220x220_1193953802603-babcblacklogo
Making Memories Bridal Outlet/Brides Against Breast Cancer
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
17 Reviews
Address:
#24E Santee Outlets, Village Square Blvd.
Santee, SC US 29142 (map)
Phone:
843-901-0402
Categories:
 
 
 
4.5 
(4.4/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.5/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.3/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joan
Wedding:
6/23/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We came on a saturday kinda of sad and depressed after receiving bad service in Columbia SC - but Barabara restored our faith - and we came home with shoes, veil and dress - Love love her and how she so freely gives her time, expertise and knowledge for us and for charity - she is a delight and asset to her profession and those with cancer - she is honest, hard working and has so much to choose from and is so helpful - a wonderful experience!! thank you Barbara - you helped make my daughters dreams come true and she was delighted that you in turn with help other - Bless you
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Most positive experience, professional, many choices to select from. A great day for all. Would recommend to ANYONE!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lv_cheerleader99
Wedding:
9/10/2010
 
1.9 out of 5.0
For those fashionistas out there, these reviews are very misleading! The website states that these gowns are pulled right off of the runway...that may be true for about 5 to 10 years ago. I have been wedding dress shopping 3 times now, and the last time I went was to the discount bridal store for Brides Against Breast Cancer. When I walked in I was overwhelmed by how many dresses there were and actually very excited. As I went through every dress on the racks in my size, I kept getting more and more disappointed. There MAY have been two dresses that I would have tried on out of the "thousands" that were there. BUT those two dresses were either the wrong size or had nicks, tears, and stains. Dont' get me wrong, for some people, these dresses are perfect. But for those that are current on fashion trends, this is not the place for you! I drove 2.5 hours to get here believing I would get "New York Fashion with Southern Hospitality", and that is not at all what I got. I am from the South and wouldn't wear 99.9% of the dresses they had in this store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaryMac
Wedding:
8/7/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I have been meaning to write a review for the past month however I have been swamped. Anyway here goes...I found making memories through my future mother-in-law and was less than convinced that I would be able to find what I was looking for being from NC and only knowing couture salons in my area, however I was willing to take a look. Out of college I worked at a very high end bridal boutique for 2 years selling all the big names, Vera Wang, Ulla-Maija, Carolina Herrera, etc., so I had a pretty good idea of what I was looking for in a quality wedding gown. To make a long story short, Making Memories has everything the high-end salons offer and more. I ended up finding a gorgeous blush colored Ulla-Maija gown and veil that was a fraction of the price I would have spent buying a sample at a boutique AND all proceeds go to breast cancer research!!! Barbara and the staff are amazing! Take it from me ladies...this place is a diamond in the rough!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Safiya
Wedding:
5/22/2009
 
4.8 out of 5.0
My mom and I recently drove to the Santee Outlet from Columbia SC. It was well worth the 1hr 15min drive. The store is huge and has thousands of dresses. But the selection is best if you are a bridal size 6-12. The prices on the dresses are excellent compared to what they would be if you bought the dress in a boutique. I got my dress, veil, and crinoline for under $550. Betty and Barbara are very helpful and in no way pushy (which has turned me off about other dress shopping experiences I have had).
Unlike the travelling shows, the store in Santee does have private dressing rooms, although when there are several girls trying on dresses it can get pretty crowded.
Also they do take a lunch break from 12-1:30 and the last try on is at 4.

Another good thing to know is that they will let you exchange your dress if you change your mind as long as you haven't done alterations to it. This is excellent and very rare in the bridal industry.
I can honestly say that this was a fun and rewarding shopping experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1235233880609-0068
jenfoun10
Wedding:
5/16/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Wow! Can I say that this wedding dress shop is the best kept secret in South Carolina? I didn't even know that it existed until a friend of a friend mentioned it to me one day. It is about an hour and a half from Charleston, but it is well worth the trip. There are literally thousands of dresses. Granted there's a larger selection if you are small, but even for a size 10 like me I had trouble narrowing down my selection. Once I picked out my couture wedding dress (originally priced at $2800) and paid $750 for it I couldn't wipe the smile off of my face. I have expensive taste, but I don't have the wallet to match so I was so happy when I could get the quality gown of my dreams at an affordable price. There are also less expensive dresses here. I think they start at $99. Plus, ALL of the proceeds go to breast cancer research, you can't beat that. The women who work (they are all volunteers) at the store are so nice and attentive as well. I had the best experience. Even though one of the ladies used to work for Brides Magazine she is not pretentious at all and made me feel like a million bucks. At all of the other wedding dress shops I visited the workers always made me feel like I was being a nuisance, but here they let me try on every dress I wanted and gave me all of the time I needed to make a final decision. I'm telling all of my friends about this place so they can have the same experience that I did.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1242696856596-sombrerocake
Ltlmis
Wedding:
5/1/2009
 
4.5 out of 5.0
I recommend every bride check out the traveling Brides Against Breast Cancer if/when it comes anywhere near your city. I found a gorgeous dress there and was happy to pay about $300 for it, as the profits go toward a great cause.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
B8
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/18/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Brides Against Breast Cancer is an awesome organization. They were doing a tour locally and I had not purchased a dress yet so I figured I'd go and see what it was all about. It sounded great...cheaper wedding dresses and money donated to good cause. Why not? So, my best friend, mother and I went not knowing whether to expect a running with the brides scenario or what....but it was not bad....we picked out a bunch of dresses and finally found the one....it was an interesting experience and was much more organized and a lot less chaos than running with brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/29/2008
 
4.5 out of 5.0
Brides Against Breast Cancer travels throughout the U.S. and sets up a large display of wedding gowns that have been donated from designers, stores, and brides. I found an extremely beautiful gown for only $600. The money goes to support a breast cancer foundation called Making Memories. I tried on as many gowns as I wanted to, until I found the perfect gown. I had my mom, my fiance's mom there, and my fiance's sister-in-law there with me, and an attendant for the event is also with every bride to help you with the process. It was really nice to have everyone there helping me find the right gown. The event is not chaotic, not at all like the running of the brides, and it's a really wonderful experience. Like I said, they travel all over the U.S., so check on their calendar for the next event near year, it's so worth it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
 
5.0 out of 5.0
This was an amazing event. It was the first place that I went to look for my dress. I heard about the cause and I loved the Idea that spending so much money on a dress could actually make a difference. The staff was great to work with. They helped me find my perfect dress! They also had a seamstress there that could fit you for alterations. They were wonderful to work with and it felt good knowing that I was supporting a wonderful cause.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Making Memories Bridal Outlet/Brides Against Breast Cancer
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo