130x130_sq_1391629446532-britt-and-mar

Magnolia House Weddings

Groveland , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

100 Falling Acorn Ave
Groveland, FL US 34736 (map)

PHONE

352-557-3029

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your recent engagement!

Magnolia House is devoted to making your dream wedding become a reality. Our mission is to unite your desires with our unique... Read more
Congratulations on your recent engagement!

Magnolia House is devoted to making your dream wedding become a reality. Our mission is to unite your desires with our unique setting and hospitable staff, to create an event that lives as a memorable experience in yours and your guests' lives. Our facility is perfectly suited to host your ceremony, reception, and rehearsal dinner. Magnolia House offers many different
comprehensive packages for any type
of wedding and reception.

With the versatility of our venues we can masterfully stage a variety of settings from an intimate garden
wedding ceremony to an elegant gala. Our exquisite dishes are prepared by our classically trained Chef.
Our Event Coordinators will help you create a menu t
hat is distinctly you.

The Event Coordinators at Magnolia House are delighted to assist you in the planning process for your upcoming event. Our desire is to allow you to feel like a guest at your own party, while being surrounded by your own personal touches. Our Event Coordinators can also help you partner with
an exclusive Wedding Planner and other preferred vendors.

For more information please contact:
Erica Jaze
Events Director
Trilogy Orlando
352-557-3029
Erica.jaze@trilogyresort.com

www.magnoliahouseweddings.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1391629621314-jenn-and-chris-fundora---0555-
130x130_sq_1391629522426-brit-and-mark-
130x130_sq_1391630131239-jenn-and-chris-fundora---0602-
130x130_sq_1381606107814-outdoor-ceremony-2---copy
130x130_sq_1381602987795-avalia-wedding-1
130x130_sq_1381437713224-avila-photo-2
130x130_sq_1357246997270-magnoliahousetable
130x130_sq_1357247101997-magnoliahousefront
130x130_sq_1391629538728-britt-and-mar
130x130_sq_1357247108572-magnoliahousetabledesign
130x130_sq_1391629967339-bazemore-deco
130x130_sq_1381436927994-badman-ceremony-lobby
130x130_sq_1381437730688-badman-ceremony-closeup-1
130x130_sq_1381603385151-panui-pool
130x130_sq_1381603410269-panui-wedding-2
130x130_sq_1381605603169-badman-bride
130x130_sq_1381605631357-badman-hallway
130x130_sq_1381605682385-badman-post-ceremony-close-up
130x130_sq_1381605705634-panui-wedding-resize
130x130_sq_1381605715811-panui-3-resize
130x130_sq_1381605960405-bride-2
130x130_sq_1381606000780-bride-1
130x130_sq_1381606036321-filet-1
130x130_sq_1381606079149-pwg-lunch-4-8-14-13
130x130_sq_1381606144866-pwg-lunch-3-8-14-13
130x130_sq_1381606172623-pwg-lunch-8-14-13
130x130_sq_1381606267529-clubhouse
130x130_sq_1381606334479-reception-2
130x130_sq_1381606373074-reception-1
130x130_sq_1391629577465-brit-and-mark-
130x130_sq_1391629964629-bazemore-danc
130x130_sq_1391630020136-jenn-and-chris-fundora---0555-
130x130_sq_1391630294275-orlandoweddingphotographerfloridagiancarlophotogra
130x130_sq_1391630300288-orlandoweddingphotographerfloridagiancarlophotogra
130x130_sq_1396808614364-outdoor-clubhouse-evenin
130x130_sq_1396808781518-table-settings-may

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2011
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2800
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Magnolia House on June 28, 2014 and it was absolutely more amazing than I ever could have imagined. Not only was the staff on hand and helpful all night, but Erica was so great helping us through the entire process! Through all of the emailing and the last minute plans, etc. Erica and her staff were on top of everything and kept up with everything we needed to make this day more than perfect.

I would recommend this venue to any brides looking for beautiful, modern, chic venues that are open, spacious, and stylishly decorated. The yellow and grey theming is perfect for a wedding during any season of the year and the outdoor ceremony area was beautiful and lush during our summer ceremony! The food was amazing; all of my guests loved it and the vegetarian accommodations were much appreciated. The prep areas for both the bridesmaids and groomsmen were set up in ways that made it easy to get ready without running into one another and were private for when we needed to get away for a second.

There really is not a single thing about Magnolia House or my wedding day that I would change! My family and friends are STILL talking about what a wonderful wedding we had and I can't thank Erica and her team for all of their help! (:
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I had the wedding of our dreams here on May 18, 2014. From the initial meeting, Erica was so kind and professional. She worked with our budget and made sure that every request was satisfied. We were thoroughly pleased with the service throughout our entire experience. The wedding day was absolutely perfect! We were able to sit back, relax and enjoy our special day. The day went smoothly & exceeded our expectations. We couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect time spent.

The venue is gorgeous, filled with plenty of places to take great wedding photos. The food was AMAZING!!! I never thought I would encounter this level of cuisine for an event. The chef was also very professional and made sure to tweak our custom menu to our exact specifications. The food was exquisite. People are still talking about how good the food was. I, myself, have never experienced wedding food that tasted so good, and I have heard many of my guest say the same. I would recommend magnolia house to any bride that is looking for a place that will fit their every need to have the wedding of their dreams. It doesn't matter if you want a large or small wedding. Their facilities will accommodate either.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1378602947721-me-n-maggie
Sean & Maggie
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved Magnolia House at Trilogy as soon as we walked in! The décor is clean and beautiful, and the atmosphere is so welcoming! The whole area is beautiful with great places to take pictures! Although the venue is somewhat out of the way, it is worth the drive. The ballroom has a lot of space and glass doors so the room did not feel stuffy. They're on site restaurant caters the events and they serve excellent food. We have eaten there several times, on planning trips and 2 weddings, and the food was good every time. Our wedding guests loved the food as well! They have a wide range of meal options!

It was a pleasure working with Erica, the venue's event coordinator. She is very pleasant and professional. Her work hours are not the basic 9 to 5 so that worked very well for us. She also corresponded with us on her off days! She worked hard to makes us happy. Erica also provided good references to vendors, without being pushy. We loved that Erica worked with our budget and fluctuating guest count.

This is one of the newer, hidden Orlando venues that is truly worth the money. They do not nickel and dime you. We would definitely recommend this place for a variety of events. We are so glad we chose this place to host the best event of our lives.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
It was so great working with the staff at Magnolia House. They are definitely there to make sure everything is perfect on your wedding day. Erica J. is so caring and easy to work with. She always led us in the right direction when we needed to find vendors or needed guidance. All of our guests were blown away by the beauty of the venue and how elegant everything looked. They were also impressed by how delicious the food was. If you are looking for a new, vibrant, elegant, gorgeous venue then Magnolia House is for you. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding day. From beginning to end, it was perfection!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We had such an amazing wedding at Magnolia House. Everything was better than we imagined. The actual venue is beautiful and unique - an outdoor space was great for our cocktail hour and the ballroom was transformed for our wonderful reception. The beautiful architecture and unique location gave us perfect photo ops too! We loved the venue so much we also had our rehearsal dinner in Emma's Garden at the opposite end of the clubhouse. Aside from the venue itself, the food is absolutely delicious! Our guests were raving about it all night! Erica Jaze, the event coordinator at Magnolia House, was wonderful and very attentive to all of our requests to make our wedding perfect for us. She and the Magnolia House staff went above and beyond to make our wedding absolutely amazing. Definitely would recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The Magnolia House at Trilogy was truly one of the best finds I have ever come across. The building and ballroom are freshly designed unlike many venues that have obnoxious patterning everywhere (you know what I mean)! They were very flexible seeing as I lived hours away and actually only visited the venue twice before my wedding. They have an amazing space with potential to do so many different looks. I'd recommend The Magnolia House to absolutely anyone. The value for the space is quite incredible and my big day there was quite perfect :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I recommend this venue to any and everyone, the Magnolia House is so beautiful and all the staff is fabulous! The food is some of the best I have ever tasted and they prepared everything I wanted for my wedding and rehearsal dinner. I could not be any happier with this amazing venue. Erica Jaze the event director is amazing to work with, she is on top of everything and there 100% to help you to prepare for an amazing day. You will not regret your decision to go with The Magnolia House!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maya
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Magnolia House helped us to have the wedding of our dreams! The room set up was gorgeous and had all of our guests in awe. They worked with us in the most professional manner possible, and paid attention to every last detail. Everything throughout the night was organized perfectly and flawlessly. It allowed my husband and I to enjoy the night with our guests without any worry. They treated our wedding as if it was their own, and we truly could not have asked for anything more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Derek
Wedding:
12/28/2013
4.9/5.0
The Magnolia House was a beautiful location with a very modern decor. Erica was a lifesaver when it came to helping us plan out all of the small details. The catering that they provided was delicious and priced extremely competitively. Overall, we both extremely enjoyed our experience at the Magnolia House and would highly recommend their services to any couple looking to get married.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/10/2013
4.7/5.0
We had our rehearsal dinner here and the location was great. We were able to get 20 adults and 5 kids seated for dinner with room for the kids to run around and the adults to socialize. It was a nice relaxed atmosphere before the big day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felicia
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.6/5.0
Let me just say that Erica is what made this venue such a pleasure to work with. She was on top of every question I asked, she calmed my nerves many times, and made a very stressful situation an enjoyable one. I had to plan my wedding pretty quickly (my husband is military and we got a pretty reduced timeline), we only had three months. Magnolia house was fantastic to work with, the venue was beautiful, the food was amazing (I'm still getting rave reviews), the staff was great, and most importantly I didn't have to worry about a single thing on my wedding day. Every detail was taken care of. They were amazing to work with and my wedding looked just like I had imagined. I highly recommend Erica and her staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
100 Falling Acorn Ave, Groveland, FL 34736 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Magnolia House Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo