130x130_sq_1303569856906-marc0635

Marc Anthony Photography

Sicklerville , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Sicklerville, NJ US 08081 (map)

PHONE

856-875-7890

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings have always been our specialty. Let me get this out from the start. I LOVE what I do. I have such a passion for it. When I wake up on a Friday, Saturday, or Sunday I am excited... Read more
Weddings have always been our specialty. Let me get this out from the start. I LOVE what I do. I have such a passion for it. When I wake up on a Friday, Saturday, or Sunday I am excited about having a wedding to do.

My style of photography is a true blend of photojournalistic mixed with a hint of the traditional. I don’t feel posing or staging photos captures the essence of the wedding day. Weddings are all about anticipation, drama, joy, and laughter. I can’t stage those emotions. That’s one reason why I love weddings about all of forms of photography I do. It’s real and it’s natural.

You will never get taken advantage of with me. I am extremely fairly priced. My work ranks with those who charge double what I do. But you have to meet me in person to really understand why that is. You will never pay extra for enlargements. I won't charge you $150 for a print that costs $20. That's only one reason I am so different. Please feel free to view my website and contact me at anytime with any questions you may have. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1264036978280-html312eabe638d84e34b698db4861f07134f6bf5d661258646229193334815
130x130_sq_1264036979061-html5af8f20463cb050a74d77601bd2fe90964866a6e1258582422505463781
130x130_sq_1264036980483-d7e9a71ffeccaae85a5cbad0d2485c84b6d7a24d12585993251199872910
130x130_sq_1264036981764-html6a2c229b0d6dbb1c497b723c9c31428bb6a107ff1258653802430264811
130x130_sq_1264036983342-d34d3857745425383ca6d3c22374ca6ed867d0ce1258579878775120374
130x130_sq_1264036986561-html26c249395afb4ba453ebd2acb6f2f68e2e7b992412586013921183104229
130x130_sq_1264036987373-e6480f724bc80a81eb036713424a7922e46815661263988395208629107
130x130_sq_1264036990264-html62e005d388912b6972a5bd5a534fdcdab7ee4cba1263845898570783619
130x130_sq_1264036993045-html4ad12095760f41aa398f35e4115b4ae9d2adc0cc1258649675955165465
130x130_sq_1264036995045-html893297b6e767037b4e447ccf176952547efb1b3312586499571094532370
130x130_sq_1264036995420-f48d6d8a244e5e08fd4ceda21cb3b2cc2cf7379e1258654137533048595
130x130_sq_1264036999514-htmlab6644b09be9ff7a564d9e56dbe561bb823ebf35125865424394849804
130x130_sq_1264036999561-htmldf839a84e95049f3fee8f9ada9ac3232f853801f1258646450112644019
130x130_sq_1264037004514-415b19ba6d5a245ce11eb12ba1963e5bd4481eab1258579847412878924
130x130_sq_1264037003014-htmlc05871654b2ff078eb2d0562123bca6cb674b63812586565741181072150
130x130_sq_1264037007655-8d26245bebbd1054409f8ea70e585b6edb0622161263845839725189742
130x130_sq_1303569986094-marc0116
130x130_sq_1303570068656-marc0309
130x130_sq_1303570166672-marc0096
130x130_sq_1303570175781-marc1237
130x130_sq_1303570253563-marc0544
130x130_sq_1303570299297-marc0652

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
From the moment I met Marc I knew I would have him photographing my wedding! Everyone said that you should love your photographer because you spend all day with him... they were right! Although besides taking formal pictures I barely knew he was there - his assistant was fabulous as well. While we were on our honeymoon Marc posted about 75 pictures on facebook days after our wedding which were incredible. Within 3 weeks we had our CDs and coudn't be happier. We are trying to decide what pictures to use for the album but itsgoing to be so hard. One of the biggest deciding factors was Marc captures 'moments' not posed pictures - and everyone has commented on it. From my Dad seeing me for the first time to the hysterical dancing pictures, looking at our pictures is like re-living the day! Definitely use Marc!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Marc doing an online search and was nervous to hire someone with no referral by a friend but I scheduled a meeting and absolutely loved him immediately. He's easy to talk to, work with, is very professional but friendly and his portfolio was exactly what I was looking for - very insightful and artistic, great use of light and combination of formal and informal - I felt so confident about using him I didn't interview another photographer. He was wonderful with us and our guests, our photos are stunningly beautiful, and we have our moments documented exactly as I had wished. Another 5-stars!! Love him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Marc by my sister who had friends who used his services. You could definitely see a huge difference in professionalism and personality when you speak to him versus other photographers in the area. He got to know us as a couple and our pictures are a true reflection of us. PLUS he is so much fun to work with and not pushy and uptight. Very relaxed and lets you have fun while taking pictures. I am abolutely in love with what I have seen of my photos and looking forward to seeing the rest!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
The best investment you could ever make on your wedding day is to hire Marc Anthony. He's an incredibly talented photographer, who captured my wedding day better than I could ever have dreamed. He's also one of the sweetest, most down-to-earth people you will ever meet. My guests couldn't get enough of the "photographer who danced!" My photos are spectacular and I'm so thankful I was able to have him be a part of my day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Beth
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Marc did such an amazing job on our wedding day June 1st. He stayed all day, was a ton of fun and was very professional. Also, he had all of the pictures to me within 3 weeks of the wedding. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer and would highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
1/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Hands down, THE BEST! Not only is Marc extremely talented and professional, he is so fun to be around! My husband and I were a little nervous about being in front of the camera, but Marc made us feel so at ease. We had some weather issues on the day of our wedding, but Marc had back up plans galore and seemlessly moved the photos along in various different locations. I can not recommend him enough!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Great work, fast service! Finished all of my photos in 2 weeks and love my wedding photos! I literally look at my photos daily.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Marc is such a doll, I just love him! His energy and personality alone make you feel so comfortable especially when you're not used to having a camera on you all day. Our photos turned out gorgeous and we are so happy with them, it was very hard to choose our favorites! Both he and his assistant were professional, fun, and just a blast to work with. I highly recommend his services to anyone who's looking for not just an amazing photographer but for one who's FUN and has a sense of humor as well. An absolute blast, I wish I could do it all over again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
There is nothing else that I can say about Marc that has not already been said. He is fun, talented, and just a great all around photographer. We cant wait to get our albums together and see all of the pictures that were taken. Thanks so much Marc!!
Dawn & Pete
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystle
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Photography was a very important aspect of our wedding day. I adore photography and it was so very important to me to find and outstanding photographer, and we did so by choosing Marc. He is a phenomenal photographer! Marc was so easy to work with and he made Matt and I feel comfortable from the minute we met him. He has a true talent and when we worked with him you could tell just how much he loves doing photography. He has a very creative eye for amazing photo opportunities. He was very well priced for everything that was included. The iSit is an awesome product that he created and our guests love it. Matt and I also loved the iSit and all of its wonderful assets. I would definitely recommend Marc to everyone!! I'm so very thankful that we had the opportunity to work with him. Marc you are the BEST!!!! :)

Krystle & Matt
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Marc is an amazing photographer to work with! He's enthusiastic, professional and clearly passionate about his work. I booked him after two of my friends used him and LOVED him. I am passing on the same recommendation -- you couldn't ask for a better photographer for your big day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clare
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Photographer did an excellent job and was so easy to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
3/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We interviewed a LOT of photographers before we found Marc. After my first phone call with him I knew he was the one! He far surpassed our expectations! He was amazing to work with and made us feel so comfortable. I have gotten so many compliments on Marc since the wedding. He helped make our wedding as wonderful as it was and anyone would be lucky to book him as their photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose Marc purely based on his portfolio and a single chat on skype. His photos were impeccable and not overly processed, and he was such a pleasure to talk to; we could just tell that he was a wonderful person and the right photographer for us.

You spend a lot of time with your photographer on your wedding day, and I can honestly say that Marc and his assistant were a complete delight to be around from start to finish. We had a very off-beat wedding and Marc really adapted to create an array of gorgeous, creative images, while also capturing all the little details. His turn-around was quick, and he was always prompt, upbeat, and attentive. We could not be happier with our choice!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Marc arrived early in the day and was there for every special moment through the end of the reception. Working with Marc was fun - he is so creative and such a personable gentleman! The photos are AWESOME!
Highly recommend Marc.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Marc and his assistant were great ! We've already reccomended him to friends :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.4/5.0
Marc first impressed me by showing up an hour and a half before we did at our venue! He was concerned about traffic so he planned for it far in advance. The day of our wedding was great. Marc was friendly and outgoing toward us and our guests and he did an incredible job at making sure we got to enjoy our wedding rather than having to spend too much time doing the posed, family photos. Marc asked ahead of time for a list of people for the portrait shots and he did a great job of remembering all of them. He was also very helpful with filling in when our coordinator wasn't handy and directing us with our cake cutting and helping with the corsages. We left for our honeymoon the day after the wedding and Marc had already posted some photos on facebook. The turnaround for all of the photos was very quick too. He gave us tons and tons of photos and so many of them are beautiful. I will say though, that there were some shots that I was disapointed in. Obviously all photographers take a ton of photos and they can't all be perfect, but we did all of the family shots in one spot and in every one, the lighting is really bad. The sun was just not in a good position and I'm disappointed that Marc let that go. Those are the photos that our family would want to buy prints of and display and none of them are usable. I did express my concern over this with Marc and he was very responsive but said that there were no other places he could have shot because my husband's grandfather could not walk too far. I wonder if we had a photographer who had shot at our venue before, if they would have known of other places to shoot. Marc did try editing the photos for us again, but I still don't think they are good enough to be displayed. Overall, we did get a lot of shots we love and I would recommend Marc as a photographer if you're getting married at a venue he's familiar with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zeina
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Marcy Anthony is truly amazing. He is a visionary and it is practically impeccable. He is extremely talented at his craft. He really just knows exactly what he's doing. He knows how and when to pose people without making anyone look to overdone. He knows how to get those subtle yet absolutely beautiful shots in any circumstances. I was so pleased with my engagement and wedding photos and I would recommend Marc to anyone. I would use him in the future for any professional photos. He really listens to what you want out of your wedding day and makes it happen. I can't thank Marc enough or compliment him enough. He is really passionate about his work and it shows!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Marc is a total genius and your best friend all at the same time! He made my day magical and I only have great things to say about his work! It was pouring rain and I have pictures that look like I was a sunny spring afternoon! How he did this, I don't know, but who cares! I have pictures that will last a lifetime and I cannot wait to plaster them all over my house! The hard part will be choosing the best ones because they are all great! I wish I could put into words how amazing he is!
Services Used: Photography
B8
Kasey
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Marc was my photographer when I got married on January 22, 2011. It was officially the coldest day of the year but that did not damper his spirit! I was referred to Marc by my very best friend Angela whom had hired Marc for her wedding which I was apart of. I got to watch him work before my wedding and I was so impressed I just knew he would be amazing for my big day. My pictures turned out so beautiful and the moments that he captured will now remain with me in print forever which is something I can never thank him enough for! Not only is he a true professional he is also a huge ball of fun! My husband hates taking pictures and gets very embarrassed but he was so comfortable with Marc. Marc put him at ease and actually got my husband to smile, which is a chore I must say! My husband is a firefighter and I had requested to do some shots at the fire hall with some of the fire trucks. Marc did such an amazing job setting up my bridal party and my husband and I around the trucks. It truly was something I had never seen before and the scenes he captured there now make such fun memories to add to my album for my kids to one day see. Marc personalizes your photos to fit you and your groom. He gets to know the couples he works with and uses that to make a personal connection while shooting your wedding day. As a bride he really made me feel like a celebrity that day and I just had so much fun working with Marc. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hobbitgirl04
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Marc shot our wedding, and he was amazing! He takes beautiful pictures, and he works SO unobtrusively and professionally. He offers incredible value for the price. And we got our pictures SO FAST! Best of all was his flexibility and positive attitude... we had an extremely tight schedule for the day, and he wasn't a diva and didn't make it about him; he worked within our limitations and got us amazing pictures anyway. We're really struggling to pick a subset of photos for our album because there are so many wonderful ones; he really captured the moments well. I'd recommend him hands down.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaLu
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
When I met Marc, I knew he was the one...photographer that is! His work is not only stunningly beautiful, but his personality is amazing. Just talk to him for a few minutes, and you can tell that he LOVES what he does and that he gives it 110% everytime just because he loves it! He was ALWAYS easy to reach and he was so FLEXIBLE! Seriously, I booked him probably over a year in advance, and our plans changed a lot in that time, but Marc was always happy to accomodate. When our wedding day came, he got to the hotel even before I did! He was so awesome, and he totally figured out my personality and let me "ham it up" because I was so excited to just take pictures! We felt so comfortable with him there all day and he was SUPER accomodating. When we got our pictures, I was stunned! This man has a true talent, something that really can't be learned, and it is apparent in his work! Wow! I will cherish these photos forever and they are truly perfect thanks to the BEST PHOTOGRAPHER around!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmparlett
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Marc shot my wedding on 6/25/10 and he was incredible! Within two days he had 100+ pics on his facebook for us to see, and we had all of our discs 3 days after returning from our honeymoon! His photographs are absolutely gorgeous, and we didn't have to pay and arm and a leg for them. Yet, the main reason I booked Marc was his personality. Let's face it, no one is around you as much as your photographer on that day (not even your husband if you count the "prep time") and I wanted someone I enjoyed being around... Marc fit that bill. He was fun, and my family loved him. I definitely recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JChapman1123
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Marc was an amazing photographer! We didn't meet him until the day of our wedding, he was booked solely on reviews from others. He was highly recommended and his work made such an impression on me. I don't think Marc or his assistant stopped taking pictures at all throughout the night. Looking at my pictures I love all of them! He does amazing work and I would recommend him to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mb11345
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Where to start........Marc is the best. From the moment I saw his pictures online I was POSITIVE I was going to have him there for my special day. Marc was so great, I e-mailed him for information and within 24 hours I had talked to him and set an appointment. Obviously I was super excited about my wedding date, but as soon as we met with Marc we wanted the wedding to be the next day. He got us sooo excited about the day and his excitement made it so easy to choose him. We signed the contract that night! Since I had about 10 months left to wait for my wedding, we didn't have much contact. Then 4 months from my wedding he was there to answer any questions when I got nervous. Reassuring me about my wedding day schedule. Two days before my wedding, Marc called to say he was excited for my wedding and just to chat and try to keep me from freaking out! We talked about pictures, my bachlorette party, the Eagles that really sucked the weekend before. That last one was brief I hate football! On my wedding day Marc was here 45 minutes early!!! I was still at the salon and instead of getting me all worked up about having to leave the salon. Marc said have a great time!! Whenever you get here is great! I loved that he was actually waiting for ME, not me waiting for him. Marc was fun and didn't overpower or annoy me or my bridesmaids at all. He's a ninja! He has the greatest shots and you don't even know he's there with his camera to his eye! I also love that he posted 60 pictures on Facebook about two or three days later! It was the best sneak preview ever! The photos were amazing. Marc really cares about what he does and you really benefit from that as a bride! Marc will be my photographer for life. Anything that I ever need he will be my only call. As I said, Marc is the greatest he deserves all 5 stars!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taraisabride
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
If you are a planning a wedding, and do not use Marc, you're insane!! He's by far the best photographer I've ever seen / worked with. My husband & I had an engagement session, our wedding, and a Trash the Dress session and at all 3 I was amazed at the gorgeous pictures he provided us with. Not only does he give you the CD of pictures, but he is extremely professional, helpful, and a great time! He always responds to emails / phone calls right away, and answered all my questions both before & after the wedding. Marc was by far the most impressive vendor we had - there's nothing better than working with someone who TRULY loves what they do!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1244474822687-meinfireweed
rocknrollscented
Wedding:
9/13/2009
5.0/5.0
We love Marc Anthony! Marc was on-time and on-target the entire day. He came energetic and enthused about the day of work ahead of him (we started early!). He was everywhere, yet never in the way. We could not have asked for a better photographer! A couple days after the wedding, he posted a sneak peek of our pictures in his online blog. We were absolutely stunned! Our photos are out of the world. To top it off, Marc Anthony is very affordable. I would snag him before he realizes he should be charging way more for his work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Milano12
Wedding:
8/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Marc is a wonderful man and does the most amazing work. I was thrilled to have him shoot my wedding. The memories he gave me will last forever. I will never forget him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PHWedding82209
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Marc Anthony Photography is THE best photographer in the tri-state area. I have worked with photographers is several capacities, but not found one before as talented, caring and professional as Marc. He truly has an eye for beauty. My pictures are stunning, and we cannot wait to see our albums. He was not only helpful before the wedding, but did an excellent job of capturing the energy of my day. All of my guests loved him, as he was high-energy, personable, and professional. I would recommend Marc to anyone and everyone! He gave me the wedding memories that I'll have for a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TGMoore
Wedding:
6/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Please look no further in your search for the BEST PHOTOGRAPHER.
Photography was the most important thing to me, not the flowers, the cake, the gown, etc. My thought, photos are the only lasting memory you will have when that day you plan forever on fast forwards and is over in a blink of an eye. My fiance and I spoke to quite a few photographers, we cancelled our contract with one and walked out on another. When we met with Marc, there was no second guessing he was the one. He literally brought my fiance to tears when we sat down with him, just by Marc's personality and viewing his work. He has a timeless touch and a very unique was of really capturing that moment. When we received our photos, I could not stop looking at them, now over a month later and I still cannot put them down. I feel like I re-live every moment of that day when I flip through them. His price is set too low for the quality he produces.... seriously..... He was amazing to work with, we where very sad when our time with him was over.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beachbride09
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Marc was great to work with, fun and energetic, and captured beautiful pictures! I can't believe how many amazing photos we have -- there are so many to choose from! His style and personality were a great match for us, and I am really happy to have all the final images to work with. His services are a great value and it was a pleasure to share our special day with him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
In our search for a wedding photographer, we had 3 things that were a high priority in our search. The first was photojournalistic style. Even though we wanted some traditional family shots, we wanted our pictures to be fun and full of candid shots. The second priority was obtaining rights to the photos. We didn’t want family and friends to have to purchase each photo and pay $10-$15 for a 4 x 6. We wanted to be able to put them on snapfish and allow people to print them on their own. This also allows us to make our albums for grandparents and others ourselves. The third thing was price. Most of the recommended photographers were at least $4,000 and up. We came across Marc Anthony and he offered exactly what we were looking for. We absolutley love his style of photography and he did not charge for extra hours. Marc was awesome to work with. He was friendly, enthusiastic, and immediately responded to every e-mail and phone call. He made it feel like we were working with a friend instead of a vendor. He had the pictures available by the time we came back from our honeymoon.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Sicklerville, NJ 08081 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marc Anthony Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo