130x130_sq_1392764880013-hollandcro

Mabyn Ludke Photography

Greensboro , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Greensboro, NC US (map)

PHONE

315-857-7162

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mabyn Ludke Photography services NY, NC, and beyond!
Creating romantic, elegant, and unique works of art out of your wedding experience. Mabyn Ludke Photography brings a creative... Read more
Mabyn Ludke Photography services NY, NC, and beyond!
Creating romantic, elegant, and unique works of art out of your wedding experience. Mabyn Ludke Photography brings a creative eye to your personal love story. Capturing everything from the important moments and emotional portraits to the smallest details. Mabyn Ludke Photography not only provides you with gorgeous works of art, but also makes you feel like a long lost friend. At Mabyn Ludke Photography we're about capturing relationships in all fashions! Servicing NC, NY, and beyond. We look forward to capturing your personal love story! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1380043599152-shanks2
130x130_sq_1380044171796-jacksonsneakpeek-1
130x130_sq_1361546333499-owens151
130x130_sq_1380043602106-shanks3
130x130_sq_1361546331043-newspapernewlyweds162
130x130_sq_1361546336765-owens235
130x130_sq_1380043605090-shanks4
130x130_sq_1361546764532-knot4
130x130_sq_1298045190421-blog21
130x130_sq_1380043607553-shanks5
130x130_sq_1361546310689-fleischerblog63
130x130_sq_1361546349907-quinn468
130x130_sq_1354211998551-oreilly403
130x130_sq_1380044169078-hollandsneakpeek-1
130x130_sq_1298045176624-blog17
130x130_sq_1361546302582-fleischerblog11
130x130_sq_1361546319219-img9904
130x130_sq_1361546340909-petersonwedding70
130x130_sq_1361546323011-johnson417
130x130_sq_1361546760874-knot2
130x130_sq_1361546354894-samhammerwedding66
130x130_sq_1354212008781-stoianoffwedding170
130x130_sq_1361546328829-king723
130x130_sq_1354211990861-img9206
130x130_sq_1361546346721-quinn91
130x130_sq_1361546357804-samhammerwedding141
130x130_sq_1361546338753-perrywedding4
130x130_sq_1361546342710-powell287
130x130_sq_1361546325491-jollie128
130x130_sq_1354211992617-mento542
130x130_sq_1361546313550-img3508
130x130_sq_1354212007142-songer208
130x130_sq_1298046435531-scblog13
130x130_sq_1354211985157-daoreuangwedding87
130x130_sq_1354211989219-img5655
130x130_sq_1361546352936-samhammerwedding51

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Mabyn Ludke Photography is equip to shoot in any and all lighting situations to enhance and create a beautiful atmosphere.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Currently I shoot all digital, but my first education is with film.
How many photographers do you work with?
Typically it's myself & an assistant. A 2nd shooter can be added onto any collection.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I have 2 camera bodies, several lenses, and flashes at the ready. Plus any batteries, cards, and accessories I may need.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
By the hour
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes. $250
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
The only time I do not shoot is during meal times.
Do you charge for travel?
It depends on the situation.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
1-2 months after your event.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
An online password protected gallery.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
3 months.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Most commissions come with high resolution photos + print release.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I have 2 gorgeous, hand bound, custom designed wedding albums. They come in 9x12 or 12x16.
When will the client get the final album?
It varies based on the clients approval of the design. I try my best to have all products to you within 6 months after your event.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1376399726882-1919bridesketch2011
Flapper
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just returned from our “Wedding Premiere” with our amazing photographer, Mabyn Ludke. Mabyn totally understood my vision for a 1920s’ Downtown Abbey/Great Gatsby wedding and breathed creative life into the beautiful photos for the trilogy of our engagement, bridal and wedding shoots. She has traveled with us during this most special journey and has become a cherished friend that we are blessed to know. I found Mabyn’s website and was immediately drawn to the raw emotions she captures on the faces of the people she photographs such as a father trying to hold back tears as he dances with his daughter or a groom looking through eyes of love at his beautiful bride. There are plenty of funny shots too as Mabyn has a quirky sense of humor and joy for life. She captures those emotions because she feels them and connects on a deeper level with her clients whom she considers friends. Mabyn is a stealth “photo sniper” that can click rounds of photos without you realizing it until your Wedding Premiere when you get to view all of the wonderful photos she took undercover. Today, I was amazed and thankful at how many images of friends and family she captured in the short time frame we gave her at our reception. Mabyn has an incredible eye for finding those shots that no one else would find or even think to look for. Reflections and sun flares have become two of my favorite words. If your view all of her wedding, engagement and bridal shoots, none of them are the same. Each one is unique and that is another word I would use to describe her work. Mabyn is gifted in being able to bring out the beauty in every woman she photographs. Simply Beautiful Couture is a new part of her photography business that celebrates that. It is not only a business but a ministry to share women’s stories of struggles and victories and her photography helps them to heal. I feel that Mabyn’s heart is the most special thing about her. I would give her 10 stars if I could!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Mabyn! From the first time that I looked at her photos on her blog to receiving our wedding album, I am so impressed with her artsy eye and her ability to work with whatever the day provides! And we definitely gave her a challenge! Our You + Me engagement photo session the October before our wedding was done right before the effects of Hurricane Sandy rolled into town & we couldn't keep the rain away again on our wedding day! Mabyn was calm as ever - dashing into the rain to scout out new & gorgeous "rain" shooting locations to keep us from getting wet before the ceremony & adapting to our back-up ceremony location inside for the ceremony and after-ceremony photos (which had to be taken at the same location as our cocktail hour due to the rain) with ease, She was also right on top of capturing all of the important shots during the wedding ceremony & reception - without being intrusive - you could hardly tell she was there - but she was EVERYWHERE! Mabyn is a true professional but treats all of her clients not just as clients but as friends! Her friendly demeanor helps to put you at ease. Amy, her assistant, was amazing as well! I can't say enough good things about Mabyn - I would hire her again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Mabyn Ludke Photography. Shooting with Mabyn is so comfortable, it makes the entire experience so enjoyable. Her photography skills are also incredible, and she has incredible creativity. Amazing photographs and amazing person!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
HIGHLY recommended! Mabyn is the best! Her photos are so original and incredible as well. We were so happy to work with her and can't say enough great things about her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Mabyn Ludke Photography!! She is amazingly creative. She had shot many weddings at my venue before and my photos were still totally unique to anything she had done there before. She is so easy to get along with and made me feel so completely comfortable. I was able to be myself around her and our wedding photos came out amazing because of it. I didn't even know she was taking a picture half the time.. and the pictures still came out great! She is THAT good.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Mabyn is wonderful! She traveled to Boston for our engagement photos, and was there on our wedding day to capture every moment. Her positive energy and great personality just puts you at ease. Mabyn captured the traditional photos that I wanted from our big day, but also took some wonderful artsy shots that I love! I highly recommend Mabyn to be your photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Mabyn was so wonderful to work with! She has positive, contagious energy and loves to create photos that are different and unique from anything she’s ever done before. She is creative and ‘artsy,’ and I love the perspective she captures with each shot!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Mabyn and Tim were just perfect to work with. The whole experience with Mabyn from the first communication to the thank-yous that followed was exactly what my now-husband and I had hoped for. Mabyn is able to disappear into the texture of the event when necessary to capture amazing moments, but she's also an amazing, kind, funny, knowledgeable and savvy person so if you're not having a great time with her on the day of the wedding, you are seriously missing out. She did the best job handling our huge families, and gracefully managed Jon's gregarious father who used to be a wedding photographer himself...

Finally, the pictures. Are. Phenomenal. PHENOMENAL. A colleague of mine called them the most beautiful wedding pictures she'd ever seen.

This is copied directly from the feedback I left on Mabyn's blog (oh yeah, she makes you feel like a celebrity by creating a gorgeous blog post summarizing your wedding):
I still have guests complimenting MLP when they reflect on the wedding. Mabyn and Tim were the perfect balance of helpful, respectful and supportive but also fun and crazy (a good match for us and our wedding party). For me in particular, I wasn’t exactly well-versed in wedding tradition, and Mabyn was able to step in and be not only a photographer but sort of a “wedding mentor” in the moments I needed it most. LOVE YOU, MABES.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Mabyn Ludke has been a personal friend for many years so the following review is truly biased. Secondly, the 0-5 scoring system here is for wedding services and this review is intended for future brides... Oh wait, we spent $0 on wedding photography...we are so cheap! I think future brides would find this comment helpful: pay Mabyn to go on a destination wedding with you. Preferably a tropical location, all-inclusive. BTW, the baby pictures are amazing! I mean the one picture I've seen so far... I'd give that a 5/5. Can't wait to see the rest. Lastly, the rating categories listed above lists "flexibility" as a measurable attribute. I would say the physical skills used to get the extreme shots were impressive, she must work out. I gave her a 5/5 for that too. Add yoga to the all-inclusive destination wedding package.

Scout's dad.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
5 stars isn't enough for Mabyn. She's wonderful, her work is wonderful, and she's preserved wonderful memories for us. Couldn't be better at what she does, or sweeter!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmsm6122r
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin....Mabyn is AMAZING!! We could not be happier with our wedding photos. Seriously, if you want a creative, fun, and professional photographer for your wedding day, or for any special event, you should really consider Mabyn. In my opinion, she is the best around! What I loved most about Mabyn is that she made us feel completely at ease on our wedding day, so we were able to just relax and be ourselves, which means so much. I also love that Mabyn limited the traditional-style wedding photos and added a lot of her own creativity to get shots that have blown me away! For an example, Mabyn had our wedding party climb up onto an old docking station and got some amazing shots! Mabyn did a great job of capturing the emotion and excitement of our day. Looking through the photos, it was amazing because I didn't even realize she was there to take some of them! I cannot recommend Mabyn enough to future brides and grooms!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1252941999914-165165
Shannon
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Mabyn is absolutely amazing! She is tremendously talented, and professional!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happilymarried
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Mabyn was a joy to work with and she really captured the feeling of the day with her photographs. I would highly recommend her to any bride.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cori
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Mabyn is so attentive, and is such an energetic and warm person. She makes you feel like a friend, not just a client. Even guests at our wedding commented on her professionalism and photographic eye. Our photos are fabulous, and we will definitely be calling her for portraits when our new baby arrives!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmilyOReilly
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Mabyn's amazing a positively the best!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cldtaylor
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Mabyn was absolutely fantastic! She was very discreet during the wedding ceremony and managed to get every beautiful shot possible! Mabyn is super easy to work with, she has great ideas for setting up shots and remains relaxed and accommodating the entire time. We couldn't be happier with our wedding pictures. We would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cayla
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't recommend Mabyn enough! She knew exactly what I was looking for in photography and immortalized my wedding in a way that I will always cherish. Mabyn is one of the best in the business and a simply wonderful person.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SSonger
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Mabyn was WONDERFUL! She's a true artist and it comes through in her work. I plan to work with her again in the future on lifestyle photos! She's an exceptional talent.

As a bride, if you are looking for photos that are different from your typical portrait pics, check out Mabyn's work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Mabyn is absolutely incredible and so much fun to work with! The day of my wedding I felt so t peace knowing that she had amazing skills to capture everything, and she totally delivered!! That was one of our favorite wedding purchases by far!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracie
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Mabyn was a life saver for me when my photographer fell through the day before my wedding. She came to my rescue and was able to work last minute even with my limited budget. She was extremely professional and has amazing artistic talent and vision. She even assisted me getting into my dress and bustling after the ceremony. She was a God send for me and hiring her would be the best decision you could possibly make.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Duke
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Mabyn is a truly talented photographer and was a pleasure to work with! We searched for weeks to find the right photographer to shoot our winter wedding. When we stumbled upon Mabyn's website, we knew we had found our photographer. She was easy to work with, extremely flexible, and offered great suggestions on details that we weren't sure of. Mabyn truly cares for her clients and will treat you like a long lost best friend from the moment you meet. All of this aside, she is an amazing photographer! She works really hard to capture all of the important moments of your day, but also the small details...the details that take you months to plan and then never notice on your wedding day. My wife and I agree that Mabyn was the best investment we made for our wedding day, I would recommend Mabyn to every person out there!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meah
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I knew the moment I first looked through the online gallery at Mabyn's website that she was going to be my wedding photographer. It was love at first sight. :) Seriously though, her talent is unmistakable and she has a keen eye for gorgeous shots that truly capture the emotion of your big day (*tearing up*). Furthermore, she displays the utmost courtesy and respect for you, your wedding, and what it means to you. It was difficult for me to plan a wedding from 1200 miles away, but Mabyn made it easy - she made the hour drive to meet with my husband and I multiple times, and every email was answered promptly and genuinely. It is my pleasure and honor to recommend Mabyn as your wedding photographer, and I'm certain you'll feel the same way if you hire her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyse
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Mabyn is the absolute definition of professionalism. You cannot go wrong book her for your wedding coverage! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PickMabyn!
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Mabyn is a wonderful photographer! She was a joy to work with! She went above and beyond for us and our pictures are amazing. I highly recommend her services! Her kind hearted personally and warm spirit were the icing on the cake! We are forever grateful!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
quamjing07
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
The photography during our wedding was one of our best memories! We had so much fun working with Mabyn and her team! They are extremely talented and wonderful to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
5/28/2011
4.9/5.0
Maybn, Thank you so much for capturing our day Chuck and I love the photos we have seen so far and can't wait to see the rest! We knew from just seeing your previous work that you were the more classy, artful, love, joy, and nature oriented photographer we could find and choosing you really paid off we are very delighted on how the photos we have seen came out! You were a blessing to both chuck and I and thank you for being so flexible and working with us and our ideas to create just the perfect wedding day! Thank you! I would recommend you to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.9/5.0
Mabyn is great! She went from wedding vendor to friend just through her warm and happy personality capturing our big day. She gets busy in the summer, though, so book early!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
W
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.9/5.0
Mabyn was wonderful to work with and took fantastic pictures! She really captured our day well
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Greensboro, NC See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mabyn Ludke Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1392764880013-hollandcro