130x130_sq_1378914101290-card-fr-1-copy

Maggie Semaan Hairstylist

Montreal , QC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Montreal, QC CA H7X 3N4 (map)

PHONE

514-434-9701

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Authentic, creative and free spirited, Maggie Semaan's passion for hairstyling is what makes her stand out and provides you the satisfaction and peace of mind on your Special day.... Read more
Authentic, creative and free spirited, Maggie Semaan's passion for hairstyling is what makes her stand out and provides you the satisfaction and peace of mind on your Special day. Offering a mobile service across Montreal and Laval, Maggie is always ready to Brighten Your Day with her meticulous work and her dazzling Personality! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1389230855468-pina-brid
130x130_sq_1387985705357-anita
130x130_sq_1387985708255-anita
130x130_sq_1387985711249-cind
130x130_sq_1387985713902-ion
130x130_sq_1387985716806-kare
130x130_sq_1387985720000-lin
130x130_sq_1387985723737-lul
130x130_sq_1387985726946-lysa
130x130_sq_1387985729289-lysa
130x130_sq_1387985731958-olga
130x130_sq_1387985734257-weddin
130x130_sq_1387985738072-zar
130x130_sq_1350066248984-7
130x130_sq_1350066247161-3
130x130_sq_1350066247875-4
130x130_sq_1350066248461-6
130x130_sq_1350320359244-33
130x130_sq_1350066249689-8
130x130_sq_1350066250813-11
130x130_sq_1350066251704-14
130x130_sq_1350066252409-15
130x130_sq_1350066245936-2
130x130_sq_1350066250275-9
130x130_sq_1350066252868-16
130x130_sq_1350066253633-17
130x130_sq_1350066254282-image
130x130_sq_1350320313192-22
130x130_sq_1350320124918-9
130x130_sq_1350320116714-1
130x130_sq_1350320117461-2
130x130_sq_1350320119169-3
130x130_sq_1350320120323-4
130x130_sq_1350320121015-5
130x130_sq_1350320125560-10
130x130_sq_1350320122217-6
130x130_sq_1350320123366-7
130x130_sq_1350320124043-8
130x130_sq_1350320126603-11
130x130_sq_1350320128072-image
130x130_sq_1350320251167-14

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Maggie is an awesome choice for bridal hair !!! She is extremely efficient and really knows her stuff! She does the work of a whole team on her own and the end result is amazing! Had a bridal party who each wanted totally different looks an she delivered on all of them!! Great service!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taline
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy that I booked Maggie to do my wedding day hair. She was so easy to get along with and was extremely patient during my trials and was willing to try various hair styles. On the day of the wedding, Maggie showed up to my house early to set up with her amazing assistant and they got right to work as there were 9 of us getting our hair done that morning. They were so efficient with their time and everyone looked beautiful! My hair looked even more beautiful than I pictured and it held up great throughout the entire day. I would recommend Maggie over and over again to other brides with no hesitation.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ppina
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Maggie is really talented and executed exactly the hairstyle I wanted for my wedding!

I would reccommend her to everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina P.
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I am a photographer and met Maggie on a magazine submission photoshoot. Upon working with her, I immediately thought to myself, "This girl definitely knows what she's doing..." We did a variety of intricate styles that day and she had no problem coming up with different styles on the spot and worked at a very efficient pace. She was super friendly and definitely impressed me with her level of professionalism and punctuality too.

Forgot to mention that Maggie did the styling for all of my bridesmaids as well. Every single one of them loved their style. They perfectly complemented my look :)

If I could give 10 stars I would...truly fantastic experience!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana J
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
To say Maggie is the best hair stylist is an understatement. She truly is the best of the best! She came to my hotel in Montreal to do my hair for my wedding. She did my hair, bridesmaids, flower girl and my husbands hair. All of us looked stunning.
Maggie was fantastic and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a fun, professional wedding hairstylist.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I want everyone to know that I'm very lucky to find Maggie, she's such a talented hairstylist and very professional. I had so many amazing comments of my hair on my wedding day. All my bridal team loved her. I would definitely recommend everyone to hire her. You will not regret it!!
It will not be the last time that I will use Maggie for her services.
Thanks Maggie for the great work you have done :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Jessica
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Maggie is an amazing hairstylist. Her level of professionalism is outstanding. My best friend referred me to her for my wedding, she tells me the first thing "GET MAGGIE FOR YOUR HAIR" lol She was right, Maggie is such a talented and a sweetheart person. She made me and my bridesmaids so comfortable that day, STRESS FREE :) I highly recommend her for your wedding or even to be your hairstylist at any occasions. Im definitely going back to see for my hair. :) :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a party of 8 for my wedding and Maggie did an excellent job! My hair is very difficult to work with but she managed to work miracles with it. I would recommend her to everyone and all hair types!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lysa
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Maggie did an amazing job for my wedding!! Everyone loved her she's very good at what she does!!! She is also very nice and professional :) Best hairstylist for any event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Maggie is amazing at what she does and will make you look and feel beautiful on that special day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karen
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Maggie did my hair and the hair for all my girls on my wedding day. She was amazing! Maggie is very calm and extremely talented! Would definitely recommend to my friends:)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lulu
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I live in Houston, TX, but got married in Montreal. I was really scared of all the choices I made for the wedding since I was not able to meet with any of the vendors face to face before the event. I was soooooo happy and grateful for Maggie. She and her assisant did an amazing job. All of the girls looked beautiful. She came prepared and she was extremely professional. She also worked pretty fast. We were 11 girls and she took 30-45 minutes per girl, and trust me we are all really picky!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
You must hire Maggie for your Wedding and any other events. She's beyond amazing and VERY talented. She's punctual and very professional. She had a whole agenda ready for my bridal party hairstyle. She did my hair and 6 other girls hair. I was stress free with her and she finish everyone before my time estimate witch was amazing cause we had lots of time to take nice pictures. After my wedding and honeymoon i went back to see her for an up do and i must say she my new hairstylist. I love her work and i recommend all my family and friends to her.
Thank you soo much Maggie for making my hair incredibly beautiful on my Wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olga
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Maggie is a young, talented and ambitious professional that will go far in her career. She can work magic with hair, everyone looked amazing on my special day! Not even my hair looked great, it also stayed curled the whole day despite the hours spent taking pictures in the strong wind!
I plan on referring her to anyone getting married or needing a professional hairstylist and will be using her services myself for all the future events.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1366226312000-wedding-cake
Natalie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Maggie is amazing! She did 9 girls hair total for our wedding and everyone loved their hair and everyone was done ahead of schedule!!! Many of the girls have asked me for her contact info to haver her do their hair again! I couldnt have been happier with my hair for my wedding day! Thank you so much Maggie!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Maggie is an artist with hair! Booking her to do hair for my wedding was one of the best decisions we made. Maggie was very accommodating to fit us in for a trial in the two weeks before the wedding, as we were planning the wedding from overseas. She was also extremely quick to respond to any emails or queries.
On the day of the wedding, Maggie did the hair for two brides and our three bridesmaids. Everyone looked stunning! Maggie manages to capture your personality and make it shine through the hairstyle. I could not recommend her services highly enough.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zari
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Maggie you are amazing, I loved loved loved my hair on my wedding day it was more beautiful than I had imagined and now I found a hairstylist for life.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Simona I.
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Maggie worked on my wedding hair for myself, my bridal party, and the groom's mother. She did an excellent job to create beautiful unique wedding hair. During the trial, I had extensions I purchased. She was able to take them and cut them so that I can use them after the wedding too! My bridesmaids have said they wanted to use Maggie for haircuts because she is so skilled. I would recommend her to all brides.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Maggie is very professional and talented! She did an amazing job! I absolutely loved my wedding day hair and the style for all 7 of my bridesmaids and also my 2 little flower girls! Thank you so much for making me look absolutely perfect on my big day! ​I would highly recommend Maggie for any event!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I felt so at ease and calm having such a wonderful and talented hairstylist for the biggest day of my life. She was on time and very flexible. She fit in to the group right away and we all had fun as she was styling 6 girls hairs. She did an awsome job. We Where all satisfied with our hair. I cannot wait to hire her again for other occasions.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Maggie, you are a true gem. I am so lucky to have found you! Not only are you extremely talented but a real sweetheart too! I could not have been any happier with my hair! You also did an outstanding job on my bridal party. Everyone loved their hair! You are the best!

Thank you once again!

Elizabeth
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I just want to let everyone know about maggie 's fanominal work as a hairdresser . I am someone very picky with my hair and never want to cut it but when I met maggie I always wanted to go see her for her magic hands, she's the best !!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't give a rating high enough to express how much I appreciate the impeccable and professional service Maggie provided my bridal party, my family members and myself on my wedding in Septemeber 2012. I'm normally a pretty indecisive person, however once I had gone through a hair trial with Maggie, I never worried about it again. I had an idea and some pictures of a vintage hairstyle, and Maggie reproduced it to a tee with a level of expertise I've never seen from any of the other hair stylists I've been to over the years. The compliment I most often received from my wedding guests was that my hair was "stunning". I can't stress enough how meticulous Maggie is, you can tell she is really passionate for the work that she does. Give her a try and you won't regret it, it was easily the best decision I ever made throughout the whole wedding-planning process.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydie
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I rate Maggie Semaan 5 / 5, for her services. I consider myself lucky to have picked her as my hairdresser for my wedding. She is so talented, and has great taste, and she is really fun too. On my trial, she listened carefully to what i wanted and was able to execute it exactly as i imagined it. On the wedding day, she arrived to my house with a big smile, brushed me , my mother and my bridemais, to prefection. Each one of us chose a different hairstyle, and we were all really happy with the results. Not to mention the nice ambiance we had that day, Maggie interacts in an amazing way with her clients. For any future event, I would only go to her , and i definitly recommned her to any bride who wants to look gorgeous, and have a peace of mind on her wedding day. I already recommended Maggie to my friends.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Maggie did a wonderful job on my wedding day! I was very nervous about choosing the perfect hairstyle for my wedding. At the trial, Maggie was not rushed for time, she wanted to make sure I found a hair style that I liked. She is very patient and friendly. I felt comfortable the moment I met her and definitely recommend her. She really listened to me when I told her what I wanted and was happy to make any necessary changes.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Maggie is the best! She is an artist with hair!! She is absolutely amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Maggie made my vision of my look for my wedding a reality. Her professionalism and attention to time was spot on! Any functions that I have now, I always call Maggie to do my hair to look fabulous every time.
I will always refer anyone to Maggie because I know that they will be absolutely happy with their results. She's amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Albert
Wedding:
4/14/2011
5.0/5.0
She's such an amazing talented hairstylist and very creative. In Montreal we call her, Maggie the Wedding Hairstylist, that's how famous and professional she is.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariana
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.9/5.0
Maggie was very professional and talented. She is very reliable! We all had great results and were very satisfied with her work!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danni
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.9/5.0
I used Maggie for my wedding day. She did my bridal hair as well as my bridesmaids. She was very friendly and professional!! Being an out of town bride I found it very difficult to find someone who was interested in helping me as I don't speak French! Maggie was super helpful and was always quick to respond to all my requests via email!

Thank you so much! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.9/5.0
This girl is amazing! She is attentive, and really takes the time to listen to what you want! And all the through the process she will make sure you are satisfied! Thanks again Maggie!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gessica
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.7/5.0
Maggie provided an excellent service on my wedding day. She adapted very well to last minute changes, and was very calm and pleasant throughout the entire process! Thanks again :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Montreal, QC H7X 3N4 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Maggie Semaan Hairstylist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo