keith and Steve if it was possible to get our video overnighted to us for the reception we were having 4 days later back in AZ. To our surprise, we got BOTH our pictures AND video within 2 days!! My husband and I would HIGHLY recommend Lynds Photography! AMAZING WORK and such nice people. Our family and friends can't stop complimenting our pictures and video. Thanks Keith and Steve!!! :) Lee and Steve
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.5/5.0
Wonderful, wonderful photos. My family has been very pleased with the creativity and professionalism of the photos. I have a huge family but Nadine handled them very well and got all the shots I asked for (what was possible to do.)

The company made me feel very at ease. I get very stressed if I don't feel someone is paying attention to details I ask for, but Nadine make a checklist and was right on top of it.

We had some minor changes to the original contract (we started with one photographer with an assistant and ended with a better photographer with no assistant.) I was glad my sister came along to fix all the little things in photos - there always needs to be an assistant for details.

Overall, the outcome was super wonderful. I would recommend Nadine to every wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Talia
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I love love love the pictures from my wedding! Working with Lynds Photography was such a wonderful and easy experience. We met with Keith a few months before our wedding in his studio and he gave us so many options for our wedding images. He works with several excellent photographers, and made sure to have us working with someone who had experience with our venue. We worked with Joe on our wedding day and he took such amazing pictures of our special day. We received all of our beautiful pictures less than 2 weeks after our wedding. When looking for our wedding photographer, we wanted to work with someone who takes incredible pictures, has many years of wedding experience, and would send us all of our images within a few weeks of the wedding. We know too many couples that waited almost a year to get their pictures back. Joe made sure that we got all the important pictures we asked for, took lots of creative shots and kept us on time and on track. He not only document the day, but really did an amazing job telling the story of the day told in still images.

I highly recommend working with Lynds Photograph. When I look at the pictures, I really remember every part of our incredible wedding. Thank you so much Keith and Joe!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hazel S.
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Finding and working with Keith and Steve was such a huge blessing to us. I still remember the time when I was searching for a photographer for our wedding last October...it was very hard because we were on a tight budget. Every time I'd call around and started mentioning I was on a budget, I would get a cold shoulder and brushed off. Fortunately, we found Keith and Steve. When I spoke with Keith for the first time over the phone, he was kind and welcoming (this was after letting him know that we were on a budget) treatment did not change. In fact, Keith was the one who kept on following up and making sure that everything was fine. Keith made sure that it would be a stress-free wedding for us and it was. He was not greedy on payments and in fact he was generous enough to work out some payment plan for us.

As far as the wedding pictures and videos, they are amazing!!! I can't believe how clear and detailed they are. Let me tell you guys about Steve (our photographer) HE WAS OUTSTANDING!!!! Even our guests and entourage had so much fun with Steve. He was such a good sport and he was also very patient and he would totally guide us on what to do and how to pose. Even when we added time "inadvertently", Keith and Steve was completely professional enough to handle the situation---and the show went on like it was planned that way. The Tunnel of Love photo shoot was an experience to remember as Steve made it happen for us. Even if we all acted inane out there, Steve was able to pull it off. Our families and friends kept talking about it for weeks. Albeit we totally miss Keith's and Steve's company, we have the beautiful pictures and videos to watch and look at.

Having all that said, my husband and I were a bit ambivalent about hiring professional photographers at first. But the minute we spoke with Keith and also met him right after, all those feelings settled. Keith was very solicitous with our needs.

Over all, Keith and Steve did and provided an impeccable job!!! We would defintely recommend them to families and friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Don Nico
Wedding:
9/11/2010
2.4/5.0
Our wedding pictures came out beautiful, but I can't say it was an easy experience. What I didn't realize upon initial signing of the contract is that little of the actual photography was going to be done by the Steve or Keith from Lynds Photography, but instead outsourced to another free lance photographers that they contract with for the majority of their business. We had the privilege of working with Joe Huston, who is a very nice guy and takes some beautiful pictures; however, there were some example pictures on their website that we wanted but unable to reproduce due to the plurality of the photographers that they use. Whether they want to admit it or not, different photographers bring different things to the table (styles, equipment, etc.). As far as the editing of the album, Lynd's photography did a nice job although it did not include some of the special effects which we spoke about during the initial appointment (which months later they said were available for an additional fee). Most of my other vendors, included all the cost up front when quoting(including taxes), so I didn't appreciate the hidden fees later on. Furthermore, my understanding is that I would receive all of my images on the dvd (including the engagement pictures) but later on it was explained to me that by ALL they only meant the ones from the actual wedding day. I can understand this, because they have to make money some how from these free promotional engagements portraits but again there were just too many unexpected surprises for my liking. After spending over $2000 for my photography, and waiting around 3 months for my album, all I can say is that I'm glad the experience is over.
Services Used: Photography
Lynds Photography responded with the following comments:

Kerrisha and Nicolas, i am sorry that you did not feel you had a good experience with us. We try very hard to provide a wonderful experience and have all terms well communicated as well. Joe did such an outstanding job on your engagement portrait that we made it a sample (guest book) album in the studio. The special effects you asked for were tricky but we did not charge any additional for your requests. The price list is clear that the portrait session includes an 11x14 display print, digital files are additional.

Every change and request you asked for in your album design was accommodated but it took time due to numerous changes and requests. We are making a sample album of the wedding pictures too to highlight the Walnut Creek Marriott Hotel.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I Think Lynd"s Photo did a fabulous job on our wedding day. The pictures came out beautiful and very professional job they performed for us on our wedding day. I would recommend them to every wedding that needs a photographer.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monicarettke
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I just got all of our proofs online from Keith and Kenny at Lynds Photo. We live in Denver, CO and were eagerly awaiting the pictures. They came within a week of the wedding! And, they were SO amazing. Everything we wanted to have captured was done perfectly. It took us through the whole wedding and we are SO excited to have the photos on disc too (I can't even say how much of a value this is too us).

From the more-than-affordable pricing up front, to the comfortable vibe of the first sit-down meeting, to the ease of planning from out-of-state...I couldn't be happier. All of the guests at the wedding spoke so highly of Keith and Kenny (videography and photography)--they loved them as much as we did.

As someone who has never been married before, and someone who has a professional photographer for a brother, I was wary of planning a wedding from long distance (or choosing a photographer off the internet). But Lynds Photo made it such a breeze.

Friendly. Sweet. Professional. What more could I say.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Lynds Photography responded with the following comments:

Monica and matt, your wedding was so cool and laid back! it was joy to capture the moments and the guest interviews while you were both visiting with your guests! there are two photo DVDs and two video DVDs coming your way soon :-)
130x130_sq_1270874768942-2010021378
Dana
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I definitely recommend Lynds. I called around for quotes from at least 6 photographers. Some wouldn't give me a straight answer; others were willing to give me a "special" that day but the cost was still astronomical for me. Lynds had a good basic package that included a reasonable amount of photography-time, all the digital negatives on DVD, and the option to purchase quality prints or books from them in the future. While the cost was lower than "the other guys", they know their business and are very professional-- you don't get the newbie who is just learning, you get a photographer who knows his/her business well. They were also very familiar with our venue, so that was an added bonus. They also kept their promise and had all the pictures on DVD for me within 2 weeks. I've had friends that have waited months.
Services Used: Photography
Lynds Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the kind words Dana! You and Daniel have been awesome to work with! Hacienda de las Flores in moraga is a great vuenue as well.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannie
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.8/5.0
Keith & Joe of Lynds Photography do amazing work for a great price. They were recommended to us by a friend and after interviewing several photographers, we were thrilled that we went with them. They were flexible and very nice, even when dealing with my occasional bouts of Bridezilla-ness. Joe took 550 photos at our wedding and was very creative and professional. He also had a great sense of humor and patience. In the end, we had so many nice photos to choose from and the colors were brilliant. They will be lasting memories that I will always be proud of and cherish.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
duckiegirl1983
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.6/5.0
Lynds Photography was great. They had an excellent value for the money and I loved the plans they offered. My husband and I didn't want to pay for a bunch of prints we didn't want. We went with Lynds because we could just pay for the photographers time and for a CD of all our wedding photos. We had full rights afterwords to make prints and even make our own wedding photo book. The photos turned out alright. We didn't get the photographer we wanted. I do wish we had gotten some more artisticy, cool shots, and some of the photos I wish were taken at better angles but over all I was happy.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ssantana1
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Lynd's was wonderful to work with, from the planning process all the way through to the delivery of our pictures. Keith's pricing is extremely fair and the quality of work was incredible. The photographer he assigned to us was nothing short of amazing. She was calm and professional yet able to corral friends and family and capture all of the important moments throughout the day. I highly recommend Lynd's.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maryandsteven
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our engagement photos done with Lynd's to make sure that we liked their stuff and they turned out great. Not only that, we had so much fun! Steve and Keith are such a great photographic team to work with and have such good ideas. I can't stop looking at our photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
I used Lynds photography for my wedding in San Francisco and am EXTREMELY happy!!!! All of our pictures turned out great!! Keith had some awesome ideas for candid shots which turned out to be our favorite picture. I would recommend Keith for any occassion. We will be using him again for our son's portraits!!The price was affordable and the service was great!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katiep
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
I can not possibly say enough positive things about Lynd's Photography. Everyone on their staff is professional, prompt and works at the highest level of customer service and skill in their profession. On my wedding day Nadine had the perfect balance of getting those amazing photographs, doing it in line with our time-line, but also just letting us enjoy our day and not having to be the center of things. I heard so many horror stories about other photographers at other companies and from brides who after 2 years hadn't looked at the pictures because the memory of the photographer made her fume and cry....but after speaking with the staff on the phone, visiting their office and meeting with everyone to outline what types of photos we like, how we wanted our album to look and what our budget was, we couldn't have been happier! They are so knowledgeable about everything, from planning a timeline for the evening, to helping you plan how many hours you want to book them to really helping put that artistic touch on your album. My whole family was so pleased with their work, my sister is now using them for her wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skafishgrrrl
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.8/5.0
This is a wonderful business! I'd hire them again! We have many beautiful, high quality photos from our wedding day. We also did an engagement photo shoot with them which was fun and left us with some fabulous photos! I recommend Lynd's photography! :)
Services Used: Photography
B11
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
We had great pictures taken by Lynds. The price was great too! If you book with them the same day as your initial appointment you get an hour free! One negative thing we didn't meet our photographer till the day of the wedding, and some of the shots we had initially written down didn't get taken. So you have to be on top of getting all the shots you want! Other than that really good quality pics!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.5/5.0
They have lots of options, they wedding packages seem to be generally in the normal affordable range, and the photobooks are nice. I like the Kingston design books they offer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunshine86
Wedding:
8/4/2006
4.5/5.0
This place was the best value out of anywhere I looked. They were pretty nice and our pictures turned out good.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
3483 Golden Gate Way, suite #3, Lafayette, CA 94549 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lynds Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo