130x130 sq 1289261124658 julieanddavid001r
(7)

MacCallum House inn & Restaurant

Mendocino , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

45020 Albion St., PO Box 206
Mendocino, CA 95460 US (map)

PHONE

800-609-0492

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mendocino, on California’s beautiful north coast with its sandy beaches and rugged headlands, has long been a haven for romantic getaways and honeymoon vacations, making it the perfect... Read more
Mendocino, on California’s beautiful north coast with its sandy beaches and rugged headlands, has long been a haven for romantic getaways and honeymoon vacations, making it the perfect setting for large and small weddings. MacCallum House provides the scenic beauty of the Pacific Ocean and a beautifully restored Victorian mansion bed and breakfast inn as a backdrop for your special day. With two acres of gardens, expansive lawns, a bar and restaurant and distinctive rooms, MacCallum House is the perfect location for your destination wedding. In choosing MacCallum House you can keep your family and friends nearby by reserving the rooms on the main property exclusively for your guests. Also included with our rooms is a gourmet breakfast. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1289258474963 julieanddavid001r
130x130 sq 1289258446773 ga0035
130x130 sq 1455574773240 2016 02 151417001
130x130 sq 1455574753305 1
130x130 sq 1289258454743 jprlamityjustin51
130x130 sq 1455574754991 2016 02 151417
130x130 sq 1268193559610 weddingsyoungsunset
130x130 sq 1289258493997 julieanddavid881r
130x130 sq 1289258380906 at0534
130x130 sq 1289258505217 nicoletony0391
130x130 sq 1289258434256 fair095
130x130 sq 1289258540408 zntentlanterns
130x130 sq 1289258790263 nicoletony0621
130x130 sq 1289258489059 julieanddavid622
130x130 sq 1290189238943 macca13
130x130 sq 1290189230428 macca1
130x130 sq 1290189233849 macca6
130x130 sq 1290189231349 macca2
130x130 sq 1290189234553 macca7
130x130 sq 1290189236506 macca10
130x130 sq 1290189235834 macca9
130x130 sq 1290189233318 macca5
130x130 sq 1290189237928 macca12
130x130 sq 1290189235131 macca8
130x130 sq 1290189231912 macca3
130x130 sq 1290189232568 macca4
130x130 sq 1268193866798 chairdance1
130x130 sq 1290189237240 macca11
130x130 sq 1290189239521 macca14

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Historic, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Country, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s)
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mallory
Wedding:
6/19/2015
1.0/5.0
I got married June of 2015. The wedding ceremony was beautiful. However everything leading up to our big day was a disaster. Sarah the wedding coordinator (use the term very loosley) was of no help at all. All she did was book our room and book that we were getting married, the only problem with that is she booked our wedding date for the 21 of June, even after we told her in emails and on phone we wanted the date of June 19 multiple times!!!
The day of our wedding we showed up to our location the Cypress Grove and there was another wedding party there doing their rehearsal. Sarah had told this couple that there was nothing booked for that day so they could go out whenever they would like. It was just a mess. This was supposed to be the happiest day of my life and it was not even close to that.
For the flowers and photographer I had to call them myself to make arraignments with them, when the whole time I kept being told Sarah handles everything. Not true. I had to do everything even tell them they had the wrong date for my wedding. So if I had not called either vendor I would not have had flowers or a photographer.
Needless to say if I were planning this wedding all over again I would never choose the MacCallum house, nor will I ever recommend it to anyone I know that is getting married.
I got married June of 2015. The wedding ceremony was beautiful. However everything leading up to our big day was a Read more...
I got married June of 2015. The wedding ceremony was beautiful. However everything leading up to our big day was a disaster. Sarah the wedding coordinator (use the term very loosley) was of no help at all. All she did was book our room and book that we were getting married, the only problem with that is she booked our wedding date for the 21 of June, even after we told her in emails and on phone we wanted the date of June 19 multiple times!!!
The day of our wedding we showed up to our location the Cypress Grove and there was another wedding party there doing their rehearsal. Sarah had told this couple that there was nothing booked for that day so they could go out whenever they would like. It was just a mess. This was supposed to be the happiest day of my life and it was not even close to that.
For the flowers and photographer I had to call them myself to make arraignments with them, when the whole time I kept being told Sarah handles everything. Not true. I had to do everything even tell them they had the wrong date for my wedding. So if I had not called either vendor I would not have had flowers or a photographer.
Needless to say if I were planning this wedding all over again I would never choose the MacCallum house, nor will I ever recommend it to anyone I know that is getting married. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
MacCallum House inn & Restaurant responded with the following comments:

Hello Mallory,

We are shocked and dismayed to find out that your elopement experience with us was unpleasant in any way! This is the first we have heard of it; we aren’t even a member of this site and just happened upon your review by chance. We wish you would have communicated with us directly during your planning process so we could have given you more support at that time. For elopement packages like yours, our Hotel Manager, Sarah, makes all the initial contacts with the officiant, the photographer and the flower vendor; after that, you interact with them to simply to personalize your experience (flower color/type, personal info for the officiant to create the ceremony, etc). We have a long history of email communication between you and Sarah dating back to September 2014 entitled, “Mallory and Zach wedding June 19 2015,” so it seems she had the correct date. Elopement ceremonies are not guaranteed exclusive use of the Cypress Grove ceremony site which is under the direction of California State Parks; it is a large public area but with plenty of room for small parties to share the natural beauty. We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your special day. Please feel free to contact me for further communication if necessary.

Sincerely,
Herman Seidell
General Manager
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
This was the most amazing experience of my life! We actually won our wedding! And it was truly amazing! Julie Wood is a wonderful Wedding Coordinator. She responded to me quickly and gave me exactly what I wanted. The wedding was planned to be outside. It rained the day before and it was planned to be moved inside. The weather cleared by late morning/early afternoon and the staff quickly made the changes to get set up outside and get all of our guests to the wedding location. The food at the reception was simply wonderful. It all sounded awesome on paper, but I think it tasted even better. Everything is fresh and the produce is local and the wine selection made it very hard to choose from. We stayed two nights at the MacCallum House and are looking forward to going back! All of our guests felt the same way. We also rented one of their rental homes for our rehearsal dinner and the house was beautiful and the perfect size for our 50 guests! I could not have imagined a more perfect weekend!!!
This was the most amazing experience of my life! We actually won our wedding! And it was truly amazing! Julie Wood is a Read more...
This was the most amazing experience of my life! We actually won our wedding! And it was truly amazing! Julie Wood is a wonderful Wedding Coordinator. She responded to me quickly and gave me exactly what I wanted. The wedding was planned to be outside. It rained the day before and it was planned to be moved inside. The weather cleared by late morning/early afternoon and the staff quickly made the changes to get set up outside and get all of our guests to the wedding location. The food at the reception was simply wonderful. It all sounded awesome on paper, but I think it tasted even better. Everything is fresh and the produce is local and the wine selection made it very hard to choose from. We stayed two nights at the MacCallum House and are looking forward to going back! All of our guests felt the same way. We also rented one of their rental homes for our rehearsal dinner and the house was beautiful and the perfect size for our 50 guests! I could not have imagined a more perfect weekend!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
KPol
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.3/5.0
An overall great choice and value is right there! Your guests will feel very well taken care of. Bartender (Tony) is outstanding--if your budget will permit, you should go for the full bar!
An overall great choice and value is right there! Your guests will feel very well taken care of. Bartender (Tony) is Read more...
An overall great choice and value is right there! Your guests will feel very well taken care of. Bartender (Tony) is outstanding--if your budget will permit, you should go for the full bar! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married here this past April and it was just amazing. From the first day we met Julie, the wedding coordinator, she made us feel at ease and totally taken care of. Not only is the food mouth wateringly good, the chef is such a great guy to put your menu together with and they put so much attention to local ingredients. The service and quality of the staff is outstanding and continued throughout the whole weekend. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and romantic, there is just so much charm at The Mac House. We had our ceremony at The Cypress Grove which was truly incredible, all the transportation was flawless and our guests were able to relax and enjoy the weekend. If you are thinking of getting married in Mendocino, The Mac House is the place to do it. 5 stars across the board!
My husband and I got married here this past April and it was just amazing. From the first day we met Julie, the wedding Read more...
My husband and I got married here this past April and it was just amazing. From the first day we met Julie, the wedding coordinator, she made us feel at ease and totally taken care of. Not only is the food mouth wateringly good, the chef is such a great guy to put your menu together with and they put so much attention to local ingredients. The service and quality of the staff is outstanding and continued throughout the whole weekend. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and romantic, there is just so much charm at The Mac House. We had our ceremony at The Cypress Grove which was truly incredible, all the transportation was flawless and our guests were able to relax and enjoy the weekend. If you are thinking of getting married in Mendocino, The Mac House is the place to do it. 5 stars across the board! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tela2215
Wedding:
6/8/2009
4.4/5.0
What a magical place!! The town of Mendocino and the MacCallum House Inn & Restaurant are so amazing and beautiful. It truly made our wedding day so special and unforgettable. The staff are super helpful and are always willing to do whatever it takes to get things done right. Our wedding planner had lots of great ideas for local vendors, and was really helpful.
What a magical place!! The town of Mendocino and the MacCallum House Inn & Restaurant are so amazing and beautiful. It Read more...
What a magical place!! The town of Mendocino and the MacCallum House Inn & Restaurant are so amazing and beautiful. It truly made our wedding day so special and unforgettable. The staff are super helpful and are always willing to do whatever it takes to get things done right. Our wedding planner had lots of great ideas for local vendors, and was really helpful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
I can't think of a more romantic place for a wedding than The MacCallum House. The food was, and always is outstanding. The service at MacCallum house was professional and prompt at our wedding, and every visit we make. Every effort was made to make our guests comfortable and our wedding beautiful. I highly recommend having your wedding here.
I can't think of a more romantic place for a wedding than The MacCallum House. The food was, and always is outstanding. Read more...
I can't think of a more romantic place for a wedding than The MacCallum House. The food was, and always is outstanding. The service at MacCallum house was professional and prompt at our wedding, and every visit we make. Every effort was made to make our guests comfortable and our wedding beautiful. I highly recommend having your wedding here. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
lili2p2
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.8/5.0
We decided to get married at the MacCallum House Inn, because of their quality & experience. Julie was very helpful and took care of every detail on our wedding day. Everyone on the Mac House team was great to work with and gave you the confidence that everything would be taken care of perfectly. We couldn't have been happier with our experience.
We decided to get married at the MacCallum House Inn, because of their quality & experience. Julie was very helpful and Read more...
We decided to get married at the MacCallum House Inn, because of their quality & experience. Julie was very helpful and took care of every detail on our wedding day. Everyone on the Mac House team was great to work with and gave you the confidence that everything would be taken care of perfectly. We couldn't have been happier with our experience. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
45020 Albion St., PO Box 206, Mendocino, CA 95460 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for MacCallum House inn & Restaurant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1289261124658 julieanddavid001r