130x130_sq_1406729647358-marble-wall-hallway

Marbles Kids Museum

Raleigh , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

201 East Hargett Street
Raleigh, NC US 27601 (map)

PHONE

919-904-4677

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Phone: 919-857-1042

Email: Rental@marbleskidsmuseum.org

Website: http://www.marbleskidsmuseum.org/facilityrentals



CONGRATULATIONS on your... Read more
Phone: 919-857-1042

Email: Rental@marbleskidsmuseum.org

Website: http://www.marbleskidsmuseum.org/facilityrentals



CONGRATULATIONS on your engagement - and thank you for your interest in Marbles Kids Museum! Our venue is playful and fun, unique and elegant. Located in the heart of downtown Raleigh, our stunning architecture provides the perfect backdrop for your rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception. Marbles has the whimsy and magic you're looking for on the most special day of your life.

We have three primary spaces for your wedding events. Curiosity Square is located on the first floor of the museum building and is available after the museum closes at 5:00pm. This space includes the museum lobby, the main space around the two first floor exhibits and an outdoor courtyard. Our Zanzibar Room can be rented daytime or evening and is an affordable option for smaller wedding receptions. It can also be added on as a ceremony space for wedding receptions held in Curiosity Square. Venture Hall in our IMAX Building is also available anytime daytime or evening and includes an outdoor courtyard.

Included in the rental fee is our tables and chairs, an event manager, and onsite secuirty. We handle the set-up and clean-up of the tables and chairs and allow you to bring in most decor items. (Please ask us to email our packet of information for a list of prohibited items.) We have an extensive list of highly qualified caterers and are happy to recommend local vendors in other areas of expertise as well. (We do require that you choose from our list of caterers, otherwise we are flexible with the vendors you choose to have as part of your day.)

Please visit our website for additional details http://www.marbleskidsmuseum.org/facilityrentals. You may also call us at 919-857-1042 or email rental@marbleskidsmuseum.org to inquire about a specific date or to schedule a tour of the museum. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1278942972011-csbash
130x130_sq_1343830896912-2012052618.22.08
130x130_sq_1343830910017-2012062317.51.23
130x130_sq_1343830922285-2012062318.09.25
130x130_sq_1343830934883-2012070718.47.11
130x130_sq_1343830948121-cs61111003
130x130_sq_1343830953514-dscn3685
130x130_sq_1343830960024-img2242
130x130_sq_1343830975309-square10252
130x130_sq_1343830984699-squareceremony1122
130x130_sq_1343832110860-2012052611.36.47
130x130_sq_1343832124080-2012052611.37.39
130x130_sq_1343832136082-img0557
130x130_sq_1343832143975-zanzibar4252
130x130_sq_1343832149134-zanzibar893
130x130_sq_1343832694850-2012050517.19.34
130x130_sq_1343832707484-img2250
130x130_sq_1343832719510-img2642
130x130_sq_1343832731950-vh513
130x130_sq_1406730024963-img3574
130x130_sq_1406730054423-img3609
130x130_sq_1406730084024-img3612
130x130_sq_1406730115195-img3615
130x130_sq_1406735903888-0048je6345
130x130_sq_1406735952987-0049je6346
130x130_sq_1406735958474-credit-to---story-photographers-2
130x130_sq_1406730021564-benita2
130x130_sq_1406735981004-credit-to---story-photographers-5
130x130_sq_1406730145371-img3649
130x130_sq_1406736059753-no-credit-needed
130x130_sq_1406736003611-credit-to---story-photographers
130x130_sq_1406736404352-blissshaheenhebasalamaphotographydaniellestephen11
130x130_sq_1406736416601-carltonwedding-0797
130x130_sq_1406736441078-ejwedding-0579
130x130_sq_1406736553763-ejwedding-0594
130x130_sq_1406736713581-ejwedding-0602
130x130_sq_1406736808771-ejwedding-0610
130x130_sq_1406735899064-0037je6403

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1999
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Museum
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
2000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
400

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Mables Museum was a great place for our wedding. Our guest loved it. It was a lot of fun. The area was just the right size. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Mables Museum was a great place for our wedding. Our guest loved it. It was a lot of fun. The area was just the right Read more...
Mables Museum was a great place for our wedding. Our guest loved it. It was a lot of fun. The area was just the right size. The staff was very nice and helpful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrey
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Marbles was the perfect place for our wedding reception! It was colorful and fun, big enough for dinner and dancing, and also beautiful with all of the lights. Our guests enjoyed the museum and many of them told us it was the best wedding reception they'd ever been to.
Marbles was the perfect place for our wedding reception! It was colorful and fun, big enough for dinner and dancing, and Read more...
Marbles was the perfect place for our wedding reception! It was colorful and fun, big enough for dinner and dancing, and also beautiful with all of the lights. Our guests enjoyed the museum and many of them told us it was the best wedding reception they'd ever been to. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1327854936356-cw062
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a fun, different reception or ceremony location, this is it! Kelli was very helpful in planning for our big day and our guests LOVED everything about it!!!
If you are looking for a fun, different reception or ceremony location, this is it! Kelli was very helpful in planning for Read more...
If you are looking for a fun, different reception or ceremony location, this is it! Kelli was very helpful in planning for our big day and our guests LOVED everything about it!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mhprince21
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We had the most amazing reception at Marbles on October 15, 2011. Everything was perfect! We had a very large wedding and the venue fit everyone and all the food. We got the best pictures and our guests were amazed! They said it was the best reception they had ever been to! The venue is classy and formal yet very fun at the same time. I would recommend it to everyone!!
We had the most amazing reception at Marbles on October 15, 2011. Everything was perfect! We had a very large wedding and Read more...
We had the most amazing reception at Marbles on October 15, 2011. Everything was perfect! We had a very large wedding and the venue fit everyone and all the food. We got the best pictures and our guests were amazed! They said it was the best reception they had ever been to! The venue is classy and formal yet very fun at the same time. I would recommend it to everyone!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1255389236567-walking
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Marbles was excellent and the pictures you get will be priceless!!!!
Marbles was excellent and the pictures you get will be priceless!!!!
Marbles was excellent and the pictures you get will be priceless!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Marbles was such an amazing ambiance for our wedding reception. It was very fitting for our personalities. The colors and setting really went well with what we wanted - one big party to celebrate. Great venue with a very responsive and helpful staff.
Marbles was such an amazing ambiance for our wedding reception. It was very fitting for our personalities. The colors and Read more...
Marbles was such an amazing ambiance for our wedding reception. It was very fitting for our personalities. The colors and setting really went well with what we wanted - one big party to celebrate. Great venue with a very responsive and helpful staff. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
We worked with Kelli to rent Venture Hall (adjacent to Imax Theater) for our 135 person evening wedding reception. The location was perfect - following the reception quite a few friends went downtown to continue the party. Parking was convenient. Marbles was very accommodating in working out set-up times. Tables and chairs were included in their rate, although we did rent some additional tables for specific needs. Guidelines for decorating were very generous, we were able to hang and suspend decorations (with some limitations) and add lighting. Marbles also provided a tall ladder for our use. We worked around the blue carpet and chairs with our purple/red/burgundy color theme by making chair back covers...with all the burgundy and red covers and tablecloths, the carpet disappeared. We had a sparkler send-off with the bride and groom riding in a downtown horse-and-carriage...all of which worked out smoothly with the facility. The fee for the hall rental included a 1-year membership to the museum. We were very satisfied with our experience at Marbles and would definitely recommend them!
We worked with Kelli to rent Venture Hall (adjacent to Imax Theater) for our 135 person evening wedding reception. The Read more...
We worked with Kelli to rent Venture Hall (adjacent to Imax Theater) for our 135 person evening wedding reception. The location was perfect - following the reception quite a few friends went downtown to continue the party. Parking was convenient. Marbles was very accommodating in working out set-up times. Tables and chairs were included in their rate, although we did rent some additional tables for specific needs. Guidelines for decorating were very generous, we were able to hang and suspend decorations (with some limitations) and add lighting. Marbles also provided a tall ladder for our use. We worked around the blue carpet and chairs with our purple/red/burgundy color theme by making chair back covers...with all the burgundy and red covers and tablecloths, the carpet disappeared. We had a sparkler send-off with the bride and groom riding in a downtown horse-and-carriage...all of which worked out smoothly with the facility. The fee for the hall rental included a 1-year membership to the museum. We were very satisfied with our experience at Marbles and would definitely recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
The event staff at Marbles was such a pleasure to work with. The large venue allowed a lot of flexibility and everything worked out perfectly! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it!
The event staff at Marbles was such a pleasure to work with. The large venue allowed a lot of flexibility and everything Read more...
The event staff at Marbles was such a pleasure to work with. The large venue allowed a lot of flexibility and everything worked out perfectly! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
autrucheplume
Wedding:
5/21/2010
4.9/5.0
I loved Marbles! Kelli, their events manager, is wonderful and super easy to work with. They are very flexible with decorations that they allow (candles, etc).

The event space is WONDERFUL - such a fun place to have a wedding! It was so great to see all our friends and family acting like kids again! We had our wedding in the Curiosity Square area (with the globe on the floor).

It's not super cheap, but it's also not super expensive. Their prices are listed on their website, and the price differs based on which parts of the museum you want to rent. I only wish they were still called "Exploris" and not "Marbles" - it seemed a bit childish to put "Marbles" on our nice wedding invitations.

Overall, I LOVED the space, and would recommend it to anyone! Plus, where else can you get wedding pictures of the two of you in a pirate ship?
I loved Marbles! Kelli, their events manager, is wonderful and super easy to work with. They are very flexible with Read more...
I loved Marbles! Kelli, their events manager, is wonderful and super easy to work with. They are very flexible with decorations that they allow (candles, etc).

The event space is WONDERFUL - such a fun place to have a wedding! It was so great to see all our friends and family acting like kids again! We had our wedding in the Curiosity Square area (with the globe on the floor).

It's not super cheap, but it's also not super expensive. Their prices are listed on their website, and the price differs based on which parts of the museum you want to rent. I only wish they were still called "Exploris" and not "Marbles" - it seemed a bit childish to put "Marbles" on our nice wedding invitations.

Overall, I LOVED the space, and would recommend it to anyone! Plus, where else can you get wedding pictures of the two of you in a pirate ship? Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcrivers
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.8/5.0
Marbles is a great value for the location (downtown Raleigh), and I received tons of compliments on what a fun and unique location it was for a wedding and reception. It's also the only downtown museum where you could have both the wedding and reception (Natural History, Science, etc. do not allow ceremonies). I highly recommend Marbles to any bride considering a wedding in Downtown Raleigh.

Pros: interesting venue, great downtown location, "free" chairs and tables (included in price of rental), helpful and responsive event coordinator, flexibility (in terms of what they will and won't allow), great catering kitchen set up (lots of room)

Cons: day-of-event, onsite coordinator is not the same person who you deal with in planning the event, must use one of their preferred caterers
Marbles is a great value for the location (downtown Raleigh), and I received tons of compliments on what a fun and unique Read more...
Marbles is a great value for the location (downtown Raleigh), and I received tons of compliments on what a fun and unique location it was for a wedding and reception. It's also the only downtown museum where you could have both the wedding and reception (Natural History, Science, etc. do not allow ceremonies). I highly recommend Marbles to any bride considering a wedding in Downtown Raleigh.

Pros: interesting venue, great downtown location, "free" chairs and tables (included in price of rental), helpful and responsive event coordinator, flexibility (in terms of what they will and won't allow), great catering kitchen set up (lots of room)

Cons: day-of-event, onsite coordinator is not the same person who you deal with in planning the event, must use one of their preferred caterers Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1296759996938-479206small
Tamara
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.6/5.0
We had our reception in Venture Hall of the IMAX building! It was great because it gave us a blank canvas to work with and turn it into just what we wanted! The staff at Marbles is awesome! Kelli is kind of "hard to reach" majority of the time but everyone else is available and very helpful!
We had our reception in Venture Hall of the IMAX building! It was great because it gave us a blank canvas to work with and Read more...
We had our reception in Venture Hall of the IMAX building! It was great because it gave us a blank canvas to work with and turn it into just what we wanted! The staff at Marbles is awesome! Kelli is kind of "hard to reach" majority of the time but everyone else is available and very helpful! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
201 East Hargett Street, Raleigh, NC 27601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marbles Kids Museum
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1406729647358-marble-wall-hallway