Nophoto-130

Mansfield Entertainment

Chelmsford , MA

LOCATION

33 Clarissa Rd
Chelmsford, MA US 01824 (map)

PHONE

978-256-1899

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Jon was the DJ/Piano player at our wedding, and he was awesome! He kept the dance floor full all night just as I had requested. For the cocktail hour and through dinner he played the piano and sang, and everyone loved it! We were so happy we chose Jon as our DJ, and will be recommending him to all of our friends!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We selected Jon Mansfield based on the recommendation of a friend.
We were looking for a DJ, but also wanted the option of having some live music played. Our venue had a piano in our room, and we were hoping to have the piano played during our cocktail hour.
Jon not only played the piano that was in our room, but he also brought his own keyboard with him. Throughout dinner, he would play DJ some songs and play and sing others. My guests were all really impressed with his playing and singing. It was a really nice mix of music to listen to.
Jon was great at reading our guests. He managed to play exactly what my guests were looking to hear. He had all of my guests up and dancing all night. It was fantastic!
Jon was completely professional and helpful through all of our planning and throughout the wedding. He wore a tuxedo to the wedding, which went along with the professional appearance that we were looking for.
Jon was a wonderful DJ, and I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saraulmo
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Great value prices and endless amounts of music selections. Jon played all our requests and even played the piano for the cocktail hour. There wasn't a space left on the dancefloor!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mother of the bride
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
John, you did my daughter's wedding in Maine on 08/21/2011. You were fantastic. You gave us everything we could have dreamed of and much, much more. Love the way you played music for all ages and kept the wedding always going. The dance floor was always full till it ended at midnight...you did a awesome job....everyone should hire you.
You made my daughters wedding so much fun... mother of the bride, Linda
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kara
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Jon was amazing as the DJ at my wedding! He kept the guests on their feet the entire night! I loved the fact that he changed it up by singing and playing the keyboard during the wedding, and he did a great job none the less! I would highly recommend Jon Mansfield for your wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Jon Mansfield to play piano during our ceremony and cocktail hour and to DJ for the remainder of the ceremony. When we met with him, he played for us and talked us through some of the options for ceremony music. We knew instantly that we wanted to hire him but were concerned he may be out of our price range, given the quality of the service he was offering... but he was very affordable so we were very excited to have him play at our wedding.
On the day, the ceremony music was beautiful. We didn't hear the cocktail hour because of our photos but can't wait to listen to it on the video!! During the reception, he made an excellent MC and a fantastic DJ. Everyone commented on how great the volume was (my family were sitting right by the speakers and could still hold conversations comfortably) and what great choices he made with the music. We gave him little direction in picking songs and asked him just to keep the party going. I have never seen our family and friends dance so much. Even the people who would normally not be seen dead dancing, were partying away. We had such a great time and it was due in large part to an excellent DJ. In addition he was very easy to deal with - very professional in returning email and calls. I recommend Jon to everyone.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irish2010
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
John was the best DJ I could have ever asked for!!! played great dance music and had every guest on the dance floor for the whole wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jc0n15
Wedding:
9/24/2010
4.9/5.0
Jon was awesome. He played the piano during cocktail hour and even learned a song I requested and played it as soon as he saw me in the room. He did a great job of keeping the music specialized to the croud, which was great because we had a wide range of ages. He also was very opened to all the requests that were thrown at him last minute, I decided I wanted a mother/daughter dance and he was quick to announce that. The only problem was that when we were trying to get group pictures my older relatives said they couldn't understand his announcement and missed out on the picture.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kmack510
Wedding:
8/1/2010
4.9/5.0
Jon was probably the best value of any of our wedding vendors. From the very first meeting, Jon was an entertainer who listened to us and wanted to know exactly what we wanted. Throughout the evening and afternoon of our wedding Jon kept everyone entertained. He really got my husband and I as a couple and helped us to pull off some of the sillier parts of our reception. Our guests raved about him! I highly recommend Jon to any couple planning a wedding or party. I certainly felt no pangs of regret when handing him his payment, which, given the cost of weddings, isn't always true!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1225952144903-26
SMSutter
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
I had lists of songs for Jon that I wanted, but b/c of disorganization never got to him! Just as he said he would, he quickly got to know the crowd and made the atmosphere fun and entertaining! Everyone loved him! My father and I and my friends parents all got up and did the twist before the cake was even cut! He has a lively personality which was perfect for our group. He got us doing a train then brought out a limbo stick, which I didn't expect but enjoyed. :) He dedicated a song to my aunt and uncle who's 40th anniversary was the next day. They were so touched they wrote me a note saying how special that was to them! He also played the keyboard during our cocktail hour, it was perfect. Jon had everything we were looking for at a reasonable price and he helped make our day extra special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Towne
Wedding:
8/1/2008
4.9/5.0
Jon was awesome. He played at the church, the cocktail hour, and the reception.

I did ask for no games and eventually got the limbo, but I didn't mind too much.

He, too, came as a package.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
awright
Wedding:
10/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Jon Mansfield is a DJ and a pianist. He played the piano for our ceremony and DJ'd at the reception. The value surpasses anyone out there. If you want a fun reception and a beautiful ceremony, you can't go wrong!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Jon Mansfield is a very charming man. He can do just about everything! He played the piano during our ceremony and allowed a friend of ours to sing beside him. He played all kind of music, did couple of games, and had people sing along during a game, we did the limbo and the train where people line up holding each other going around the rooms, he provided the hats and practically everyone was on the dance floor! It was the first time my family and I ever seen old and young people on the dance floor at the same time! He literally got everyone dancing! He had lights going off, making sure we know what he was planning to do, and made our wedding so much fun! He was awesome! The best dj, singer, and pianoist! Three of a kind with a really reasonable price! I would recommend anyone to Jon Mansfield who is on a tight budget! He is soo worth it compare to DJ's who charge so much for so little service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/8/2006
5.0/5.0
Jon is great! He played the piano during the cocktail hour and had people on the floor dancing before dinner was even served! He was professional and completely in tune with the needs and wants of my husband and I. Friends of ours have already booked him for their wedding :)
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Our Happy wedding Day
Wedding:
10/9/2005
5.0/5.0
Me and my wife used Jon Mansfield at our wedding at the Radission Hotel 7 years ago on Oct -9-2005 for a great DJ that cares about what he does as a DJ pick jon .What every you ask for to play for songs it is no problem.If you are looking for songs from the 50's to todays hits he has a whole list of songs to pick from and a lot of great songs from the awsome 80's.i strongly recommend him he is a down to earth guy that loves what he does and he is great at it .Jon great work 7 years ago and the memories of our special day are still there so again great work.

Michael and Beth Schroth
Woburn Mass
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
9/3/2005
5.0/5.0
He also played the piano for my cocktail hour...it was great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HBsDad
Wedding:
4/29/2005
5.0/5.0
As you can see from the other reviews, Jon has received many other favorable reviews, to which we must add.

We knew we had hired the best, most professional man for the job when we first heard him play, but we did not realize the true entertainer we had hired until our wedding reception! We, as well as all our guests, are among his biggest fans.

While we had high expectations from his services, his performances from ceremony and cocktail hour piano music, to the ‘get up and stomp your feet’ reception tunes of the reception certainly exceeded all expectations we had! As the hosts of our wedding, we were certainly aware of everyone having a good time. But it wasn't until we received the video of our wedding that we got to see all the truly fun stuff he had our guests doing!

He was most certainly one of the best parts of the happiest day of our lives.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
33 Clarissa Rd, Chelmsford, MA 01824 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mansfield Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo