130x130 sq 1396964359044 jenn wedding

Lyssabeth's Colorado Wedding Officiants

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

US

PHONE

720-360-1094

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your ceremony is the heart of your wedding day--don’t leave it to an amateur! Let us inspire you! We can tailor the ceremony to be exactly what you want, be it elegant, light-hearted,... Read more
Your ceremony is the heart of your wedding day--don’t leave it to an amateur! Let us inspire you! We can tailor the ceremony to be exactly what you want, be it elegant, light-hearted, romantic, upbeat, spiritual, or just plain FUN! We have many resources to get us started, and you can add your own ideas as well. We’ll create a memory that will last a lifetime! And if you're looking for a short 'n sweet, simple ceremony, we have those too! We try to offer ceremonies for every budget. Let your ceremony be a joyful and unique reflection of YOUR love--not a beige, cookie-cutter service that will have your guests dozing off! Our officiants serve almost the entire state of Colorado--and they're talented, energetic, experienced and (most important) passionate about weddings. We’re big on humor--not the slapstick comedy type--but the infusion of a lightness and playfulness (while still retaining the beauty of the words we speak) that calms frazzled nerves, infuses joy into the celebration and sets us apart from more traditional officiants. We're on a mission to eradicate beige wedding ceremonies from the planet (or at least our corner of it!). We hope you'll join us! Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1391614571640 10 mile station chris ceremon
130x130 sq 1204753225409 colleenandbrettcoloradowedding
130x130 sq 1391440260360 bill d officiatin
130x130 sq 1391440280483 bill donovan hand fastin
130x130 sq 1204753187690 kimwedding
130x130 sq 1391440295551 bill city park weddin
130x130 sq 1391440312982 bill miller weddin
130x130 sq 1391440342285 aprildietrichphotography021 no log
130x130 sq 1391440345056 aprildietrichphotography02
130x130 sq 1391440359566 dana red rocks ceremon
130x130 sq 1391440362202 mt vernon boys huddl
130x130 sq 1391440396102 graham estes park offician
130x130 sq 1391440414546 heather license signin
130x130 sq 1391440416695 heather westin riverfront avo
130x130 sq 1391440426251 jenn wedding
130x130 sq 1391440443755 john b stamsen weddin
130x130 sq 1391440447181 john wedding wide vie
130x130 sq 1391440449518 john weddin
130x130 sq 1391440483748 julie
130x130 sq 1391440485979 julie winter wedding
130x130 sq 1391440504898 lisa garden gods weddin
130x130 sq 1391440534105 roxygeo1
130x130 sq 1391440565638 laura and quinn113
130x130 sq 1391440568533 matt wedding 2 w chil
130x130 sq 1391440570254 matt wedding close u
130x130 sq 1391440594390 dsc665
130x130 sq 1391440599394 dscf118
130x130 sq 1391440605068 mike owens wedding behm
130x130 sq 1391440624892 huskin mckowen wedding pi
130x130 sq 1391440630279 mwwedding156 2661345996
130x130 sq 1391440632862 vicky emily justin deer creek brosphoto pa
130x130 sq 1391440637127 vicky wedding coupl
130x130 sq 1391351948716 garden of the gods wedding 1
130x130 sq 1391352045907 rrs0988
130x130 sq 1391352123910 dsc667
130x130 sq 1391352172406 mcr002
130x130 sq 1391352251945 grand lake wedding 3
130x130 sq 1391352518256 kimscott 8
130x130 sq 1391352594276 rebeccastark051
130x130 sq 1391613602390 ben  wendy
130x130 sq 1391613537394 k18ed8251a100022
130x130 sq 1391613539722 matt and winter wedding coupl
130x130 sq 1391613558187 mt vernon boys huddl
130x130 sq 1391613603586 co snowshoe weddin
130x130 sq 1391613604796 copyofimg010
130x130 sq 1391613606695 vail winter elop
130x130 sq 1391613665140 grand lake wedding
130x130 sq 1391613698341 grand lake wedding7
130x130 sq 1391613727455 grand lake wedding12
130x130 sq 1391613751447 dsc697
130x130 sq 1391613756022 mcr014
130x130 sq 1391613827647 american mothers chape

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination), Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Presbyterian, Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Of course! We perform wedding ceremonies at any location
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Lyssabeth's wedding officiants adhere to a strict professional dress code. Typical attire generally falls into one of two categories: 1. religious garb (i.e. ministerial-type robe and/or stole) or 2. Appropriate, subdued wedding attire (suit and tie for men, suit, pantsuit or dress with sleeves for women).
 
 Of course, if you have a special request for officiant dress that we can accommodate, we're happy to do so. Just ask. (We'll be happy to dress up as a pirate or don a Hawaiian-themed shirt for the festivities!)
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes. We want your ceremony to be 100% reflective of your love and values. While we have numerous wording options for you to include in your ceremony, we're also open to any other wording you'd like to add.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
You bet! We'll even help you, if you like.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
We have many selections, but no "must" choices. It's all about what you want.
How long are your ceremonies?
The length of the ceremony can vary from just 10-12 minutes for our Elopement Ceremony up to as long as you like for our customized versions. We always say that a couple can get a lot of creativity into a 20-25 minute ceremony, which is the average length of our larger ceremonies.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No, but we can refer you to some resources if you want that service.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes. Rehearsals are included in our Premium Custom Ceremony package and you can add a rehearsal to any other ceremony level if you want.
Do you supply a sound system?
Our officiants do not carry their own sound systems as these are generally provided either by the venue or the ceremony musician.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Donna
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything should be this easy!
Everything should be this easy!
Everything should be this easy! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Lyssabeth's Colorado Wedding Officiants responded with the following comments:

Donna,

Wow! I think you just inspired a new tag line. "Lyssabeth's elopements...everything should be this easy."

I like it.

Thanks so much!

Maureen
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Lyssabeth's was so helpful and attentive. From start to finish, they made us very confident in their services. Our officiant was wonderful and responded quickly to questions leading up to the wedding. The photographer (Matt Kelly Photography) was very easy to work with and the photos turned out beautifully. The flowers perfectly matched a photo I had sent to our officiant ahead of time. I could not have asked for a smoother, more pleasant wedding-planning process!
Everyone at Lyssabeth's was so helpful and attentive. From start to finish, they made us very confident in their services. Read more...
Everyone at Lyssabeth's was so helpful and attentive. From start to finish, they made us very confident in their services. Our officiant was wonderful and responded quickly to questions leading up to the wedding. The photographer (Matt Kelly Photography) was very easy to work with and the photos turned out beautifully. The flowers perfectly matched a photo I had sent to our officiant ahead of time. I could not have asked for a smoother, more pleasant wedding-planning process! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography
Lyssabeth's Colorado Wedding Officiants responded with the following comments:

Lauren,

Thanks so much for your effusive review! Photographer Matt Kelly, your officiant/coordinator Eileen Burke Woodward and the folks over at Swenson & Silacci Florists will be thrilled to know that our coordinated efforts resulted in a stress-free and memorable wedding day for you and Stephen.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts!

Maureen
Default vendor profile pic
Portia
Wedding:
10/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Ken Jones was our officiant on our wedding day. He was unbelievably helpful, advising on all sorts of details to make our setting what we wanted as visitors to San Francisco. Even his delivery of vows to us during the ceremony was beautiful and meaningful. Claire Mulkey took our photos, and they are nothing short of amazing. She had no problem spontaneously suggesting different spots that were outside the box but ended up being spot on. Thanks to both of them for helping our day being even more fabulous than we had hoped!
Ken Jones was our officiant on our wedding day. He was unbelievably helpful, advising on all sorts of details to make our Read more...
Ken Jones was our officiant on our wedding day. He was unbelievably helpful, advising on all sorts of details to make our setting what we wanted as visitors to San Francisco. Even his delivery of vows to us during the ceremony was beautiful and meaningful. Claire Mulkey took our photos, and they are nothing short of amazing. She had no problem spontaneously suggesting different spots that were outside the box but ended up being spot on. Thanks to both of them for helping our day being even more fabulous than we had hoped! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue
Lyssabeth's Colorado Wedding Officiants responded with the following comments:

Portia,

Your enthusiasm shines through in your effusive review! Thank you so much. Claire and Ken are a topnotch team and I'm so glad they made your elopement in San Francisco a resounding success!

Maureen
Default vendor profile pic
Candice
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Exactly what we needed, and beyond our expectations!
Exactly what we needed, and beyond our expectations!
Exactly what we needed, and beyond our expectations! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Lyssabeth's Colorado Wedding Officiants responded with the following comments:

Candice,

LOVE reviews that are short, to the point and say it all! Thanks so much!

Maureen
Default vendor profile pic
Cristal
Wedding:
10/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a small intimate ceremony in Big Sur and we had Lyssabeth's Wedding Officiants find us an officiant and help us with location scouting. Maureen went above and beyond to help us find the perfect location and give me all the information I needed in order to have our ceremony at that location. She let me know that Zee Labega would be available to do our ceremony and I said she would be fine, seeing as we live on the other side of the country any officiant would have sufficed because we couldn't take anyone with us. I wasn't expecting too much because I did not know the person who was going to perform our ceremony, but Zee was wonderful. She was there on time (something I was worried about with every vendor considering cell service in the area was terrible and I was planning a wedding from so far away), she helped ease our nerves right before the ceremony and she performed a beautiful ceremony. I couldn't be any happier with the ways things turned out.
We had a small intimate ceremony in Big Sur and we had Lyssabeth's Wedding Officiants find us an officiant and help us Read more...
We had a small intimate ceremony in Big Sur and we had Lyssabeth's Wedding Officiants find us an officiant and help us with location scouting. Maureen went above and beyond to help us find the perfect location and give me all the information I needed in order to have our ceremony at that location. She let me know that Zee Labega would be available to do our ceremony and I said she would be fine, seeing as we live on the other side of the country any officiant would have sufficed because we couldn't take anyone with us. I wasn't expecting too much because I did not know the person who was going to perform our ceremony, but Zee was wonderful. She was there on time (something I was worried about with every vendor considering cell service in the area was terrible and I was planning a wedding from so far away), she helped ease our nerves right before the ceremony and she performed a beautiful ceremony. I couldn't be any happier with the ways things turned out. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services
Lyssabeth's Colorado Wedding Officiants responded with the following comments:

Cristal,

So glad your wedding at McWay Falls in Big Sur was everything--and more--that you hoped for! It's hard to go wrong with that location and I agree--Zee is a pro at helping couples relax. Plus, she deilvers a killer ceremony!

Love and happiness to you and Tony and thanks so much for taking the time to review us!

Maureen
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Bill Donovan was amazing. We are so pleased that he was able to incorporate humor into our ceremony! The speech/toast he gave was so amazing considering he had only known us a short amount of time. I highly recommend him to anyone who is getting married.
Bill Donovan was amazing. We are so pleased that he was able to incorporate humor into our ceremony! The speech/toast he Read more...
Bill Donovan was amazing. We are so pleased that he was able to incorporate humor into our ceremony! The speech/toast he gave was so amazing considering he had only known us a short amount of time. I highly recommend him to anyone who is getting married. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Lyssabeth's Colorado Wedding Officiants responded with the following comments:

Danielle,

I hear the word "amazing" in conjunction with my officiants all the time! Not that I ever tire of it! Bill is indeed amazing and I'm so glad that he was able to give you a topnotch ceremony experience. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review.

Our best to you and Nick!

Maureen
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Maureen came out to Leadville, CO to officiate our ceremony and we couldn't have been more pleased! Because we were out of state until the wedding, she set up a Skype date beforehand to visit with us. She gave great advice and when we met in person it felt like we had known her all along. She knew that we wanted a ceremony that felt personal and meaningful, while still including our sense of humor and she delivered! It was light and funny while meaningful and deep. We are still receiving compliments on our choice to use Lyssabeth's. I couldn't have asked for more and would recommend her to any couple.
Maureen came out to Leadville, CO to officiate our ceremony and we couldn't have been more pleased! Because we were out of Read more...
Maureen came out to Leadville, CO to officiate our ceremony and we couldn't have been more pleased! Because we were out of state until the wedding, she set up a Skype date beforehand to visit with us. She gave great advice and when we met in person it felt like we had known her all along. She knew that we wanted a ceremony that felt personal and meaningful, while still including our sense of humor and she delivered! It was light and funny while meaningful and deep. We are still receiving compliments on our choice to use Lyssabeth's. I couldn't have asked for more and would recommend her to any couple. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Lyssabeth's Colorado Wedding Officiants responded with the following comments:

Mary,

Couples like you and Chuck are what make our job so pleasurable. It did indeed feel like we were old friends right from the get-go. So glad your ceremony was everything you envisioned!

Maureen
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I got in touch with Mike only three weeks before our wedding date. We thought finding a person to marry us would be an easy process but it turned out to be more difficult than originally expected. That was until we found Mike Owens. Mike agreed to meet with us personally and we ended up meeting him in a nearby Starbucks. We had expressed to Mike that we hadn't really looked into this process and with only three weeks until our wedding, we were in frantic mode putting the final touches together for our big day. When we met with Mike, we could tell by his attitude and professionalism that he was the guy that'd be marrying us! He is a very enthusiastic individual and genuinely loves the process of marrying people. He brought along some sample vows and ceremony scripts for us to look at which really eased our our worries. We gave Mike an idea of what we were looking for which included a request to honor a great friend of mine who had passed four years ago.

Mike went to our wedding rehearsal and made everyone feel right at home during this process. He made sure everyone was aware of the process, went through a walk-through of our wedding day, and he even gave our ring barrier (a 5 year old) great instructions which he was able to follow the next day. Mike's words to my friends that had passed really touched everyone's hearts! I didn't give him a direct script to follow, I just asked him to say a few words about how he was here with us today. He did far more than that and really honored him. Everyone told me afterwards that they weren't expecting that and were blown away and touched by his words!

Basically, Mike organized and ran a great wedding ceremony that everyone thoroughly enjoyed! We were given nothing buy praise by our guests and would hands down recommend Mike Owens! He was professional, funny, well organized, gave great direction, and always had a positive attitude throughout the entire process!
My fiance and I got in touch with Mike only three weeks before our wedding date. We thought finding a person to marry us Read more...
My fiance and I got in touch with Mike only three weeks before our wedding date. We thought finding a person to marry us would be an easy process but it turned out to be more difficult than originally expected. That was until we found Mike Owens. Mike agreed to meet with us personally and we ended up meeting him in a nearby Starbucks. We had expressed to Mike that we hadn't really looked into this process and with only three weeks until our wedding, we were in frantic mode putting the final touches together for our big day. When we met with Mike, we could tell by his attitude and professionalism that he was the guy that'd be marrying us! He is a very enthusiastic individual and genuinely loves the process of marrying people. He brought along some sample vows and ceremony scripts for us to look at which really eased our our worries. We gave Mike an idea of what we were looking for which included a request to honor a great friend of mine who had passed four years ago.

Mike went to our wedding rehearsal and made everyone feel right at home during this process. He made sure everyone was aware of the process, went through a walk-through of our wedding day, and he even gave our ring barrier (a 5 year old) great instructions which he was able to follow the next day. Mike's words to my friends that had passed really touched everyone's hearts! I didn't give him a direct script to follow, I just asked him to say a few words about how he was here with us today. He did far more than that and really honored him. Everyone told me afterwards that they weren't expecting that and were blown away and touched by his words!

Basically, Mike organized and ran a great wedding ceremony that everyone thoroughly enjoyed! We were given nothing buy praise by our guests and would hands down recommend Mike Owens! He was professional, funny, well organized, gave great direction, and always had a positive attitude throughout the entire process! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Lyssabeth's Colorado Wedding Officiants responded with the following comments:

Chris & Kelly,

I have to say, I think this is the most effusive review we've ever received! Mike is indeed the consummate pro and he will be delighted to read your words.

I agree--a couple is always in the most experienced of hands when I place them in Mike's care. I'm thrilled that he made your ceremony so special and was able to engage your guests in such a heartfelt manner.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review.

Years of happiness to you both!

Maureen
Default vendor profile pic
Laurie
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day went perfectly! Derek Kortlever (our wedding officiant) was so warm & personable and did a FANTASTIC job with our nuptials. Thank you Derek!! We were also very pleased with Tod Kelso Photography. He and his wife Kelly added so much fun to our special day....Thank you to you both, Tod & Kelly!! Last but definitely not least...Thank you SO much to everyone at Lyssabeth's!! You ALL did a fantastic job in coordinating our ceremony and we will be forever grateful. We would highly recommend Lyssabeth's to any future bride & grooms considering eloping!

Laurie & Lowell Kaufman
Our wedding day went perfectly! Derek Kortlever (our wedding officiant) was so warm & personable and did a FANTASTIC job Read more...
Our wedding day went perfectly! Derek Kortlever (our wedding officiant) was so warm & personable and did a FANTASTIC job with our nuptials. Thank you Derek!! We were also very pleased with Tod Kelso Photography. He and his wife Kelly added so much fun to our special day....Thank you to you both, Tod & Kelly!! Last but definitely not least...Thank you SO much to everyone at Lyssabeth's!! You ALL did a fantastic job in coordinating our ceremony and we will be forever grateful. We would highly recommend Lyssabeth's to any future bride & grooms considering eloping!

Laurie & Lowell Kaufman Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Lyssabeth's Colorado Wedding Officiants responded with the following comments:

Laurie,

Yea for Derek. He and photographer Tod Kelso work together often on our Oregon elopement packages so they make a great team. I am thrilled that you and Lowell were thrilled! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Maureen
Default vendor profile pic
Rikki
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Bill Donovan as our wedding officiant, and he exceeded our expectations! From the first time we met, he was so enjoyable to be around. He loved hearing our story and really tailored the ceremony to be just about us. We got to choose exactly what was said, and we went back and forth with several drafts before coming up with the final ceremony draft. Everything went perfectly on the wedding day, and we felt so comfortable having him up there to marry us. Truly a magical experience! I'd highly recommend Bill especially if you are looking for a custom ceremony that is all your own.
We used Bill Donovan as our wedding officiant, and he exceeded our expectations! From the first time we met, he was so Read more...
We used Bill Donovan as our wedding officiant, and he exceeded our expectations! From the first time we met, he was so enjoyable to be around. He loved hearing our story and really tailored the ceremony to be just about us. We got to choose exactly what was said, and we went back and forth with several drafts before coming up with the final ceremony draft. Everything went perfectly on the wedding day, and we felt so comfortable having him up there to marry us. Truly a magical experience! I'd highly recommend Bill especially if you are looking for a custom ceremony that is all your own. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Lyssabeth's Colorado Wedding Officiants responded with the following comments:

Rikki,

Exceeding expectations is what we aim for! And nobody does it better than Colorado's own Bill Donovan! Thanks so much for your 5-star review!

Maureen
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lyssabeth's Colorado Wedding Officiants
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1396964359044 jenn wedding