130x130 sq 1307721111188 mg5470edit

Makeup and Hair by Alina Karaman, LLC

Dc/va/md , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

DC/VA/MD, VA 22102 US (map)

PHONE

202-257-2447

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Alina Karaman is a makeup artist and hair stylist, serving Washington, DC/VA/MD areas on-site. Wedding, evening and red carpet make-up and hair is what she does full time. Originally... Read more
Alina Karaman is a makeup artist and hair stylist, serving Washington, DC/VA/MD areas on-site. Wedding, evening and red carpet make-up and hair is what she does full time. Originally from Ukraine, she started her freelance makeup artist journey in 2005, and added hairstyling services in 2012.

Alina's goal is to make you feel beautiful on your special day - wedding, engagement, prom, or photo shoot - you name it. Your makeup and hair will stay on all day/evening/night, and you will feel and look great!

She has worked on numerous weddings, and publishing's such as Washington Life, I am Modern, Global Women Magazine, Ca Va, B-52 (Ukraine), and Tuning (Ukraine). In addition, she has worked for many events, including the Kennedy Center Honor Awards in 2012 and the White House Correspondents Dinner in 2011 and 2012.

No party is too big or too small for us! If it's only you who has services done, or 10 guests - Alina and her team will accommodate the most demanding requests

Only high quality professional makeup and hair cosmetics is used, airbrush makeup is available

