130x130_sq_1233364612703-epwedding1

Makeup by Stacey

Walnut Creek , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Walnut Creek, CA US 94597 (map)

PHONE

925-788-2676

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1286228077420-2
130x130_sq_1286228775045-10
130x130_sq_1286228777263-11
130x130_sq_1286228778060-12
130x130_sq_1286228778841-13
130x130_sq_1286228779779-14
130x130_sq_1286228780670-15
130x130_sq_1286228781638-16
130x130_sq_1286228782607-17
130x130_sq_1286228783420-18
130x130_sq_1286228784670-19
130x130_sq_1286228795857-4
130x130_sq_1286228796638-8
130x130_sq_1286228797795-9
130x130_sq_1286228926716-22
130x130_sq_1286229080529-3
130x130_sq_1286229125138-5
130x130_sq_1286229149888-6
130x130_sq_1286229171826-7

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anthrobruin
Wedding:
7/19/2009
4.8/5.0
I found Stacey's Web site with a simple search and was so happy I stumbled across it. Not only was she one of very few makeup artists in my price range but she also had an entire portfolio of before and after shots. It was SO helpful to actually get to see samples of her work! After I contacted her she responded quickly and we set-up a trial run at my house, which was wonderful. (My mother and aunt were also there and Stacey was so personable - it was great!) I was a little uncomfortable wearing so much makeup and Stacey really took that into consideration to give me a natural look. On the day of my wedding one of my bridesmaids was running a tad behind schedule... which, of course, snowballed into being about 45 minutes behind schedule. Stacey was very patient and worked as efficiently as she could to make sure ALL my bridesmaids were made up by the time we had to leave the hotel. It was a lifesaver. Most importantly, the makeup was just fantastic. I honestly didn't feel like I had anything on; there was no smudging, no melting, no nothing. And my wedding was outdoors in Livermore in the middle of July! The bridal party was just gorgeous - I would definitely recommend Stacey to anyone. :o)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
nadia
Wedding:
8/23/2007
5.0/5.0
Stacey did an outstanding job with my wedding day makeup. It was natural looking and flawless. It withstood the pre-wedding pictures and lasted until the end of the reception. Stacey also was very accomodating and understanding of the difficulties I faced planning a wedding from out of state. She met me in Palo Alto so that I could combine my hair and makeup rehearsal. Her easy-going and very professional demeanor helped make my wedding day perfect. I would recommend her highly.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
kbest
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
My mother and I needed help with makeup for my upcoming wedding. Having not much experience in this area, I checked out Stacey's website and was amazed by her portfolio. She was extremely professional from first contact through the wedding day. Above all, my mother and I were absolutely thrilled with the results. She was very attentive to the person, skin type, light, and simply how to make us look our best. I would highly recommend her services to anyone wanting to look fabulous for an upcoming event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
mischiefisbliss
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Stacey did the makeup for my entire wedding party on July 7... I was SO HAPPY with her work!!! My bridesmaids looked gorgeous and my own makeup was EXACTLY what I wanted... Very natural looking but also a little more dramatic than normal. My pictures turned out great and the makeup lasted the entire day with only a little bit of touch-up to my lipstick! Stacey traveled to my home for the trial run and met us at the salon on the day of the wedding so we could have hair and makeup done at the same place! All in all, I would definitely recommend her services!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
aine
Wedding:
7/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Stacey was great to work with and did a fabulous job on the makeup for my entire wedding party. She truly made everyone look like the best possible version of themselves. In working with Stacey I found her to be patient, prompt, kind, and flexible. She even fit my aunt from out of town in at the last minute! Stacey made my day less stressful. I would highly recomond her to anyone looking for a truly professional makeup artist.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
kelmeyers
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
Stacey was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish! Prior to my wedding, she met me at my house for a trial run. I knew instantly I wanted to hire her because of how accommodating, punctual & sweet she was. Once she did my make-up I was blown away! The colors she recommended for me on my wedding day were perfect & the products she used worked well with my sensitive skin. I've had my make-up professionally done before at the Mac counter, but in all honesty Stacey's make-up was the best I've ever had done. I definitely recommend her services & won't hesitate to call her again the next time I need my make-up professionally done!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
mollybiggi
Wedding:
10/14/2006
5.0/5.0
Stacey was absolutely amazing to work with! She did a trial run a few weeks prior and made both my mom and I up for the day of my wedding. Our makeup was beautiful, it stayed all day and looked very natural!! I would highly recommend Makeup by Stacey for all brides and bridal parties.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
smcdonnell
Wedding:
10/14/2006
5.0/5.0
Stacey did a wonderful job on my makeup for my wedding day. I was impressed from the start when she did the trial run. I was instantly confident in what she would do on the big day!! That definitely helped me relax knowing she would make me look my best. The make-up seemed so natural and just the right amount for pictures. I didn't even have to touch up that night!! Stacey was great to work with and I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Missing_profile
vliupt
Wedding:
9/16/2006
5.0/5.0
Stacey was so sweet and pleasant to work with. I really appreciated her coming to my house for the trial run because as a bride-to-be, you have to run around so much, it's so nice to let someone come to you! I also loved the makeup because it looked natural and came out great in the pictures. She honestly made the experience fun and enjoyable and I felt that her rates were much more reasonable than others. I would recommend anyone to Stacey in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1254380559179-mm
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Dear Stacey:

Thank you so much for all you did to make my wedding so special! I still can’t believe how beautiful my makeup was and how well it lasted!
From the beginning, I enjoyed meeting you for the trial run and felt so much more comfortable knowing my makeup would be done well on the day of my wedding. Your suggestion for colors and style was perfect. I’ve just now had a chance to review my photos online and I can’t believe how happy I am with them! You helped to capture a natural and not “overly done”. You were very competitively priced and flexible with meeting me in my home and in my suite the morning of my wedding. It was fun to have you around and chat about life and laugh together. Sitting in your makeup chair that morning was like a little retreat from the stress and was really the moment I felt it was all so “real”!

Since I work in the hotel industry, I look forward to referring you! I hope we can work together again in the future. I intend to follow up my letter with reviews on various websites including: weddingwire.com and yelp. Once I get my photos, I will coordinate a big thank you to my vendors and post it on Facebook. I’ll send you a few of the professional photos soon. Please feel free to use any of the reviews or photos as testimonials on your website. We’d be honored!

Thank you again for everything!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Walnut Creek, CA 94597 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Makeup by Stacey
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1233364612703-epwedding1