130x130 sq 1325198926112 ew258

Makeup Artistry by Denise

Toms River , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

579 Loxley Drive
Toms River, NJ 08753 US (map)

PHONE

732-300-3880

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Professional TV Makeup Artist, Denise Gevaras is currently Key Makeup Artist for a local TV station and has over 10 years of experience in the Beauty Industry. She is a licensed... Read more
Professional TV Makeup Artist, Denise Gevaras is currently Key Makeup Artist for a local TV station and has over 10 years of experience in the Beauty Industry. She is a licensed professional and has extensive training specializing in HD Airbrush and Traditional "Camera-Ready" Makeup Application for Weddings, Special Events, Print, Video and TV.

**Denise was Nominated & Voted 2012 & 2013 Best Makeup in Ocean County NJ on the NJ Happening List featured on oceanhappening.com**

Her kit is packed with favorites from MAC, Chanel, Smashbox, Makeup Forever and many other professional brands, using only the best, providing you with picture perfect, long wearing flawless results on your Very Special Day.

Working with literally hundreds of brides over the past several years has provided her the opportunity to become very "in-tune" with today’s modern bride and their desire to look radiant and beautiful but still maintain a natural, clean look on their wedding day. She prides herself in striving for your complete satisfaction and will ensure you absolutely love the way you look on your wedding day. She looks forward to working with all of her brides and will provide personalized service to each and every one. Reasonable rates. Group Discounts Available. On-location services provided.

Feel free to visit www.makeupbydenise.com for more info and to see a more extensive portfolio of Denise's work. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1393615233062 11214536 112
130x130 sq 1370866929491 ecke 1383
130x130 sq 1393615212354 11214536 105
130x130 sq 1370866994539 edel pro 1
130x130 sq 1329484103793 angelapro4
130x130 sq 1346359631479 9506430009
130x130 sq 1324473625579 kimprophotos0158
130x130 sq 1346359512990 img0092a
130x130 sq 1329484130903 angelapro2
130x130 sq 1324473670569 img0977
130x130 sq 1296739790063 trishpro1
130x130 sq 1286908837177 0110
130x130 sq 1324473757992 ew258
130x130 sq 1324473524116 julieg6
130x130 sq 1296739229266 tarapro
130x130 sq 1329484169324 valpro1
130x130 sq 1296739313594 0001
130x130 sq 1296739328719 0002
130x130 sq 1286908803302 0103
130x130 sq 1296739262782 trishpro2copy
130x130 sq 1296739198001 rachael2copy
130x130 sq 1296739175813 rachael1copycopycopy
130x130 sq 1286909006239 craig42of578
130x130 sq 1286908920286 img0480
130x130 sq 1286908967724 vanessa3
130x130 sq 1228519266605 gina2
130x130 sq 1228519363699 dscf0929
130x130 sq 1228519434417 dscf1128
130x130 sq 1228597808821 chantalwedding2
130x130 sq 1242852404784 dscf1217
130x130 sq 1242852553659 dana
130x130 sq 1242852597987 tiffany6
130x130 sq 1242853122722 ebony2
130x130 sq 1324473408571 kim5
130x130 sq 1351281819772 makeup.winner.denise
130x130 sq 1346361138534 logotwv
130x130 sq 1362166717383 188629101501718873213401569861n
130x130 sq 1362166708140 340410151411922061340515071216n
130x130 sq 1362166709660 197702911577663396732068n
130x130 sq 1362166710173 197702911578063392916521n
130x130 sq 1362166713514 63765101514119220963401389017297n
130x130 sq 1362166715154 6511010151349598941340305476346n
130x130 sq 1362166718324 196735101501718877113403204418n
130x130 sq 1362166720883 200179101501718876063403984812n
130x130 sq 1362166721819 200415101501718874013406005996n
130x130 sq 1362166723514 251813101511491682363401138306403n
130x130 sq 1362166725197 263719101513495989963401330712097n
130x130 sq 1362166726635 29228310150788099316340692491941n
130x130 sq 1362166728616 29354910151411922076340399611980n
130x130 sq 1362166730395 3046351015120099682134095189177n
130x130 sq 1362166731988 394738101511301634363401639879016n
130x130 sq 1362166733259 402223101514119220513401014080903n
130x130 sq 1362166734887 488043101511491646513401006765200n
130x130 sq 1362166738070 524442101512009969413401746316718n
130x130 sq 1362166740571 527058101511301632813401914067341n
130x130 sq 1362166742980 529695101514995169063401065455466n
130x130 sq 1362166745892 531085101512009966863401837042405n
130x130 sq 1362166747368 53117510151411922021340889761228n
130x130 sq 1362166748613 531930101507880996713401997878956n
130x130 sq 1362166750577 53607810151499516911340518242598n
130x130 sq 1362166752284 5420561015141192201634038203755n
130x130 sq 1362166754006 548425101507880998813402002843390n
130x130 sq 1362166756276 549398101514995169163401945042272n
130x130 sq 1362166757740 55104110151411922011340735479485n
130x130 sq 1362166759287 551331101507881002563401489930870n
130x130 sq 1362166762022 554737101512009965913401203624178n
130x130 sq 1362166765643 555620101511491681463401719008388n
130x130 sq 1362166768864 55751810151130163381340708502392n
130x130 sq 1362166772479 55811810150788099541340468297258n
130x130 sq 1362166774154 574467101512009962863401044366095n
130x130 sq 1362166775237 57999310151061644756340896517117n

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes, my trial rates are very reasonable.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Yes, I offer airbrush makeup application including tattoo and scar coverage as well as individual and band false eyelash application.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes, I do travel to you on your wedding day. I do not charge an additional travel fee for locations within NJ.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
I am able to service bridal parties of all sizes and I do offer group discounts. I am associated with other professional makeup artists that can accompany me on the day of your wedding, if needed, at no additional charge.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
It is never too soon to inquire about your wedding date. Dates often book 6-9 months in advance and during the busier wedding months, dates will often get booked up to 1 year in advance.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Shanna
Wedding:
1/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Denise did an AMAZING job on myself and my bridal party for my wedding last weekend! She asked everyone how they usually wear their makeup and how they would like it done. She didn't just do what she wanted. She came with so much makeup and is so talented and such a nice person! Our makeup lasted all night and I looked great even the next day! Thank you so much Denise - I've never looked better!
Denise did an AMAZING job on myself and my bridal party for my wedding last weekend! She asked everyone how they usually Read more...
Denise did an AMAZING job on myself and my bridal party for my wedding last weekend! She asked everyone how they usually wear their makeup and how they would like it done. She didn't just do what she wanted. She came with so much makeup and is so talented and such a nice person! Our makeup lasted all night and I looked great even the next day! Thank you so much Denise - I've never looked better! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
12/31/2014
5.0/5.0
WoW! Denise is Uh-Maze-Ing at what she does!! She provided makeup services for my bridal party, mother and myself for my wedding on NYE! She was very accommodating to our needs and was VERY easy to contact up until the wedding date. She answered emails right away and helped in any way that she could (even if it didn't have anything to do with makeup). We all looked absolutely stunning. We were getting compliments all night about how gorgeous we all looked! The makeup was exactly what I envisioned and more! I felt like a Princess all night! I would most definitely recommend Denise to anyone in the area! :)

~Danielle
WoW! Denise is Uh-Maze-Ing at what she does!! She provided makeup services for my bridal party, mother and myself for my Read more...
WoW! Denise is Uh-Maze-Ing at what she does!! She provided makeup services for my bridal party, mother and myself for my wedding on NYE! She was very accommodating to our needs and was VERY easy to contact up until the wedding date. She answered emails right away and helped in any way that she could (even if it didn't have anything to do with makeup). We all looked absolutely stunning. We were getting compliments all night about how gorgeous we all looked! The makeup was exactly what I envisioned and more! I felt like a Princess all night! I would most definitely recommend Denise to anyone in the area! :)

~Danielle Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Denise did the make up for me, my 6 bridesmaids and my mother for my December wedding. Starting with my initial inquiry, Denise was always very prompt and and professional with her correspondence. It was easy to set up a trial in her home. The trial was very thorough and Denise was very flexible - she basically worked from a picture and a verbal description until she achieved the look I wanted. The day of, Denise arrived early and coordinated a schedule with the hair stylist. All 8 of us got airbrushed makeup and we all loved our looks! I wish Denise could do my make up everyday! Denise does great work at a great value and is very professional and flexible - I would recommend her to anyone looking for a bridal make up artist!
Denise did the make up for me, my 6 bridesmaids and my mother for my December wedding. Starting with my initial inquiry, Read more...
Denise did the make up for me, my 6 bridesmaids and my mother for my December wedding. Starting with my initial inquiry, Denise was always very prompt and and professional with her correspondence. It was easy to set up a trial in her home. The trial was very thorough and Denise was very flexible - she basically worked from a picture and a verbal description until she achieved the look I wanted. The day of, Denise arrived early and coordinated a schedule with the hair stylist. All 8 of us got airbrushed makeup and we all loved our looks! I wish Denise could do my make up everyday! Denise does great work at a great value and is very professional and flexible - I would recommend her to anyone looking for a bridal make up artist! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Elissa
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Upon contacting Denise, she was warm, responsive, informative, personable and flexible with me as an out-of-state-bride. Denise was very inviting as we conducted the makeup trial in her beautiful home, continuing to treat my mother, sister and me as though she had known us for years! We decided on a look which blew my mind and set up reasonable rates for my bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law. Denise is very organized and devised a fluid schedule for my big day to include 9 women who were using her services. My mother-in-law is very conservative with regards to makeup, and Denise created a beautiful look which you could see had delighted her! My mother, bridesmaids and I prefer bold, glamourous makeup and Denise customized each look to accentuate and showcase our best features. Everyone's expectations were exceeded by Denise's talents! Her patience, reassurance, flexibility and kindness continued through the end of a very long day. I look forward to having the opportunity to work with Denise again and would sing her praises to anyone!!
Upon contacting Denise, she was warm, responsive, informative, personable and flexible with me as an out-of-state-bride. Read more...
Upon contacting Denise, she was warm, responsive, informative, personable and flexible with me as an out-of-state-bride. Denise was very inviting as we conducted the makeup trial in her beautiful home, continuing to treat my mother, sister and me as though she had known us for years! We decided on a look which blew my mind and set up reasonable rates for my bridesmaids, mother, and mother-in-law. Denise is very organized and devised a fluid schedule for my big day to include 9 women who were using her services. My mother-in-law is very conservative with regards to makeup, and Denise created a beautiful look which you could see had delighted her! My mother, bridesmaids and I prefer bold, glamourous makeup and Denise customized each look to accentuate and showcase our best features. Everyone's expectations were exceeded by Denise's talents! Her patience, reassurance, flexibility and kindness continued through the end of a very long day. I look forward to having the opportunity to work with Denise again and would sing her praises to anyone!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/2/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I found Denise from the many glowing reviews online. I used her services for my wedding on Nov. 2, 2014. I do not have much (if any) confidence in my appearance, because I am not 'pretty' by most standards. But I always dreamed of looking so beautiful on my wedding day. Denise made this dream come true.

Prior to meeting Denise, I had concerns about airbrush makeup. She assured me that the airbrush makeup would hold up. During my trial, I tested this, and she was right! Airbrush makeup really stays put. The best part is that you can choose how heavy or how light you want it. I choose to do it light enough so that you could still see my freckles. It feels great going on too, and you won't feel like you are wearing any foundation all day.

Denise's prices are also very reasonable and she gives the bride her lip color, for touch-ups during the day. She does an amazing job on eye makeup too, including false lashes. Best of all, Denise is just an overall very kind soul and does this because it is her passion, and she loves helping people to feel their best. I was stressing out over my hair on the morning of, but as soon as I got into Denise's chair, she just had a really soothing voice and was just so nice to me that I relaxed and took a deep breath and the rest of the day went perfectly. It was so nice of her to not just do my makeup, but also take an interest in me and help me relax instead of being anxious/nervous.

She also covered up some concerns my mom had from scars on her face and she made my mom feel stunning the whole day too. I was so happy to see my mom smiling and happy when she saw herself in the mirror for the first time. Denise will make you feel great on your wedding day and will listen to all of the things you like/dislike about your face/makeup. She will personalize your look and change anything or redo anything if you are not 100% happy.
I am so glad I found Denise from the many glowing reviews online. I used her services for my wedding on Nov. 2, 2014. I do Read more...
I am so glad I found Denise from the many glowing reviews online. I used her services for my wedding on Nov. 2, 2014. I do not have much (if any) confidence in my appearance, because I am not 'pretty' by most standards. But I always dreamed of looking so beautiful on my wedding day. Denise made this dream come true.

Prior to meeting Denise, I had concerns about airbrush makeup. She assured me that the airbrush makeup would hold up. During my trial, I tested this, and she was right! Airbrush makeup really stays put. The best part is that you can choose how heavy or how light you want it. I choose to do it light enough so that you could still see my freckles. It feels great going on too, and you won't feel like you are wearing any foundation all day.

Denise's prices are also very reasonable and she gives the bride her lip color, for touch-ups during the day. She does an amazing job on eye makeup too, including false lashes. Best of all, Denise is just an overall very kind soul and does this because it is her passion, and she loves helping people to feel their best. I was stressing out over my hair on the morning of, but as soon as I got into Denise's chair, she just had a really soothing voice and was just so nice to me that I relaxed and took a deep breath and the rest of the day went perfectly. It was so nice of her to not just do my makeup, but also take an interest in me and help me relax instead of being anxious/nervous.

She also covered up some concerns my mom had from scars on her face and she made my mom feel stunning the whole day too. I was so happy to see my mom smiling and happy when she saw herself in the mirror for the first time. Denise will make you feel great on your wedding day and will listen to all of the things you like/dislike about your face/makeup. She will personalize your look and change anything or redo anything if you are not 100% happy. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Book Denise!! No need to even look anywhere else. Denise does such amazing work and her pricing is totally reasonable. Not only that, but she is professional, reliable and responsive. I never liked the way my makeup turned out until I went to Denise. The day of my wedding she arrived at my house right on time and was a pleasure to have there from start to finish. She helped me with my wedding day makeup schedule, which was so helpful since I had 8 people getting makeup. All my girls looked stunning. I've never looked so beautiful! Book her!
Book Denise!! No need to even look anywhere else. Denise does such amazing work and her pricing is totally reasonable. Not Read more...
Book Denise!! No need to even look anywhere else. Denise does such amazing work and her pricing is totally reasonable. Not only that, but she is professional, reliable and responsive. I never liked the way my makeup turned out until I went to Denise. The day of my wedding she arrived at my house right on time and was a pleasure to have there from start to finish. She helped me with my wedding day makeup schedule, which was so helpful since I had 8 people getting makeup. All my girls looked stunning. I've never looked so beautiful! Book her! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Kerry
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Denise was absolutely amazing! I met with her a few times before my wedding day to get my trial done as well as a trial for my mom and mother in law who were wary about getting their makeup done. Denise made us feel completely welcome in her home for the trials and did an amazing job on everyone's makeup. Both moms were convinced to wear makeup and looked stunning!. I absolutely loved mine as well.

On the day of the wedding, Denise was right on time and finished all 10 of my girls/moms/me with a few hours to spare. Everyone chose airbrush and looked phenomenal. I have never felt more beautiful then I did that day. All of us still had our makeup and eyelashes on the next day....that's how great it lasts. I highly recommend Denise and I will definitely use her again for other events.
Denise was absolutely amazing! I met with her a few times before my wedding day to get my trial done as well as a trial Read more...
Denise was absolutely amazing! I met with her a few times before my wedding day to get my trial done as well as a trial for my mom and mother in law who were wary about getting their makeup done. Denise made us feel completely welcome in her home for the trials and did an amazing job on everyone's makeup. Both moms were convinced to wear makeup and looked stunning!. I absolutely loved mine as well.

On the day of the wedding, Denise was right on time and finished all 10 of my girls/moms/me with a few hours to spare. Everyone chose airbrush and looked phenomenal. I have never felt more beautiful then I did that day. All of us still had our makeup and eyelashes on the next day....that's how great it lasts. I highly recommend Denise and I will definitely use her again for other events. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Denise was great to work with! She managed to make us all look flawless! I would reccomend her to anyone!
Denise was great to work with! She managed to make us all look flawless! I would reccomend her to anyone!
Denise was great to work with! She managed to make us all look flawless! I would reccomend her to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130 sq 1401650823670 harrisonengagement028
Katie
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow!! I have so many good things to say about Denise. I feel so lucky that I was able to book her for my recent wedding at the Oyster Point Hotel in Red Bank, NJ. Denise traveled to the hotel where we got ready and did the makeup for myself, my mom and members of my wedding party. Everyone looked stunning!

She was one of the most professional, sweet and organized vendors that I worked with during the wedding planning process. She spent time in my makeup trial to explain the techniques and products and to help me craft a perfect look for my wedding day. I went with the airbrush makeup and absolutely loved the results!

She was flexible leading up to the wedding day as we adjusted times, schedules, and services for the wedding party. On the day of, she arrived early and did such a great job with everyone. She was amazing at adapting to their styles and personalities.

One of my bridesmaids never wears makeup and Denise worked hard to make her feel comfortable and still like herself with such beautiful makeup! Another bridesmaid had a photo of a model and Denise captured that look and made it even more beautiful.

She was also a rock for me the day of the wedding and helped to calm my last minute beauty jitters. She listened to me and made sure that I felt comfortable and confident before I walked out. I would highly recommend her to other brides!
Wow!! I have so many good things to say about Denise. I feel so lucky that I was able to book her for my recent wedding at Read more...
Wow!! I have so many good things to say about Denise. I feel so lucky that I was able to book her for my recent wedding at the Oyster Point Hotel in Red Bank, NJ. Denise traveled to the hotel where we got ready and did the makeup for myself, my mom and members of my wedding party. Everyone looked stunning!

She was one of the most professional, sweet and organized vendors that I worked with during the wedding planning process. She spent time in my makeup trial to explain the techniques and products and to help me craft a perfect look for my wedding day. I went with the airbrush makeup and absolutely loved the results!

She was flexible leading up to the wedding day as we adjusted times, schedules, and services for the wedding party. On the day of, she arrived early and did such a great job with everyone. She was amazing at adapting to their styles and personalities.

One of my bridesmaids never wears makeup and Denise worked hard to make her feel comfortable and still like herself with such beautiful makeup! Another bridesmaid had a photo of a model and Denise captured that look and made it even more beautiful.

She was also a rock for me the day of the wedding and helped to calm my last minute beauty jitters. She listened to me and made sure that I felt comfortable and confident before I walked out. I would highly recommend her to other brides! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
From the day I first met Denise, I had no doubt in my mind that she was the person I wanted to do my makeup the day of my wedding. She was the first makeup artist that I talked to and the only! When I met her at my trial she was so easy to talk to and she listened to everything that I wanted. She made great recommendations and helped me plan out my day perfectly.

The day of my wedding she did my makeup and 7 other girls! She was punctual, organized and everyone felt completely comfortable with her. I personally have never felt so beautiful before in my life. Her attention to detail is magnificent. I hope I have another event to go to in the near future so she can do my makeup again! I highly recommend Denise!!
From the day I first met Denise, I had no doubt in my mind that she was the person I wanted to do my makeup the day of my Read more...
From the day I first met Denise, I had no doubt in my mind that she was the person I wanted to do my makeup the day of my wedding. She was the first makeup artist that I talked to and the only! When I met her at my trial she was so easy to talk to and she listened to everything that I wanted. She made great recommendations and helped me plan out my day perfectly.

The day of my wedding she did my makeup and 7 other girls! She was punctual, organized and everyone felt completely comfortable with her. I personally have never felt so beautiful before in my life. Her attention to detail is magnificent. I hope I have another event to go to in the near future so she can do my makeup again! I highly recommend Denise!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
579 Loxley Drive, Toms River, NJ 08753 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Makeup Artistry by Denise
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1325198926112 ew258