Nophoto-220
Makeup By Michelle
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
19 Reviews      26 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
CA US
Phone:
714-501-1434
Categories:
 
 
 
5.0 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
1375009030_thumb_719112d22ceea8d4eafc1368dd0c2be9
aristokat
Wedding:
9/6/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I was a bridesmaid who had her make-up done my Michelle. I wasn't sure what to expect b/c my cousin had found Michelle via projectwedding. But Michelle was great!!! She showed up on time, was professional, and took her time with each and every girl. She even stayed up until we all got into the limo and drove off just in case there was some emergency or someone needed some kind of touch-up. I highly recommend her. The entire bridal party loved her!
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
lrazzz
Wedding:
12/1/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I love love love Michelle!! She did make-up for me, my 8 bridesmaids, and my mother! She was the featured make-up artist on project wedding the week I was searching for a make-up artist! Lucky me! We set up a trial run and my make-up came out better than I ever expected! All my questions I had from that time until the day of the wedding were answered quickly and with detail! The day of the wedding, Michelle listened to all of the girls preferences, and made sure everyone was comfortable with their make-up. Even better, she finished all of us on time, stayed until we left, and was just a pleasure to have around! I will definitely use her again for all my make-up needs!
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
kmurone
Wedding:
8/18/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Let me start by saying, I love Michelle!! She was recommended by a friend who had met her through a business connection. She loved her and now I do too!! My bridal party and I could not have asked for a better artist than Michelle. She is personable, energetic, friendly....she knows her....stuff!! Great qualilty products used along with care and consistency! Have I told you how much fun she is!! Michelle was/is prompt/on time and comes fully prepared and ready for whatever chaos we throw at her. My makeup lasted all day/night long....and I was hotter than hot..literally and figuerativly!! I got married in August after all! Michelle, thank you very much!!!! I'm glad you had as much fun as we did. Until next time......!!!!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
Britney79
Wedding:
8/21/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I have had Michelle do my makeup for a few weddings now and she is amazing!!!! She made sure all the colors where perfect for me and not try to match me with all the other bride's maids. I felt felt so beautiful!!!! Thank you Michelle, you are a true master at what you do!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
sneeritz
Wedding:
8/20/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Michelle is an absolute artist when it comes to makeup. She did my bridesmaids and myself perfectly. She examined our skin color, eyes, cheekbones, lips, etc and picked out the most beneficial colors for us. As the bride, I was complimented a million times on my makeup. I really felt beautiful! Michelle is very reasonable on her prices, punctual and just plain talented.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
jlekstedt
Wedding:
6/27/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
have ever seen! She arrived at the house I was getting dressed at early and did make-up for my entire bridal party (all 10 girls!) from 6:45 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. My bridesmaids looked so beautiful and she made me look amazing! She tailored the make-up to each individual person and got along with EVERYONE! I received not only compliments from the girls Michelle put make-up on, but from guests at the wedding who want to use Michelle for their weddings now! We all felt like we were best friends after that day! Not only is she a great make-up artist but she helped me with my nerves so much that morning! I was a little anxious and she totally helped me to calm down and just enjoy the process. I would love to have Michelle live with me so she can make me look like my wedding day everyday! :D
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
amberekstedt
Wedding:
6/27/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Michelle has actually done my make-up several times now, once for my sister-in-law's wedding, and then again in my sister's wedding. I wish I would have known about Michelle for my wedding too, but we discovered her a year too late. Michelle is seriously one of the most laid back and reliable make-up artists I have ever worked with. (And in total I have been in over 10 weddings, working with a total of 9 make-up artists). Just to give a comparison. For my wedding the girl I hired did not even offer a free trial run and then had to rush through my make-up, because she took so long on my bridesmaids! Michelle on the other hand offered my sisters trail runs to make sure they really felt great about what they were going to look like. She even went as far as to try several different lengths of false eye lashes on my sister-in-law and she took pictures of them so they could see what the make-up would look like on camera. (Which is really big because make-up looks so different on camera than in person) Both my sisters looked like movie stars on their wedding days, and believe me girls they don't look like movie stars any other time! :wink: Seriously though, I personally strugle with my make-up because I have a very dark latin complexion and Michelle managed to match my skin tone perfectly and even got me to wear some purple shadow, which I wear all the time now thanks to her. All-in-all, based on the two weddings she worked for us I would have to recommend her very highly. I say, snag her skills up now while you still can, because a person as talented and proffesional as her is going to end up doing make-up in Hollywood. Then you can say you had your wedding make-up done by "Michelle, Make-up to the Stars"!
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
tmacy
Wedding:
6/27/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Michelle did the make up for my wedding and I loved every part of it. She was great. She came to my house and did a trial run on me so we would have everything for the big day. On the morning of my wedding, I was of course stressing out, and I can sincerely say that having Michelle do my make up was one of the few things that ran smoothly. Not to mention I have never looked better. :lol: She also has a great talent in making any skin type and color look so put together. My sister and I have darker complections, my sister's sister in-law is more olive complected and my cousin is as fair as fair can be and we all looked beautiful. I got as many compliments on my make up that day as I did anything else. Thanks Michelle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PS It was so easy to touch everything up toward the end of the evening that even those pictures turned out fabulous.
Services Used: Unique Services
1375009023_thumb_2b56872ddf0ceef1f44384fb317f278b
annocgirl
Wedding:
5/17/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Michelle is sooo awesome! Since the time I contacted her for a trial, she was always so helpful. The trial was wonderful, we talked about the colors I wanted and what I would look good in. We did a lot of communicating from the trial up until the wedding. On the wedding day, Michelle was on time and so wonderful to deal with. I recommend Michelle to any bride to be. She is extremely talented and has a wonderful eye for color and bridal make up!! Thanks Michelle! You are awesome!
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
erin2
Wedding:
6/27/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Ok, so I just had my trial with Michelle!! Can I just say that she is amazing! I'm not really the big makeup wearer- so of course I was a little nervous about getting mine done! However after she spent some time with me discussing my options, I felt so confident that I wasn't going to look like a cake face!! My makeup turned out beautiful! She used colors that totally complimented my skin tone and was totally willing to listen to what I wanted!! I will definitely let you know how the day of my wedding goes... I would reccommend her to any bride!! :)
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
acr3054
Wedding:
7/7/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Michelle did a great job on all of the makeup for our wedding. She was so friendly and professional that it made it completely hassle free. In fact it was so easy that I fell asleep while she was doing my bridesmaids, ask her!! I don't usually wear a lot of makeup, and she took that into consideration and gave me a beautiful and natural look. I will definitley use Michelle again for all my makeup needs. She has a tremendous gift and I encourage anyone who wants to look stunning on their wedding day (who doesn't right?) to contact Michelle.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
briandlina
Wedding:
6/2/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I can't say enough nice things about Michelle. She did a fabulous job on the make-up for my wedding. First of all, she arrived at my house early. She did six of my bridesmaids, my mother and me. She customized everyones make-up to match their skin and preferences. All of our make-up not only looked fantastic but also photographed fantastic. Michelle makes you feel very comfortable and is very professional. She is great at email and she will get back to you right away. I would definitely recommend Michelle for make-up. She has a talent for make-up and her prices are extremely reasonable.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
thuytrangn
Wedding:
8/9/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Michelle is the best. She was so pleasant to be around. My make-up was exactly how I wanted it to be. It lasted all day and felt so light. I cant even put into words how wonderful she is. Thanks. I will post pictures soon.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
ruthie31
Wedding:
9/27/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Michelle is the best!! I had scheduled a trial with her on the day of my e-pictures and I felt so comfortable with her. She is truly the sweetest person a girl can meet and can do excellent makeup, it looked so natural. On the day of my wedding, she did my makeup, 4 bridesmaids, and a mother. I originally emailed her telling her it was only 3 bridesmaids and on the day of the wedding she made time to do the fourth. So she accomodated my mistake and I am grateful because all of our makeup looked great. She talked to us when she was doing our makeup and made us all look and feel beautiful. She is an excellent makeup artist and I highly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
Carrie_Hogan
Wedding:
6/27/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I was going to submit a post on my own for Michelle but I was so happy to find out that somebody already did! Michelle absolutely made me look and feel like a princess the day of my wedding. Her work is truly amazing! I went to my trial with Michelle unsure of what I really wanted to do for makeup. Right away I knew Michelle was the makeup artist for me. Her look, layed back personality, confidence, creativity, and her ability to transform a very plain face into a work of art is simply amazing. She informed me of all my options based on my skin tone and colors that would complement me. We tried a couple different ideas and decided to go with a more dramatic look. The day of the wedding she arrived early and ready to work. She did the makeup of six bridesmaids, two mothers, and myself! She arrived on time and finished on time so I was never stressed about being late. EVERYONE loved, loved, loved their makeup (and so did the guests)! She was able to perfectly replicate the exact look we had loved at my trial. She truly is an artist and is blessed with the gift of making a bride look and feel more beautiful than ever the day of her wedding! PS... And you can't beat the price for the quality of work!!!! She is extremely reasonably priced!!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
stephanie_caires
Wedding:
6/27/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Michelle did an excellent job on my makeup for my wedding. I was unsure about how I wanted my makeup to look and Michelle asked me questions that helped me narrow down my ideas. She worked well with me and my bridesmaids. She is very personable and friendly. She arrived early and was flexible when a change occured at the last minute. I absolutely recommend Michelle to any bride. She made me feel at ease and look amazing!
Services Used: Unique Services
Missing_profile
DAlmanza
Wedding:
9/2/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
One of my best friends got married and she chose who was doing our (bridesmaids) makeup for the big day. Since I am Asian I was nervous when she picked someone who was not Asian..... The day of the wedding I met Michelle. She was on time- which was the first good sign. She was super friendly and made me (and the rest of the bridesmaids) feel so comfortable. I absolutely LOVED the way my makeup turned out! When she was done she asked me if there was anything that I wanted to change etc. and she was willing to make any changes to make me happy. We had a few Asian girls and 2 white girls and we all looked amazing! Michelle has great people skills and I am ready to recommend her to anyone I know getting married!!
Services Used: Unique Services
1375009022_thumb_3658527cfe3db38ca4c09426989015fd
Ruby.2zDaze
Wedding:
12/13/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I was one of those brides who had to test multiple people/make-up artists for my bridal make-up. I loved Michelle. She listended to me and was able to share my vision, not just envision how she thought I should look good, so I felt very natural and beautiful. The only reason I opted not to go with her at the time is simply because I thought it would be more beneficial for me and my girls to have someone who did both make-up and hair. ***** I would highly reccomend her!
Services Used: Unique Services
1375009031_thumb_c581d46232ea09e3bc1eba7c42983eae
Young_Love
Wedding:
8/13/2005
 
5.0 out of 5.0
As soon as I contacted her, I liked her so much. She did my makeup trial on the day of my e-pics and it was great. She was so wonderful on the day of - my mom and all my girls loved her. She made us all look gorgeous and was so fun to talk to while we were getting ready. Michelle did a really good job of listening to what I wanted and making it look good on me. My makeup lasted all day and looked great. I would totally recommend Michelle for makeup...she's great!
Services Used: Unique Services
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Makeup By Michelle
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo