130x130 sq 1419034573685 wedding wire marci curtis

Marci Curtis - Wedding Photojournalist

Troy , MI

LOCATION

Troy, MI 48083 US (map)

PHONE

248-688-9294

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I've been a photojournalist for twenty years and have happily "covered" over 1,000 weddings. I absolutely love what I get to do almost every weekend. You know that one thing in life that... Read more
I've been a photojournalist for twenty years and have happily "covered" over 1,000 weddings. I absolutely love what I get to do almost every weekend. You know that one thing in life that you can do as easily as breathing where you're totally in control and in your zone? Well, that one thing for me is shooting weddings.

Every couple is different and so is their wedding day story. I tailor each couple's coverage to tell their unique story in a way that shows their entire day from their perspective. Every wedding I shoot is different and so are their photos. Couples can look back at their photos years later and still be able to recreate the day moment by moment.

You own all the rights to the photos and you receive all the corrected, edited, and ready to print high resolution digital files within two weeks of your wedding. Brides love my laid back, helpful and fly on the wall approach for getting great wedding photos and making the day go smoothly. Thanks for checking me out. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1419024982502 rochester michigan wedding
130x130 sq 1419025365845 detroit country club photography
130x130 sq 1419024914866 ann arbor wedding2
130x130 sq 1419025411647 detroit michigan church wedding
130x130 sq 1419025340763 detroit wedding photographer
130x130 sq 1419025146876 wayne county wedding photo
130x130 sq 1419024733137 addison oaks wedding  photographer
130x130 sq 1419025049042 michigan wedding photojournalist
130x130 sq 1419024889825 detroit wedding photos
130x130 sq 1419024776731 michigan chinese lantern wedding
130x130 sq 1419025170720 cherry creek wedding
130x130 sq 1419024755449 planterra wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419025098981 michigan rustic wedding
130x130 sq 1419024712480 michigan golf course wedding
130x130 sq 1419024843172 detroit zoo wedding photographer
130x130 sq 1419024865948 michigan midland wedding
130x130 sq 1419024937069 michigan farm wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419025004880 law quad wedding1
130x130 sq 1419025317677 detroit wedding photojournalist
130x130 sq 1419025074873 addison oaks wedding 1
130x130 sq 1419025195050 macomb  county michigan wedding
130x130 sq 1419025026958 stjohnsinnwedding1
130x130 sq 1419025222002 meadowbrook wedding photos
130x130 sq 1419025245541 lyon oaks wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419025294114 grosse pointe wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419025268925 detroit war memorial wedding
130x130 sq 1419025434849 michigan wedding photojournalism
130x130 sq 1419025123227 funny michigan wedding photos 1
130x130 sq 1419025457665 detroit michigan downtown wedding
130x130 sq 1419024798171 detroit wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419024820909 michigan wedding photos
130x130 sq 1419025388149 detroit wedding photo details
130x130 sq 1419024959820 michigan wedding photography
130x130 sq 1244494355347 bluebride
130x130 sq 1244494361125 bouquetcatch
130x130 sq 1244494382191 bubbledance
130x130 sq 1244494389890 jamaica
130x130 sq 1244494407053 rings
130x130 sq 1244494419218 snow
130x130 sq 1244494435412 walkaway
130x130 sq 1244494438395 watercouple
130x130 sq 1244494482637 postcard20
130x130 sq 1244494535842 marcicurtis5a
130x130 sq 1244494578569 marcicurtis4a
130x130 sq 1419036738106 fleeting moments 2014 0016
130x130 sq 1419036762300 fleeting moments 2014 0027
130x130 sq 1419036785489 fleeting moments 2014 0001
130x130 sq 1419036813530 fleeting moments 2014 0012
130x130 sq 1419036837137 fleeting moments 2014 0006
130x130 sq 1419036857279 fleeting moments 2014 0023
130x130 sq 1419036878969 fleeting moments 2014 0017
130x130 sq 1419036902086 fleeting moments 2014 0028
130x130 sq 1419036931848 fleeting moments 2014 0002
130x130 sq 1419036951980 fleeting moments 2014 0013
130x130 sq 1419036977134 fleeting moments 2014 0024
130x130 sq 1419037000345 fleeting moments 2014 0007
130x130 sq 1419037020516 fleeting moments 2014 0018
130x130 sq 1419037045173 fleeting moments 2014 0003
130x130 sq 1419037072181 fleeting moments 2014 0020
130x130 sq 1419037105346 fleeting moments 2014 0014
130x130 sq 1419037135071 fleeting moments 2014 0008
130x130 sq 1419037156223 fleeting moments 2014 0025
130x130 sq 1419037178871 fleeting moments 2014 0019
130x130 sq 1419037208504 fleeting moments 2014 0010
130x130 sq 1419037234391 fleeting moments 2014 0004
130x130 sq 1419037257478 fleeting moments 2014 0021
130x130 sq 1419037280323 fleeting moments 2014 0015
130x130 sq 1419037302994 fleeting moments 2014 0009
130x130 sq 1419037328203 fleeting moments 2014 0026
130x130 sq 1419037354275 fleeting moments 2014 0011
130x130 sq 1419037381310 fleeting moments 2014 0005
130x130 sq 1419037404016 fleeting moments 2014 0022

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I was in the midst of a drawn out and overwhelming photographer search and about to settle on someone a bit out of my price range and not really my style when I received a recommendation for Marci. I emailed her and immediately knew she was the gal for me! She was easy to talk to, helpful, and responsive. On the day of the wedding she was timely and prepared - she even had little scissors to help us cut out those dress hanger thingies from my mom's dress!

My husband and I really enjoyed working with her. She was unobtrusive and open to suggestions. I had a bit of a party crew and she totally went with the beer-driven flow! After the party I had multiple members of my bridal party tell me how much they enjoyed working with her!

All of this is well and good but I knew none of it would matter if I didn't get photos that I loved. She turned them around insanely quickly (which was awesome) and sent us everything on discs. All I can say is, wow. My husband and I went through them all immediately and were amazed at the angles she got. We hadn't even noticed all the places she must have been! It was shot after wonderful shot! Her professional background was immediately apparent and my husband loves how some of the shots look like they were taken for a newspaper spread. We zoomed and zoomed and were amazed by the resolution. The light changed all throughout our ceremony and she handled it beautifully. All of our portraits are fabulous but the candids are great, too. We were very concerned with getting photos that showed our guests behaving candidly and the general atmosphere of the events so we could always remember how we felt that day and Marci truly delivered. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a true pro with a great eye and easy going personality.

We continue to receive compliments about how well Marci captured us and the event. We are over the moon with our photos and I would recommend her in a heartbeat!
I was in the midst of a drawn out and overwhelming photographer search and about to settle on someone a bit out of my Read more...
I was in the midst of a drawn out and overwhelming photographer search and about to settle on someone a bit out of my price range and not really my style when I received a recommendation for Marci. I emailed her and immediately knew she was the gal for me! She was easy to talk to, helpful, and responsive. On the day of the wedding she was timely and prepared - she even had little scissors to help us cut out those dress hanger thingies from my mom's dress!

My husband and I really enjoyed working with her. She was unobtrusive and open to suggestions. I had a bit of a party crew and she totally went with the beer-driven flow! After the party I had multiple members of my bridal party tell me how much they enjoyed working with her!

All of this is well and good but I knew none of it would matter if I didn't get photos that I loved. She turned them around insanely quickly (which was awesome) and sent us everything on discs. All I can say is, wow. My husband and I went through them all immediately and were amazed at the angles she got. We hadn't even noticed all the places she must have been! It was shot after wonderful shot! Her professional background was immediately apparent and my husband loves how some of the shots look like they were taken for a newspaper spread. We zoomed and zoomed and were amazed by the resolution. The light changed all throughout our ceremony and she handled it beautifully. All of our portraits are fabulous but the candids are great, too. We were very concerned with getting photos that showed our guests behaving candidly and the general atmosphere of the events so we could always remember how we felt that day and Marci truly delivered. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a true pro with a great eye and easy going personality.

We continue to receive compliments about how well Marci captured us and the event. We are over the moon with our photos and I would recommend her in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Planning your wedding is difficult. Planning your wedding to be in Michigan while you live on the other side of the country should have been impossible.
I received Marci's contact information through my DJ and instantly feel in love with her work. I was amazed by her ability to capture every moment..scrolling through her photo albums I felt as if I could have attended these weddings.
Other than a few emails back and forth, we only met the day of our wedding. She greeted me with a hug, a quick introduction and right to work she went.
We barely knew she was there, she was so quiet. Less than halfway through the wedding, I was completely surprised to see there was a small TV set up with pictures of the ceremony scrolling on the screen. I totally forgot she was going to do that. I think in her contract it said, "if time permits" I didn't think she would actually have done it. But she did and the preview pictures were excellent!
Marci told us she would have our pictures done in about two weeks. I stalked her on facebook and she quickly posted a few pictures and sent me a message that our pictures were ready to be picked up. She had them done TWO DAYS after the wedding!!!
1,429 pictures! Need I say more?
Every single photo was amazing.
She captured every single picture I envisioned and so many more.

Marci is such a wonderful person to work with, I am excited to contact her in the future for whatever photo needs I have and who ever asks for a referral I instantly say without any hesitation to contact Marci!!
Planning your wedding is difficult. Planning your wedding to be in Michigan while you live on the other side of the Read more...
Planning your wedding is difficult. Planning your wedding to be in Michigan while you live on the other side of the country should have been impossible.
I received Marci's contact information through my DJ and instantly feel in love with her work. I was amazed by her ability to capture every moment..scrolling through her photo albums I felt as if I could have attended these weddings.
Other than a few emails back and forth, we only met the day of our wedding. She greeted me with a hug, a quick introduction and right to work she went.
We barely knew she was there, she was so quiet. Less than halfway through the wedding, I was completely surprised to see there was a small TV set up with pictures of the ceremony scrolling on the screen. I totally forgot she was going to do that. I think in her contract it said, "if time permits" I didn't think she would actually have done it. But she did and the preview pictures were excellent!
Marci told us she would have our pictures done in about two weeks. I stalked her on facebook and she quickly posted a few pictures and sent me a message that our pictures were ready to be picked up. She had them done TWO DAYS after the wedding!!!
1,429 pictures! Need I say more?
Every single photo was amazing.
She captured every single picture I envisioned and so many more.

Marci is such a wonderful person to work with, I am excited to contact her in the future for whatever photo needs I have and who ever asks for a referral I instantly say without any hesitation to contact Marci!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elena
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I choose Marci as our wedding photographer because my sister used her for her wedding last October and she did an amazing job with her photos and we were not disappointed in the slightest with our choice to go back to Marci. Her photographs are amazing and so is her personality.

I don't like taking photos, I really hate taking over posed pictures, they make me uncomfortable. Marci made the entire photo session relaxing and it was a wonderful experience and to top it off the pictures were great too.

The guests loved being able to see the slideshow that Marci miraculously puts together while she is supposed to be eating. She got the pictures to us very quickly even though we are out of state. Additionally, knowing that we were out of state and that it would be hard to get the pictures to my family she sent an extra copy to my parents without us even asking.
My husband and I choose Marci as our wedding photographer because my sister used her for her wedding last October and she Read more...
My husband and I choose Marci as our wedding photographer because my sister used her for her wedding last October and she did an amazing job with her photos and we were not disappointed in the slightest with our choice to go back to Marci. Her photographs are amazing and so is her personality.

I don't like taking photos, I really hate taking over posed pictures, they make me uncomfortable. Marci made the entire photo session relaxing and it was a wonderful experience and to top it off the pictures were great too.

The guests loved being able to see the slideshow that Marci miraculously puts together while she is supposed to be eating. She got the pictures to us very quickly even though we are out of state. Additionally, knowing that we were out of state and that it would be hard to get the pictures to my family she sent an extra copy to my parents without us even asking. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Five stars all around! Marci was such a joy to work with! I was an out-of-state bride who didn't have a lot of input into planning my wedding (thanks to some wonderful in-state family who helped out) so I was a little nervous about having a wedding photographer who I had never before met, but Marci was awesome. I immediately felt comfortable with her and felt like we worked very well with her giving suggestions and also accepting mine. I was also a little skeptical about only having one photographer instead of the “team” of photographers I have seen at other weddings, but honestly, take it from me, having one who really knows what she is doing is a million times better than 5 people tripping over each other to get a good shot. We have all of the pictures we wanted from the wedding, plus about 1000 others. She gives full rights to her pictures so you can print them at your leisure. Also, she gets them back to you in record time (about 2 weeks!). Finally, she was able to set up a little table with pictures from earlier in the day at our reception which our guests loved. Long story short, go with Marci and you will NOT be disappointed! I promise.
Five stars all around! Marci was such a joy to work with! I was an out-of-state bride who didn't have a lot of input into Read more...
Five stars all around! Marci was such a joy to work with! I was an out-of-state bride who didn't have a lot of input into planning my wedding (thanks to some wonderful in-state family who helped out) so I was a little nervous about having a wedding photographer who I had never before met, but Marci was awesome. I immediately felt comfortable with her and felt like we worked very well with her giving suggestions and also accepting mine. I was also a little skeptical about only having one photographer instead of the “team” of photographers I have seen at other weddings, but honestly, take it from me, having one who really knows what she is doing is a million times better than 5 people tripping over each other to get a good shot. We have all of the pictures we wanted from the wedding, plus about 1000 others. She gives full rights to her pictures so you can print them at your leisure. Also, she gets them back to you in record time (about 2 weeks!). Finally, she was able to set up a little table with pictures from earlier in the day at our reception which our guests loved. Long story short, go with Marci and you will NOT be disappointed! I promise. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
B
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Marci Curtis was amazing! If you are looking for a photographer for your wedding, I would highly recommend her. I loved her candid photos the most. She truly is a photojournalist.

Aside from the actual photos, she was also great with other things on our wedding day and leading up to it. She was always responsive when coordinating details and recommending locations.

My favorite part and my guests favorite part was seeing the photos at the reception. I had several guests comment about watching the slide show all night long. As a guest at a wedding you don't often get to see the photos afterward but having the photos at the reception gave everyone a chance to see them.

We also received our photos as soon as we returned from our honeymoon. I've had many friends who waited weeks or months to get their wedding photos and Marci had ours ready more quickly than I could have ever imagined.

Book Marci. You'll be happy you did.
Marci Curtis was amazing! If you are looking for a photographer for your wedding, I would highly recommend her. I loved Read more...
Marci Curtis was amazing! If you are looking for a photographer for your wedding, I would highly recommend her. I loved her candid photos the most. She truly is a photojournalist.

Aside from the actual photos, she was also great with other things on our wedding day and leading up to it. She was always responsive when coordinating details and recommending locations.

My favorite part and my guests favorite part was seeing the photos at the reception. I had several guests comment about watching the slide show all night long. As a guest at a wedding you don't often get to see the photos afterward but having the photos at the reception gave everyone a chance to see them.

We also received our photos as soon as we returned from our honeymoon. I've had many friends who waited weeks or months to get their wedding photos and Marci had ours ready more quickly than I could have ever imagined.

Book Marci. You'll be happy you did. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Marci was fantastic- very professional and fun. Got so many great shots of our special day- posed and candid- turned out beautifully! We had our pictures waiting for us when we returned from our honeymoon! Loved that we were able to relive our big day so soon after, and there were so many beautiful shots to choose from! Marci was the perfect choice for our wedding photographer, and I highly recommend her to capture your big day!
Marci was fantastic- very professional and fun. Got so many great shots of our special day- posed and candid- turned out Read more...
Marci was fantastic- very professional and fun. Got so many great shots of our special day- posed and candid- turned out beautifully! We had our pictures waiting for us when we returned from our honeymoon! Loved that we were able to relive our big day so soon after, and there were so many beautiful shots to choose from! Marci was the perfect choice for our wedding photographer, and I highly recommend her to capture your big day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to describe how thrilled my husband and I were with Marci! From the moment we met, it was clear that her laid-back personality completely jelled with ours. She totally got what we were going for. I'll just break this down by category:
Quality of Service- I found Marci by searching for "photojournalism wedding photography," so we were looking for something a little more non-traditional. She was only with us for 6 hours, but managed to grab just under 1000 photos! Every single guest made it into the pictures (mostly fabulous candids), and the stills captured each moment, perfectly. We were definitely in charge of the experience, and Marci was so accommodating!
Responsiveness- Marci called me less than 12 hours out of shoulder surgery for our first initial "get to know you" phone call. Talk about responsive!! She was very quick and clear during all of our interactions. We had our photos back within the month!!
Professionalism- I think Marci was the perfect balance of professional and laid-back. She was prompt, clear, and communicative. Several guests mentioned how lovely she was.
Value/Flexibility- I put these together, because Marci went out of her way to put together a unique package that catered to what we were looking for. We weren't in a clear "package," and she worked with us to find a custom package that was affordable. I can't imagine many other would've taken the time to do that with so many couples vying for services.
All in all, we couldn't have asked for anything more. If you choose to work with Marci, be prepared to laugh a lot! She was a blast. :)
I can't begin to describe how thrilled my husband and I were with Marci! From the moment we met, it was clear that her Read more...
I can't begin to describe how thrilled my husband and I were with Marci! From the moment we met, it was clear that her laid-back personality completely jelled with ours. She totally got what we were going for. I'll just break this down by category:
Quality of Service- I found Marci by searching for "photojournalism wedding photography," so we were looking for something a little more non-traditional. She was only with us for 6 hours, but managed to grab just under 1000 photos! Every single guest made it into the pictures (mostly fabulous candids), and the stills captured each moment, perfectly. We were definitely in charge of the experience, and Marci was so accommodating!
Responsiveness- Marci called me less than 12 hours out of shoulder surgery for our first initial "get to know you" phone call. Talk about responsive!! She was very quick and clear during all of our interactions. We had our photos back within the month!!
Professionalism- I think Marci was the perfect balance of professional and laid-back. She was prompt, clear, and communicative. Several guests mentioned how lovely she was.
Value/Flexibility- I put these together, because Marci went out of her way to put together a unique package that catered to what we were looking for. We weren't in a clear "package," and she worked with us to find a custom package that was affordable. I can't imagine many other would've taken the time to do that with so many couples vying for services.
All in all, we couldn't have asked for anything more. If you choose to work with Marci, be prepared to laugh a lot! She was a blast. :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Kirstie
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Marci was an exceptional photographer! First of all, her value easily beats out anyone with half her talent, and we were amazed to find someone who does such wonderful work whose prices fell within our budget. She is very professional and knew exactly how to get everything done in a reasonable period of time and kept everyone smiling through the posed pictures.

When we got our pictures back (only a few weeks after our wedding!) we were so pleased with our pictures! Shots from the ceremony and reception were beautiful and captured the most wonderful moments. The posed pictures were professional, creative, and gorgeous. Best of all, Marci gave us all of the pictures on CDs so we were able to do whatever we wanted with them.

I highly recommend Marci for any bride and groom who want beautiful pictures of their day!
Marci was an exceptional photographer! First of all, her value easily beats out anyone with half her talent, and we were Read more...
Marci was an exceptional photographer! First of all, her value easily beats out anyone with half her talent, and we were amazed to find someone who does such wonderful work whose prices fell within our budget. She is very professional and knew exactly how to get everything done in a reasonable period of time and kept everyone smiling through the posed pictures.

When we got our pictures back (only a few weeks after our wedding!) we were so pleased with our pictures! Shots from the ceremony and reception were beautiful and captured the most wonderful moments. The posed pictures were professional, creative, and gorgeous. Best of all, Marci gave us all of the pictures on CDs so we were able to do whatever we wanted with them.

I highly recommend Marci for any bride and groom who want beautiful pictures of their day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
What a talented and professional individual!! Marci did our engagement and wedding photographs. We were so pleased. She was such a fun person and so great to work with. She really took the time to get to know us and our pictures really did reflect our personalities! She was flexible and receptive to all our ideas. Marci was so great and patient! We are so pleased with our photographs! Such a beautiful day which she captured perfectly!I would recommend her to anyone!
What a talented and professional individual!! Marci did our engagement and wedding photographs. We were so pleased. She Read more...
What a talented and professional individual!! Marci did our engagement and wedding photographs. We were so pleased. She was such a fun person and so great to work with. She really took the time to get to know us and our pictures really did reflect our personalities! She was flexible and receptive to all our ideas. Marci was so great and patient! We are so pleased with our photographs! Such a beautiful day which she captured perfectly!I would recommend her to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Tonya
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Marci has an easy going way about her that immediately puts you to ease. This is pretty important on your wedding day. I think that one of Marci's strongest suits is her work with the candid photography that she took over the day and evening. Her photos have captured memorable moments of our guests, oftentimes catching funny exchanges or heartfelt embraces that we missed because we were busy being the bride and groom. We delighted in reliving great moments and seeing other moments for the first time as we went through the many, many photos that Marci took. My satisfaction level is extremely high, and I have already engaged Marci once again to take the senior pictures of my son.
Marci has an easy going way about her that immediately puts you to ease. This is pretty important on your wedding day. I Read more...
Marci has an easy going way about her that immediately puts you to ease. This is pretty important on your wedding day. I think that one of Marci's strongest suits is her work with the candid photography that she took over the day and evening. Her photos have captured memorable moments of our guests, oftentimes catching funny exchanges or heartfelt embraces that we missed because we were busy being the bride and groom. We delighted in reliving great moments and seeing other moments for the first time as we went through the many, many photos that Marci took. My satisfaction level is extremely high, and I have already engaged Marci once again to take the senior pictures of my son. Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Client for Life
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
All my clients receive $50 off all subsequent photo shoots, whether it's engagement photos, maternity, boudoir or baby photos. Once you've booked me, I'd like to keep you as a client for life.
Deal #WW52a78719aee2fd8e
220x220 1419034573685 wedding wire marci curtis

MAP

 
Troy, MI 48083 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marci Curtis - Wedding Photojournalist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1419034573685 wedding wire marci curtis