130x130_sq_1341877560124-buffet

Magic Touch Catering

Phoenix , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

15003 N. Cave Creek Rd.
Phoenix, AZ US 85032 (map)

PHONE

602-463-5946

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1341878910445-cake
130x130_sq_1341879972225-wine
130x130_sq_1341880039722-appetizerstatiion1
130x130_sq_1341880460553-buffet5
130x130_sq_1341880609099-allwhitebuffet
130x130_sq_1341880633068-buffet3

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
House Beer
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Kosher, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We went with Magic Touch Catering because our venue, Villa Siena, uses them as part of their package. They were AMAZING! I personally do not have high expectations for wedding food because I feel like what you get during a tasting is not usually as good when mass produced, but not in this case! The food at the tasting was amazing and the food the day of was just as amazing! All the guests gushed about how it was the best wedding food they have had! This catering service is so professional. Everyone was served at the exact same time, everyone said their food was warm, cooked perfectly, and tasted delicious!! I highly, highly recommend them!!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1398228444544-avata
tiffany
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on Valentines day 2014 at Villa Siena. The food was amazing. I cannot express how professional they were and made sure that the flow of serving the food to our guest was appropriate. I am pretty picky with food and I am not easily impress . However, I was so happy that they had pleased my guest. My hubby and I and we are so thankful we had Magic Touch Catering apart of our special day.

Thank you
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Magic Touch is... pure magic!! They did the most amazing job for our wedding. We wanted to serve breakfast for dinner, and they made sure the food was both elegant and delicious. All of our guests raved about how good everything was, especially the potatoes (they worked specially with us to make sure they were perfect). :) We could not have been happier with the food or the service!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Five star all the way, Magic Touch Catering was the best thing that happened to my wedding. I feel very blessed to have stumbled across Juana and her team to not only provide the best catered food I have ever tasted but also take care of every little detail so I didn’t have to worry about anything. The presentation was top notch and the professionalism of their staff was next to none. I had numerous guests come up to me and tell me it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. Trust me if you hire Juana and her team at Magic Touch Catering you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fatima
Wedding:
3/28/2013
5.0/5.0
MTC did an incredible job catering our wedding. My husband and I searched for caters and met with a few before deciding to go with MTC. Juana was kind, understood our needs, worked with our budget and treated us like family. The food selections and choices are exquisite, rich, full of flavor and all of our guests loved the food, from coconut shrimp at cocktail hour to our 3 entree dinner! Her stuff were professional, courteous and kept a low profile, you didn't even know they were there! I'm thrilled to have chosen them for my wedding, they definitely went above and beyond and I highly recommend them for any event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Raul and Juana are a great team! I approached them with a different concept for our wedding; as a food professional myself, I had high expectations. Not only did they meet my high level of standards but they exceeded it. When I walked out to the reception, I was amazed at how perfect everything looked. Their staff was efficient, polite and knowledgeable. Raul & Juana were attentive, accurate and responsive. To make things even more enjoyable, they all showed up with an air of happiness and joy that really did add to our incredible day. They would hands down be my first recommendation when looking for a caterer in the valley; I can't wait to have them cater my next event. Thank you guys!
Services Used: Catering
Bg5
avictoria
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I was worried about finding a good vendor that would have good Mexican food. I was incredibly fortunate that my wedding venue use Magic Touch Catering. Before I got married, my family and I went to their tasting and I was very skeptical because they also had other types of food that they provided. The minute we were able to taste their Mexican dishes it was better than what I had ever imagined. It was a gourmet style of Mexican and everyone loved it. People kept saying "This is the best food I have ever had at a wedding". Their service was also terrific and they were incredibly professional.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Raul and his team were instrumental in creating an unforgetable wedding. From the get go, we knew that we didn't want traditional wedding food. Being from New Mexico and my Husband from So-Cal, we wanted to blend the tastes of Mexican food. Raul worked with us to incorporate the flavors and crreate a fun, yet very tasty menu that included a taco bar with premium fillings and sides. We worked out the contract and decided what was and wasn't worth it (water service was cheaper to buy bottled for every guest). The service agreed upon is what we got, plus a little extra. They made sure that the bridal party was served during coctail hour and then also first to enjoy dinner. The clean up was also very prompt and discrete.
Services Used: Catering
Bg2
KHWalker
Wedding:
2/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone on hand at our wedding for food service was amazing, and always, always easy to find. They catered to our guests' nearly every whim, and were so prompt and courteous in their service.

But the food, oh the food was so lovely and divine. It was delicious, which you don't find often in wedding food, and unforgettable. We are so happy we had leftovers that we could enjoy for days after the wedding!

Even more than one of our guests asked us who catered our food, because they were so overwhelmed by how delicious it was. There is not a single dish that I was unhappy with. Everything was elegant, and yes, again I say... delicious!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Raul was very friendly and professional. We were looking for something a little different on our menu, and my fiancé had his heart set on Mexican food. The food was delicious, and we received lots of compliments on this, especially the chorizo potatoes. We felt like we were getting a good value for what we were asking and we were very pleased with the presentation on the day of. The only complaint that I have is that we never received the courtesy email we were told we would get as a reminder to give our final counts and payment, so we felt a little rushed to track down our missing RSVPs. As a bride who knew nothing about what I was doing, I would have appreciated that. Overall though, we were very pleased and happy with the service.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizbeth
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
MTC did an amazing job at our wedding, the food was amazing and the buffet setup was beautiful. We have received many complients on the food, and guests have raved about how delicious it was. The tasting was great, they had many options to chose from. We decided to go with the chicken cordon bleu, mashed potatoes (which by the way are the best mashed potatos I've ever had), steamed vegetables, rolls and a salad. I couldn't of asked for anything better, they were very helpful and made me feel very comfortable and worry free. I put my special day in their hands and they definitely did not dissapoint. It was a pleasure working with Raul and Juana, they made sure it was a day we would never forget. Not only did they provide their amazing catering services but they also helped with our wedding planning, which I knew they would not dissapoint. The venue was decorated beautifuly down to the numbers on the tables and napkins on every plate setting. The whole setup and decor was everything that I wanted and more. I felt like everything in the room represented us 100%, they paid attention to every need and want. Everyone kept asking how we were pulling everything off so quickly because we had just gotten engaged June of this year, MTC was my secret weapon :) Juana did an amazing job helping decorate the ceremony site as well, it was romantic and I was the happiest bride walking down that isle. I'm glad we chose them, THANK YOU MTC!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
MTC far exceeded my expectations. I thought I would have to sacrifice a little quality in the catering portion of my wedding in order to stay within my budget, but MTC made so many different options available to me to fit within my plan. The food was absolutely delicious! My guests raved about the food all night and even brought it up again in the following weeks. I couldn't have asked for anything better and Raul and Juana provided the highest level of service. For the quality of service you receive, they could easily charge top of the line prices, but instead they are reasonable and honest. Best choice I made!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Couldn't ask for anything more. Great service and the food was delicious. We had so many people ask us for their business card. There were so many menu items to choose from. Would definitely recommend them for any catering service. Thank you Thank you Thank you.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tasha
Wedding:
5/6/2012
4.3/5.0
MTC is accommodating with meetings and email communication, and very reasonably priced. They have many options available for food. We received many compliments on the food, especially the butler passed Hors d'oeuvres! And their decor was very nicely done. I especially appreciated that they kept coming to check on me and my husband to make sure we had drinks, water, food, etc. Very impressed!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brent
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Magic touch was AMAZING, The food was delicious, and everyone loved it and kept going back for more. My family and friends and guests said this was the best wedding food they ever had! They have an amazing selection, there will be something everyone will like for sure, and everything was prepared so fresh and full of flavor. Also not only was the food great but the service was very professional, efficient, friendly and accommodating. The exact things we wanted on our day. They were so in tune with the needs of our guests and were on top of everything so we had no stress the day of our wedding at all. They are so easy and fun to work with they have great creativity and amazing vision to help you make your wedding the best it can be. We HIGHLY recommend them. We looked and looked and only trusted our wedding in the hands of Raul and Juana at Magic touch. We are so happy we did
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xenacick
Wedding:
11/7/2011
4.8/5.0
Magic Touch was so amazing to work with for our wedding. Not only were they reasonably priced, but people raved at the reception about the quality of food. Raul and the team were very professional and helpful. They covered all the aspects of what goes into a wedding. Although we didn't use EVERYTHING they offered, they could do A to Z, one stop shopping for all your wedding needs. Their menu options were plenty and I feel they went above and beyond what a caterer should do. If you shop around the Phoenix area for caterers, know that Magic Touch's price and quality are unrivaled.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Magic Touch Catering was absolutely amazing. The food was great, the service was excellent, and they went above and beyond the call of duty. For everything that we received from them they were very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend them for any catering event as well as anyone's wedding.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1236473727590-p9010361
future bride
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
The food was excellent and the presentation was marvelous. They had wait staff that served our plated dinners. This was a first class wedding dinner and no one would have ever guessed that I was a bride on a budget. With this caterer you will get much more than you pay for. It is a family owned business and everyone is very helpful and professional. I do not believe that my special day would have been as great if I had worked with someone else. Book them while you can because I can see that they will definately become very sought after in the future.
Services Used: Catering
Bg3
chrissy
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We had on outdoor wedding at a private residence. Juana and her staff did a great job of adapting to the location, helping to determine where things should be placed, and providing recommendations about the ceremony and chair placement. Juana always returned my phone calls in a timely fashion, and provided me with recommendations (outdoor bathrooms, tents, rentals, lighting etc) for different vendors when I requested information. We received many compliments on the food. The presentation of the buffet was very nice.

Juana was very conscious of providing us with the best value for our money in all aspects of the planning phase. One thing I would probably have done different was to hire 1 or 2 additional staff to assist with all the tables, chairs and centerpiece set up for the reception. We had a wedding of about 180 people and had to setup 18 tables to setup in a short amount of time, I think if we would have hired 1 or 2 additional people things would have went a little more smoothly with the reception set up. Of course, the guests didn't notice anything, we have only received praises about the wedding.

Magic Touch also catered my friends wedding and they did an excellent job on their wedding as well. That is why we hired them.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kevdar
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Juana of MagicTouch caterering. They were profressional and patient. I made some changes in my venue at the last minute and they were very understaning. The food was very good and well prepared. They were on time and the staff were all very pleasant. I would highly recommend them and will use them again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Magic Touch Catering was wonderful to work with. Our guest LOVED the food, many said it was the BEST dinner they had ever had at a wedding. There flexibility was wonderful. Any and all request were filled. They kept in touch during the Months before and we did not feel that we had to worry at all, everything was taken care of. !!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gisselle
Wedding:
10/11/2008
2.6/5.0
It was always pleasant when dealing with Juana before our wedding day however, on our wedding day A Magic Touch was the source of most of our stress. Our contract was to provide food for 200 people, we were told the serving portions would be 1.5 portions per person which was great since we were told we would be able to take the extra food home (perfect in our opinion to help feed all of the out of town guests the following day). On the day of our wedding we had about 160 people show up, 3 of our guest had seconds, but the remaining food which was for us to take home was about 7 pieces of chicken and a small amount of rice and potatoes. The remainder of the chicken, beef, fruit, etc. was nowhere to be found.

Once again, Juana was very pleasant in our meetings prior to our wedding date, the food tasted great, but we feel the amount paid for the amount of food received was not as per our deal.
Services Used: Catering
Magic Touch Catering responded with the following comments:

Wow! As far as I can remember there were close to the 200 guests. I wonder how they knew how many people served themselves twice if the buffet table was outside! Huum, maybe they had somebody counting? But really the thing that "Stressed me out" was the fact that because they had china I needed more personnel to pick up the china and put it in the trays. Gisselle said that if I would allow them they would provide the personnel to do this. To save money on the bussing staff. When I saw the people they had hired I almost fainted. There were only two kids, maybe 14 or 15 years old. They were wearing the big pants that fall down and you can see their boxers. They had to walk funny so that the pants didn't fall down. They were wearing gang hats and their shirs were not tucked in. This was an elegant affair and the first thing I told them was to at least take off their hats and tuck in their shirts. Of course they didn't listened. They were taking a break when it was the most critical time, when the people were going to the buffet line. They hardly helped me. My crew had to stay overtime to put everything away and leave it so that the rental company wouldn't charge them for missing items. I was very embarrased because people thought that they were part of my crew. When one of the things I mostly enforce is to have professional staff. No wonder they were charged with vandalism at the Val Vista Lakes. But they sure taught me a lesson! Never allow people to bring their own help!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maerwin
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better catering service. Juana made our wedding day as wonderful as it could be. Everyone at our wedding still talks about how delisious the food was. I would recommend Magic Touch to anyone.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa & Daniel
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Magic Touch really holds up to its name! We had first heard about Magic Touch Catering through one of our other vendors who spoke very highly of the business. We hadn't narrowed it down on a caterer yet and being that we were having a large wedding (350 people) we wanted to make sure we chose something that we both enjoyed, quality was important and also the cost had to be within our budget. I called Juana up and we arranged for a meeting but first she asked me what we had in mind. She directed me to the website and we chose a couple of entrees/sides and she arranged a meeting within the next couple of days for us to sample the food. When we arrived, Juana had a table set up with a beautiful presentation, she brought out the food and we had a chance to try what we had requested, even appetizers too! We were very pleased with that first bite and I knew from that moment as well as my fiancé that this was going to be our caterer. We even got to meet Mr. Carbajal, the chef, on our first visit! We told her we would keep in touch and one thing I remember the most is how Juana was so patient, friendly and professional with us. We even changed our mind a couple months before our big day and decided to have the Caribbean chicken with the mango salsa instead, so we came out again to see Juana and tried the dish to make sure and also loved it and decided this was our main entree! We pretty much liked everything that we tried. Juana wanted to make sure we were happy with our selection and made us feel at ease with everything. On our wedding day, when my husband and I walked in to our reception entering into a big applause all I saw were tons of people and !!!BAM!!!, the food arrangement, it was so beautiful! I was in awe!! As a bride, there are some things that are out of your control on your wedding day and I was so happy to know that Magic Touch took care of us and that I had nothing to worry about. Being that we had such a large wedding, my husband and I bounced back between buffet-style or not but to tell you the truth, I was so very pleased with our decision and wouldn't have changed a thing about it! Juana even suggested setting up the buffet tables in two lanes identical so people could flow through faster. Our guests commented on how elegant the arrangement was and of course how delicious everything tasted. People even told us they later went up for seconds because it was so good! I obviously didn't know that until later which is probably a good thing. Juana even said they would plan on extra in case that happened and was prepared in advance. Although, everything was buffet, I did request the main entrée be served by one of the catering servers. The garden salad was so colorful and fresh with cherry tomatoes, shaved carrots, sliced cucumbers, and mushrooms all neatly prepared. Our guests were able to add their own dressing, croutons, and a side of bread and butter. The fruit salad was so appetizing with a mixture of spring fruit, just perfect for a May wedding. The serving trays were very shiny and had an elegant look and the food was served at just the right temperature. The fresh vegetables were a mix of broccoli, carrots, zucchini and yellow squash and creamy mashed potatoes that melted in your mouth (my personal favorite). It not only looked beautifully arranged on your plate but was also savored by many of our guests! We even had kids meals (chicken nuggets) pre-boxed for those little ones who didn't need such a big plate. The parents thought that was clever! The catering staff was so professional and I liked how sharp they looked in uniform. The staff got there early enough to set up before our guests arrived. Juana even offered to help us with the serving of our cake and even provided us with large coffee and punch containers so that our guests could self-serve. For the amount of guests and the estimate of food prepared, we just about hit it on the nose. We only had a couple trays left over to take home and enjoy the next day for our visiting guests. I would definitely recommend Magic Touch to anyone planning a catered event. We had such a wonderful experience and were very pleased!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Delia
Wedding:
5/17/2008
3.3/5.0
The food was delicious.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
We loved the food and working with Juana was wonderful.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
15003 N. Cave Creek Rd., Phoenix, AZ 85032 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Magic Touch Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1341877560124-buffet