130x130_sq_1337880199156-swanbannerjpeg

Made for Each Other Weddings

FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1210 Lotus Path
FL US 33756 (map)

PHONE

727-434-3720

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Celebrating Life’s Events



Your Wedding Ceremony – is the first step in the journey of a lifetime!

A declaration given to, a new beginning, a new focus,... Read more
Celebrating Life’s Events



Your Wedding Ceremony – is the first step in the journey of a lifetime!

A declaration given to, a new beginning, a new focus, a new life!

The wedding ceremony is a very sacred, meaningful personal statement and commitment.It should be heartfelt, meaningful and imaginative.

When you choose a celebrant you are entrusting that person with the miracle of your love story.

I bring to my celebrant practice a deep respect and love for the importance of ritual and ceremony to the human spirit. Every love story is sacred. This is why officiating at a wedding is an honor, and a responsibility that I welcome.

Working in partnership with you to create a ceremony I listen; ask questions; incorporating your ideas and beliefs whether they are ceremonial rites of a religious, spiritual or secular in either a formal or simple ceremony.

Finally; weaving your story; and vision into a ceremony unique to you as a couple. Creating an everlasting memory; of your commitment to each other.

I would consider it a privilege to create a wedding for you that celebrates your love, embraces your family and friends, and truly begins the rest of your life.

Other Services I Offer

I enjoy helping others highlight the milestones in their lives and would like to help create new ceremonies that are particularly relevant to our lives today.

I specialize in weddings, and also offer commitment ceremonies, vow renewals as well as house blessings, baby christenings and honoring a person’s life with a Memorial Service.

A Little More About Me

I am a non-denominational Minister and Life Celebrant; working in the Tampa Bay area.

My work life is dedicated full-time to creating personalized, heart-centered and memorable ceremonies.

My philosophy is spiritual in nature with love and kindness at its center.

On a personal note, I'm out-going, extremely passionate about this work that I do and love having fun!

Call me, or better still, let’s meet and talk about your love story and the vision you have for your ceremony. Thank you for finding your way here. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1250602534518-167
130x130_sq_1250598788731-julianneandandy070409013
130x130_sq_1250602194409-100050700
130x130_sq_1250598993231-ceremonymarthastewart
130x130_sq_1250602633299-mvc136f
130x130_sq_1250603238987-1000296
130x130_sq_1250602692596-mvc143f
130x130_sq_1250601887112-1001060edited
130x130_sq_1250602301393-100050800
130x130_sq_1250603320299-1000301
130x130_sq_1250599155606-plannerandbows
130x130_sq_1250603090737-ddsfloristidonceasar
130x130_sq_1250601969003-1001043
130x130_sq_1250602116534-1000477
130x130_sq_1250601267424-1000116
130x130_sq_1250602742909-mvc559f
130x130_sq_1250603170128-whitechapelassistingthebrideandherdress
130x130_sq_1250601567674-1000986edited
130x130_sq_1250602991924-sandpearldebandjimswanson
130x130_sq_1250599323512-103111
130x130_sq_1363230954507-weddingarchdesignsbanneri
130x130_sq_1363231065874-mvc137f
130x130_sq_1363231128116-53080003
130x130_sq_1363231212557-sandpearlresortchairsetup
130x130_sq_1363231258395-marthastewartcereiiem
130x130_sq_1369482531536-92030003
130x130_sq_1369482722646-she-said-yes
130x130_sq_1369482833139-3.18.12katiebrad-escorting-mog
130x130_sq_1369483143850-ceremonyfountain-saddlebrook-commons-fountain
130x130_sq_1369483305045-5c550511a5b331159a1342c369e208c3-glen-oaks-park
130x130_sq_1369483438719-tradewinds-resort-courtyard
130x130_sq_1369483735817-reis-entrance2010
130x130_sq_1369483913839-julianne-and-andy-070409-016
130x130_sq_1369484057401-1001078-1
130x130_sq_1369484150617-kramer-vogeleydoorwaykissbw
130x130_sq_1369484278746-sunken-gardens
130x130_sq_1369484355248-davis-island-womans-club
130x130_sq_1369484536783-2-14-11-nova-535
130x130_sq_1369484710588-vow-renewal-white-chapel
130x130_sq_1369484840959-w100410img9370-lindsey-and-ben
130x130_sq_1369486137809-1001245
130x130_sq_1369486242492-1001286
130x130_sq_1369486630062-133181369443550728107088213810681985590156n
130x130_sq_1369485031375-ist22914876-pebbles
130x130_sq_1369485176360
130x130_sq_1369485250905-tree-planting
130x130_sq_1369485441943-unity-sand-with-children
130x130_sq_1369485622434-tying-the-knot
130x130_sq_1369485639322-unity-candles
130x130_sq_1369485775395-ist29283680-wedding-sands-ceremony
130x130_sq_1369485793346-ring-warming
130x130_sq_1369485813729-wine-box-and-love-letter
130x130_sq_1369485863275-istock000006119077xsmall-1
130x130_sq_1369485928074-pbl307-bubley
130x130_sq_1369486093397-1001286
130x130_sq_1369486371009-1001307
130x130_sq_1369486921591-7248314242939333351412349650310028535728801n
130x130_sq_1369487092403-dreamstimecomp12636831-tea-service
130x130_sq_1369487117774-family

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Christian (no denomination), Hindu, Jewish, Shinto
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Being an ordained non-denominational minister, I am able to preform any type of ceremoniy and anywhere the couple chooses. I've had the honor to present the ceremony in chapels. beaches, museums, hotels, resorts, in the lobby and on a balcony, parks private homes, on a boat.
 I am open to any location!
What is your attire for the ceremony?
dressing appropriate for a minister. Usually a black dress or pantsuit so as not to interfere with wedding decor. 
 Can wear robe if requested .
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
My ceremonies are written to reflect the couples' lifestyle, beliefs, events in their lives, not what I think it should be. I encourage them to be as actively involved as they want. As I prepare the ceremony, we are constantly in touch thru e-mail as I write. We will send drafts back and forth making changes, adding, and twiking the wording .
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Definitely!! I give my couples a definition of what vows are and what they should mean and samples to look at. . They pick and choose, and define what each one is promising to the other and their life together as husband and wife.
 It's also nice to include a couple of fun ones into the service.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I never tell my couple they must. I have a vast collection of readings, poems, scripture that they can choose from. Based on our conversations and what I have learned of the relationship, I make suggestions, but everything is their choice. I welcome anything that they want to include in the readings.
How long are your ceremonies?
Depending on the location - inside or out. It is usually 15-20 minutes.
 Depending on the content and rituals the couple wants included in the ceremony.
 As I write, I time the ceremony and keep them informed of the lenght of the service.
 I write it and present it . It is the couple's choice.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
I do not. I am available if it is requested.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Unless decided at the time of contract, my fee always includes the rehearsal.
 I allow 1 hour. the day and time to be approved by me to avoid scheduling conflicts.
 The rehearsal is not to go thru the ceremony word for word, but to familiarize everyone with the ceremony area, the order of the service and how it will flow. It gives everone a chance to destress over what will be happening during the ceremony.
Do you supply a sound system?
At this time, I do not. 
 I recomment a professional sound system for all ceremonies. The family and guests want to hear the service and the bride and grooms' words of love to each other. Include this in the talks to the DJ or music provider for the wedding.
 They are professionals and will ensure the sound is perfect for the location.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kathy did an excellent job at my wedding. She stepped in last minute because my first officiant could not do it. I could not have ended up with someone better. The ceremony was great and I had many compliments on her!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It's easy to recommend Katherine. I felt immediately drawn to her when I browsed her website. Working with her was so easy. She was professional and almost seemed to instinctually know what we were 'looking for'. Katherine works hard to tailor the service to what each bride and groom desire. Her knowledge is vast and she has a lot of great ideas on how to tweak the ceremony to make it really meaningful and special. I'm so glad we found her and I'd recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Made for Each Other Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind review. It was easy to speak of your love for each other. What a great love story you had for me to work with. It was an honor to be a part of your wedding day.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Choosing Katherine to officiate our wedding was a very easy decision upon meeting here. Katherine really works to customize your wedding based on YOU and what YOU want. She is very knowledgeable and has a lot of options to choose from when designing your ceremony. I got a lot of compliments from friends saying that it was the most "fun" ceremony they have ever been to, all thanks to Katherine. I also went through a really tough period of my life while planning my wedding and Katherine was extremely supportive. Thanks to Katherine for making my ceremony just perfect for us!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonja
Wedding:
1/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Katherine was fantastic and made the day extremely special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a small wedding.The ceremony was very personalized.The Reverend spent a lot of time helping us decide what we wanted to include and we really appreciated her careful attention to detail.
Services Used: Officiant
Made for Each Other Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you.
It was a pleasure working with you. You had such a great "Love Story" to tell. It was my honor. Many happy years together.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Katherine DeMarco was Amazing!!! My husband :-) and I are a little old fashioned and wanted a male officiant, but time got away from us and our venue recommended Katherine. 5 minutes into our first phone call I knew she was the one for us. She is so sweet and understanding, we literally booked her 2 Weeks before the wedding. She took the time to really listen to what we wanted and then gave us more then we ever hoped for. There really isn't enough stars on this review for her, everyone was blown away by our ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. DeMarco was absolutely amazing. My now-husband and I aren't terribly religious, but we have close family members who would have been offended by a completely secular ceremony, so we were very anxious about combining the two in a way that was still very personal and very "us". Rev. DeMarco was wonderful, guiding us every step of the way and giving wonderful suggestions to make the vow-writing process painless. Her humor and warmness helped ease nerves both at the rehearsal and during the ceremony, and so many of our guests commented on how great she was. We really found a gem with her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dyana
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Having Katherine as our officiant was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Our ceremony was so incredibly heartfelt, and 100% unique to us. We aren't particularly religious, but she was still able to convey the sanctity and sacredness of the ceremony/union. Katherine took the time to really get to know our backstory, which she intermixed into the ceremony, and was a hit with the guests. She encouraged us to write our own vows, which we are so thankful for as they were captured on video that we will be able to watch for years to come. Our wedding was 2 and a half weeks ago, and we are still getting compliments on how beautiful and "different" the ceremony was, that guests who never cry at weddings were in tears! A HUGE thank you to Katherine, our wedding just would not have been the same without her!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Katherine was a joy to work with, such a sweet women. She listened to Adam and I request for our ceremony, and gave us so many options to choose from for the rest. She had a lot of suggestions, to help us put together a beautiful ceremony. People are still commenting about how unique and personal our ceremony was. She also included a beautiful booklet of our ceremony, and since she heard I wanted to take pictures with our marriage certificate, she made us a "prettier" one, since the states isn't that fancy. I would recommend Katherine to anyone who is having a hard time wording their ceremony, and needs some extra guidance.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Katherine is amazing at her job. She has such passion for making a ceremony beautiful, unique, and memorable. When my husband and I first meet with her we fell in love with her easy going sense of humor but also her seriousness of why a ceremony is so important and it is so much more than the I do's. She was always very quick to get back to me on any questions we had and had plently of different options to give us seeing how we didnt want a traditional ceremony. She made us our wedding be one of a kind. Everybody kept coming up to us the night of the wedding and even after on how amazing the ceremony was. How they were used to zoning out at wedding ceremonies but were so amazed with the different layout of her ceremony. Everyone thought it was absolutely beautiful and my husband and I did do. She has just a sweet heart and I cant thank her enough for being so supportive and easy going with our ideas. If you want your ceremony to be remembered then I would definitely choose her.
Services Used: Officiant
Made for Each Other Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind review.
It was a pleasure to work with you on your ceremony and an honor to be a part of your wedding day.
May you have a long and loving life together.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I renewed our wedding vows on our 15th wedding anniversary on 12-12-12 @ 12;12. This was a very special day for us and Kathy made everything better. From helping me plan, with some really wonderful suggestions , to making sure my husband didn't faint (he caught a bad flu the day before the ceremony). When she spoke the entire service was heard crisp and clear so everyone could enjoy the beautiful words and prayers that she prepared so perfectly. Do your self a favor don't take a chance on your special day, just let Kathy do your ceremony. You will tell others the same after you look back on how smoothly things went.
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Made for Each Other Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review. It was an honor.
The weather was perfect and everything was beautiful.
I love doing vow renewals. They are very special to me.
Think of me again when you celebrate your 25th!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Katherine is very kind and knowledgeable! She was perfect for us. She met with us to really get an understanding of our relationship and style. She picked the best passages to read and really made for an amazing day.
Services Used: Officiant
Made for Each Other Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you. It was a pleasure to work with you. The vows that you wrote and spoke to each other were so loving and personal, and loved your choice of readings. Thank you for the honor.
Have a life together that is fun and loving!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gracie
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Katherine was amazing! I am so glad we picked her as our officiant. She was personal and soft spoken and she really exceed our expectations. When we re-new our vows we will be calling her again. She's wonderful and we were very, very happy, :) thank you for everything Katherine!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Onnolee
Wedding:
10/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Katherine was amazing! I never imagined having such a wonderful officiant. She made the ceremony so personal and intimate. Upon meeting her, I knew that she was the officiant for us. She worked very closely with us to make sure she got every detail of our love story just right and even helped us write cute, creative vows. She really knows what she is doing and I seriously wish I could get married all over again so I could hire her. Don't miss the opportunity to work with her, or this company! Thank you soooooo much!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hbbdolphin
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
This officiant is awesome! She is very nice and will make a VERY personable and unique ceremony for you. She has a lot of cool and different options/ideas for making a ceremony heartfelt and unique. Her ceremony is fully customizable...no "pick from three different versions" stuff. She also gives you a very cute and pretty book that has your full "love story" and ceremony in it. Everyone laughed and cried at my ceremony which is what I think every bride is looking for. :)
Services Used: Officiant
Made for Each Other Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review of my service to you. It was great fun to work with you . I love it when a couple really gets into theirr ceremony.
My best to the two of you for a long and loving life together!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Quinn
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful ceremony! Kathy DeMarco was so great to work with in putting our ceremony together. She had great ideas, was easy to communicate with, and so personable. She really took the time to get to know our story and us in order to create a perfect ceremony. We had her include our 'love story' which was so fun to write. We got to each tell our sides of the story of how we met and what we thought each other - without the other seeing it! Then Kathy put it together and it was a fun surprise on our wedding day. We wrote our own vows which was a wonderful experience.

The ceremony was so sweet and heartfelt. She put together a great booklet/program she created that she went through for our ceremony and gave it to us at the end! It included her words, advice, the readings, and our vows. It was so special.

I would definitely recommend Kathy to anyone getting married. She was always easy to reach and just a really sweet woman. It was a ceremony we will remember forever.
Services Used: Officiant
Made for Each Other Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you Quinn. This was a wonderful surprise to see this morning.
I appreciate your review.
B11
thereddressbride
Wedding:
2/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Kathy is wonderful! We wanted a ceremony that was different from the normal ceremony. Kathy did more than make it different, she made it unique to us. Our ceremony was so perfect and she allowed us to be as involved as we wanted in writing the ceremony. We also wrote our own vows and Kathy was right there to "hold our hand" in the process. She never let it get overwhelming or stressful. She was fantastic and our entire bridal party loved her. She has a light-hearted, great sense of humor, which it took to deal with our friends...LOL. All of the guests and bridal party were commenting all evening how beautiful the ceremony was. I knew from the beginning that Kathy was perfect for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Book this woman now if you want a very personal and touching ceremony. I had at least 20 people tell me that it was the most amazing ceremony they had ever witnessed. She was worth every penny!

The were a few microphone issues (not her fault) and she took it in stride.
The only issue was when she called my husband Ryan Brian. That was bad...but she caught herself. This was after the mic incident.


Book her. She is good. I cried and I don't cry over anything.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I met Katherine at a bridal show. I actually won the gift basket that she gave out as a door prize. When we started talking to her we knew immediately that we wanted her to marry us. We had not even picked a date and venue yet. She was the second person we called after we booked the venue. Katherine spent time meeting with us to personalize the perfect ceremony wording & vows. People are still talking about our wedding ceremony and how beautiful it was. She helped us create a ceremony that was so heartfelt and memorable. I do not think that there were any dry eyes in the crowd. Even after the ceremony Katherine mailed us a copy of our vows and a sweet thank you. I highly recommend her as an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bluigurl143
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
You were wonderful thank you!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ccox7
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Kathy was a very professional and accommodating officiant to work with. She helped my husband and I really develop a ceremony that was uniquely personal to the both of us. Would recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsHoneyB
Wedding:
5/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for making our wedding day so perfect! I felt as if I had known you forever and not just after a few meetings. I loved having you as part of our day! The sepcial touches and words you brought to our ceremony just helped make the day extra special.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
5/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Kathy married us on May 2, 2010. From the moment we first spoke, I felt comfortable and confident that she would provide exactly what we were lookikng for at our ceremony. We felt it important that the ceremony show that we are very much in love, have a wonderful connection, a sense of humor, and that we understand the huge step we are taking on every level. Kathy provided all of this to us. She also provided many selections of readings, prayers, and poems. We cowrote our personalized ceremony. She helped us see options that we did not think of, such as including a musical interlude at the perfect time. She also surprised us with a short list of loving qualities that we wrote about the other but did not share with each other until our ceremony. Everyone that attended commented on what a beautiful, emotional, perfectly timed ceremony that Kathy performed for us. She always returned calls and was very prompt with email responses; never did I worry that she would not be there for us. I highly recommend Kathy to anyone getting married in the Clearwater area of Florida.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
4/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We were in a bind and got Kathy's name from a friend. She saved us from disaster. After meeting with kathy and telling her our problems, she jumped into action. The ceramony went off beautifully (she was extreamly creative) and gave us just what we wanted. We are from different religious backgrounds and she accomadated both our needs. She organized other venders which we would need and made sure everything was done to perfection. I would recommend her and her talents to anyone who wants a supurb wedding! THANK YOU SOOO MUCH KATHY, Carly & Spike
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Katherine was a wonderful officiant! She wrote a unique ceremony based on our personal preferences and presented it with professionalism and emotion. We couldn't have asked for anything better. She was also easy to maintain contact with.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
banana0082
Wedding:
11/13/2009
5.0/5.0
She is wonderful!!!!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsewell
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Katherine was aboslutely wonderful as my "day of" coordinator. I felt like I was working with a family friend. I live out of state and she was great about keeping in touch with me via phone and email. She had wonderful suggestions and was ready to help with anything I needed. In fact, could not have made it through my wedding day without her. I am extremely grateful to her for being there. Thanks Katherine!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1229362987358-jonsbday023
Savannah
Wedding:
10/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Hands down, the sweetest, most understanding officiant ever. Katherine was absolutely amazing. She kept up with all of my emails, was understanding with our crazy schedules, and helped out in every possible way imaginable. I wanted something unique for our ceremony and she suggested a beautiful addition called, "the Letter, the Box and the Wine." It was so great to have something unique in our ceremony and I had never heard of that so I was so happy when she mentioned it. She, along with her assistant, also did the "Day of Coordination" and they were so ontop of things. Few things got mixed up but It wasn't their fault. Katherine was so professional and even apologized to our families when the table arrangements got all mixed up. I could not have asked for better. Seriously, if you want a great ceremony Katherine DeMarco is the way to go. You won't find anyone better!!! Thanks Katherine!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with Kathy and her devotion to our day. She took the time to get to know us and what would be important for us to make the ceremony special. Thanks to her the ceremony was outstanding. All our family loved her. We highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobbie
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Kathy is the most experienced, exceptional wedding planner. I was totally relieved when my daughter introduced me to her. She made the entire affair seem effortless and actually made the affair fun and exciting for everyone. She never forgets anything right down the to the most minute issues. I would recommend her to all brides and their families. All our relatives expressed that this wedding was the best they had ever attended.
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Kathy was a life saver, she was very easy to work with and always knew what needed to be done and when to do it. It was one of the best investments we made for our wedding. It was the perfect stress free day for us all.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
3/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I do recommend Kathy as day of planner . It's worth the money and Kathy was very resonable for everything she did. My Mom and I had a worry free day thanks to her. She is very easy to talk with and knows what needs to be done even if you don't. She took care of the ceremony flowers for us after and they looked great at the reception. She is reliable and very good at what she does, everyone just loved her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dee
Wedding:
1/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Kathy was very easy to work with. She helped us bring the ceremony together and we were very touched by her dedication to our reading. She is great with people, everyone just loved her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sinoeun
Wedding:
10/17/2010
4.9/5.0
From the moment we spoke on the phone we knew Kathy was perfect for us. She was very helpful in planning and coordinating our ceremony and we loved that she crafted our ceremony personally for us after hearing our story. She had many ideas to help us choose our vows and the type of ceremony we wanted. She was extremely helpful in explaining and incorporating our wishes to perform a Sand Ceremony and also doing a Wine Box/Love Letter. Our ceremony was beautiful and our guests were very impressed with her presentation and the ceremony as a whole. We would highly recommend Made for Each Other Weddings to officate your ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1243989449171-dscn0173
kmcole
Wedding:
6/11/2010
4.9/5.0
My groom and I loved having Kathy perform our wedding. She was sweet, professional, personable and just a pleasure. I would highly recommend her to any bride. She helped us put together a ceremony that was truly unique and meaningful to us. Thanks Kathy for helping make our wedding unique and special, just how we wanted it.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jules
Wedding:
6/12/2009
4.9/5.0
Kathy was recommened to us by DD's Blooms who was our Florist and what a breath of fresh air she was. I didn't think the day was going to be so relaxing for myself or my mother but Kathy made that happen. She was worth every dime we spent and some. Her rates are much lower than anyone else we met with and the quality of service was fantastic. We did not have to worry about our flowers for the ceremony, Kathy took care of them for us plus all the details for the reception. Everyone loved her and my bridal party like having someone who was so easy to work with. We highy recommend Kathy's services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.8/5.0
Loved her! Wonderful person. Would recommend although she mispronounced my husbands last name and my first name a couple of times. I feel that she just had a bad day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mjoiner
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.8/5.0
Kathy was wonderful to work with. She was always available for questions and concerns and checked in frequent to see if we needed anything else with our wedding planning. She even helped in between the ceremony and reception. She is highly recommended.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.4/5.0
This is a Review on another person not me. Her name and business is Made For Each Other Weddings and her name is Rev. Katherine.

This lady took my daughters money and booked her wedding and Rehearsal date back on 8/8/12 and then on 11/23/12 5 days before the wedding and only 4 days before the rehearsal she called my Daughter and said that the rehearsal for Friday is still good and my daughter said to her NO my wedding I Thursday and the rehearsal is on Wed. The Rev looked at the paper work and said oh yea that's right I see that now. Then she said that she had another couple that was getting married and she would have to figure out how to fit it all in and that she would call her back. When the Rev Katherine called my daughter back she told her that she would not be able to do her wedding on Thurs. Then she only offered my daughter Half of her money back. This is not good business. You signed a contract with the dates back in August and now YOU cancel on my daughter and think that you can keep Half of the money. The contract says non refundable with no guide lines about that non refundable statement. But as for me I think that is my daughter was to cancel then yes she forfeits her deposit but when the Rev canceled on her due to double booking then how is she entitled to anything when she didn't keep her end of the bargain. It looks like a scam to me. Maybe this lady just books and gets the money and then canceled and does nothing and keeps half. I think there are laws against that. So the lady is not a good lady or a good business person. I would not recommend her to anyone. I will be calling wedding Wire and talking to them about the type of people that are ion here. I also will be getting in touch with my lawyer and seeing what he has to say. Small claims court and also trying to have her Lic revoked.
Services Used: Officiant
Made for Each Other Weddings responded with the following comments:

In response to this mother’s emotional response of November 26, 2012:

I let this review brother me not because the things she wrote were true, but because someone who didn’t know me said them.
At no time neither during my initial meeting with the bride and groom, any planning by phone, or e-mails was this person involved.

The week of November 26 thru December 2nd 2012 I had two wedding ceremonies.

Bride #1 December 2, 2012 – Sunday.
Originally met couple on January 8, 2012.at a bridal show.
This bride was getting married at a Venue 1.5 hours from my home on Sunday, December 2, 2012.
A Reservation Agreement signed and deposit received .on March 3, 2012
No rehearsal info was set between me and couple at this time.
Venue would not confirm date or time
My assumption: rehearsal on Saturday. ceremony on Sunday.

November 16, 2012 – bride called to inform me that venue had booked another wedding (Friday/Saturday) and rehearsal had been moved by venue to 11-29-2012


Bride #2 November 29, 2012
The groom’s mother contacted me thru e-mail on July 16, 2012.
Met on July 29, 2012.

Getting married on public beach, St. Petersburg; no venue involved.
I did tell them that I had another wedding already booked for that weekend and didn't expect any conflict with times.

August 8, 2012 I received the signed agreement with payment in full cash No rehearsal time was set at signing
Their rehearsal on Thursday, ceremony on Friday
They were on a budget. I offered to discount my fee. the same discount as #1
11-17-2012 – called a friend, a well known Chaplin ask if she would be available if necessary to help. Sent copy of ceremony to Rev.B.

I called bride, left message.
E-mailed asking bride to confirm receipt of ceremony and make any changes & return ask her to confirm dates and times of rehearsal (I had day, no time) & ceremony

11-20-2012 – Later spoke with her explaining the problem. Since she was getting married on a public beach – no venue involved) I ask her if she would consider having her rehearsal to another day – so that I could get with 1st bride and she could change her rehearsal date and then both wedding ceremonies could be as planned. She was very upset.

Told her I would not be able to personally perform her ceremony if we could not reschedule her rehearsal day.
Informed bride I had been in contact with Rev. B. and ask if she would agree to meet with her. I knew she would like her if she would only talk to her. She was upset and crying – but said Monday & Tuesday were the only two days that she and groom had off. I ask if she would consider this; talk to groom, and get back to me. Bride did not contact me.
11-23-2012
I attempted to call and e-mail her; both her phone and her e-mail were not working. I was receiving messages that “This user doesn't have a Yahoo account/ phone: not in service.”
Called groom asked him to have bride call me. Groom demanded refund.
I explained Reservation Agreement - Deposit is non refundable.
Wanted full refund; wanted copy of Agreement.

11/26/2012 – Agreed to meet with Bride @ Panera’s to refund $100.00
.. Father, Mother and Aunt accompanied her. He demanded full amount refunded.
1)
My Reservation Agreement states non-refundable deposit.
After the bride did not respond to my request to change her rehearsal
I had no choice but to honor the commitment to the first bride booked.
2)
I had made arrangements for another Officiant to perform my ceremony,
Again, I ask her to meet with the Minister. She refused
The bride had already received the ceremony and was my final draft.
I felt I had done everything I could to make sure this couple
would have the ceremony we had planned together.
3)
I had agreed prior to include the Sealed Box ceremony back into the ceremony, because money was tight - purchase the box and wine; Bride & Groom to write their love letters.
4)
The bride informed me that she was going to use a cousin for the ceremony. She intended to use my ceremony. I didn't care if she did.
Family members called my home numerous times; in the next couple of days..
The bride was called by a member of my family and offered to pay if the bride would tell her family to stop. The amount of $100.00 was paid.
The bride used my ceremony and from all accounts had a beautiful service.
I mailed out the keepsake booklet of her ceremony included in my Agreement.

I wish her well.

Lessons learned from this very painful experience:
My simple Reservation Agreement was legal, but because of this experience I have had it revised to add more detail: rehearsal times and dates and notifications. I have noted, for any unavoidable reason, I would be unable to perform, I would provide another Officiant – at no charge to couple.
My Non refundable deposit has been revised to give more detail. It will remain Non-Refundable.
The “final draft of the ceremony” has been expanded to include date ad “No refund will be given after final draft has been sent".

Thanks to all who have taken the time to read this.

MAP

 
1210 Lotus Path, FL 33756 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Made for Each Other Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1337880199156-swanbannerjpeg