Please look at our portfolio and read reviews

You will get a very fast response to any of your questions by email YourBeauty@AlinaKaraman.com Or you can always call us 202-2572447 Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1464052820640 km0519
130x130 sq 1459273884510 maryland wedding michael and carina 13 300x407
130x130 sq 1459273934489 10906469102042509249042734641397988475208778n
130x130 sq 1415759880752 20140913 021137ds1187 edit edit edit edit
130x130 sq 1405355696436 0230
130x130 sq 1414031880361 mattstephaniewedding 278
130x130 sq 1414031728084 vendor images maggie steve may 31 2014 ajdp favori
130x130 sq 1414031707378 vendor images maggie steve may 31 2014 ajdp favori
130x130 sq 1398134428289 0491ashley and rosswoodendrodney bailey3 22 1
130x130 sq 1398134430756 0752ashley and rosswoodendrodney bailey3 22 1
130x130 sq 1398134426314 0493ashley and rosswoodendrodney bailey3 22 1
130x130 sq 1398134413182 lisa william artist favorites 009
130x130 sq 1376432911626 happybride1
130x130 sq 1376433093555 web iam2013 bridal 6917
130x130 sq 1373649766626 kevin kathleen 053
130x130 sq 1383969358542 img2013110717515
130x130 sq 1383969349596 1269613957017107953118404299
130x130 sq 1381200956318 lisa william artist favorites 0019
130x130 sq 1355112230750 kaw0153copy683x1024
130x130 sq 1376432934035 happybride6
130x130 sq 1373649769262 kevin kathleen 065
130x130 sq 1373649764508 644376509605869081118608644671n
130x130 sq 1373649760096 481201509704059071299924706727n
130x130 sq 1373649762573 6013125096209290796121109565311n
130x130 sq 1373649839852 av 15a
130x130 sq 1373649843255 av 42
130x130 sq 1367979247550 9234434663394425877929526920n
130x130 sq 1365652183317 web iam2013 bridal 6845
130x130 sq 1365652186133 web iam2013 bridal 6960
130x130 sq 1355112227687 kaw0077copy1024x683
130x130 sq 1355112229207 kaw0130copy1024x683
130x130 sq 1352169097760 egpmoore0022
130x130 sq 1352169096253 egpmoore0312
130x130 sq 1352169099394 egpmoore0039
130x130 sq 1352169094464 egpmoore0302
130x130 sq 1351276944181 120agf8070web
130x130 sq 1351276943099 agf8904web
130x130 sq 1344395005900 mlp194277781
130x130 sq 1344394983925 mlp09987383
130x130 sq 1329152210896 bridalparty170
130x130 sq 1329152243270 firstlook338
130x130 sq 1325859237589 collages16
130x130 sq 1325859099693 collages18
130x130 sq 1325858429989 10060060810
130x130 sq 1325859031184 dianaandwilmot410
130x130 sq 1323728874296 dsc1303
130x130 sq 1323728858306 dsc1581copy
130x130 sq 1323728910113 claudiokat68
130x130 sq 1323728898694 claudiokat73
130x130 sq 1317613795874 closeup1
130x130 sq 1317613796890 portrait1
130x130 sq 1317613975812 bridaldiana118
130x130 sq 1317613881031 232323232fp5399nu9469725wsnrcg334534234nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1317613881781 232323232fp5394nu9469725wsnrcg334439234nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1309459288344 20100811610810260900
130x130 sq 1307721212407 bethelpreview5
130x130 sq 1315285249452 ashwood66
130x130 sq 1307721494626 dsc4182
130x130 sq 1309059999422 soniaericwed2007pp
130x130 sq 1295329439396 dsc2970
130x130 sq 1272311191434 multi
130x130 sq 1300416359043 larock181copy
130x130 sq 1268969952598 dsc5917editeditedit
130x130 sq 1267935012137 dsc05427
130x130 sq 1267677970840 dsc7490edit
130x130 sq 1300416388200 larock199copy
130x130 sq 1307721319610 bethelpreview2
130x130 sq 1295329455474 dsc31631copy
130x130 sq 1295329473225 dsc3201copy
130x130 sq 1295329487272 dsc3214
130x130 sq 1289534346352 158320jlevy4675
130x130 sq 1289534313446 162320jlevy4665
130x130 sq 1278131572881 4c2927997c413
130x130 sq 1277266391703 dsc0548
130x130 sq 1277266245344 90801245134bpno
130x130 sq 1273546396270 45841311553915605313o
130x130 sq 1272311205356 alinamua0424100009mm
130x130 sq 1270864246851 813863030pephym
130x130 sq 1265574649570 dsc6392edit
130x130 sq 1325858996132 10060060846
130x130 sq 1267935012137 dsc05317
130x130 sq 1325859178003 collages41
130x130 sq 1264986331959 dsc6035
130x130 sq 1267935013059 dsc05453
130x130 sq 1270864235445 813254221cklwal
130x130 sq 1264986395037 dsc6008
130x130 sq 1265574571945 dsc6085
130x130 sq 1267677872934 dsc7497
130x130 sq 1264986442553 dsc6250
130x130 sq 1459274202777 unnamed
130x130 sq 1464053059620 km0415
130x130 sq 1464053060544 km0046
130x130 sq 1459274705619 collages43
130x130 sq 1459274710917 vnessphotographylaurenjohn 530
130x130 sq 1459274678225 376 bride groom wedding portrait fairmount hotel
130x130 sq 1459274159152 11425447102042508926234666457094871870755016n
130x130 sq 1459274678464 398 washington dc wedding photography fairmount ho
130x130 sq 1459274647402 maryland wedding michael and carina 15 300x407
130x130 sq 1459274183643 sarahuri 182
130x130 sq 1459274660355 maryland wedding michael and carina 13 300x407
130x130 sq 1414031363164 mattstephaniewedding 269
130x130 sq 1415759998502 20140913 i0637 edit edit1
130x130 sq 1414031345961 mattstephaniewedding 198
130x130 sq 1389586747751 dsc7870 edi
130x130 sq 1389586759199 dsc7872 edi
130x130 sq 1380594360060 137858310151678557027219155177788n
130x130 sq 1380594348106 101001010151604971367219710542662n 1
130x130 sq 1380594350752 1186244101516438560522191341040213n
130x130 sq 1380594143204 206394101515357330322192131630560n
130x130 sq 1380594357559 1377264101516779106022191891448663n
130x130 sq 1383969356301 img2013102812220
130x130 sq 1380594355003 123430610151655950692219980690964n
130x130 sq 1380594353060 1231703101516680341472192124931039n
130x130 sq 1371224477417 100044710151473948942219253852590n
130x130 sq 1371224738306 484887101514496050622191633493847n
130x130 sq 1371224469916 946906604106629599782806607447n
130x130 sq 1371224726869 249147101514199705972191642197685n
130x130 sq 1371224744019 9430921015144006206221961383189n
130x130 sq 1371224733695 262593101514293663172191213101578n
130x130 sq 1371224465517 2490896041458495958601471398326n
130x130 sq 1371224460270 2174116045041862266931255720509n
130x130 sq 1371224473952 99910410151473951097219414974568n
130x130 sq 1355780000666 380602528340853857401183301759n
130x130 sq 1355779999612 28066528391167185703629295229n
130x130 sq 1352246944802 dsc1310edit800x532
130x130 sq 1367979250287 117874659089118247767076080n 1
130x130 sq 1352246938974 dsc1204edit800x679
130x130 sq 1352246941540 dsc1247edit800x532
130x130 sq 1352246937064 dsc1188800x532
130x130 sq 1349987950307 polina101112
130x130 sq 1349450979922 mew0048copy885x1024
130x130 sq 1349450978282 mew0020774x1024
130x130 sq 1348846801684 polina01
130x130 sq 1348846804265 polina03
130x130 sq 1348846805875 ribbetcollage
130x130 sq 1419822116878 108611427723678428186092968182159491853208o
130x130 sq 1414031600583 0253ds0073
130x130 sq 1415987612380 103461898285161138362187661933344481509394n
130x130 sq 1415987609523 103537108285160471695582381743304149854930n
130x130 sq 1414031617886 0114ds0014
130x130 sq 1414031587985 1467485625943754128621674277785n
130x130 sq 1414031592227 14651106259436207953011450950863n
130x130 sq 1348847282305 5942677orig
130x130 sq 1348847283407 4964380
130x130 sq 1348847283939 8353120
130x130 sq 1348847284271 2175851
130x130 sq 1348847284619 7621799
130x130 sq 1348847284916 262608
130x130 sq 1348847285298 6922985
130x130 sq 1348847285708 2497900
130x130 sq 1348847286103 3674010
130x130 sq 1348847286658 5867762
130x130 sq 1348847287081 3515084
130x130 sq 1348847287788 9886600
130x130 sq 1263420143455 1073215552023601612045082101631013243789886n

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Group Services, Hair, Licensed, Makeup, Men's Grooming, Multiple Stylists, On-Site Service, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Blowouts, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Tattoo Coverage
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
15

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Eleni
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved Alina; she is down-to-earth and fun to talk to, and she and her associates have a great sense of aesthetic style that showed through the hair and makeup work they did on me and my bridesmaids.
Absolutely loved Alina; she is down-to-earth and fun to talk to, and she and her associates have a great sense of Read more...
Absolutely loved Alina; she is down-to-earth and fun to talk to, and she and her associates have a great sense of aesthetic style that showed through the hair and makeup work they did on me and my bridesmaids. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Makeup and Hair by Alina Karaman, LLC responded with the following comments:

Eleni, thank you for this review, it was great to be a part of your day, I LOVE the style we did on your hair, everyone wants it! (if someone reads it, it was Hollywood Wave hair, so glam!)
Default vendor profile pic
Haily
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
If you want someone is very professional and very good at what they do! I highly recommend Alina Karaman for your wedding make up!
If you want someone is very professional and very good at what they do! I highly recommend Alina Karaman for your wedding Read more...
If you want someone is very professional and very good at what they do! I highly recommend Alina Karaman for your wedding make up! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Makeup and Hair by Alina Karaman, LLC responded with the following comments:

Haily, thank you for the review, it was an absolute pleasure working with you!
Default vendor profile pic
Charlene
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
I booked Alina for hair and makeup for myself, my two bridesmaids, and my mom. It was really easy to communicate with her and she answered all of my questions and concerns. She also was very professional, she and the second stylist (Mandy) showed up on time and we were all ready on schedule. There was a LOT going on that morning (it started raining, my mom's dress broke, my hair extensions broke, my veil didn't have a comb) but Alina handled everything and made sure I looked gorgeous. She airbrushed my makeup and it did not budge despite the July humidity and some rain. Thank you Alina! Tip - have everyone bring their own lipstick so that you can reapply the same shade throughout the day.
I booked Alina for hair and makeup for myself, my two bridesmaids, and my mom. It was really easy to communicate with her Read more...
I booked Alina for hair and makeup for myself, my two bridesmaids, and my mom. It was really easy to communicate with her and she answered all of my questions and concerns. She also was very professional, she and the second stylist (Mandy) showed up on time and we were all ready on schedule. There was a LOT going on that morning (it started raining, my mom's dress broke, my hair extensions broke, my veil didn't have a comb) but Alina handled everything and made sure I looked gorgeous. She airbrushed my makeup and it did not budge despite the July humidity and some rain. Thank you Alina! Tip - have everyone bring their own lipstick so that you can reapply the same shade throughout the day. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Makeup and Hair by Alina Karaman, LLC responded with the following comments:

Charlene, thank you for your review! It was quite a day, but it was wonderful, many stories to tell, that's what it is all about!
Default vendor profile pic
Vicky
Wedding:
7/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Alina worked magic with my hair and makeup! I’m not one to wear a lot of make up and, prior to this, had never before had an up do, so I was nervous. However, Alina listened closely to what it was I wanted, and surpassed my wildest dreams! She arrived early, worked efficiently, and delivered magical looks for my mother, MOH and myself. My hair withstood the hottest day of the year (96 degrees – felt like 102), high winds during our ceremony, and hours of wild dancing on my part. I got home, thinking my hair would have fallen out, but it looked just as good as it had when I left my home hours earlier – this goes for my makeup as well. I recommend Alina wholeheartedly, and without reservation. Alina – THANK YOU for having created that extra touch of magic and romance that made my day so very special. <3
Alina worked magic with my hair and makeup! I’m not one to wear a lot of make up and, prior to this, had never before had Read more...
Alina worked magic with my hair and makeup! I’m not one to wear a lot of make up and, prior to this, had never before had an up do, so I was nervous. However, Alina listened closely to what it was I wanted, and surpassed my wildest dreams! She arrived early, worked efficiently, and delivered magical looks for my mother, MOH and myself. My hair withstood the hottest day of the year (96 degrees – felt like 102), high winds during our ceremony, and hours of wild dancing on my part. I got home, thinking my hair would have fallen out, but it looked just as good as it had when I left my home hours earlier – this goes for my makeup as well. I recommend Alina wholeheartedly, and without reservation. Alina – THANK YOU for having created that extra touch of magic and romance that made my day so very special. <3 Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Makeup and Hair by Alina Karaman, LLC responded with the following comments:

Vicky, I am so happy everything worked out just the way you wanted! I had great time working with you, and meeting everyone else! Thank you for this wonderful review!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot express how happy I am with Alina. She did my hair and make up for my wedding. She also did beautiful job on my sister-in-law's make up. She works with individual brides as well as bridal parties. She is incredibly responsive, skilled, and personable. She is able to do incredible hair dos with any length and texture of hair and her make up skills are impeccable.
I cannot express how happy I am with Alina. She did my hair and make up for my wedding. She also did beautiful job on my Read more...
I cannot express how happy I am with Alina. She did my hair and make up for my wedding. She also did beautiful job on my sister-in-law's make up. She works with individual brides as well as bridal parties. She is incredibly responsive, skilled, and personable. She is able to do incredible hair dos with any length and texture of hair and her make up skills are impeccable. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Alexis
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Alina and her team were wonderful to work with! She came to my house for the trial and the day of the wedding (it was so fun and convenient getting ready at my house with all the girls). Everyone's hair and makeup looked perfect the entire night. All of the girls hair looked even better than the photos they showed their stylists! If you are looking for a hair/makeup artist, choose Alina!
Alina and her team were wonderful to work with! She came to my house for the trial and the day of the wedding (it was so Read more...
Alina and her team were wonderful to work with! She came to my house for the trial and the day of the wedding (it was so fun and convenient getting ready at my house with all the girls). Everyone's hair and makeup looked perfect the entire night. All of the girls hair looked even better than the photos they showed their stylists! If you are looking for a hair/makeup artist, choose Alina! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Makeup and Hair by Alina Karaman, LLC responded with the following comments:

Alexis, thank you for the review! I'm glad you loved everything! On our side, we had great time too, meeting all of your friends, and your mom, and future mother in law!
Default vendor profile pic
Joanna
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
I enjoyed working with Alina! She is very responsive, punctual and easy to work with. She did hair and make up for me, make up for my mom and hair for my sister. We were all extremely pleased with the results and she did an excellent job in making me look my best on my wedding day. I highly recommend her to future brides out there -- you won't be disappointed!
I enjoyed working with Alina! She is very responsive, punctual and easy to work with. She did hair and make up for me, Read more...
I enjoyed working with Alina! She is very responsive, punctual and easy to work with. She did hair and make up for me, make up for my mom and hair for my sister. We were all extremely pleased with the results and she did an excellent job in making me look my best on my wedding day. I highly recommend her to future brides out there -- you won't be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Tet
Wedding:
4/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Alina was fantastic, super responsive and flexible. She's really skilled and creative. I have a short thin hair and she managed to put it in a really beautiful up-do even without the extensions. She did great pulling all my ideas together and making a hair style that was elegant, trendy and worked really well with my dress. The style lasted all night despite crazy wind we had on the day of the wedding. She did amazing on my bridesmaids hair too, everyone was really happy. Five stars all the way!
Alina was fantastic, super responsive and flexible. She's really skilled and creative. I have a short thin hair and she Read more...
Alina was fantastic, super responsive and flexible. She's really skilled and creative. I have a short thin hair and she managed to put it in a really beautiful up-do even without the extensions. She did great pulling all my ideas together and making a hair style that was elegant, trendy and worked really well with my dress. The style lasted all night despite crazy wind we had on the day of the wedding. She did amazing on my bridesmaids hair too, everyone was really happy. Five stars all the way! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Makeup and Hair by Alina Karaman, LLC responded with the following comments:

Tetiana, thank you for great review! I'm happy that everything lasted, it was a beautiful day, despite the morning snow!:)
Default vendor profile pic
Darina
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
I enjoyed working with Alina. She is very professional and flexible with timing.
I enjoyed working with Alina. She is very professional and flexible with timing.
I enjoyed working with Alina. She is very professional and flexible with timing. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Makeup and Hair by Alina Karaman, LLC responded with the following comments:

Darina, thank you for the review! I had great time working with you on that beautiful day, and also chatting with Ukrainian relatives of yours!
Default vendor profile pic
Renuka
Wedding:
2/20/2016
5.0/5.0
I was so happy to find Alina to do our make up. I procrastinated choosing a make up artist until the last minute and so in a interest of time in those last few hectic weeks before the wedding I decided to forgo a trial. I so much appreciated not getting pressured by her to get overly caught up in the wedding hype. I picked Alina based on the photos online which showed Asian women looking very natural. I felt that many of the other artists I looked at just really weren't able to get the coloring right. Alina made me feel comfortable right away and was able to create the image of what I wanted right away. She did a stunning job on both of my sisters as well. I loved that her make up looked natural and polished.
I was so happy to find Alina to do our make up. I procrastinated choosing a make up artist until the last minute and so in Read more...
I was so happy to find Alina to do our make up. I procrastinated choosing a make up artist until the last minute and so in a interest of time in those last few hectic weeks before the wedding I decided to forgo a trial. I so much appreciated not getting pressured by her to get overly caught up in the wedding hype. I picked Alina based on the photos online which showed Asian women looking very natural. I felt that many of the other artists I looked at just really weren't able to get the coloring right. Alina made me feel comfortable right away and was able to create the image of what I wanted right away. She did a stunning job on both of my sisters as well. I loved that her make up looked natural and polished. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Makeup and Hair by Alina Karaman, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Renuka, for a great review, I'm happy we met, it was a great experience even though we didn't have a chance to meet for the trial!

MAP

 
DC/VA/MD, VA 22102 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Makeup and Hair by Alina Karaman, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1307721111188 mg5470edit