130x130 sq 1326233177752 makeup2
(9)

Makeup By Myriam

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Los Angeles, CA US (map)

PHONE

818-324-6647
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your recent engagement!


The wedding planning process can be very stressful, relax and allow me to help make you beautiful on your special day.
... Read more
Congratulations on your recent engagement!


The wedding planning process can be very stressful, relax and allow me to help make you beautiful on your special day.

Must haves for your wedding day makeup:
- Look flawless up close and in photos
- Have staying power for minimal to no touchups during the event!

I pride myself on offering professional, reliable and affordable services for your big day. I was professionally trained at the European School of Makeup in Los Angeles and have experience doing makeup for music videos, runway, and beauty photo shoots. I offer onsite services for the bride, bridal party, mothers, aunts, junior bridesmaids, etc.

My most popular services include:

Preview
* A trial run at the location of your choice with a *FREE Airbrush Application at your Session*. I will dedicate whatever it takes to get the look just right for you! We would do this a few months in advance.


Day of Service
* Onsite service at the location of your choice (home, hotel, etc.)
* Makeup application for bride, mothers, bridal party, etc.
* Eyebrow shaping for the bride if desired.
* False eyelash application for the bride, mothers, bridal party, etc. if desired.
* Bride receives complimentary gift of her MAC lip products to be used on wedding day for touch ups!

I also offer private Bachelorette Party makeup application and private parties where I teach makeup application lessons for several skill levels, from lashes to lipstick and everything in between.

Take a peek at my portfolio to view my work and see what my other clients had to say. Inquire about my rates and book now by reaching me at mgafouri@yahoo.com or on my mobile phone (818) 324-6647.


**Makeup by Myriam is WeddingWire Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011 for Beauty and Makeup!**
**Makeup by Myriam is WeddingWire Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2012 for Beauty and Makeup! **


Los Angeles, CA –January 25, 2011 - WeddingWire, the nation’s leading wedding technology company, is thrilled to announce Makeup By Myriam has been selected to receive the prestigious annual WeddingWire Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011 for Beauty and Makeup!

Recognition for the Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011 is determined by recent reviews and extensive surveys from over 750,000 WeddingWire newlyweds. Our past clients are among those that shared their experiences on WeddingWire, the largest wedding review site in the nation.

Makeup By Myriam stands among the top five percent of wedding professionals in the WeddingWire community, representing quality and service excellence within the wedding industry. Awards were given to the top wedding professionals across 20 service categories, from wedding venues to wedding photographers, and were based on the overall professional achievements throughout the past year.

“WeddingWire is honored to celebrate the success of the top-rated wedding professionals within the WeddingWire community,” said Timothy Chi, WeddingWire’s Chief Executive Officer. “With the annual Bride’s Choice Awards™ program, WeddingWire has the unique opportunity to recognize the best wedding professionals across the US and Canada. We applaud Makeup By Myriam for their professionalism and dedication to enhancing the wedding planning experience last year.”

We are happy to announce that Makeup By Myriam is among the very best in beauty and makeup within the WeddingWire Network, which includes leading wedding planning sites WeddingWire, Martha Stewart Weddings, Project Wedding and Weddingbee. We would like to thank our past clients for nominating us to receive the Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2011. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1274991741467 makeup29x
130x130 sq 1275932342218 shoot8
130x130 sq 1275932355140 shoot13
130x130 sq 1296024109849 600x6001275932452730shoot20
130x130 sq 1275932479447 shoot22
130x130 sq 1275932533570 shoot29
130x130 sq 1275932499525 shoot40
130x130 sq 1275932571631 shoot4
130x130 sq 1275932585912 shoot6
130x130 sq 1296021417928 img0971
130x130 sq 1296885672406 003rodriquez
130x130 sq 1296885677000 016rodriquez
130x130 sq 1296885681328 025rodriquez
130x130 sq 1296885671078 024rodriquez
130x130 sq 1296885683985 106rodriquez
130x130 sq 1296021444115 img0974
130x130 sq 1296021463818 img0975
130x130 sq 1296021516053 img0976
130x130 sq 1296885685953 160rodriquez600x900
130x130 sq 1296886011391 626rodriquez
130x130 sq 1296885693219 232rodriquez
130x130 sq 1275610454389 dsc06148
130x130 sq 1275610502217 dsc06149
130x130 sq 1275610557717 dsc06150
130x130 sq 1275610593357 dsc06151
130x130 sq 1274991801951 norawedding2
130x130 sq 1274991855623 norawedding
130x130 sq 1278541734747 norawedding5
130x130 sq 1278541743216 norawedding7
130x130 sq 1296885682453 055rodriquez
130x130 sq 1274991630545 ann1x
130x130 sq 1275932542820 shoot18
130x130 sq 1275009493790 leanne6
130x130 sq 1275009233087 elizabethmaureen148
130x130 sq 1274991892483 modelx
130x130 sq 1274992020686 model3
130x130 sq 1274991951623 model2
130x130 sq 1274991757858 makeup30x
130x130 sq 1275009295009 elizabethmaureen121
130x130 sq 1274992554764 makeup25x
130x130 sq 1275009410525 lean1
130x130 sq 1275009457165 leane2
130x130 sq 1324360292752 img0026
130x130 sq 1274992365967 makeup22
130x130 sq 1275009848493 dsc04984
130x130 sq 1275009939275 dsc04990
130x130 sq 1275009990806 dsc05161
130x130 sq 1275010014009 dsc05163
130x130 sq 1275010102728 dsc05067
130x130 sq 1275010122056 dsc05077
130x130 sq 1275010176822 dsc05053
130x130 sq 1275010203478 dsc05036
130x130 sq 1275010224009 dsc05038
130x130 sq 1275010402728 dsc05247
130x130 sq 1275009681025 dsc05180
130x130 sq 1275009965540 dsc05178
130x130 sq 1366837946266 photo 2 2
130x130 sq 1366837958551 photo 3 2
130x130 sq 1366837941126 photo 1 3
130x130 sq 1366837952336 photo 2
130x130 sq 1366838042282 photo 1
130x130 sq 1366838052977 photo 2 3
130x130 sq 1366838075878 photo 3 2
130x130 sq 1366838082620 photo 4
130x130 sq 1366838030751 photo 1 4

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
I specialize in airbrush makeup application and brow shaping.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes, I travel to any desired location chosen by the bride. (home, hotel, etc.) The travel fee is dependent on the location of your event.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
I can service everyone from the bride, bridal party, mothers, aunts, and any additional guests, as long as I am allotted enough time to schedule out each individual. Yes, discounts are applicable after at least 4 additional services not including the bride.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
Book as soon as possible. No date is guaranteed 100% reserved until a deposit and contract is implemented.
What is your cancellation policy?
A non-refundable deposit is required to secure your wedding date. The contract is revisable up to one month before the wedding day.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Allie
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Myriam here on Weddingwire. Excellent service! She's very thourough, and attentive to details. She works with the highest quality products. It is evident from her questions and her application that she is well trained, and an artist in her craft. Highly recommend Myriam for any occassion for which you'd like to have make-up assistance. She was very reasonably priced as well, and helpful with tips, plus a few gifts at the end. Sweet, all around!
I found Myriam here on Weddingwire. Excellent service! She's very thourough, and attentive to details. She works with the Read more...
I found Myriam here on Weddingwire. Excellent service! She's very thourough, and attentive to details. She works with the highest quality products. It is evident from her questions and her application that she is well trained, and an artist in her craft. Highly recommend Myriam for any occassion for which you'd like to have make-up assistance. She was very reasonably priced as well, and helpful with tips, plus a few gifts at the end. Sweet, all around! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Myriam was very friendly and professional. She did a wonderful job and was very knowledgable. She passed on great tips that I have incorporated in my make up routine. I highly recommend her!!
Myriam was very friendly and professional. She did a wonderful job and was very knowledgable. She passed on great tips Read more...
Myriam was very friendly and professional. She did a wonderful job and was very knowledgable. She passed on great tips that I have incorporated in my make up routine. I highly recommend her!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Cambria
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Myriam was a huge blessing at my wedding! She was ready and willing to change her schedule when I needed her too. She turned what had been a somewhat rough morning into a great afternoon. The quality and accuracy of her work makes her a wonderful person to have around if you're running late, like I was!

My bridesmaids absolutely loved her and she did an amazing job on their makeup. My 14 & 15 year old nieces (husband's actually) looked gorgeous and definitely made me proud on the happiest day of my life. The minister at our wedding, and a very close friend of ours, had her makeup done earlier in the day by Myriam and she looked fantastic. Myriam even fixed my sister-in-law's makeup at the last minute because she didn't like how her salon did it.

I felt confident and beautiful on my wedding day. I would greatly recommend her to anyone who wants to feel like a princess on any day.
Myriam was a huge blessing at my wedding! She was ready and willing to change her schedule when I needed her too. She Read more...
Myriam was a huge blessing at my wedding! She was ready and willing to change her schedule when I needed her too. She turned what had been a somewhat rough morning into a great afternoon. The quality and accuracy of her work makes her a wonderful person to have around if you're running late, like I was!

My bridesmaids absolutely loved her and she did an amazing job on their makeup. My 14 & 15 year old nieces (husband's actually) looked gorgeous and definitely made me proud on the happiest day of my life. The minister at our wedding, and a very close friend of ours, had her makeup done earlier in the day by Myriam and she looked fantastic. Myriam even fixed my sister-in-law's makeup at the last minute because she didn't like how her salon did it.

I felt confident and beautiful on my wedding day. I would greatly recommend her to anyone who wants to feel like a princess on any day. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
itsmissdi
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I have worked with Myriam on several occasions and I have to say she is one of most professional people i have ever met. She truly knows what she is doing and has an eye for perfection. She has a way of making you feel special (the way you should always feel).
Besides having the pleasure of working with this amazing artist i have referred her to some friends and they have all been satisfied with the work.
I strongly recommend her for any of your "fancy" or "non-fancy' events... if you want to feel pretty for a night call Myriam!
I can't wait for her to do my makeup again!
I have worked with Myriam on several occasions and I have to say she is one of most professional people i have ever met. Read more...
I have worked with Myriam on several occasions and I have to say she is one of most professional people i have ever met. She truly knows what she is doing and has an eye for perfection. She has a way of making you feel special (the way you should always feel).
Besides having the pleasure of working with this amazing artist i have referred her to some friends and they have all been satisfied with the work.
I strongly recommend her for any of your "fancy" or "non-fancy' events... if you want to feel pretty for a night call Myriam!
I can't wait for her to do my makeup again! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
carrie
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for someone to do your makeup for your wedding day (or any day!) you MUST choose Myriam. I really didn't want to spend money on my makeup, but now looking back, it was the best money spent!!! She is amazing!!! My makeup was natural yet dramatic. The best part is that it lasted all night and looked beautiful the whole time!! Also, she was able to cover all of my blemishes to make my face look smooth and flawless, again the coverage lasted all night. This girl knows what she is doing. Don't think twice! Call her NOW!! Because of the great job that she did on my makeup, I will forever be able to look at my wedding pictures and be truly happy with the way that I looked.
If you are looking for someone to do your makeup for your wedding day (or any day!) you MUST choose Myriam. I really Read more...
If you are looking for someone to do your makeup for your wedding day (or any day!) you MUST choose Myriam. I really didn't want to spend money on my makeup, but now looking back, it was the best money spent!!! She is amazing!!! My makeup was natural yet dramatic. The best part is that it lasted all night and looked beautiful the whole time!! Also, she was able to cover all of my blemishes to make my face look smooth and flawless, again the coverage lasted all night. This girl knows what she is doing. Don't think twice! Call her NOW!! Because of the great job that she did on my makeup, I will forever be able to look at my wedding pictures and be truly happy with the way that I looked. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
homairak
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Myriam is the Best!!!! She did my makeup for my engagement party and everything was just to perfection! I have a specific way I want my eye makeup done and i have some allergies so she was very receptive of my requests and complied.

She's so worth the money and was very competitively priced! I really enjoy working with her and I can't wait to have another excuse to have my makeup done again! Maybe for my bday?

A++ vendor
Myriam is the Best!!!! She did my makeup for my engagement party and everything was just to perfection! I have a specific Read more...
Myriam is the Best!!!! She did my makeup for my engagement party and everything was just to perfection! I have a specific way I want my eye makeup done and i have some allergies so she was very receptive of my requests and complied.

She's so worth the money and was very competitively priced! I really enjoy working with her and I can't wait to have another excuse to have my makeup done again! Maybe for my bday?

A++ vendor Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Leamoo
Wedding:
2/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Yes, I gave her 5-stars! She is GREAT! Myriam did my makeup for a professional photo shoot, twice. I was amazed on how great I looked. Being African American, I was concerned about my makeup/colors. Myriam perfectly matched the base color to my skin. The eye,cheek and lip color all blended and at the shoot everything stayed in place. My photos are amazing. I would recommend her to anyone for professional service or weddings. She is great to work with and very professional. She is must for me on my next beautification...

Leanne, Real Estate Broker
Yes, I gave her 5-stars! She is GREAT! Myriam did my makeup for a professional photo shoot, twice. I was amazed on how Read more...
Yes, I gave her 5-stars! She is GREAT! Myriam did my makeup for a professional photo shoot, twice. I was amazed on how great I looked. Being African American, I was concerned about my makeup/colors. Myriam perfectly matched the base color to my skin. The eye,cheek and lip color all blended and at the shoot everything stayed in place. My photos are amazing. I would recommend her to anyone for professional service or weddings. She is great to work with and very professional. She is must for me on my next beautification...

Leanne, Real Estate Broker Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
MissAnn
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Myriam is a delight! She is both discreet and quick, as well as personable and charming. She set the mood for the whole day by her professionalism and her care. And, she was able to execute, with dexterity and finess, the perfect balance between what I wanted and what techniques and style worked best on me. Can't recommend her highly enough!
Myriam is a delight! She is both discreet and quick, as well as personable and charming. She set the mood for the whole Read more...
Myriam is a delight! She is both discreet and quick, as well as personable and charming. She set the mood for the whole day by her professionalism and her care. And, she was able to execute, with dexterity and finess, the perfect balance between what I wanted and what techniques and style worked best on me. Can't recommend her highly enough! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Noura
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Myriam is absolutely spectacular! I am so pleased that she was there for my big day. Our consultation was easy and fun and she took great care to explain her makeup concepts and ideas - always inviting questions and/or feedback from me. I found Myriam to be extrememly professional and most of all TALENTED. She completely transformed me with her flawless techniques. It's so important to have the right makeup artist as it's something you'll do on the front end of your day. You definitely want to feel relaxed and to have positive energy around you. Myriam was both comfortable & professional. No worries ladies, with Myriam on your team, you'll be fabulous!
Myriam is absolutely spectacular! I am so pleased that she was there for my big day. Our consultation was easy and fun and Read more...
Myriam is absolutely spectacular! I am so pleased that she was there for my big day. Our consultation was easy and fun and she took great care to explain her makeup concepts and ideas - always inviting questions and/or feedback from me. I found Myriam to be extrememly professional and most of all TALENTED. She completely transformed me with her flawless techniques. It's so important to have the right makeup artist as it's something you'll do on the front end of your day. You definitely want to feel relaxed and to have positive energy around you. Myriam was both comfortable & professional. No worries ladies, with Myriam on your team, you'll be fabulous! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Los Angeles, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Makeup By Myriam
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1326233177752 makeup2