You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1482494667 da67e6f0b57694a4 10

Makoy Center

Hilliard , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5462 Center St.
Hilliard, OH 43026 US (map)

PHONE

614-777-1211

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Makoy Center is a full service event center that provides onsite catering and beverage services. Located in Downtown Old Hilliard, our luxurious center that boasts 30,000 sq. feet... Read more
The Makoy Center is a full service event center that provides onsite catering and beverage services. Located in Downtown Old Hilliard, our luxurious center that boasts 30,000 sq. feet can accommodate anywhere from 35-1800 guests and offers free parking.

The Burgundy room emulates a 1920's luxury ballroom with elegant French Art Deco ambiance, a permanent stage, and 36x36 foot dance floor. The Emerald Room, showcased by contemporary vaulted ceilings, also provides a large stage and 36x36 foot dance floor. The private, more personal Mezzanine room may be used separately or jointly with the Emerald room.

Highlights of Makoy Center are its controlled theatrical event lighting, centralized bar, private entrances, and separate restroom facilities. With our professional and dedicated staff your event will be perfect from beginning to end with the smooth-running style that we are known for.

For more information and availability:

614-777-1211 x 0

info@makoy.com

www.makoy.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1482498105117 emilymollineauxphotography1of487
130x130 sq 1469556315248 1342231811799544320490992573180280271045038o
130x130 sq 1482498686159 dsc0342
130x130 sq 1469556287618 1340335311799544387157653224228673395240907o
130x130 sq 1482495883747 2
130x130 sq 1469556302841 1341848511799544287157667061966000118073878o
130x130 sq 1469556278282 1339200211799545120490917942208997815178938o
130x130 sq 1482495883779 4
130x130 sq 1469556138775 1195347210123416821437095819225092039784016o
130x130 sq 1482495966974 10
130x130 sq 1469556049216 110617849724950361283742805914248870393620o
130x130 sq 1469556224594 1317931411641485136296919066233753172704687n
130x130 sq 1469556101661 11427915972495032795041925558330801371911o
130x130 sq 1469556230978 1323948511641484869630272967370898904084496n
130x130 sq 1469556245667 1334006811799560820489341699391222383222766o
130x130 sq 1469555996784 109876469914942042284576427141027765618295o
130x130 sq 1469556171746 1280608111093364724442297533631081009302605n
130x130 sq 1469556163690 1218624810408447859600655641708686636252628o
130x130 sq 1482499094548 mllr wed 308
130x130 sq 1482495938349 7
130x130 sq 1482495923387 6
130x130 sq 1482495955681 8
130x130 sq 1482495960363 9
130x130 sq 1370015211838 plum 600
130x130 sq 1469556333993 1344235411862603680851726932151555348034915n
130x130 sq 1469556021339 1102796010123416354770476586242237278362638o
130x130 sq 1482496068982 21
130x130 sq 1482496084459 22
130x130 sq 1469556153798 1218259610408447926267318681705525061338368o
130x130 sq 1469556349638 1378220512104341356677954582090064853054286n
130x130 sq 1482496037981 19
130x130 sq 1469556293941 1341567611799559853822778606233557018145229o
130x130 sq 1469556266598 1334637211799560053822754737974747997117392o
130x130 sq 1469556256999 133402081179955938715615486069172909131656o
130x130 sq 1469556213608 1317737011641485102963582505975641393771551n
130x130 sq 1469556343633 1369256212104341323344623079740726947554695n
130x130 sq 1469556201772 130961481153558238022052470479750049563460n
130x130 sq 1469556179276 1299351711433996257045806768789519773159329n
130x130 sq 1469556147155 119545761012341632143714330233532210554578n
130x130 sq 1469556120998 118287329983631102082333770617477308390160n
130x130 sq 1469556208087 1311892511535582080220551079260846708639051n
130x130 sq 1370015062768 table 9
130x130 sq 1370015190295 mezzpink
130x130 sq 1370015087678 burg table
130x130 sq 1469555981289 107109728267625307016266949133438888491241n
130x130 sq 1370015040590 cake pops
130x130 sq 1370015185214 img1366
130x130 sq 1469556338667 1344566711862603947518363659797865931123883n
130x130 sq 1482495982463 12
130x130 sq 1469556238059 1324110011641484902963603763849451356725975n
130x130 sq 1482498655956 0015
130x130 sq 1469556128561 1183899110067247627054014338067575511615846o
130x130 sq 1370015214852 fruit display 500
130x130 sq 1482498702893 dsc0380
130x130 sq 1482496000152 13
130x130 sq 1482496099467 23
130x130 sq 1482496014882 14
130x130 sq 1482496021208 15

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Italian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
3

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
The Makoy Center is truly exceptional in every way. From the very beginning of planning to picking up our items the day after our event, everything was amazing. The staff is so accommodating and attentive, you can tell they really care about their guests and providing a phenomenal experience.

We worked with Mikaela during the planning process and she was so great at giving us all the details and options and trying to get us the very best deal possible. She was great at contacting us regularly, especially when we were difficult to get ahold of.

Clay was our event captain for the rehearsal and our actual event. We had our ceremony and reception at Makoy. Clay was a trooper when it came to our thousands of questions throughout the entire event. Clay and his staff were prepared for everything and the entire event ran seamlessly. We opted for casual seating and based on the way people sat, we needed an extra table set up last minute. The Makoy team had this setup within minutes. They did an excellent job setting up our centerpieces and photo booth and we were thankful for their help tearing down at the end of the night. I thought it was such a nice gesture that the staff made a plate for myself and nick from the buffet and carried it to our seats for us.

The food is AMAZING! Chef Aaron really out did himself with our appetizers and dinner. We heard tons of compliments on the baked chicken and au gratin potatoes and requests for the top round at future family functions.

Matt, the bar manager, did an excellent job with communicating with us throughout the night about our bar budget. Once our bridal party came in for the reception, he made sure we always had drinks in our hands. We had drinks delivered to our head table which was much appreciated.

I could go on and on about the special things this group did for us. Nick and I couldn't have asked for anything better.
The Makoy Center is truly exceptional in every way. From the very beginning of planning to picking up our items the day Read more...
The Makoy Center is truly exceptional in every way. From the very beginning of planning to picking up our items the day after our event, everything was amazing. The staff is so accommodating and attentive, you can tell they really care about their guests and providing a phenomenal experience.

We worked with Mikaela during the planning process and she was so great at giving us all the details and options and trying to get us the very best deal possible. She was great at contacting us regularly, especially when we were difficult to get ahold of.

Clay was our event captain for the rehearsal and our actual event. We had our ceremony and reception at Makoy. Clay was a trooper when it came to our thousands of questions throughout the entire event. Clay and his staff were prepared for everything and the entire event ran seamlessly. We opted for casual seating and based on the way people sat, we needed an extra table set up last minute. The Makoy team had this setup within minutes. They did an excellent job setting up our centerpieces and photo booth and we were thankful for their help tearing down at the end of the night. I thought it was such a nice gesture that the staff made a plate for myself and nick from the buffet and carried it to our seats for us.

The food is AMAZING! Chef Aaron really out did himself with our appetizers and dinner. We heard tons of compliments on the baked chicken and au gratin potatoes and requests for the top round at future family functions.

Matt, the bar manager, did an excellent job with communicating with us throughout the night about our bar budget. Once our bridal party came in for the reception, he made sure we always had drinks in our hands. We had drinks delivered to our head table which was much appreciated.

I could go on and on about the special things this group did for us. Nick and I couldn't have asked for anything better. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/14/2016
5.0/5.0
We got married at the makoy center in August 2016. We chose to have an outdoor ceremony and the reception in the emerald room. We didn't end up having the ceremony outside due to the rain. But throughout the change, the makoy center was awesome! Ben was my main guy to work with on my wedding day and I would tell anyone to request him! Best experience ever!!
We got married at the makoy center in August 2016. We chose to have an outdoor ceremony and the reception in the emerald Read more...
We got married at the makoy center in August 2016. We chose to have an outdoor ceremony and the reception in the emerald room. We didn't end up having the ceremony outside due to the rain. But throughout the change, the makoy center was awesome! Ben was my main guy to work with on my wedding day and I would tell anyone to request him! Best experience ever!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We just booked with The Makoy Center for our ceremony and reception, and they were great! They really worked with us to get within our budget without sacrificing what we want for our day. I would highly recommend it!
We just booked with The Makoy Center for our ceremony and reception, and they were great! They really worked with us to Read more...
We just booked with The Makoy Center for our ceremony and reception, and they were great! They really worked with us to get within our budget without sacrificing what we want for our day. I would highly recommend it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
We had such a great experience with the Makoy center! The staff was very attentive throughout the planning process- very quick when it came to responding to questions. We got married on a Sunday BUT it was a holiday weekend so we got a really good deal! Brides, I would highly recommend this if available.

Our day felt perfect and the reception was no exception. We booked the Emerald Room and had so many compliments on the venue. It was so pretty! We had one 1 small hiccup with the food; we ordered sausage gnocchi and received vegetable gnocchi BUT the staff went above and beyond to rectify it as soon as I brought it to their attention and our guests still raved about it. One of the best things about this venue was the food for sure. It was great not to have to worry about a caterer! We ended up having the vegetable gnocchi and London broil and both were fantastic- I'll say it again- everyone raved about the food!

Otherwise, we had ZERO problems the day of which is a relief for any bride. The staff was so attentive not only to my husband and myself but to our bridal party and my parents.

Probably the only con I can think of is that you cannot bring in your own alcohol so that part could get pricey. Honestly, compared to many other venues we looked into though, it really wasn't unreasonable and there are so many options they provide you with which is nice. And again, because it was Sunday we had no minimum which was great.

I would recommend the Makoy Center to any bride! :)
We had such a great experience with the Makoy center! The staff was very attentive throughout the planning process- very Read more...
We had such a great experience with the Makoy center! The staff was very attentive throughout the planning process- very quick when it came to responding to questions. We got married on a Sunday BUT it was a holiday weekend so we got a really good deal! Brides, I would highly recommend this if available.

Our day felt perfect and the reception was no exception. We booked the Emerald Room and had so many compliments on the venue. It was so pretty! We had one 1 small hiccup with the food; we ordered sausage gnocchi and received vegetable gnocchi BUT the staff went above and beyond to rectify it as soon as I brought it to their attention and our guests still raved about it. One of the best things about this venue was the food for sure. It was great not to have to worry about a caterer! We ended up having the vegetable gnocchi and London broil and both were fantastic- I'll say it again- everyone raved about the food!

Otherwise, we had ZERO problems the day of which is a relief for any bride. The staff was so attentive not only to my husband and myself but to our bridal party and my parents.

Probably the only con I can think of is that you cannot bring in your own alcohol so that part could get pricey. Honestly, compared to many other venues we looked into though, it really wasn't unreasonable and there are so many options they provide you with which is nice. And again, because it was Sunday we had no minimum which was great.

I would recommend the Makoy Center to any bride! :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Apryl
Wedding:
5/24/2016
5.0/5.0
We had such a wonderful experience for our wedding reception with the Makoy Center. Mikaela and Katie helped organize everything, and they were so helpful and answered all of my questions promptly via email or phone. The night of the reception, Alyssa was our coordinator and Matt was our bartender, and they too were both excellent and friendly. We ended up in the burgundy room, and everything was beautiful! We had tons of space, beautiful table and chair decorations, and a great dance floor. I also have to compliment the chef, the food was delicious! I would highly recommend hosting an event here again, I have nothing but positive things to say and the people here are lovely. Thank you to everyone, particularly Mikaela, Katie, Alyssa and Matt.
We had such a wonderful experience for our wedding reception with the Makoy Center. Mikaela and Katie helped organize Read more...
We had such a wonderful experience for our wedding reception with the Makoy Center. Mikaela and Katie helped organize everything, and they were so helpful and answered all of my questions promptly via email or phone. The night of the reception, Alyssa was our coordinator and Matt was our bartender, and they too were both excellent and friendly. We ended up in the burgundy room, and everything was beautiful! We had tons of space, beautiful table and chair decorations, and a great dance floor. I also have to compliment the chef, the food was delicious! I would highly recommend hosting an event here again, I have nothing but positive things to say and the people here are lovely. Thank you to everyone, particularly Mikaela, Katie, Alyssa and Matt. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Makoy Center on 11/07/15 in the Burgundy Room. Throughout the entire process Kaitlin (our sales representative) was extremely responsive and prompt in answering our questions and getting back to my emails (and there were several!). The tastings they hold at the Makoy Center are also really great because you get to experience what the wedding will look and feel like. We wanted to have our ceremony and reception at 1 venue as we had a lot of out of state guests so we thought it would be easier on them. The Makoy Center was perfect for this. We had about 130 people in the Burgundy room and there was plenty of space for the ceremony and the reception. Robert was our event captain at the wedding and he was fantastic and on top of everything. He and the other staff really made our wedding run so smoothly and I didn't have to worry about anything during the wedding itself! Besides the great service the cost to have the wedding at the Makoy is extremely reasonable. There are so many options so you can really make it as expensive or inexpensive as you want but we were able to customize our food and other costs to be at a price we were comfortable with!I couldn't have asked for a better venue and all of my guests were very complimentary about the Makoy as well!
I had my wedding at the Makoy Center on 11/07/15 in the Burgundy Room. Throughout the entire process Kaitlin (our sales Read more...
I had my wedding at the Makoy Center on 11/07/15 in the Burgundy Room. Throughout the entire process Kaitlin (our sales representative) was extremely responsive and prompt in answering our questions and getting back to my emails (and there were several!). The tastings they hold at the Makoy Center are also really great because you get to experience what the wedding will look and feel like. We wanted to have our ceremony and reception at 1 venue as we had a lot of out of state guests so we thought it would be easier on them. The Makoy Center was perfect for this. We had about 130 people in the Burgundy room and there was plenty of space for the ceremony and the reception. Robert was our event captain at the wedding and he was fantastic and on top of everything. He and the other staff really made our wedding run so smoothly and I didn't have to worry about anything during the wedding itself! Besides the great service the cost to have the wedding at the Makoy is extremely reasonable. There are so many options so you can really make it as expensive or inexpensive as you want but we were able to customize our food and other costs to be at a price we were comfortable with!I couldn't have asked for a better venue and all of my guests were very complimentary about the Makoy as well! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I had our wedding reception at the Makoy Center's Burgundy Room on October 3rd and we couldn't have asked for a better evening. Everything was absolutely perfect throughout the nights and I can't find anything to complain about. Alyssa and her team were AMAZING and she calmed my "wedding weekend jitters" the moment we met. The food was incredible and the bartender, I didn't catch his name, immediately knew who wanted what kind of drink and he always had something prepared for my husband and I. All around, the service was on a scale of 1 to 10, 11! If you are looking for a reasonably priced venue that you won't stress over and that will take care of you 100%, the Makoy Center is the palce to be.

To the staff: Thank you for making our special night wonderful! We appreciate it.
My now husband and I had our wedding reception at the Makoy Center's Burgundy Room on October 3rd and we couldn't have Read more...
My now husband and I had our wedding reception at the Makoy Center's Burgundy Room on October 3rd and we couldn't have asked for a better evening. Everything was absolutely perfect throughout the nights and I can't find anything to complain about. Alyssa and her team were AMAZING and she calmed my "wedding weekend jitters" the moment we met. The food was incredible and the bartender, I didn't catch his name, immediately knew who wanted what kind of drink and he always had something prepared for my husband and I. All around, the service was on a scale of 1 to 10, 11! If you are looking for a reasonably priced venue that you won't stress over and that will take care of you 100%, the Makoy Center is the palce to be.

To the staff: Thank you for making our special night wonderful! We appreciate it. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The sales coordinators (Mikeala and Katie) are great to work with and are flexible. Our day of Event Captain, Clay was awesome too! Food was good and staff made our day seamless!! Great outdoor photos!
The sales coordinators (Mikeala and Katie) are great to work with and are flexible. Our day of Event Captain, Clay was Read more...
The sales coordinators (Mikeala and Katie) are great to work with and are flexible. Our day of Event Captain, Clay was awesome too! Food was good and staff made our day seamless!! Great outdoor photos! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/24/2015
5.0/5.0
The Makoy Center did an excellent job with my wedding! It was so nice to count on them for the food, ceremony, reception, set up and decorating, and tear down. Their staff was great to work with and did a phenomenal job. Alyssa was my event captain and she kept me calm and I didn't worry about a thing knowing she was there to help! Highly recommended!
The Makoy Center did an excellent job with my wedding! It was so nice to count on them for the food, ceremony, reception, Read more...
The Makoy Center did an excellent job with my wedding! It was so nice to count on them for the food, ceremony, reception, set up and decorating, and tear down. Their staff was great to work with and did a phenomenal job. Alyssa was my event captain and she kept me calm and I didn't worry about a thing knowing she was there to help! Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception in the Burgundy Room of Makoy Center was everything we had hoped for. An amazing value, with the ability to choose menus or bar packages that fit your budget. Kaitlyn Katko was a wonderful associate who answered every little question promptly and thoroughly. The staff the night of the reception were great. The food was awesome, and you can sample menus at public tastings several times a year.
Our wedding reception in the Burgundy Room of Makoy Center was everything we had hoped for. An amazing value, with the Read more...
Our wedding reception in the Burgundy Room of Makoy Center was everything we had hoped for. An amazing value, with the ability to choose menus or bar packages that fit your budget. Kaitlyn Katko was a wonderful associate who answered every little question promptly and thoroughly. The staff the night of the reception were great. The food was awesome, and you can sample menus at public tastings several times a year. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
5462 Center St., Hilliard, OH 43026 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Makoy Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1482494667 da67e6f0b57694a4 10