130x130_sq_1404748034228-aimg7466-copy

Makeup by Samar

Manchester , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

203 Oakland Street , Unit C
Manchester, CT US 06042 (map)

PHONE

860-463-9120

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The art and soul of bridal makeup is evident in Samar's talent and passion for the craft. Samar have helped brides all over Connecticut look and feel their very best on their wedding... Read more
The art and soul of bridal makeup is evident in Samar's talent and passion for the craft. Samar have helped brides all over Connecticut look and feel their very best on their wedding days for many years. In the hours leading to your walk down the aisle, Samar will travel to you, enveloping you in the personal luxury of creating a look that reflects your own unique beauty -- soft and natural, bold and dramatic and everything in between. On the day you make one of the most important commitments of your life, give yourself the gift of worry- free pampering by an artist whose love for what she does and care for those whom she serves, shines through in every detail tended.

Contact information: makeupbysamar@yahoo.com

Phone: 860-463-9120

Website: www.makeupbysamar.net

Facebook business page: Makeup by Samar



Thank you! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1405973145352-0228
130x130_sq_1405973182979-0101
130x130_sq_1383737715882
130x130_sq_1404747970563-aimg7243-copy
130x130_sq_1404747994639-img7184
130x130_sq_1404748160068-img7173
130x130_sq_1403525620619-nanewedding-223
130x130_sq_1405437383652-photo-2
130x130_sq_1405437491638-photo-1
130x130_sq_1384195687606-
130x130_sq_1384195670180-
130x130_sq_1384356722954-aprilmichael-1097-bw-
130x130_sq_1383737756948-1017673596591773714688461652962
130x130_sq_1383737730657-992837603438839696648578225205
130x130_sq_1401996489180-photo-3

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Trials are $65.00
Do you specialize in textured hair?
No
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
I offer airbrushing and traditional makeup
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes I will come to you on your wedding day
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
I have done up to 7 people in a wedding party by myself.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
I highly recommed booking your wedding date at least 6 months in advance.
What is your cancellation policy?
Deposits which 50% down are non-refundable if you decide to cancel the contract.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Samar was absolutely superb! She's definitely the right choice for any bride that wants to feel gorgeous on her big day. Not only was Samar's make-up application stunning and affordable, she was very easy to work with. She responded promptly to our many requests and questions and was very pleasant and professional. I couldn't be happier with her services and highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julianne
Wedding:
7/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I am a hair stylist and have worked with Samar for countless wedding parties as well as having my makeup done by her for a photoshoot. Samar is a very talented makeup artist but even more importantly she is incredibly kind, accommodating, professional, and a great listener. Her goal is to always go above and beyond to please her clients and she loves her work which just makes her that great at it because she is so passionate! I will always refer Samar to clients because she is the whole package.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This vendor was awesome!! Her professionalism is wonderful, she's a wonderful woman who listens to what your looking for! Her prices are very resonable with high quality product and application! I have never used airbrush make up before and don't wear much make up daily; my worry was that I was going to have to much on but she did an incredible job! If I had another event I would highly recommend this vendor again, hands down!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Samar was great. She worked around our ever-changing schedule and we all looked beautiful. She did our makeup exactly how we wanted. I would absolutely use her again and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for professional makeup for a special day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Samar was recommended to me by a friend and she was awesome! We set up a trial session about a month before the wedding. She really wants you to look your most beautiful on your wedding day and be comfortable with the look so we went over what she was doing in each step and made any adjustments needed.

Up until the wedding day, Samar checked in a few times to confirm time, place and payments. She always responded quickly if I had any questions or changes (ie one bridesmaid ended up deciding she did want eyelashes after all!) Samar's pricing is very reasonable and she came to us at the hotel we got ready at which was wonderful and definitely less stressful.

On my wedding day she did the makeup for my mother, 5 bridesmaids and me. She arrived at the time we'd agreed and got right to work! Everyone was ready by the time the photographers arrived. Since I'd done the trial, I was not nervous at all that I wouldn't like the makeup and everyone else in my party was happy as well!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I am SO glad I found Samar!! She was not only prompt in her response to my initial inquiry about makeup services for my wedding, but also thorough in her questions about my needs and the needs of my best women and family members who were interested in services...
The trial went so well I booked her right then and there - Samar is a talented professional with a great personality! Very reasonable cost for amazing makeup services!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Samar was absolutely wonderful. She did my make up (bride) as well as the make up for my two sisters (bridesmaids) and my mom. I had never had my make up done professionally and do not wear or use make up often. Samar made me feel very at ease and listened to what I wanted. I wanted a very natural look and she made that happen. Since I don't know much about make up I trusted her professional opinion and was glad that I followed her advice to use airbrush. Samar was extremely accommodating and came to our house around 6:45 (our ceremony began at 11:30). She worked around our four hair appointments and even got us back on time schedule after hair put us behind half an hour. I think she did a wonderful job on all of us and am very happy with the end result. Everyone looked wonderful and enjoyed working with her. I would definitely recommend her to others.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Samar was very creative and professional. I loved my makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Wonderful to work with! She did an amazing job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Samar did my makeup for my wedding. It was GORGEOUS... And the photos came out beautiful. Samar was so patient and took time to listen to what I needed/had in mind. It was so nice to have someone so sweet working on my makeup for my special day! I will definitely be calling upon Samar for future family events. THANKS SAMAR!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Makeup By Samar. She did an amazing job at my wedding. She took the time to understand how I wanted to look on the day and it came out so beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Samar was an absolute pleasure to work with. She did my makeup for my wedding along with five other members of my bridal party and each and every one of us came out beautiful. First of all, her prices are very reasonable, especially for the quality of work you get from her. She doesn't charge travel fees like many other make-up artists do which is a really nice plus. She will travel anywhere in CT you want her to, whatever is easiest for you. Samar is also extremely easy to get a hold of which is really comforting for a crazy busy bride. I always received a response from her within a few hours of contacting her. She is very dependable, showed up on time the day of the wedding and confirmed the starting times/dates a few days before. I didn't have to do any work in regards to making sure she showed up, if she knew where she was going/when, or making sure I paid everything on time- she took care of all of that herself with friendly reminders and follow up e-mails, etc. Most importantly, Samar is an incredibly nice and caring person, I felt totally comfortable around her. She truly wants the bride to be happy and doesn't force her opinion onto you. She will certainly help you out with suggestions, tips, and what she thinks is best in her professional opinion but in the end it's your choice. My makeup came out absolutely gorgeous. I got airbrush which I would totally recommend. It's a really nice touch to a very special day and looks great in pictures. I got my makeup done around noon and the ceremony wasn't until 6:00. My makeup stayed perfectly all night. The other members of my bridal party were all really happy with their makeup as well. I couldn't be happier with the way I looked on my wedding day thanks to Samar. Bottom line is that Samar is a very talented, reliable, and friendly make-up artist and I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Samar was amazing to work with! I had a few trials with make up artists and felt she listened to me the best and made me look exactly the way I wanted to on my special day! I cannot thank her enough for her work and would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Makeup was flawless! Very satisfied with outcome.. Samar was so friendly yet very professional. We have since used her 2 more times for our daughter's proms.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1335029048594-232323232fp7nu35598899526498886249ot1lsi
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Samar is well priced, professional, and flexible. She did a great job on all my bridesmaids and myself.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Samar was wonderful to work with! She's professional, reliable and best of all made me feel like a million bucks! Thanks for everything.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felicia
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Samar was great to work with!!! Took my suggestions for what I wanted to look like and really made me feel gorgeous
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
7/18/2014
4.7/5.0
Samar was friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable. She focused on the bride (me!) and made every effort to make me satisfied with my wedding look. The makeup was beautiful and made for a memorable and exceptional day. Would recommend to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
203 Oakland Street , Unit C, Manchester, CT 06042 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Makeup by Samar
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1404748034228-aimg7466-copy