130x130 sq 1387313931841 241903807233537852229283

Made From Scratch Catering

Columbus , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7500 Montgomery Rd
Columbus, OH 43064 US (map)

PHONE

614-873-3344

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Not all Caterers are created equal. And at Made From Scratch, we don't just cater. We hand-craft & design events. We change moods with one bite and nourish the soul. We support local &... Read more
Not all Caterers are created equal. And at Made From Scratch, we don't just cater. We hand-craft & design events. We change moods with one bite and nourish the soul. We support local & love Mother Earth.

Made From Scratch is special, in that our company delivers original ideas and perfect production to our couples to help bring their vision to life. Servicing all of Central Ohio and surrounding areas, our talented staff of professionals coordinate consulting, in-house design, and on-site production to achieve a level of excellence consistent with your image and expectations.

Our fully equipped state-of-the-art kitchen, impressive decor warehouse, extensive menu selection and knowledgeable staff provide the finest in off-premise catering producing over 5,500 events per year and accommodating parties ranging from 15 to 5,000 guests. With 32 years in business, we like to say that we are fresh enough to have the most creative and on-trend stylization, yet experienced enough to know what we're doing.

At our core, we create memories through food and events. Our mission is simple: We want to craft exceptional event experiences from the first call to the last bite. The true benefit to a Made From Scratch couple is the exceptional quality of an event conceived and executed under the direction of highly qualified Event Consultants.

One call to Made From Scratch provides a full range of event services including access to over 100 of the city’s top venues. There's no obligation when creating a quote with us, so call today! Let us show you what we're made of. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1426628623063 camp mary orton reception  guest tables and lighti
130x130 sq 1374676981369 beautiful tables
130x130 sq 1426629304304 wild mushroom bouchee with asparagus and risotto
130x130 sq 1363354739944 img0295small
130x130 sq 1426628958565 img0027
130x130 sq 1363354748571 scallopsedited1
130x130 sq 1426628793221 apple pie and cherry pie pops
130x130 sq 1426628743212 walk away island salads
130x130 sq 1426628833201 romantic garden tuscan style seating
130x130 sq 1426628052940 krysten powell phillips favorites 0011
130x130 sq 1426628567656 event under tent edited
130x130 sq 1426628004047 krysten powell phillips favorites 0001
130x130 sq 1426628299398 hootkinkopfjessicamillerphotographycb643low
130x130 sq 1426628027878 krysten powell phillips favorites 0005
130x130 sq 1426628763687 ice cream sundae
130x130 sq 1363354949192 beefcarpaccioforks
130x130 sq 1426629039853 img0105
130x130 sq 1426629548957 chocolate dipped macaroon
130x130 sq 1374678432228 strawberry soup shooters small
130x130 sq 1426629065548 buffet vignette
130x130 sq 1345038093565 smore
130x130 sq 1345038136506 tentedreception
130x130 sq 1363355003771 watermelontartare1
130x130 sq 1345038201398 5628164443905214773938989120n
130x130 sq 1374678429762 homemade orange muffins filled with smoked cilantro chicken salad
130x130 sq 1340291558026 insidewdancefloor
130x130 sq 1363355450634 43025310151034674053786605458218n
130x130 sq 1363355150070 greatviewofnorthbank
130x130 sq 1426628379018 jessica chris wedding day 0590
130x130 sq 1363355853843 p4282095
130x130 sq 1363355163610 photo4
130x130 sq 1363355198949 brideandgroomseats
130x130 sq 1363355200547 placesetting
130x130 sq 1363355209131 tablescape4
130x130 sq 1363355218331 viewaroundpool
130x130 sq 1363355244306 0352
130x130 sq 1363355260018 6
130x130 sq 1374678423717 hoisin beef  scallion roll
130x130 sq 1363355294950 photographerspicture
130x130 sq 1363355324449 youngdauchkristenweaverphotographykwpdauch2314
130x130 sq 1363355339929 youngdauchkristenweaverphotographykwpdauch2346
130x130 sq 1426628825442 garden whimsy tablescape
130x130 sq 1363355401620 43025310151034674053786605458218n
130x130 sq 1374678439868 leeann john wedding 221
130x130 sq 1426628735988 string quartette
130x130 sq 1345038321493 viewoftheroombeautifulcenterpieceandlanterns
130x130 sq 1373033573550 outdoor collage
130x130 sq 1340291561098 multipletentnologytents
130x130 sq 1374678461791 leeann john wedding 273 small
130x130 sq 1373033596542 ceremony
130x130 sq 1373033602555 fpc reception
130x130 sq 1373033609612 guest seating
130x130 sq 1426628437451 ashley kenny  soserene june 2014 3
130x130 sq 1373033620813 garden style buffet
130x130 sq 1373033623664 guests under the tent with lighting
130x130 sq 1373033626099 place setting
130x130 sq 1373033641870 bride  groom at the buffet
130x130 sq 1374676956099 bride and groom posing
130x130 sq 1374676958683 reception room
130x130 sq 1374676982797 bridal bouquet with strawberries
130x130 sq 1374676986067 bridal party table
130x130 sq 1374676988075 spread the love
130x130 sq 1426628338715 jessica chris wedding day 0436
130x130 sq 1426628358055 jessica chris wedding day 0583
130x130 sq 1426628400491 jessica chris wedding day 0603
130x130 sq 1426628417347 jessica chris wedding day 0614
130x130 sq 1426628459450 ashley kenny  soserene june 2014 6
130x130 sq 1426628479455 ashley kenny  soserene june 2014 11
130x130 sq 1345038355149 viewoftheseatingarea
130x130 sq 1426628496472 always room for smore love baby breath marshmallow
130x130 sq 1426628500360 hay bail seating w cab table
130x130 sq 1426628504350 toast marshmallows and party smore sign w chocolat
130x130 sq 1426628552054 beautiful plated meal
130x130 sq 1426628555304 beautiful soserene backdrop at this seaside themed
130x130 sq 1426628559875 buffet
130x130 sq 1426628628465 camp mary orton reception
130x130 sq 1426628631987 kate spade meets wildflowers head table
130x130 sq 1426628714650 white orange blue chevron tulip buffet
130x130 sq 1426628726560 english garden   guest table  franklin park conser
130x130 sq 1363355279156 closeuptable
130x130 sq 1426628799337 dirty franks signage
130x130 sq 1426628816335 french fry station ii
130x130 sq 1426628819902 french fry station
130x130 sq 1426628836866 romantic whimsical buffet design
130x130 sq 1426628839330 wedding cake adorned with flowers  on a wood stump
130x130 sq 1426628884018 beautiful lush pink tablescape
130x130 sq 1426628898597 beautifully lit and draped tent
130x130 sq 1426628927805 candy favor station
130x130 sq 1426628996955 img0038
130x130 sq 1426629073988 cupcakes on mfs wine boxes and tree stumps
130x130 sq 1426629077528 everal barn table closeup
130x130 sq 1426629082715 img20130921163018
130x130 sq 1426629426484 wasabi shrimp shooter
130x130 sq 1345038244299 img0040
130x130 sq 1426629432618 scallion roll deviled egg prosciutto asparagus
130x130 sq 1426629434893 caramelized bacon small
130x130 sq 1426629438832 braised chicken stuffed mushrooms
130x130 sq 1426629441204 norwegian smoked salmon crostini with capered crea
130x130 sq 1426629452059 watermelon feta pecan salad edited
130x130 sq 1426629483786 shrimp 5 small
130x130 sq 1363354737012 baconwrappedscallopedited1
130x130 sq 1363354741085 meatballspoon2small
130x130 sq 1363354824205 chocolatecake14
130x130 sq 1363354848719 platter6
130x130 sq 1363354863019 shrimpsmall
130x130 sq 1363354886457 beautifulgrilledvegetabledisplay
130x130 sq 1363354887928 capreseonspoonsmall
130x130 sq 1363354889646 tomatosoupappetizer2012smallimage
130x130 sq 1363354946374 beefaupoivrecanape
130x130 sq 1363354951725 bleucheeseruskswithcaramelizedapples
130x130 sq 1363354961676 chilledstrawberrysoup
130x130 sq 1363354973915 currychickensaladbites
130x130 sq 1345038122946 241903807233537852229283n
130x130 sq 1363355067386 capresesaladdisplayandtuscanantipoastodisplay
130x130 sq 1363355448901 224725101510346691487862035919511n
130x130 sq 1363355682595 0617
130x130 sq 1363355791849 img0044
130x130 sq 1363355817120 weddingcake
130x130 sq 1374678370945 p4282085
130x130 sq 1374678383408 p4282096
130x130 sq 1374678405255 mexicana grilled corn crostini
130x130 sq 1374678409805 grilled marinated vegetable display
130x130 sq 1374678415061 cilantro chicken salad on house made sweet potato biscuits
130x130 sq 1374678426292 roquefort grapes
130x130 sq 1374678427364 943208572448752775812212884654n 1
130x130 sq 1374678473252 raspberry macaroons
130x130 sq 1374678491758 plated with shrimp small
130x130 sq 1374678505055 coffee  black pepper encrusted strip loin
130x130 sq 1387314124035 mfs boot

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Made From Scratch did a fantastic job with our wedding. Lauren Dillon was our consultant. She responded to all my emails the same day, she set up an amazing tasting experience for us, and she made us feel like family.

The food was amazing and we received compliments from several of our guests. The food we had at the small tasting actually translated wonderfully to a large scale production.

They were extremely flexible and helpful the day of the wedding and the wait staff was attentive and very nice. I would recommend this caterer to everyone.
Made From Scratch did a fantastic job with our wedding. Lauren Dillon was our consultant. She responded to all my emails Read more...
Made From Scratch did a fantastic job with our wedding. Lauren Dillon was our consultant. She responded to all my emails the same day, she set up an amazing tasting experience for us, and she made us feel like family.

The food was amazing and we received compliments from several of our guests. The food we had at the small tasting actually translated wonderfully to a large scale production.

They were extremely flexible and helpful the day of the wedding and the wait staff was attentive and very nice. I would recommend this caterer to everyone. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Made From Scratch Catering responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much, Shannon! Lauren and our entire team were honored to be a part of your wedding and your vision, and what a beautiful wedding it was. We wish you and Jeff a wonderful life as husband and wife! Cheers!
Default vendor profile pic
Kylee
Wedding:
9/6/2014
4.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Kelley from MFS. She answered my many questions and was very easy to contact when we were deciding on a menu. The only complaint I really have is I was talked into ordering more alcohol than I really needed. We had quite a bit left over. Other than that, I enjoyed working with them.
I really enjoyed working with Kelley from MFS. She answered my many questions and was very easy to contact when we were Read more...
I really enjoyed working with Kelley from MFS. She answered my many questions and was very easy to contact when we were deciding on a menu. The only complaint I really have is I was talked into ordering more alcohol than I really needed. We had quite a bit left over. Other than that, I enjoyed working with them. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Made from Scratch was fantastic! We decided to do a buffet "barbeque" dinner for our outdoor June wedding and Lynn did a great job helping us put together the perfect menu.

The food itself was delicious - we were incredibly impressed at the private tasting and the food the day of the wedding was just as good. Everyone raved about the brisket!

Lynn was responsive and patient as I requested details and tried to make incredibly important decisions like serving 1/2 or full portions of meat, haha.

The day of the wedding, MFS staff exceeded my expectations. The set-up of the buffet area was beautiful and fit in perfectly with our rustic theme. Our guests were extremely impressed with the bartender and his fast service as well.

Booking MFS was one of the easiest and best decisions I made for the wedding!
Made from Scratch was fantastic! We decided to do a buffet "barbeque" dinner for our outdoor June wedding and Lynn did a Read more...
Made from Scratch was fantastic! We decided to do a buffet "barbeque" dinner for our outdoor June wedding and Lynn did a great job helping us put together the perfect menu.

The food itself was delicious - we were incredibly impressed at the private tasting and the food the day of the wedding was just as good. Everyone raved about the brisket!

Lynn was responsive and patient as I requested details and tried to make incredibly important decisions like serving 1/2 or full portions of meat, haha.

The day of the wedding, MFS staff exceeded my expectations. The set-up of the buffet area was beautiful and fit in perfectly with our rustic theme. Our guests were extremely impressed with the bartender and his fast service as well.

Booking MFS was one of the easiest and best decisions I made for the wedding! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Andi
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
The MFS team was wonderful for the entire process! They catered our wedding ceremony at Franklin Park Conservatory and they made the venue look beautiful and were so helpful. The staff was incredibly friendly and made everything perfect! The food was also amazing! I couldn't stop eating it! Lauren was so organized through the entire process and answered all of my many questions graciously and patiently and had many wonderful suggestions to make the day perfect. We also had their baker make our wedding cake and it was honestly the best wedding cake I've ever had. Carol did a great job decorating and it was absolutely beautiful. I HIGHLY recommend MFS and their staff. You won't go wrong!
The MFS team was wonderful for the entire process! They catered our wedding ceremony at Franklin Park Conservatory and Read more...
The MFS team was wonderful for the entire process! They catered our wedding ceremony at Franklin Park Conservatory and they made the venue look beautiful and were so helpful. The staff was incredibly friendly and made everything perfect! The food was also amazing! I couldn't stop eating it! Lauren was so organized through the entire process and answered all of my many questions graciously and patiently and had many wonderful suggestions to make the day perfect. We also had their baker make our wedding cake and it was honestly the best wedding cake I've ever had. Carol did a great job decorating and it was absolutely beautiful. I HIGHLY recommend MFS and their staff. You won't go wrong! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Made From Scratch Catering responded with the following comments:

A & L -- thank you for this lovely review! And a super-thank-you for letting us be a part of your day!!! We had so much fun working with you and are just tickled that you have these great memories to cherish forever. Wishing you love and happiness!! -Lauren, Carol, and the Made From Screatch team.
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/18/2014
4.7/5.0
The food was delicious and the service was fantastic.
The food was delicious and the service was fantastic.
The food was delicious and the service was fantastic. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Made From Scratch Catering responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review, Lisa! Your and Charles' wedding day was amazing--the mashed potato station and ice cream bar (and everything else about your day) were so much fun. Thanks for letting us be a part of it all! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness :)
Default vendor profile pic
Cassie
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
The buffet table was a wonderful center piece itself. The staff was very friendly and listened to details, the best part.....the food was delicious! I had many compliments on this!
The buffet table was a wonderful center piece itself. The staff was very friendly and listened to details, the best Read more...
The buffet table was a wonderful center piece itself. The staff was very friendly and listened to details, the best part.....the food was delicious! I had many compliments on this! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Made From Scratch Catering responded with the following comments:

Hi Cassie! We're so happy to hear that you and your guests had a lovely experience. It was great working with you--Carol sends her regards! We hope to work with you again someday.
Best wishes,
The Made From Scratch Team
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie and Adrain
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Lauren Dillon at Made From Scratch and she is INCREDIBLE. Professional, personable, friendly, "cute as button" as my husband would say, and most importantly, she catered to us. Hats off to their chef, the food was delicious. We had crab cakes, deviled eggs, chicken crips, fruit, and bruschetta served during our cocktail hour. During the brunch recpetion there was apple stuffed french toast, bacon, eggs, breakfast potatoes, and an assortment of muffins and scones. We received nothing but high prasies about the food, especially the french toast. Working with Made From Scratch was truly a pleasure we will never forget.
We worked with Lauren Dillon at Made From Scratch and she is INCREDIBLE. Professional, personable, friendly, "cute as Read more...
We worked with Lauren Dillon at Made From Scratch and she is INCREDIBLE. Professional, personable, friendly, "cute as button" as my husband would say, and most importantly, she catered to us. Hats off to their chef, the food was delicious. We had crab cakes, deviled eggs, chicken crips, fruit, and bruschetta served during our cocktail hour. During the brunch recpetion there was apple stuffed french toast, bacon, eggs, breakfast potatoes, and an assortment of muffins and scones. We received nothing but high prasies about the food, especially the french toast. Working with Made From Scratch was truly a pleasure we will never forget. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Made From Scratch Catering responded with the following comments:

Jamie & Adrain, thank you for your wonderful review! It was a true pleasure to work with you--your wedding day was so beautiful. We're thrilled that you enjoyed working with Lauren & our team (We'll be sure to pass on the "hats off" to our team of Chefs!). We wish you so much happiness! -Lauren & The Made From Scratch team.
Default vendor profile pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.4/5.0
Catering was the most important thing for us - having been to quite a few weddings, we knew that the expectation is wedding food is mediocre and you have to go to Taco Bell after the reception; determined to buck the trend, we spent months researching caterers and options before deciding to set up a tasting with Made from Scratch. After the tasting, we didn't bother looking into anyone else! Their "Stations" options were perfect for us - and a real hit! It was impressive to have chefs make the food to-order for each guest, and we got so many compliments on the taste. The chef-manned stations we chose were a make your own mashed potato bar - yukon and sweet potatoes served in martini glasses with a million toppings; a pasta bar - guests chose ingredients and a chef prepared their custom selection just for them; and a hand-carved sirloin station with a pepper crust and accompaniments. Salads were served in martini glasses placed in a giant ice sculpture that was lit from the bottom - it looked amazing! Everyone said it was the best food they had ever tasted at a wedding, and that the presentation made them feel that they were at a celebrity gala. We worked with Carol on the food, and she worked hand-in-hand with our venue to make sure that everything was properly set up and staffed - we didn't have to do anything! My only complaint is a lack of communication between the catering staff and the billing staff - we worked with them over a period of 18 months, during which time we were not notified about required deposits; 2 weeks before the wedding we were going back and forth with the billing department about what had been paid and not paid, how many guests were actually coming, and the amount still owed. It all got sorted out, and everything about the day-of catering was beyond flawless. I cannot recommend them enough!
Catering was the most important thing for us - having been to quite a few weddings, we knew that the expectation is Read more...
Catering was the most important thing for us - having been to quite a few weddings, we knew that the expectation is wedding food is mediocre and you have to go to Taco Bell after the reception; determined to buck the trend, we spent months researching caterers and options before deciding to set up a tasting with Made from Scratch. After the tasting, we didn't bother looking into anyone else! Their "Stations" options were perfect for us - and a real hit! It was impressive to have chefs make the food to-order for each guest, and we got so many compliments on the taste. The chef-manned stations we chose were a make your own mashed potato bar - yukon and sweet potatoes served in martini glasses with a million toppings; a pasta bar - guests chose ingredients and a chef prepared their custom selection just for them; and a hand-carved sirloin station with a pepper crust and accompaniments. Salads were served in martini glasses placed in a giant ice sculpture that was lit from the bottom - it looked amazing! Everyone said it was the best food they had ever tasted at a wedding, and that the presentation made them feel that they were at a celebrity gala. We worked with Carol on the food, and she worked hand-in-hand with our venue to make sure that everything was properly set up and staffed - we didn't have to do anything! My only complaint is a lack of communication between the catering staff and the billing staff - we worked with them over a period of 18 months, during which time we were not notified about required deposits; 2 weeks before the wedding we were going back and forth with the billing department about what had been paid and not paid, how many guests were actually coming, and the amount still owed. It all got sorted out, and everything about the day-of catering was beyond flawless. I cannot recommend them enough! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Made From Scratch Catering responded with the following comments:

We had an amazing time working with you and being a part of your amazing day at CMA. We know catering & food was important to you, so it was truly an honor being your caterer. The stations were so much fun! We are sorry about the mishap with billing; we really appreciate your feedback, and will meet with both departments in the coming week to discuss this instance and why our state-of-the-art software system may have failed. Everything about Made From Scratch's processes are meant to be stress-free, the planning, the day-of, the billing--everything. We're sorry if you experienced anything other than the best in that respect. Thanks again for your invaluable feedback! We wish you both a lifetime of happiness!
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding wouldn’t have come together without Kimberly, and come together it did! Other vendors couldn’t grasp or accommodate our American-Ukrainian needs. Kimberly did what no one else could – she understood and brought our vision to life. Even when we struggled to figure out what we wanted, she knew exactly where to turn and what to suggest; she knew what we were trying to build better than we did ourselves! Everything was beyond perfect. We had the freedom to incorporate recipes and experiment. We wanted to create an event that would be familiar and pleasing to our family and friends from Eastern Europe, without inadvertently alienating American palates. Kimberly helped us create an event our guests are still raving about, down to every last detail, including wine and vodka bottles on every table, and even an additional spoon, allowing guests to use either a fork or spoon for dessert (Europeans use spoons). Our food was better than I imagined catered food could be – we had duck confit with lingon berries as one of our appetizers, I felt like a queen! We had a chef who plated the food on site, and our beef was cooked to medium perfection. Nothing was “warmed over”, and everything was made from the freshest ingredients. we loved working with Kimberly personally. She brought all her experience and knowledge to the table, but struck a perfect balance between giving advice and not stepping on anyone’s toes. We had met with so many coordinators who were good at saying they’d help us create our vision, but never seemed to offer any ideas that weren’t just bland, predictable options. She expertly balanced the concerns of different members of our families, advised us when she thought we were running up a large bill, helped us find deals, and helped us understand the pricing and staffing that’s so abstract on paper. Thanks to her, our wedding was a fairytale! Благодаря ей, наша свадьба была сказкой!
Our wedding wouldn’t have come together without Kimberly, and come together it did! Other vendors couldn’t grasp or Read more...
Our wedding wouldn’t have come together without Kimberly, and come together it did! Other vendors couldn’t grasp or accommodate our American-Ukrainian needs. Kimberly did what no one else could – she understood and brought our vision to life. Even when we struggled to figure out what we wanted, she knew exactly where to turn and what to suggest; she knew what we were trying to build better than we did ourselves! Everything was beyond perfect. We had the freedom to incorporate recipes and experiment. We wanted to create an event that would be familiar and pleasing to our family and friends from Eastern Europe, without inadvertently alienating American palates. Kimberly helped us create an event our guests are still raving about, down to every last detail, including wine and vodka bottles on every table, and even an additional spoon, allowing guests to use either a fork or spoon for dessert (Europeans use spoons). Our food was better than I imagined catered food could be – we had duck confit with lingon berries as one of our appetizers, I felt like a queen! We had a chef who plated the food on site, and our beef was cooked to medium perfection. Nothing was “warmed over”, and everything was made from the freshest ingredients. we loved working with Kimberly personally. She brought all her experience and knowledge to the table, but struck a perfect balance between giving advice and not stepping on anyone’s toes. We had met with so many coordinators who were good at saying they’d help us create our vision, but never seemed to offer any ideas that weren’t just bland, predictable options. She expertly balanced the concerns of different members of our families, advised us when she thought we were running up a large bill, helped us find deals, and helped us understand the pricing and staffing that’s so abstract on paper. Thanks to her, our wedding was a fairytale! Благодаря ей, наша свадьба была сказкой! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Noel
Wedding:
7/5/2013
4.9/5.0
MFS catered our wedding in a rural part of Ohio in a backyard for 130 people. The food was delicious and our guest commented on how surprisingly good our wedding dinner was (I suppose wedding dinners get a bad wrap). I am so glad we had MFS as our caterer. We loved our bartender and all the staff. Carol was a pleasure to work with and the other Carol (who bakes the cake) was very easy to work with and adapt our vision for our cake. The prices are high, but if you can afford it, you won't be let down. One thing we learned was that we should've told Carol it was ok for the bartender to have a tip jar. We placed one on the bar, but it was removed. If you want to have one, you should let the planner know. :0)
MFS catered our wedding in a rural part of Ohio in a backyard for 130 people. The food was delicious and our guest Read more...
MFS catered our wedding in a rural part of Ohio in a backyard for 130 people. The food was delicious and our guest commented on how surprisingly good our wedding dinner was (I suppose wedding dinners get a bad wrap). I am so glad we had MFS as our caterer. We loved our bartender and all the staff. Carol was a pleasure to work with and the other Carol (who bakes the cake) was very easy to work with and adapt our vision for our cake. The prices are high, but if you can afford it, you won't be let down. One thing we learned was that we should've told Carol it was ok for the bartender to have a tip jar. We placed one on the bar, but it was removed. If you want to have one, you should let the planner know. :0) Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
7500 Montgomery Rd, Columbus, OH 43064 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Made From Scratch Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1387313931841 241903807233537852229283