130x130_sq_1369945471004-makoy-center

Makoy Center

Hilliard , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5462 Center St.
Hilliard, OH US 43026 (map)

PHONE

614-777-1211

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Located in scenic Old Hilliard, we are proud to serve Columbus and the Central Ohio area. With a warm 1920s Art Deco ambiance and large dance floors, 20,000 total square feet of event... Read more
Located in scenic Old Hilliard, we are proud to serve Columbus and the Central Ohio area. With a warm 1920s Art Deco ambiance and large dance floors, 20,000 total square feet of event space, a capacity of 1800 guests, staging and event lighting, our facilities are perfect for weddings, corporate functions, meetings, annual parties and trade shows. We have three separate event spaces to suite your wedding needs. We would love to work with you!



For more information and availability:

614-777-1211 x 0

info@makoy.com

www.makoy.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1370015186489-makoyfountain
130x130_sq_1370015211838-plum-600
130x130_sq_1370015213273-jeffries-532
130x130_sq_1370015040590-cake-pops
130x130_sq_1370015062768-table-9
130x130_sq_1370015042712-emerald2
130x130_sq_1370015087678-burg-table
130x130_sq_1370015132762-cake
130x130_sq_1370015190295-mezzpink
130x130_sq_1370015185214-img1366
130x130_sq_1370015214852-fruit-display-500
130x130_sq_1370015215902-outdoor-pictures-500

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1985
When was your venue last renovated?
2001
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
300
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Makoy Center was fantastic! I did two tastings with the venue (one with my mom and my mother-in-law, and the other with my husband) Both times the food was excellent and at the wedding it was even better! We were a little behind schedule after the ceremony due to a receiving line and they altered our schedule so that we had plenty of time to get pictures. I highly recommend this venue to anyone. The Emerald room is amazing and the transition from the ceremony to the reception was seemless. They made sure we had everything we needed and made sure our centerpieces were set up perfectly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Makoy Center did an excellent job of helping us plan our wedding. The staff is friendly and accommodating- we had several members of our family who had food allergies, were vegetarians, etc., and the catering staff went out of their way to make our needs met. When we arrived at the reception, we didn't have to worry about a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue, great food, and wonderful staff!! Planned our wedding from out of town and everyone made it so easy. Our day was worry free and absolutely perfect!! They won't let you down!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
2/22/2013
5.0/5.0
So happy to have found this place. The staff is great and the food is excellent. And such a great value!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1331606947712-jackme
Stacy
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
The Makoy Center was a most wonderful place for our wedding! Katlyn & Katie were terrific to work with during the planning process. Lisa & the rest of the staff provided top-notch service during our ceremony & reception. The day of the wedding, the Burgundy Room was transformed into a very elegant environment...I was floored at how beautiful it turned out!

Catering is usually a make-or-break item in any wedding & our guests were all complimenting the food. It was truly outstanding!

We highly recommend The Makoy Center to any couple looking for a wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an excellent experience with the Makoy Center. Everyone loved their food and they even let us bring our own pastries!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Loved the Makoy Center. Kaitlyn was our service representative and she was provided great customer service. She actually recognized us whenever we stopped in to make a payment! For our reception, everything was set-up exactly the way we imagined things and I never had to worry about a thing--it was just taken care of by the staff. We received many compliments on the quality of the food when we chose the pasta buffet.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1289489671813-wedding
Kelsey
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
The Makoy Center made our wedding day a dream come true, really! Not only is the Emerald Room BEAUTIFUL, but the food was amazing and so was the service. We started out with Linda when we booked the room for 11/11/11 and finalized the details with Christina. She was just so wonderful and helpful. I was nervous about the timing of the guests getting there and wrote about a million emails to Linda, and each one was answered promptly and she promised me everything would work out, it did work out! I would recommend anyone to have their reception at the Makoy Center.

Pros: Quality service, delicious food, invitation to a "practice-reception" that shows you how it will look on your big day, the LIGHTING!, atmosphere, huge dance floor, extremely friendly servers and bartenders, big parking lot

Cons: somewhat hard to find/it's hidden behind houses that aren't well taken care of, a bit pricey (but worth every penny!)

Thank you Makoy Center! Our wedding reception was prefect thanks to you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ainkchicka
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! I could not have asked for a better ceremony and reception facility! The transition from ceremony to reception is so smooth and flawless. Christina was the one assigned to our wedding and she was fabulous. I can’t say enough good things about her. She came up and offered to go get me a drink because she saw that I had been talking, dancing, and too distracted to get a drink. She paid attention to details, she kept us on track, helped to pack things and keep things organized. When we came in from taking pictures she met us in the parking lot with water for me and A beer for Adam! Loved her! The food was amazing. We got lots of complements on the whole place and the food. We paid a small $50 fee for them to put up all our decorations (well worth it I would have paid 5x that). The facility was amazing, the placement of decorations was amazing and they packed it all up at the end of the night. The lighting was amazing (our DJ was really excited about the lighting). I do not have one bad thing to say about them! Probably the best vendor I had! A+++
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dglanton
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
The Makoy is definitely affordable elegance, their facility is amazing and was exactly what I was looking for. The food was great and I heard no complaints about anything, the facility was also very clean and the staff was amazing. Christina helped to make sure that everything ran smoothly and made sure that my husband and my every need were met. She definitely made our wedding day perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leeanna
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding can be sometimes very overwhelming and hard but I found planning our receptions and ceremony very easy with the Makoy Center. Their staff was there through every step of the way. Not to mention the set up, food and site are truley fantastic! My wedding went as perfect as it could have been thanks to them. They were very prompt with calls, emails and getting things organized. They were always fleixible and very happy to help with changes, suggestions etc.

My day was truley the most amazing day and I have to thank the staff of the Makoy center for making it so perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
The Makoy Center put on the perfect wedding for us. Each part of the day flowed into the next, and they took care of everything. The prices are reasonable and the site is great. The food is also delicious (my husband can't stop talking about the roasted red potatoes!) The Makoy Center is HIGHLY recommended (especially the Emerald Room).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg19
Kelly
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Makoy Center in the Burgundy room (~160 guests). It was absolutely amazing!. The staff is very attentive and followed my instructions down to the littlest detail. We chose to have them setup and dropped everything (favors, cardbox, rose petals, guest book, etc.) off the night before and also the day of. Everything was absolutely perfect! They even have an inhouse cake lady they use who is amazing as well. Linda is the main contact person once you have everything booked.... she is so helpful and incredibly organized and detail oriented.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/8/2007
5.0/5.0
The Makoy Center took on the responsibilities that a wedding planner would have. They met with me numerous of times and got my feedback and together we created the perfect reception!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann Maire
Wedding:
6/24/2007
5.0/5.0
Amazing service! They have strict timelines here, which was the only frustrating part when trying to get invitation RSVP's in, but other than that I would highly recommend this venue!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
My husband and I loved the Makoy Center! They were so flexible and affordable. The food was great and reasonably priced and the service was wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I am the mother of the groom. I would highly recommend this facility. Everyone was helpful and efficient. My son's and daughter-in-law's wedding went very smoothly. These people really know what they are doing! They took such good care of us from beginning to end. They did things without being asked. Mostly behind the scenes stuff, so we could just relax and enjoy ourselves. Our (approx. 160) guests all remarked on what a nice place it was. If I could give higher than a 5 for responsiveness and flexibility, I would. I am very grateful, especially to Lisa.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.8/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about the Makoy Center in Hilliard! Though it has been 2+ years since our "big day" I will never forget the kindness and professionalism shown to us by the Makoy Center staff. They really do make Weddings their business, and know how to take a lot of the stress and anxiety off of a bride's shoulders! From our initial meeting to dropping items off the week of our event, we knew we were in good hands. The staff always responded to any phone call or message I left for them in a quick timeframe, and we could tell they really valued our business. On the big day, all the little details had been put in to place and the venue looked magical. I am admittedly a control freak, so I thought it would hard for me to "let go" of certain things and leave them to others to be accomplished. I could not have been more pleased with the way our reception turned out. On the actual night, I got to party with my family and friends and not once did I worry if something was as it should be - if anything went wrong, I never knew it! Special thanks to our event staff, from our "event captain" who made sure everyone at our reception was well served and having fun, to our servers, who all jumped in the photo booth with silly props to give us something to remember them by in our scrapbook. Also, both myself and my husband being from Hilliard, this is THE venure I would recommend if you are looking in that area - parking is a breeze, there are beautiful indoor/outdoor locations for photos, and several different sized rooms to accomodate a party of any size. Go with Makoy - worth every penny!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kermo
Wedding:
10/25/2009
4.7/5.0
We had our reception in the Emerald Room with about 170 guests. A friend of ours got married a couple years before we did, and her reception was here also. After attending her wedding, I knew that this was where I wanted to have our reception. The Makoy Center was excellent throughout the entire process. They were flexible with us down to the last detail: I'm a vegetarian, and they provided a separate meal for me, which was delicious! Also, we wanted to have the family dog make an appearance, which was no problem for them. We dropped our favors, flowers, place cards, centerpieces, and decorations off on the morning of our wedding, and everything was perfect for our reception that evening! Linda is organized and easy to work with. Clay, our contact for the evening, was fabulous too. I highly recommend the Makoy Center!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1326911263941-fbavatar2179949
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.5/5.0
I absolutely loved the Makoy Center! The people there were extremely nice, friendly and professional. Planning everything was a breeze! The bartenders, Matt and Daniel were a blast to have at the reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitie
Wedding:
5/26/2007
4.5/5.0
I really loved using Makoy Center for our wedding reception. They are really the best deal around since their minimim cost is low. We were having trouble meeting the minimium, so we did an afternoon reception where there was not a minimum at all. They were pretty flexible with us and willing to accomodate extra table. I loved dealing with George. Linda wasn't my favorite because I always felt rushed. My wedding happened to be a day or so after a taste testing and she was busier dealing with that than calling me back to answer a quick, simple question.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.0/5.0
Everything was done exceptionally well with the exception of one thing. The top of our wedding cake was dropped accidentally on the table which my husband witnessed during the reception and it was never mentioned to us that it had happened. The cake for our anniversary was placed in the box after they patched it back together. Accidents happen no problem but if you make a mistake it should have at least been brought to our attention, not ignored or try to cover it up. It is with that I give a 0 for professionalism. It is sad because everything else was awesome! The dishonesty left my husband and I with a bad feeling.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/29/2012
3.6/5.0
The Makoy Center was overall a good place to work with. They were flexible with any idea I presented as far as decorations, flow during the evening, and changes to their normal setup. I did sometimes have problems getting responses from them by phone and there was a very big misunerstanding after the reception that caused some frustration. However, the manager resolved the situation as quickly as he could. Everyone that I spoke with was extremely professional and the food was out of this world!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
5462 Center St., Hilliard, OH 43026 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Makoy Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo