130x130_sq_1342567611838-538627b6

Manhattan Bridals

Dedham , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Dedham, MA US 02026 (map)

PHONE

781-329-6664

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

259 Washington Street

Dedham MA 02026
259 Washington Street

Dedham MA 02026 Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/14/2013
4.8/5.0
Manhattan Bridals was great to work with. I purchased my wedding gown and veil here. My bridesmaids and my mother also purchased their dresses from Manhattan Bridals and received a discount since I had purchased my wedding gown there. My dress was gorgeous and cost less than I had anticipated. All of the dresses arrived on time but the veil did take almost twice as long as anticipated. It wasn't an issue since I had ordered it early, but I would recommend giving yourself some extra time. The veil wasn't in for my hair and makeup trial like it was supposed to be but Patti let me borrow the one they kept in the salon for people to try on. I also did my alterations here. The seamstress was fantastic. It fit great and I absolutely loved my bustle! The hours were somewhat limited for fittings but they did get them done quickly. Would definitely recommend Manhattan Bridals!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1342804429532-3696213951922116379n
Future Mrs. Jones
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.0/5.0
I found my wedding gown at Manhattan Bridals after searching for dresses online. I planned to order the bridesmaids' dresses there too as you get a discount. We selected a dress and specifically asked if it was likely to be discontinued in the near future and they said no so we went ahead and ordered them (i fell in love with this dress!). Then a few weeks later, I get a call saying the dress was being discontinued and that the bridesmaids would have to order them now and there was an additional charge (which they said they would "split" with me). I felt like they should have covered that cost completely. I decided to cancel my order for the bridesmaids' dresses and get them from a different store. Other than that, my experience with them has been pretty good. The dress selection is great! They do fittings and alterations on site but there is limited flexibility in terms of the timing for those appointments (the seamstress is great!). It is not the type of bridal salon that will follow you around and make suggestions, it is very DIY but that is my preference. I just had my first fitting and the dress looks beautiful. It was less expensive than I expected. The staff is very friendly. I would still recommend Manhattan Bridals to my friends because it is a great value for bridal dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience at Manhattan Bridal! It was the third bridal salon I had gone to and I found my absolute dream dress with every element I was looking for. I worked with Jackie initially, but other staff members watched me try on gowns and gave helpful advice. Throughout the whole process the staff was great to work with, and we ended up getting my bridesmaid's, my mom's, my mother-in-law's, and my flower girl's dresses there too. Two of my bridesmaid's were out of state and that was no issue- they just called in their measurements and the dresses were ordered without issue. I found the prices to be very reasonable- especially after watching so many bridal shows on TV! I had the alterations done there too, and Patti helped to make sure every detail was perfect and exactly how I wanted it. I would definitely recommend Manhattan Bridals to any bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1380465314745-avatar
Stefanie
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.9/5.0
Stephanie helped me pick up the most beautiful dress for my wedding. She was so helpful, nice, and knew exactly what would look good on my body type. The complany as a whole has been great with helping me find my dress, helping my bridesmaids with their dresses (even put a rush order in for one of my bridesmaids that lost their dress in a fire), and performing the alterations. The only complaint I have is that I wish they could have sewn my bra into my dress so that wouldn't see the bra in the back. Most places do this but for some reason they wouldn't.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about my experience with Patti and her team at Manhattan Bridal. She made my experience so personal, it was exactly what I wanted!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't express how much I LOVED working with the ladies here-- especially Michelle! From the second I walked in until the day I picked up my dress they were amazing! I am not into frill and such and they knew exactly what I was looking for- after trying on two dresses there I knew I found my dress! My bridesmaids and my mother of the brides dress was also from here! they, came out awesome! They had amazing colors and styles to fit all types! If I wasn't told about this place I would have never stopped by! Really, do yourself a favor and check it out, they have beautiful items and amazing service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle and all the ladies there are fantastic!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rita
Wedding:
1/5/2013
4.0/5.0
We loved Manhattan Bridals. I got my dress and all of the girls dresses there. The women working made sure to talk to us and see what we thought we would like--then pulled countless numbers of dresses that were just what we wanted to try. I actually found my dress on the first day, but it felt too easy so I looked at other places. No store gave me the kind of attention and kindness that I received at Manhattan Bridal. Some places just stuck us in changing rooms with no one to ask questions to. At Manhattan, I had someone there, dedicated to helping me and a room full of other associates to help give feedback as well.

I suggest Manhattan Bridal to all of my friends.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/3/2012
2.8/5.0
I bought my wedding dress here! I was so pleased that they had the dress i found at another store in the color i wanted and it was on sale! But I was unhappy with the service I got! I tried to have my wedding party buy their dresses here but had not luck! it was like we were an inconvenience when we came shopping!
They should not make appointments if they want to rush you out in less than an hour. I was also not happy that my dress had makeup marks inside it when i came back to try it on for a dress fitting, i was so mad I took my dress elsewhere for alterations. I thought they had a great store but the employees I wasn't so impressed with. well let me rephrase that, i was happy with some but not all! They never even helped me order a veil. I made it clear I wanted one and had to go on a manhunt at a million store to find one two month before my wedding cause thats not enough time to order one! I feel bad writing a bad review but i just want people to know what to expect! Yes you will get a great dress for a fair price but customer service needs some improvement.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Patty and her team really made the dress shopping experience so great! From their welcoming smiles to their support throught the entire process made me feel like family. I looked forward to my dress fittings because I knew that even if some adjustments had to be made, Patty would be there to reassure me it would fit perfectly. They have a huge selection of dresses for both the bride, bridesmaids, and mothers. I ended up getting my dress and my bridesmaids dresses there and I'm so glad that we chose Manhattan Bridal. When I went to pick up my dress I literally left in tears because I felt sad that the experience was over but also because Patty and her team really made me feel comfortable and I was going to miss them. If you are looking for more than just a "wedding dress shop", I would HIGHLY recommend checking out Manhattan Bridal!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.6/5.0
I found my wedding dress at Manhattan Bridal. Good service especially from Jackie during my initial appointment. My fittings were done by Patty, the owner, which I was a bit surprised about since I don’t think she’s a seamstress. The alterations came out nicely though so I was happy with the outcome. My sister found her wedding dress here too with alterations and was also satisfied.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cailin
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I got my dress and veil from Manhattan Bridals. First, my consult Stephanie was the best. It was the end of the day and I hadn't found the dress yet, and she really listened to everything I wanted and picked out the most perfect dress for me. Everything else during the process as great as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg22
Sarah
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Manhattan Bridals was the perfect place for me to get my wedding dress. They were the first stop on what I assumed would be a long search for the perfect gown, and three dresses in, I found it! The women at Manhattan Bridals were patient, listened to exactly what I was looking for, and only brought me dresses within the price range I'd specified- impressive! We got a discount, since we bought the mother of the bride dress and maid of honor dress here too. They had an incredible selection of dresses! Alterations were impeccable and reasonably priced. They were transparent about prices and timelines. I am incredibly impressed and recommend Manhattan Bridals highly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This shop is incredible!!!!!!!!!!!

No frills, nothing fancy but you'll walk out feeling confident that you found the best dress for you.
I was nearly to my limit with dress shopping when a friend told me to go here and I'm so glad I did. I did not want a strapless dress and I wanted something different from everyone else and was having trouble finding it...so I brought I pictures of what I'd like and the owner went searching. She brought me 2 dresses and I picked the second. It was exactly what I dreamt of!!!!


We needed the dress quickly and they certainly delivered on that.

Most importantly, this shop and the people working there are genuine and sweet and make you feel like the most beautiful woman in the world.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1322768564479-dscn9005
BostonBaby
Wedding:
1/22/2012
1.3/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown at Manhattan Bridal in October of 2010. My assistant was Jackie, and she made the entire process comfortable and easy. I did not feel rushed or pressured, and while the gown I purchased was at the top of the range I requested, I was never once shown a gown over budget. All phone communication with Jackie was pleasant as well.

The 2-star rating comes not from the purchasing experience, but from nearly every point thereafter. I called to make a gown-fitting appointment (November 2011), and was told that their in-house seamstress "cut down her hours and will not come in on weekends." This is absolutely UNHEARD OF in the wedding industry, and as I have moved out-of-state, none of the offers for me to "come in after work" were at all appropriate. I was informed that the situation is "out of our control" and there was absolutely nothing they could do.

After finding a new seamstress -- with weekend hours!! -- near me, I called to ask for my gown to be steamed so my mother could pick it up. I was first told, "you haven't made an appointment for fittings yet." When I explained, the (unknown) person on the phone put me on hold, went to check for the gown, and told me shortly "we don't press it unless you get it altered here." I explained again and asked again, and was flatly refused.

My mother arrived to pick up the gown, which was eventually found and placed in a very cheap, plastic garment bag that held a strong musty odor. When she spoke with the owner, she was told, rudely and with NO apology, "that's how it is." No offer was made to assist her in bringing the unwieldy gown to her car, and the entire store stopped to stare as she struggled out the door with it. Oddly, Jackie had taken a moment to press some of the larger wrinkles/folds out of the gown.

For my consultant alone, and for her ability to help a girl find a beautiful gown in the right price range with patience and grace, I would give top marks. But she can't make up for the obvious shortcomings of the seamstress, owner, other staff, and the extremely poor quality of service they offered.

We are angry and upset at this treatment, and I will not recommend this store to any bride or bridal party.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
huberk
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything about Manhattan Bridals is exactly what wedding dress shopping should be. The women there are very friendly, they listen to exactly what you're saying and pull dresses that match what you're looking for and that will look good on your body. Once I ordered my dress things could not have been easier. They called when my dress was in and worked around my crazy schedule for fittings. The seamstress was unbelievable, she worked quickly and everything was perfect after the first fitting. I could not have been happier with my experience from start to finish. I would definitely recommend Manhattan Bridals!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janine
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I didn't get my dress here but I went 3 times to try on dresses. The people here are SO NICE. The women are a little older and have a lot of experience so they know what they are talking about. When I explained what I liked about certain dresses they would go and pull others that they thought I would like. They also let you look through the racks and pick the dresses you want to try on. Most bridal appointments are an hour but at Manhattan Bridal they were so flexible they they let me try on dresses for 2 hours.
I ended up going back to get my veil from them because I wanted to give them some of my business. They even let me put on a dress to get the true feel for what the veil would look like since I didn't have my dress with me.
I strongly recommend this store. They were great to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Isabel
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Patty from Manhattan Bridals was very helpful. They didn't have the wedding dress I wanted in the store, but Patty helped me look for similiar dresses to try on to see if it was right for me and then ordered it for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1278894372059-65326316137089171600905376158425607882n
Becca
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Manhattan Bridal! My wedding gown was the second dress I tried on and it was perfect. I ended up going to another shop just in case there was another dress out there I should see but ran right on back to Manhattan Bridal. They are a small shop but have a really nice selection and it isn't overwhelming. It felt very personal there because we could pick out dresses but also had help from a consultant. Speaking of consultants, another big part of finding the right dress was our consultant Brynn. She was simply fabulous every step of the way. Luckily every time we visited Manhattan Bridal it was during Brynn's college breaks so we got to see her each time. She totally knows her stuff and was so helpful. We ended up finding bridesmaid dresses at another store but for a wedding gown, 5 out of 5, hands down!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1303854057126-justinedonweddingwww.njohnstonphotography03
Justine
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I live in Las Vegas and got married in Key West, but decided to shop for my dress in the Boston area because my sister lives there and I could not picture myself shopping for a dress with anyone else. She took me to manhattan bridal straight from the airport. I had no idea what kind of dress I wanted but the ladies at the store where very patient. This was not the case at the six other bridal shops she dragged me through over the following 24 hours. When I found the dresseS I wanted at another store, I decided that I would feel more comfortable returning to manhattan bridals to buy them. I am so glad I did, in the 16 weeks it took to get the dresses in I lost 40 lbs. They altered the dresses dramatically but, due to the stress the month before the wedding, when I tried them on again 8 days before the wedding they were too big again! Again the ladies where very patient and encouraging. They altered the dresses Nd overnighted them to me in key west along with a very nice note wishing me luck. I don't think most shops would have been so flexible and I KNOW they would not have done such a perfect job taking in those dresses as much as they needed to be taken in. I would recommend them to anyone:)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
2/26/2011
0.7/5.0
Honestly I had a really bad experience here and would not recommend the store to anyone. I was waiting for all of my bridesmaids to pick up their dresses before I wrote this review.

After having an issue with David's Bridal with bridesmaid dresses I decide to try this place. They were really helpful when we tried on dresses and we decide to get the dresses here. One of my bridesmaids had to call in her measurements and told me that they were kind of rude on the phone and also told her that the dress runs small so she had to buy a dress 2 sizes bigger than her normal size so she had to pay extra. She is also tall so they told her she had to pay extra for extra length. They kept trying to push her to use their seamstress. Another bridesmaid went in to be measured and they were also rude to her.

I had a special issue that one of my bridesmaids was having lap band surgery so after speaking to them it was decided that the rest of my bridesmaid would order their dresses and my final bridesmaid would wait and order hers as a rush. 2 months go by and the bridesmaid goes in to order her dress. They told her they were waiting for her and had not ordered any of the dresses. They said it would be fine because the dresses would be there in about 12 weeks later. My wedding was in 14 weeks. I called and miraculously the dresses had been ordered. They did pay for the rush but it was a hassle.

The final straw was an issue with the bridesmaid who had paid for 2 sizes too big and extra length. When I went to go pick up her dress they told me that they didn't order extra length so they just ordered her a bigger size. So she normally wears a 12 and they ordered her a 20. The bridesmaid ended up calling and they told her that they don't do that dress in extra length. If that is true they should have told me that I wouldn't have ordered that dress. They offered to do her alterations but she went with her own seamstress. Her seamstress is able to take the dress in but the bridesmaid had to buy new shoes because the dress wasn't long enough. They also told her they would apologize to me but I have never heard from anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktc317
Wedding:
12/11/2010
1.3/5.0
I started out in love with Mahattan Bridals. I loved my dress, then worked with the company to have it made the way I wanted it, etc. Because of this we also got our bridesmaids dresses, tuxes and my parents' attire there. The staff was awesome, including Patty, the manager. All went down hill with the alterations however. Please listen, because I do not want any other bride to have to go through what I went through. If you buy your dress there, which I do recommend, DO NOT DO YOUR ALTERATIONS THERE. The seamstress at Manhattan Bridals should not be allowed to touch any bridal gowns. She was unprofessional, and would not listen to me throughout the process. Most of my comments were dismissed, and I was told that my zipper should be showing (a lie) and that my dress would even out once it was steamed (it was lopsided). When I showed up to pick up my dress, all the problems were still there. They put hook and eyes to cover my zipper, which created an even bigger eyesore, and my dress was still lopsided. The seamstress tried to fix it while I was there and made it worse. On top of that, she kept telling me I was wrong. In tears, I had to bring my dress to another seamstress at 9 p.m. at night three days before my wedding. She was able to fix it, but it was still not perfect, due to the awful job done in the beginning. The new seamstress told me the other seamstress had taken it in too much in some areas, not enough in others, and did not leave enough material on the inside to fix the problem. I even got Patty, the manager, to admit after the wedding the dress was messed up. On top of that, my bustle fell out after only two songs at the wedding. The same thing happened to a friend of mine who also got her dress there. I have been to around 40 weddings in my life and she and I are the only ones I have seen that this has happened too. I had also tried to talk to the original seamstress about this and was dismissed. Please, if you are a bride that goes to Manhattan bridals, do not let the seamstress touch your dress for one second. You will regret it. She also messed up three of my bridesmaids dresses, though not as bad.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Saudi
Wedding:
10/23/2010
3.4/5.0
I did not buy my wedding gown from Manhattan Bridal. My bridesmaids did however purchase their dresses through them. They were initially good to work with. The dresses did not come as quickly as mentioned in previous posts and when they came in they had all been measured incorrectly. Every single girls sizing was wrong. They were off from 1-5 sizes. Then when the ladies inquired about alterations which we had initially been told would be around $50 dollars the lowest quote they received was $75 dollars. Not someone I would work with again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emverly
Wedding:
9/6/2010
4.8/5.0
Very happy with my dress! The alterations people were excellent!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rmsharpe
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.5/5.0
Patty is wonderful! She let me come for three separate visits to try on the dress & never pressured me. And she even matched another shops price, which was a bonus. The whole staff is very friendly & helpful. We also got the bridesmaids' dresses here, and they were so helpful with the fact that 3 out of the 4 were not local. I did have to pay shipping costs on those dresses, but that's a small price for such great service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Boston Bride
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
This place was great, I worked with them for a year and I really got to know the staff. They are friendly, professional and really helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1230748668847-dscn0202
Megan
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Great intimate bridal shop with knowledgeable staff. I loved how they remembered me each time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ecg129
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.5/5.0
I had gone to several dress locations in MA and had found a dress I liked for about $1400.00. Manhattan Bridals had this same dress for about $1100. Wonderful! I also ordered my bridesmaids dresses through them. Everything came in stock much quicker then expected. I had my BM dresses about 5 months early which was great. There was a tiny bit of confusion as to who was going to ship them to my BMs but this was no biggy at all. My dress came in about 6 months early as well. They also worked with my schedule for fittings and visits. I give an A- because I think that the dress could have been worked on better. I was having issues with my chest just not being in the right place, and this never really got corrected, thus I do have wedding pictures where you can see parts of my bra. As well, the bustle was a bit of a mess to do at the wedding. It was not easy to deal with in any way. That said, the women who work here - work HARD and are extremely nice. I would recommend using them to everyone! They do a ton of proms there too and had a great variety of dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
McKenna
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Manhattan Bridals was FABULOUS! I was one of those brides that thought I would save some money by ordering all the dresses through an online vendor- but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do NOT put yourself through this hassle... it is NOT worth the stress!

