130x130_sq_1348588685441-mihobooth3up

Magnolia Photo Booth Company

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

New York, NY US 11205 (map)

PHONE

502-930-0043

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

MagBooth noun. (magnus’buthis) 1 an awesome photo booth designed and engineered by the Magnolia Photo Booth Co. 2 a device that creates extreme happiness in human beings 3 a mixture of... Read more
MagBooth noun. (magnus’buthis) 1 an awesome photo booth designed and engineered by the Magnolia Photo Booth Co. 2 a device that creates extreme happiness in human beings 3 a mixture of smart design and efficient technology that captures and creates stunning photographs 4 a great way to make your reception spectacular. “I wish I had a Magbooth at my wedding!”



Locations

Chicago, New York, Denver, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Austin, Louisville & Cleveland Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1328895369593-l1
130x130_sq_1328895305491-l4
130x130_sq_1328715813879-05.04pm
130x130_sq_1328895290960-l5
130x130_sq_1328717174332-wedding
130x130_sq_1328552984200-4x6logo
130x130_sq_1328554254926-01.32pm
130x130_sq_1328553028868-3uplogo
130x130_sq_1249713214099-textonbottom
130x130_sq_1328552094768-071.12pm
130x130_sq_1328716258348-06.22pm
130x130_sq_1328551906240-05.25pm
130x130_sq_1249526770082-7.48pm
130x130_sq_1328718238113-3upbw
130x130_sq_1328553143539-terrywmock1
130x130_sq_1328716164410-4x6bw
130x130_sq_1328716420098-stripwilly
130x130_sq_1328717034066-lowcolorstrip
130x130_sq_1249526770800-bandm
130x130_sq_1328553640441-08.00pm
130x130_sq_1249526704754-renegadeexample
130x130_sq_1328895322656-l3
130x130_sq_1328895344610-l2
130x130_sq_1329323499375-photo64
130x130_sq_1328895674805-l9

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eilleen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I looked at several different photobooths for our wedding and Magbooth was it! Nothing else compared to the quality of Magbooth's photos and photobooth. Victor was extremely responsive and helpful and I worked with Michael on creating our logo (who was so patient in creating 15+ different logos for me to choose from). Trisha, our attendant, was great at getting us into the photobooth even when she saw us coming from afar. Our guests loved it and I think it's the best kind of wedding favor. Absolutely a must for any wedding and I can't wait to get our photobook!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
First of all, don't do what we did: we booked Mag Booth literally 24 hours before our wedding. arghh... But boy oh boy, were we so happy and relieved they were able to accommodate us! :D

Victor was amazing right from the start. I called him frantic after plans with our current photo booth co fell through (wasn't their fault- and they actually referred me to Magbooth). He kindly and immediately made me feel at ease and called around to see if they had the staff to work our event. Within a couple hours...we had a photo booth!! And not just any photo booth, but a super cute one with GREAT vintage quality 4x6" unlimited photos that our guests could take home with them. I loved their style, and so many people were raving about the vintage tones and high quality photos. We also exchanged a few emails within those few hours with our logos and what we wanted on the bottom of the photo strips, which at other photo booths usually cost a lot more, but Magnolia includes that (i think), as well as the props AND the awesome coffee table digital photo book that we also get free of charge! How cool is that??!

Thanks SO MUCH again, Victor and Dan, for helping me out so last-minute and accommodating us in every single way. Our photo booth attendant Melissa was also very sweet! You guys helped make our wedding so memorable and super fun!!!!

Oh- one thing I would recommend- just make sure your guests are ready for the first (of 4) shots in the booth- after you press the START button, it shoots the first shot after like 5 seconds, but it doesn't give a countdown or warning, so most people were caught off-guard. I let them know of this small complaint and they said they would look into helping fix this, so hopefully you won't have this issue! (or put a sign inside the booth informing people of the timing)

HAPPY PHOTO BOOTHING!! :D
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Magbooth was a HUGE hit at our wedding this weekend in NYC! My husband and I rarely write reviews for anything, ever. That said, our attendant, Dio was incredible. He was friendly and super flexible (being that most of our guests were overly anxious to take photo booth photos). The props were hilarious and made for some great memories. The staff at Magbooth is organized and well prepared to be flexible on changing contracts. We opted for a contract that we then changed a few days before the wedding; our point people, Dan and Michael, at Magbooth accommodated us it without any complications or confusion. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, responsive, and professional. Overall Magbooth is a truly special experience for any occasion; it is an instant memory that all your guests can take home with them and enjoy forever.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claritza
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Magbooth was great! Our guests loved the booth and the photobooth attendant was so nice! The quality of the pictures is great too. They responded to emails promptly and the photobooth pictures were online the day after the wedding. So funny to see all the pictures our guests took. Loved the book as well.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1374508491657-mixtape
Masresha
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough positive things about Magnolia Photo Booth Company. Use them. They are very professional, the photo quality is amazing, their staff responsive and awesome I could not be happier. You get what you pay for!
I love www.magbooth.com and hope to use them again for corporate events. Impressive product, quality, and just a fun thing to have at our wedding. Love Love Love Love Love!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with them. Our guests loved the photo booth and the pictures came out great. Magbooth was a pleasure to work with. We especially loved our coffee table book of all the guests.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1352214713100-weddingday
Laura
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Love this company. The staff is SO friendly and easy to work with. The photos are fabulous. The booth itself is the best in the business and the attendant was incredibly friendly! I was at two other weddings where this company was used and they were excellent then to. They are a bit pricier than some of the other photo booths out there but it's worth every penny. I cannot wait to get our coffee table book so we can enjoy the fun our guests had for years to come!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zach
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We rented a photobooth from Magbooth as well as got our Save the Dates made through them, and overall they were great across the board! They were super responsive and everything we did with them was super customized to what we wanted. Overall the photobooth was a huge hit with our guests!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsm
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I first learned of Magnolia Photo Booth when I attended a wedding expo. I always knew I wanted a photo booth ONLY because of Magnolia. I went to other wedding expos and events that also had photo booths, but I kept comparing them to Magnolia. I truly feel that the quality of their pictures are unmatched; seriously , it's like each guest got their own professional photo shoot. I also liked working with Victor and Michael. I love the staff's fun, quirky, friendly personalities. You get a 4-hour package and Victor allowed us to give our guest the photo strips the first 2 hours photo strips and the the awesome 4x6 prints during the last 2 hours. I will always highly recommend Magnolia to anyone looking for a professional, flexible, friendly, high quality photo booth company. Thanks a million!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gavi
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with Magbooth! The folks at Magbooth were a pleasure to work with throughout our wedding planning process. They responded to emails in a timely fashion and were always friendly and kind. The photobooth was a huge hit at our wedding! The attendant was fun and engaging, and our guests absolutely loved the props. My husband and I love that Magbooth allowed us to personalize our photobooth strips with our name, date, logo, and wedding colors. In addition, we loved that each person gets two photo strips to take home and we get a coffee table book after the wedding. We can't recommend Magbooth highly enough--they are awesome!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
The guests had a blast. Most of the guest kept coming up to me saying that the photo booth was the best idea they have seen at a wedding. Even the photographer took pictures of themselves in the photo booth. The attendant was excellent. They even upload the pictures to their website so you can look at them again. The things guest will do behind a curtain in front of a camera when given a few props. We will also get a copy of all pictures in form of a coffee table book.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zak
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Magbooth provided us with a photo booth for our wedding reception. The staff was responsive and easy to deal with throughout the process. They arrived early to our event and set up quickly. The staff person monitoring the booth was professional and unobtrusive (I didn't notice he was there until he was packing up for the night). The photo booth was a fantastic addition to our reception. Everyone love it. They even provided silly / fun props for people to use in the booth. Every guest got a copy of their photos.

The company provided us with online access to the photos afterwards, and we were able to delete the handful of bad photos that were taken. Most were wonderful though.

The company gives you a CD of every photo, as well as a personalized book with every photo, both of which we received before we were back from our honeymoon.

I would absolutlely recommend Magnolia Photo Booth as a fun, stress-free addition to a wedding reception.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg5
lmclaughlin
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a photo booth from MagBooth at our wedding and it was such a fun feature! Our guests were in it all night and we loved getting the pictures back the next week while on our honeymoon. MagBooth was easy to work with, on time and brought awesome props. My favorite thing was getting the photo book for our coffee table that they send a few weeks later. I would recommend this for anyone who wants a fun, creative feature at their special day.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We found Magbooth last year when we attended a wedding and I don't think there is a better endorsement then that. We are at that age where we go to 7-8 weddings a year and this is by far the best photo booth around. The quality is great, the guests loved it, and we got a copy of every picture. They were easy to work with, responsive, and helpful when we had questions. They were a little out of our budget but we decided to go for it and I am so glad that we did. The actual photo booth is classic and doesn't look cheap. The pictures aren't so small that you can't tell who they are. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
MagBooth was probably the biggest hit at our wedding reception! I know for a fact people were more interested in getting their photos taken than eating the cake. Not only were guests entertained and given a memento from our wedding, we also got a copy of everyone's photo where we got to see all the fun everyone was having that night. The quality of the photos is amazing and they provided lots of fun props too! The staff of the Magnolia Photo booth was also great fun to have around and were very easy going with all the planning, which put me at ease during a stressful time. I highly recommend this company for others' weddings. I can't wait to have an anniversary party and invite them back!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1213451781724-giants_game_003
mmknight
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Great photobooth! Peter was there the whole time and gave great ideas for pictures to all the guests. It was definitely the hit of the reception!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachelanna212
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.9/5.0
We're so glad we decided to have a MagBooth at our wedding! There are definitely other photo booth options out there that are cheaper, but we felt like we got a lot for our money: a nice-looking photo booth and super friendly attendant, the option to do black and white pictures (so classic!), the option to see all the photos online (super fun) plus a gorgeous bound book to help us remember every snapshot. Everyone at Magbooth was great to work with -- they used our monogram from our invitations to personalize the photo booth picture strips and went to work quickly on our book and photo discs. Most importantly, our guests LOVED the experience and had a blast. We'd recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
2/12/2011
4.9/5.0
Magnolia Photo Booth was the hit of my wedding on the 12 Feb 2011. We had an unusually long cocktail hour - 1.5 hours with free drinks, load of finger foods and hours of fun in the booth! These guys were so fantastic. We received a book and a disc as part of the package and relived the event all over. While we were getting our photos taken, Magnolia was helping to keep our guest entertained. They helped to create a fun and amazingly good time for all our guests! Everyone left our Valentine weekend wedding with fun photos and good memories.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We absolutely loved the photos from our Magnolia photo booth. I'm not sure what kind of filter they use - but everyone looked stunning in all the photos. Our guests had so much fun taking photos, and we loved that we got copies of every shot - both in digital format and in a coffee table book. I have already recommended Magnolia to other friends for their events, and we've all been thrilled with the results.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.8/5.0
Magbooth was such a great find! We knew we wanted a photo booth to go with our beach/boardwalk theme, and there are lots of options out there. Frankly, most photo booths I've seen remind me of more "Sweet 16" than wedding. Magbooth was different, which you can see immediately by checking out its website. The photo booth itself was very cool, with tons of fun props, and a helpful attendant. Each guest was able to take as many photos as they liked, and received 2 copies of each print. We then received all images online, which were able to share these easily with our guests. Finally, we received a coffee table book with the photo strips of our choice inside. We are just thrilled to have worked with Magbooth and, if the photo booth is important to you the way it was to us, I recommend spending the premium price on Magbooth.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1260157000368-218
meganandmike2010
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.8/5.0
We live and got married in Chicago and were fortunate enough to get a Groupon for Magbooth to use at our wedding and we promise you the party would not have been the same without the booth. Victor was terrific to work with and our guests absolutely loved the booth and props. The book is great and such a fun memory. It is pricey without the deal but I would definitely consider making room in your budget for a photo booth, you won’t regret it!!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
9/30/2012
4.7/5.0
This photo booth has a artsy vintagey feel, which I liked. It was a great value! They had fun props, had a person work with us to design a logo that would print on each photo, all done for free and it came with a coffee table book with every photo taken, plus cd, and free website access for you and your guest. It was a really great value. I also got a discount on the travel fee since I also met them at a wedding fair in SF. The only problem I had was that I the preview screen was broken on the photo booth on the day of the wedding so people could not customize the color, which I'm not sure why the attendant didn't catch.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kat
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.7/5.0
Magnolia Photo Booth was a great addition to our wedding. So many guests and especially kids loved it on the day off.

The photo booth is a little more expensive than other companies - I asked if they could come but they couldn't. In looking at the value, I think we got what we paid for. Not only was it unlimited prints but all of the images went on a disc that they sent to us and they also created a hard bound coffee table book of images that we currently have on our coffee table.

We loved the props they sent over and the space that they needed wasn't huge. They need two hours to set up so we had to have them set up prior to our ceremony - which just meant that it was likely underutilized during dinner. Overall though it made our guests happy and we loved having this element to our day!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren
Wedding:
5/3/2014
3.8/5.0
I knew from the first time I saw their quality of work that I wanted them at my wedding. The initial sign up and communication was fantastic: everyone was super responsive, answered all my questions, and left me feeling super confident. A few days before the wedding, they emailed (not called) me to tell me that they were changing the day of person to someone else (and someone who was in training). After reading all these reviews, nowhere did I see that they would send someone in training to a wedding, so I expressed my concerns and they fixed it. Everything the day of was great (although I definitely wished I had the photobooth off during dinner), and went off without a hitch. Flash forward a month later when we receive our book, and there are visible printing lines on the cover. While they printed us a new one and it looks great, there definitely should have been more quality control on that end.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
New York, NY 11205 See On Map
 
Los Angeles, CA 90034 See On Map
 
Denver, CO 80204 See On Map
 
Austin, TX 78704 See On Map
 
709 East Market Street, Louisville, KY 40202 See On Map
 
Chicago, IL 60614 See On Map
 
1251 Connecticut Street, San Francisco, CA 94107 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Magnolia Photo Booth Company
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo