You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1340646921775 200concert

Lyrica

Cincinnati , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Cincinnati, OH 45253 US (map)

PHONE

513-389-0397

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wedding Ceremonies



We have extensive experience with music from many religious traditions. We also provide inspiring and uplifting music for non-religious... Read more
Wedding Ceremonies



We have extensive experience with music from many religious traditions. We also provide inspiring and uplifting music for non-religious ceremonies. The addition of Lyrica’s solo musicians, vocalist or small ensemble will help create the right mood in any setting to make your day unforgettable.



We will help you choose the right sounds to create all the moods appropriate to your day; some moments are quiet and meditative, some moments are upbeat and joyful, some are grand and elegant.

We will also integrate Lyrica’s music with services provided by musicians from your church or synagogue, or with songs performed by your family and friends. If musicians from your church or synagogue are part of the wedding, Lyrica musicians will coordinate closely with them. If a friend or relative wishes to sing a solo at your wedding, Lyrica can accompany him or her.

For a Jewish wedding, we have created special musical arrangements — unique to Lyrica — of songs from the Jewish tradition. It is also appropriate to play elegant classical music and other songs of your choice at a Jewish wedding. We are a preferred ensemble for several rabbis in Greater Cincinnati.

For a wedding Mass in a Roman Catholic church, we will work in cooperation with the priest or the parish music director. We are experienced church musicians, and we play Mass music throughout the week. We can provide the perfect music for the entire wedding Mass, including the vocal leadership and all the instrumental music. Or we can coordinate with other musicians from your church. If the liturgy will be lead by a musician on staff at the church, we will work closely with that professional to add special touches your wedding music.

When you are choosing the musicians for your ceremony, Lyrica can offer expert guidance. We will take into account the type of ceremony you're dreaming of, the musical sounds that appeal to you most, your wedding site and your budget.



Wedding Receptions

Perhaps your reception calls for cool jazz, soothing and joyful classical music, or a dance band. Talk with us about the type of reception you are planning, and we will help you create the right musical mood.

You might consider one type of music for cocktails, and another for dinner. Or you might choose one ensemble that plays a variety of music and works perfectly for the entire reception.

Economical package pricing is available when you request Lyrica musicians for both the wedding ceremony and reception.

To learn about our solo instruments, vocalists, bands and small ensembles, visit www.lyrica.org. Read less
Ceremony Music , Band

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Dance, Folk, Gospel, International, Jazz, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Strings, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Liability Insurance

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Choir, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Sound/PA System, Vocals

