130x130_sq_1379456302069-tr-ardenprucha.com

Marc Events

Dallas , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1130 Dragon Street, Suite 120
Dallas, TX US 75207 (map)

PHONE

214-749-1999

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Marc Events is a turn-key event production company with two unique venues in the Dallas Design District. As a chef driven concept, our approach to food is unique and fun, and we... Read more
Marc Events is a turn-key event production company with two unique venues in the Dallas Design District. As a chef driven concept, our approach to food is unique and fun, and we specialize in custom built menus to fit the style of your event.

We offer several different services ranging from rentals, to catering, event planning, and two gorgeous venues in which to host your next soiree or wedding.

Visit us at www.marcevents.com for additional details, pricing and booking information. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1379458841337-tr-ardenprucha.com
130x130_sq_1379458884255-tr-ardenprucha.com1
130x130_sq_1379458959799-tr-ardenprucha.com2
130x130_sq_1379459036317-tr-ardenprucha.com7
130x130_sq_1379459073634-tr-ardenprucha.com12
130x130_sq_1379459112508-tr-ardenprucha.com10
130x130_sq_1379459182269-acw-169
130x130_sq_1379459227421-acw-184
130x130_sq_1379459294564-dsc0311
130x130_sq_1379459462319-0284
130x130_sq_1379459637517-0107
130x130_sq_1389292705114-2842
130x130_sq_1389292737278-5x7-2152
130x130_sq_1389292773427-d-
130x130_sq_1389292808194-d-1
130x130_sq_1389292844816-d-2
130x130_sq_1389292897179-r-292complet
130x130_sq_1389292951270-d-1

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2010
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Modern, Preppy
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
3000
Bar Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiara
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I love Marc and Molly! They are the best! The food and amazing and they are two of the sweetest people that I have ever meet! We had a blast! I would recommend anyone to have there event at the Chandlier Room or their other venue EM Lounge.

Thanks guys for making my big day truly special!
-The Alexanders-
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiara
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I love Marc and Molly! The venue was amazing and the food was the best! They were super helpful and flexible! Thank you guys for making this the best day of my life!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathey
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue is truly a hidden jewel in the heart of Dallas. It comes with a staff that goes above and beyond to make every guest feel special. Molly is a great coordinator and smoothly handles those last minute things that always come up. Marc is an incredible chef and turned a request for chicken and waffles into the most fantastic spread that is still getting rave reviews. One piece of advice....listen to Marc & Molly and go with their suggestions....they know what works.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The venue was stunning. it was exactly what we wanted for our special evening. Thanks to Marc and Molly it was a night to remember.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding reception was held at em the Venue and I was extremely pleased with everything. The venue was absolutely beautiful, the food was delicious and the service was awesome. I loved that I didn't have to worry about renting tables or linens or anything else. Molly made sure everything was perfect for that special night for my daughter and son-in-law. I have heard from many of our friends how impressed they were with the decorations and especially the food. Thank you so much for the magical night.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin to write this review? I loved eM the venue! This place totally fits what my husband and I envisioned for our wedding. The food was amazing!! I had so many compliments from our guests on the food and the venue itself. The crab cakes and sliders are pretty darn amazing (I won't lie). We also went the Chilean Seabass (goodness gracious!) and the top sirloin. Everything was unbelievably perfect. Marc Events truly knows what they are doing. Throughout the entire night the staff was on top of their game. Everything went perfectly! This is also a kudos to their event planner, Molly Rasmussen, as she is beyond the word incredible and definitely knows what she is doing (she is one of the reasons I selected this venue).

The venue itself is pretty remarkable. What I loved about eM is the fact that it is pretty darn unique. You can make it all your own. Everything can be customized to you and the look you want. I also loved the fact that when you pull up to eM people look at it and assume a warehouse but when you walk inside it becomes breathtaking. I also love the fact that you can have both the Ceremony and Reception at eM (two completely different rooms). Everything is in one spot and your guests don’t have to drive somewhere else (get lost, etc). Wonderful. It made the transition from the ceremony to the reception seamless.

The entire night was PERFECT!! I highly recommend you use Marc Events (I went specifically with eM the venue). I could go on and on about Marc Events and eM but in all honesty you will just have to go there in person and see how breathtaking and unbelievable it really is. I promise they will not let you down in any way. They truly know what they are doing. As the bride, I was calm throughout the entire process and that is because of Marc Events and the whole team (lead by Molly Rasmussen; I highly recommend you use her services here!!) . Hope this helps you future brides in making a decision.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Em the Venue is amazingly beautiful. Such a chic place to accomadate any type of event. Marc and Molly were a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Catering, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was held at the venue and we could not have been more pleased. If you are looking for a modern, sophisticated atmosphere, this is the place. The space, the food and more importantly the service was outstanding. Molly and Marc really made sure everything was spot on for the evening and put my mind at ease about the big day! You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a great place with a fantastic layout and accommodating people.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nakia
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The food was absolutely delicious and presented beautifully. The staff was friendly, helpful, and efficient. Having the wedding at a venue where the chef owns the establishment definitely paid off. People are still talking about how wonderful everything was.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystal
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing wedding at this venue! Marc and his staff are extremely professional and very helpful! They were happy to accommodate any of our wishes for the ceremony and reception. The food that they produce.....out of this world! Our guests continue to rave about the food as well as the service from the staff!!! It is a fantastic venue, especially for the price! Check them out!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendel
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We got married at eM the Venue. We used both the ceremony space and the reception room. Everything was perfect!!! We used candles for most of the lighting in the ceremony room along with the pin lights and everything looked amazing! It was such a romantic setting. The Reception room does all the work for you! Our guests raved about the furniture and setting! The dance floor is big enough to make a great party. They did an excellent job setting up the tables to make a huge space look totally full with around 200 guests! Molly and Marc did a great job helping us along the way and answered all of our questions promptly! The food was nothing less than incredible! All of our family is still talking about the food esp the crab cakes! :) Overall it was a wonderful experience! The only downfall is the lack of space for bride and bridesmaids to wait before the wedding. The room is small and got pretty hot before the wedding. Also no where for groom and groomsmen to wait before the wedding to avoid the bride. However they did a great job helping us avoid eachother! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1302995058775-rangersgame
Stali
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved eM! I looked for months to find a venue that was modern/a blank slate for our wedding. Nothing compared to eM. The price was amazing and the venue came with tables, amazing clear chiavari chairs, built-in white lounge furniture, a bar, and a dance floor. The ceremony space is extremely elegant! I would not change one thing about the venue!

On top of an amazing venue, Mark and Molly provide excellent service! Molly is quick to respond and has great ideas to enhance any event. The food was incredible and served in modern white tasting spoons, shot glasses, and many other options. The staff for the night was great and friendly. Everyone had an amazing time at our wedding and I received numerous compliments on the food, venue, and service from my friends and family.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lberry
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception here on a Friday evening and we can't hardly describe how pleased we were with the way everything turned out.

We both work full time, and didn't hire a wedding coordinator, so we wanted an "all-inclusive" type venue and Marc Events was perfect! They had everything we needed and were looking for, the only things we did separate were flowers and the cake. Planning the wedding with Marc and Brandy was so effortless, they got to know what we wanted and also took the time to explain everything they do.

Now for the best part, besides the super unique interior, THE FOOD! Since the wedding we have received so many compliments on how amazing the whole night was but everyone was most impressed with the hors d'oeuvres & dinner . We did the base price meal and it was fabulous, better than any food I've ever had at a wedding! Like I said, we can't describe how pleased we were!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KSchuler
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Marc Events to plan my wedding was a joy! They were so professional and their experience in the business really shows. They gave great advice and worked with all of our requests. For example, I wanted something very different for a groom's cake since my husband doesn't like sweets. Marc and his team worked with me to develop a tequila shot cake to surprise my husband! It was a huge hit!
Everyone is still talking about how amazing the venue, food and service at Marc Events was. I will do my next large event there - no question!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Marc Events was the chosen venue for my wedding reception. When I began looking for a venue to bring my vision for my wedding day to life....I looked no further than Marc Events. It was my goal to bring the New York Contemporay feel to meet the California Life to Dallas. Marc Events helped me do just that. From its contemporary venue, all the way to the top notch cuisine, this is definitely the spot to host a wedding reception or event. The cuisine prepared by Marc for my reception was absolutely DIVINE!!! When i first met with Marc, he was very attentive to my thoughts, and helped me to create a menu that would WOW my guest still to this day. I did not want to be another bride that left a wedding thinking to myself what am I going to eat after I leave the reception because the food was horrible and I was still hungry. Well I can assure you that your guest will not leave Marc Events with that dilemma. They will leave thinking to themselves that was the best food I have ever had at a wedding. My wedding was 2 months ago, and I still have people wanting me to call Marc and ask him how to prepare certain things that we served. Marc (hence the name Marc Events) is the chef as well as the owner. WOW! is the lasting impression that your guest will have and amazing memories of your beautiful day.....Marc Events will most certainly make that happen!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.9/5.0
Everything ran very smoothly. All of our guests were impressed with the quality of food and bar service. I also liked the fact that you were able to bring in most everything as far as decor. So many places try and make you rent everything from them and charge ridiculous prices.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KenPry
Wedding:
11/26/2011
4.9/5.0
We got married at eM the Venue. We used both the ceremony space and the reception room. Everything was perfect!!! We used candles for most of the lighting in the ceremony room along with the pin lights and everything looked amazing! It was such a romantic setting. The Reception room does all the work for you! Our guests raved about the furniture and setting! The dance floor is big enough to make a great party. They did an excellent job setting up the tables to make a huge space look totally full with around 200 guests! Molly and Marc did a great job helping us along the way and answered all of our questions promptly! The food was nothing less than incredible! All of our family is still talking about the food esp the crab cakes! :) Overall it was a wonderful experience! The only downfall is the lack of space for bride and bridesmaids to wait before the wedding. The room is small and got pretty hot before the wedding. Also no where for groom and groomsmen to wait before the wedding to avoid the bride. However they did a great job helping us avoid eachother! :)
Overall is was a wonderful experience and would definitely recommend to another bride! The pictures turn out amazing because of all the lighting and furniture! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.8/5.0
Marc at Marc Events is a great chef and caterer! We trusted him on choosing the menu, and that was a great decision. The guests loved the four appetizers, and raved about the dinner. He also provided a late night snack of sliders that were very popular. It was so nice to not have to worry about the quality of the food. It was delicious!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.5/5.0
I feel like Molly's professionalism is a lost art in this industry/business. I appreciated her quick follow up, candor and flexibility.

Minor constructive feedback:
1. We had guests arrive 10 minutes early - they had to wait to get drinks.
2. Some of the food could have been warmer.
3. Double confirm chair count for each table in advance of the event (we missed this and messed up our seating chart).

I would absolutely recommend Molly and The Chandelier Room to others.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Marc Events last summer and was very pleased overall with how everything turned out. The space is beautiful and the pricing was competitive, which were our two biggest reasons with selecting this venue. At first, I was a bit uncomfortable with the fact that you couldn’t sample the food prior to the wedding. But, I was assured by my wedding coordinator and a couple of other sources that the food was on point! And with the owner, Marc, being a chef – I didn’t make a big deal of it. But, on the flip side, the bride/groom gets to create their menu. This is a HUGE plus b/c everywhere else we looked you had to choose from a set menu. And the food on the evening of our wedding was AMAZING! We still have people talking about how delicious it was and that’s a big compliment :-)

The only things I would comment on are that our salesperson/coordinator changed at the last minute and we only found out by chance. This made me a bit nervous b/c I had met w/ the previous salesperson several times and she’s the one who had all the details of what I did and didn’t want. The new salesperson/coordinator (Molly) did tie things together in the end. But, I found her demeanor to be very dry and unpleasant. Honestly, if she had been the 1st person I would’ve made contact w/, then I’m not sure if I would’ve have booked at Marc Events. I’ve read some other reviews were people were put off at her lack of “coordinating” on the day of the wedding. And that’s unfortunate if they were sold on her being a coordinator b/c she’s really not. She is just “coordinating” the set-up/layout of the venue prior to the wedding. But, she’s not onsite for the wedding, nor responsible for any of the true wedding coordination.

My last comment and only true gripe on the night of the wedding was that it got CRAZY hot! We had a late evening wedding ceremony in June w/ about 160+ guests. This was only half the size of attendees that Marc Events said they could hold and we were still sweating like crazy!! This is not an exaggeration – if you look at our pictures, our guests are sweating!! We mentioned it to Marc that night and he said it can get hot w/ the kitchen. In my opinion, that is a huge issue that needs to get taken care of asap b/c nobody wants to be uncomfortable on their wedding night – nor have their guests sweating.

Overall, I would recommend this venue to anyone booking their wedding!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1130 Dragon Street, Suite 120, Dallas, TX 75207 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marc Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo