130x130_sq_1328568189664-tblackbackground2

Magic Entertainment

Clayton , CA

LOCATION

309 Coal Mine Ct.
Clayton, CA US 94517 (map)

PHONE

925-628-5801

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My name is Terry and for the past 15 years I have enjoyed being a part of so many celebrations, parties, weddings, corporate events & gatherings by families and friends.

As a... Read more
My name is Terry and for the past 15 years I have enjoyed being a part of so many celebrations, parties, weddings, corporate events & gatherings by families and friends.

As a DJ, I understand what people are looking for and honestly, it's not just playing the right music. It's about facilitating a plan set forth by my clients and going above and beyond what is expected.

I take pride in the fact that I have emcee skills that are needed to smoothly lead an event. I have played for large dance crowds of over 800, emceed events greather than 4000 and have also done the very private and intimate

50 guest party.

I treat all of my clients with the same importance no matter how big or small their event may be.



I really enjoy what I do and I want to share my experiences to make your next function both memmorable and unforgettable. My promise to you is excellent customer service, prompt follow up and party planning help along the way. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1263069941006-chinmccormick0901
130x130_sq_1328568496078-terryann
130x130_sq_1263003330627-kimandmichael536
130x130_sq_1328568374026-terryinterview
130x130_sq_1263003330721-kimandmichael548
130x130_sq_1263069938865-chinmccormick0773
130x130_sq_1263366314580-angela
130x130_sq_1263069939912-chinmccormick0791
130x130_sq_1263003331518-kimandmichael555
130x130_sq_1263069938506-chinmccormick0675
130x130_sq_1263003331596-kimandmichael558
130x130_sq_1263069939818-chinmccormick0843
130x130_sq_1263003332158-kimandmichael653
130x130_sq_1263069940818-chinmccormick0848
130x130_sq_1263366650252-terry
130x130_sq_1328568432235-tstars

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
I am very professional and want every party I am involved in to run as smoothly as possible.
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo or suit
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I provide all of the music. Just provide the title and artist. I do the rest.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I have two additional DJ's that work under my company name.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
4 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
I would recommend that all brides meet with the D.J. Yes.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely
Do you bring your own equipment?
I own all of my own equipment
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
I have laser lights, LED lights, strobes, dancing lights and yes, even a disco ball.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
One hour but I always arrive two hours prior.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I love the emcee part of the profession. I enjoy entertaining.
What is your overtime rate?
I charge a flat rate. If the party goes late, great.... we are having fun.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Terry is THE BEST. For being rated so highly, I expected him to cost a fortune, but he had the most reasonable price out of 6 other companies I contacted. He is so helpful and professional - AND FUN. He really interacts with the guests and creates such a fun and enjoyable atmosphere. He is so easy to work with, I could not recommend Terry enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Savanah
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Terry was awesome! He made the planning process easy and my day more special than I could ever imagine!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvonne
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Terry was amazing! Our daughter's wedding was beautiful and special and Magic Entertainment definitely had a part in that. Terry was not only a DJ but also the MC. He did a fantastic job managing time and people. As an entertainer, he easily stepped in and saved the best man when he didn't have is notes for the speech and was momentarily at a loss for words! He met with us beforehand and gave my daughter and son-in-law exactly what they wanted for musical arrangement, including a Disney-themed preceremony instrumental. He is professional, polished, and definitely worth every penny of his reasonable prices.
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Terry was such a wonderful dj and he really made our day special. He was the most perfect person for the job. He was patient and helpful when we stepped off the original timeline because the cake was melting, and he made us all laugh and just really enjoy the day. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone, he is quite a professional and excellent entertainer.
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeniffer5968@yahoo.com
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We just LOVED Terry he was wonderful.. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ/entertainer for our wedding day thank you so much you were wonderful!!:))
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Besides my venue,(and obviously, my husband) Terry was the bast thing about my wedding! I met him at a bridal Faire he was MC for and knew I had to book him! He's hilarious!!!! When choosing your DJ, it's not just about music... They are pretty much running your wedding, working with your coordinator to keep things on track, and being the voice of the bride and groom. They need personality and need to be great speakers, and Terry has both x100!
It was a joy and blessing to work with him, he was always so flexible meeting with my husband and I, answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly, helped me create my timeline of the day, offering opinions but always working with me if my wants didn't match up, and the day of read our crowd so well, I don't think the dance floor was EVER empty! Trust me, for a party you and your guests will never forget, and a vendor that will be the least stressful part of your planning.... You NEED DJ Magic Ent!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Terry was a great MC and DJ. He went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable during the preparation and was very professional. His online music database and checklist was very helpful in selecting the special songs that we wanted on our wedding day. The package we selected was very well priced and our wedding went flawlessly. Terry made sure we had nothing to worry about when it came to music, etc.

Terry dressed and acted professional and made sure our wedding went according to schedule and didn’t skip anything. He was also helpful in making suggestions on finalizing our timeline, and worked well with our photographer (Hanna Jeanne Photography).

We had a series of different dances, toasts, etc. and Terry did a great job with everything. I would highly recommend using him for any special event.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1382974146320-1379310558190804250511989186995
candice3621
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I found (Terry) Magic Entertainment Through my Venue/ Wedding Coordinators. They had a flyer for a package deal with Terry & my photographer Ken perkes. I wrote an email to Both and they both Responded....luckily our original Wedding date for Saturday the 19th needed to be moved to Friday the 18th.....It was an amazing blessing ...Terry was only available for Friday. ( he books up quick) .. Terry is an amazing, Professional, kind, funny, outgoing, Caring DJ.

Terry Not only Had me spending my hours Dancing away on the dance floor. He had my guest up and off their Feet enjoying Their self's. Terry also surprised my husband and I with a newly wed game... We both had zero clue what was going on. It turned out amazing.

I came to terry with a Reception Announcement Idea and he was game. He delivered and it Turned out amazing.

I would Recommend Terry to anyone looking for a DJ .. Not only is e a great DJ, he has a huge selection of music and is willing to get you a song upon request. He has all the Genre for every Age.

I would use Terry again. I'm already looking for another reason to Throw a party, you wont be disappointed with Magic Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Terry Newberry was fantastic as our emcee and DJ. We would totally recommend him. We were particularly happy with how well he worked with the Renee Bragg team up at the Jefferson Street Mansion in Benicia. My husband and I could not have been more pleased with our wedding, and many guests told us that it was one of the most enjoyable weddings they had ever attended! Five stars to Terry and all of our team on our wedding day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Magic (Terry) is truly gifted at his line of work. He listened to our preferences, incorporated our personalities into his music choices, and was very professional and personal. He did an excellent job of playing the specific requests we had, had the timing down just right, and provided all the necessary equipment (which wasn't easy, considering we had a bit of an untraditional ceremony site for our venue, which didn't have all the necessary plug-ins, etc.). I highly recommend DJ Magic for any of your music needs, especially for something as special as a wedding!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We have utilized Terry for two weddings and both times he was fantastic to work with. The venues and tastes of the couples were completely different and both times he was very open and flexible to their needs. He is such a great partner during the event and helps keep things going. I cannot say enough about his ability to make this part of your event stress free and fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Terry was amazing, confidient, entertaining, together, professional, friendly and FUN! Our guests loved and enjoyed everything he had to offer. We are so pleased we chose Terry to DJ our reception and our wedding ceremony. Terry added in some suprise funny entertainment for our guest to enjoy as they ate their dinner. Terry listened and heard what our guest said about us during their speaches and added music that fit with what they were saying about us into our evening. We highly recommend Terry to DJ any event. Loved his down to earth, comfortable, friendly spirit!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clayton
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I got married on September 14th on my families ranch and had Magic Entertainment provide DJ services. Terry was nothing short of amazing! Due to the fact that the ranch is not your typical wedding venue, we had to bring everything in. Terry was able to provide us with all the equipment as well as some tv screens where he could stream live photos of the wedding while it was happening. Really cool! As far as the services go, Terry is super easy to work with, and very professional. You can really tell that he has been doing this for a long time and truly loves it. He definately knows how to get people on the dance floor too. I even had a buddy comment that he had never seen his parents dance before and Terry had them out there all night. He took care of every detail, and went above and beyond to make our wedding the best day of our lives. If your looking for the best DJ out there, look no further.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina & Don
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Terry,

Is fantastic!!! He impressed us from the very first meeting! We KNEW that we wanted him for our DJ after that first meeting. He is completely professional and knowledgeable. Our guests loved his positive engaging attitude, he was funny and kept everyone involved and even threw in his own "game" for the bride and groom, which surprised us but was perfect for the event. He is very on trend with what couples want to see/do at their wedding and is very skilled at reading the crowd. We highly recommend him to ANYONE having a wedding!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanna
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Terry was the DJ for our wedding and did an amazing job! He was professional and courteous during every single meeting and really listened to what we envisioned; even offering tips/suggestions when we weren't sure about some aspects we hadn't thought about. At the wedding all of the planned music for the ceremony and announcements went off with out a hitch and he really helped keep things moving along and entertaining. His DJ booth and video screen set up were extremely professional looking, our engagement picture were even featured on the screens. He played a great blend of music that made everyone in our crowd happy. Thank you for helping make our big day so special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Terry is a "5 Star" DJ/Entertainer.....

He kept my crowd dancing and entertained all night! He played the songs we had recommended and incorporated others he felt our crowd would respond to and he hit it out of the park! Our friends and family are still commenting on how much they enjoyed the music and the shoe game....and how much fun they had dancing all night.....

Thanks so much Terry.....we are so happy we chose you to DJ/Entertain our special Wedding Day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
8/16/2013
4.9/5.0
Terry was amazing and I would recommend him to anybody!!! Defiantly knows his crowd and knows how to keep the party going!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicki
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Terry is very personable and super friendly! He is really easy to work with and very accommodating. He makes you feel comfortable and he's confidant in his work. My guests loved his little surprise game and the way he handled the music. His transitions from song to song were smooth and kept the dance floor moving. He followed out schedule to a "T" and kept the evening rolling. Thanks for an awesome job, Terry! You'll definitely be part of our next big celebration!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Was great! Took over as MC for the entire reception, and added in his personality. The added personal touches made it fun and enjoyable, not just your average DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Terry did an incredible job at our wedding! He is professional in his approach at every stage of the process and we received fantastic feedback from our guests. The night was very fun! Need a DJ? Need an MC? Terry and Magic Entertainment is the only way to go!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lionel
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on June 23, 2013, and we hired Terry Newberry (DJ Majic). We also upgraded to the additional lights package which was totally worth it! Terry was simply AMAZING!!! Terry met with us a month prior to the wedding to make sure he knew the location, schedule, and songs to play. The day of the wedding, Terry went above and beyond!!! Terry was our MC and DJ for the entire evening. All the songs he played kept people dancing all night. Terry was punctual, professional, organized, and very helpful for the entire event. He helped us keep to our timeline and kept the event moving right along without missing a beat. He was very comfortable talking in front of a crowd of 180 guests and always had a cool and collected manor when things at the event seemed chaotic. We will definitely be recommending Terry Newberry to all of our family and friends who are planning weddings.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelina
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Terry was an amazing DJ and made our wedding a fantastic and memorable experience! He got all of the guests up off their feet and kept everyone entertained throughout the night. At one point he played a trivia game with me (bride) and groom, it was so fun! Terry was very responsive throughout the wedding plans and also gave me really great advice on music choices when I felt stuck. Overall I would highly recommend Terry, you will not be disappointed with his services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Terry was so amazing to work with! He worked within our budget and still made sure we got everything we wanted. He even gave us some tips on our slide show. He was so patient with us as my whole family came to our final meeting and we always good at keeping in touch. He's very professional and personable and it was almost like having a family member serve as a MC/DJ. He kept everything running so smoothly and it was good to know he was in charge and I could just enjoy the day! I would highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Autumn
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I wish I had Terry for everything!! He made everything so easy and stress free. He was prompt, professional, friendly, and personal. I can't believe how lucky and fortunate I was to have him as my wedding DJ. I highly highly recommend! Look no further! Everything is so easy and simple to set up, he has an easy to use planner that gives you tools & suggestions for music. You can preview songs easily, it even gives you top hits for all types of different scenarios. Terry literally worked with me to figure out a timeline for my wedding! I felt like I could relax knowing that he would be moving things along when they needed to, and slowing things down if needed. He is a great listener and makes sure that you have the wedding YOU always dreamed of starting the moment your guest arrive to the last one to leave! He is very thorough and had some great suggestions for moments that I hadn't thought about. He is the best of the best and I would book him Now!! I just had my wedding this past weekend and my husband and I both felt that Terry, was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Terry is a phenomenal emcee! He takes it to the next level; he is everything a bride and groom wants and needs in a DJ. Terry is professional, responsive, a master at his craft, and fun to work with. Pick Terry for your wedding and you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Terry was awesome in every way! We had family who wasn't big on music and dancing (due to religious and cultural beliefs) and even they were out dancing and having a great time! He was organized and flexible with everything. He was a big part of what made our wedding a perfect day. Thank you Terry!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
3/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Terry was wonderful at our wedding! He took the time to get to know the people he had to introduce, he made everyone feel comfortable and he kept our party flowing. We had some last minutes changes and nobody even noticed because Terry was right on target throughout the entire day! Awesome DJ! Highly Recommended :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
As a wedding photographer I've worked alongside Terry at events and when it came time to choose a DJ for my own wedding, I knew exactly who I trusted to DJ/MC!


Terry was very responsive and easy to communicate with. He met with us multiple times to go over the venue layout and timeline. He has a great online tool for song selections that made it very easy to communicate our wishlist. Terry is very professional on the mic, and when interacting with guests. He incorporated our requested songs with many of his own choices, and kept our guests danced all night long. I also appreciated that he thoroughly taped down all of his cords and that his setup/booth looked very professional.


I will continue to refer Magic Entertainment. We had a great experience, and I'm sure you will too!


Thanks Terry!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimie
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I really wanted to have a fun, dance party wedding reception, and Terry made that happen! Everyone was dancing and loved Terry's high energy. The music was great and he provided lighting as well. He was also very easy to stay in contact with, which is great when your a busy bride! Our wedding was a blast! Thank you magic entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Terry Newberry is an absolutely wonderful wedding DJ! He allows you to customize your play list through his website. He is very professional but laid back at the same time. He knows just what songs to play to get people up and moving. We will definitely use him again in the future if we ever need a Dj for another event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The DJ services was the one area of my wedding that I didn't have to stress over. Terry was amazing! He is very experienced and we felt very comfortable with him. We didn't even make our play list...we trusted he could read our crowd & do an awesome job. And he did. Thank you Terry for making our wedding so enjoyable. We so appreciate all that you did for us. :)

Pablo & Nicole
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Terry of Magic Entertainment did a great job at keeing the ball rolling, and keeping the party going! He even played a really cute game with us that everyone loved! I was so lucky to get his name from a close friend, he was amazing! Recommend him highly!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Terry made my wife and I feel very comfortable and confident in our Wedding from the moment we met with him. Though we were not as prepared for the amount of songs we had to select, he supplies a huge database full of top songs all categorized for each Wedding event. We had no problem making changes with Terry up to the last week. He is very experienced and even pulled out some impromptu games on the Wedding Day that went over quite well and made our Wedding Day that much more special to us and our families. Terry was basically our Wedding Coordinator for the day. He really helps pull things together in a professional and polite manner. I highly suggest toying with the playlist builder he supplies. He used a lot of songs we had selected and also blended his own selections that he knew would work well in our mix. Our guests had an amazing time. My wife and I were surprised to see so many people on the dance floor. Terry helped make that happen and will do the same for your event. Thank you so much Terry!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I was a little nervous that Terry had not been to my venue, because it was a very unique place. Terry reassured me, and had confindence that everything would be fine. Terry was right!! Terry made my ceremony and reception a blast. Everyone was able to hear the ceremony, and we all had such a great time at the reception! He definately knew what he was doing, and we all had so much fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Terry Newberry was a fantastic DJ and MC at my wedding. He made sure the night flowed smoothly with all that was going on, I didn't have to worry about anything! The sound system he provided was amazing. The ceremony was loud and clear for everyone to hear. Terry also has a great sense of humor and knows how to entertain a large crowd! I would recommend Terry 100% for any occasion. What I really appreciated about him was his wanting to meet with Sean and I a few times before our big day. We met up at a local Starbucks to discuss what we had in mind and he listened and delivered everything. It was also nice to meet up since he was also MCing the event so he could get to know us! We had the wedding of our dreams and Terry definately helped to pull it off :) Thanks Terry!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Terry was a wonderful DJ who was well organized and helpful! We very much appreciated having him for our wedding. His energy brought out the best in our guests, and it was very easy to choose songs based on his playlist selection tool. Terry deserves high praise for his work and his delivery; simply outstanding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshn
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Terry was GREAT!!!! He kept our wedding reception on track and kept the people on the dance floor. I would highly recommend his services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harleegirl
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
This is the best DJ!! Our son got married in September and Terry was very interactive, got the party going from the very first song!! He gets involved, he adds nice comments and makes SURE everyone is happy! I HIGHLY recommend Terry Newberry to host ANY event you may have coming up. He is professional but most of all, he's SO MUCH FUN!!! Thanks for a great job Terry, we will be calling you again to host our next event! THis scoring should have "10's" on it because he deserves all 10's!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Magic was fantastic to work with. Very professional and easy to work with and kept the dance floor at our wedding reception packed all night. His sense of humor and personality are a pleasure and he has an amazing ability to read the crowd. He came recommended from a friend, and I would highly recommend to any of my friends looking for a great DJ at an reasonable price.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Terry was the best choice we ever could have made! He was extremely helpful and flexible during the planning stages, and had great recommendations for finding the right songs. The day of the wedding he was personable, and fun. He created the perfect atmosphere for our wedding, and kept the laughs coming all night. Terry kept things classy, while still allowing people to have fun and be themselves. He was fantastic at balancing out the reception to made it fun for both young and old guests. He had a great surprise for my husband and I, that still has our guests talking! Two months after the wedding, when people give us feedback, the fantastic job that our DJ did is one of the first things they talk about!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skiapet
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Terry was amazing! He kept the reception moving at a good pace. He played all music we requested and had people up and dancing the entire time! He is very professional and extremely talented at what he does!

Choosing Terry to be your DJ will be one decision you can be totally sure of! No complaints - no problems! He's the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Terry was an absolutely amazing DJ for our wedding. We would definitely recommend him to anyone. From the first song to the last, our dance floor was packed. He even surprised everyone with having us perform a "How Well Do They Know Each Other" game which everyone loved. Terry went above and beyond with helping my wife and father in law in creating their perfect song by combining seamless songs into one. We’ve heard nothing but praises for Terry from our guests (the song selection was amazing, He’s the best DJ we’ve heard). Terry promised us that he would have everyone up on the dance floor, and he didn’t let us down. We want to say thank you Terry, for making our night so memorable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mgaler
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I was at a wedding 4 years ago where Terry was the DJ. I have been to over 10 weddings since and still thought he was the best I had seen. Of course I wanted him at our wedding this past July! He adds a sense of professionalism and keeps the night running smoothly, yet he gets to know the crowd and genuinely has fun with everyone. He knows his music and is willing and able to do ANYTHING you'd like. He is extremely flexible, helpful and knowledgeable. He met with us on more than one occasion in order to get our music just right. At the last minute, we also needed him to help with our ceremony and he didn't even blink an eye. Thank you Terry for making our night so much fun! If you want your wedding to be a night to remember where your guests have a blast as do you, book him now!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
Terry was very professional and great to work with! He was very responsive to email with any questions that we had and gave us great tips along the way. We had him put together a slideshow of pics that we had sent him and it turned out great!! All the guests loved it! He defintely knows how to read a crowd and keep people dancing all night!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Not only is Terry an outstanding DJ he is extremely easy to work with. He made us feel confident that our reception would reflect our taste in music. He supported us in every decision we made and offered his thoughts based on his years of experience. We never felt pushed or pressured in any way. We left every meeting and conversation with Terry feeling excited about the big day! Terry kept the pace of the party and "read the crowd" beautifully. We could not have asked for a better DJ. Terry was the perfect DJ for our wedding. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cjs
Wedding:
11/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Terry did an absolutely wonderful job at our wedding both as a DJ and an MC. He kept the event moving seamlessly from one thing to the next and even included a little Newlyweds style game that was a big hit with our guests. Speakers were set up for both the ceremony and reception locales, and the sound was perfect. Terry took our basic music ideas for cocktail hour, dinner and dancing and expanded upon them perfectly to fit the evening. Everyone had a fabulous time, and several people commented on what a great job he did. I highly recommend Terry for any DJ services you might need.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KHatheway
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Terry was great! He played great music that kept people on the dance floor all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
staceysme
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Terry was so professional and helpful. He met very deadline, was timely in his communication and was a pleasure to work with. More importanly, he listened to our needs and exceeded our expectations. He was on time on the event date and worked tirelessly to ensure Bride & Groom had a smooth, wonderful day.
A great DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Magic Entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding! I would highly recommend him for any event. Terry knows how to keep the party moving and to get everyone up off their feet and dancing! He is organized and exptremely professional. He helped our wedding to be amazing and all of our guests had a great time. Young and old danced all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessicaespland
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Terry did a great job. He was enthusiastic and very professional. Everyone had a great time. I couldnt have asked for a better DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brianajoline
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Terry with Magic Entertainment as a DJ for your wedding reception. He is professional, fun and feels like part of the family! Choosing Magic Entertainment will be one of your easier wedding decisions.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh&Melissa
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Terry was the DJ that we used for our wedding reception because of a referral from my mother. The thing that I loved most about him was that he was so genuinely nice and friendly. I didn't get the vibe that he was treating me nicely just to get my business or pass on referals. He was not cheesy at all and played music that everyone loved! He had people of all ages dancing the whole night! He was always good about responding to us, was prompt, professional, FUN, extremely flexible for any venue (He ended up doing my brother's wedding AND a college friend's wedding because they saw him at our wedding and LOVED him), and the cost was great. Since I saw him at two other weddings including my own, I can recommend him without any hesitation. THANK YOU TERRY!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1254167526801-2008023511690124
wddbrd09
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Terry is simply the best! He was extreemly professional and accomodating. Terry truly seemed to know just what we wanted and provided just that. I was amazed by the service he provided the day of the wedding...he told me I wouldn't have to worry about anything and he was right, he took care of everything. Terry got everyone pumped and the guests just loved him! He even threw in a few surprises! I would reccommend Terry to any bride and groom who want a fun wedding reception without the worry and huge expense! Thanks Terry!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lschroers
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
We have received more compliments about our DJ from our wedding than anything else! Terry was awesome! He was a pleasure to meet prior to the big day and an absolute blast at the wedding. He really read the crowd well and playing great music. He also surprised my husband and I with a great show game that made everyone laugh hysterically.....including us! I can?t say enough positive things about Magic Entertainment and would most definitely use them again for event! I highly recommend this company and think it would be a mistake to use anyone else. Thank you Terry, for making our wedding one that people will always talk about remember in a good way!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
baballard
Wedding:
11/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Terry was awesome! He has a great knowledge of what he is doing and really interacts well with the crowd. He also is great about knowing what songs to play when. We were having trouble deciding on a few of the main songs and he knew what to play instantly. Great DJ and we would recommend him to anyone out there looking for a great entertainer for their wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
raynahess
Wedding:
8/27/2006
5.0/5.0
The best thing about Terry for me was that he kept my day moving, I had a terrible wedding coordinator and Terry just stepped in and ran the whole thing! I also loved that all his music (and he has a HUGE variety) is on a laptop, so whenever people would request a song he almost always had it right there. So convenient. Terry was well worth the money I spent but he was also not too expensive. I found his pricing to be right around middle of the road. Not too high but not so cheap you wonder what the problem is. He wore a real nice tux so he dressed for the occasion. Very professional with state of the art equipment. I would highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Mention you found me on Wedding Wire and I will discount you $50.00 on your booking.
Deal #WW48987afe32a1003b
220x220_1328568189664-tblackbackground2

MAP

 
309 Coal Mine Ct., Clayton, CA 94517 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Magic Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1328568189664-tblackbackground2