130x130_sq_1404869835344-ourwedding182

Make Me-Up

Santa Ana , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

207 East City Place Dr.
Santa Ana , CA US 92705 (map)

PHONE

657-210-4297

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Professional, experienced, and Talented... Melissa has over 10 years experience in Make Up Artistry. She takes pride in her work and especially loves watching each bride getting ready on... Read more
Professional, experienced, and Talented... Melissa has over 10 years experience in Make Up Artistry. She takes pride in her work and especially loves watching each bride getting ready on her big day! Whether it's a wedding, Prom, Baby Shower, Bachelorette party, or just a night out on the town, Melissa can accommodate a party of any size. Melissa offers services in studio and at your location.

Melissa has also been working as a Medical Aesthetician for over 8 years and provides clients with the best skin care treatments and advise. Melissa's goal is to enhance your makeup and skin therapy experience.



All hair services are done by the beautiful and talented Robin Dunn. We work together to coordinate the perfect look and package for each individual bride.



Please feel free to email or call Melissa with any questions. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1404869523266-ourwedding182
130x130_sq_1404869635503-ourwedding177
130x130_sq_1364848847588-roslie
130x130_sq_1343672338274-shelbie2
130x130_sq_1375984125416-clampittharrisonkristamasonphotography0178rainamatt0low
130x130_sq_1404869032988-dayeln
130x130_sq_1305762332355-22320210150626950175235613440234188711587766544n
130x130_sq_1340424130936-lauren2
130x130_sq_1379092013964-bridgette
130x130_sq_1404869195956-sara
130x130_sq_1393278561386-ashley-
130x130_sq_1326573252948-378036294426290602728199861580059200923650108126469n
130x130_sq_1397090402209-pre-ceremony-2
130x130_sq_1397090423380-pre-ceremony-2
130x130_sq_1334172044600-katie2
130x130_sq_1377644731974-bride-and-bridesmaid
130x130_sq_1377644764637-bride-and-mom
130x130_sq_1326573195127-313141284275868284437199861580059200901430485188179n
130x130_sq_1331596326341-4014011010037456655758117007740470616911079152966n
130x130_sq_1404869039582-girls
130x130_sq_1356034041702-mel
130x130_sq_1356035149291-makeupm
130x130_sq_1357012143397-meg
130x130_sq_1326573366494-3799272952074971912741998615800592009251641751122758n
130x130_sq_1370398753356-amezquita-pw063
130x130_sq_1364136871355-katieweddingmakeup2
130x130_sq_1331596285290-3814502952063571913881998615800592009251591604382933n
130x130_sq_1334171990907-katie
130x130_sq_1341335131708-jennifer
130x130_sq_1356035044198-erin
130x130_sq_1343672196099-shelbie
130x130_sq_1331596375585-3862761015045819777315266409815184297001149340754n
130x130_sq_1393278575296-044amandajeff11161
130x130_sq_1357012307491-nat1
130x130_sq_1370398825737-meg-2
130x130_sq_1370398842525-meg1
130x130_sq_1305762896183-cameronswedding7
130x130_sq_1296942643091-cameronswedding14
130x130_sq_1296942641216-cameronandmom
130x130_sq_1296942640231-cameronandbridesmaids
130x130_sq_1311042071505-3i5d8723
130x130_sq_1311042476287-3i5d0181
130x130_sq_1310953161957-267489101503135461447476702797469267534373916n
130x130_sq_1356034173130-weddingmakeup
130x130_sq_1326573308689-3976481015045819445315266409815184296481332103252n
130x130_sq_1364137099689-dsc02623
130x130_sq_1331596886806-carmensweding2
130x130_sq_1298823863798-img9953tu
130x130_sq_1298823936094-img9957tu
130x130_sq_1296942642059-cameronswedding11
130x130_sq_1331596985162-wedding2
130x130_sq_1322693087274-2291142002101633576751998615800592005806138129008n
130x130_sq_1322693107930-2798492071786528383165648225819852205598594o
130x130_sq_1322693237102-kjpwed0188
130x130_sq_1311042192802-3i5d8726
130x130_sq_1358808118592-leisa
130x130_sq_1311042294490-3i5d8806
130x130_sq_1322693047461-michelle
130x130_sq_1296942644997-cameronswedding15
130x130_sq_1296942646294-cameronswedding2
130x130_sq_1305763025277-cameronswedding12
130x130_sq_1357012066816-gjw0047
130x130_sq_1357012219798-nina3
130x130_sq_1357012259141-bridalparty
130x130_sq_1364136903889-engagementphotos
130x130_sq_1364137178404-4s9c3287zf8775926671001
130x130_sq_1370398785824-amezquita-c220
130x130_sq_1370398798514-ashley
130x130_sq_1370398806312-ashly2
130x130_sq_1370398926011-tituserin552
130x130_sq_1370399012893-photo6
130x130_sq_1370399036180-amanda-and-dom--172
130x130_sq_1375983927319-amanda
130x130_sq_1375983960085-kristen
130x130_sq_1379092027234-blake2
130x130_sq_1392063627839-003-claire-kyle-franciscan-gardens-weddin
130x130_sq_1392063662600-claires-hai
130x130_sq_1392063706670-dsc885
130x130_sq_1392063758294-img385
130x130_sq_1392063806682-wedding005
130x130_sq_1392063840583-wedding005
130x130_sq_1392063862997-w0427castro0465
130x130_sq_1404869027484-7-degrees-laguna-beach-wedding0005
130x130_sq_1392063881975-w0427castro0394
130x130_sq_1392064124995-erin
130x130_sq_1392064143360-022-claire-kyle-franciscan-gardens-weddin
130x130_sq_1392064156211-bethany-and-mike-s-wedding-bride-and-groom-004
130x130_sq_1392064175446-bethany-and-mike-s-wedding-bridal-party-005
130x130_sq_1392064240951-imag
130x130_sq_1392064270892-stephanie-ryan-married-stephanie-ryan-married-013
130x130_sq_1392064485190-stephanie-ryan-married-stephanie-ryan-married-036
130x130_sq_1392064517322-li
130x130_sq_1392064528499-mandy
130x130_sq_1392064535532-matt-theda-blogsan-juan-capistrano-wedding-17-900x
130x130_sq_1397090450547-2014-adrianjonphotography03
130x130_sq_1397090457000-2014-adrianjonphotography07
130x130_sq_1404869261984-sb
130x130_sq_1404869353696-mg76

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Facial, Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes, please contact for pricing.
Do you specialize in textured hair?
Yes
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
We offer AirBrush Make-Up, Facial treatments and skin care
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Willing to travel! Please see website for pricing. No travel fee if with-in 30 mile of Orange County, CA
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
8, Any party of 4 will receive package pricing. Please see website!
How far in advance should clients book your services?
Book at least six months before your wedding! During wedding season we tend to book up fast.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Melissa did an amazing job! The make up was perfect and I got so many compliments at my wedding. Make up lasted the entire day! Bridesmaids got their make up done too and they loved their look!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robertaj
Wedding:
7/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Excellent! Professional-on time and did a fabulous job!
Melissa Caufield at Make Me-Up did make up for my daughter (bride), me and 5 bridesmaids. We all loved our make up and received many compliments! I highly recommend this make up artist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Make Me-Up provided makeup services for my wedding. Melissa was on time, in constant communication, very friendly and personable, and did an amazing job with our makeup! I could not have asked for anything more from her, she made me absolutely beautiful for my wedding, and my pictures turned out amazing! I would highly recommend everyone to her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daelyn
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Melissa was so professional from start to finish, yet still created a relaxing experience that was memorable. I absolutely loved how my makeup turned out, it was exactly what I was looking for- natural yet still romantic. Not only did Melissa create an unbelievable look for my wedding day, but she was also very helpful prior to the wedding by making skin care suggestions to make sure my skin was ready for the big day! I would definitely recommend Melissa and Robin (hair) for any and all wedding related events!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haleigh
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Melissa was so great with my wedding makeup and Robin was great with my hair for the wedding. I consider myself a VERY picky person and they exceeded my expectations on everything. I would choose them over and over again. They made me feel so comfortable and calm on my wedding day and it was nice just relaxing and knowing that my hair and makeup were going to turn out fantastic on the biggest day of my life! I would recommend them to every one of my friends and family!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ira
Wedding:
2/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Two thumbs up for Make me up by Melissa! I had 2 trial make up before decided which look I wanted for my wedding. I just showed her few pictures of the type of make up that I liked. And she did an excellent job! My mom and bridesmaids are also really like their make up done. The airbrush makeup stayed in even after party and all of those sweaty crazy dance. My skin was in very bad condition that time from a stress of wedding planning. I got stress acne, white heads, at the same time a very dry skin. So...Melissa offered me some treatment facial before the big day. It was very relaxing and help cleared my skin. Love it! She's so nice, smart, hard working and very professional. Definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Melissa was fantastic!! My make up was amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa is the most, professional, kind, caring and patient make-up artist. She is truly amazing!! Melissa is was so very kind and patient with me. She was patient as some of my girls were not on time :/ She always has a positive attitude and is always willing to work around the Brides schedule. (Any future brides know what I means, things don't go always as plan) Yet, Melissa always, always keeps a smile and is very helpful. She is worth a every penny and them sum! You will not regret hiring her for your wedding party, she goes above and beyond to ensure you are happy with the end result!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa and her team were amazing! Melissa was always prompt in responding to my questions. She is a true professional in every sense of the word. I compared prices with many vendors prior to my wedding. The ease of having a team meet you and your bridesmaids on your big day is priceless, but Melissa was affordable AND did an amazing job! I LOVED my hair and makeup. I even had my preview for my hair and makeup done on the day of my engagement photos, amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa is amazing!!!! I don't wear makeup very often so I was very nervous about choosing a makeup artist for the wedding day. I (of course) wanted to look amazing but I still wanted to look like myself. Melissa was not only very professional and great at what she does but she was very fun to work with and made sure that I LOVED how I looked. When I went for my trial at her oh so adorable studio in Santa Ana she spent an hour just getting to know me and making sure that everything was exactly how I wanted it.... AND it looked fabulous!!! I've never had my makeup done so perfectly and so ME. She also did all my bridesmaid's makeup and they all loved her! I'm hoping for an excuse to go and see her again some day soon! She does amazing facials as well! :D Thanks Melissa!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa is the best! She did my makeup for my August 2013 wedding and it was perfect- the best my makeup has ever looked. She took notes during the trial and got my specific preferences just right! On the day of, she was so fun to be around and having her there definitely put me at ease (especially when little things went wrong with other vendors).

Even though she gave me an awesome touch up kit, I have to admit I didn't do a single touch-up during the event because I didn't want to miss a minute of the night. After several hours on the dance floor, my makeup still looked perfect when we got to our hotel. I can't wait for another special occasion so I can get Melissa to do my makeup again. Melissa is an artist and she will make you look flawless on your special day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1377014613332-avatar
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not recommend Melissa more highly for any special occasion where you want to feel beautiful! Melissa demonstrates the utmost professionalism, is extremely responsive and went above and beyond for our event--working hard to find an assistant at the last minute to ensure all of my bridesmaids, MOB and MOG were feeling and looking their best. The results were phenomenal! Her airbrush makeup lasted all day and in to the night and looked flawless the entire time. I felt like a bombshell bride on my wedding day with Melissa's help and best of all she is so sweet, you feel like you are working with a friend!

My advise: do not hesitate in choosing Melissa for your next event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa did a wonderful job! My mom and I were very happy with the makeup she did for us on my wedding day. She also is so personable and friendly. I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karolyn
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Melissa. She did an amazing job...so professional, yet so warm and friendly. Her comfortable personality was such a plus on the big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Make Me-Up was absolutely amazing! Melissa is professional, timely and an expert at making the bride look and feel beautiful on their big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I first met Melissa when she did my makeup for a friend's wedding last August. I was on the lookout for makeup artists for my own wedding, so the pressure was on. WOW. I knew then and there that I had to book Melissa. Her makeup has some serious staying power (this is coming from someone whose makeup usually melts off her face after an hour) and they way she does eyes is craaaaaazy good. Seriously. Plus, her prices were unbeatable...and included airbrush and lashes. What!? I have had my makeup done for many other friends' weddings and had never been so impressed with the quality and value of the service. Plus, Melissa is super sweet. Always a plus.

On the day of my wedding, Melissa arrived at my home bright and early to get set up. She stayed on schedule and all my girls were super happy with their looks. Even my mom and mother-in-law were happy. It can be tough to please so many personalities, but Melissa was great. She even had my mom wearing lashes and feeling GREAT about it. Insanity. I love Melissa.

My makeup was absolutely flawless and she was flexible to tweak my look if I had any suggestions as she worked. She gave me a touch up kit with a full size Mac gloss and lip pencil, blotting papers, and a ton of bobby pins. I have never felt so beautiful in my life. Thank you SO MUCH, Melissa!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katerina
Wedding:
5/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa/Make Me-Up rocks! I have contacted Melissa only 10 days before our event, a small private wedding and she was able to find time to do my makeup. As challenging as it was {adult acne} she made me so beautiful.. absolutely stunning according to my husband-to-be. I've never had makeup done before but Mellissa was so friendly and accommodating, I felt very comfortable and will definitely use her services again. The makeup and eyelashes lasted me all day and evening without any problems; it was a great value and gave me the peace of mind and confidence I needed for our big day. Thank you Melissa truly, you've helped to make our day very special. Katerina & Roman
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
5 stars all the way. Make Me Up was a blessing to have as my wedding hair/makeup team.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1343099124213-60
Mandy
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa did my wedding make up and I cannot get over how beautiful I felt. My make up lasted all night long (even though I cried a million times and danced my butt off all night)! She truly listened to what I wanted and she even gave me a little touch up kit with the lip gloss we used! I will definitely be using Melissa again! She is the sweetest, most down-to-earth girl, and fun to talk with. You get way more than what you pay for with Melissa! I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa did a wonderful job on the make up for my wedding. We all looked beautiful and she is a delight to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa is amazing she did my makeup as well as my bridal parties makeup for my wedding last month!! She is very easy to work with and made my day so special!! Melissa even gave me blotting pads and a lipstick with liner for touch ups which I really appreciated. My bridal party looked amazing and our makeup looked great in pictures throughout the night. It was really cute when she put blush on the flower girls they were beaming and felt so special. It is all the little things she does that make her a cut above!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow!! 62 and my first makeup appointment for my son's wedding!! I was nervous about appearing overly 'made up' but Melissa listened to the request for 'natural but classy' and Nailed it. Everyone commented on how wonderful I looked...Thank you Melissa for making the event all the more special for me by your amazing cosmetic applications!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ERIN
Wedding:
1/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa was everything you would want in a make-up artist. She is professional, personable, and a perfectionist. She was a pleasure to work with and does an amazing job! I would recommend her without reservation.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sur
Wedding:
12/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Fabulous!! I had never wanted to get my make up done, but since I was the mother of the bride I decided to join my daughter!! So natural. Exactly the look I had hoped for. I recommend Melissa highly to anyone for any occasion! I can't wait to hire her again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
12/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I have never looked more beautiful! Melissa exceeded my expectations! She was so sweet and did such an amazing job! I will never get my make-up done by anyone else again! I HIGHLY recommend Melissa!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Melissa was recommended by my photographer when I needed to find someone to do hair and make up for my wedding! The Melissa and Christina duel was the best recommendation ever! I am a normal, real person and was afraid that my melasma would show up in my wedding pictures (I do NOT have that flawless skin all the celebrities do). Melissa was able to hide my melasma and gave me such a beautiful, clean, and natural look (with NO caked on makeup feeling) for my wedding that I couldn’t believe what I looked like in the mirror. I was apprehensive about wearing lashes since I didn’t want to look like I had kittens on my eyes and that was the complete opposite of what I had. The lashes were long and natural; I was completed floored by my look. Melissa did a wonderful make up job on my maid of honor and mom as well. Christina did all our hair and it was beautiful as well. For the 1st time, my half up, half down look didn’t look “prom like” at all as I have a history of past people never getting my half up, half down vision right ever! Christina was spot on. I highly recommend the work by Melissa and Christina and am thankful for them both for making me a beautiful bride on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Make Me-Up is amazing!!! Melissa did my wedding makeup this past July, and I cannot stop raving about it. Not only did my make up look flawless, but I was comfortable the entire time. I have gotten my makeup professionally done several times for other events, but I never like the way I look. Some makeup artists just put "their look" on you, which bothers me. Melissa really wants to make you look beautiful! She listens to your opinions, and then uses her makeup knowledge to bring out the beauty in your own face. She always explains what she is doing, so I was completely aware of what is going on. I truly recommend her. She really knows what she is doing, and best of all - she is really talented. She is very nice and super sweet, and she is very easy to work with.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa did an amazing job on both myself and my bridesmaids for my wedding. All of the girls looked naturally flawless and I couldn't have asked for a better make-up artist. Each of my bridesmaids were hesitant to get there make up done, afterwards they couldn't have been happier with how they looked. Everyone felt beautiful and the make-up lasted the entire day.
Melissa is both sweet and professional, I couldn't have asked for a better person to be a part of such a special day!
If you are looking for a make-up artist for your wedding or any special day, she is your gal, I promise you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jillianryan24
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa was amazing!!! She did my makeup and a few of my bridesmaids and everyone looked stunning! She spends a lot of time and care with each person and is super easy to talk to! I was stressed, like any bride, the morning of but her calm demeanor and fun personality calmed me down. I wish I could have my makeup done by her everyday! I highly recommend Melissa to any bride and I will definitely use her for any other events I have in the future. Thanks Melissa for being amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1334356116754-me
Michelle
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa is FABULOUS! She did makeup for me, bridesmaids, and mom for my wedding a few weeks ago! What I love about Melissa is that she is really easy to talk to and will give you the look you want regardless of how long it takes. She uses all the best products as well!! From MAC to Make Up Forever. :)

I am so glad I had Melissa for my wedding because I everything turned out exactly the way I wanted and I couldn't have asked for a better makeup artist!

Tip: If you need hair & makeup, make sure you ask about Melissa's packages with Christina Alba (Primp by Christina Irene - she's fabulous!!!).
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa is outstanding. She is very talented and did an AMAZING job on my makeup for my wedding. She did my entire bridal party plus my mom and mother-in-law and finished with a little bit of time to spare. Everyone was overjoyed with their makeup.

I highly recommend Melissa, she is so creative, organized and professional. I will definitely be using her again in the future.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hinna
Wedding:
1/20/2012
5.0/5.0
After what seemed like an exhaustive search, I finally decided to do my make-up and hair trial with Melissa and her hair partner, Christina Alba. I felt I was taking a big risk since neither had done an Indian wedding before. But I just couldn't justify the cost of Indian hair/make up people who were charging $1200 just for my make-up and hair alone!

I was extremely pleased with my trial. Melissa and Christina understood that I needed to very different looks for the wedding and reception that would occur on the same day. In the end, I got tons of compliments on my hair and make-up. Christina managed to do an updo for my wedding ceremony and have my hair mostly down for the reception. And Melissa added another set of fake lashes for the reception so that I would look more glam in the evening. They also did a great job with my bridal party and listened to what they wanted.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MariaKowaski
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I recommend Melissa at Make Me- Up 100%.
I researched many different providers for Bridal Make-Up before my wedding. I found Melissa's services online and was so happy with the end result. She is personable, professional and very knowledgeable. Her makeup is current and made me feel beautiful on my wedding day. She listened to what I wanted and offered makeup suggestions.

Note: A makeup trial before your wedding is a very nice option. Brides take advantage. I had a wonderful session with Melissa and found the makeup style that was right for me. Later that day I had engagement pictures scheduled. This is a great way to look fab for your session. My pics looked amazing.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1312228783124-rogers32
Leisa
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa was great! She put me at ease at the trial. She has an in-home studio which was much calmer that in a salon or studio. And the day of the makeup was just perfect. She had 5 girls and 2 moms to do and was actually done a bit early. She did very appropriate makeup on the two mothers and put them at ease. She also appropriately toned it down for my 17 year old bridesmaid. It was great because I did not have to worry about time, or anybody elses happiness with their makeup because everybody was happy. And she is a very sweet person. 5 stars all the way.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg20
Carmen
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa did the makeup for my wedding party and myself and we all looked AMAZING!!! I received so many compliments on how my face looked! She was professional and was very flexible despite the fact that we had to change prep locations at the last minute. I definitely plan on contacting her again for any beauty services I might need in the future!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa is INCREDIBLE.

She was always responsive and helping when speaking/emailing and deciding on the look I wanted.

TRIAL: At trial, she really listened to EVERYTHING I wanted and she explained everything so I knew what was going on. She did exactly what I wanted but BETTER! She was able to work with my pickiness, and do airbrushing and everything--with PERFECT color matching. She smiled the whole time and truly made me feel at home.

DAY OF: MELISSA WAS A ROCKSTAR! She was there early and set up her makeup and was patient waiting for us to get up =)

Every one of my girls was SO incredibly happy with their makeup! Melissa made the day SO FUN by making everyone laugh and being so kind and helpful with everyone. She honestly is so mild mannered and courteous and nice that no matter what you want, she never makes it feel like it's an inconvenience. She truly wants to make you happy!

All my bridesmaids looked ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. (All the boyfriends could only say "wow" when they saw their girls!)

MY MOM--who never ever ever has had her makeup done--saw the work Melissa did to the bridesmaids and opted to have her makeup done the day of. Melissa was able to work her in (with ease! like it was no bother!) and did SUCH AN AMAZING JOB on my mom! My mom was so ecstatic!

BOTTOM LINE: Melissa is the BEST makeup artist I have ever seen or used. She is so kind and wonderful and really will make everyone look absolutely gorgeous while looking natural. She has this artistic power with makeup that I have never seen before.

YOU HAVE to choose her! She honestly will MAKE your day!!!


If you don't use Melissa... you are making a big mistake.....
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwong
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I really wanted to hire Melissa as my make-up artist on my wedding day but unfortunately she was not able to accommodate my date.

After my initial email contact with Melissa, she called me within the hour. She was very kind on the phone and her rates are very competitive. I appreciated the fact that she was willing to work with other artist because I had plan to hire a different hair stylist than the one she recommended. Although she highly recommended her hair stylist/business partner, she did not push the topic unlike many of the other make-up artist I spoke to (and I spoke to many). She was also very understanding when I wanted to combine my make-up trial with my engagement session to save some money. Lastly, she did not require a large deposit up front.

For all the brides out there, I recommend at least checking out Melissa’s website and giving her a call. I am very bummed that I will not be working with her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chanel
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa is great!! She's super sweet and does an amazing job! I had SO many compliments on my wedding day about the make up she did for me, I couldn't have asked for better! Use Melissa, and you will not be sorry!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ninadorsey
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa was amazing! My make up looked beautiful and it lasted all day! She was a joy to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa was awesome! I would recommend her to any bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DianeK
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Melissa to do your make-up for any occasion. She did our make-up for my daughter's wedding. Melissa worked with the Bride, the Mother of the Bride and the Maid of Honor (sister of the Bride). She listened to each of us and applied our make-up exactly as we wished. She is very sweet and easy-going and helped to keep us all calm on our very exciting day. We will certainly use her again for our next big occasion!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jana
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa was wonderful to work with. Professional and very friendly. I would recommend her to any future bride.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa did my wedding make-up trial and make-up for my wedding - I could not have been happier. She did an amazing job and I LOVED my make-up. She is truly talented at what she does. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rbrown34
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa is so good a what she does. I felt so perfect and beautiful on my wedding day. I can't wait to use her services again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MandyA633
Wedding:
1/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa is a true professional. She knew exactly how to compliment my features and my make-up was flawless! She truly did an amazing job and I would not hesitate to use her again in the future for other special occasions!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cameron Gomez
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa was great! She was referred to me by a friend of mine, to do makeup for myself as well as my bridal party for my wedding. I was a little nervous because I did not do a run-through with her before my wedding...and my bridal party's skin tones all varied. I showed Melissa pictures of makeup I liked and she nailed it! Everyone looked AMAZING! Even having to drive down to San Diego, she arrived on time and kept my wedding nerves at ease! I highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Flystarrgrl22
Wedding:
3/25/2006
5.0/5.0
Melissa did my make up for my wedding & other events. She is AMAZING! She was extremly professional & easy to work with. Her work is beautiful & I have recommend her services to many friends & family who were also extremly happy. I will continue to use her in the future.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
207 East City Place Dr., Santa Ana , CA 92705 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Make Me-Up
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo