130x130_sq_1392690172687-150163237684129447631979858303

Makeup by Catherine

Dana Point , CA

LOCATION

Dana Point, CA US 92629 (map)

PHONE

949-842-4106

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Goddess of Makeup and Hair available for your wedding and special events!

Recently voted Best Wedding Makeup 2013 by the OC Hotlist!

Catherine has ten years of... Read more
Goddess of Makeup and Hair available for your wedding and special events!

Recently voted Best Wedding Makeup 2013 by the OC Hotlist!

Catherine has ten years of experience with brides and models alike, and always manages to arrive early, with a positive attitude and a big smile. Available throughout southern California.

Specializing in retro and vintage styling and airbrush makeup.

Please contact me for packages for larger bridal parties. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1392743711732-ctl-geaninamariusblog-123-
130x130_sq_1392743715392-screen-shot-2014-02-17-at-4.43.16-p
130x130_sq_1392743944529-149058637682843815491601194437
130x130_sq_1345506931759-lupie
130x130_sq_1392743967153-may-wedding-0376-2927342009-
130x130_sq_1392743650030-9985275477682952836861725802846
130x130_sq_1389673073393-wedding-153
130x130_sq_1389673122256-may-wedding-0417-2935233615-
130x130_sq_1392744302782-thumbssgpgracejoshwed055
130x130_sq_1392743942487-137714410153363240090022545090900
130x130_sq_1389673006315-1044956545699218823927671630016
130x130_sq_1362431940612-stephbridenowatermark
130x130_sq_1389673178290-may-wedding-0037-2927259027-
130x130_sq_1347595805354-amytimothybeespicks00341
130x130_sq_1311646273597-sarahbride
130x130_sq_1347341493895-449
130x130_sq_1296456016534-tamaracolorheadshot
130x130_sq_1311792178684-indianbride
130x130_sq_1314739232698-bridetina
130x130_sq_1347337464111-cynthia7712
130x130_sq_1311645230637-coryfam
130x130_sq_1311646855533-michelleerinpic2
130x130_sq_1296455905847-karlaamadorwedding
130x130_sq_1296240478650-catherinebride
130x130_sq_1296240492572-deanandsusanwedding
130x130_sq_1296240728682-picture150
130x130_sq_1296456317409-bridesmaidstam
130x130_sq_1296240513729-jenbridal
130x130_sq_1296456299144-bridesmaidsz4gf
130x130_sq_1314739063734-melissabride
130x130_sq_1296240690275-picture141
130x130_sq_1296758696063-christinabridejpg
130x130_sq_1311646931505-karlalilsiswedding
130x130_sq_1392743647100-5771367721850830311803591553

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
candy
Wedding:
11/12/2013
4.9/5.0
Cathrine made me look beautiful! On the most important day I needed to. She was on time with bells on. She has a wonderful personality and fit in perfect with my girlfriends. She even let me change my hairstyle the day of! I have already recommended her to people getting married soon! Thanks girl for everything!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Catherine was amazing!!! She did all the makeup and hair for me and my bridal party! She spent the whole morning with us and made the morning fun and helped us all relax and enjoy ourselves. I cant imagine having anyone else do our hair and makeup she did an amazing job!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Catherine knows what she is doing. She was fun, friendly, calm, professional and did her job quite well. I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dulce
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Catherine was God sent for me. She not only responded to my initial voicemail witching the hour she also scheduled a preview in a day's notice. Catherine arrived punctually at both the preview and the main day to do my make up and hair as well as my mom's. Her sense of humor kept me relaxed the whole time! There will not be any questions on who my go to makeup artist will be for any future events.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I was thrilled with the makeup and hair that Catherine did for my wedding! She did a fantastic job making sure I looked my best. She is extremely skilled. If nothing else, the fact that she could create such a gorgeous (yet not overdone) updo that managed to stay up for the entire evening was amazing. (My Asian hair is slick so it's hard to get it to stay up.) She was also very flexible while working with us. She worked with my schedule so that I could do my trial makeup on the day of my engagement photos. She also was always very responsive when I brought up any concerns and provided some very good suggestions. She really knows what she's doing. Plus, if you're going to spend that much time with someone getting your trial makeup, hair, and actual hair and makeup done on your wedding day, it's great to spend that time with someone so pleasant to talk to. Last but not least, from the research that I did, her prices are very reasonable. So, all in all, I was very happy with her work. She made sure I looked beautiful (more beautiful than I thought I could look) on my special day (and in my pictures). She also did hair and makeup for my sister, a bridesmaid, and my mom. (I was thrilled with how happy my mom seemed with the result.) I'd definitely recommend Catherine to anyone who's looking for a hair or makeup person.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend this lady enough! She did such an amazing job of making me look beautiful for my wedding. I even look great in pictures where I'm making weird faces! She put my makeup-phobic mom at ease and made her look amazing, and she gave my mother-in-law a wicked 60's super spy hairdo! Catherine truly is the hair and makeup goddess!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Catherine was amazing! She had quality products, arrived on time, excited to be there, prompt services, good prices, and everyone loved her!!! Would definetely recommend her :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adeline
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.6/5.0
I felt so beautiful after Catherine did my make up. She is so talented and was able to make an old gal like me feel younger! Add to that, she did the make up of my nieces and they looked stunning!

She will always be my referral!

Love her!

Addie Carroll
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Catherine is simply amazing in all aspects, not just in hair and make-up but as a person. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and ONLY want her to do my hair and make-up for any special event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anavelia
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Catherine was amazing! She did my engagement photos pin-up style, which looked fabulous. The day of my wedding she was punctual, professional and made me feel at comfortable. Catherine did the makeup for my 5 bridesmaids, my mother and mother-in-law. Everyone looked better than I expected. I felt like I knew Catherine forever. She was very personable and made all my friends laugh. I couldn't have asked for a better person to be my makeup/hair person.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Catherine did not only provide beautiful vintage hair and makeup as we discussed, but also confidence and bliss!! She had great advice, created a little touch up kit that was terrific and had such generosity of spirit - it kept a nervous bride calm and cool! As promised both my hair and makeup lasted all day and night!! She is a terrific person and did a beautiful job for an incredibly fair price. She even stuck around after she finished, just to see me in my dress! Thanks Catherine for such a wonderful job!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
My makeup and hair was perfect on my wedding day! I have never felt more beautiful thanks to Makeup by Catherine. Catherine provided guidance when asked and suggested alternatives as needed. She was very professional and I would highly recommend her services for Weddings, Birthdays, girls night out or whatever fun event you may need. Plus, she covered my tattoo on my back that didn't quite go with my dress...I couldn't be more grateful than how I looked and felt on my Wedding. Amazing job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Catherine was awesome. My makeup was flawless and I looked great the entire nightl She also did my makeup for engagement pictures, which turned out fantastic. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1295416076387-fbavatar1322141596
Cory
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Catherine is AMAZING!! She made me look gorgeous on my wedding day and she fit right in with my family. We wanted her to stay for the entire wedding!

I also found her pricing to be incredibly affordable. You will not go wrong hiring Catherine for your special event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Penny
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Catherine Made my day great! she helped me relax. She was attentive and friendly. most importantly by the time she was done I looked flawless! i get SO many compliments all the time about how beautiful I looked it was the best thing i did for myself that day. wish she was closer would use her all the time!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maddengirl525
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Catherine is awesome! She is a true professional and a pleasure to work with. She truly is the hair and make-up Goddess! She is also very friendly and fun to talk to, she will instantly become your girlfriend! Catherine is flexible in both traveling and at negotiating. I was more than happy to work with her on my wedding day. She was my sister's hair and make-up person a few years back, and we will continue the tradition. Also, you can pick her brain about anything make-up, she has great product knowledge!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina09
Wedding:
4/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Catherine did my makeup for my wedding, and I couldn't have been happier with the outcome. She is fabulous! My makeup looked beautiful, and I felt great. I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KarlaA
Wedding:
6/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Catherine was great! She listened to what I wanted for my renewal of vows and made it happen. Everyone kept telling me how gorgeous my hair and makeup were and I truly felt like a pin-up model. Catherine is great at what she does and had us entertained with her music player and cheerful attitude.
All my sisters loved Catherine and my sister Sarah, who just got married used Catherine's makeup and hair services as well. I highly recommend Catherine. She plain rocks!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catherinehscott
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.9/5.0
Catherine truly is the "Goddess of Makeup and Hair". She is incredibly talented, versatile and just plain fabulous. She put me at ease on one of the most stressful days of my life (positive stress, but I was still tense). She made me laugh, while helping me feel and look incredible. I was so pleased with the results that I've since booked her for other events, and I always recommend her to everyone I know. She knows more about makeup and hair than anyone I've encountered and her rates are more than reasonable.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Musicprincesscm
Wedding:
9/10/2005
4.9/5.0
Absolutely amazing. Incredibly professional. Catherine made me look and feel beautiful. She truly can do anything!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

DEALS

Book Now for Your 2013 Wedding
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $250 Value
Book now for your 2013 wedding and receive 20% off the bride's makeup and hair, (including airbrush makeup, false lashes, and travel to venue). Please contact for availability and don't forget to mention Wedding Wire! Bridal attendants hair and makeup also available for an additional discounted fee (also including airbrush makeup and false lashes).

Available to the first 25 couples
Deal #WW58d139c6ea519182
220x220_1348676745719-cynthia7712

MAP

 
Dana Point, CA 92629 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Makeup by Catherine
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo