130x130_sq_1401272035324-imag

Mane Event Wedding and Event Planning

Durham , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3622 Shannon Rd. , Suite 104
Durham, NC US 27707 (map)

PHONE

919-672-7886

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mane Event Wedding and Event Planning is a full-service planning, design, and coordination company based out of Durham, NC. We specialize in weddings, corporate events and personal... Read more
Mane Event Wedding and Event Planning is a full-service planning, design, and coordination company based out of Durham, NC. We specialize in weddings, corporate events and personal events at all levels of complexity and uniqueness. Co- Owner Sabrina Seymore has obtained her credentials as a Certified Wedding and Event Planner, CWEP.

We believe that planning your event should be a enjoyable journey and half of the excitement happens during the planning process. We gladly assist our clients with all aspects of the planning process from start to finish. We are extremely detail oriented, stylish, organized, and most of all a creative wedding planning company. We are focused on our clients’ dreams in order to ensure the entire experience is as unique as they are.

Mane Event Planning offers three customized packages for weddings: Full Service Wedding Planning, Partial Service Wedding Planning and Day of Wedding Coordination. We also offer customized Event Planning, Event Design, and Florals.


To begin your planning process, contact us today to schedule your 1 hour consultation in our office. Ph: 919-672-7886 Email: Info@maneeventplanning.com Address: 3622 Shannon Rd. Suite 104 Durham, NC 27707 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1404181138862-10462835101526447013271894871489506540664196n
130x130_sq_1404181132429-103591075328578432826901087368129373414o
130x130_sq_1404181152767-1044111010152644701427189267019033400305754n
130x130_sq_1370551415100-976768462065167212336695474510o
130x130_sq_1370551446395-980338462064773879042955132058o
130x130_sq_1370551451828-980338462064777212375538936772o
130x130_sq_1370551456853-9803384620647805457081184144223o
130x130_sq_1370551396580-9767684620651572123371550431342o
130x130_sq_1370551466881-980338462064787212374754234158o
130x130_sq_1370551403118-976768462065160545670977778546o
130x130_sq_1370551461914-9803384620647838790412124227462o
130x130_sq_1370551354567-463851462073363878183239019954o
130x130_sq_1370551391048-966017462135070538679495002786o
130x130_sq_1370551472988-980810462080677210785497923942o
130x130_sq_1370551478349-9808104620806805441181468946711o
130x130_sq_1370551408966-9767684620651638790031384101185o
130x130_sq_1370551421395-9767684620651705456691286089789o
130x130_sq_1370551362964-4638514620733672115161137693796o
130x130_sq_1370551369584-4638514620733705448491028829271o
130x130_sq_1370551376060-463851462073373878182463802707o
130x130_sq_1370551427966-97737746207384387813557452229o
130x130_sq_1370551382759-9644174620655505456311994644258o
130x130_sq_1370551434798-9773774620738472114681984038340o
130x130_sq_1370551440323-9773774620738505448011536503058o
130x130_sq_1370551352938-100984621350738720121967236508n
130x130_sq_1383337022897-img884
130x130_sq_1383336988248-img878
130x130_sq_1383337033786-img885
130x130_sq_1383337010818-img884
130x130_sq_1383337057964-img888
130x130_sq_1383337069303-img890
130x130_sq_1383337117578-img910
130x130_sq_1383337046352-img887
130x130_sq_1383337157635-img916
130x130_sq_1383336998982-img880
130x130_sq_1383336941770-1073132670691752659461879106
130x130_sq_1383336954765-img867
130x130_sq_1383337080970-img899
130x130_sq_1383337096400-img902
130x130_sq_1383337108744-img909
130x130_sq_1383336967146-img877
130x130_sq_1383336978370-img877
130x130_sq_1383337125623-img914
130x130_sq_1383337133590-img915
130x130_sq_1383337141595-img915
130x130_sq_1383337149735-img915
130x130_sq_1383337165850-img923
130x130_sq_1358891644524-75939246797083872358227677n
130x130_sq_1358891655844-734322392428480842672912569047n
130x130_sq_1358891648445-400049392425860842934697981590n
130x130_sq_1358891645620-1469392428544175999898723401n
130x130_sq_1358891654984-5311893924285975093271322885934n
130x130_sq_1358891656963-7351683924286341759901483679083n
130x130_sq_1358891646969-3795503924287375093131633074151n
130x130_sq_1358891649663-463582388846551200865957813427o
130x130_sq_1365690823126-488283101513425279677618884894n
130x130_sq_1365690839689-54763610151342529392761470380870n
130x130_sq_1365690814903-15683110151342528472761594978865n
130x130_sq_1365690820465-483643101513425286027611369089773n
130x130_sq_1365690828547-528345101513425291627611206292717n
130x130_sq_1365690804803-178231015134252902776163755742n
130x130_sq_1365690808663-6571010151342529287761290706275n
130x130_sq_1365690851417-9045111015134253053776111570594o
130x130_sq_1365690835377-53800310151342528957761725376866n
130x130_sq_1365690841163-56139610151342529602761833527730n
130x130_sq_1365690846965-734013101513425279577611328770218n
130x130_sq_1365690825504-526923101513425295027611112678610n
130x130_sq_1365690812769-150451101513425316427611225458255n
130x130_sq_1365690800603-163010151342531182761955730090n
130x130_sq_1365690802953-8347101513425313677611124799343n
130x130_sq_1365690806797-58886101513425329427611860104902n
130x130_sq_1365690830107-53333610151342528292761140763545n
130x130_sq_1365690843096-644239101513425279927611725020117n
130x130_sq_1365690811012-7281610151342528347761833602777n
130x130_sq_1365690817771-42578210151342529327761783564958n
130x130_sq_1365690848793-8927871015134253157276152656941o
130x130_sq_1365690845202-73376510151342528797761112856030n
130x130_sq_1365690837217-54749310151342531867761108237722n
130x130_sq_1365690831993-53656610151342531647761999101271n
130x130_sq_1365690833524-536620101513425317727611248898714n
130x130_sq_1374515708281-9945506761158527451434474946n1
130x130_sq_1374515703148-9886246760899446651887533351n1
130x130_sq_1374515728561-10019026760891562452089223228n1
130x130_sq_1374515747593-1014151676089889775405091753n1
130x130_sq_1374515734483-10033126760935773851031123438n1
130x130_sq_1374515700688-9886146760977190851671591664n2
130x130_sq_1374515695709-9691766760979635951189471728n1
130x130_sq_1374515757741-10168626760937670051422971835n1
130x130_sq_1374515711021-995104676098497525390239931n1
130x130_sq_1374515739141-1004495676098118285578841754n1
130x130_sq_1374515741685-10103616760977839552017262088n1
130x130_sq_1374515705737-9945456761099395951562707077n2
130x130_sq_1374515713530-9968686761147848851040484583n1
130x130_sq_1374515693124-2702146760968408451328285407n1
130x130_sq_1374515690637-594346761393257051848649654n1
130x130_sq_1374515751775-10141546761135773051195956911n1
130x130_sq_1374515715675-996891676139620115923832803n1
130x130_sq_1374515718306-1000197676134889595678226986n1
130x130_sq_1374515720655-1000746676139849655976834119n1
130x130_sq_1374515723267-10017016761396350851595573815n1
130x130_sq_1374515755234-1014451676096286955789304386n1
130x130_sq_1374515725619-1001897676132833715217789405n1
130x130_sq_1374515732038-10019066761397149251665883292n1
130x130_sq_1374515697853-9716876761377488651584959412n1
130x130_sq_1374515744531-1010361676133582215994488430n1
130x130_sq_1374515760432-1017715676135104165120160503n1
130x130_sq_1374515736744-10040896761391410751147841074n1
130x130_sq_1370551102123-6020714398938294294702006775459n
130x130_sq_1370551099959-6020714398938260961372013713366n1
130x130_sq_1370551103526-6020714398938327628031834120677n1
130x130_sq_1370551105564-6020714398938360961361877692617n2
130x130_sq_1370551109790-dscn0574
130x130_sq_1370551131879-dscn0581
130x130_sq_1370551200336-dscn0609
130x130_sq_1370551154739-dscn0588
130x130_sq_1370551223157-dscn0615
130x130_sq_1370551246067-dscn0617
130x130_sq_1370551269061-dscn0621
130x130_sq_1370551874780-mg8780
130x130_sq_1370551832177-mg7979
130x130_sq_1370551834106-mg8016
130x130_sq_1370551836325-mg8293
130x130_sq_1370551837983-mg8395
130x130_sq_1370551855326-mg8498
130x130_sq_1370551857525-mg8502
130x130_sq_1370551860045-mg8550
130x130_sq_1370551861882-mg8587
130x130_sq_1370551865870-mg8609
130x130_sq_1370551867744-mg8611
130x130_sq_1370551869483-mg8616
130x130_sq_1370551863505-mg8601
130x130_sq_1370551872749-mg8691
130x130_sq_1370551870945-mg8653

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marsha
Wedding:
7/15/2014
5.0/5.0
The best thing about working with Shavonne is her quick replies and organization. Everything I needed as a professional was ready for me when I was ready to deliver. It is great for a bride to be happy and relaxed on her wedding day and Sabrina's team makes that possible. All of us as professional thrive on a timeline. I highly endorse Mane Events for getting it done!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi Leigh
Wedding:
7/7/2014
5.0/5.0
As a wedding photographer, working with a great event coordinator is KEY to a smooth, successful and stress free wedding day for myself but most importantly my clients, the bride and groom!! :)
I truly appreciated Sabrina and her assistants services for Shavonne and Ivan's wedding day. Thank you for being informative and considerate of me and my services! I look forward to our next wedding together!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Service was amazing! Sabrina and her staff made our special day perfect. Great investment.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Sabrina and her team were awesome! From beginning to end Sabrina was organized, detailed oriented, and professional. She thought of things that I didn't think of and everything went smoothly. She was able to offer vendor referrals and she always responded to my emails and phone calls within a timely manner. Her associates were equally as detailed oriented and professional. You can tell that these ladies really enjoy what they do and know what they are doing. I'm still getting rave reviews about how great my wedding and reception turned out. I felt at ease on my wedding day and comfortable with my planning in their hands. I absolutely recommend them for any wedding or event. Great job ladies!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheria
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I had to come here and RAVE about Mane Event Wedding and Event Planning. Sabrina was my wedding coordinator and she was the absolute best! She helped me plan my wedding...from the big things to all of the little tiny things that kept popping up towards our big day. She is so patient and helpful and a total professional! My husband and I highly recommend Mane Event Wedding and Event Planning to any and everyone. They are WONDERFUL to work with!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Bg1
Dee
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
m our initial meeting with Sabrina to our wedding day Sabrina was wonderful to work with. We used her services as our day of coordinator as well as decorator, she provided great feedback to make my vision of a modern vintage spring wedding come to life. Sabrina is professional and responded quickly to emails and my random text messages asking for her opinion, she never seemed too busy ( which I know how busy she is since I follow her on IG and on FB). The day of our reception I was still running around trying to find a guestbook and mentioned to her that since it was so late and I couldn't find one that I liked, that I was just going settle and go without one. Well, I get a text message asking me to choose which guestbook I liked and Sabrina purchased it and it was exactly what I had been searching for! That speaks to her dedication to her brides, that she wants them to be happy and not settle for anything less. The day of our wedding, I didn't have a worry or care everything was perfect! From the flowers to the table design, Sabrina and her team did not overlook any details at all! I was completely amazed by how beautiful everything looked and how Sabrina and her team executed my vision of a modern vintage spring wedding. I highly recommend Sabrina and Mane Event Wedding and Event Planning!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Titirah
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
All four planners were prompt, organized, professional, and sincere. Many guests asked about your services as they were all impressed. Definitely a job well done!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sweet Sentiments
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Ms Seymore and her staff were easy to work with and helped me as a vendor navigate with ease. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1387296079441-imag
Mia
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Sabrina and the Mane event planning team was nothing short of extraordinary! From start to finish the process was seamless. Sabrina worked with me face to face and through detailed email communication to create the vision of my dreams. Sabrina was accommodating of my changing ideas and ensured I would be pleased with the final product. To say I was pleased is an understatement! Her expertise, innovative ideas and creativity brought life to an amazing event ! The professionalism of the mane events team both during the planning process and on the wedding day, is unmatched! Desired decor details were carried out exquisitely. Alicia, the team design specialist created candy buffet for our guests favors. Her eye for detail and decorative precision made for the creation of a candy bar that guests raved about for days to follow! We are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Sabrina, Alicia, and the mane event team for our wedding day. Our day could not have been more beautiful! I highly recommend this trendsetting, professional, dynamic team!!
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mane Event was the first vendor that we booked and it was the best decision ever. Planning a wedding in 6 months didn't seem possible but Sabrina reassured me that it was. Every time I thought of something I would email Sabrina and she would always get back with a quick response. I was most blown away at the vision that was created for our reception it was PERFECT. I always imagined your wedding day being stressful but I felt like they made our day seem to go by smoothly from beginning until the end. If you hire Mane Event Wedding and Event Planning I promise you will not be let down and you will actually get to enjoy your special day instead of stressing over it.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oliver
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I can not fully articulate the job that Sabrina Seymore and Mane Event Planning did to make the wedding of a lifetime for me and my wife. We live in Indiana, however our wedding was to be held in North Carolina due to majority of our family living in the area. Furthermore, Mane Event Planning provided a seamless service, which they were able to bring our envisioned night to fruition. Sabrina and her staff were also able to work under full autonomy in addition to working step by step with my wife. Sabrina and her staff are prompt and attentive to detail, which was very important to pull off our 1940's Harlem Renaissance Theme. Therefore, my wife and I would fully recommend Mane Event Planning for all wedding and event planning needs.

-Oliver
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Mane Event Planning has done an amazing job with the decor for my wedding ceremony and reception. Also the flower was so beautifully put together. I was stress free throughout this process and the professionalism was on point.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tyneshia
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Sabrina and her team were awesome. I work 50 hours per week and needed someone with her flexibility and it worked out great. She was very responsive throughout the whole planning process and she has a very creative mind. She is definitely very professional and runs her business smoothly. Her team is awesome. My wedding rehearsal, ceremony, and reception was beautiful. And it was so smooth, everything just flowed together. In the future I will definitely use the services that Mane Events offers. I highly recommend Sabrina and team for any events and will tell everyone I know to go with her for all their planning/coordinating needs!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ERINN
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Sabrina and her staff were excellent, and that says a lot considering my A-type personality. Not only did they perform an awesome job with the wedding planning, but they also created all of my floral arrangements for the ceremony and reception. I was totally relaxed on my wedding day, and that was due to Sabrina and her staff. I will never truly know what fires she and her staff put out that day, but my hubby and I will forever be grateful. Thank You MEP!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
As a bride who is very indecisive and easily stressed over anything, Sabrina and her team at Mane Event did a GREAT job with handing all my requests and frequent changes. Mane event staff are very professional and prompt with services. Everyone loved how beautiful the decor for reception and ceremony was. Mane Event did an awesome job with my wedding and i would definitely recommend them to other brides!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tosha
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Sabrina was a pleasure to work with this past weekend! She is very professional, responsive and a sweet person to work with! I would recommend her and her associates to anyone in need of wedding planning services! :-)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Mane Event Wedding and Event Planning made the day as smooth and possible. They were very polite and was on top of their service. Oh and the centerpieces were beautiful. Great Job!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Mane Event Wedding Planning did an amazing job planning my wedding. They helped plan my wedding in less than two months. They provided great face to face consultations as well as constant communication throughout the entire process. Mane Event provided all the decorations for my wedding ceremony and reception as well as my hair, makeup, and beautiful bouquets. I had an amazing wedding day and they helped make it possible! I truly appreciate all their hard work.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I knew after our initial consultation that Mane Event would plan and organize our wedding and reception. I appreciated the continued follow up to ensure no surprises would occur on our special day. Your professionalism is unquestionable and decorating style was more than what I hoped for. Thank you for making this event special for myself and husband and memorable for both our families. Looking forward to using your services for the next event in our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Great service! Great quality! Made my day beautiful!! Thanks so much!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1358905739226-fbavatar3008140
DaNice
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Being pregnant and planning a wedding isn't an easy task so when I asked Mane Events for help with the day of the wedding, they immediately jump right in with an reasonable fee. I was thankful that they came on such short notice and had a overall happy and successful day. Thank you guys......
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Derrick
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.7/5.0
I had the pleasure to work with Sabrina and her team for the first time. I was very impressed with their attentiveness and attention to detail.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antoine
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.2/5.0
Very professional and easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
3622 Shannon Rd. , Suite 104, Durham, NC 27707 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mane Event Wedding and Event Planning
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1401272035324-imag