130x130_sq_1378233878071-destination-weddingshawaii-weddingfireworks

Mango Muse Events

Los Altos , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Los Altos, CA US 94024 (map)

PHONE

800-373-1736

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mango Muse Events
Uniquely Inspired Wedding Near and Far

You don't fit into one category, why should your event have to?

Mango Muse Events creates customized... Read more
Mango Muse Events
Uniquely Inspired Wedding Near and Far

You don't fit into one category, why should your event have to?

Mango Muse Events creates customized destination weddings and social occasions for those who are looking for something truly unique. We celebrate individuality and design events that embrace who you are and what your story is. You don't fit into one theme or style, so why should your event? With Mango Muse Events, you are the theme; you are the inspiration. Let us tell your story and make your event as unique as you are. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1299622929896-traintracks
130x130_sq_1299621904333-jenmedel227
130x130_sq_1299621496708-0505
130x130_sq_1299620175536-jj0952
130x130_sq_1299622764333-178
130x130_sq_1299621986489-jenmedelceremony
130x130_sq_1299622341927-255

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Jamie was amazing, and we are extremely glad we decided to work with her!! Initially, we were not sure whether or not we even wanted to hire a professional wedding planner, but we are so glad we did and that we chose Jamie!! I don't know what we would have done without her. Throughout the entire planning process, even as I started to feel overwhelmed, I would simply discuss with Jamie, and then I wouldn't be stressed anymore! One thing I especially appreciated about Jamie was how amazingly responsive she is - we always got a very prompt reply, sometimes even within minutes!! That helped tremendously. Jamie was also careful to listen to what we wanted, while giving us very useful suggestions for the areas that we had no idea about. My husband and I are pretty organized and detail-oriented already, so we truly appreciated how on top of things Jamie is. I really felt like Jamie kept me sane during the planning process, and it seriously was wonderful to work with her.

Even though I was super happy about working with Jamie during the planning process, we were even happier with how smoothly our wedding day went and how stress-free and perfect it ended up being! By nature, both my husband and I tend to stress a lot, but we had absolutely no stress that day, and everything went perfectly! Looking back on the whole day, we are still amazed at how relaxed we could be and how smooth everything was. I think what particularly helped was that we had been working with Jamie throughout our planning process, as opposed to just having her help day-of - because she had already been coordinating with all of our vendors.

Thank you so much for making our special day go perfectly, Jamie!!! We have received so many compliments about our wedding, and everyone has told us specifically what they enjoyed, so we know it wasn't just us who thought it went perfectly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SK
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
It's my pleasure to write this review for Jamie of Mango Muse Events. My husband and I are residents of NYC and decided to have a destination in Hawaii, so picking a wedding planner was somewhat of a daunting task as you are basically putting a tremendous amount of trust in someone to be an extension of yourself when you can't be there. The horror stories of so many of my friends were enough reason for my husband and I to take a trip to meet with wedding planners around the country. When I think about it, so many of my friends have had terrible experiences using wedding planners because they were never able to get over that hurdle of trusting the person they hired. I am so thankful that we met Jamie, because first and foremost she is trustworthy in all aspects of her planning and working with us. Just as important as trusting her as a person, it was so nice knowing that we could trust in her abilities as well. Jamie found a way to capture the essence of exactly what we were looking for, from floral arrangements, to venue, to the right dj, food, photographer...everything. Best of all, she worked hard to find us the best proposition of value every step of the way. I simply can't say enough and just feel so blessed thinking back at how perfect our wedding was. I think that's exactly what the perfect wedding planner does...she lets you remember the feeling from that one night in your life, not the "planning" of it. Thank you so much Jamie for making our wedding night the most perfect night of our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We hired Jamie to help with day of coordination and event design, but she went out of her way to help us in every way possible to make our event memorable. Jamie really listened to our concerns and ideas, but also helped to bring new ideas to the table. She helped to make not only the day of stress free and enjoyable, but the whole process of planning a big event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I'd say hiring Jamie to be my wedding planner was the best decision I made throughout the whole process of my wedding planning. My situation was a bit unique because I had only 2 months to plan for my local wedding. Jamie, with her professionalism, knowledge for this industry and flexibility, was able to have my wedding perfectly planned with such short amount of time. She was VERY organized, detail-oriented, and thorough. She guided me through the whole process step by step, patiently, and on a timely manner. She's great at listening to my needs and desires for my dream wedding, but was also being honest about her opinion and suggestion. She's very caring and paid close attention to my thoughts as she always made sure every little thing involved in my wedding was what I wanted and was worth our money. I totally trust Jamie with her selection of vendors and her recommendations because they are all proved to be helpful. For example, at the time I had no idea how much I should expect to pay for beverage at my wedding and was thinking to pay for the expensive per person charge. Jamie suggested that I should think more about the % of people who will be actually be drinking at my wedding and that may make more sense that I go with a per-consumption option. I listened to her and ended up she's so right. I did a calculation and figured I saved at least $1500 on drinks thanks to her suggestion. This is just one of the examples of how well she knows this industry and how caring she's for her clients. Jamie is also very smart and just "gets it". She spent the time to learn about me and my husband and how we wanted our wedding to be. And then she put up her best to give me great suggestions on a lot of different things that fit our personalities. I would recommend her to anyone who's looking for a great wedding planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Jamie, our wedding was a huge success! She made a point of infusing our personalities and the things we like into our wedding, while making sure it all tied together and worked. She guided us through the zillions of decisions that need to be made, with an eye towards what's modern, or traditional, or what have you. Short of eloping, our wedding planning was as painless as possible, and when the time came, she followed through and it went off perfectly!

Save yourself the time learning about all the things that Jamie already knows. You'll be stressed enough deciding who to invite, or how to organize the tables.

Give yourself the piece of mind that someone (not you) is worrying about everything, big and small.

Oh, and she can do it better than you. It's a no brainer!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AlohaBride
Wedding:
2/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamie was the perfect wedding planner. She not only was perfect at everything I could expect in a planner but she went above and beyond in almost every instance. She went and listened to a band for us, did food and cake tasting in Hawaii since we could not make it there before the wedding. She made the table runners, and she had wooden tables made for the wedding because I did not want the plastic ones with table cloth! I could go on and on about the personal items she added for our wedding but Ill just say this: Jamie has a beautiful vision and can see what you want even before you know. If you are considering a wedding planner pick Jamie. We live in different cities and I had a destination wedding and it all went off without any hiccups!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Jamie and Mango Muse Events were helpful throughout our entire wedding planning process. We actually only hired her for "day of services" since we had planned most of the wedding ourselves, but she helped us the entire two-three months before the wedding. Jamie went beyond our expectations and supplied services that weren't technically included in our contract (i.e. seating arrangements/floor plans, some decoration suggestions, coming to vendor appointments and much more). The actual wedding went very smooth and if we had to do it all over again, we would hire Mango Muse Events in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thoughtfuljen11
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Jamie was an awesome wedding coordinator to work with. We hired Jamie for her partial planning and day of coordination services. At first, we were not sure we were going to hire a wedding planner, but it turned out to be best decision we made! We could not have done it without her. We had some idea about what we wanted but we had no idea how to bring it all together. Jamie pulled it all together and more. She took the time to get to know us as a couple, our personalities, and what our vision for the “big day” was. Jamie went above and beyond our expectations. Without her, we would have missed some important details that would have caused big problems that day. Thank you Jamie for making sure our “big day” went so smoothly! We highly recommend her services to any bride and groom!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tmy
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Jamie Chang of Mango Muse Events is really an awesome wedding planner! With Jamie's help the planning process went smoothly and I was able to relax and totally enjoy my wedding - Best money I spent for my wedding.

I hired Jamie for the the complete wedding planning from start to finish. We had some very general ideas about what we wanted / didn't want and I had no idea how to bring it all together into an event. That is where Jamie came in. Her vendor recommendations were always spot-on and carefully selected based on what we were looking for. She came up with fabulous design ideas when we were lacking in the creativity department and she totally listened to us and was able to pull everything together into a really beautiful event that reflected us as a couple. She made sure it wasn't just any nice wedding - it was our wedding and it reflected our personalities perfectly.

Thank you, Jamie!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaKelly
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Hiring Jamie Chang to be our wedding coordinator was one of the best decisions we made. We did not have any set ideas for our wedding, and we didn't even know how to begin our planning. Jamie took the time to listen to us and get to know us as a couple, then suggested vendors and ideas that fit us perfectly, and together we created a wedding that was truly representative of Kelly and me. We appreciated how open-minded and patient she was about the entire planning process. She didn't have any preconceived notions about how the wedding "should" be, and she didn't force any ideas on us. She is also incredibly detailed-oriented (her "day of" schedule was a thing of beauty), and was so responsive when we had questions (and we had A LOT of questions). Jamie took charge of all the vendor scheduling so we didn't even have to think twice about making sure everything was in place and everyone would be there. (All of our vendors also told me how impressed they were with her.) This thoroughness and preparedness resulted in an absolutely stress-free wedding where everything went off without a hitch. We are so grateful to her - in fact, she was the very first person we hugged after our ceremony (this is true, I have it on video)! I know that we couldn't have had such a fantastic day without her help. We enthusiastically recommend her services to everyone!
- Jessica and Kelly
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1266732537944-img3651
Alithia
Wedding:
8/17/2010
4.6/5.0
With a busy work and social life, Jamie made it easier to plan our wedding by taking the time to research our options, organize our thoughts and ideas, and making sure we stayed within our budget. Although it was never an easy thing for us, she always made sure that each and every decision we made was one that we were comfortable with. Jamie made sure that every aspect of the wedding truly represented us a couple.
We had some last minute changes and surprises that stressed us out a bit, but Jamie was able to find a quick solution to help us stay calm. For example, our officiant had a family emergency and told us a week or so before the wedding that she would not be able to marry us. Jamie was quick to find other options that were within our budget. We met with the Kahu we were considering the day we flew into Hawaii and it worked out great. We also had some unexpected hiccups on the day of the wedding, but Jamie hleped us get through them and focus on the important things. Her knowledge and expertise went beyond what we expected. Jamie is amazing! We don’t know what we would have done without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
doodlesb
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I have absolutely nothing negative to say the services that Jamie provided. We were on the fence about hiring a day of coordinator, but now looking back on my "big day", we truely could not have done it without her. Though we didnt hire a full wedding planner, Jamie took over everything more than a month before the wedding. She coordinated with all of the vendors, took care of putting together a payment schedule, made site maps, and organized a detailed timeline and every detail. Though the wedding venue was several hours from her home, Jamie came up to Healdsburg twice- once with me and once on her own to get a full read on the site and meet with the photographer and florist. She also came up for a detailed, in person meeting with me at my home to go over details I hadn't even thought of. At the wedding rehersal we all sat around lost until Jamie arrived to take charge! I am so happy with our decision to hire her. Thanks, Jamie!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
da_ornellas'
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Jamie Chang has a very easy going personality so I had no problems putting the ball in her court to get our wedding planning started. I really enjoyed working with her because she is extremely well organized and quick to respond to any of my questions. I felt very confident trusting her with planning one of the most important days of my life. For someone like me, who didn't know what I wanted for my wedding day, Jamie knew exactly the right questions to help me better understand what type of wedding I wanted without being too pushy. Her professionalism, patience, and expertise are excellent qualities any bride & groom will need to help plan their special day!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina & Mathew
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
We don’t know what we would have done without all of Jamie's help with our wedding layout! She truly made my job easier by helping me think through all of the color schemes, ceremony/reception layouts and general wedding questions. Being a bride was not an easy job for me, with all of the decisions I had to make constantly, while working and being stressed out. I’m so glad that she was there to help me through the planning process to help make our day special and beautiful. Mango Muse Events- Thank you again for all of your help! Your knowledge and guidance was invaluable to us and truly made our special day a dream come true.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candy Bride
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not ask for a better wedding planner. She is efficient, professional, and extremely responsive. I feel Jamie stood out from other wedding planner because she truly cared. She treated my wedding like it was her own and made sure everything went accordingly and perfectly. I did not have one complaint - everything was on time, everything was set up correctly (trust me, there were lots of details ....including live fish), and everyone loved her. She works behind the scene to make everything happen during my wedding. Jamie also goes above and beyond her duties to ensure she meets all the vendors prior to the event. It just that bit of extra effort that makes everything run perfectly on the big day. She's beyond phenomenal and I would not have been able to get through the big day without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Los Altos, CA 94024 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mango Muse Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1378233878071-destination-weddingshawaii-weddingfireworks