130x130_sq_1317243989299-untitled

Mahan's Lakeview Fine Catering

Wolcott , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

15 Grilley Road
Wolcott, CT US 06716 (map)

PHONE

203-879-9363

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mahan’s Lakeview has been making dreams come true for over 30 years. Our facility sits atop 16 beautifully wooded acres overlooking the New England countryside. Lakeview offers a... Read more
Mahan’s Lakeview has been making dreams come true for over 30 years. Our facility sits atop 16 beautifully wooded acres overlooking the New England countryside. Lakeview offers a Complete Wedding Package, including quality gourmet food, premium liquor, our own 2010, 8-passenger white stretch limousine, passed and stationary hot & cold hors d’oeuvres, customized wedding cakes or cupcakes, our own “high energy” DJs from Pelletier Productions with a fabulous “driving” sound system mounted and hidden in the ceiling over the dance floor, color-coordinated napkins, 28” high crystal centerpieces topped with creamy white rose bouquets, candelabras for the head table and much more! We have two ballrooms to accommodate your event - our Rose Cottage Ballroom accommodates functions for as few as 70 people, while our Main Ballroom can accommodate up to 325 guests! We also have several gorgeous locations for your on-site wedding ceremony, including our Waterfall, Garden, Gazebo and High Point Chapel. Please visit our website to learn more at www.mahanscatering.com! Our facility is also available for any other catered event, including corporate functions, proms, anniversaries, birthdays, retirements, testimonials, holiday parties & more. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363799764147-dsc5921
130x130_sq_1363799766457-dsc5901
130x130_sq_1363799768827-dsc5910
130x130_sq_1363799771145-dsc5920
130x130_sq_1363799773447-dsc5887
130x130_sq_1363799775406-dsc5890
130x130_sq_1363799936179-dsc5970
130x130_sq_1363799938120-dsc8396
130x130_sq_1363799940568-dsc8398
130x130_sq_1363799942453-039
130x130_sq_1363799946909-dsc5968
130x130_sq_1363799949234-dsc1514
130x130_sq_1363799951371-dsc2175
130x130_sq_1363799953925-dsc3924
130x130_sq_1363799956156-052
130x130_sq_1363799958296-190
130x130_sq_1363799961292-dsc9882
130x130_sq_1363799963496-dsc1386

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
6/8/2014
4.8/5.0
I always looked at Mahan's Lakeview in my bridal magazines even before I got engaged. So when my guy finally popped the question after almost 8 years I had to see what Mahan's was really like. I'm so glad I did! After I took a tour of Mahan's I didn't look anywhere else. I met with Marty and he answered any questions I had.

The day of the wedding the staff and servers were just incredible. All of my guests raved about how on top of everything they were. Anything that was asked they did right away and always with a smile. Marty definitely has done many weddings and runs a tight ship making sure everything stays on time. They did such a great job making the ballroom exactly how I envisioned it to be and the word that all my guests used to describe my wedding was "classy".

The chapel was so adorable with its beautiful wall of windows overlooking the gardens. I wouldn't describe Mahan's as over the top or extravagant like some other venues I would say its quaint and beautiful with its picturesque gardens which is exactly what I was looking for! They really pay attention to detail and they only have 1 wedding at a time so the focus is completely on the bride and groom. The food was awesome! We decided to do stations and it was great because people could have whatever they wanted and seconds too (guests loved the fact they didn't have to decide months in advance what they were going to eat that night).

What you get for the price is unbeatable. The limo, cake, and DJ are all included in the per person fee and there are plenty of add-ons to customize your day. The only thing I would say which is not really a complaint but it might determine whether or not you decide on Mahan's is they do not take credit cards. Which was tough for us because we paid for the wedding ourselves and it would have been easier to do a couple payments at least on the credit card but we made it happen. So all in all my wedding day went so smoothly and it was exactly what I wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Melissa
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.8/5.0
Mahan\'s is a great place to get married! Everything went perfectly, and it was stress free! Leading up to the wedding, everyone kept remarking that I was the least stressed bride they\'d ever known, and I have to attribute that to Mahan\'s. They took care of everything. The chapel was beautiful, the DJ was awesome - I had a couple specific songs we wanted to play but otherwise told him to just do whatever, and I was really happy with the choices he made. The cake - baked by Cutie Pies - was beautiful AND delicious! And the food was both awesome and plentiful! You really get a lot for what you pay for at Mahan\'s; it\'s definitely worth every penny. I would recommend it to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Marty and the staff at Mahan's truly made our day absolutely amazing. Not only were they willing to go above and beyond for us, but they were attentive to our guests and ensured everyone had a good time. They were proactive with problems, and our day went off without a hitch! As a bride you always think of worst case scenarios but Marty and the staff made sure to take care of absolutely everything so nothing went wrong. They were all absolutely amazing. The food was incredible! I wish they had a restaurant outside of the venue because the food was so amazing. The venue is gorgeous- our photos came out beautifully, and we still have people telling us how gorgeous our day was. The chapel is absolutely stunning and I couldn't think of a better place to have had our wedding. Our day was perfect thanks to the staff!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.9/5.0
my husband and i didnt have much time to plan all the little details of our wedding, as we both work alot of hours. Mahans was amazing! very responsive, and flexible. the price was right! they had alot of the big items taken care of , cake, music, chapel, food, lighting , limos...ect.. we chose to hire our own florist and our own photographer, Luke Wayne Photography. we were very happy with the way our wedding turned out, no complaints! my Father ( most importantly ) was very pleased! the reviews we received from our guest were beyond happy and pleased! the FOOD is amazing ! lots of food!!!! they give doggy bags too for the guest if they want to take them home. AND if any of your guest decide not to show, last minute, you can take their food home for yourself , they package it nicely , so you really get every penny you put into your wedding. the DJ was amazing too, we did special surprises throughout the night and the DJ was right there with us making it that much more special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1323945116552-krb0092zf9855937941002
Tammy
Wedding:
9/3/2012
4.7/5.0
Service was great. Staff was awesome to us especially the day of. Our DJ for the day was Michael and he was so great. No problem with last minute changes we had and was very receptive to make sure we enjoyed our day. The baker was nice fairly accommodating (she did make gluten free cupcakes for my brother in law) but I personally didn't care for the cupcake frosting. I'm told the cake was very good but didn't get to try it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1307142425422-dsc01805
Danielle
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely perfect from the ceremony at the capel to the food. Ray was an awesome coordinator and Kevin is an amazing chef! Both gentlemen were very easygoing and such a pleasure to work with! That also offer a photographer and the only reason we didn't go with them was because our best man's parents are photographers as well. We went with a buffet style dinner so we could have more time on the dance floor and it was the best choice! The food was absolutely the best food I have ever tasted, same goes for the cake. They give you many options to choose from for the buffet and you also get 3 carving stations. I also love the new up-lighting they installed, the hot pink lighting matched my wedding perfectly! I told Ray that I wanted a fancy but fun wedding and that's exactly what we got! I am very pleased with our decision and could go on and on about Mahan's but I'll probably run out of room on here lol. Everyone is still talking about what a wonderful wedding it was and are recommending Mahans to anyone getting married!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crvtgrl
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Ok everyone. My daughter got married this weekend at Mahans. EVERYTHING was awesome. The food was excellent - our thanks to Kevin.The event planning was exceptional- our thanks to Ray.
This wedding venue is one of a kind! I can't imagine why anyone would want to have their wedding anywhere else!

Thanks to everyone for making Stephanie & Rob's day super special!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutly amazing! We had very stress free planning because of Kevin and ray! Those guys really know what they are doing and let you have fun planning your wedding! The price was extremely reasonable considering everything that it includes! The DJ listened to what you had to say and did that plus! It was such an amazing wedding! I was nervous that being my husband and I decided to get married on a Monday and during the day we wouldn't have as much fun, but it was the best wedding everyone has been to in a while. The compliments are still rolling in steady after a week! And before I forget, the chapel... Breathtaking! We also decided to have a buffet for our guests (I think you get more food that way, and it is cheaper) and the food was perfect! If you couldn't tell I loved my wedding and it was everything i have ever dreamed of and more! I will recommend this facility to every and anyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
9/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Mahan's Lakeview is a wonderful place to get married. At Mahans they really care about you and your day. We had a wonderful wedding, and our ceremony was outside in front of the gazebo, it was beautiful. All of the waiters were wonderful, and everthing is taken care of for you so that you don't have to worry at all. The food was delicious, it was restaurant quality, all of my guests agreed that Mahan's is the perfect place to get married. It is a little pricey but it is well worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ccasct
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.8/5.0
Mahan's was everything we were looking for. It was like one stop shopping, but very professional and high quality of service. They have both a chapel (which is where we got married) or a gazebo in which you can get married. The grounds and view are gorgeous. Our guests are still talking about how beautiful the place was and wondering how we ever found this place. Mahan's includes the cake (which is from a professional baker...Elegant Cake Creations), DJ (they have three on staff) and Limo (Antique Limousine Service). Since we only had nine weeks to plan our wedding, having these three thing to not worry about, helped a great deal. The prices at Mahan's are unbeatable. I still can't believe the great price we got with all if this included. They definetly exceeded my expectations and everything went off without a hitch. I have no complaints about this place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmjd1981
Wedding:
4/24/2009
5.0/5.0
After searching probably 30 different places to get married and have our reception, a friend recommended Mahan's. It was amazing. Everything was handled with such professionalism. We were married in their onsite chapel and had drinks and appetizers in their gardens while we took pictures. Everything was included in the package, the cake, dj, the service, even the honeymoon if we wanted. Kevin and Ray did a great job answering every question and making sure all our needs were met. Everyone told me horror stories of things that went wrong at their wedding, apparently they didn't get married at Mahan's. My husband was amazed that every time he was about to sip the last of his cocktail a waiter was standing by with another. We were treated like royalty. And the food it was amazing, the portions were huge and it was so good. I made sure I got to sit down and enjoy the scrumptious meal during all the bustling of the day. If you go with Mahan's and I highly recommend you do don't miss out on their chocolate fountain it is awsome, our guests are still talking about it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MlyCath
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.8/5.0
We LOVED this venue. Everything in one package made planning extremely easy for us. The DJ was awesome, the food was great, the limo driver was kind and patient. We got many phone calls in the days after the wedding telling us what a great wedding it was. The only part that was a little challenging was the schedule for the rehearsal dinner and when we could start setting up for the reception. We couldn't book the rehearsal time until a week before, but it all worked out in the end. Mahan's is highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
This is the best place i could have chosen for my wedding. The service was wonderful, they provide just about everything you can think of needing and the price is extremely reasonable! Highly highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gel2727
Wedding:
12/8/2007
4.9/5.0
The chapel is absolutely gorgeous, it's what made me want to get married there, the dj they provided was high energy and played exactly what we wanted. The decorations were fantastic, and the cake....it was the most beautiful I've ever seen. Not to mention the venetian table...this place is wonderful, well worth the money for all they are giving you.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
7/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Mahan's Lakeview met with us initially within a few days of my phone call to them. We met with Kevin who was the head chef (I believe) and also became our contact person during the initial stages. He was great and walked us through the venue as well as made us feel extremely comfortable.

We booked with them and their deposit amount was very reasonable. They include the food, open bar, limo, wedding cake, DJ, centerpieces, and more. We had the option of getting married on site in their chapel which we chose to do.

The entire process was seamless. They have things down to a science and there was literally no stress involved in planning the wedding. I would recommend them over and over again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/7/2007
5.0/5.0
My wedding was the talk of the town! Everyone loved the food, music & service! One year later I am still getting compliments on how beautiful everyone was. I highly recommend Mahan's Lakeview to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wab99
Wedding:
3/31/2007
4.6/5.0
Everything was beautiful and went off without a hitch. We had so much fun. The owner seemed really set in his ways- there were somethings he didn't want to be flexible about. Brides want things to be perfect, you know? In the end, I know why he's like that- he knows his stuff.... I just would have appreciated a little more "hand holding".

Everything was included- he makes it so easy!

The DJ is awesome - he helped us and our guests have a BLAST at our wedding!
The Cake was beautiful- we only had to pay a little extra for some upgrades
The limo driver was sweet and helpful
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyWife2007
Wedding:
2/3/2007
2.1/5.0
The wedding planner was not very patient, helpful, or kind. I think that the place would be much better with a real wedding planner.
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, DJ, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tess42267
Wedding:
5/29/2003
5.0/5.0
Quality of Service/Responsiveness - was exceptional and everything you could have dreamed of with beautiful scenery and the grounds are unbelievable..Highly recommend Mahan's for future weddings to friends and family.

Professionalism - the staff was very professional and very helpful in planning our special day.

The Value - was superb and was very impressed with the food.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning

MAP

 
15 Grilley Road, Wolcott, CT 06716 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mahan's Lakeview Fine Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo