130x130_sq_1317232141109-aaa

Maravilla Gardens

Camarillo , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8620 Santa Rosa Road
Camarillo, CA US 93012 (map)

PHONE

805-491-1400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We know you have your own personal vision for your wedding day. Maravilla Gardens starts with your dream and elevates it beyond what you have imagined. Just north of Los Angeles, our... Read more
We know you have your own personal vision for your wedding day. Maravilla Gardens starts with your dream and elevates it beyond what you have imagined. Just north of Los Angeles, our simply sophisticated grounds offer lush lawns, fragrant specialty flowers, stunning views, gentle coastal breezes, and radiant sunsets. Beyond the main gates, your guests will be enchanted by this private estate layered with beautiful music, exquisite food, elegant table settings, an attentive staff, and charming Italian outdoor cafe lights. There is an unexplainable ease, as our Site Coordinator guides your beautifully-planned celebration and your every need is being met.

The setting is intimate; where you have the opportunity to be 100% present with each other and the people you love most, creating unforgettable memories. We pride ourselves on top shelf service, unparalleled organization, a totally unique setting, and the warmth and caring that only comes from a family-owned and operated venue. Allow us to share the secrets of Maravilla Gardens with you.

Contact us today at jen@mgardens.com or 805-491-1400. Let us know you found us on WeddingWire. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1378317937690-1267008633775536663135361180608o
130x130_sq_1378317932311-11503946324832434590311238874837n
130x130_sq_1378317935461-1150793623875660986456423019443n
130x130_sq_1378317929345-11489576324835067923381001196818n
130x130_sq_1378317920532-10738036161743684232522661475o

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2004
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Farm / Barn, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
No
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
5450
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
120
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raven
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We got married one week ago, and couldnt believe how time flew by. We were engaged for a year and a half and started looking at venues January 2013... Maravilla Gardens was our first stop on our list and after seeing 5 other venues this venue stood out the most! It was everything we were looking for plus more! Jen and Heidi are so easy and fun to work with. Usually planning in stressful but in this case nothing was at all, they take care of you and are so well organized. I want to thank everyone at MG who made our happily ever after come true! Our family and friends still cant stop talking about how amazing everything was!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I want to thank Maravilla Gardens and the wonderful people that work so hard to make my daughter's dreams come true!!! Jen you and you husband are a great team thank you so much for making the day run so smoothly !!! Carolyn... Our angel... You kept us so calm and with that beautiful smile always going! It made it easy to enjoy every minute! Our guest said it over and over again what a perfect place to get married! The motorcycle ..... Thank you for letting their dream happen! I'm sure we will see you again with daughter number two!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not a imagined a more perfect venue! It was like a dream come true from the moment I stepped foot on the property. Everyone was so helpful and they even provide a coordinator. Carolyn was absolutely amazing and made our wedding go so smoothly without a single problem. I want to go back and do my wedding again every singe day because it was so perfect and Maravilla Gardens is the main reason why!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen Loller is amazing. Our wedding was more than anything we could have hoped for. Our coordinator Heidi went above and beyond from beginning to end. Family owned and operated, and it shows in every detail. An exceptional experience. Wish we could do it again!

The second I stepped on the grounds for the first time, I was struck by the immaculate care taken in the landscaping and organization of the property. The flow is fantastic, laid out as somewhat of a circle, where guests can start in a sweet welcome area, progress to the ceremony site, then the cocktail area, and finally the reception. The guests always knew where they were supposed to be. The mountain views are magnificent, but it's just tucked away enough to feel private and cozy. The whole thing, which stands on the owner's private residence, could not have been designed better.

We were slightly concerned when we learned that we had to use their caterer, but our worries went out the window when we tasted the food and met Robert. Over and over again during our wedding, the guests approached us saying it was the best wedding food they had ever had...and as big foodies, my husband and I couldn't agree more. We are SO GRATEFUL that Maravilla Gardens works exclusively with Command Performance Catering. Anything else would have fallen short.

One of the best things about Maravilla Gardens is their flexibility. Whenever we pitched an idea, they went for it. They also have a great, comprehensive list of preferred vendors, which helped steer us in the right direction when we weren't sure where to start. Still, they were supportive when we picked vendors that were not on their list. It could not have gone better!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danika
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding here, and it was beautiful. Everything came out perfect and Jen was so nice to work with. They made it so easy and answered all our questions. All my guests were seriously WOWed by this venue. The flow of the grounds is awesome, the scenery is perfect! I would recommend this place to anyone!! The catering company they use had the best food. It was the most perfect place to get married!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen and Carolyn were very attentve to our needs and requests. Carolyn, the day of coordinator went above and beyond to make my special day perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summer
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a fantastic venue for a wedding! I got married here in June and our guests complimented how great the location was the whole night. Jen and Erin are great to work with and make sure everything is organized. They use Command Performance for catering and at first I wished we could pick our own caterer but now I am so glad they use CP. Robert was so accommodating and definitely does not serve typical wedding food. Our guests loved the food! If you are looking for a beautiful, intimate venue, this is the place. You will not be disappointed and will enjoy working with everyone at Maravilla!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yoni
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Just absolutely Beautiful. Thank you for making our wedding PERFECT!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Maravilla Gardens was the best place to have our Daughter's wedding. This particular moment will explain it perfectly.
At one point during the wedding, my husband pulled me away from the dance floor & brought me up to the path that led to the reception. Once we got to the middle of the path he told me to turn around & we looked over the reception. It was one of those AH-HAH moments where it took my breath away. There down on the dance floor was everyone we dearly loved having the best time. The love and the laughter coming from that reception was so wonderful to hear. And I believe there was not one person sitting in their chair! Thank you, Maravilla Gardens, for making that day so special for us & our daughter and son-in-law!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved everything about our day. The Maravilla team is incredible; something you will not find often, I guarantee it! They work closely with many preferred vendors that are exceptional, and to the high standards that Maravilla holds. The grounds are immaculately beautiful, and they have so many unique pieces to accent your decor desires. You will be making a wise decision by letting the team at Maravilla Gardens help you plan your dream day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Maravilla Gardens was my dream wedding venue!!!!!!!!!!!! As soon as we toured the property it was decided and our search for our wedding venue ended. The grounds are absolutely breathtaking and setup perfectly for a wedding!! I originally was going to get married in the July of 2013 but after my Husband and I found out we were expecting (!) we moved our wedding up to October 2012!! Jen and Jo were absolutely incredible at helping me pull off a wedding in 2 1/2 months!! Jen even helped me get my photographer!! I was a little worried that the flowers wouldn't be the same and that the whole feel of the venue would be different, but even though it was different but it was no less gorgeous!!!!!

The day of the wedding our site coordinator, Jen, really went out of her way to help put the little finishing touches and details into my day. As a bride, I didn't have any attention on the site or any of the details (which is totally not like me!!) Jen really was wonderful!

Their caterer (Command Performance) was wonderful, we met with Robert and he couldn't have been more helpful! I was nervous about the fact that I couldn't go with another caterer if I didn't like what they offered, but their menu was so vast that my picky Husband and I had no problem finding dishes that we wanted, and they tasted fantastic!!! We got so many compliments on the quality of the food, and the display. I couldn't have been happier with the way it all turned out!

They do have a few requirements, like wedding insurance and an additional security deposit, but they are totally understandable requirements considering that they are opening up the location to all sorts of people. You also will have to hire a security guard ($150 for the whole evening) but I didn't even notice he was there.

As a recommendation, definitely check out their item rentals (they are for an additional cost)...I wish I could have afforded to rent more of their amazing items!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We have had two of our daughters' weddings at Maravilla and would return for our third daughter. The venue is exquisite, the staff wonderful to work with and since it is family owned, they take pride in everything they do.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
For a year people kept asking me how I stayed so calm while planning a wedding. The venue!! Maravilla is so easy to work with. They are professional, organized, and keep you on track. They know exactly what to do to ensure your day runs as smoothly as possible. When my big day came it was better than I had dreamt. Some people commented on being bummed about early end time- I was SUPER concerned about this but in the end I would not have had it any other way. Everyone stayed until the end where in later end times people begin to leave around 9:30/10 anyway. With 95% of the people still present for the final dance and the sparkler send off it was worth ending an hour earlier. 4:30-10 is more than enough time.

Anyway I cannot give higher recommendations nor can I imagine a better venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindergirl39
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Looking for a ceremony and reception site that was in our budget and wasn't a country club or hotel was a difficult task. The moment we walked into Maravilla Gardens we knew it was the place for us. Not only is it beautiful, as the Maravillas take incredible care with the grounds, it was such a value. Jo couldn't be more helpful and willing to work with you on your vision for the day. We had a perfect wedding day here and highly recommend the site to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Let me start my review of Maravilla Gardens by saying it is a visually stunning venue for a wedding! The grounds are beautiful, bursting with spectacular flowering blooms and greenery. Our weather was absolutely perfect – not too hot during the day, and just cool enough once the sun set. For our daughter and son-in-law who were married there in June, 2012, it was their perfect day and everything they had dreamed of, and all of our guests had a fantastic time! The Command Performance Catering manager, Robert, was a joy to work with, and the food was fantastic! The Maravilla staff, from owner Jo to her daughter Jen, to our day-of-coordinator Erin, were a pleasure to work with - very professional, helpful and accommodating. A simply perfect day!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KTD813
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Can not say ENOUGH about this Venue. IT was the perfect backdrop to a perfect wedding. Jo and Tony are the nicest people. Their home is such an Amazing place to get married. Its a hidden Gem in Camarillo. When we arrived the day of the wedding everything was in place. There was not one thing that went wrong. Their Coordinator Erin was an amazing addition. She made sure the day went smoothly. Such a great place and great people!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maya
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Maravilla is absolutely beautiful! We got married at the end of October and there were many flowers blooming and all sorts of plants with different colored leaves, lots of humming birds flitting around, and an adorable cat. The doves were a nice touch. Even though it was more than an hour drive for most of our guests, they all said it was well worth it. Multiple people complimented me, saying that our wedding was the most beautiful they had ever been to, including their own! Jo, Jen & Loret were extremely warm, helpful and instrumental in making the evening as enjoyable as it was. The market lights are an absolute "must rent" in my opinion and I wish they would just include them in their rental price. The caterers they work with (Command Performance) are also great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheEscobars
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Had a great experience with everyone at Maravilla Gardens from our first visit to all the others leading up to our wedding day! Almost 3 years since the wedding we are still getting compliments on how beautiful it was. Some of our more seasoned family members even have called it the BEST wedding they've been to.(Knowing they don't say that to everyone in the family who has gotten married since, makes it even more special)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Barbara Lopez
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Worth every penny! Jo was great to work with in planning our event and giving us helpful advice when the weather was unsure. The day of coordinator, Loret, was nice and helpful as well. We received so many compliments on this venue, mainly that it was different and beautiful. Many people asked me,"How did you find this place?" It was a beautiful day and place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Perfect! The grounds are so beautiful and well kept. The people are so nice and helpful and willing to do everything they can to make your day perfect. Everything is so well laid out and planned that I did not have to worry about a single thing on the day of my wedding. They helped make our special day perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/7/2013
4.9/5.0
Gorgeous Venue. The Caterer was first class. The food was delicious.Maravilla Gardens provides a site called base camp that keeps everyone in touch with one another and makes for very good organization.They provide a coordinator who is on top of everything from set up to making sure everyone is in the right place at the right time.There was a clean up crew for hire who re-boxed everything,and packed cars with left over booze,gifts,ceremony items,flowers etc.They thought of it all.After we filled out a detailed list of everything that was to happen the day of the wedding,and where everything was to be placed,we never had to think about it again.It was a fairy tale event! ;)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Maravilla Gardens is a breathtaking venue in the Santa Rosa Valley. Their grounds are beautifully kept and their facilities are well maintained. Numerous wedding guests have told my husband and I that it "was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to". I know a huge part of that was the venue! Erin, our coordinator kept the transitions efficient, our guests happy and the day running smoothly. I cant thank her enough for turning my dream into a reality. The only word I can think of to describe our day is "perfect".
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
coyotelaughing
Wedding:
5/4/2010
4.8/5.0
Maravilla Gardens is an amazingly beautiful site. My friends can't stop talking about how beautiful it was. And it is well - priced. Because I had my wedding on a Tuesday afternoon, and only had my ceremony there, (we went to a friend's estate for the reception) they were able to give me a very competitive price. The owners are very nice and accommodating. Just tell them what you need and they will help you work it out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittany
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.7/5.0
My wedding on 5/7/11 at Maravilla gradens was fabulous!! I had a great time. The location is beautiful; grass is very green, lots of flowers and great size for a 150 person wedding. There is a lot of options that are pretty if you purchase them, the market lights was one thing that you defintely dont want to go without but was $700. All in all i loved the venue and had the time of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1318741187514-tm076
Timothy & Maricela
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.2/5.0
Maravilla Gardens is a BEAUTIFUL venue! The owner Jo is very nice and our day of wedding coordinator Erin was a life saver. The venue had three different sections, the ceremony area is gorgeous, the separate cocktail area is very spacious and has breathtaking scenery, and the reception area is very open and green with beautiful views. All of our guests will not stop commenting on how beautiful the venue was and how organized everything was. The only drawback about this venue is that the overall event time is too short. The earliest time you are allowed to come in without additional charge is 3:30 pm and everyone has to be out by 10pm... no exceptions. We had to cut a couple of things from our schedule just to have a bit more dancing time for our guests and we still felt that we didn't have enough time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.3/5.0
Maravilla Gardens is a beautiful venue but I would like for all future brides and grooms to know that with this beautiful venue comes a handful of obstacles. The owners of this venue are extremely to work with and incredibly inflexible. They will try to charge you for every small detail down to the penny. For example, if you get married in the summer, you should expect to pay at least 200 bucks for 45 minutes for umbrellas for shade. Our site coordinator in particular was unbelievably passive aggressive and caused more stress for my special day than helped. We were blown away how rude she was to our whole family. It is such a shame because it truly is a beautiful venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
8620 Santa Rosa Road, Camarillo, CA 93012 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Maravilla Gardens
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo