130x130_sq_1351701826463-img01782

Magnolia Event Design

Santa Barbara , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Santa Barbara, CA US 93101 (map)

PHONE

805-886-8375

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I absolutely love what I do. I can't imagine doing anything else, ever! While most little girls dream about their wedding and the man they will someday marry, I dreamed about the... Read more
I absolutely love what I do. I can't imagine doing anything else, ever! While most little girls dream about their wedding and the man they will someday marry, I dreamed about the DETAILS- the way the flowers would look, the feeling that would come over me when I entered the wedding space for the first time, the way it would smell, the way the candles would flicker in perfect unison as the band begun to play a 40's tune... I am doing for a living what I have dreamed about for a lifetime. I am honored to be a part of my clients special celebrations and I feel one hundred percent blessed. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1351702170243-37
130x130_sq_1389043599444-screen-shot-2013-11-19-at-7.53.29-a
130x130_sq_1389043667733-screen-shot-2013-10-04-at-1.06.01-p
130x130_sq_1351703431105-img0135
130x130_sq_1351702202732-12
130x130_sq_1351702238242-21
130x130_sq_1351702229666-20
130x130_sq_1351702668581-1333603921lindseysmp
130x130_sq_1351702682858-1334559019lindseywchickspresscard
130x130_sq_1351702959595-asseeninmontecitojournal
130x130_sq_1351702897725-invitation
130x130_sq_1351702580119-0047
130x130_sq_1351702528744-0002
130x130_sq_1351703164330-5472904325992001165741004674759n
130x130_sq_1351702912597-photo
130x130_sq_1351703454103-img01782
130x130_sq_1351703428826-img0174
130x130_sq_1226510509987-unknown-15
130x130_sq_1226510503690-unknown-1
130x130_sq_1226510514190-unknown-4
130x130_sq_1226510516627-unknown-6
130x130_sq_1226510517315-unknown-5
130x130_sq_1226510519799-unknown-8
130x130_sq_1226510522471-unknown
130x130_sq_1228017408562-705t
130x130_sq_1226510606862-shutterstock_2157015
130x130_sq_1226510691096-shutterstock_2253608
130x130_sq_1226512625830-carls829809
130x130_sq_1226512669346-evans-53
130x130_sq_1226512938315-richards01550036
130x130_sq_1226614244832-3026956912_d6b8a88378_o
130x130_sq_1226614363144-3026957906_959720254d_o
130x130_sq_1226614389957-3026957994_d709d711fa_o
130x130_sq_1228015807250-010t
130x130_sq_1228015818453-007
130x130_sq_1228015918687-017t
130x130_sq_1228016029890-045
130x130_sq_1228016144234-119t
130x130_sq_1228016176140-186
130x130_sq_1228016245984-198t
130x130_sq_1228016287375-199
130x130_sq_1228016360515-206
130x130_sq_1228016397156-212t
130x130_sq_1228016475281-220t
130x130_sq_1228016513562-228t
130x130_sq_1228016759937-400t
130x130_sq_1228016845890-414t
130x130_sq_1228016885796-450tt
130x130_sq_1228017018015-602
130x130_sq_1228017154937-674
130x130_sq_1228017252750-692t
130x130_sq_1228017449578-737
130x130_sq_1228017599531-751
130x130_sq_1351702906666-magnoliaweb01
130x130_sq_1351703426645-img0197
130x130_sq_1389043639460-154francesphotograph

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shauna
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Magnolia's team did an over the top job of making our special day stress free and happy! They are passionate and treat your day like as if it were there own. I cannot recommend them enough!!! The Best for sure, especially after hearing complaints from recent weddings i have been to about the planners they hired and were very disappointed! Keep up the great work Magnolia!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
8/24/2013
1.9/5.0
I don’t have the space to write a complete review, so here is the summary:

Her industry friends are in her best interest. Ex: she would only get me proposals from the hair/make-up team that she shared her suite with, even though I asked her to 2x because it meant some of my BM’s would have to have their appts in the AM, the others 4 hours later, & 2 would have to go to completely different salons bc they didn’t have enough staff to cover us. I had to research the hair & make-up team.

The month before the wedding uncovered undelivered payments, incorrect invoices, & incorrect budget tracking. She had me sign a contract for the wrong wedding date; she would approve or forward incorrect invoices.

She won’t go the extra mile. Ex: I told her I was gluten free, & she gave me a cake vendor that didn’t do GF & charged a delivery fee. I asked her more than once to find alternatives & she never did, so I found one on Yelp that had GF, was way cheaper, & delicious!

She forgot to collect my wedding shoes & now they are missing. She has not taken responsibility & has stopped responding to my emails asking about them.

She told us to request certain reductions from our vendors (not her making the request for us) only to be met with responses that made me feel like an idiot for thinking I could ask in the first place.

She would simply forward vendor emails & never took the initiative to act on our behalf & deal with issues before we had to remedy them ourselves.

Never researched any new vendors that would better meet our budget. We went over budget & got 1 discount from her recommended vendors.

While I had to continuously remind her that I was waiting for her response to Q’s, she is knowledgeable in her answers. Her execution of the day itselfwas great. There were some minor issues, but she was able to fix them fast. Her mgmt & control of the process was good. She has the perfect demeanor for the stress of her role; she stays calm & never seems frazzled.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carina
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased will Lindsey. She did absolutely everything she could to make us happy and make our wedding better than what we had envisioned. She made sure that last minute details were taken care of and helped us find ways to stay in budget. We loved her recommendations for food, flowers and Dj. I remained stress free that evening and everything went perfectly. She was very attentive to my husband and I as well as my parents. My mom absolutely loved her. When My husband and I got upstairs after a long enjoyable evening Lindsey had a hot bath waiting with rose petals and candles lit all over. There were rose petals on the bed in a heart shape and a slice of cake for my husband and I. It was very romantic.... Lindsey also made sure that our needs were met by the vendors and that the schedule was what we wanted, not just the vendors. I feel that Lindsey had our best interest in mind during the planning and the wedding. I couldn't have done it without her. She was there for food tasting, cake tasting, gown shopping, wine tasting(that was fun). We felt very comfortable with her. I would recommend her to any bride. She is amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greg
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about the services that MED and Lindsay Hartsough provided for our Santa Barbara wedding. Lindsay and her team provided full event coordination for our wedding which was especially helpful because we live in Phoenix. Lindsay is super responsive, provided high quality of service, and is extremely professional. For those planning a destination wedding, I highly recommend Lindsay and MED because of their responsiveness and deep connections in the Santa Barbara wedding community. MED executed our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception flawlessly. All of our guests commented on our wedding details, the smoothness of the events, and the high quality of our wedding. We couldn’t have done it without MED, I highly recommend Lindsay and her team to anyone planning a wedding in Santa Barbara.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My now-husband and I had a wonderful experience with Magnolia Event Design, whom we hired as our month of wedding coordinator. Lindsey Hartsough, the owner of Magnolia Event Design, and her staff began coordinating all of our vendors the month before the wedding and produced a timeline for the day of to ensure that everyone knew where and when to be. Lindsey and her assistant, Kim, also led our rehearsal so that our wedding party felt confident knowing how they should proceed during the ceremony. Our wedding went perfectly! We were in excellent hands that day! Lindsey, who has many years of experience in the wedding/event planning business, and Kim were always right there providing direction to us and our wedding party, bustling my wedding dress, touching up my makeup after I was dancing up a storm, giving us direction on the cake cutting, and making sure that my husband and I had everything that we needed. We were able to enjoy ourselves and did not have to stress about anything since we knew Lindsey and Kim were on top of it! Lindsey even offered me her shoes to walk down the aisle since the grass was a little wet, and she was concerned that I might have difficulty with my heels. Not only did they do a fantastic job, but Lindsey and Kim were such a blast to work with from the very beginning. Lindsey is very knowledgeable and has a warm and energetic personality. She was very responsive to questions that we had throughout our wedding planning process, including vendor recommendations, hotel options for our guests, and suggestions for places in downtown Santa Barbara to hold an afterparty. We are very appreciative of all that Lindsey and her staff at Magnolia Event Design did to make our wedding day go off without a hitch!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Lindsey did an amazing job!! She made my wedding go perfectly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Magnolia Event Design provided month of coordination for my wedding and I found it to be a lifesaver the month before my wedding day. Lindsey and her team were always available for me when I needed them and helped to alleviate the stress making my engagement more enjoyable! From coordinating my timeline of events to winding down the dance floor, Lindsey and her team were by my side the whole way through. I couldn’t have done it without them and highly recommend Magnolia Event Design for wedding planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough amazing things about Lindsey, Niki, and their spectacular team. We asked Magnolia Event Design take over all aspects of our wedding and help us enjoy the day. Anytime I had a moment of doubt or question, Lindsey was there with a quick response back either on email or phone.
Lindsey and team went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I had everything and anything we needed, from helping us with all getting ready needs to helping our florist with arrangements to keeping all our vendors on a tight schedule. Our wedding day was totally stress free and perfect all because of Magnolia Event Design.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
Lindsey was absolutely amazing. She never skipped a beat and coordinated all of my many vendors in a seamless fashion. There is nothing Lindsey can't do. Her services were absolutely invaluable to my wedding. I could have never done it without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsey and Magnolia Event Design visualize the best design for your special day....and then make it happen! Our day was perfect. From the initial design meeting to the day of the wedding. Lindsey was the perfect buffer between myself and my very opinionated mother. She was so reassuring and made me feel special the entire time. No detail small or big is forgotten. She is an incredible professional to work with and her events show it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alissa
Wedding:
7/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I do not even know where to begin on the AMAZING experience we had with Magnolia Events. The owner, Lindsey Hartsough is the most professional, knowledgable, funny, creative, and calming vendor we worked with. She made our wedding planning experience fantastic and her professionalism and details on our day of blew us away. Words can not express the gratidtude both my husband and I felt knowing all of our hardwork was executed exactly how we envisioned. She gave us the piece of mind and follow through that our dreams would become reality. She became so much more than a vendor and my husband and I both felt that she had the same passion and commitment to our big day as we did. She made us feel like our big day was her biggest day as well! We love Magnolia Events and wish there was a score higher than 5 in all categories so we could give it to her
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsey Hartsough was a wedding planner of wedding planners. We were lucky to have found her. I can tell you that my Daughter's wedding was the most spectacular event any of our guests had ever seen, and I barely lifted a finger. Neither my daughter nor I lost any sleep over any details. She managed everything. Gave us suggestions on vendors if we needed them, had ideas of how to make our event more spectacular and just did it all!!! All I did was show up and have a wonderful time.
Her real genious shined at the wedding. She ran it without a hitch, seamlessly. From the rehearsal to the last dance. She was everywhere at the same time. It was not until after the event that I was made aware of some of the details she attended to, like repinning the brides hair, packing gifts into the car, getting music started when our band did not show up. She was just incredible! There was never a silent, or boring moment. One couple actually told me that they usually leave weddings early, but didn't leave because they wanted to see what was going to happen next! Every single guest said this was the most beautiful, most fun, and celebratory wedding they had ever attended. Lindsey and her team kept it running as smoothe as silk. Thank You so much for all of your hard work. You truely made our daughter's big day spectacular. Debbie and Jesus Cruz
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsey and her team worked wonders for our wedding! From day 1 (a year and a half) before the big day to the brunch the morning after everything went off without a hitch! She had amazing ideas that when came to fruition were phenomenal!!! Lindsey was able to help us save money where needed and all of the guests were amazed with how our wedding looked and the flow of the entire event! There was not any awkward silent moments nor was there any major malfunctions. Because of Lindsey's connections to the wedding world we were able to stay within budget while not having to sacrifice any of our wants!!! I would highly recommend Lindsey and her team to anyone for any event!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
If anything went wrong at all, my husband and I certainly didn't know about it! Lindsey is a very kind and brilliant woman who will go above and beyond what her job entails. We loved her, our families loved her and we could not imagine our wedding would have been even half as amazing without her magical touch. She truly is a fairy godmother! Thanks Lindsey!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KO
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsey of Magnoila Event Design did an awesome job for me. She helped me plan my wedding about 4 months out. (I did it all pretty fast comparatively). She came highly recommended from the Biltmore (where I got married) and I truly think I got the best vendors for me through her recommendations and knowledge. She was always available to talk to, and was patient and calm with my own personal freak out moments through the process. (Not that any happened on my big day). I highly recommend Lindsey; she has a good eye for style and is more than capable. She really knew exactly what to do at all times and was super helpful; always going to bat for me with vendors when I needed it. My wedding ran smoothly, looked beautiful and was truly the happiest day for me, and I owe a big part of that to Lindsey.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
esm
Wedding:
9/12/2008
5.0/5.0
As we planned our wedding from Houston, Lindsey was incredibly helpful!! She was available for questions, brainstorming, decision making at times that were convienant for us. She recommended a team that was a perfect match for our personalities and style of wedding we wanted to have. Lindsey knows her stuff, every recommendation she had worked beautifully with overall goal for the day. Not only was she great that the planning, but the day of the event, she was there with smiles and a plan. And let me tell you, she is the queen of execution! As far as I know, our day ran perfectly smooth and I had nothing to think about except how excited I was to marry the man of my dreams.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Santa Barbara, CA 93101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Magnolia Event Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1351701826463-img01782