130x130 sq 1445367802534 joeysmic

Main Event Entertainment LLC

Londonderry , NH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2 Palmer Drive Suite 3
Londonderry, NH 03053 US (map)

PHONE

888-833-8293

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Main Event Entertainment's AWARD WINNING DJs will create the event of your dreams! Our extremely experienced, well-known and highly sought after DJs & Musicians are the BEST in the... Read more
Main Event Entertainment's AWARD WINNING DJs will create the event of your dreams! Our extremely experienced, well-known and highly sought after DJs & Musicians are the BEST in the Business! We also offer Photobooth, Uplighting, Monogram Projection with huge discounts for our booked Brides!

While each DJ has their own style, personality, and talent, all of our DJs will work directly with you during the planning process to ensure that your event is exactly what you dream it will be. Each and every event is different and our DJs will create a customized party according to your tastes and wishes. If props, costumes, and conga line maracas are your thing . . . . .Great! We can do that! If you would rather us leave our “bag of tricks” at home and let the music energize your party guests . . . Great! We can do that too! It is all up to you!

Each of our DJs has an extensive music library which spans all mainstream music categories and many decades everyones favorite songs. Our DJs update their library weekly to ensure even the most current requests.

Most importantly with A Main Event DJs as your entertainment, you will be able to enjoy your party with your guests without a thought to all the different details. We will take care of everything and you will be free to enjoy your special event!

1-888-833-8293

www.amainevent.com Read less
DJ , Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1382385234174 063me130225jmy7667
130x130 sq 1282225655703 excitement
130x130 sq 1382385359011 695
130x130 sq 1382385951947 510aiwftq3830
130x130 sq 1382386081502 631sjw121109jmy5599
130x130 sq 1382385281124 lynore bubbles
130x130 sq 1282225663672 0691
130x130 sq 1382385809070 649sjw121109jmy5629
130x130 sq 1382386084865 667sjw121109jmy5668
130x130 sq 1282225882813 0612
130x130 sq 1382385874427 414aiwjmy1484
130x130 sq 1382385958480 531sjw121109jmy5500
130x130 sq 1282225884172 nolan2
130x130 sq 1282225885297 nolanwayiare
130x130 sq 1282226034157 newimage7
130x130 sq 1282226035375 ken20091
130x130 sq 1282226063735 steve
130x130 sq 1292267691295 richardsgaffney4
130x130 sq 1282225658532 entertaining
130x130 sq 1292267718342 wentworthalbert9
130x130 sq 1292267733904 091
130x130 sq 1292267803170 sta73298
130x130 sq 1472577821417 dhe5
130x130 sq 1472577814521 dhe 2
130x130 sq 1472577814478 dhe 1
130x130 sq 1472578068289 pbgraphicbob16l
130x130 sq 1472578509832 2016picture smaller
130x130 sq 1472578052987 1075
130x130 sq 1472578013373 photobooth inside
130x130 sq 1468081656719 13340052102063286326358216999840512399141824o
130x130 sq 1468081678062 warmyellow
130x130 sq 1422559394610 110
130x130 sq 1422559369664 88
130x130 sq 1422559372057 92
130x130 sq 1422559519966 cloud effect

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
4-6
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, Rock, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
MC, Reception Music, Vocals
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
12/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Love working with Joey Dion at Main Event! He's a true seasoned pro and has a great attitude. - Allison, Photographer at Kiss the Bride Wedding Photography
Love working with Joey Dion at Main Event! He's a true seasoned pro and has a great attitude. - Allison, Photographer at Read more...
Love working with Joey Dion at Main Event! He's a true seasoned pro and has a great attitude. - Allison, Photographer at Kiss the Bride Wedding Photography Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Drew
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
DJ Adam was fabulous! His attentiveness, experience, and style brought so much fun and energy to our reception. DJ Adam ensured that our reception flowed well, and kept us informed of the timeline and what we needed to do throughout the night. His music selections kept our guests up and dancing all night long. Our guests raved about DJ Adam and how much fun they had. The glow sticks and sun glasses were a fun touch that DJ Adam provided to us as well. It is obvious that DJ Adam has a tremendous ammount of experience, and enjoys what he does - It shows in his work, attitude, and the atmosphere he creates! Thank you DJ Adam and Main Event for a great evening!!!
DJ Adam was fabulous! His attentiveness, experience, and style brought so much fun and energy to our reception. DJ Adam Read more...
DJ Adam was fabulous! His attentiveness, experience, and style brought so much fun and energy to our reception. DJ Adam ensured that our reception flowed well, and kept us informed of the timeline and what we needed to do throughout the night. His music selections kept our guests up and dancing all night long. Our guests raved about DJ Adam and how much fun they had. The glow sticks and sun glasses were a fun touch that DJ Adam provided to us as well. It is obvious that DJ Adam has a tremendous ammount of experience, and enjoys what he does - It shows in his work, attitude, and the atmosphere he creates! Thank you DJ Adam and Main Event for a great evening!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Main Event Entertainment LLC responded with the following comments:

Drew, thank you so much for the kind words. You and Nolan were an absolute blast to work with and your guests showed up ready to party! I had a great time, thank you so much for letting me be a part of your big day!! - Adam Blackstock
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
We booked Main Event for our September wedding. They were recommended by a friend and we went to a meet and greet and knew Kibar was the DJ for us. We corresponded via email a little then met him at his house. He had great ideas and did everything he could to meet our needs. The day of the wedding he came dressed in a tux and was early to go over some last minute details with me. Our venue was small and he didnt have a table set up in front of him which helped expand the dance floor and also made it easier for our guests to approach him and request songs. I started the wedding with PIt Bulls "Timber" and he was at the mic and he knew every word and was singing along to the music. My guests asked if I hired THE PIt Bull for my wedding!! He played every song we wanted. And even threw in some of his own that were perfect! He knew how to read the crowd so well! He did an amazing job and I couldn't have asked for better! I would recommend Kibar everyday, I'd give 10 stars if I could!! Thank you Kibar and Main Event for making my wedding so amazing and memorable!!
We booked Main Event for our September wedding. They were recommended by a friend and we went to a meet and greet and knew Read more...
We booked Main Event for our September wedding. They were recommended by a friend and we went to a meet and greet and knew Kibar was the DJ for us. We corresponded via email a little then met him at his house. He had great ideas and did everything he could to meet our needs. The day of the wedding he came dressed in a tux and was early to go over some last minute details with me. Our venue was small and he didnt have a table set up in front of him which helped expand the dance floor and also made it easier for our guests to approach him and request songs. I started the wedding with PIt Bulls "Timber" and he was at the mic and he knew every word and was singing along to the music. My guests asked if I hired THE PIt Bull for my wedding!! He played every song we wanted. And even threw in some of his own that were perfect! He knew how to read the crowd so well! He did an amazing job and I couldn't have asked for better! I would recommend Kibar everyday, I'd give 10 stars if I could!! Thank you Kibar and Main Event for making my wedding so amazing and memorable!! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Main Event Entertainment LLC responded with the following comments:

Amy and Adrian! I had an amazing time at your wedding! Your venue was really nice and you guys really did a great job with the details. All of your friends and family were super fun and I had a blast partying with you all! Thank you so much for letting me be a part of your special day. Congratulations again and I wish you a lifetime of happiness together! - DJ Kibar
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Our guest did NOT stop dancing!!! Joey was incredibly!! He played a great selection of music which had young & old out on the dance floor the entire night. We couldn't be happier and we will remember our wedding as the best day ever!!!
Our guest did NOT stop dancing!!! Joey was incredibly!! He played a great selection of music which had young & old out on Read more...
Our guest did NOT stop dancing!!! Joey was incredibly!! He played a great selection of music which had young & old out on the dance floor the entire night. We couldn't be happier and we will remember our wedding as the best day ever!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Main Event Entertainment LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy to hear you danced the night away, and had such a great time at your wedding. Our number one goal is to make sure you have the time of your life! Congratulations and best wishes from all of us here at Main Event Entertainment!
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband Dan and I got married on 9/3/16 and had DJ Kibar as our DJ. We can not say enough great things about him or recommend him more. It was the best decision we could have possibly made. Everyone has been telling us how great he was and that it was the most fun wedding they had ever been too. Kibar really knew how to work the room and get everyone on their feet. We went to the open house to meet all the DJs and before we left we had booked his services. We knew instantly he was perfect for the job. He was extremely profession but also extremely friendly and welcoming. We had him play the piano for our ceremony and it was absolutely beautiful. It was exactly what we envisioned in every sense of the word. We could never thank you enough kibar!

We also used main event for the photobooth and uplighting which were amazing as well! The uplighting and monogram were beautiful and tied the room together so nicely. The photobooth was a HUGE hit and for anyone thinking they aren't worth it... you are dead wrong. The attendants were incredible and so helpful the whole night. We chose the option to have them make our guest book with the strips from the booth and it is now a huge conversation piece at our house!

Thank you Kibar and main event staff in general we couldn't be more pleased!
My husband Dan and I got married on 9/3/16 and had DJ Kibar as our DJ. We can not say enough great things about him or Read more...
My husband Dan and I got married on 9/3/16 and had DJ Kibar as our DJ. We can not say enough great things about him or recommend him more. It was the best decision we could have possibly made. Everyone has been telling us how great he was and that it was the most fun wedding they had ever been too. Kibar really knew how to work the room and get everyone on their feet. We went to the open house to meet all the DJs and before we left we had booked his services. We knew instantly he was perfect for the job. He was extremely profession but also extremely friendly and welcoming. We had him play the piano for our ceremony and it was absolutely beautiful. It was exactly what we envisioned in every sense of the word. We could never thank you enough kibar!

We also used main event for the photobooth and uplighting which were amazing as well! The uplighting and monogram were beautiful and tied the room together so nicely. The photobooth was a HUGE hit and for anyone thinking they aren't worth it... you are dead wrong. The attendants were incredible and so helpful the whole night. We chose the option to have them make our guest book with the strips from the booth and it is now a huge conversation piece at our house!

Thank you Kibar and main event staff in general we couldn't be more pleased! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Main Event Entertainment LLC responded with the following comments:

Christina, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time at your event. Congratulations on your recent nuptials, and we hope to work with you again at future events!
Default vendor profile pic
Beccy
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
We used Joey Dion (Main Event's owner) as our DJ on July 16th and couldn't have been happier!! Joey is outgoing, fun, knowledgable and all around awesome. He threw in so many fun things such as uplighting, singing for kisses, and a dance for the centerpieces. He took our music requests into account and made great choices on the rest of our music. We got so many compliments about him from our guests. He was entertaining but NOT obnoxious! From going to many weddings, we found that this can be hard to find! We are SO SO lucky we had him!!!
We used Joey Dion (Main Event's owner) as our DJ on July 16th and couldn't have been happier!! Joey is outgoing, fun, Read more...
We used Joey Dion (Main Event's owner) as our DJ on July 16th and couldn't have been happier!! Joey is outgoing, fun, knowledgable and all around awesome. He threw in so many fun things such as uplighting, singing for kisses, and a dance for the centerpieces. He took our music requests into account and made great choices on the rest of our music. We got so many compliments about him from our guests. He was entertaining but NOT obnoxious! From going to many weddings, we found that this can be hard to find! We are SO SO lucky we had him!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Main Event Entertainment LLC responded with the following comments:

Beccy, thanks for the kind words, you and Sam were a pleasure to work with! The Botanical Gardens were beautiful and you sure know how to throw a party! ~ Joey
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Main Event Entertainment was amazing to work with for our wedding. We used their DJ and Uplighting services, and everything was absolutely perfect! When we sent our initial inquiry, the office told us which DJs were available and sent us a link to videos for each of them. While all of them seemed great, we chose Steve Ossinger, as his personality in the video seemed like it would be a perfect match for our wedding. Steve contacted us right away, and met with us in person to discuss what we were looking for, etc. Steve gave us great suggestions and really guided us through the process. We then received a detailed questionnaire, which covered every aspect of our wedding day, and also provided suggested songs that we found incredibly helpful. After completing the questionnaire, Steve met with us in person again to review everything and cover every detail of our day. On the day of, everything was seamless! Steve helped to make our reception absolutely perfect- keeping everything organized, and most importantly fun! He got everyone moving on the dance floor and played the perfect mix of music for our guests. He also showed us how to cut our wedding cake the best way, which was something I hadn't even thought of! Steve really made our reception absolutely perfect and I would recommend Main Event Entertainment to anyone!!!!
Main Event Entertainment was amazing to work with for our wedding. We used their DJ and Uplighting services, and Read more...
Main Event Entertainment was amazing to work with for our wedding. We used their DJ and Uplighting services, and everything was absolutely perfect! When we sent our initial inquiry, the office told us which DJs were available and sent us a link to videos for each of them. While all of them seemed great, we chose Steve Ossinger, as his personality in the video seemed like it would be a perfect match for our wedding. Steve contacted us right away, and met with us in person to discuss what we were looking for, etc. Steve gave us great suggestions and really guided us through the process. We then received a detailed questionnaire, which covered every aspect of our wedding day, and also provided suggested songs that we found incredibly helpful. After completing the questionnaire, Steve met with us in person again to review everything and cover every detail of our day. On the day of, everything was seamless! Steve helped to make our reception absolutely perfect- keeping everything organized, and most importantly fun! He got everyone moving on the dance floor and played the perfect mix of music for our guests. He also showed us how to cut our wedding cake the best way, which was something I hadn't even thought of! Steve really made our reception absolutely perfect and I would recommend Main Event Entertainment to anyone!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Main Event Entertainment LLC responded with the following comments:

Hi Allison and Samuel – congratulations again and thank you for the kind words. From start to finish it was an unbelievable evening and I feel privileged to have been part of your day. Please let me know how I can help you down the road and best of luck in the future as Mr. and Mrs. Deptula. Regards, DJ Steve Ossinger
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had Joey for our wedding DJ and as our JP! He was amazing! People are still talking about how incredible the night was, but most specifically about Joey and his skills! He was so flexible when we had a last minute change with the original JP he jump right on board... About a week before the wedding! He was patient with us in the planning stages and went with the flow with our non traditional changes! He even helped out when I mistakenly brought the wrong papers to rehearsal! Simply fantastic! I know who we will always go with, and so many friends and family now know who they are going to call! Go with Main Event, you won't be sorry you did!
We had Joey for our wedding DJ and as our JP! He was amazing! People are still talking about how incredible the night was, Read more...
We had Joey for our wedding DJ and as our JP! He was amazing! People are still talking about how incredible the night was, but most specifically about Joey and his skills! He was so flexible when we had a last minute change with the original JP he jump right on board... About a week before the wedding! He was patient with us in the planning stages and went with the flow with our non traditional changes! He even helped out when I mistakenly brought the wrong papers to rehearsal! Simply fantastic! I know who we will always go with, and so many friends and family now know who they are going to call! Go with Main Event, you won't be sorry you did! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant
Main Event Entertainment LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so happy to hear you had such a positive experience. We know how stressful unexpected last minute changes can be, so we try to help make the experience as painless as possible! Congratulations on your nuptials, and we hope to work with you again in the future!
Default vendor profile pic
Meagan
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Working with Main Event was awesome! We used them for a DJ, photobooth and uplighting. I am so glad we did the photobooth and uplighting! Everyone loved the photobooth and it gave people something to do during cocktail hour! They also let us have copies of everyone's pictures from the booth so we got to go through and look at all of them afterwards. The uplighting looked gorgeous and really added to the ballroom, I definitely recommend getting it!! We had DJ Ken Dionne and he was SO awesome!! He was so professional and easy to work with. He played awesome music and was super fun to have as a DJ. He definitely knew what he was doing and helped everyone have an awesome time! Definitely recommend him!
Working with Main Event was awesome! We used them for a DJ, photobooth and uplighting. I am so glad we did the photobooth Read more...
Working with Main Event was awesome! We used them for a DJ, photobooth and uplighting. I am so glad we did the photobooth and uplighting! Everyone loved the photobooth and it gave people something to do during cocktail hour! They also let us have copies of everyone's pictures from the booth so we got to go through and look at all of them afterwards. The uplighting looked gorgeous and really added to the ballroom, I definitely recommend getting it!! We had DJ Ken Dionne and he was SO awesome!! He was so professional and easy to work with. He played awesome music and was super fun to have as a DJ. He definitely knew what he was doing and helped everyone have an awesome time! Definitely recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Main Event Entertainment LLC responded with the following comments:

Meagan, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We love hearing about your experience. I'm so glad your guests had a great time in the PhotoBooth! The pictures are always so much fun to look at later. And the UpLights really do add a little something extra special to the look of your night! Ken is such a great, professional, and fun DJ. We are so happy to hear you had a great time with him, and at your wedding! It's our top priority to make sure you have the time of your life on your big day! Congratulations to you both from everyone here at Main Event!
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with our DJ Tim! He kept the party going in a way that I never would have been able to do without him. Tim made sure to play everything we requested while adding in songs and games that suited our style and wedding atmosphere. I would highly recommend Tim Bruneau to any couple.
We were so happy with our DJ Tim! He kept the party going in a way that I never would have been able to do without him. Read more...
We were so happy with our DJ Tim! He kept the party going in a way that I never would have been able to do without him. Tim made sure to play everything we requested while adding in songs and games that suited our style and wedding atmosphere. I would highly recommend Tim Bruneau to any couple. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Main Event Entertainment LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you Brandon and Alyssa! I am glad your wedding was everything you hoped for, and I wish you a long and happy marriage!! - DJ Tim

MAP

 
2 Palmer Drive Suite 3, Londonderry, NH 03053 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Main Event Entertainment LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1445367802534 joeysmic