130x130_sq_1392764777138-c02

Magic Moments

Paramus , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

66 Route 17 North
Paramus, NJ US 07652 (map)

PHONE

973-546-5990

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since 1998, Magic Moments has strived to remain cutting edge in the wedding industry. All of our entertainers do this on a full-time basis to ensure only the most professional and... Read more
Since 1998, Magic Moments has strived to remain cutting edge in the wedding industry. All of our entertainers do this on a full-time basis to ensure only the most professional and reliable entertainment for your special day. Whether it’s small and intimate, or large and extravagant, Magic Moments will provide you an entertainment package to suit your needs. We have been featured on Four Weddings, 201bride.net, Whose Wedding is it Anyway, and Contemporary Bride Magazine. Magic Moments keeps things exciting, modern & unique! Call now for a private video consultation and monthly specials. See what separates us from the rest!! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1294463922303-20101204195653
130x130_sq_1285042966797-20100522205451
130x130_sq_1285043506876-20100627214243
130x130_sq_1217193705853-20080724_183902
130x130_sq_1285042877813-20100522192631
130x130_sq_1285042617688-img0585
130x130_sq_1285042720391-img0943
130x130_sq_1217192954054-setup-monogram
130x130_sq_1285042782610-img0553
130x130_sq_1285043973610-img0788
130x130_sq_1285043677641-20100522214305
130x130_sq_1217194176807-073208740_l_8
130x130_sq_1285043059344-20100627183908
130x130_sq_1285043149610-20100522204936
130x130_sq_1285042921704-20100522204718
130x130_sq_1274387976198-20100424032
130x130_sq_1285043810938-20091127098
130x130_sq_1285043743204-20100627203159
130x130_sq_1217194232619-073208740_l_9
130x130_sq_1228951140519-059
130x130_sq_1285043633329-20100627192432a
130x130_sq_1217194199494-073208740_l_5
130x130_sq_1217192968577-setup2a
130x130_sq_1285042684391-picture1031
130x130_sq_1217194217525-073208740_l_2
130x130_sq_1285043879469-setuppics009
130x130_sq_1250280499286-img0746
130x130_sq_1294463953366-20101204202526
130x130_sq_1250280539489-img0676
130x130_sq_1264046295529-049
130x130_sq_1294464029897-20101204215623
130x130_sq_1285042753422-img0728
130x130_sq_1285042820329-img0949
130x130_sq_1285043562329-20100522132059a
130x130_sq_1217192931770-music1
130x130_sq_1291327732425-img1002
130x130_sq_1291327787894-20100522122254
130x130_sq_1291327825581-20100522142705
130x130_sq_1294463977631-20101204203359
130x130_sq_1294463998553-20101204213608
130x130_sq_1294464047381-20101204233856
130x130_sq_1294464062631-20101204125202
130x130_sq_1294464080381-20101204142801
130x130_sq_1307912691542-img0126
130x130_sq_1307912719887-img0171
130x130_sq_1307912756375-img0219
130x130_sq_1307920130742-ericaandnick11
130x130_sq_1307912773613-img0207
130x130_sq_1307912811022-img0067
130x130_sq_1307912784518-img0184
130x130_sq_1307913009330-img4805
130x130_sq_1307912840974-img0124
130x130_sq_1307912864421-img0108
130x130_sq_1307912914731-img1335
130x130_sq_1307912949691-img1103
130x130_sq_1307920054365-img1428
130x130_sq_1307920087062-img4802
130x130_sq_1307920188244-20101204194604
130x130_sq_1307920231955-img4794
130x130_sq_1311439394207-img0407
130x130_sq_1311439414472-img0386
130x130_sq_1311439428122-img0400
130x130_sq_1311439620018-img8543
130x130_sq_1352144913878-20101105191958
130x130_sq_1352144946796-churchill
130x130_sq_1352144985799-dsc1352
130x130_sq_1352145011842-whiteboothandspeakers
130x130_sq_1352145141011-dryice12
130x130_sq_1352145153939-funguysbooth
130x130_sq_1352145166135-brideandgroom

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Our Emcees are fun and exciting, while keeping things unique at the same time. They are professional, reliable, and experienced to make sure all of your dreams come true!
What is your usual attire?
Magic Moments only entertains in formal black and white tuxedo attire, regardless of the type of event. We are sure to dress to impress and maintain a clean and elegant look.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No. We will do everything in our power to make sure we have all of your top requests, including what the bride in groom would like to walk out to. We use only the best in state of the art digital sound systems with over 35, 000 song selections.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Our staff consists of approximately 5-7 full time experienced D.J.'s, 3-4 fully trained lighting and multimedia engineers, 4-5 eexperienced wedding Emcees, and 3-4 experienced party Emcees. Check out the "Our Team" link on our website.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Most receptions range from 4-6 hours in time, but we will work with your time frame as well.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes. We have an awesome sales department and video demos of every wedding Emcee. If you need to meet with any particular Emcee, that will be arranged.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We can customized any music library for any international events. Magic Moments offers bi-lingual Latin and Italian Emcees for those who wish to have the best of both worlds!
Do you bring your own equipment?
All equipment is owned and maintained by Magic Moments.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We, at Magic Moments, offer everything from custom lighted monograms, theatrical intelligent lighting, wall LED uplighting, plasma screens, large theatre-like screens, photo booths, and so much more. Call now to see what we can offer for your special day.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Tables are not needed. We provide our own set up. We arrive approximately 2 hours before introduction time to set up.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
We can work with any space accomodated.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No. Most of our events are based on referral . We dont need to put up gaudy banners and signs to advertise .This is your celebration ,not a showcase for us.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Our Emcees are trained to talk at just the right moments, but not to talk for the entire reception, keeping things fun and energetic or simple and elegant.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
No. It is always up to the client to provide us with a meal. It is not in our contract.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes! Technology is great now a days, so our digital sound systems will always keep music going!!
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes! We cover every aspect of back up issues, including back up Emcees, D.J.'s, and back up equipment as well.
What is your overtime rate?
Our over time rate is pro-rated, based on the original package price. A flat rate is usually the way we agree upon our overtime.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel charges vary, depending on the distance and time needed to arrive. We will travel anywhere to be a part of your special day!!!

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sal / Magic Moments did an AMAZING job for our wedding ...from the ceremony recap video to the dry ice for the first dance, candid photos throughout the night and the photo booth - our guest were BLOWN AWAY! Music was great! Everyone danced all night no one was sitting! We loved working with Sal - he was such a pleasure to work with and he made our wedding day feel like a dream and we will never forget it! The videographers (Curt & Joe) did a great job too! So easy to work with! Sal even gave us 3 copies of the video recap, all the candid shots and a cd with all the photobooth pictures to go home with on our wedding night! If that's not GREAT SERVICE! I don't know what is! I can't wait to get my video for the entire day and night! I know its going to be amazing!! :) Thank you SO MUCH!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
taryn
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We booked magic moments for our entertainment. They did my sister in laws wedding in august and we thought they were fantastic. They rocked our wedding!! We also had a percussionist who was amazing and it gave the music such a live feel. Loved it! We also used the candid photos for our backdrop. Not only did they take pictures of people in front of the backdrop but they took pictures of the whole wedding at the venue. I had no idea they did that and I am so thankful they did!! Such a surprise. We are able to look at our pictures from the reception and relive the day that fast because they give you the USB to upload all the pics to your computer. Magic moments and our Dj Brian were amazing. I would recommend them over and over again. If I could give more than 5 stars I would!!! Thank you guys!! Our dance floor was packed the whole night!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Pete and Magic Moments were just what we wanted for our wedding! The party didn't stop the entire night. People were dancing so much that the floor was shaking at times! They played all the music we asked for and we couldn't be happier! We would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an amazing party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DKtoDM530
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough about magic moments. Pete and his crew were amazing. Our party started from the moment the first song played and our dance floor was full until the last. We also had the candid photos photographer and he was incredible. We got some amazing shots... Even some our regular photographer missed. Pete went above and beyond to assure we had a good time . I recommend them 1000%. They are a class act and truly professionals. Thank you!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hands down, the best service for any event! Whether you need just a DJ or want to add in photographer, videographer, lighting, photo montage, custom monogram, plasma tvs, dancing on clouds, photobooth, percussionist... they do it all!!!

My husband Vinny and I used their DJ, photo, video, custom monogram, lighting, photo montage with 4 plasma TVs, candid photos, dancing on clouds for our first dance and would not have bad it any other way. I had high expectations and they surpassed them all. MC Sal and DJ Dmitry were the absolute best for music and keeping the night of fun going! They played the songs we wanted and everything else was perfect. Also, played Greek music for my family to dance to.

The photographers and videographer were ready to be there for every moment. They were very nice people throughout the day, including our engagement photo session.

Dancing on clouds for our first dance was a fairytale. Photo montage came out better than I expected. I thought it would just be a display of our photos we provided and the 3 songs we chose, instead it had graphic details
included as well. The display was awesome on 4 plasma TVs for everyone to see clearly from their seats. After the photo montage, the TVs showed the candid photos from the night. We enjoyed our wedding from beginning to end. I thank Magic Moments for making us feel like we were their only customer. The whole crew was always very nice and helpful including every meeting or email leading up to our Big Day.

Make one appointment with Magic Moments and you will see the quality they have to offer. There will be no need to look anywhere else.

Magic Moments Productions provide the best service. I cannot wait to use them again in the future for family weddings, or ANY event!

- Michele and Vinny
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding a few days ago and I have heard from everyone that they loved the variety of music the DJ played. Andrew and Pete did an excellent job playing music that everyone would enjoy and dance to. There was not one moment where the dance floor was empty. They were so flexible! I changed our dances around last minute and changed songs last minute and they fixed it without hesitation. They were so responsive! My sister in law gave a speech about my husband listening to a song over and over when he was younger and they played it after her speech! Such a cute surprise! They were awesome and reasonably priced. I would recommend this company to everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Unbelievable from start to finish. Amber was such a jack of all trades throughout the entire process from selling us the packages to answering my e-mails at wee hours of the morning. Funny story. Jason and I met with Jeff, our MC, to go over all of the wedding details. Sal, the owner, calls me ~3 days before the wedding & mentioned Jeff's wife was going into labor and asked me how I would feel about him being the MC for the wedding. How would I feel? Stressed out! (CONGRATS, JEFF!) Sal reassured me everything would go seamlessly. He was absolutely right. You did an AWESOME job! Mike (DJ) was PHENOMENAL - my dance floor was FULL the entire night, Andrew had the lighting PERFECT, John (candid photographer) captured so many amazing reception shots, Joseph (videographer) got so many great moments & interviews on camera, and Irene (photographer) held it down. She has such an amazing vision and is so creative and calming. Unbelievable. The amount of text messages and e-mails about the DJ/Video/Photo have been non-stop so I made a note on Facebook. Thank you, Sal, and the rest of Magic Moments for making our wedding day incredible. You guys absolutely rock and I look forward to seeing my wedding video and pictures! <3 xoxo
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Magic Moments for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception music. Jorge and Mike were AMAZING the entire night - we could not have picked a better DJ/MC to keep our guests dancing and entertained at our wedding. The entire team was great from the moment we first met with them all the way up until our wedding. My husband's cousin wanted to perform a song for us at our reception, and they were so helpful in making that happen also! You can't go wrong with Magic Moments, book them for your wedding! :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Delila
Wedding:
3/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely awesome. We were very amazed and pleased with how everything came out. Thank you fir all that you did for us.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
1/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Magic Moments will absolutely provide you the utmost quality in their service and professionalism.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how great Sal and the staff at Magic Moments were!!!! From our first day we met they made us feel like family!!! Their music, lights, photo booth, Dancing on clouds, dancing under snow and of course there MC was unbelievable.. Sal and his team had everyone dancing all night long!!! They truly made our wedding a night to remember!!! All night long all everyone raved about was how great the music and MC were!!! Sal and the team at Magic Moments thank you for everything!! You guys are truly the best DJ's around and I recommended everyone to use him..
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Magic Moments to dj our wedding on 10/25. We had MC Jeffrey and boy are we thrilled with our choice. He was amazing. Our dance floor was full all night! Our photo montage was such a hit. They put it together so beautifully. We also hired the photobooth through them and it worked out great! Definitely would recommend Magic Moments and MC Jeffrey to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The entire Magic Moments team was phenomenal. I am still hearing from guests how much fun our wedding was and how terrific the music was. I also have to single out Peter and say he did an incredible job with giving us the exact music and playlist we had requested. He got the dance floor moving and it was seriously just so much fun. Additionally the photos taken by the candid shooter were also amazing and we are so happy we added that to our package as well.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone was great and we couldn't have asked for more. Magic Moments are wonderful to work with and really took the time out to sit with us and make sure all our needs were met. Brian and Pete were amazing partners and really knew how to get the party started. Amber did a great job of finding out what we wanted and knew how to work with us and our budget, she really went out if her way and did a great job. Overall Magic Moments are professional, reliable, knowledgable and always pleasant to work with. We wouldn't change a thing. I would recommend them to anyone and any type of party. Thanks again for making it all happen.

Jenny and Jason Lobo
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Pete from Magic Moments for doing an awesome job on our wedding day! They provided Ceramony music as well as reception music. Pete was very knowledgable and helped is pick out music for the ceramony. Great choices. The light show they have is awesome! Pete did a great job and had everyone out on the dance floor all night!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Magic Moments did an outstanding job for my wedding! They were professional and flexible with all of our needs and requests. The sound, set up, lighting, photo montage, dry ice for our first dance, EVERYTHING was amazing!! I looked at many companies, but Amber and Magic Moments stood our far beyond the others. They did not force me to book right away and Amber answered all of our questions from the beginning. We are more than pleased with everything from Magic Moments. We will and have gladly recommended them to many friends and family. Book them now!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaymie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
There was not ONE dull moment at our wedding reception. I had Mike as the DJ & Pete as my MC. They had everyone on the dance floor STAT! Once we were introduced and had our dance, everyone was on the dance floor! They played everything that we asked for and everyone is still taking about how awesome they were! We're a pretty young couple, so they both did a great job hyping everyone up too!

On top of that, some of my family members wanted to do a dance and the other wanted to sing. Pete took the time out to come find me, to make sure that it was OK first!

I'm so happy that i chose them, please do the same because you won't regret it!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how grateful we are for Magic Moments and what they have done for our wedding! The professionalism and enthusiasm of Pete and his whole team really put our wedding day on a whole other level. From the beautiful set up, to the great music, to the guest favorite photo booth, every feature that Magic Moments had to offer was perfect. Our guests had nothing but great things to say about Magic Moments and I am happy say that the dance floor was packed the whole night!

My husband and I also used the photography and videography package and both Irene and Joseph were super professional and a pleasure to work with and we can't wait to see the final product!

From our initial meeting, all the way to our wedding day, Magic Moments and Sal have always treated us like family and have really made all our wedding dreams come true. At the end of the night, my husband and I actually considered asking Pete to do a little overtime because everyone was having such an amazing time. Thank you, thank you, thank you! We honestly cannot say that enough and can't wait to recommend Magic Moments to everyone we know!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jon
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! We used magic moments for our September wedding. We chose them because they had been the entertainment at our friends wedding two years ago and I refused to leave the dance floor the whole night. Well, that was basically what most of our guests told me for our wedding. Jeff Christopher the emcee was awesome. He did everything EXACTLY as we had asked - from our playlist to the timing to keeping the party going the entire time. We got multiple compliments that night and continue to get them. Multiple instances of our wedding being the most fun they had ever been to. We are so proud to say we used Magic Moments. One of my favorite parts of the night was when they stopped and we all sang happy birthday to our 6-year-old flower girl. Yeah - I admit a little cheesy but it was my idea :) It was SO cute to see how happy she was to be the center of attention - we all stood around her - then they went straight into "Call Me Maybe" - this sounds silly but I felt like we were in a movie. To see how happy she was dancing in the middle of the circle - its something she will remember forever. And so will we. I will continue to rave about Magic Moments and have already referred two of my engaged friends to them. I could go on forever!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Magic Moments was amazing! From the DJ to the lighting to the singer! We couldnt be happier with their services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We knew we were going to use Magic Moments before we even booked our reception venue. Sal was the MC for my husband's sisters weddings and was phenomenal. Magic Moments is the most professional vendor I dealt with during my wedding planning. They always answered quickly and thoroughly. Sal was an amazing MC, everyone was up dancing the entire night. The party started early and went until the very last second. The music was awesome. We also used Magic Moments for video, I haven't seen it yet, but I am sure it will be wonderful. Our photo montage was given to us the night of the wedding along with the zap shots and our pictures from the photo booth. If you are looking for entertainment, definitely go with Magic Moments, best and easiest decision we made :)
Services Used: DJ, , Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
debra
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Our DJ's were amazing!!! Our guests danced the entire evening, they made it a great party!!!! I would strongly recommend Magic Moments to anyone looking for an absolute amazing wedding !!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Magic Moments provided a harpist, string quartet, dj, announcer, photo booth, candid photographer, pyrotechnics, and video montage. They were excellent!!! Highly recommended! Everything ran smooth and perfectly. So happy with their entire staff, they are great! Easy to work with and fantastic!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had Magic Moments at our wedding. Amazing!! They were very professional and everyone enjoyed the great music!! Everyone had an amazing time...and danced all night. Our MC Pete was awesome as well!! He was very flexible and worked with us every step of the way to make our wedding FABULOUS!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I decided to do a DJ, I wasn't happy about it....I just knew it would be cheesy and loud and not what I wanted for my wedding.....boy, was I wrong, Magic Moments went above and beyond. It was SO classy and they were very conscious about what we wanted and what the guests wanted, I can't even begin to express how happy we were with Magic Moments. They really know what they are doing and they are so nice and accommodating (literally ALL the staff members I talked to were awesome). They set up our harpist for our ceremony as well, and we were very happy! Our DJ, Pete, was amazing. He was so personable and professional and our guests loved him. Definitely choose them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmela
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Magic moments provided out lighting at the Venetian!! I am so happy we decided to add the lighting package..it made the ballroom look breathtaking and stunning in our pictures!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Sal and his team were beyond amazing. Pete and I wanted to dance all night...needless to say, I still have the blisters to prove it. My guests enjoyed the enthusiasm he and the DJs provided all night. Thank you to all the staff at Magic Moments for making our wedding unforgettable.

I highly recommend your services for any event!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Magic Moments was a great choice for DJ and videography. From the very beginning stages of planning to the day of, Jorge and company did a wonderful job of creating a fun and upbeat atmosphere specific to us for our July wedding. We really enjoyed our day and everyone in attendance expressed their enjoyment and complimented us on our choice of entertainment. Our videographer did a fantastic job of covering the entire day from the houses, to the church, to the very end of the reception. We can't wait to see the finished product of our wedding DVD. We would highly recommend Magic Moments for any special event!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Magic Moments made our wedding day absolutely perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had such a great time dancing the night away. The DJs at Magic Moments were amazing. Our DJ was professional, polite, responsible. He asked us ahead of time if there was any important information we wanted him to know. And he was by our side during the night to make sure we were happy and taken care of. His only concern was that the wedding we had was the wedding we envisioned. Thank you Magic Moments for a great and memorable night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone from Amber, to Sal Pete and Demetri were nothing short of amazing! Magic Moments is by far the best DJ in New Jersey! After my wedding at the Venetian I had so many friends and friends of friends ask me who my dj was because they wanted them for their wedding! They play the best music and are so accommodating and quick to respond to any questions! A+ professionalism!! The candid shots that went on the big screens and our photo montage were amazing! The guests loved the candids! Finally the fog for the first dance was unreal! Guests from out of town could not believe their eyes! It was like we were in a movie floating on a cloud! Unbelievable first dance pictures! Simply the best! Better than all the rest!!! :) Thanks Sal and the rest of Magic Moments!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felicia
Wedding:
7/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so blessed to have such an amazing team starting off with our DJ and EMC, along withy the photographers and our videographer. They made our wedding the best! Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had 3 weeks later. We can't even begin to thank them for all they did. Felicia and Mickey Norton
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mitchell
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Dimitri was amazing and we would highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elyse
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Magic Moments for my wedding was awesome!! The office staff was very helpful and whenever I had a question, if the person I was talking to didn't have the answer, someone with the answer returned my call promptly. Jorge was our DJ for our wedding and he was amazing! Working with him prior to the wedding was great. He was very thorough in our conference call and made sure to go over every detail prior to the wedding day making the day of very relaxing. Jorge also did an amazing job at our wedding. He was available for any questions and last minute add ons. I also thought Jorge did a great job of keeping our guests entertained with great music that we loved and everyone could dance too!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Truly amazing...nothing but positive words for our total wedding experience!!! Sal is the best! They were beyond accommodating and truly know how to make your day feel like it is their only priority. Very professional. Overall, you'd be a fool to not use them for any event !!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect. Did everything I asked for and more! The best serves around!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My dance floor was packed all night; my guests adored the candid shots posted throughout the event; the lighting set the tone. Everyone at Magic Moments is flexible and an absolute pleasure to work with from the beginning of the planning process to the very last song of the night. I highly recommend MAGIC MOMENTS to anyone who wants someone to motivate, energize and satisfy your crowd!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was amazing. Very enthusiastic . Everyone was dancing on the dancefloor!
Absolutly perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I keep getting compliments on my DJ even though my wedding was almost 3 months ago. Pete was amazing and the rest of the crew was awesome as well. Everything from the music and the lighting was great. I will recommend Magic Moments to everyone I know who is getting married or needs a DJ for an event. I can't thank you guys enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Magic Moments made my son and daughter-in-law’s wedding a true success. Everything was wonderful! They worked with the bride to surprise the groom with the news they were expecting a baby boy which was awesome! I have gotten nothing but positive feedback on the music, montage and the upbeat personality of the DJ!

Thanks again for making their night “magical”.

Donna Papaccioli
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rena
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
They were truly amazing!!! Pete and Andrew made our night perfect! They had the whole dance floor packed the whole night. Everyone loved them and told me a million times how good they were! I would recommend them to ANYONE. They will keep your party moving all night I don't think I sat down once! They played the three requests that I had on my list other than that I just said don't play cheese and work the crowd and that's exactly what they did!!!!!
Thanks - A very happy Bride!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
There are so many amazing things that can be said about Magic Moments. They made booking a DJ (and photographer and video too!) so easy during the wedding process. Pete was such an amazing MC and Krystian did such a great job as our DJ. Along with our photographer, Irene, and our videographer, Joseph, they made the day truly memorable!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We were married at the Graycliff in November, and since I'm not a fan of too much up lighting, we decided to have Magic Moments be our DJ and provide Lighting (their biggest package). Sal and his guys did an amazing job with everything. The flow of the night was perfect, he got everyone out of their seats, and he was able to throw in last minute changes without anything skipping a beat. We all had an awesome time thanks to them!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Magic Moments for all my needs for my wedding day. The staff was very helpful and gave me a package that was in my budget. The DJ and MC kept the dance floor full and everyone had a great time. The photographer and videographer made sure they captured every moment of my special day. I would recommend Magic Moments to anyone who is looking for a vendor for their wedding day.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Awesome!!!!! Top notch. Would definitely recommend.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felipe
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys are the absolute best. The DJ was very entertaining and he kept every one hyped and dancing from start to end. He accommodated my song list in Portuguese (Brazil) and he went above and beyond our expectation. They're equipment is not you're typical DJ equipment, it's top notch top of the line stuff; the kind of equipment used for live shows....so yes, the sound was captivating, beautiful and had every one on the dance floor. And as far as the lighting, that was the cherry on the top for our wedding, it would've been beautiful without it I'm sure, but with, it made it magical (thus the name i guess). If you're looking for an excellent DJ and incredible entertainer, this is the way to go. And lighting, they're the best at it too.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
They exceeded our expectations! They were professional and great to work with! Peter was a great DJ along with everyone else! Our videographer was also wonderful, he did exactly what we wanted and asked! The uplighting made our venue look so beautiful! We were so happy!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Magic Moments is an AMAZING company with many services to offer. I used them for their DJ and Lighting services at The Venetian, and my husband and I were MORE than pleased with their service! We worked with Sal, and he was an awesome guy who got everyone on the dance floor. Use them for your next event!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
neda
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow, what a team. This team had my wedding party and guests talking for months about what a great job they did. Not only did they play my playlist, but they had everyone on the dance floor at all times. Perfection at its best. I would not choose another DJ. I would book them for all my upcoming events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with the experience we had. They had everyone out of their seats and enjoying every moment of our wedding. They balanced the music wonderfully between our taste in music and music from our nationality. Anything I asked for was made true and I couldn't have asked for anything more. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to have an a amazing time at their wedding.
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just got married on June 30, 2012. Everyone knows that picking a DJ is difficult and it could make or break your wedding. Let me be honest.. Bryan was superb! We had, and we are still receiving, so many compliments about him. He was completely professional but yet he was fun. The thing that really impressed me was how easily he could read the dance floor and played music accordingly. The uplighting and plasma TV's were a huge hit! Thank you guys for the best night of my life!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Sal and his staff are just amazing. They are professional and just a down to earth staff. Having looked at other vendors Sal and his staff just made this part of wedding planning very easy. They did not try and sell us the most expensive package they worked with us and our budget. They took care of everything for us and we did not have one worry about this part of the wedding. Sal asked us what we wanted at our wedding , we said we want a party they everyone will remember. Sal and his staff delivered that and than some. Sal was the MC and was just amazing, even though I changed things on him, as we were getting ready to walk in Sal took care of it and made it all seem seamless. Sal also recommended a photo booth which my guests loved and I have the pictures to show for it. If you want a place that will help make your wedding perfect Magic Moments can do that for you.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teachgrl80
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Sal and staff were amazing. They had the party rocking and everyone was dancing. Wonderful job!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Sal was amazing and had the crowd dancing all night! He played all the music that we requested..All of our guests were raving about the music. We got married at the Venetian and purchased the lighting package through Magic Moments. Although we thought it was expensive at first, every penny was worth it. The ceiling changed different colors throughout the night and our pictures were stunning because of it! Our guests were in awe...Mike, our videographer, was fantastic as well. Overall, Magic Moments is highly recommended! They are so organized and professional..My husband and I didn't have to worry about one thing on our special day!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbora
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Majic Moments did a phenominal job at our wedding and played a huge role in making our day perfect at the TIdes Estate. Dealing with Sal and Jeff made the experience go so smoothly and stress free. Our MC Jeff was awesome and brought just the right tone to the reception. He played all the right music that we wanted and played it at the perfect volume. The music was just loud enough that everyone could it enjoy it and many people complimented that they were still able to have a conversation without screaming! We also chose Majic Moments for photo and video and it was the best decision that we could have made. Our Photgrapher Irene/Ildiko was amazing and captured all the things that we had invisioned. Joseph our videographer was so nice and was able to capture everything without us even knowing he was there.
Majic Moments was incredible with an unbelievable amount of professionalism. Majic Moments made our wedding day perfect and we would highly recommend them if you want to have your big day go as flawless as ours did.

Thank You Sal, Jeff, Irene/ildiko and Joseph for making our day perfect!!!!

Barb and Sean
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debra
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I recently hired Magic Moments for my wedding. They were awesome, and my guests are still talking about the music that was played! Sal was my MC for the night and he had no problems doing everything we asked him to do. He really amped up our guests without being obnoxious. He was able to get everyone on the dancefloor without them even noticing! I planned my wedding from out of state and the entire staff at Magic Moments made things as easy as possible for us. They were all very professional and I never felt like there was any confusion with our requests. I would recommend Magic Moments to anyone planning a special occasion!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Gina
Wedding:
11/23/2011
5.0/5.0
This is the second review that we have written for Magic Moments. We just received our wedding video and all we can say is that Magic Moments did an unbelievable job. As you can see in our previous review of Magic Moments, we had everything from Magic Moments photography, videography, DJ & MC SAL, lighting package, pyrotechniques,photobooth,step and repeat backdrop (Paparazzi wall with red carpet)and trumpet players.You name it we had it and Magic Moments provided the to us.
Well keeping in mind all that we had and being the bride and groom, on our wedding day we had so much going on and were pulled in a million directions from our guests. When that happens on your wedding day, and beleive me it will, your wedding video is even more important because you want to see all the moments that you may have missed as well as all your guests. Well we just received our video from Magic Moments and I can truly say everything we missed or may have forgotten we saw. The video footage that they captured was truly amazing. Beginning at the prewedding events at my house (the bride) to the groom preparing, to the ceremony at Church to the reception at the Venetian, they did not miss a beat.
When watching our wedding video, we felt as though it was our wedding day all over again. I felt the need ,since we have watched it almost 5 times already, to write another review about Magic Moments. Not only is the entire staff the most friendliest, personable, accomodating and professional group of people I have ever met, they also assist you in every step of the way when planning yoru wedding and providing service that is beyond compare. Again Magic Moments truly lives up to their name and they do create that Magic Moments.
We love you guys!!
Love Gina and Vinnie Fiscella
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!! Our DJ and crew was unbelievable! The dance floor was constantly packed and they made our wedding amazing! Beyond professional and very organized. Everything was perfect! I highly recommend them for any event you may have!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cebucco
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Magic moments was wonderful! They made my wedding truly special! Everyone always asks who our DJ was because they want to use them. Sal was an amazing MC!! We would never use anyone different.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
These guys are AMAZING! I would like to thank Sal and Magic Moments for absolutely rocking my wedding... so much so that we had to add an extra hour onto the reception because we could not get our guests off the dance floor! Loved the montage they made, loved the music which got everyone on their feet, loved the uplighting which made the room. I would recommend them to any bride looking to throw a wonderful party! Again... AMAZING.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheena
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired magic momemts for every service they offer other than photography, a friend of mine is a photographer and we let her do it. Sal the owner was amazing while booking and planning the wedding. The day of his team, well army came in early set up and got the party going from the somg after first dance till the last song of the night! Our dancefloor was packed all nignt! We got tons of compliments all noght long about the music. The videographer was also great, never in the way and really friendly! Cant wait to see the video! We also had hired the drummer who was a hit as well, everyone banged on the drums at some point in the nignt! The lighting system was sick! The photobooth was awesome, such clear pics! We also had the tv package so a photographer was running around all night taking pics that were put up on the tvs all night long, and we got copies at the end of the night, they were great pics too! The dj was awesome, music was pumping all nignt the cops came to the venue for a noise complaint! Thats when you know you had a hoppinh party lol! The staff was super professional all around, were still getting compliments on the wedding and a few interested brides for magic moments as well! Thanks guys, xoxoxoxoxooxox!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with Magic Moments; the DJ was amazing, he got the party started and made sure it lasted the whole night. The photographer from Magic Moments also captured great candids throughout the night! Overall, the service and quality of performance was fantastic! We would strongly recommend Magic Moments to other couples!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy K
Wedding:
7/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Magic Moments made our wedding day at the Venetian truly memorable. Sal and the entire team are friendly and caring. They work with you, are very flexible, and will go out of their way to make you happy. They play the music you want to hear and I guarantee you and your guests will be dancing the entire night...you will not want the night to end! Their lighting theatrical package is amazing and well worth it. The videographer was awesome, we can't wait to see the video. They are a one-stop-shop and should definitely be checked out. They call themselves Magic Moments for a reason!

-K&G 7/31/11
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MLWren
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Magic Moments was amazing for our wedding! Our package was way more than we had hoped for and our DJ and MC were great. Every single song we requested was played, and only when we were in the room. The attention to detail was outstanding! We met with Sal and Pete, both of whom were professional throughout the entire experience.

I most highly recommend Magic Moments to anyone looking for a lively and energetic party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Sal and all of his staff at Magic Moments are incredible. They are so professional, and yet such down-to-earth, good, fun people too. They helped to truly make my wedding day amazing. Sal went above and beyond the call of duty setting up our ceremony music (they were unexpected electrical issues at our outdoor ceremony, but he made things work seamlessly!) Sal was even standing behind me at my ceremony fluffing my wedding gown! (love that guy!)

Our reception was flawless! Every song rocked the house more and more as the night went on, all of my guests have told me how great the DJ was. I would recommend Magic Moments for every event, any size, big or small - the DJs, the photographers and the videographer were all AMAZING! Even the time spent working with Sal and his staff before the wedding was simple and fun. Magic Moments aims to please, and they really do! They made our wedding reception GREAT!

Thank you Sal, thank you Magic Moments!!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Magic Moments did an amazing job for our wedding at the Venetian! I couldn't have asked for anything better! We needed a DJ to translate in Italian for our guests from Italy and they provided that for us. They got everyone up and dancing from the kids to the adults! It was perfect and people are still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding! Thank you Magic Moments for help making our night so memorable!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1309213365040-fbavatar1223170136
Tara
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Magic Moments, Sal, and his whole team made my wedding day wonderful from the ceremony through the reception. Sal recommended our ceremony music based on what we were looking for and even let us hand pick our cocktail hour music. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how good the music was and how great the whole wedding was. They loved the photobooth and the candid shots they took for us. It was so awesome to get a cd of over 200 candid shots at the end of the night, it was a fun sneak preview before we left for our honeymoon. Magic Moments was such an important part of our wedding day and surpassed any expectation I had. The team is amazing and hands on, I knew what was going to happen before it happened and all of our guests always knew what was going on. They were even very receptive to last minute, on the fly requests and did a wonderful job accommodating us all. Thank you for being so great!

Love always,

Tara
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ash6533
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We worked with Pete and he was fantastic the entire night! Our guests continued to comment on how great the music was and how great Pete was. Pete was extremely responsive through phone calls and emails the weeks before the wedding, and he ensured the night went perfectly and that everything we had discussed and agreed upon was carried out. We truly couldn't have asked for a better DJ.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1269021297041-ep3
Lisa
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
There is nothing bad I can say about Sal, Brian and the Magic Moments crew. We got married at the Venetian in Garfield, NJ and the night was absolutely magical. Prior to the big day, everything from picking out songs to coordinating entrances was handled with such professionalism. It was really a joy to be able to sit down and chat with the crew in their offices and not feel like we were meeting with a vendor. We had a large wedding of about 330 ppl and the dance floor was packed all night long. Everything we asked of Brian he made come true. We also had the lighting package done by magic moments as well and it was incredible. The lights helped the mood of the crowd and enhanced every single picture taken. Overall, I cannot say enough good things about them. it was a magical evening and I will use them for parties in the future! :)
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K.
Wedding:
2/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Super amazing DJ for our fairy tale wedding. They had all ages up dancing the entire night. It was the perfect party. Brian W. was the nicest MC you could deal with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbs204
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding would not have been what is was with out Sal and his crew at Magic Moments... They made our wedding everything we wanted it to be from the moment we walked into the reception until the minute we walked out.. The dance floor was packed the entire night and we were told countless times how much fun everyone was having.... We even used their photographer and videographer services.. both incredible!!!! Thanks Guys!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Loved our DJ Jeff. He played the music we wanted. He interacted with the crowd the way we wanted. He was a true professional. Highly recommend Magic Moments and especially Jeff!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Magic Moments to DJ our wedding and even though they had to split the play time with a live Macedonian band, they gave us everything we asked for. We wanted a mix of music, from swing to hip-hop, and they gave us everything with a smooth transition. We credit Brian Weedo with getting the party started!! EVERYONE, young and old, had a great time and danced the night away. Also, my husband and I, at the last minute (as we were being announced) changed our entrance song and it turned out perfectly!! Thank you Magic Moments for making our wedding so lively and fun!
Jennifer & Cido
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't even count how many times I have recommended you guys since my wedding. You guys are over the top in making a dream come true!!! Can't even begin to tell you how special you assisted in making my day!!! We still have people asking us to dour again cause the party "totally rocked!!!" Love you guys!!!! 8/27/10
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Jorge & Pete ROCKED our wedding!!! Everything was seamless -- all the transitions from entrance to dinner to dancing -- perfection!! We didn't indicate too many specific songs to play for us, just told them the genres to play, and they did a fantastic job of satisfying our many musical tastes, all the while keeping the party moving at the same time. Our meetings with MM before the big day were great -- all the staff is helpful and friendly, not pushy at all. I am 100% pleased we went with Magic Moments and would highly recommend them.
We also got our uplighting and gobo light through them -- the cost was unbeatable and the room looked beautiful!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina Iannone
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Magic Moments made our wedding perfect. The DJ/MC Brian, got everyone up and dancing the whole night. He made sure everything was going perfect for us the entire night. They are extremely affordable and you get way more than you paid for.
The photography was amazing. I received my pictures the following week and was able to forward the website to everyone to see. They were all professional and friendly and made the night one we won't ever forget!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sposa
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Even though my sister had used magic moments, we actually chose them specifically because we needed a dj that spoke both Italian and English. Giuliano did a great job and everyone had tons of fun at the wedding. I highly recommend magic moments to others.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgerken
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
they were absolutely outstanding! they coordinated everything with expertise! no worries throughout the entire planning of our wedding!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and i just got married in June the 18th..at the Fiesta in Wood Ridge New jersey. We had Brian as the Mc..the rest of the crew with him were amazing, Brian reallly did a great job with all the requests we asked for and gettinf our Party up and dancing. The music was great, mixed up alot of stuff for the young crowd and older crowd. We met with Brian for the music lineup and he helped us put some music together that we were unsure of for our wedding party.Everyone at our wedding loved the Dj, i highly reccomend Magic Moments and Brian..they did an absolutley amazing job and we will Def be using them in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Magic moments did a phenominal job at our wedding. Sal made sure we were happy the entire night. They went above and beyond our expectations. I am still being told from our guests that our wedding was the BEST they have ever been to. I can't thank Magic Moments and Sal enough!! Erica and Nick
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1253849480341-jedves108
jav
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
The entire team at Magic Moments was awesome! Not only were they perfect on our wedding day, they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and assured us everything would run smoothly, and it all did! The lighting tech, DJ, and MC (Brian) were all outstanding and professional and we'd definitely recommend them again in the future for any and all special occasions. Great job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyndar182002
Wedding:
4/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Magic Moments was by far my Favorite Vendor of our day. Brian was amazing, not only did he keep everyone on the dance floor and make sure my guest were having a great time. He also made sure that we were ok all night, did we need drinks, did we need anything, what can I do for you is everything okay?? All night which in my eyes is much more then what he was hired to do. All our guests were raving about the music!! Thanks magic moments!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiggerbabez018
Wedding:
4/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Magic Moments is the best company to book for your wedding DJ. From day one they were willing to work with our budget and would answer any questions we had. The staff as a whole are very professional and the service is excellent! They will make your wedding day special and one to remember for the rest of your lives!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1265253282122-engagementhorizontal
Mary
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
If you want a D.J. who will be so professional, gives you everything you asked for & more, & makes your Wedding perfect, there is no other like Magic Moments. We were so completely happy with them. They were always in touch with you making sure your day was incredible & you did not have a worry. I would recommend them to everyone I know. Thanks Magic Moments for a wonderful Wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
There is not one negative thing I can say. This company is fantastic. Everything that was promised was surely delivered. They never forget how special your day is and go above and beyond to help your plannig go as smoothly as possible. Pete and Brian = AMAZING! They had everybody dancing the entire night. Amber and Allison helped us out so much and were so pleasant to deal with. They were both very helpful whenever we called with a question. They offer numerous services and are priced very reasonably. They exceeded our expectations and will always be highly recommended by us! They definitely made our wedding one to remember!

Courtney & Chris
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/25/2009
5.0/5.0
This DJ company has to be the most incredible set of bridal vendors i've ever met. They were so amazing to my husband and I. They did everything we asked of them, and more. They were priced reasonable and they offered you more then any other company out there. They had EVERBODY on the dance floor! If your looking for perfection in your wedding day music, they are the way to go!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ds_durtan
Wedding:
7/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Sal and his team are amazing! I would not have had it any other way... guests are still talking about his work! :) Great job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bethandmarcos
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Jason was our DJ and he did an excellent job.....the dance floor was packed all night long.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/24/2008
5.0/5.0
From the first time that I met with Allison and then Sal, I knew we were going to book with Magic Moments. I meshed very well with the Magic Moments team and felt they were the perfect fit for my wedding. They were professional, yet down to earth, easy to communicate with, and tried to work with me on whatever special requests that I had wanted. I believe that my wedding was "one of the best that we (our guests) had ever been to" because of the music and work of Sal & Brian at our wedding. The dance floor was packed all night long. The photo montage was also a big hit as most of the people at our wedding had never seen such a thing done never mind on large plasma screens. I highly recommend Magic Moments and suggest if you do book with them get the PHOTO BOOTH! It was a HUGE hit at the wedding and never affected the dance floor since it was positioned inside the room! A great bunch to work with!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachell
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Sal and his staff are awesome! David, the photographer and Alison, a woman who works at the office are extremely professional and helpful. Sal really helped make our wedding special. He got the crowd dancing from the very first song and he was just super fun to work with. Our photo montage was a hit and everyone was impressed by his energy! We got the percussionist which added the right touch! David was also a great photographer to work with, really cool and provided us with really memorable images!

They were all very helpful with any questions i had (and i had many!) through phone and email. I recommend Magic Moments to anyone i hear about having an event/wedding and would without a doubt use them again in the future.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ja2765
Wedding:
6/12/2008
5.0/5.0
When planning our wedding (and paying for it all ourselves) we were obsessed with so many minor details. After a while, however, the stress began to take its toll and we had to focus on what we thought would be the major components that just had to be perfect (e.g., reception hall, food selection, photographer, etc etc).

On the Wedding Day, we realized that the key component of the night was--far and away--Magic Moments DJ of Garfield, NJ. We were impressed all along with Sal and his staff at Magic Moments, but it wasn't until the reception was in full swing when we sat back and realized that an awesome DJ will make a beautiful wedding into a great party...on the flip side, a bad DJ will destroy the night! And, after all, that's what we wanted all along...an amazing party that our friends and family will always remember. Luckily, and thanks to Magic Moments, our night was a SUCCESS!

In fact, from all of the compliments we've gotten since the wedding day, most of them are thanks to Magic Moments and the terrific energy that they created during our reception. When we hired Magic Moments we didn't realize how important all their extras would be...we learned a valuable lesson that we'd like to pass on to everyone else who is shopping around for a DJ:

...hiring a DJ isn't just about getting somebody to play music during the reception! It is all about finding someone who will create a night of fun, and help you and your friends to make memories!

Magic Moments provided us with impressive lighting; two 52" plasma screens that played a montage entrance/introduction video at the beginning of the reception; then the 52" plasmas displayed candid photos of our reception in real time with the help of a Magic Moments photgrapher who was snapping pic's and beaming them up to the two plasmas throughout the night; plenty of party-starters and free giveaways; a snow machine for simulated snow during our first dance; a confetti blast during a spotlight dance in the middle of the reception; percussionist accompaniment; and music that kept everyone up and dancing.

For us, Magic Moments came highly recommended, and now we can pass along the same advice...Our wedding was at the Venetian (in Garfield also an excellent vendor!) who Sal and the Magic Moments staff deals with regularly so they were more than comfortable at that venue. In northern NJ, Magic Moments is well known, does an excellent job, and their performace lives up to the promises! They are truly frontrunners among the area DJ's, and their reputation speaks for itself!

Jeff & Ivania
Northern NJ
June 2008
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lostlove97
Wedding:
5/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Sal & his guys were great! From the moment we met with Sal, we felt comfortable and knew we would be in good hands. He took care of both my ceremony music and the reception. He made sure he had exactly the songs I had wanted to be played and what times, and kept himself nicely hidden during the ceremony! :) The reception was great, and he kept me informed about anything and everything that was going on; whether it be changing a song, playing a request, or just asking how I was doing!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsclb428
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I got engaged, there was no question in my mind about where we would go for a DJ. Magic Moments has been a name in our town for years and Sal, the owner, has been a friend of the family for years. When it came time to book him for the DJ, we decided on the spot to book the photographer and videographer through him. Brian was our DJ and we couldn't have asked for anything better! He had the party on the dance floor all night long! Everyone to this day talks about the dj's at our wedding. We recommend them to everyone who asks!!! Thank you Brian for making our special day the best ever!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
7/7/2013
4.9/5.0
I truly enjoyed having Magic Moments be apart of my wedding. They were incredible from start to finish. They went above and beyond expectations and we were extremely pleased with everything.
Thank you so much for everything.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.9/5.0
Working with Magic Moments was an absolute pleasure from the first meeting. The office staff is extremely helpful and made the process of finding the right DJ as well as tying in the other pieces (monogram, percussionist, candid photographer) we wanted very easy, which were both GREAT additions. I was pleased to return from my honeymoon with a flash drive of all the photos available to be viewed. I would highly recommend hiring magic Moments for your next event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linh
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.9/5.0
We used Magic Moments as our DJ and Videographer. The music at our wedding was phenomenal and Pete and Mike did an exceptional job. They had everyone dancing the entire time, even though it was a day wedding and my biggest concern was that people wouldn't dance. On the contrary, everyone had a blast and my guests were chanting for "one more song" even after the last song was played. We had a magical wedding thanks to Magic Moments!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tanya
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.9/5.0
The staff at Magic Moments were great. Amber was so easy to work with and made the process go smoothly. Giuliano was our Emcee and he did a great job of keeping our guest entertained. We danced all night and have such a great time.
We just want to thank Magic Moments for making our day all we imagined.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina Fiscella
Wedding:
11/23/2011
4.9/5.0
My husband Vincent and I were married on November 23, 2011. Our wedding was at the Venetian in Garfield and they recommended Magic Moments to us. We have to say that it was the best recommendation we have ever had in our lives. We met with Amber and Sal and now we considered both of them and their families, family. Amber met with us and listed to the ideas that we had, Sal who is the owner, was there and at the end of the appointment we bot hfelt that we knoew him forever. Together with his ideas and ours we had what is being called the wedding of the century. Sal and his team was truly amazing. DJ Pete & Peter we awesome, they played the music that everyone wanted to hear and dance to and there was one time during the 6 hours that no one was on the dance floor. The pyrotechnics that they had when my husband and I walked in were truly spectacular and the lighting was amazing. We had the seafood extravaganza and the wedding was 4 hours buffet style and to see Sal and his team present that in the way that they did, people are still amazed by it. The phiotobooth was a tremndous hit with all our guests and we used them as favors, our guests went nuts over that. We had snow that came from the ceiling while we danced and it was like a fairytale.They did our photography and videography and had a montague clip playing with all the before footage.The big screen tv's that he had plus the screens that came down from the ceiling made it perfect so that no matter where you were sitting in the Palazzo room, you didnt miss a thing. I could go on and on for hours about Magic Moments and it stil would not do them justice. Please if you are planning a wedding, take my advise. Go to Magic Moments and your worries will be none. They do truly create a wedding that is a MAGIC MOMENT ! Love you guys
Gina and Vincent Fiscella
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DDD
Wedding:
5/13/2011
4.9/5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved our DJ. Sal was so sweet and entertaining from our first meeting on. Our music was perfect, the price was right, and the people we worked with were very friendly. We continue to recommend people to Magic Moments.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1263526356401-img0606
Danielle
Wedding:
5/7/2010
4.9/5.0
Sal and his team made the party! Everyone was up dancing the entire night and he played everything we asked him too!

The cost was affordable and we ended up adding things on as we got closer to the date (lighting) which really had an impact on our room.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Jorge was AMAZING! Thank you so much to Magic Moments for everything!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lana
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.8/5.0
Everything was amazing! Thank you so much for making our day special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
afrankoski
Wedding:
10/22/2012
4.8/5.0
We booked Magic Moments at The Venetian for our August wedding. Jorge was our emcee and was absolutely amazing. If you are going to book them I would try to book Jorge as well. He was great with the crowd and extremely professional.

We had a great experience with them and would definitely recommend them to a friend. I didn't give 5 out of 5 stars because we had a bit of a volume problem during the wedding. The music was too loud and we had to ask them twice to turn it down for our guests during dinner. I don't think this is a huge deal but just something that I would be cognizant about in a venue as large as The Venetian.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Magic Moments was an amazing company to work with from start to finish! My husband and I could not be happier with them!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/3/2010
4.8/5.0
Magic moments have a great entertainment setup at the Palazzo Ballroom in the Venetian. Really worth it to get the theatrical package to fully utilize the entertainment value of the room. MC/DJ/Lighting technician all did wonderful work! Ceremony music and sound were set up really well. MC Sal was really experienced in facilitating reception activities. Even when we decided to change up the order of certain things, MM team performed smoothly. Our guests were predominately Chinese, so it says a lot when many (young and old) were up dancing on the floor.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JG
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding at in the Palazzo Room at the Venetian with over 300 guests. Sal and his team made the wedding amazing. The music, the lights, the monogram, the photo montage... everything was just spectacular. He is such a great guy, and I highly, HIGHLY recommend using them, esp. if you are having your wedding at the Venetian. They are very easy to work with and will accomodate whatever you are looking for. Sal was always willing to tell us his honest opinion, which is very important because he has been doing this for years and knows what works and what doesn't. Give them a call - you won't be sorry.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S.Relli
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.8/5.0
Magic Moments did an excellent job for my wedding in July. They were very accommodating and my MC Sal was friendly and exciting but not pushy with my guest. My dance floor was packed all 5 hours of the reception. Actually towards the end of the night the DJ was playing the requested songs my husband and I wanted but realized not many were dancing. When we approached the DJ about it at that very moment they threw out multiple ideas for song mixes and change the mood of the room instantly. I am happy to say everyone went home with holes in their dancing shoes! I highly recommend them and hope you voice what you want because they will make it happen!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Melissa
Wedding:
7/9/2010
4.8/5.0
Jorge & Pete ROCKED our wedding!!! Everything was seamless -- all the transitions from entrance to dinner to dancing -- perfection!! We didn't indicate too many specific songs to play for us, just told them the genres to play, and they did a fantastic job of satisfying our many musical tastes, all the while keeping the party moving at the same time. Our meetings with MM before the big day were great -- all the staff is helpful and friendly, not pushy at all. I am 100% pleased we went with Magic Moments and would highly recommend them.
We also got our uplighting and gobo light through them -- the cost was unbeatable and the room looked beautiful!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
3/29/2014
4.7/5.0
Our wedding was on 3/29/14, Magic Moments supplied the photography, videography, dj, and lighting. they were great! All of our guests keep complimenting the music and energy that was in that room! Emcee Pete kept everyone on the dance floor till the very last song. I cant wait to see our photos and video and relive it all over again! Thank you to everyone at Magic Moments who helped make our day extra special.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
We have attended 2 weddings with Magic Moments as the DJ. After attending those, we needed to have them as our DJ! Sal is amazing to work with and pretty much ran the entire night. I wasn't afraid of anything wrong happening and the entire staff was very helpful.

We had the dj package with props to hand out, as well as the plasma tvs and monogram on the floor. We also were one of the first weddings to use the new smoke machine. It was amazing to have our first dance as it looked like we were floating on clouds!

Magic moments is nothing short of amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better dj!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/19/2010
4.7/5.0
From the moment we met Jeff we knew he was a perfect match!!! We were so excited !!! There were a few small hicups...none really worth getting into detail about...everyone was dancing all night...I have never seen my husband dance so much!!! It was a night to remember...thanks Jeff and everyone at Magic Moments!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BunnyBride0410
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.7/5.0
Magic Moments really lived up to their name. We changed our spotlight dance 5 minuets before and they did not give us any problems and were very friendly the entire night. They had the energy level perfect and right where it needed to be during the events of the evening. Their lighting package in the Palzzo room of The Venetian in Garfield NJ was fantastic and beautiful. It was worth every penny!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bella
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.4/5.0
Magic Moments provided music and photo for my wedding and they did a great job! I dealt with Brian for the DJ services and he was wonderful. He was very friendly and very responsive. The music he played was exactly what we wanted and he was right there to help us with anything we neeeded for the day of the wedding. We also booked Ildikow for the photo's and she was amazing! I was a little skeptical at first b.c I was told that we could not meet her before the wedding, even though I thought this was a bit weird we did communicate via email. Ildikow was on time and the hotel and was right by my side throughout the whole wedding. She took so many great pictures ( which I cannot wait to see) and was so friendly and right "on top" of everything going on. I am so happy that we booked Magic Moments.
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystle
Wedding:
10/31/2008
3.8/5.0
I used Magic Moments DJ Brian for my wedding. The services by Brian & his team were very good. We had plasma TV's for our video montage which were very clear & a photographer with them who did candid shits all night which i really enjoyed. Brian & sal (the owner) were nice people to work with & i would reccomend them or use them again in the furture. But i would def not deal with the girl Allsion who works for them. She is very irresponsible. She claimed to have called me to cancel an appointment which she never really did, and then told me to come in a few days before my wedding to drop of my montage & she would be in the office, when i arrived no one was there. I live about an hour away from their office & you know how hectic the week of your wedding is, she had me come there when she wasn't there. She has some sort of personal issues going on & they severly effect her job, which i didn't really feel was my problem. If you do use magic moments just don't rely on her, make sure someone else will be there.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcledesma
Wedding:
5/23/2008
3.7/5.0
exactly what i wanted!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
11/11/2006
3.7/5.0
Did a good job overall
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
66 Route 17 North, Paramus, NJ 07652 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Magic Moments
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo