130x130_sq_1335198420520-madisonsweets
(9)

Madison Sweets

Madison , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

511 State Street
Madison, WI US 53713 (map)

PHONE

608-630-9030

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since opening its doors in January 2010, Madison Sweets has quickly become a local treasure. Madisonians and visitors alike flock to the State Street location to enjoy fresh-baked... Read more
Since opening its doors in January 2010, Madison Sweets has quickly become a local treasure. Madisonians and visitors alike flock to the State Street location to enjoy fresh-baked cupcakes, a variety of gourmet popcorn flavors, and other sweet treats. In fact, Madison Sweets’ baked-from-scratch cupcakes were voted Best Gourmet Dessert at Taste of Madison – 2011!

With a selection of over 40 cupcake flavors rotated daily, Madison Sweets is a destination for temptation. Daily cupcake offerings can be tracked online via Twitter here.

Madison Sweets is also happy to cater weddings and other special events. To set up your consultation, please contact us directly at the store by calling 608-630-9030 or e-mailinginfo@mysweetmadison.com.

Looking to send something sweet? We offer delivery throughout Campus and the Downtown area.Deliveries require a minimum order of 12 cupcakes, and a $5.00 delivery fee. Please call us if you would like a same-day delivery. If you are interested in having something sent outside this area, please call us to arrange a delivery. We include cards with deliveries, so let us know if you'd like us to include a sweet note! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1337637909480-lavandercake
130x130_sq_1337637936915-img3828
130x130_sq_1337637952770-img3832
130x130_sq_1337640541221-img4249

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
The Madison Sweets cupcakes were a huge hit at my wedding. Multiple people said they were the best cupcakes they ever had! I absolutely love Madison Sweets. Katie was very professional and easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emilia
Wedding:
5/16/2014
4.9/5.0
This place is famous for cupcakes, but since our reception location did not allow cupcakes we ordered a cake with Madison Sweets and were not disappointed! The cake was beautiful and the guests loved the flavor choices! We had 4 different flavors with the 4 tiers and there were no extras at the end of the day!! Highly Recommend
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Everyone absolutely loved the cupcakes we ordered. I just wish they would have listed the flavors at the table. Everyone tried more than one and shared with others.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Madison Sweets for delivering delicious desserts to Appleton, WI. These were by far the best cupcakes we tasted and the most reasonable in price. Everyone has been talking about the cupcakes since Friday and asking me where they can get them. Katie, the owner, was amazing to work with and she even contacted our venue and organized where things needed to be put when they delivered them. THANK YOU!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.9/5.0
My fiancee (now husband) and I use to pass Madison Sweets often. He also took a class with the owner Katie. We liked their stuff so inquired about them doing weddings. When they said yes, we were amazed at how affordable and nice everything was. Our original consultation was scheduled right away and we tried 6 cupcakes. We really liked 5 of them, one we did not. In addition to that since we were planning a dessert bar (not just cupcakes) Katie even gave us a cookie she was working on to try.

We opted for a dessert bar that had mini cupcakes, mini tarts,mini cookies, french macroons, assorted cheesecake and popcorn. Because a cake was important to my husband and his mother we also had a small cake for immediate family and the wedding party. Everything was fantastic- people loved it. We got Rave reviews about the pistachio macroons, and mini cheesecakes in particular.

We were terrible about knowing what we wanted and Katie was extremely patient with us.Which we appreciated a lot. It took Katie a bit to get back to us with the contract but otherwise it was all very easy. Whats more Katie only required. a $ 50 Deposit. Delicious treats, and extremely reasonable prices makes Madison Sweets is an awesome choice! And even if you don't have an event, stop by and try something :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We ordered 6 different types of cupcakes for our wedding. All were delicious! The guests are still talking about how good they were. We had them set up the cupcakes between our wedding and the reception. Everything was on time and looked amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
While Katie is totally slow to respond to calls or emails our cake was AMAZING. For the size of cake we got (4 tier), the price was astonishingly low. It didn't turn out exactly as I'd asked for (the frosting "dots" around the bases of each cake were giant instead of pearl-sized), but that was minor really. Even my friend who is a pastry chef commented on how good it was. We had the salted caramel and the coconut - all with vanilla buttercream. The buttercream was smooth and lovely and it all tasted DELICIOUS.

We considered some of the "big names" in Madison cake making, but are so so glad we took a chance on Madison Sweets. They may be mainly a cupcakery, but they made an absolutely gorgeous wedding cake for us that really helped make our day! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.9/5.0
Madison Sweets was a great choice for our reception. During planning I received prompt responses to my questions. Cupcake flavor selection was amazing. Invoicing was straightforward. Staff prepared and delivered the cupcakes along with a stand I rented from them, and I was delighted to see how beautiful they were. Our guests raved about them and we didn't have the hassle of cutting and distributing slices of cake. I highly recommend Madison Sweets.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
2/18/2012
4.9/5.0
Katie and her team at Madison Sweets provided us with phenomenal service, creativity, and quality of wedding cake and cupcakes.

It took some time to get a hold of them, but once Katie and I connected she was extremely responsive and continues to know my husband and I every time we visit her store.

We have received RAVE reviews from our wedding guests on our cupcakes and wedding cake - we were able to pick 6 different flavors of cupcakes and Katie and her team worked with us to make sure that we were getting what we wanted.

Katie was super creative with our wedding cake and it was beautiful! She made eloquent feathers to be part of our cake - I couldn't have asked for anything better! Plus, everything was over the top delicious!

I remain a faithful customer at Madison Sweets ordering cupcakes and cake for other events and I would highly recommend Katie and her team for any wedding or event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
511 State Street, Madison, WI 53713 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Madison Sweets
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1335198420520-madisonsweets