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Aimee
Wedding:
1/14/2017
5.0/5.0
Heard this group at a friend's wedding last year and was impressed. So I booked them right away for our wedding and our rehearsal dinner. They were really helpful the whole time we were planning. We got different musicians for each thing, the rehearsal dinner, the ceremony and the cocktail reception. The package price was a really helpful discount because we booked all those different things. At the rehearsal dinner the guitar and violin was very calming. The harp and flute duo played all the music for our ceremony. Evey song they played was beautiful! I felt so peaceful walking up the aisle with that music. Then at the reception we had the jazz duo. Everyone loved the music and when our families asked for specific songs they were able to play them. Thank you for your part in our wedding.
Heard this group at a friend's wedding last year and was impressed. So I booked them right away for our wedding and our Read more...
Heard this group at a friend's wedding last year and was impressed. So I booked them right away for our wedding and our rehearsal dinner. They were really helpful the whole time we were planning. We got different musicians for each thing, the rehearsal dinner, the ceremony and the cocktail reception. The package price was a really helpful discount because we booked all those different things. At the rehearsal dinner the guitar and violin was very calming. The harp and flute duo played all the music for our ceremony. Evey song they played was beautiful! I felt so peaceful walking up the aisle with that music. Then at the reception we had the jazz duo. Everyone loved the music and when our families asked for specific songs they were able to play them. Thank you for your part in our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jessilyn
Wedding:
12/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Everything about our music was perfect, we feel so blessed, Holly at Lyrica was a dream to work with - she was never too busy to help.Everyone loved the music for our wedding with a holiday theme,Lyrica knew every song we asked for and suggested more songs to fit our theme. Really great job -- we were very happy.
Everything about our music was perfect, we feel so blessed, Holly at Lyrica was a dream to work with - she was never too Read more...
Everything about our music was perfect, we feel so blessed, Holly at Lyrica was a dream to work with - she was never too busy to help.Everyone loved the music for our wedding with a holiday theme,Lyrica knew every song we asked for and suggested more songs to fit our theme. Really great job -- we were very happy. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Diedra
Wedding:
11/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Talk with their head person Holly because she saved me a lot of time when I was in school at the same time planning our wedding. The music was so beautiful I wish I had a recording of it.
Talk with their head person Holly because she saved me a lot of time when I was in school at the same time planning our Read more...
Talk with their head person Holly because she saved me a lot of time when I was in school at the same time planning our wedding. The music was so beautiful I wish I had a recording of it. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Dan and Josh
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with Lyrica, the musicians at our wedding and reception. We’ve both been involved with music all our lives, and we both agree the music was stunning — there’s no other word for it. These are first-rate musicians. Even the “look” of the harp, cello and flute at the ceremony was elegant, and the dinner band was perfectly staged and beautifully dressed. Their pre-wedding assistance was also top tier. From the beginning, Lyrica responded to us quickly, gave lots of information, offered choices within our budget, sent a contract and were available to help us throughout our planning process. We had to plan the wedding while we were both finishing grad school, and they were completely understanding about our time crunch. Ten stars for this group, and thanks for such a great performance.
We could not have been happier with Lyrica, the musicians at our wedding and reception. We’ve both been involved with Read more...
We could not have been happier with Lyrica, the musicians at our wedding and reception. We’ve both been involved with music all our lives, and we both agree the music was stunning — there’s no other word for it. These are first-rate musicians. Even the “look” of the harp, cello and flute at the ceremony was elegant, and the dinner band was perfectly staged and beautifully dressed. Their pre-wedding assistance was also top tier. From the beginning, Lyrica responded to us quickly, gave lots of information, offered choices within our budget, sent a contract and were available to help us throughout our planning process. We had to plan the wedding while we were both finishing grad school, and they were completely understanding about our time crunch. Ten stars for this group, and thanks for such a great performance. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Julianne and Chad
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
They sounded great!!! They were very flexible. We wanted the flute and the harp and the strings. We wanted contemporary songs too. They personalized everything for us. They were easy to use.
They sounded great!!! They were very flexible. We wanted the flute and the harp and the strings. We wanted contemporary Read more...
They sounded great!!! They were very flexible. We wanted the flute and the harp and the strings. We wanted contemporary songs too. They personalized everything for us. They were easy to use. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/29/2015
5.0/5.0
We have a multi-cultural family and we had 2 wedding ceremonies!! Holly of Lyrica did so much to help us, she made everything easier. She was always patient, and she had really great suggestions about music and even talked with both of our clergy to make sure everything was done correctly. A lot less stress for me! The trio played every song from both our traditions. Everyone in both families noticed how beautiful the music was. Then at the last minute we decided to have Lyrica's jazz group for a huge reception and it was everything we hoped for. Definitely recommend this totally professional group.
We have a multi-cultural family and we had 2 wedding ceremonies!! Holly of Lyrica did so much to help us, she made Read more...
We have a multi-cultural family and we had 2 wedding ceremonies!! Holly of Lyrica did so much to help us, she made everything easier. She was always patient, and she had really great suggestions about music and even talked with both of our clergy to make sure everything was done correctly. A lot less stress for me! The trio played every song from both our traditions. Everyone in both families noticed how beautiful the music was. Then at the last minute we decided to have Lyrica's jazz group for a huge reception and it was everything we hoped for. Definitely recommend this totally professional group. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Libby
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Lyrica was the perfect choice for our wedding ceremony. The music was so beautiful and perfectly played. Holly was very helpful. She helped us design a quartet for our tastes and music selections. It couldn't have been any more wonderful. We had dozens of people compliment the music for our ceremony.
Lyrica was the perfect choice for our wedding ceremony. The music was so beautiful and perfectly played. Holly was very Read more...
Lyrica was the perfect choice for our wedding ceremony. The music was so beautiful and perfectly played. Holly was very helpful. She helped us design a quartet for our tastes and music selections. It couldn't have been any more wonderful. We had dozens of people compliment the music for our ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Jeff
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Great experience. Lyrica was very professional and totally flexible with the changes we had to make due to weather. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. 100% satisfied.
Great experience. Lyrica was very professional and totally flexible with the changes we had to make due to weather. Would Read more...
Great experience. Lyrica was very professional and totally flexible with the changes we had to make due to weather. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. 100% satisfied. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
SydneyAnne
Wedding:
5/8/2015
5.0/5.0
As the mother-of-the bride with a background in music, I wanted nothing less than perfection for my daughter's wedding, yet reasonably priced. Having a pretty out-of-the ordinary situation, not to mention a fair distance traveled to arrive at the event, Lyrica was by far the greater choice than any I could have contacted. Having witnessed their talent at other venues, there was just not an option which would have compared to the talent/value/flexibility they provided. There was also a need for some creativity, and again, they were awesome!
As the mother-of-the bride with a background in music, I wanted nothing less than perfection for my daughter's wedding, Read more...
As the mother-of-the bride with a background in music, I wanted nothing less than perfection for my daughter's wedding, yet reasonably priced. Having a pretty out-of-the ordinary situation, not to mention a fair distance traveled to arrive at the event, Lyrica was by far the greater choice than any I could have contacted. Having witnessed their talent at other venues, there was just not an option which would have compared to the talent/value/flexibility they provided. There was also a need for some creativity, and again, they were awesome! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
susan
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
This was my first time planning a wedding. I inquired about Lyrica on the site and immediately received a response from Holly. From that point forward, she was incredible! She made the decision making for music, etc. so easy for us.
Since it was a Catholic Mass, writing up the program took some time and effort. I had many questions for the Church and for Holly. She was so knowledgeable about the format, requirements and what would and would not be acceptable. She made it so much easier to put it all together.
I knew from day one that the music would not disappoint and I was exactly right! It went even beyond our expectations. The vocalist did not miss a note and the trumpet, organ and piano talent was top notch! (Even though there was a problem with the pedals on the organ that we were unaware of until the day of the wedding.) Her team worked around it and there was not even a notice of anything.
We had so many wedding attendees come up and make a point to tell us how beautiful the music was.
Being the parents of the bride, we missed out on all the prelude music so we are very anxious to see and hear the video of that portion.
Look no further than Lyrica for your special event!
This was my first time planning a wedding. I inquired about Lyrica on the site and immediately received a response from Read more...
This was my first time planning a wedding. I inquired about Lyrica on the site and immediately received a response from Holly. From that point forward, she was incredible! She made the decision making for music, etc. so easy for us.
Since it was a Catholic Mass, writing up the program took some time and effort. I had many questions for the Church and for Holly. She was so knowledgeable about the format, requirements and what would and would not be acceptable. She made it so much easier to put it all together.
I knew from day one that the music would not disappoint and I was exactly right! It went even beyond our expectations. The vocalist did not miss a note and the trumpet, organ and piano talent was top notch! (Even though there was a problem with the pedals on the organ that we were unaware of until the day of the wedding.) Her team worked around it and there was not even a notice of anything.
We had so many wedding attendees come up and make a point to tell us how beautiful the music was.
Being the parents of the bride, we missed out on all the prelude music so we are very anxious to see and hear the video of that portion.
Look no further than Lyrica for your special event! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
Cincinnati, OH 45253 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lyrica
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1340646921775 200concert