After my not-so-good decision of ordering my dress online (it arrived MUCH larger than it needed to be) and my online vendor all of a sudden not able to order the EXACT dresses I wanted for my bridesmaids- I found Patty and her crew at Manhattan Bridals- who were the most understanding and calming people I could have met during this debacle. We were cutting it close to the wire with the cutoff date and the MB crew got the job done! When the dresses were in all the girls were able to get fitted and altered perfectly. One of my girls ended up losing about 35 pounds between the first and last fitting- but this was a non issue- they altered the dress one more time without question or hesitation.... we were worried we wouldnt have time to get them all done.

More importantly to me- I was able to bring my super huge dress from another vendor to Patty and her crew and they helped me with it- they altered and turned me into a beautiful bride. They helped me and guided me every step of the way in the fashion department- and their boutique offers a little bit of everything- nice to have the one stop shop if thats what you are looking for- I can't say enough good things about this place... they were FABULOUS! And played a huge role in making our wedding day perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
12/23/2009
4.9/5.0
I was so happy that I had an experience with Manhattan Bridals .The boutique was specious and carry all kinds of gorgeous pieces. And I loved atmosphere in it - very relaxing and stuff is very helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessDan
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress at Manhattan and I absolutely loved it. Patty was so nice and helpful. Everyone there made me feel so special. I would definitley recommend purchasing your dress at Manhattan Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sjpurnell
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
The girls at Manhattan Bridal are all amazing!

I orginally went to another salon and found the perfect dress but the sales women was not the nicest person ever.

I decided to go on a hunt looking for that dress and when I found that they carried it, I called and made an appointment and asked if they had they dress. When the told me they still had it...they said they would pull it and have it ready for me when I get there.

Needless to say, it was waiting for me to try it on. After trying on a couple more...I still loved that dress and I bought it!


Five months later when it was time for me to pick it up...I walked in and they still rememember my name and of course the dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1225952144903-26
SMSutter
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.8/5.0
I found my dress by Alfred Angelo here. I had seen it online and looked up Bridal Boutiques in the area that had it in a size close to mine. Manhattan Bridals did so I went and tried it on, and they made me feel like a princess right away! They helped me find the perfect Vail and small tiara, which matched the dress almost perfectly! I didn't want to have a huge crown like thing on my head, only something to accent my attire nicely and they had it! They also have shoes to look at! They were very helpful when talking about colors. Another woman I went to to get a bridesmaid fitted for an Alfred Angelo Bridesmaid dress tried to change my color palate on me and sided with my friend. I couldn't believe it! That solidified in my mind that I had made the right choice with Manhattan because they did what I wanted and made suggestions, but it always came back to the vision I had for my day I found it over a year before the wedding and I was still in Love with in in March and July when I had my fittings!
My bridesmaids got their dresses from here as well so they would all be from the same dye lot. (They also got an extra 15% off because I bought my dress there) They live all over the country and it was very easy. They emailed in their measurements, sent in their checks and could chose to have it shipped to them or have me send it to them and get their own alterations done. They were extremely helpful and I would go to them again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride08
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Exactly the dress I wanted. Great service. Very friendly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BostonBride
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.5/5.0
I originally found my dress while looking with my mom in CT, but I didn’t want to buy it out of state. Manhattan Bridal is less than 10 minutes from my house and they had the dress in stock. So I took my FMIL and FSIL to try it on one last time and knew it was the right one. I bought it on tax-free weekend. When you buy your dress there, they offer a 15% discount on bridesmaid gowns, so we ended up getting those there too. My MOH wasn’t pregnant when we originally placed her order, but she was by the time it came in for her first fitting and it was already a little tight with two months before the wedding. They were so helpful. They took extra fabric from one of my bridesmaid’s gown and used it to put in panels in my MOH’s dress. She had her final fitting three days before the wedding (she needed to get as close to the date as possible to make sure she wouldn’t grow any more in between fittings) and they were great at fitting her into their schedule during the chaotic prom season.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.2/5.0
Two of my bridesmaids and I went to Manhattan Bridals to look for bridesmaids' dresses. We did get a discount for ordering 4 dresses, and each girl was able to call in her own measurements and payment, which was really convenient, but they probably weren't the cheapest place to order from. They treated us very well, though- we ran over the time we had asked for when we made the appointment, and they didn't blink, just kept providing us with excellent service.

Additionally, the day we visited we narrowed it down to 2 choices, and Manhattan was more than happy to give me fabric swatches. One of the manufacturers hadn't provided them with swatches to give out, so they actually cut a piece off of their own swatch chart (their idea!) so that I would have it, which really impressed me. (That turned out to be huge, because it was for the dress we ended up choosing.)

The only thing that surprised me was that I was originally told that the dresses would be shipped to the other two bridesmaids when they came in (no additional cost was mentioned, which surprised me, but I figured maybe this was built into the price of the dresses)- but that didn't happen. I had to call in and pay $15 for each dress to have it shipped- which was a completely reasonable price and I certainly didn't mind doing it at all- it would have just been better to have known about that up front.

I have heard horror stories about service and quality from so many friends who have gone to Boston-area bridal shops, but we got exactly what we ordered, exactly when we expected it, and were treated very, very well by Manhattan. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/15/2008
4.8/5.0
They were very nice and helpful. The alterations on my dress were perfect. they really make you feel like family in there. Also i checked out David's Bridal which was down the street from here. The prices were very similar there and the quality of dresses couldn't even touch the dresses at Manhattan Bridals. David's Bridal sells crappy dresses made out of halloween costume material for a premium price. Take your money to a real Bridal salon, not the Burger King of wedding gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.C
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.4/5.0
I really loved my experience at Manhattan Bridals. They were so nice and putting me at ease about not being a size 2. They truly made me feel beautiful and were so forthright about prices, alterations, when things would be ready. They are such a nice group of people and have truly beautiful dresses. I brought a friend there recently and she found her ideal dress too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
Dedham, MA 02026 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Manhattan Bridals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1342567611838-538627b6