130x130_sq_1352770503983-1352770015186img1225edit

Makeup Artistry by Liz

Northampton , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Northampton, MA US 01062 (map)

PHONE

413-539-8035

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wouldn’t it be nice to relax on your wedding day, secure in the knowledge that your face will look gorgeous all day long, in person and in photos? I am a professional airbrush makeup... Read more
Wouldn’t it be nice to relax on your wedding day, secure in the knowledge that your face will look gorgeous all day long, in person and in photos? I am a professional airbrush makeup artist available for select weddings, special events, photoshoots, & private makeup lessons in Western Massachusetts and throughout New England. Based in Northampton MA, I service clients and events on location in the Berkshires, Springfield, Hartford CT, Providence RI, Brattleboro VT, and beyond. I also publish an ebook and newsletter available for free on my website.

My specialty: Clean, feature-enhancing, camera-ready airbrush makeup. My motto: Blending is everything!

I am also available for:

* Other Events (parties, quinceañeras, proms, debuts)
* Photoshoots (fashion, commercial, beauty, portraits, headshots)
* Consultations (makeovers, trainings, and group events) Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1352770063303-shchb0223
130x130_sq_1378336859153-lizzieduoportrait
130x130_sq_1389922782863
130x130_sq_1344393456973-bridalbeauty005
130x130_sq_1370645310986-kayte-getting-ready
130x130_sq_1389922792569-christ
130x130_sq_1378336767349-morgan-and-doug-bethany-and-dan-s-favorites-0015
130x130_sq_1352770015186-img1225edit
130x130_sq_1344393438337-mg6267
130x130_sq_1378336821373-17597101517357068542482102868604n
130x130_sq_1378336835744-bn5d4102
130x130_sq_1325351780493-baer0248
130x130_sq_1344393566757-dreamaway84
130x130_sq_1352770182352-marriottshoot068zf4931604571005
130x130_sq_1344393672270-sandraeyes
130x130_sq_1301320307126-rebecafamily
130x130_sq_1344393404181-binitapatelwillowdaleestate0029lowres1
130x130_sq_1279642245450-wedding3
130x130_sq_1325351791961-militarybridemakeup1
130x130_sq_1325351806946-carolynsmilingbride
130x130_sq_1352770106210-summerstreetphotography306
130x130_sq_1352772865231-008gardenhousenorthampton
130x130_sq_1352772949077-anne9
130x130_sq_1352773025793-jessromantic
130x130_sq_1370645224132-p1388274330-4
130x130_sq_1370645237686-saucy-bride
130x130_sq_1370645416593-bridegroomdancebackyardweddingholyokemass

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Airbrush makeup, false lashes
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes, to ensure the best and most relaxing experience for my clients, I travel to the bride on her wedding day. The current IRS Mileage Rate is applied for round-trip travel all over New England.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
Given the demand for my services, I recommend that brides book me as early as possible - 6 months to a year is standard.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Liz was a pleasure to work with, having her do makeup at my wedding was one of the first (and best!) decisions I made while wedding planning. Makeup was one thing I knew I didn't want to worry about on the day of the wedding, and it came out wonderfully. Liz is a true professional, and has a passion for her work. If you're thinking about hiring her, go for it - but book early because she is in demand! Highly recommend.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Book Liz for your wedding! Do it now before someone else books her for your date! She is awesome-sauce. I never had any doubts about hiring Liz to do my wedding makeup. As a photographer, I had worked with her many times, both at weddings and photo shoots, and I knew that she was not only professional and very talented, but also fun, laid-back and flexible. As a bride, I was stressed out by a lot of the planning, and it was nice to know I didn't have to worry about my makeup. Liz was quick, calm and cheerful the day-of. She did makeup for both me and my Mom. - Neither of us wear much makeup in our daily lives, and Liz managed to do just enough to look special without making either of us feel over-done or not like ourselves. Mom looked great! I felt *so pretty* all day! The makeup lasted for hours and hours without smearing or fading or melting and it felt so natural. In fact, it still looked so good at the end of the night that I couldn't bring myself to wash it off before bed. (Sorry Liz! I washed it off in the morning and my skin looked/felt fine. What kind of magical stuff was in that airbrush, anyway?)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
My experience with Liz was awesome. From day one until the day of the wedding, Liz was on top of her game professionally and personally. She offered a makeup trial which was great because it helped me get used to how I was going to look and feel on the day of the wedding, what I wanted more or less of, and to see how long I could expect it to last (which was all day long!) Liz always had a positive, outgoing personality which helped me feel extremely comfortable working with her. The bridesmaids all looked gorgeous and we received so many compliments about our makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I have never in my life felt so beautiful as I did on my wedding day and that is very much in thanks to Liz. After reading just a few reviews here on wedding wire I knew that I had to contact Liz ASAP to book her for my wedding and I am so glad I did! Liz is a true professional and so talented. She is so easy to work with and able to adapt to each person's style. I felt like an enhanced version of myself and felt so natural. I didn't once worry about how I looked or if my makeup was running or any of that nonsense that you shouldn't have to think about on your wedding day. And my photos came out amazing! She really knows how to make you look photo- ready. If you want to look and feel amazing on your wedding day, book Liz!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was extremely hesitant to hire a makeup artist, as I have had such poor experiences in the past - Liz is the first makeup artist who has ever actually listened to what I wanted instead of doing what she thought would look good. After the trial I hired her immediately! The day of the wedding, all of my bridesmaids couldn't stop looking at themselves in the mirror, and just sat and watched each other get their makeup done because the transformation was incredible - we ALL looked beautiful but still looked like ourselves. Liz is talented, professional, and best of all caters to each person's individual style. I have already recommended her to people i know - she is amazing!!! I CANNOT RECOMMEND HER HIGHLY ENOUGH!!!! LIZ IS THE BEST!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Liz was a dream to work with! She is just amazing at what she does, and knows what she is doing! I met Liz and her lovely little dog Edie for a consultation, and was comfortable with her from the start. Liz already came highly recommended by my other vendors and knew it would be a match as soon as I met her. She asked some questions on how I wanted to look on the day of my wedding, and even though I did an awful job I'm sure of explaining, she went to work, and when she gave me the mirror after she was done, I sighed with relief, looking at my own reflection in the mirror. She made me look like ME! (except slightly enhanced) I knew I could trust her the day of the wedding and with the rest of my wedding party. She was extremely accommodating and came to me and showed up very early the day of the wedding to ensure everyone could be done in time. She did such a wonderful job with all my girls. My mother and mother in-law also got their makeup done, and everything was very natural, meaning they were recognizable. Everyone looked beautiful, and Liz helped to make that happen. She has a real eye for what looks good on people, and is very trustworthy. I had an all day wedding and the makeup stayed put all day, dancing and crying and all! I am very thankful to have had Liz be a part of my wedding day to make the day go just that much more easier, and feeling beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1298302809134-winterisadragball
Lorena
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Liz was a dream to work with, and I am so glad that we chose her to do our wedding makeup! She did such a great job with all of us. She knew the perfect makeup to go with my vintage look, and I never felt more beautiful! Also, she did wonderful work with my partner who wanted only minimal makeup to make her skin makeup-ready for the photographs. My mom had a lot of fun working with her as well, and looked so beautiful.

Liz was super professional and met us where we were getting our hair done, which made the process so fun and simple. She was very calm and fun to talk to, which really helped me with my pre-wedding jitters. I would very highly recommend her to anybody looking to have professional makeup done. She is amazing!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meridith
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Liz was incredible! Right from meeting her and doing the makeup trial to the wedding day itself and all the crazy emails I sent in between she was professional, patient, understanding, personable, and friendly. She listened to my vision, understood the theme of my wedding (Victorian) and pulled off exactly what I was hoping for! Hollywood classy with a touch of smokey eye. Nothing too over the top but a bit more than the typical bride request of "make me look natural". Liz, nailed the look I had in mind, I mean, simply nailed it!

Not only did my makeup and my bridesmaid's makeup look stunning but she made my mother look like a Hollywood star from the 50's! It literally brought me to tears to see my mother so naturally beautiful! My mom didn't want her makeup done but after pleading with her and ensuring her that I trusted Liz's expertise, she agreed, and in the end was very pleased with her own makeup.

Price wise, she is very reasonable for the level and quality of work and quality of makeup she uses. I truly believe you get what you pay for when it comes to your vendors and she is worth every penny!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Liz was absolutely AH-MAZ-ING to work with! She promptly arrived at the time she committed to, (even at 7am!) and even finished ahead of schedule. No one in my wedding party including myself wears much make-up on a regular basis and she made everyone look so beautiful. My 13 year old niece was a junior bridesmaid and she did a fantastic job, I was worried the make up might be too much for her age but Liz made her look so natural and she made it such a fun experience. Liz was really laid back but very professional at the same time, it was a perfect balance. It felt more like having a friend do our make-up rather than someone we barely knew. I would definitely recommend Liz to anyone getting married or wanting make-up services for any other occasion. She is extremely knowledgeable and talented, there is no reason to look elsewhere, she is the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Liz is so amazing! I never ended up doing a trial with her, my schedule and flexibility just did not allow me to, but she had such wonderful raving reviews that I trusted it would be ok. And I must say, all her reviews were so right! She is such a lovely person, and you could tell she knew what she was doing. I trusted her to make me look beautiful and it came out better than I could have imagined. She made me look and feel so gorgeous, as well as all of my bridesmaids and my mother. Even before I met her, through all my email exchanges with her, she was so professional and so nice! I highly recommend using Liz, you will be so happy that you did!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
[Needless to say, the following review comes from my wife but I'm posting our reviews:]

Liz did my and my bridal party's makeup at my wedding, and was awesome. Most importantly, she did great work. I am a very particular person (especially at my wedding), and I literally looked in the mirror when she was done and didn't want a single thing changed. In addition to being really good at her job, she is also super cool. She is very calm, which I really appreciated. She is organized and professional, and has an attitude towards weddings and makeups that I really appreciated. I would recommend her without reservation.

My only complaint (and I don't really hold Liz responsible for this), is she recommended our hair person, who I didn't love love. I can't find any reviews for her, so will just put mine here. Her name is Jen Adamites (www.jenursa.com). Jen did my and my bridal party's hair at my wedding. I think she was pretty good -- at the end of the day, everyone looked beautiful, but I would not put her in the category of totally amazing hair magician. My hair took a ton of tries day-of, and at the end of the day, I would say I was 85% happy with it. This is partially my fault -- as I said above, I am one of the more particular people I know, and I also didn't have an 100% clear idea of what I wanted. Jen was good about working with me to get it right. But, it was definitely a frustrating and time-consuming back and forth, and I didn't ultimately feel like my hair was as perfect as I had hoped, or that she totally got what I wanted. She's a nice and easy-going person, and overall, it was certainly no disaster.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Liz did a fantastic job doing the make up for our wedding! Everyone looked beautiful, natural, and most importantly, they all felt comfortable wearing it. She really listened to the style of make up everyone wanted. My mother was hesitant about having her make up done at first, but ended up being so glad that she did. She keeps saying that she would like Liz to do her make up again whenever she has another wedding or event to go to. A bridesmaid who has been in multiple weddings within the last year, said that she liked Liz's work the best. My partner and I keep saying that we wish we knew how to apply make up like Liz does. All such wonderful signs of Liz's work! We feel so lucky that she was part of our wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was so glad that Liz could be a part of our day! She was both friendly and professional, and I was thrilled with her work. My wife, our bridesmaids, and I do not wear a lot of makeup, so we all went to Liz with pretty vague ideas about what we wanted. Despite this, Liz was able to create looks that were exactly right for each of us. Our makeup lasted all day with no touch-ups, and our pictures looked spectacular. Liz was also incredibly accommodating to our flower girl, whose family was running late getting to the hotel. Liz waited for 15 minutes to give her the royal treatment with some lip gloss and sparkles, and the little girl loved it! Hiring a makeup artist was a splurge for us, but absolutely worth it. I would recommend Liz to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Liz is an amazing makeup artist. She takes the time to see which makeup style looks best on each individual. I definitely suggest having a makeup trial run... it was so worth it. She comes well prepared and is on time. I felt so relaxed on my wedding day knowing she was doing my makeup. I also had so many people compliment my bridal party, my mom, and me at my wedding on our gorgeous makeup. Thanks again, Liz!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
After a very bad makeup trial with someone else, I had given up and decided to do my own makeup. My photographer, though, strongly recommended Liz and I am so glad I gave her a try. Liz's makeup is flawless, she is a natural at putting everyone around her at ease and she really listens to her clients. I was married during the July heat wave on a 95 degree day - outside - and my makeup was flawless the entire day! Myself and my bridesmaids aren't normally makeup people so were all a little nervous about looking too 'done' but the makeup looked natural and each of us were incredibly pleased with our look. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Liz did an absolutely flawless job on my wedding make-up! I got married on one of the hottest days of the summer, but my make-up stayed looking fresh and beautiful the entire day and night. I didn't have any sweating or melting make-up and my face never got shiny! It was amazing. I'm so glad I used Liz because she is so easy going, she comes right to your house on the day of the event, and she makes you feel totally comfortable. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
After reading reviews for makeup artists online for my wedding there was one person who's name kept popping as being amazing and it was Liz so when my mom looked and suggested her as well I decided I needed to meet with her.

I did a makeup trial a couple months before and loved everything so we booked Liz for myself and my entire bridal party. She was flexible and worked with myself and my other vendors to figure out the best way to get everyones makeup done in time so that no one would be stressed out. She came on location bright and early and did a flawless job not only with my own makeup but everyone elses as well.

I ended up getting tons of compliments on my look but one of the most important things for me was that it lasted ALL day. She applied my makeup pretty early on the day of my wedding and it still looked just as amazing at the end of the night even through the heat, humidity and dancing. I was so tired after my wedding I never washed it off and had to board a plane first thing in the morning and after 12 hours of traveling my makeup STILL looked good.

All in all Liz was amazing and I would hire her again in a heartbeat! I absolutely would recommend Liz to anyone looking for a great makeup artist. She's truly gifted!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Liz traveled to help me out for my wedding near Hartford, CT. I had tried to book makeup appointments with a few other vendors who either flaked out at the last minute and stopped returning phone calls or were behaving very sketchily (asking me to sign a contract with the price left blank? no thanks). Maybe 2 days before the wedding one of my bridesmaids went into Investigation Mode and found an online listing for Liz, who was miraculously free that day, so we booked her, sight unseen, and crossed our fingers!

Liz was wonderful, not just in the work she did but also in her whole attitude. She was very calm, patient, and positive, which is exactly what you need when prepping for something like a wedding. She was very quick and efficient, but never rushed us at all, and was happy to spend more time on something (eyes, blemishes, changing color, etc.) if we wanted to make any changes.

She was also extremely punctual, which was wonderful and refreshing! (I have heard SO many stories about makeup artists who can't work with a timeline, and it makes the whole day so much more stressful than it needs to be.)

As for the results, judge for yourself! http://dlauphoto.com/blog/?p=3701

I was extremely happy, Liz did my makeup as well as two of my bridesmaids' and I think we all looked fabulous. She did a great job of tailoring the look to each of our personal styles and coloring. She did me (very white, freckles and the whole bit), my maid of honor (half Filipina), and another bridesmaid (Korean) - all gorgeous. My poor maid of honor had a terrible bug bite (or something) that day that made her look like she had a black eye, but Liz covered it up flawlessly, and the end result was gorgeous.

IN SUMMARY:

Highly recommend Liz, she is highly skilled, a pleasure to work with/talk to, and conducts her business very professionally. Two thumbs up!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Liz was great to work with. She was really sweet, personable and so easy to work with. She also made you feel so comfortable which is really important. You could tell from the moment you met her that she knew exactly what she was doing and that she loves her job : ) She was also very accomodating when it came to scheduling our trial since I had to fly up from Florida and only had a specific date in which I could do it.
She really did an amazing job, everyone looked beautiful! I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Liz was absolutely perfect for our wedding. She understands what your skin needs, and she understands how to gauge personality to look. She is free and flexible to suggestions, and is happy to work together with you and your wedding party for "the look" you want - and ties all of the looks in together in visual harmony. Most importantly, my mother loved her! I highly recommend Liz for any nervous bride, as her calm and professional demeanor (along with a great sense of humor) is a great balance for day-of jitters!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Liz was amazing!! I felt so lucky to have her getting me ready for my wedding day. With just a few photos of what I was looking for, she created the perfect look at our trial. It was so nice to wake up on the morning of my wedding calm and confident that everything would be perfect.

Everyone loved and complimented my makeup all day, and it photographed wonderfully. I should add that it was a sweltering 90-degree day, and my makeup lasted through all the sweat and dancing! Couldn't have been happier. Thanks Liz!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Liz. She provided her services for my wedding day. Her work was perfection that lasted all afternoon and night through cold and rainy weather. She listened to what each person wanted and provided each of us with a look that left each of us feeling at our most beautiful. I would hire her again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Liz was great! She was wonderful and did an amazing job on everyone, from bridesmaids to grandmas, I would definitely recommend her
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cynthia
Wedding:
12/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Liz is amazing. I have never looked - or felt - so beautiful in my life. That is quite a feat given that I am 50! Regardless, Liz's talent was equally appreciated by my 19 year old daughter. Liz came highly recommended by my photographer (Studio SMC - also amazing) and did not disappoint!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anna
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Liz was recommended to me by a friend- and I’m so thankful she was able to do my wedding makeup. She really made me look and feel beautiful! I’ve never had my makeup professionally done and wasn’t sure what to expect, but the end results were amazing. I loved our consultation results so much that I booked her on the spot do to my makeup, my mom’s and the bridesmaids. She made us look like supermodels! The airbrush makeup made my face feel and look smooth and flawless. My wedding was in October and it was an unusually hot day, but the makeup lasted throughout the day into the night and even the next day! Liz was great to work with and her prices are very fair- she does great work. I highly recommend her work!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Liz Washer was amazing! She was so great to work with. Liz did my makeup for my wedding day, as well as for my maid of honor, my mother, a junior bridesmaid and the flower girl. Everyone looked beautiful. I got compliments on my flawless makeup all night long. Not only did my makeup look amazing, but it lasted all night long (even after shedding quite a few tears...)
Liz was accomodating, knowledgeable and extremely professional. She had a great attitude the whole afternoon and really set me at ease. I felt as though Liz truly wanted me to look beautiful on my wedding day.
I would recommend Liz Washer to anyone in need of a makeup artist for a wedding or a special event, she is absolutely the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia and Eric
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Liz did makeup for my mother and I for my wedding. From my first phone call with Liz she was professional, a good listener, responsive, and kind. I felt completely comfortable while she was working on me, and even less stressed. She really listened to what my mother and I envisioned for our makeup and we were thrilled and amazed by the results! Liz created a unique look for me, based on my request for a smokey eye. The colors that she used were completely complimentary to my skin tone and eye color. Her makeup made me feel so much more special than the makeup I usually wear to an event. My mother loved her makeup as well. She looked great, and some of the guests said that she looked younger. I would absolutely recommend Liz for wedding, or any special event makeup. She's incredible!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Liz is an absolute delight to work with. She is very accomodating, flexible and sweet, and an amazing makeup artist . Before the wedding I had a makeup trial at her apartment and she was able to give me exactly what I was looking for -- a natural look -- me, only a whole lot better. On the day of the wedding she came to the venue and did the makeup for the whole bridal party. When she was done we all felt so pretty and got so many compliments on how we looked. She is also the consummate professional. I found out later in the month that 2 days before my wedding she had suffered a major personal tragedy. She arrived as scheduled and made no mention of what had happened, she did her job with professionalism and grace. I have enormous respect for her for that and would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Liz did a great job! The makeup was exactly as we had discussed. It was a hot day and lots of dancing... And the makeup lasted all night long. She made me look like the flawless bride I wanted to be.
My entire wedding party was very pleased. I would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shiri
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Liz was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was always kind and professional, both by email and in person. When I needed them to travel for the trial, she made it work. When, that afternoon, half my bridal party decided they wanted their makeup done, Liz accommodated them all and never once complained. She dealt with all the little insanities of a wedding with grace. Jenursa, who she brought to do hair, was also fantastic.

