130x130_sq_1398051961157-couple-

Maple Leaf Events

Stevenson , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

401 Maple Way
Stevenson, WA US 98648 (map)

PHONE

509-637-3399

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whether you’re hosting a formal or informal event, our facility offers everything you could need for your celebration, wedding, or other special event. We are located in the foothills of... Read more
Whether you’re hosting a formal or informal event, our facility offers everything you could need for your celebration, wedding, or other special event. We are located in the foothills of historic Stevenson, WA. Maple Leaf Events provides both indoor and outdoor wedding ceremony space, beautiful landscaping, an indoor reception hall, indoor multi-stall men's and women's restrooms, free use of tables and chairs, an on-site preparation kitchen, outdoor patio area and an amazing view of the Columbia River Gorge. We can accommodate up to 150 guests and have parking for approximately 60 cars on site. We are also happy to feature our bridal suite and groomsmen lounges. They are designed to provide ample room for all wedding party member to relax and get primped and pampered on the big day. We are proudly family-owned and operated and pride ourselves on small town customer service. Give us a call today or visit our website at mapleleafevents.com for more information and to schedule a showing. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1311058821633-ja0345
130x130_sq_1328736351394-dsc5351cr
130x130_sq_1295455977808-mikemandyweddingreception191
130x130_sq_1295456476667-4043
130x130_sq_1328736202234-dsc5211scr
130x130_sq_1314641094809-0018475
130x130_sq_1328736312173-dsc5330cr
130x130_sq_1314641294801-dsc51752
130x130_sq_1311059403982-ja0099
130x130_sq_1311059177454-0018508
130x130_sq_1295456282761-tomemilywaters5182
130x130_sq_1295456595823-3114
130x130_sq_1311059365200-0018555
130x130_sq_1328736401093-dsc6211editedcr
130x130_sq_1295456696542-dsc43332
130x130_sq_1328736534928-0693201105292

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2008
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Farm / Barn
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Bar Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Could not have found a better spot for my wedding and reception! An amazing value with so much to offer! Tom and Emily were helpful, flexible and a joy to work with. They allowed myself and my family to visit the site a few times as were planning so we could picture just how it would be. We rehearsed on site the night before, which was great.

Tom was also on site serving as bartender during the reception which provided such piece of mind that any day of questions could be immediately handled. Rest easy knowing you will have a blast and so will all your guests as Tom and Emily helped everything run smoothly.

The grounds are beautiful and make for great pictures. There was space for guests to roam around and congregate outside which helped the reception hall from feeling crowded. The getting ready space for both bridesmaids and groomsmen was great. Lot's of room, the girls have plenty of outlets and mirrors and the boys have a tv and a fridge, what else could you need?

Another huge bonus is being able to choose your own catering and alcohol providers. The flexibility to go with what you like is fabulous and rare!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dannielle
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVED everything about our wedding at Maple Leaf Events!

Our wedding was just over a month ago. The ceremony was held outside and the reception inside. The venue provides a beautiful location and setting for a wedding at a price that was affordable for the beautiful Columbia River Gorge. After scouring for a few months, I couldn't find a better venue that provided more generous amenities and value. It doesn't look like too much right off of the road, but this place was a gem! Guests loved the setting and the ability to roam around on the grounds and take pictures of their own.

The service was impeccable. Tom met me on several occasions, so I could brianstorm ideas. He was a great resource as he helped me think through details, move tables and chairs so I could picture how everything would look, and his brewing company even provided a keg to a local restaurant, so that I could have their root beer on tap :) They also made sure not to book a wedding the day before so that we could hold the dress rehearsal on site. Emily was always quick to respond via email and I could easily get in contact with either of them in a short period of time.

There were other bonuses that added to the overall value. The bridal quarters, where the bride and groom get ready, are a wonderful part of the package! It was nice to be in a space that allowed our bridal party to relax, eat and store food in the big kitchen, and get ready with plenty of mirrors and outlets. The kitchen in the reception area was also stocked with items that we were able to use for decor on tables and around the venue and were also a great help to our caterer. The only thing I wish was available was wi-fi so I could stream the ceremony to family overseas, but those with smart phones didn't seem to notice.

If you want a gorgeous, Northwest wedding in a laid back setting, working with great people, and provided with an upfront cost, Maple Leaf is your venue. You'll love it too!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful location with all of the amenities you will need!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot express how completely satisfied I was with Maple Leaf from the first email to the rehearsal, wedding, and even our contact with Emily and Tom afterward. The facility is tailor made for weddings with a prep kitchen, lots of space for the reception, plenty of electrical outlets (including ability for sound outside for the ceremony), parking, and the mens and womens area for getting ready were PERFECT. Guys had poker, tv, bathroom, couches, snacks. Women had a larger bathroom w/shower, towels, 2 sinks, full length mirror and in the living area there were 2 more vanities with chairs, plus couches and AC(men too).

The setting is absolutely gorgeous with great mtn views plus the Gorge.The grounds are immaculate, the walkway from the lounges to the ceremony is so cool and looks great in pics. The lawn is well groomed & has multi-levels for seating, people in the back can still see.The chairs are nice so even if you don't want to spend the extra money for chair covers, they still look classy.

The reception was great, even in hot weather they opened up the french doors on all sides and windows, plus fans and the breeze really helped. There was plenty of room for a band, plus my many props and decor. Tom was there while we were setting up and had really good advice for making it all fit.

After, we received our deposit back within 2wks, and Emily is mailing me a few items we forgot. Great customer service from start to finish. There are so many details when planning a wedding, brides can appreciate that Maple Leaf Events has got almost all of them covered. Thanks Tom and Emily!!

Mr. and Mrs. Abiles
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Maple Leaf Events was the ideal place to have our wedding. Tom and Emily were highly responsive to all of our need and were available to us when needed. Our wedding day was exactly what we wanted, because of the flexibility offered by the venue. We were able to select our own vendors for catering, flowers, DJ and photography so we could have the wedding we wanted at a price we could afford. I would highly recommend this venue to any couple, the quality of service, value and flexibility made this perfect venue for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shayne
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
This was by far the best vendor experience of our entire wedding planning and execution. The location was excellent, the cost was well within our budget, and the execution was perfect. Tom is one of the nicest people I've ever met, and he was very helpful at every point. During the reception was had an issue with the primary bathroom (kids with stuffed animals, or any other combination was possible here.) Signs immediately went up and people were directed toward the secondary facilities and a plumber was there within an hour to fix the issue (I was shocked that they had someone there so fast.) Responding to issues when things don't go as planned really shows what sort of business you are dealing with. I also left my marriage license there, and they mailed it back to me at their expense. I also took one of their tables on accident and couldn't return it for a couple weeks, and I was again greeted with Tom's smiling face upon arrival. I couldn't recommend this place enough, the people and location are beyond comparison.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.8/5.0
Tom and Emily were extremely helpful in every way. Tom was our bartender and having him there on site during the wedding was a big plus. The event site was beautiful, the wedding party preparation rooms were very welcoming - and cool.

August 4th, 2012 was the hottest day of the year. But at least it didn't rain.

Thanks Tom and Emily!

Diana Gibson (MOB)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.8/5.0
Our wedding was beautiful, and ran exceptionally smoothly thanks in large part to Tom and Emily, and the gorgeous venue they have created. The venue is absolutely breathtaking and allows for an indoor/outdoor atmosphere and an overall sense of relaxation. The outdoor ceremony site is lovely and includes a beautiful arbor. Also, our guests commented that they appreciated the large tree near the site that provided ample shade during our entire late afternoon ceremony. During the planning process, Emily was extremely responsive to our numerous questions, and during the wedding weekend itself, Tom was incredibly helpful. He really got into the weeds by helping to arrange tables, assembling champagne glasses, moving chairs during the ceremony, and so many other helpful tasks! If you want an affordable venue with great owners who will give you flexibility to create your dream wedding--and then help you execute that vision--Maple Leaf is the place for you!!

Best,
Katy and Marcus Lee
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been happier having our wedding at Maple Leaf! Tom and Emily were so helpful with the whole process. The bride and groom quarters were perfect! They were very accommodating and a great place to get ready and spend the early part of our day. The view is amazing and made for a great ceremony. All of our vendors had an easy time setting up and taking down. We will definitely be recommending them in the future!


Thanks for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DeAnn Bartnick
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Maple Leaf Events is a beautiful venue. But, most importantly, the owners and hosts are truly wonderful people. They made our experience easy to arrange. The facility was clean and well put together. We had everthing we needed and were provided with onsite assistance if we needed it.

I would highly encourage anyone to use this facility. We have wonderful memories!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JordanT
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
The private quarters for the bride and bride's maids, as well as groom and groomsmen were such a wonderful treat! The ceremony was beautiful thanks to the great terraced landscaping and the spectacular view of the Columbia River Gorge. The facility was very accommodating, had great decor and the facilities were top notch. I can't say enough about this venue! Thank you so much for making our day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
snoslo827
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Debbie and Mapleleaf Event Center were excellent to work with and was the perfect location for us. Everything went smoothly from the first moment of contact to the end of our dinner. They were always quick to respond to questions, helped our caterer setup for the day, and just made it one less thing to think about. The Event Center has a nice territorial view and a terraced garden area. There was more than enough parking available at the center for our 50 guests. We would recommend using Mapleleaf Event Center for holding your ceremony and/or reception. Thanks.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lacyefulmer
Wedding:
8/20/2011
3.8/5.0
I loved the venue and the view. Everything was great until the day of. On the day of the wedding was when it was realized that the kitchen deposit was not paid. I was contacted and it made for a very stressful morning for me. (me being the bride) I had given contact info for my maid of honor so all of that could be handled without me, if anything came up.
We also had to get our stuff out of the prep lounges during the middle of our reception. HUGE inconvenience. We were told about this before hand, and expressed some concerns at the time. But we were told they needed to get in there and clean it? Right in the middle of the reception, my bridesmaids are cleaning/packing and not enjoying themselves. I think we should have had access to the lounges all night. It does not make sense to kick us out of there in the middle of our event, making us have to clean it out and pack our stuff when we should have been dancing and drinking etc etc....
There werent any towels in our bathrooms either.......the event owners are super nice though. And we were able to bring in our own food and alcohol.
BUT the minor annoyances were enough to stick with me. I did not want to be worrying about things on my day, but it seemed that all the small problems were being brought to me instead of members of my wedding party.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah&Rem
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
My August 7th wedding at Maple Leaf Events turned out to be more amazing than I ever imagined! This was due to Debbie, Tom, and Emily who were always more than willing to help, answer questions, and provide exceptional service at an affordable price. They were always more than willing to met me at the site (I think they met me 3-4 different times) which provided me with the peace of mind and confidence to plan my wedding. In addition to their flexibility I also really appreciated their hospitality making me and my wedding guests feel completely comfortable. Furthermore, I loved that I was able to have an outdoor wedding with a beautiful view and a comfortable reception indoors as well as the flexibility to move the wedding indoors in case of poor weather (not that that ever happens in the Pacific Northwest). Also they provide many things onsite such as tables, chairs, decor, ect. at no additional cost which when you price it all out can save you a lot of money!

I also really loved the modern decor and comfort of their facilities - they have very nice taste and really work to please their clients (my husband loved the idea of the "grooms den" with the fridge, private bath, TV, and poker table. The bridal suite, grooms den, and common kitchen area provided a close and relaxing place to get ready in and to hang before and after setup. I was looking over the other reviews and I complete agree with all the positive things mentioned about Maple Leaf - I, as well as my bridal party and guests, had no complaints. I would definitely recommend Maple Leaf to any couple who want to receive exceptional service at an affordable price.

Thanks Debbie, Tom, & Emily for helping to make my special day so perfect!
-Sarah
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmershon
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Thanks Tom & Emily!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HRF
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Maple Leaf exceeded all expectations! We got married in May on the 29nd and loved everything about the event center. It was a beautiful wedding and everything inside and out went smoothly. Emily and Tom are such a perfect team, professional and so easy to work with! Any questions that popped up were answered immediately and personally. They tried their hardest to accommodate all of our requests. The price for this facility is remarkable and having the option to bring in our own catering, dj and beverages was a tremendous cost savings. My parents who graciously paid for the wedding were extremely happy with the price, service and value. We couldn’t be happier about our pick to get married at Maple Leaf. We had our ceremony on their lovely landscaped grounds overseeing the gorge and it was stunning! Our reception was inside and there was more then enough space for everyone to dine, dance and celebrate the event! I loved the bridal room and my husband loved his guy time in the groom’s room with a fridge, TV and game table. Our guests mentioned that they had never been to such an enjoyable wedding with incredible food made by the event center’s preferred caterer Karen and the elegant yet relaxed setting with breathtaking views of the mountain ridgeline and Columbia gorge. Our wedding at Maple Leaf Events was above and beyond a perfect day thanks largely in part to Emily and Tom. We recommend this place to everyone. You’ll have the wedding of you dreams! I know that we did!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Maple Leaf Events is an absolutely gorgeous location - whether you are on the grounds outside, in the preparation lounges, or in the hall - it is hard to beat the views. At Maple Leaf you find yourself wrapped in the beauty that is the Columbia River Gorge.

And when it comes to Tom and Emily, you could not ask for kinder, more helpful, or flexible hosts. From my first e-mail exchange with them they offered nothing less than stellar and friendly service. They are pros and they definitely know Stevenson well, directing us to many useful resources in the area.

I HIGHLY recommend Maple Leaf Events - it was, by far, one of the easiest and best decisions we made while planning our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MandyRenner
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Everything about Maple Leaf Events was spectacular for my wedding, the views were to die for, there was room for over 150 people that I had come, enough parking for everyone, the family is so amazing and it was truly worth every penny! Thank you:)
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
401 Maple Way, Stevenson, WA 98648 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Maple Leaf Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398051961157-couple-