130x130 sq 1445461912899 600x6001438108546271 0328

Manor House

Mason , OH

LOCATION

7440 Mason-Montgomery Road
Mason, OH 45040 US (map)

PHONE

513-459-0177

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Manor House is an elegant, "plantation style" special event estate, centrally located in Mason, Ohio. Manor House combines a country club setting and the elegance of a Grande hotel with... Read more
Manor House is an elegant, "plantation style" special event estate, centrally located in Mason, Ohio. Manor House combines a country club setting and the elegance of a Grande hotel with the convenience of a suburban location. We've designed the Manor House to provide you and your guests with a memorable experience, whether it be a business meeting or a cherished wedding event.

When you walk through the grand portico adorned with massive pillars and a brick walkway and enter a foyer graced with a crystal chandelier, baby grand piano and a huge mahogany fireplace, you know you are in for a special treat.

Gardens surround the Manor and are accessible from the verandas adjoining the banquet rooms. A stroll around the Manor grounds brings special discoveries such as outdoor seating, perennial gardens, the newly added butterfly garden, several fountains, a courtyard with a retractable awning and a picturesque gazebo.

Whether you are treating your employees or co-workers to a corporate retreat or your guests to an elegant affair, Manor House is a "must see". Let us know you found us on WeddingWire! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1445461944948 600x6001438108546271 0328
130x130 sq 1445463500441 108918509099129156996448294515648589348665n
130x130 sq 1445463510773 1198875310549641445278538756126199455896041n
130x130 sq 1438108582332 0805
130x130 sq 1445463395164 7371375258360607740001272230994o
130x130 sq 1445463489249 108917019099130056996351922730038103861505n
130x130 sq 1445463422080 19015829099127990329896699588500723764257n
130x130 sq 1445463459135 106141279099176956991661856903487659546403n
130x130 sq 1445463430823 103923779099241956985163146264149196580411n
130x130 sq 1445463479961 108884409099126856996672512878088775437082n
130x130 sq 1445463412681 923461583125478378391574159090n
130x130 sq 1445463443492 104215459357905097785512055774860332170731n
130x130 sq 1445463450838 104523809099129356996427022852295080600415n
130x130 sq 1445463465948 106853719099128990329796650253959355100137n
130x130 sq 1445463472243 10857837906003002757302728838668916812467n
130x130 sq 1445463521604 1208857910741166059459406157786481679436930n
130x130 sq 1445463530817 1211894610741166426126035280309263752269829n
130x130 sq 1438108399531 dsc2490
130x130 sq 1464011652317 555
130x130 sq 1464011652800 hhh

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Rustic, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1600
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Taylor
Wedding:
9/16/2016
5.0/5.0
I had the wedding of my dreams at the Manor House. I cannot thank them enough for making my day so special. Stephanie was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was very quick to respond, made sure all the little details were taken care of and reassured me that my day would be everything I hoped for...She was just amazing. Our ceremony took place outside at the gazebo area. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and made for such pretty photos. The reception was a blast and food was delicious! We got so many compliments about the Manor House and if I had the chance to do it over again I would choose them every time!!! THANK YOU FOR MY PERFECT DAY!
I had the wedding of my dreams at the Manor House. I cannot thank them enough for making my day so special. Stephanie was Read more...
I had the wedding of my dreams at the Manor House. I cannot thank them enough for making my day so special. Stephanie was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was very quick to respond, made sure all the little details were taken care of and reassured me that my day would be everything I hoped for...She was just amazing. Our ceremony took place outside at the gazebo area. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and made for such pretty photos. The reception was a blast and food was delicious! We got so many compliments about the Manor House and if I had the chance to do it over again I would choose them every time!!! THANK YOU FOR MY PERFECT DAY! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Manor House responded with the following comments:

Thank you Taylor for your kind words. Stephanie and the rest our Staff all work very hard. It is wonderful when their efforts are appreciated! Congratulations on your new status as "Mrs" and thank you for trusting Manor House with this very important day in your lives. Kathy Kinane, Owner
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Manor House was awesome. Everything went pretty flawlessly on the actual wedding day. They were very quick to respond to my questions and concerns leading up to the wedding. The rooms looked amazing on the day of. We used both the Crystal Room in the main building and the Carriage House.
The Manor House was awesome. Everything went pretty flawlessly on the actual wedding day. They were very quick to respond Read more...
The Manor House was awesome. Everything went pretty flawlessly on the actual wedding day. They were very quick to respond to my questions and concerns leading up to the wedding. The rooms looked amazing on the day of. We used both the Crystal Room in the main building and the Carriage House. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
I had the wedding of my dreams thanks to the manor house. It was a little over my budget but was definitely worth it! I worked with Shannon and she was so helpful throughout the entire process and definitely made me feel like my wedding was always the top of her list even though I know she had many events she was handling. My favorite parts were all the different a types of photo opportunities there were with the grounds and the food is amazing! I highly recommend them!
I had the wedding of my dreams thanks to the manor house. It was a little over my budget but was definitely worth it! I Read more...
I had the wedding of my dreams thanks to the manor house. It was a little over my budget but was definitely worth it! I worked with Shannon and she was so helpful throughout the entire process and definitely made me feel like my wedding was always the top of her list even though I know she had many events she was handling. My favorite parts were all the different a types of photo opportunities there were with the grounds and the food is amazing! I highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
3/12/2016
5.0/5.0
My daughters wedding was absolutely perfect!!! Shannon and staff did an amazing job to make sure everything went as planned! I would highly recommend The Manor House for any special occasion. Our guests were highly impressed with the food and services.
My daughters wedding was absolutely perfect!!! Shannon and staff did an amazing job to make sure everything went as Read more...
My daughters wedding was absolutely perfect!!! Shannon and staff did an amazing job to make sure everything went as planned! I would highly recommend The Manor House for any special occasion. Our guests were highly impressed with the food and services. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
I never dreamed I'd be able to get married at the Manor House. But I did! And it was incredible. Everything was perfect. We worked with Michelle and she is wonderful. She worked very closely with us and made sure we were happy with everything. The set up was beautiful, even though we had a dreary day. The Atrium is a perfect spot for a ceremony. The food is the BEST! And the wait staff is very professional. Always checking on us and making sure everything was as it should be. If I had to do it all over again, I'd definitely select the Manor House (and eat even more bow tie pasta!) Thanks so much for making our day so special!
I never dreamed I'd be able to get married at the Manor House. But I did! And it was incredible. Everything was perfect. Read more...
I never dreamed I'd be able to get married at the Manor House. But I did! And it was incredible. Everything was perfect. We worked with Michelle and she is wonderful. She worked very closely with us and made sure we were happy with everything. The set up was beautiful, even though we had a dreary day. The Atrium is a perfect spot for a ceremony. The food is the BEST! And the wait staff is very professional. Always checking on us and making sure everything was as it should be. If I had to do it all over again, I'd definitely select the Manor House (and eat even more bow tie pasta!) Thanks so much for making our day so special! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with the Manor House! When we started looking for places in the Dayton/Cincinnati area to have our wedding, we were looking for a place similar to the Manor House where we could have both the ceremony and reception at the same location. Even other venues we visited had heard of the Manor House and had very positive things to say about the place. Once we checked it out, we knew this was the place for us.

Linda was our coordinator, and she was extremely helpful and made everything very easy for me, especially since I was planning from out of town. This venue does everything for you, like providing the food, drinks, decorations, and staff. They coordinate with all of your vendors for you in terms of set up/drop off times. They provide several assistants throughout your wedding night so that you really don’t have to worry about the smaller details (family/bridal party lining up for ceremony, getting everyone over to the reception hall, set up, clean up). They really have thought of everything!

The venue is absolutely gorgeous, both the outside scenery for photos as well as parts inside. We chose to have our ceremony at the Carriage House and our reception was in one of the reception halls. We have seen a few preview photos from our photographer, and the scenery is really ideal for photos. Even if the weather is bad, there are several places indoors or under an awning that work as well.

The food was excellent, and they have a variety of options to choose from. All staff was professional and extremely helpful. Although it is on the pricier end for a venue in Ohio, I truly think it was worth every penny.
I could not have been happier with the Manor House! When we started looking for places in the Dayton/Cincinnati area to Read more...
I could not have been happier with the Manor House! When we started looking for places in the Dayton/Cincinnati area to have our wedding, we were looking for a place similar to the Manor House where we could have both the ceremony and reception at the same location. Even other venues we visited had heard of the Manor House and had very positive things to say about the place. Once we checked it out, we knew this was the place for us.

Linda was our coordinator, and she was extremely helpful and made everything very easy for me, especially since I was planning from out of town. This venue does everything for you, like providing the food, drinks, decorations, and staff. They coordinate with all of your vendors for you in terms of set up/drop off times. They provide several assistants throughout your wedding night so that you really don’t have to worry about the smaller details (family/bridal party lining up for ceremony, getting everyone over to the reception hall, set up, clean up). They really have thought of everything!

The venue is absolutely gorgeous, both the outside scenery for photos as well as parts inside. We chose to have our ceremony at the Carriage House and our reception was in one of the reception halls. We have seen a few preview photos from our photographer, and the scenery is really ideal for photos. Even if the weather is bad, there are several places indoors or under an awning that work as well.

The food was excellent, and they have a variety of options to choose from. All staff was professional and extremely helpful. Although it is on the pricier end for a venue in Ohio, I truly think it was worth every penny. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Manor House is a truly lovely wedding reception venue. The location also has the option of having the wedding service performed there. As my husband and I are Catholic, we had our service at our church and the reception at Manor House.
Linda at Manor House is great to work with and she always asked me how I was and how the planning was going every time that I spoke with her. She seemed truly interested in making me calm throughout the reception planning process.
The venue was set up as I requested and the food was amazing. I received so many compliments on the food during the reception and afterwards. Many guest told me that it was the best meal that they have ever had at a wedding.
The venue is very classy and southern plantation style. I was looking for something that had a vintage feel to it and I feel that this location made the cut.
Manor House is a truly lovely wedding reception venue. The location also has the option of having the wedding service Read more...
Manor House is a truly lovely wedding reception venue. The location also has the option of having the wedding service performed there. As my husband and I are Catholic, we had our service at our church and the reception at Manor House.
Linda at Manor House is great to work with and she always asked me how I was and how the planning was going every time that I spoke with her. She seemed truly interested in making me calm throughout the reception planning process.
The venue was set up as I requested and the food was amazing. I received so many compliments on the food during the reception and afterwards. Many guest told me that it was the best meal that they have ever had at a wedding.
The venue is very classy and southern plantation style. I was looking for something that had a vintage feel to it and I feel that this location made the cut. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica and Matthew
Wedding:
3/21/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony in the Carriage House and reception in the Magnolia Room on March 21, 2015, and had around 285 guests and a seated dinner. I could not have asked for a more perfect place to have both my ceremony and reception at!! So many people have since said the ceremony at the Carriage House was the most beautiful ceremony they've ever been to, and also that the reception was the most elegant and fun reception they've ever been to. Obviously the people make it fun, but the venue is one of the biggest parts of this, and Manor House took care of every last detail and made our night one that exceeded all of our expectations. We worked with Shannon W and she was one of the sweetest most helpful people we've ever met or worked with. She genuinely wanted everything to be perfect for us...she was there at our rehearsal to help out with anything we needed, and she and our bridal hostess and reception hostess could not have been more accommodating on the day of the wedding. From running around to replace dying boutonnieres before the ceremony, to standing with us in the Carriage House foyer to help make sure the processional went smoothly, to making us comfortable in the bridal suite before the reception, and making sure the bridal party had drinks all night....we seriously felt so lucky and special to have chosen Manor House. They worked with me and my parents to make sure we had everything and anything we wanted, and although it was a little pricey (mainly due to the amount of people we had), it was well worth it and appeared to all of our guests to be even fancier and expensive than it actually was. We've received so many compliments on the food (we had seated dinners of chicken marsala and alaskan halibut with mixed vegetables and potatoes) as well as the bartenders and service. We had a lot of drinkers there and no one had any complaints about the bar service...in fact many people made friends with the bartenders by the time the night was over! IN LOVE!!
We had our ceremony in the Carriage House and reception in the Magnolia Room on March 21, 2015, and had around 285 guests Read more...
We had our ceremony in the Carriage House and reception in the Magnolia Room on March 21, 2015, and had around 285 guests and a seated dinner. I could not have asked for a more perfect place to have both my ceremony and reception at!! So many people have since said the ceremony at the Carriage House was the most beautiful ceremony they've ever been to, and also that the reception was the most elegant and fun reception they've ever been to. Obviously the people make it fun, but the venue is one of the biggest parts of this, and Manor House took care of every last detail and made our night one that exceeded all of our expectations. We worked with Shannon W and she was one of the sweetest most helpful people we've ever met or worked with. She genuinely wanted everything to be perfect for us...she was there at our rehearsal to help out with anything we needed, and she and our bridal hostess and reception hostess could not have been more accommodating on the day of the wedding. From running around to replace dying boutonnieres before the ceremony, to standing with us in the Carriage House foyer to help make sure the processional went smoothly, to making us comfortable in the bridal suite before the reception, and making sure the bridal party had drinks all night....we seriously felt so lucky and special to have chosen Manor House. They worked with me and my parents to make sure we had everything and anything we wanted, and although it was a little pricey (mainly due to the amount of people we had), it was well worth it and appeared to all of our guests to be even fancier and expensive than it actually was. We've received so many compliments on the food (we had seated dinners of chicken marsala and alaskan halibut with mixed vegetables and potatoes) as well as the bartenders and service. We had a lot of drinkers there and no one had any complaints about the bar service...in fact many people made friends with the bartenders by the time the night was over! IN LOVE!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful! Amazing food too!
Absolutely beautiful! Amazing food too!
Absolutely beautiful! Amazing food too! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
The facility and the grounds and gardens are beautiful; the food was excellent. We had many, many compliments on the food and the service and the wedding in general. Many guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to and Manor House was a big part of making that happen.
The facility and the grounds and gardens are beautiful; the food was excellent. We had many, many compliments on the food Read more...
The facility and the grounds and gardens are beautiful; the food was excellent. We had many, many compliments on the food and the service and the wedding in general. Many guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to and Manor House was a big part of making that happen. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Complimentary Wedding Ceremonies
Get Deal
Promo Code: freeceremony   $1,500 Value
During the months of January, February and March, Manor House is offering complimentary Wedding Ceremonies for those who also book their Wedding Reception. Manor House has the option of rescinding this offer at any time. Please call the Sales Office to schedule a tour.
Deal #WW2e02ffa4bb94bf80
220x220 1438107823226 dsc2490

MAP

 
7440 Mason-Montgomery Road, Mason, OH 45040 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Manor House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1445461912899 600x6001438108546271 0328