130x130_sq_1268765361348-img2873

M.A. Occasion Planners

NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

NY US

PHONE

347-400-8438

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to M.A. Occasion Planners, we are a full service events planning company specializing in organizing, designing and orchestrating your event. With all the detail that goes into... Read more
Welcome to M.A. Occasion Planners, we are a full service events planning company specializing in organizing, designing and orchestrating your event. With all the detail that goes into planning an occasion, it can very well be a difficult task. Planning an event may cause unnecessary stress and anxiety so leave it to us so you can enjoy every moment.

M.A. Occasion Planners can assist you in many ways throughout your planning. Whether you desire an intimate gathering of closest friends and families or the grandest of all galas, one thing is certain, we will provide you with affordable services that reflect your originality, your personal style added with grace and pure elegance.

Contact M.A. Occasion Planners for an appointment today.
We’ll customize a package just for you.

We specialize in Weddings, Birthday Parties, Cocktail Parties, Baby Showers, Bridal Showers, and Corporate Parties.

No Occasion Is Too Large Or Too Small!

References available Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1342218169479-20120707jg1c7026
130x130_sq_1342218062863-20120707jg1c6234
130x130_sq_1342218065176-20120707jg1c6237
130x130_sq_1342218067083-20120707jg1c6264
130x130_sq_1342218068957-20120707jg1c6271
130x130_sq_1342218070890-20120707jg1c6319
130x130_sq_1342218073313-20120707jg1c6341
130x130_sq_1342218075854-20120707jg1c6375
130x130_sq_1342218078203-20120707jg1c6379
130x130_sq_1342218080715-20120707jg1c6381
130x130_sq_1342218083223-20120707jg1c6384
130x130_sq_1342218085125-20120707jg1c6415
130x130_sq_1342218086556-20120707jg1c6482
130x130_sq_1342218088601-20120707jg1c6485
130x130_sq_1342218091203-20120707jg1c6488
130x130_sq_1342218198136-20120707jg1c64541
130x130_sq_1342218092867-20120707jg1c6506
130x130_sq_1342218094343-20120707jg1c6507
130x130_sq_1342218096626-20120707jg1c6508
130x130_sq_1342218099154-20120707jg1c6526
130x130_sq_1342218103349-20120707jg1c6536
130x130_sq_1342218105269-20120707jg1c6555
130x130_sq_1342218107496-20120707jg1c6569
130x130_sq_1342218108886-20120707jg1c6578
130x130_sq_1342218112227-20120707jg1c6587
130x130_sq_1342218113856-20120707jg1c6594
130x130_sq_1342218115865-20120707jg1c6596
130x130_sq_1342218118305-20120707jg1c6597
130x130_sq_1342218120466-20120707jg1c6604
130x130_sq_1342218122549-20120707jg1c6608
130x130_sq_1342218124948-20120707jg1c6610
130x130_sq_1342218127358-20120707jg1c6656
130x130_sq_1342218130853-20120707jg1c6665
130x130_sq_1342218134691-20120707jg1c6666
130x130_sq_1342218137440-20120707jg1c6688
130x130_sq_1342218140893-20120707jg1c6722
130x130_sq_1342218143825-20120707jg1c6795
130x130_sq_1342218147222-20120707jg1c6803
130x130_sq_1342218150492-20120707jg1c6810
130x130_sq_1342218153284-20120707jg1c6834
130x130_sq_1342218155839-20120707jg1c6845
130x130_sq_1342218159193-20120707jg1c6876
130x130_sq_1342218162376-20120707jg1c6884
130x130_sq_1342218166586-20120707jg1c6967
130x130_sq_1342218171937-20120707jg1c7027
130x130_sq_1342218174266-20120707jg1c7044
130x130_sq_1342218177213-20120707jg1c7092
130x130_sq_1342218179782-20120707jg1c7409
130x130_sq_1342218182682-20120707jg1c7529
130x130_sq_1342218185501-20120707jg1c7569
130x130_sq_1342218187213-20120707jg1c7581
130x130_sq_1342218189602-20120707jg1c7601
130x130_sq_1342218192483-20120707jg1c7618
130x130_sq_1342218195607-20120707jg1c8011
130x130_sq_1344536637469-screenshot20120809at12.40.01pm
130x130_sq_1344536585180-screenshot20120809at1.27.29pm
130x130_sq_1344536603763-screenshot20120809at1.39.39pm
130x130_sq_1344536503514-gettingready
130x130_sq_1344536601193-screenshot20120809at1.30.59pm
130x130_sq_1344536597169-screenshot20120809at1.30.07pm
130x130_sq_1344536594780-screenshot20120809at1.28.55pm
130x130_sq_1344536587700-screenshot20120809at1.27.44pm
130x130_sq_1344536590842-screenshot20120809at1.28.21pm
130x130_sq_1344536643345-screenshot20120809at12.50.31pm
130x130_sq_1344536640690-screenshot20120809at12.41.15pm
130x130_sq_1344536606486-screenshot20120809at1.50.08pm
130x130_sq_1344536645451-screenshot20120809at12.50.55pm
130x130_sq_1344536648383-screenshot20120809at12.51.35pm
130x130_sq_1344536630861-screenshot20120809at11.31.10am
130x130_sq_1344536609866-screenshot20120809at11.24.45am
130x130_sq_1344536616219-screenshot20120809at11.28.13am
130x130_sq_1344536634814-screenshot20120809at11.33.10am
130x130_sq_1344536613339-screenshot20120809at11.27.32am
130x130_sq_1344536626775-screenshot20120809at11.30.51am
130x130_sq_1344536624121-screenshot20120809at11.30.16am
130x130_sq_1344536618881-screenshot20120809at11.29.33am
130x130_sq_1344536621808-screenshot20120809at11.30.00am
130x130_sq_1344536571982-screenshot20120809at1.23.30pm
130x130_sq_1344536651830-screenshot20120809at12.53.45pm
130x130_sq_1344536656476-screenshot20120809at12.54.54pm
130x130_sq_1344536660111-screenshot20120809at12.55.35pm
130x130_sq_1344536654289-screenshot20120809at12.54.27pm
130x130_sq_1344536667790-screenshot20120809at12.56.25pm
130x130_sq_1344536671241-screenshot20120809at12.56.47pm
130x130_sq_1344536675788-screenshot20120809at12.58.31pm
130x130_sq_1344536529631-screenshot20120809at1.03.14pm
130x130_sq_1344536517360-screenshot20120809at1.01.34pm
130x130_sq_1344536508969-screenshot20120809at1.00.42pm
130x130_sq_1344536515043-screenshot20120809at1.01.21pm
130x130_sq_1344536511976-screenshot20120809at1.01.01pm
130x130_sq_1344536522758-screenshot20120809at1.02.10pm
130x130_sq_1344536506566-screenshot20120809at1.00.00pm
130x130_sq_1344536520666-screenshot20120809at1.01.48pm
130x130_sq_1344536525285-screenshot20120809at1.02.47pm
130x130_sq_1344536526969-screenshot20120809at1.03.03pm
130x130_sq_1344536539322-screenshot20120809at1.03.56pm
130x130_sq_1344536532699-screenshot20120809at1.03.28pm
130x130_sq_1344536535514-screenshot20120809at1.03.43pm
130x130_sq_1344536542160-screenshot20120809at1.04.35pm
130x130_sq_1344536679113-screenshot20120809at12.59.20pm
130x130_sq_1344536548883-screenshot20120809at1.05.59pm
130x130_sq_1344536567581-screenshot20120809at1.22.53pm
130x130_sq_1344536554913-screenshot20120809at1.18.55pm
130x130_sq_1344536545793-screenshot20120809at1.05.12pm
130x130_sq_1344536551570-screenshot20120809at1.16.01pm
130x130_sq_1344536682248-screenshot20120809at12.59.33pm
130x130_sq_1344536563641-screenshot20120809at1.22.04pm
130x130_sq_1344536582462-screenshot20120809at1.26.28pm
130x130_sq_1344536579654-screenshot20120809at1.25.34pm
130x130_sq_1344536558463-screenshot20120809at1.19.48pm
130x130_sq_1344536561190-screenshot20120809at1.20.05pm
130x130_sq_1344536576847-screenshot20120809at1.24.04pm
130x130_sq_1344543712043-121011032
130x130_sq_1344543853557-121011071
130x130_sq_1344543880197-121011091
130x130_sq_1344543938588-121011097
130x130_sq_1344543964648-121011103
130x130_sq_1344544060720-121011152
130x130_sq_1344544140316-121011119
130x130_sq_1344544168183-121011197
130x130_sq_1344544358085-121011261
130x130_sq_1344544382975-121011265
130x130_sq_1344544410396-121011269
130x130_sq_1344544436481-121011274
130x130_sq_1344544481032-121011278
130x130_sq_1344544531041-121011280
130x130_sq_1313081496294-2812941206255213660761000025588771951323087853515n
130x130_sq_1314994244907-25155226362784365265510000016323081912728923964383n
130x130_sq_1314996544850-kellydiante2
130x130_sq_1313081462473-2851081206277246991891000025588771951323454557058n
130x130_sq_1313081520989-kellydiantecake
130x130_sq_1313081575496-281380120624301366198100002558877195132286879377n
130x130_sq_1315531499120-1005235
130x130_sq_1314979973471-1005216
130x130_sq_1314980013360-1005218
130x130_sq_1314980049131-1005232
130x130_sq_1315515481323-1005227
130x130_sq_1315515968310-1005231
130x130_sq_1288022416701-ligiapeter1
130x130_sq_1288022452967-ligiapeter2
130x130_sq_1288022402826-untitled2
130x130_sq_1288022430795-ligiapeter12
130x130_sq_1288022456405-ligiapeter61
130x130_sq_1288022477311-ligiapeter65
130x130_sq_1288022477139-ligiapeter48
130x130_sq_1288022504373-ligiapeter56
130x130_sq_1288022504811-ligiapeter157
130x130_sq_1288022534311-ligiapeter159
130x130_sq_1288022533889-ligiapeter165
130x130_sq_1288022557342-ligiapeter196
130x130_sq_1288022557483-ligiapeter198
130x130_sq_1288022578483-ligiapeter199
130x130_sq_1288022578608-ligiapeter208
130x130_sq_1288022591842-ligiapeter209
130x130_sq_1319659151113-nicolenanthony1
130x130_sq_1319659213816-nicolenanthony2
130x130_sq_1319659229331-nicolenanthony3
130x130_sq_1319659257081-nicolenanthony5
130x130_sq_1319659271253-nicolenanthony6
130x130_sq_1319659286253-nicolenanthony9
130x130_sq_1319659302597-nicolenanthony8
130x130_sq_1319659317097-nicolenanthony7
130x130_sq_1281023624398-davidtmel
130x130_sq_1274896981770-7000944
130x130_sq_1274896982333-7000898
130x130_sq_1274896983426-7000904
130x130_sq_1274896984083-7000915
130x130_sq_1274896984629-7001035
130x130_sq_1274896985833-7000148
130x130_sq_1274896987129-7000289
130x130_sq_1274896987833-7000082
130x130_sq_1274896988426-7000074
130x130_sq_1274896989036-7000417
130x130_sq_1274896985645-7000797
130x130_sq_1268935229710-melaniemuhammad108
130x130_sq_1268935263773-melaniemuhammad114
130x130_sq_1268935302616-melaniemuhammad33
130x130_sq_1268935262648-melaniemuhammad18
130x130_sq_1268935333507-melaniemuhammad7
130x130_sq_1268935290179-melaniemuhammad40
130x130_sq_1268935332445-melaniemuhammad68
130x130_sq_1268935394507-melaniemuhammad76
130x130_sq_1268935386507-melaniemuhammad84
130x130_sq_1268935418195-melaniemuhammad98
130x130_sq_1268767430098-img0296
130x130_sq_1268767430177-img0297
130x130_sq_1268768652223-img0306
130x130_sq_1268767446380-img0284
130x130_sq_1268767460473-img0286
130x130_sq_1268768523208-img0275
130x130_sq_1268768526083-img0276
130x130_sq_1268768522520-img0274
130x130_sq_1268767483817-img0346
130x130_sq_1308160110470-195
130x130_sq_1308161338801-190
130x130_sq_1308161742654-189
130x130_sq_1317841355989-bluegoldlogo4letterhead01
130x130_sq_1318046258989-logospotonblkbg01

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Melanie helped us out for months, making sure vendors and other suppliers were lined up for our private-property wedding, which required considerable planning and coordination. We were very happy with Melanie's service and commitment, and her cheerful personality, through the process. We also enjoyed working with Melanie because she is more calm, thoughtful, and personable than the typical Hampton's wedding planner.

Melanie had beautiful ideas for so many aspects of our wedding, and the right contacts and vendors to get the ideas implemented. Also, her vendor relationships got us excellent rates on many services. We appreciated that she worked hard and negotiated well to keep us within our budget. She spent countless hours thinking through the details and plans to make sure that everything went off without a hitch. She was available whenever we wanted to talk, and worked around our working schedules.

When the big day came, Melanie was positive and collected. She ensured that our plans came to life, and was ready with a back-up plan for the weather. She was very friendly to all of the guests. Her quick-thinking came in very handy when guests had unexpected requests. She made us feel like we could just relax and enjoy the night -- and we sure did!

Melanie is a wonderful, committed, and warm event planner, and we would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, Melanie was amazing!

Even if you give yourself plenty of time to just a few months, there is so much to do, big, small and last minute items. We had our wedding in locations we knew nothing about (Flushing/Oyster Bay). Melanie was on the ball with all the vendors, gave great suggestions, advice, and we saved us tons of money using her as she negotiated for us, and kept them on track.

She was ready to deal with my crazy MOH, and got hair/makeup and photographer to come early for a Tea Ceremony we planned last minute, and moved again! She was able to flawlessly find a solution to the restaurant (our reception venue) who just lost their liquor license! She got my guests dancing. My wedding was so much fun! With a 160 guest wedding with 4 months to put together, The word "stress" and "I am" was never once in the same sentence.

And even speaking to my wedding party, relatives, and about 20 other guests who interacted with her, they were floored about how great she was, and was vying to use her for future events.

She is super nice, professional, polite, classy, funny, and savvy. A definitely must. And even if you think eh, I can save the money, with using Melanie's services, you will wind up saving so much more (and actual enjoy your wedding)!

Thanks so much, Melanie!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
apirozzijr
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Perfect job as a day of coordinator for us
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellyolsen
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Melanie was amazing from beginning to end. She was so prepared and thought of every detail. She was always there for me and It was great to have her for my special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LuvlyLoren
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so happy and thankful to MA Ocassion Planners for everything. Definitely made my special day perfect to the last detail. Words can't express what it meant to me to know that I had someone to hear me out and take care of my worries always with a smile no matter how insignificant they seemed. Thanks again for everything!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Picco
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
M.A. Occasion Planners is the best. They went above and beyond excellence. Any little thing that my wife and I needed Melanie and Darcell took care of it. With them we felt very confident that our big day would be great. Our wedding was amazing because of them. I can't thank M.A. occasion planners enough for their help and our amazing honeymoon package to Hawaii. We received a honeymoon room upgrade thanks to M.A. occasion planners.
Thanks, M.A. occasional planners
Sincerely,
Peter
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichi
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
What a dream it was to work with a professional like Melanie Alvarez as our wedding planner. She loves what she does so much and it is truly reflected in her work. She is professional, but very personable when dealing with our desires and we appreciate every detail! Thank you for your encouragement and support through the entire process and for most thank you for being my "wedding angel." Anyone considering a wedding planner need look no farther than M.A. Occasion Planners.

Yours Truly,
L. Bolanos
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dilian
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Mel, was a true professional. She made my beautiful bride's day easy and beautiful. She was on top of everything, from guest, to food, to itinerary, to my bride's dress, makeup, anything and everything she was aware and handled the situation. Mel will make your day a day you will never forget, thanks Mel.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mindy
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend M.A. Occasion Planners. Melanie Alvarez went above and beyond when she planned my wedding. She reduced my level of stress significantly by providing me with the best advice and many options. I would use her services again for any occasion. THANKS MELANIE it was a pleasure working with you and so worth it!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trinitee6783
Wedding:
12/16/2008
5.0/5.0
The crew at M.A. Occasion Planners helped me out so much for my wedding. Working a full time job and planning a wedding is nerve wrecking especially when you run your own business. Melanie was so organized that it made it easier to trust her with our big day. Thank God for m.a. occasion planners who helped me throughout the whole thing. What I liked best was having them focused on what me and my husband wanted. They make you feel very comfortable like you've known them forever. They were able to help me get my fairy tale wedding! I still use them for my social and business events.

Thanks Melanie & Crew!!!
J Cusamano
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mo
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
MA Occassion Planners helped us plan everything from our engagement party, wedding and even had a good vendor that helped my mother in law find a great honeymoon package for us.

They made our wedding planning effortless and painless to our wallet.

We highly recommend MA Occassion planners, with their professional and very personalized services.

Very Truly,
Mo A.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Dream Wedding Package $25,000
Get Deal
Promo Code: Dream   $35,000 Value
M.A. Occasion Planners can offer you an all inclusive Wedding Package.Beautiful Dream Location, DJ, Photography, Videography, Flowers, Full Wedding Planning Services, Limo & Much More!!! Contact us for more information...Sincerely,Melanie AlvarezHead CoordinatorM.A. Occasion Planners{347}400-8438Email: melanie.alvarez@hotmail.comWebsite: http://maoccasionplanners.webs.comFacebook: http://www.facebook.com/maoccasionplanners
Deal #WWbf38eb60c0940803
220x220_1317408086718-bridesbq1
Military,Fire Fighter and Police Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
I offer a 10% courtesy for active duty military, fire fighters, police and veterans.
Deal #WW0ee6a03b06f7431e
220x220_1268765361348-img2873
Destination Weddings
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Let M.A. Occasion Planners help you plan your destination wedding & honeymoon and enjoy the money you will have saved from this deal! Contact us for details...
Deal #WWc4ebbd1f3b829c14
220x220_1268765361348-img2873
*Free Consultation*
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Contact us now for a free consult and say goodbye to the stress and say hello to the wedding of your dreams!!!
Deal #WW700a932bc1d741db
220x220_1268765361348-img2873
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for M.A. Occasion Planners
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1268765361348-img2873