130x130 sq 1337264684185 201205171023

Making the Moment Photography

Westlake , OH

LOCATION

1650 Crossings Parkway, Suite D
Westlake, OH 44145 US (map)

PHONE

440-835-5000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Making the Moment is a creative photography company specializing in lifestyle photography for couples wanting something different. Couples who are tired of the same old same old... Read more
Making the Moment is a creative photography company specializing in lifestyle photography for couples wanting something different. Couples who are tired of the same old same old photography. Couples who want something unique and special. Couples who are looking for the very best in their visual story and legacy.



Our unique brand of photography is a highly innovative blend of candid creativity and momentary inspiration. We provide artistic, modern, photojournalistic based photography all across the great state of Ohio – and are available for travel worldwide..

Our photographers are highly trained experienced photographic artists, that love to work and create.



The Making the Moment Story

Like many photography companies, our roots are planted in serving our friends and families while honing our skills. Founder & Chief Photographer Brett Yacovella started the business in 2005, officially incorporating the business in 2006. With much work, dedication & Passion, we’ve been fortunate enough to serve and photograph many wonderful events and people. We currently staff 6 phenomenal photographers, all of whose writings and imagery you’ll see in our blog, or across the site.



Supported and Supportive

Believing in the need for professional accountability and growth, we are an upstanding member of the Professional Photographers of America (PPA). Referrals and Recommendations are on hand, and can be provided upon request.

Making the Moment Photography is an active advocate of good photography practice and a deep supporter of the arts and art education. To help further the photographic community in the greater Cleveland area, we offer internships and assistantships to students and young photographers alike. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1397590435730 makingthemomentwwp100
130x130 sq 1397590428150 makingthemomentwwp100
130x130 sq 1397590440958 makingthemomentwwp100
130x130 sq 1397590445952 makingthemomentwwp100
130x130 sq 1397590450102 makingthemomentwwp100
130x130 sq 1397590454453 makingthemomentwwp100
130x130 sq 1397590459173 makingthemomentwwp100
130x130 sq 1397590468317 makingthemomentwwp100
130x130 sq 1397590473038 makingthemomentwwp100
130x130 sq 1397590479831 makingthemomentwwp101
130x130 sq 1397590484259 makingthemomentwwp101
130x130 sq 1397590494484 makingthemomentwwp101
130x130 sq 1397590500739 makingthemomentwwp101
130x130 sq 1397590507252 makingthemomentwwp101
130x130 sq 1397590516591 makingthemomentwwp101
130x130 sq 1397590521447 makingthemomentwwp101
130x130 sq 1397590525251 makingthemomentwwp101
130x130 sq 1397590530808 makingthemomentwwp101
130x130 sq 1397590536487 makingthemomentwwp101
130x130 sq 1397590546415 makingthemomentwwp102
130x130 sq 1397590552480 makingthemomentwwp102
130x130 sq 1397590558900 makingthemomentwwp102
130x130 sq 1397590564165 makingthemomentwwp102
130x130 sq 1397590568799 makingthemomentwwp102
130x130 sq 1397590575014 makingthemomentwwp102
130x130 sq 1397590579566 makingthemomentwwp102
130x130 sq 1397590586809 makingthemomentwwp102
130x130 sq 1397590595875 makingthemomentwwp102
130x130 sq 1397590600410 makingthemomentwwp102
130x130 sq 1397590610014 makingthemomentwwp103
130x130 sq 1397590615188 makingthemomentwwp103
130x130 sq 1397590620116 makingthemomentwwp103
130x130 sq 1397590629729 makingthemomentwwp103
130x130 sq 1397590634185 makingthemomentwwp103
130x130 sq 1397590637813 makingthemomentwwp103
130x130 sq 1397590642911 makingthemomentwwp103
130x130 sq 1397590649142 makingthemomentwwp103
130x130 sq 1397590659841 makingthemomentwwp103
130x130 sq 1397590667659 makingthemomentwwp103
130x130 sq 1397590673596 makingthemomentwwp104
130x130 sq 1397590680004 makingthemomentwwp104
130x130 sq 1397590685730 makingthemomentwwp104
130x130 sq 1397590693859 makingthemomentwwp104
130x130 sq 1397590701914 makingthemomentwwp104
130x130 sq 1397590705896 makingthemomentwwp104
130x130 sq 1397590710911 makingthemomentwwp104
130x130 sq 1397590721402 makingthemomentwwp104
130x130 sq 1397590734287 makingthemomentwwp104
130x130 sq 1397590740510 makingthemomentwwp104
130x130 sq 1397590746976 makingthemomentwwp105
130x130 sq 1397590757092 makingthemomentwwp105
130x130 sq 1397590763813 makingthemomentwwp105
130x130 sq 1397590774400 makingthemomentwwp105
130x130 sq 1397590781633 makingthemomentwwp105
130x130 sq 1397590788276 makingthemomentwwp105
130x130 sq 1397590802561 makingthemomentwwp105
130x130 sq 1397590807735 makingthemomentwwp105
130x130 sq 1397590817464 makingthemomentwwp105
130x130 sq 1397590832269 makingthemomentwwp105
130x130 sq 1397590843808 makingthemomentwwp106
130x130 sq 1397590849349 makingthemomentwwp106
130x130 sq 1397590856755 makingthemomentwwp106
130x130 sq 1397590869555 makingthemomentwwp106
130x130 sq 1397590876184 makingthemomentwwp106
130x130 sq 1397590884273 makingthemomentwwp106
130x130 sq 1397590896052 makingthemomentwwp106
130x130 sq 1397590903812 makingthemomentwwp106
130x130 sq 1397590911235 makingthemomentwwp106
130x130 sq 1397590920494 makingthemomentwwp106
130x130 sq 1397590935908 makingthemomentwwp107
130x130 sq 1397590947618 makingthemomentwwp107
130x130 sq 1397590955257 makingthemomentwwp107
130x130 sq 1397590962105 makingthemomentwwp107
130x130 sq 1397590967508 makingthemomentwwp107
130x130 sq 1397590975117 makingthemomentwwp107
130x130 sq 1397590981645 makingthemomentwwp107
130x130 sq 1397590987251 makingthemomentwwp107
130x130 sq 1397590993887 makingthemomentwwp107
130x130 sq 1397591005159 makingthemomentwwp107
130x130 sq 1397591010424 makingthemomentwwp108
130x130 sq 1397591015490 makingthemomentwwp108
130x130 sq 1397591021936 makingthemomentwwp108
130x130 sq 1397591029818 makingthemomentwwp108
130x130 sq 1397591039984 makingthemomentwwp108
130x130 sq 1397591052045 makingthemomentwwp108
130x130 sq 1397591064180 makingthemomentwwp108
130x130 sq 1397591076775 makingthemomentwwp108
130x130 sq 1397591085979 makingthemomentwwp108
130x130 sq 1397591091981 makingthemomentwwp108
130x130 sq 1397591097104 makingthemomentwwp109
130x130 sq 1397591103912 makingthemomentwwp109
130x130 sq 1397591110423 makingthemomentwwp109
130x130 sq 1397591115559 makingthemomentwwp109
130x130 sq 1397591121166 makingthemomentwwp109
130x130 sq 1397591125880 makingthemomentwwp109
130x130 sq 1397591130699 makingthemomentwwp109
130x130 sq 1397591139759 makingthemomentwwp109
130x130 sq 1397591144765 makingthemomentwwp109
130x130 sq 1397591151907 makingthemomentwwp109

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What photography services do you offer?
Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, Hand-Coloring, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Toning
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Vince and Renee helped make our wedding day everything we had ever dreamed of. We had a blast with them and truly got to know them through this process. Making the Moment values making their customers their friends, and we truly felt this way with them. We will definitely come back to Making the Moments for all of our photography needs. Our wedding pictures were amazing and they captured the day and us perfectly. When we viewed our pictures, there were many instances when we said "that picture truly captures us" which is exactly what we wanted. Cannot say enough good things about Making the Moment and our experience with them! Would definitely choose them again, the whole team is so so nice!
Vince and Renee helped make our wedding day everything we had ever dreamed of. We had a blast with them and truly got to Read more...
Vince and Renee helped make our wedding day everything we had ever dreamed of. We had a blast with them and truly got to know them through this process. Making the Moment values making their customers their friends, and we truly felt this way with them. We will definitely come back to Making the Moments for all of our photography needs. Our wedding pictures were amazing and they captured the day and us perfectly. When we viewed our pictures, there were many instances when we said "that picture truly captures us" which is exactly what we wanted. Cannot say enough good things about Making the Moment and our experience with them! Would definitely choose them again, the whole team is so so nice! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1351112099137 fbavatar2734280
Erin
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Okay, so my wedding was yesterday and I don't have my pictures back, but I already know I am OBSESSED with them. Seriously my husband and I are blown away by Brett's professionalism and skill. We only saw little previews on his camera, unedited, and I am just amazed. I do not regret a single penny of his fee. This wasn't what I wanted to spend on photography but I have absolutely zero regrets. He was with us all day (12+ hours), when you consider that its actually a bargain since most photographers give you these packages and the highest one is usually 12 hours and more than MTM's fee. They could charge more and it would be worth it. He also manages to get amazing photos without being all up in everyone's business (I love Brett and wouldn't care, but no one likes to see a first dance with a photographer right in the couple's faces. Just ruins the moment). The stealthily catch everything, and do so beautifully. I don't know how i am going to wait 8 weeks for my pictures :(. Book them you wont regret it!
Okay, so my wedding was yesterday and I don't have my pictures back, but I already know I am OBSESSED with them. Seriously Read more...
Okay, so my wedding was yesterday and I don't have my pictures back, but I already know I am OBSESSED with them. Seriously my husband and I are blown away by Brett's professionalism and skill. We only saw little previews on his camera, unedited, and I am just amazed. I do not regret a single penny of his fee. This wasn't what I wanted to spend on photography but I have absolutely zero regrets. He was with us all day (12+ hours), when you consider that its actually a bargain since most photographers give you these packages and the highest one is usually 12 hours and more than MTM's fee. They could charge more and it would be worth it. He also manages to get amazing photos without being all up in everyone's business (I love Brett and wouldn't care, but no one likes to see a first dance with a photographer right in the couple's faces. Just ruins the moment). The stealthily catch everything, and do so beautifully. I don't know how i am going to wait 8 weeks for my pictures :(. Book them you wont regret it! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Making the Moment Photography responded with the following comments:

Erin!! You are so kind - thank you SO much for writing this awesome review!!

I know you've since received your images - and I know you two love them - I miss you guys so much already.

Thank you for being such a sweet, fun, down to earth and lovable couple. I cherish you two and am so proud of the images we made happen together. Thank you SO much for being a great person!
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Making the Moment Photography was amazing! From the moment I called them to inquire about their services, I knew that this was an A+ company. They were friendly, professional, and excited about my wedding. Their customer service is excellent and their talent is through the roof. They really make an effort to get to YOU so that you feel comfortable and at ease behind the camera. I have never had so much FUN getting my picture taken! Brett and his entire team do not miss one detail. Their photos and story books are creative, artistic, and have personality. It is amazing! Their story books truly capture the essence of the couple and the day. Also, their story books are so modern and up-to-date. In all my research of photographers in Cleveland, I was not able to find one company with the uniqueness and creativity that Making the Moment brings to the table. Lastly, every interaction and communication with Brett and his team is enjoyable. They are organized, clear, passionate, and talented. I am so grateful that they were a BIG part of my special day.
Making the Moment Photography was amazing! From the moment I called them to inquire about their services, I knew that this Read more...
Making the Moment Photography was amazing! From the moment I called them to inquire about their services, I knew that this was an A+ company. They were friendly, professional, and excited about my wedding. Their customer service is excellent and their talent is through the roof. They really make an effort to get to YOU so that you feel comfortable and at ease behind the camera. I have never had so much FUN getting my picture taken! Brett and his entire team do not miss one detail. Their photos and story books are creative, artistic, and have personality. It is amazing! Their story books truly capture the essence of the couple and the day. Also, their story books are so modern and up-to-date. In all my research of photographers in Cleveland, I was not able to find one company with the uniqueness and creativity that Making the Moment brings to the table. Lastly, every interaction and communication with Brett and his team is enjoyable. They are organized, clear, passionate, and talented. I am so grateful that they were a BIG part of my special day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Meredith
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
The Making the Moment team was our favorite partner for our wedding. Not only did they make the day more fun, they helped us plan, provided recommendations and even got us in touch with a great day-of planner. Not to mention, we love our images. Brett and his team clearly care about providing expert, top service.
The Making the Moment team was our favorite partner for our wedding. Not only did they make the day more fun, they helped Read more...
The Making the Moment team was our favorite partner for our wedding. Not only did they make the day more fun, they helped us plan, provided recommendations and even got us in touch with a great day-of planner. Not to mention, we love our images. Brett and his team clearly care about providing expert, top service. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Making the Moment Photography responded with the following comments:

yeah!! :) :)

Meredith - you have no idea how much we freaking love you and mr. Alec here. Sometimes I pretend that you two chose to move back to CLE from Chi-town just to be closer to your favorite wedding photographers :)

One of my favorite and cherished memories of my career to date is driving to chicago to photograph your engagement session. It was such a worthwhile trip - not only did we net some stellar artwork, but we built a friendship.

You guys rock. Please come by the office and drop off beer again - we love that :) :)
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
From beginning to end, Making the Moment photography was professional, courteous and beyond helpful. The process of working with this company was so refreshing. They communicated clearly and were very straight forward with pricing and all of our options. Our engagement session really gave us a chance to know our photographer so that by the time the wedding came we were so comfortable with having him take the reigns. It was almost as though our photographer became our wedding planner to ensure our day went smoothly. The quality of our photos was superb and we feel as though we get to relive the day each time we look at them. On the business side of things, Making the Moment was very thorough yet never pressured us. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing photos taken! Thank you for everything.
From beginning to end, Making the Moment photography was professional, courteous and beyond helpful. The process of Read more...
From beginning to end, Making the Moment photography was professional, courteous and beyond helpful. The process of working with this company was so refreshing. They communicated clearly and were very straight forward with pricing and all of our options. Our engagement session really gave us a chance to know our photographer so that by the time the wedding came we were so comfortable with having him take the reigns. It was almost as though our photographer became our wedding planner to ensure our day went smoothly. The quality of our photos was superb and we feel as though we get to relive the day each time we look at them. On the business side of things, Making the Moment was very thorough yet never pressured us. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing photos taken! Thank you for everything. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Felicia
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Brett was our photographer and he was amazing!! He made sure we were all set with everything we needed leading up to the day and day of! He did such an amazing job that day. He made it fun and not creepy or awkward at all, which I have been to other people's weddings and some photographers give that vibe! I have nothing bad to say about the entire company, they are truly amazing! Renee was awesome at coordinating with getting our storybook and images, seeing that I live out of town. She was always keeping us in the loop of what was going on and I never had to run them down to see what was going on. The storybook that they put together with all the images stays true to its title, it truly was a story of that night and not all those staged images you typically see. We relived that night through every image. I am so pleased that we went with them!!
Brett was our photographer and he was amazing!! He made sure we were all set with everything we needed leading up to the Read more...
Brett was our photographer and he was amazing!! He made sure we were all set with everything we needed leading up to the day and day of! He did such an amazing job that day. He made it fun and not creepy or awkward at all, which I have been to other people's weddings and some photographers give that vibe! I have nothing bad to say about the entire company, they are truly amazing! Renee was awesome at coordinating with getting our storybook and images, seeing that I live out of town. She was always keeping us in the loop of what was going on and I never had to run them down to see what was going on. The storybook that they put together with all the images stays true to its title, it truly was a story of that night and not all those staged images you typically see. We relived that night through every image. I am so pleased that we went with them!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin with this review, all the while doing Brett (and Marcus), and the team of Making the Moment justice?! It is almost impossible. There is a reason they have a perfect rating, almost across the board!

Picking Brett was the BEST wedding decision we made. He was chosen, first and foremost, for the comfort and ease he offered my FI (now husband) and myself at the time of our first meeting. The personality, and friendliness was very uplifting. An added benefit was the 'all or nothing' package they offer. When he says he will spend as much time with us as we need him too, and will travel back and forth to get all the pictures we want, he means it!

In between booking him, and our wedding date, communication was quick, their online tools were easy to navigate, the engagement pictures were flawless, and Brett always seemed excited for May 3rd to come!

The day of, with Brett and Marcus, exceeded the excitement, and anticipation we had in choosing this photographer. They were fun, they were comfortable (because it CAN be difficult having a camera in your face for hours :)), they were professional, and I know they created art in our photos that will have us remembering the happiest days of our lives. Not to mention, they also got to know all bridal party members by name (15 of us total), and made them instantly comfortable as well.

As the Bride, I never would have guessed that a photographer would calm my anxiety, and yet, they did by their compliments, and their laid back personalities. We cannot wait to see the final product, but I can safely write this perfect review without seeing the pictures.

Making the Moment will be recommended by me for many, many years to come!!
Where do I even begin with this review, all the while doing Brett (and Marcus), and the team of Making the Moment Read more...
Where do I even begin with this review, all the while doing Brett (and Marcus), and the team of Making the Moment justice?! It is almost impossible. There is a reason they have a perfect rating, almost across the board!

Picking Brett was the BEST wedding decision we made. He was chosen, first and foremost, for the comfort and ease he offered my FI (now husband) and myself at the time of our first meeting. The personality, and friendliness was very uplifting. An added benefit was the 'all or nothing' package they offer. When he says he will spend as much time with us as we need him too, and will travel back and forth to get all the pictures we want, he means it!

In between booking him, and our wedding date, communication was quick, their online tools were easy to navigate, the engagement pictures were flawless, and Brett always seemed excited for May 3rd to come!

The day of, with Brett and Marcus, exceeded the excitement, and anticipation we had in choosing this photographer. They were fun, they were comfortable (because it CAN be difficult having a camera in your face for hours :)), they were professional, and I know they created art in our photos that will have us remembering the happiest days of our lives. Not to mention, they also got to know all bridal party members by name (15 of us total), and made them instantly comfortable as well.

As the Bride, I never would have guessed that a photographer would calm my anxiety, and yet, they did by their compliments, and their laid back personalities. We cannot wait to see the final product, but I can safely write this perfect review without seeing the pictures.

Making the Moment will be recommended by me for many, many years to come!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Making the Moment Photography responded with the following comments:

Jill!!! I love you guys - it was so much fun! We had a blast at your wedding day. I remember when you asked me to be your photographer - I think you and Jake had just left the office and you told me that right after he walked out the door he looked at you and said "that's the guy". I have always loved that - it stuck in my head and made me feel valued and known from day one with you two.

I loved the emotion and comfort of your day. It felt like we were all old buddies - your sister Shanna made me laugh so hard with her photo-bombing, and Nicole and I became buddies throughout the night. Seriously - everyone in your bridal party was amazing - but I know you two surround yourself with good peeps.

I'm freaking dying for you two to come in for your image premier - you're going to FLIP over the city scape image - and the one with the mirrors we pulled off? GAAAHHH! Awesome.

Can't wait - I miss you guys already!
Default vendor profile pic
Stephen
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I believe God has blessed us by bringing Brett and his team at Making the Moment. I hope any couple who has chosen them or considering going with Brett and his crew would feel the way we do.....it's more than a feeling of thanks, it's more than a fleeting moment of happiness and leaving a comment the next day. It is a divine feeling where the words "Thank You" can not convey the comfort, trust, joy and love we have for them.

We had the pleasure of meeting with Brett and probably after 2 hours of talking and just getting to know each other we knew we found "THE ONE" we also had the pleasure of meeting his lovely wife and baby Pearl! So just like when I knew Stephen was "The One"...and only It was the same feeling with Making the Moment!

I know everyone wishes the best for the bride and groom and happy marriage, but our wishes are for Making the Moment. May your company grow, and your family, and for baby Pearl may she never have any worries because her Dad is true artist and dedicated to his craft!

When Team SKate considers you family, you're FAMILY! You know how we Ninjas do it!

One of the hardest moments, for me, was when Brett came back with our rings and said he had to go. I was feeling selfish and I think I even asked "do you really have to go, please stay?" Then I came to my senses and realized after spending all day with our family he had to go to home to his own as well.

So with that said we want to thank Ben for keeping our spirits up with his humor and helping Brett get the best shots for us. It was great having you there. Finally, a HUGE thank you to the real Bosses :).....Colleen and Pearl for sacrificing your entire Saturdays so Making the Moment, could give us an entire day of priceless art!!

Man I wish this rating system allowed me to chose 6! Thank you all!

Love, Team SKate..."Go Fighting"
I believe God has blessed us by bringing Brett and his team at Making the Moment. I hope any couple who has chosen them or Read more...
I believe God has blessed us by bringing Brett and his team at Making the Moment. I hope any couple who has chosen them or considering going with Brett and his crew would feel the way we do.....it's more than a feeling of thanks, it's more than a fleeting moment of happiness and leaving a comment the next day. It is a divine feeling where the words "Thank You" can not convey the comfort, trust, joy and love we have for them.

We had the pleasure of meeting with Brett and probably after 2 hours of talking and just getting to know each other we knew we found "THE ONE" we also had the pleasure of meeting his lovely wife and baby Pearl! So just like when I knew Stephen was "The One"...and only It was the same feeling with Making the Moment!

I know everyone wishes the best for the bride and groom and happy marriage, but our wishes are for Making the Moment. May your company grow, and your family, and for baby Pearl may she never have any worries because her Dad is true artist and dedicated to his craft!

When Team SKate considers you family, you're FAMILY! You know how we Ninjas do it!

One of the hardest moments, for me, was when Brett came back with our rings and said he had to go. I was feeling selfish and I think I even asked "do you really have to go, please stay?" Then I came to my senses and realized after spending all day with our family he had to go to home to his own as well.

So with that said we want to thank Ben for keeping our spirits up with his humor and helping Brett get the best shots for us. It was great having you there. Finally, a HUGE thank you to the real Bosses :).....Colleen and Pearl for sacrificing your entire Saturdays so Making the Moment, could give us an entire day of priceless art!!

Man I wish this rating system allowed me to chose 6! Thank you all!

Love, Team SKate..."Go Fighting" Read less
Services Used: Photography
Making the Moment Photography responded with the following comments:

Stephen & Kate;

You two - for real - the day you two walked through my door I knew you were both fun and sweet people, but I really had no idea how seriously sweet and enjoyable you both are.

I'm so happy you had such a good feeling from day one with me, I totally knew we had a connection and am so thankful you trusted me with your images.

Thank you SO much for your kind words to my daughter and wife in this review too - you're so awesome!

I enjoy you both plenty, and have LOVED creatively serving you. More than that, I've loved building our friendship :)
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Luke for both our engagement and wedding photos. He made us, our family, and friends very comfortable throughout the entire wedding day. Making the Moment even hosted a premier night to show us and our families our wedding images. We couldn't be happier with the photographs - they not only captured all of the special moments of the day but were also beautiful pieces of art. Luke also asked for the names of our family members before the wedding and made sure to capture images of them as well. We really appreciated Luke and Making the Moment's dedication, flexibility, and professionalism. We couldn't be happier with our choice!
We had the pleasure of working with Luke for both our engagement and wedding photos. He made us, our family, and friends Read more...
We had the pleasure of working with Luke for both our engagement and wedding photos. He made us, our family, and friends very comfortable throughout the entire wedding day. Making the Moment even hosted a premier night to show us and our families our wedding images. We couldn't be happier with the photographs - they not only captured all of the special moments of the day but were also beautiful pieces of art. Luke also asked for the names of our family members before the wedding and made sure to capture images of them as well. We really appreciated Luke and Making the Moment's dedication, flexibility, and professionalism. We couldn't be happier with our choice! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Making the Moment Photography responded with the following comments:

Lauren & Colin,

I can't thank you enough for your review. Seriously, so kind. I truly enjoyed photographing the two of you during the biggest day of your lives and am thankful I got to be apart of it. You were surrounded by amazing friends and family and it was great to see how much love you all have for each other. It was pretty special.

I'm glad I was able to make you feel comfortable throughout your day…you had a really great schedule that worked in our advantage creatively.

It was a blast having you in for your premier. I'm amazed your families made it…and even during a blizzard! So fun to pile in and relive your big day.

Keep in touch friends!

Luke
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were first referred to MTM by our DJ/entertainment vendor, and at every stage, everything about MTM was top-notch. At the "pitch" stage, we were drawn in immediately to their creative, non-traditional pictures. Their work really seemed to capture each couples' wedding and their personalities, as opposed to just being standard wedding photos. Their wedding storybooks also were very impressive. It was also clear right off the bat that they would be very easy to work with, as Brett was extremely professional, yet very laid back at the same time. We still shopped around and saw a few more photographers, but MTM creativeness and professionalism definitely stood out, and we decided to go with them.

MTM was equally great atthe "planning" stage. Again, they were very responsive, easy to work with, and great at suggesting little things to help enhance the wedding/make things run smoother.

The day of the wedding was fantastic. Luke was our photographer and he was great!!! We had an early ceremony, and an after-party that went late, but Luke was around for the whole day. We were able to take at 4-5 different locations, and we were blown away at Luke's creativity. Luke gave us a sneak peek of a few of the creative pictures he took, and they looked incredible. Also, Luke was great at taking the lead when he needed to, but was totally open to suggestions. Again, very friendly, and easy to work with. A++++

Overall, can not recommend MTM enough. They were extremely friendly, easy to work with, and their photographs truly are works of art. You won't be disappointed!
We were first referred to MTM by our DJ/entertainment vendor, and at every stage, everything about MTM was top-notch. At Read more...
We were first referred to MTM by our DJ/entertainment vendor, and at every stage, everything about MTM was top-notch. At the "pitch" stage, we were drawn in immediately to their creative, non-traditional pictures. Their work really seemed to capture each couples' wedding and their personalities, as opposed to just being standard wedding photos. Their wedding storybooks also were very impressive. It was also clear right off the bat that they would be very easy to work with, as Brett was extremely professional, yet very laid back at the same time. We still shopped around and saw a few more photographers, but MTM creativeness and professionalism definitely stood out, and we decided to go with them.

MTM was equally great atthe "planning" stage. Again, they were very responsive, easy to work with, and great at suggesting little things to help enhance the wedding/make things run smoother.

The day of the wedding was fantastic. Luke was our photographer and he was great!!! We had an early ceremony, and an after-party that went late, but Luke was around for the whole day. We were able to take at 4-5 different locations, and we were blown away at Luke's creativity. Luke gave us a sneak peek of a few of the creative pictures he took, and they looked incredible. Also, Luke was great at taking the lead when he needed to, but was totally open to suggestions. Again, very friendly, and easy to work with. A++++

Overall, can not recommend MTM enough. They were extremely friendly, easy to work with, and their photographs truly are works of art. You won't be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Making the Moment Photography responded with the following comments:

Erin! You rock! I LOVE reading the sum-up of your experience - how awesome. I had no idea what your first impressions were of us early on so that's really cool to see.

We have loved planning and working with you from day one - for real. You two are so kind, and just plain out fun to be around.

I'm so thankful that you took the time to do this of your own accord - I love it. Thank you for the kindness!!

MAP

 
1650 Crossings Parkway, Suite D, Westlake, OH 44145 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Making the Moment Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1337264684185 201205171023