The day after the wedding, I wrote them to say "Hanging out with the girls in the relaxed and happy environment you guys created was a wonderful and perfect start to the day. I think everyone felt beautiful all night - I know they looked it."

I loved my makeup and it looks fantastic in pictures. Liz and her team are lovely people and they do a great job, with no stress at all.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
7/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I would have to say that Liz Washer was one of the best vendors at my wedding! All seven of my bridesmaids and myself, the bride, were extremely happy with our makeup. I wish I was getting married again so I could have Liz Washer as my makeup artist.

Although it was more expensive I opted for airbrush makeup. It was worth every penny. She did a great job of taking a picture and creating that look. Liz was on time, she was prepared and she always emailed back immediately. It is clear to me that she has a good sense of makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Beth
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Liz applied fabulous air-brushed and hand applied make-up to my 53-yr old face for my step daughter's wedding. She also recommended a hair stylist at Salon 241 in Northampton, MA which, being from out of town, was a tremendous help. Between the two of them, I looked about 20 yrs younger and received countless compliments on my appearance throughout the long (and hot) celebratory day! The make-up stayed looking fresh through it all, and I felt great!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I would HIGHLY recommend Liz Washer for any Bride who wants to look gorgeous on their wedding day and have the stress taken out of the "make-up process". Liz was completely flexible with my numerous plan changes and was able to accommodate my crazy schedule perfectly which was a huge load off of my mind! I absolutely loved how my make-up looked and it stayed flawless for the entire evening!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1307475535562-engagementparty52111164
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Liz did such an amazing job with me and my biedesmaids on my wedding day. She truley has an eye for detail and gave us all the look we were going for without looking overdone. I felt like a princess, not a drag queen with heavy makeup. Thank you Liz for being such a pleasure to work with!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Liz was great to work with for my wedding! After having my trial, I ended up booking her 9 months in advance, and I'm so glad I did! She gave me (and two of my bridesmaids) exactly the look we wanted; I don't normally wear a lot of make up but I never felt overly done up. The airbrush makeup was so light and even in the humidity and the tears it didn't budge! Liz was super prompt arriving at the hotel, and very professional. I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SuccessfulBride2012
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Liz made everything easier. She took the anxiety and tension out of the room and pre-wedding prep. In its place she left calmness and beauty. She was flexible, understanding, and kind. Most of all she did a great job on people's faces. She made all the women confident in how they looked. She was fast and efficient. Liz was honest and upfront with her pricing. I would use her again for any event and have already recommended her to many friends. We could have chosen anyone in NYC, but I am so glad we went with Liz.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlc01033
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm telling everyone I know who is getting married, going to a wedding, to dinner, to work, whatever! Liz is just fantastic. Its no surprise to see the rave reviews here. She simply rocks. Being a bride at 39 is a bit humbling, but when Liz was finished with me, I felt absolutely beautiful and looked totally natural with a hotcha glam (which is what I asked for).

Liz did my makeup and my two daughters aged 15 and 18. My daughters looked totally age appropriate and exactly like themselves. My oldest asked for a retro look complete with hot red lips and eyeliner wings to which I gave a resounding "YES!" And she looked absolutely beautiful. My 15 yo looked so natural and her big gorgeous brown eyes just popped.

After a formal ceremony at 11am and then a rockin' after party I got back to our bridal suite at 1am (a full 17 hours after application!) and there in the mirror I saw that not only did I still look fresh and my makeup still in place, my super sensitive skin never reacted to Liz's makeup. Amazing! Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Liz was so easy to work with, even in the middle of a snowstorm she arrived early and with a smile.

I have never looked better (natural, but better)!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Nicole
Wedding:
1/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I give Liz 10 stars.. I can not say enough about my makeup, I was beyond pleased & excited. Super friendly, flexible (came to me). My makeup was flawless and will use Liz alot more in the future
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisamo
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Liz was amazing - I never looked so amazing in my life (and probably never will!) My photographer had worked with Liz before and recommended her - so lucky and thankful! Liz is professional, easy, cool and an incredible makeup artist. She's done tons of work (editorial and wedding) but all that mattered to me was how beautiful she made me look. I asked for the Kim Kardashian look (yes it's true, I'm a little ashamed to admit it) and she delivered - my smoky eyes were amazing - she airbrushed my face and my skin looked natural and flawless, not caked on and fake. I absolutely loved it all, and Liz did an incredible job with my mom's and sister's makeup too (my sis said she looked better at my wedding than she did at her own wedding a few years back). The makeup lasted (I swear if I slept right I could've kept it going the next day lol). Nothing smudged, it all lasted through an emotional ceremony, sweaty Greek dancing, all of it. Liz rocks. I HIGHLY recommend her if you're in the Western Mass area (and I think she travels too). Love Liz! (Wish she could airbrush my face everyday...)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsNunes11
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
One word describes my experience working with Liz on my wedding day...AMAZING! she was so professional yet easy going and relaxed. She made me feel calm and secure that I would look amazing....and I did! She was spectacula handling me my mother and my husband's aunt. I had a relaxing moment in an extraordinarily hectic day while she was doing my makeup and once she was done I looked in the mirror and was so so happy with the way my makeup turned out.
I am not a morning person and I am always a little puffy. I also had a bit of a break out going on due to the stress. After Liz did her magic I looked fresh and rested. My complection after she applied the airbrush foundation my skin looked smooth and even. The colors she used were perfect. Soft yet dramatic enough to make an impact. I liked young and fresh and glowing.
I can not thank you enough Liz for all that you did for me that day.myob made me feel beautiful on the most important day of my life

Thank you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
misskay
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Liz Washer was fabulous, professional, punctual, and reasonable. She's not going to give you more than you need or want, and she's easy to work with. I admit to being intimidated by the world of beauty and makeup. And I am a bit of a control freak, so the idea of someone else having control over my FACE and bridal look made me nervous, complete with visions of looking unlike myself, artificial, or (gasp!) a high fashion technicolor face on a bridal runway. Liz took the fear factor away and put me immediately at ease, selecting shades that perfectly complimented *ME* and enhanced my best features. Not only is she fun and personable, she is GOOD. She made me gasp when I saw myself, and my fiance and friends agreed--I looked great. The makeup was lightweight and wore well all through the night and was easy to remove--even the lashes--and it looks great in the pictures! You won't regret hiring Liz
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I have struggled with severe rosacea, psoriasis, broken capillaries, and very sensitive yet oily skin for years so when I was preparing for my wedding, I spent a great deal of time researching makeup options. Due to the amount of makeup usually needed to truly cover all my skin imperfections, and based on some of the pictures I'd seen on other websites, I admit, I was terrified I would end up looking more like an inexperienced drag queen than a bride.

From my first email with Liz, I knew she was the perfect makeup artist for me. Not only did she respond extremely quickly and professionally (something she did consistently), she actually took the time to clearly address every single question I had instead of sending a vague response days later (as was the case with many others I contacted). At my trial, as Liz applied numerous layers of airbrushed makeup, I feared I would in fact look like I was wearing a mask. When Liz was done and I went to look at the finished product, I literally screamed. I had the flawless skin of a model in a magazine, yet I felt as if I had just put on some lotion. I never wanted to wash it off!

When the big day came Liz was very prompt and all four of us were thrilled with our makeup. Liz gave everyone the look they requested instead of the cookie-cutter look so many makeup artists do for wedding parties. The best part was despite a windy outside ceremony, lots of energetic dancing, and a very warm reception room, we all still had flawless makeup at the end of the night!

I cannot recommend Liz highly enough. If I won the lottery, I would immediately try to hire Liz to do my makeup every single day! If you want perfect makeup tailored to you and your features, makeup that will look perfect in every photo, applied by a calming professional who makes you feel like a model, hire Liz to be your makeup artist. You will not regret it!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Liz is a true artist! she did my make up for my wedding this past friday, it looked and felt amazing and held up not only all night but it still looked fresh the next morning! LOL
shes amazing, worth every penny!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
triplej
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Liz,
I can't thank you enough for the FABULOUS job that you did!!!! My friends absolutely LOVED you!!! My one friend Colleen has been in literally 9 weddings this summer and she said that you were by far the best person she has had do her make-up!!! They all want you to live with them so you can make the beautiful everyday! As for me I didn't wash my face until Tuesday LOL!! Look forward to needing a make-up artist again just so I can call you up!!! Thank you a million for everything!!!!! As soon as I get some professional pictures I will send some your way!!!
Lots of Love!
Jenn :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FemmeBrideNJ
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Before I chose a date, a venue, a dress, or made any wedding related decisions, other than saying, “yes!” when my partner proposed, I knew I wanted Liz Washer to do my make-up. Liz was the first decision I made, the only decision I didn’t over analyze or second guess and the first thing I would do again if I had to do it all from scratch (thank God, I don’t!).

Liz was perfect to work with: professional, funny, and calming. More importantly, she made me look and feel fabulous.

The last time I felt so captivated by the transformative powers of make-up, I was nine years old and getting made up for the first time for a dance recital. The end result was the same: an overwhelming desire to make eyes at myself in the mirror, giddy with appreciation of my own features expertly framed, enhanced, and highlighted.

Liz is a fantastic make-up artist and the best gift I gave myself on my wedding day. I would recommend her (emphatically!) to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1319394077979-p9240185
Mo0702
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Liz is amazing! She was so receptive and easy going to everything going on that day! I had to switch hotel rooms right at the time that Liz was due to arrive and set up. needless to say I was freaking out about trying to get all my stuff from one room to the other, (including my wedding gown, and all my flowers) Liz was very calm and reassuring.
Liz made me look AWESOME!! My makeup was sooo gorgeous! I wish i could look like that everyday! All my girls loved her too, including the flower girl, who got a little glitter and lip gloss!
Just before Liz left for the day, she handed me a little satin bag. It contained, oil absorbing pads, dental floss, tissues, additional lip gloss with applicators, and a little mirror! It definately came in handy!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Liz, I cannot thank you enough! It was so great to meet you and I loved, loved, loved your services. You made me look wonderful and I had so many compliments too! You are the best!

Liz was very professional. She had lots to choose from, and gave her advice if you had questions about the products. She gives her advice, but also listens to what you have in mind as well. A very postive experience!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I definitely made the right choice choosing Liz as our makeup artist. She is so friendly and has great talent for makeup. My bridal makeup as well as my mom, sister and mother in laws makeup was so natural but at the same time accentuated everybodies best facial features. I recommend her for any event!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Liz is a true professional. She is very responsive and very flexible. She is outstanding in her work and my whole wedding party looked beautiful. Thank you Liz! I will definitely refer you to others!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda Marie
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Liz was amazing and I could not more highly recommend her as a professional makeup artist. Regarding Liz's makeup application, she is very skilled and did my makeup exactly how I wanted. My airbrush makeup lasted all day and looked perfect even after 12+ hours! Regarding Liz's business, she is professional, organized, and responsive. Finally, regarding Liz herself, she is so kind, funny, easy going and she has a nice calm demeanor that was perfect for the hectic wedding morning. She was perfect and I could not have been happier. In fact, one of my bridesmaids was so happy with Liz's services that she is booking her for her upcoming wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charity
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone looked really amazing, and I felt so beautiful. The moms looked like total rock stars! Liz managed to enhance all of our features perfectly without making look like different people. I LOVED my pink lips, I'm glad we decided to with that at the last minute. Although I know better, I couldn't help myself - I slept in my makeup so I could show up at breakfast still wearing it. All of it stayed intact. Wish I could do my makeup like that all the time! Liz was fun to work with and so easy to communicate with, more so than most of the vendors I worked with. I was worried about spending the money but in the end it turned out to be the best decision - I had an acne breakout days before! Can't thank her enough for taking care of that!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randl
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Liz is a wonderful makeup artist and I am happy she was present on my wedding day to bring out everyone's natural beauty. We had an eclectic group, from grandmothers in the 90' to a mid twenties bride to be in quite the variety of skin tones, and Liz just made everyone glow. Setting up with her was also a breeze; some makeup artists took weeks to get back to me (if they ever did) but Liz responded to me right away and was also very flexible in terms of the location and time for my trial. One great plus with her: if you book with her she discounts the cost of the trial from your bridal makeup fee. She is also extremely punctual.

Overall, everyone loved my makeup, especially my eyes. My wedding color was purple and I decided to go with some purple eyeshadow to enhance the look. Liz made me look striking and glamorous but still natural. She is also a very calming and easy going person, so you will look forward to having her near you for your big event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mila
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Liz, you are amazing!!! i didn't know i could look like that. Liz made me feel very special on my wedding day! I love our wedding pictures!. Thank you Liz. I will always remember and recomend you to anyone i know, who is planning a wedding or a special occasion.
Mila Trompke :) a very happy client
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
coffey
Wedding:
1/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Liz Washer did my makeup for our January ceremony. She was there early, had her arsenal of cosmetics ready, and had my makeup beautifully done in time for the dress to go on and for me to strut down the aisle. She was a wonderful addition to the crowd assembled in my house that morning, and I would hire her again in a heartbeat.
Liz has since done my makeup a second time. She airbrushed me the second time, and my face came out completely flawless. I have rosacea, so that's no small feat!
100% Recommended!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmyH
Wedding:
9/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Liz did my makeup for my wedding, which was on a hot day in "Indian summer." Not only did she do a beautiful job, but her calming presence made me feel my most confident and got me ready to walk down the aisle with my head held high. Liz is wonderfully creative and has a state-of-the-art kit, but also willing to work with a client's preferred colors or products, and in either case deliver a polished and beautiful result.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1348577782674-41515940933225379581692186766o
little miss hostess
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
Liz made my entire bridal party look and feel like we were walking the red carpet! I work in the makeup industry and I am super picky about my makeup. I started following Liz's facebook and all her posts really sold me after thinking makeup was maybe an unnecessary expense. I loved that she was able to make everyone (MOB & MOG, MOH and Bride) all look totally fabulous, age appropriate and comfortable in the "look". She didn't overwhelm but she wasn't afraid to go a bit more bold for me (the only "regular" makeup wearer of the bunch). I was scared that the makeup would rub off or "melt" and I had no reason to doubt! I looked as good at 4 am when I was fishing the last bobby pin out of my hair as I did at my first look at 2 pm!

She also hooked me up with the amazing hair people at You said I do We say Up-do and they completed my totally glam look.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.9/5.0
Liz did a great job with my makeup and the makeup of others in the wedding. I was amazed at how good I looked! She was very flexible, and very easy to get in touch with. She is also a very kind person. You will not be disappointed :) I couldn't have imagined it going any better. Thanks Liz!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LHSnow
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.9/5.0
Liz was so wonderful to work with and brought a calming and positive energy to getting ready for my wedding. I'm not normally a makeup wearer so I was a little nervous searching for someone to do my makeup. I was apprehensive for not only what I would look like, but for the style and personality of the person doing it for me. Liz was very easygoing and made sure I was happy with the look she produced, and was also patient with me as a non-makeup wearer. My maid of honor and I both had our makeup done by Liz and she really made the two of us feel beautiful for my big day. We both received many compliments throughout the day. I would definitely recommend Liz - her prices might be a little higher than others, but the quality of her work with airbrushing, style, and personality put her above the crowd!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Liz is a wonderful makeup artist! I highly recommend her to anyone who wants to feel and look their best! She is efficient and delivers the look you are hoping for. This is one vendor that will not add any additional stress to your big day. She makes everything as clear and simple as it can be. She also answered every little question of worry I had and found me a fantastic hair stylist! She has a calming personality and will not leave you disappointed! She is a must for your wedding and also take advantage of her great work for boudoir shoots (great gift for your fiance), prom, rehearsal dinner, special anniversary dates and any other time you want to feel glamorous!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1325957318169-0293111015
Carolyn
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.9/5.0
Liz was the first and last makeup artist I considered for my wedding! When I started my search (about six months out), I was impressed by her website and reviews. Once we started emailing, I was blown away by her responsiveness. We quickly booked a trial at my house, and I knew right away I wanted to book her ASAP. Liz asked lots of questions before and during the trial to ensure my look came out the way I wanted. I wanted a natural look with bolder eyes since I wore my glasses for the wedding. I loved the way I looked and felt after both the trial and the wedding. The day of the wedding, she was all set up and ready to go when I got back home from the salon. She was able to complete makeup for myself, a bridesmaid, and the two moms in about 3.5 hours. We felt totally relaxed the morning of! Liz also recommended our Pandora soundtrack for that morning so now I think of getting ready every time I hear LMFAO's "Party Rock Anthem!" I would highly recommend Liz as your makeup artist!

The only negative comment I have is that I think her fee for traveling to Springfield is high, but it's totally worth it in the end.

I think it's also worth mentioning that my Facebook profile picture is still my portrait from the day of the makeup trial!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1357168634383-img0250
Nikki
Wedding:
5/31/2013
4.8/5.0
My bridesmaids and I got airbursh makeup done by Liz for my wedding. The makeup looked beautiful on all of us and stayed on the entire day despite the 95 degree weather. Liz is really sweet and professional. I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg2
Azelie
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.8/5.0
Liz Washer is great! I had my makeup by her, as well as some of my bridesmaids, the two mothers, and the flower girl. Her makeup came out beautiful on everyone and looked natural yet stunning at the same time on all the different skin tones. She was totally flexible while I worked out the makeup schedule, and was able to give me plenty of guidance. On the day of, she set up and zoomed along quietly and in-command. She made sure everyone felt most comfortable with their makeup before moving along, and didn't mind going back to add eyelashes or whatever. And of course, she made my flowergirl feel like a tiny queen by giving her some "makeup." I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
Having an outdoor wedding I had a fear of natural light and its potential in revealing a really bad, unnatural looking "pancake" make-up job. Thats when I started researching this airbrushing thing, and I found Liz. I would highly recommend Liz to future brides. She was professional, friendly, and very accommodating (especially to an indecisive bride such as myself!). The make-up looked gorgeous and lasted from 11 am until 2 a.m through the humidity, passing rain, and excessive dancing. I did not even have to touch it up at all. It was light, very natural/translucent, and I did not look like a pancake face whatsoever. She pulled off a fabulous smokey look for my eye makeup and as my maid of honor stated "it looks like you... but better!"(-still looking like me was very important in my whole wedding look) She also did my Mom's and maid of honor's make-up and they both looked amazing. Thank you again Liz you did a great job I would highly suggest you to future brides. : ) Karen
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.8/5.0
I highly recommend Liz to any one looking for a make up artist! She was very friendly and receptive and made me feel beautiful while still looking like myself on my wedding day. I dont typically wear much make up so it was important to me to enhance my features while still looking like myself. After the trial my fiancee requested a little less dark eye makeup which Liz adjusted no problem and it came out perfect! Thanks so much Liz!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/16/2013
4.6/5.0
Liz did a wonderful job doing my make-up. She was reliable and professional. The outcome was natural make-up - I looked liked myself, but better. I didn't do the bridesmaid thing but she did make-up for my sisters-in-law, mom and mother-in-law. Everyone was very happy.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1315628496050-caragoff11of23
Cara
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.6/5.0
Liz did an AMAZING job on my and my mother's makeup for my wedding. I have truly never felt more gorgeous in my life! Neither my mom nor I wear very much make up, and Liz really takes into account each personality, skin/face type, coloring, etc when doing make up. The result was better than I could have imagined. Liz is a very calming personality, and she was wonderful to have around on my wedding day. Liz is expensive, but in my opinion, she was definitely worth every penny!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Northampton, MA 01062 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Makeup Artistry by Liz
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1352770503983-1352770015186img1225edit