130x130 sq 1419034573685 wedding wire marci curtis

Marci Curtis - Wedding Photojournalist

Troy , MI

LOCATION

Troy, MI 48083 US (map)

PHONE

248-688-9294

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I've been a photojournalist for twenty years and have happily "covered" over 1,100 weddings. I absolutely love what I get to do almost every weekend. I get to tell happy, unique stories... Read more
I've been a photojournalist for twenty years and have happily "covered" over 1,100 weddings. I absolutely love what I get to do almost every weekend. I get to tell happy, unique stories about a joyful day from a really cool vantage point. You know that one thing in life that you can do as easily as breathing where you're totally in control and in your zone? Well, that one thing for me is shooting weddings.

Every couple is different and so is their wedding day story. I tailor each couple's coverage to tell their unique story in a way that shows their entire day from their perspective. Every wedding I shoot is different and so are their photos. Couples can look back at their photos years later and still be able to recreate the day moment by moment.

You own all the rights to the photos and you receive all the corrected, edited, and ready to print high resolution digital files within two weeks of your wedding. Brides love my laid back, helpful and fly on the wall approach for getting great wedding photos and making the day go smoothly. Thanks for checking me out. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1419024982502 rochester michigan wedding
130x130 sq 1419025365845 detroit country club photography
130x130 sq 1419024914866 ann arbor wedding2
130x130 sq 1419025411647 detroit michigan church wedding
130x130 sq 1419025340763 detroit wedding photographer
130x130 sq 1419025146876 wayne county wedding photo
130x130 sq 1419024733137 addison oaks wedding  photographer
130x130 sq 1419025049042 michigan wedding photojournalist
130x130 sq 1419024889825 detroit wedding photos
130x130 sq 1419024776731 michigan chinese lantern wedding
130x130 sq 1419025170720 cherry creek wedding
130x130 sq 1419024755449 planterra wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419025098981 michigan rustic wedding
130x130 sq 1419024712480 michigan golf course wedding
130x130 sq 1419024843172 detroit zoo wedding photographer
130x130 sq 1419024865948 michigan midland wedding
130x130 sq 1419024937069 michigan farm wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419025004880 law quad wedding1
130x130 sq 1419025317677 detroit wedding photojournalist
130x130 sq 1419025074873 addison oaks wedding 1
130x130 sq 1419025195050 macomb  county michigan wedding
130x130 sq 1419025026958 stjohnsinnwedding1
130x130 sq 1419025222002 meadowbrook wedding photos
130x130 sq 1419025245541 lyon oaks wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419025294114 grosse pointe wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419025268925 detroit war memorial wedding
130x130 sq 1419025434849 michigan wedding photojournalism
130x130 sq 1419025123227 funny michigan wedding photos 1
130x130 sq 1419025457665 detroit michigan downtown wedding
130x130 sq 1419024798171 detroit wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419024820909 michigan wedding photos
130x130 sq 1419025388149 detroit wedding photo details
130x130 sq 1419024959820 michigan wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419036738106 fleeting moments 2014 0016
130x130 sq 1419036762300 fleeting moments 2014 0027
130x130 sq 1419036785489 fleeting moments 2014 0001
130x130 sq 1419036813530 fleeting moments 2014 0012
130x130 sq 1419036837137 fleeting moments 2014 0006
130x130 sq 1419036857279 fleeting moments 2014 0023
130x130 sq 1419036878969 fleeting moments 2014 0017
130x130 sq 1419036902086 fleeting moments 2014 0028
130x130 sq 1419036931848 fleeting moments 2014 0002
130x130 sq 1419036951980 fleeting moments 2014 0013
130x130 sq 1419036977134 fleeting moments 2014 0024
130x130 sq 1419037000345 fleeting moments 2014 0007
130x130 sq 1419037020516 fleeting moments 2014 0018
130x130 sq 1419037045173 fleeting moments 2014 0003
130x130 sq 1419037072181 fleeting moments 2014 0020
130x130 sq 1419037105346 fleeting moments 2014 0014
130x130 sq 1419037135071 fleeting moments 2014 0008
130x130 sq 1419037156223 fleeting moments 2014 0025
130x130 sq 1419037178871 fleeting moments 2014 0019
130x130 sq 1419037208504 fleeting moments 2014 0010
130x130 sq 1419037234391 fleeting moments 2014 0004
130x130 sq 1419037257478 fleeting moments 2014 0021
130x130 sq 1419037280323 fleeting moments 2014 0015
130x130 sq 1419037302994 fleeting moments 2014 0009
130x130 sq 1419037328203 fleeting moments 2014 0026
130x130 sq 1419037354275 fleeting moments 2014 0011
130x130 sq 1419037381310 fleeting moments 2014 0005
130x130 sq 1419037404016 fleeting moments 2014 0022
130x130 sq 1244494355347 bluebride
130x130 sq 1244494361125 bouquetcatch
130x130 sq 1244494382191 bubbledance
130x130 sq 1244494389890 jamaica
130x130 sq 1244494407053 rings
130x130 sq 1244494419218 snow
130x130 sq 1244494435412 walkaway
130x130 sq 1244494438395 watercouple
130x130 sq 1244494482637 postcard20
130x130 sq 1244494535842 marcicurtis5a
130x130 sq 1244494578569 marcicurtis4a
130x130 sq 1456266951669 a michigan wedding 024
130x130 sq 1456266977113 a michigan wedding 060
130x130 sq 1456267001490 a michigan wedding 063
130x130 sq 1456267026623 a michigan wedding 078
130x130 sq 1456267046088 a michigan wedding 079
130x130 sq 1456267074405 a michigan wedding 090
130x130 sq 1456267073915 a michigan wedding 094
130x130 sq 1456267090013 a michigan wedding 095
130x130 sq 1456267221242 andrea  mariano 0593
130x130 sq 1456267182157 andrea  mariano 0188
130x130 sq 1456268593247 bianca  brandon 0181.5
130x130 sq 1456268665572 christina  ryan 1311
130x130 sq 1456268845287 danielle  jeremy 0502 3
130x130 sq 1456268809530 danielle  jeremy 0071.5
130x130 sq 1456268866198 danielle  jeremy 0677 2
130x130 sq 1456268895104 danielle  jeremy 1697.5
130x130 sq 1456268920729 deborah  femi 0172a
130x130 sq 1456268952351 deborah  femi 0257
130x130 sq 1456268984183 emily  jennifer 0151
130x130 sq 1456269016416 emily  jennifer 1061
130x130 sq 1456269041655 jackie  linda 0572
130x130 sq 1456269072150 jane and ted 0108
130x130 sq 1456269101151 jennifer  emily 0313.3
130x130 sq 1456269136014 jesse  sarah 0895.5
130x130 sq 1456269170781 jesse  sarah 0986 2
130x130 sq 1456269342772 katy  kevin 0152
130x130 sq 1456269341387 katy  kevin 0287
130x130 sq 1456269673405 gretchen  dale 548.5
130x130 sq 1456269707197 katy  kevin 0041.1
130x130 sq 1456269749045 kealy  paul 1103
130x130 sq 1456269747705 kelly  tommy 0686
130x130 sq 1456269789549 kenzi  justin 0457
130x130 sq 1456269826182 kenzi  justin 0469
130x130 sq 1456269860485 madhath  muaath 126
130x130 sq 1456269959135 nicole  joe 0435
130x130 sq 1456269992920 nicole  joe 1118
130x130 sq 1456270029845 nicole  joe 1778
130x130 sq 1456270062756 pam  fernando 0155 2
130x130 sq 1456270099951 pam  fernando 1312

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
6/19/2016
5.0/5.0
Marci not only took beautiful pictures and truly captured the spirit of our wedding, she was fun, professional, and put everyone at ease! She was very generous and flexible with our unconventional and demanding schedule. She helped oranized the flow of taking posed pictures so everyone else could just enjoy the day! She was so much fun and so respectful of all of our wishes! We were amazed at how quickly she got our pictures to us and they all look beautiful! I cannot reccomend her strongly enough! Thank you Marci!
Marci not only took beautiful pictures and truly captured the spirit of our wedding, she was fun, professional, and put Read more...
Marci not only took beautiful pictures and truly captured the spirit of our wedding, she was fun, professional, and put everyone at ease! She was very generous and flexible with our unconventional and demanding schedule. She helped oranized the flow of taking posed pictures so everyone else could just enjoy the day! She was so much fun and so respectful of all of our wishes! We were amazed at how quickly she got our pictures to us and they all look beautiful! I cannot reccomend her strongly enough! Thank you Marci! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mariano
Wedding:
12/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Marci did a wonderful job on our wedding photos. She was very helpful and kind throughout the whole evening and even coordinated with our DJ when necessary. We would definitely recommend her services. She takes a lot of pride in her work and it was seen through the photos she took!
Marci did a wonderful job on our wedding photos. She was very helpful and kind throughout the whole evening and even Read more...
Marci did a wonderful job on our wedding photos. She was very helpful and kind throughout the whole evening and even coordinated with our DJ when necessary. We would definitely recommend her services. She takes a lot of pride in her work and it was seen through the photos she took! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sue
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Marci was our photographer of choice for senior pics for our daughters, so she was a no-brainer for our wedding! She took the best candid shots of our family, and it really commemorated the day in ways we will never forget. Doing this the second time around, we didn't want the standard cliche photos. Marci brought a casual, contemporary, and phenomenal vibe to our experience.
Marci was our photographer of choice for senior pics for our daughters, so she was a no-brainer for our wedding! She took Read more...
Marci was our photographer of choice for senior pics for our daughters, so she was a no-brainer for our wedding! She took the best candid shots of our family, and it really commemorated the day in ways we will never forget. Doing this the second time around, we didn't want the standard cliche photos. Marci brought a casual, contemporary, and phenomenal vibe to our experience. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Marci photographed my wedding in late June of this year. I cannot express how thorough and professional she was throughout the entire process. I would recommend her without reservation to anyone looking for a high-quality, professional experience with a photographer.
Marci photographed my wedding in late June of this year. I cannot express how thorough and professional she was throughout Read more...
Marci photographed my wedding in late June of this year. I cannot express how thorough and professional she was throughout the entire process. I would recommend her without reservation to anyone looking for a high-quality, professional experience with a photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Pam
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
We picked Marci Curtis for our wedding photographer based on a recommendation from a friend. After our first Skype session with her (we live out of state) we were not worried about our photos or the fact that we wouldn't meet her until our wedding day. Marci was amazing that day. She was early, ridiculously prepared (had tools to help me button up my dress), and absolutely pleasant to work with. She had already scouted picture locations in advance due to construction and really required very little thought from us the day of, which was appreciated from us. Our pictures are absolutely beautiful and there are a ton! I wanted to use wedding pictures for holiday gifts for all my extended family and sure enough, she managed to get great candid photos of every single guest. Six months later, my extended family is still talking about how awesome Marci was that day. Marci is a great person and an excellent photographer. We would choose her again in a heart beat!
We picked Marci Curtis for our wedding photographer based on a recommendation from a friend. After our first Skype session Read more...
We picked Marci Curtis for our wedding photographer based on a recommendation from a friend. After our first Skype session with her (we live out of state) we were not worried about our photos or the fact that we wouldn't meet her until our wedding day. Marci was amazing that day. She was early, ridiculously prepared (had tools to help me button up my dress), and absolutely pleasant to work with. She had already scouted picture locations in advance due to construction and really required very little thought from us the day of, which was appreciated from us. Our pictures are absolutely beautiful and there are a ton! I wanted to use wedding pictures for holiday gifts for all my extended family and sure enough, she managed to get great candid photos of every single guest. Six months later, my extended family is still talking about how awesome Marci was that day. Marci is a great person and an excellent photographer. We would choose her again in a heart beat! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Madhath
Wedding:
5/17/2015
5.0/5.0
We had Marci shoot our wedding and she was wonderful! She not only took care of the photography, but also resolved a number of odds and ends that came up throughout the wedding. From scissors to hairspray to oil blotting wipes, if there ever comes a time when you need it, Marci probably has it. She also tailored her focus to exactly what we requested. What also impressed me was her speed at getting the photos to us. We planned to move out of state two days after the wedding, and Marci delivered the photos to us the day after the wedding.

We highly recommend Marci to anyone who needs a versatile photographer/superwoman who is quick, considerate, and pays attention to detail.
We had Marci shoot our wedding and she was wonderful! She not only took care of the photography, but also resolved a Read more...
We had Marci shoot our wedding and she was wonderful! She not only took care of the photography, but also resolved a number of odds and ends that came up throughout the wedding. From scissors to hairspray to oil blotting wipes, if there ever comes a time when you need it, Marci probably has it. She also tailored her focus to exactly what we requested. What also impressed me was her speed at getting the photos to us. We planned to move out of state two days after the wedding, and Marci delivered the photos to us the day after the wedding.

We highly recommend Marci to anyone who needs a versatile photographer/superwoman who is quick, considerate, and pays attention to detail. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Gina
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Marci was phenomenal! The photography of our wedding was one of the most important aspects of our wedding and we are not disappointed at all. She captured photos that were so unique and beautiful. I am so happy that we were lucky to have her photograph our big day!
Marci was phenomenal! The photography of our wedding was one of the most important aspects of our wedding and we are not Read more...
Marci was phenomenal! The photography of our wedding was one of the most important aspects of our wedding and we are not disappointed at all. She captured photos that were so unique and beautiful. I am so happy that we were lucky to have her photograph our big day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I was in the midst of a drawn out and overwhelming photographer search and about to settle on someone a bit out of my price range and not really my style when I received a recommendation for Marci. I emailed her and immediately knew she was the gal for me! She was easy to talk to, helpful, and responsive. On the day of the wedding she was timely and prepared - she even had little scissors to help us cut out those dress hanger thingies from my mom's dress!

My husband and I really enjoyed working with her. She was unobtrusive and open to suggestions. I had a bit of a party crew and she totally went with the beer-driven flow! After the party I had multiple members of my bridal party tell me how much they enjoyed working with her!

All of this is well and good but I knew none of it would matter if I didn't get photos that I loved. She turned them around insanely quickly (which was awesome) and sent us everything on discs. All I can say is, wow. My husband and I went through them all immediately and were amazed at the angles she got. We hadn't even noticed all the places she must have been! It was shot after wonderful shot! Her professional background was immediately apparent and my husband loves how some of the shots look like they were taken for a newspaper spread. We zoomed and zoomed and were amazed by the resolution. The light changed all throughout our ceremony and she handled it beautifully. All of our portraits are fabulous but the candids are great, too. We were very concerned with getting photos that showed our guests behaving candidly and the general atmosphere of the events so we could always remember how we felt that day and Marci truly delivered. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a true pro with a great eye and easy going personality.

We continue to receive compliments about how well Marci captured us and the event. We are over the moon with our photos and I would recommend her in a heartbeat!
I was in the midst of a drawn out and overwhelming photographer search and about to settle on someone a bit out of my Read more...
I was in the midst of a drawn out and overwhelming photographer search and about to settle on someone a bit out of my price range and not really my style when I received a recommendation for Marci. I emailed her and immediately knew she was the gal for me! She was easy to talk to, helpful, and responsive. On the day of the wedding she was timely and prepared - she even had little scissors to help us cut out those dress hanger thingies from my mom's dress!

My husband and I really enjoyed working with her. She was unobtrusive and open to suggestions. I had a bit of a party crew and she totally went with the beer-driven flow! After the party I had multiple members of my bridal party tell me how much they enjoyed working with her!

All of this is well and good but I knew none of it would matter if I didn't get photos that I loved. She turned them around insanely quickly (which was awesome) and sent us everything on discs. All I can say is, wow. My husband and I went through them all immediately and were amazed at the angles she got. We hadn't even noticed all the places she must have been! It was shot after wonderful shot! Her professional background was immediately apparent and my husband loves how some of the shots look like they were taken for a newspaper spread. We zoomed and zoomed and were amazed by the resolution. The light changed all throughout our ceremony and she handled it beautifully. All of our portraits are fabulous but the candids are great, too. We were very concerned with getting photos that showed our guests behaving candidly and the general atmosphere of the events so we could always remember how we felt that day and Marci truly delivered. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a true pro with a great eye and easy going personality.

We continue to receive compliments about how well Marci captured us and the event. We are over the moon with our photos and I would recommend her in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Planning your wedding is difficult. Planning your wedding to be in Michigan while you live on the other side of the country should have been impossible.
I received Marci's contact information through my DJ and instantly feel in love with her work. I was amazed by her ability to capture every moment..scrolling through her photo albums I felt as if I could have attended these weddings.
Other than a few emails back and forth, we only met the day of our wedding. She greeted me with a hug, a quick introduction and right to work she went.
We barely knew she was there, she was so quiet. Less than halfway through the wedding, I was completely surprised to see there was a small TV set up with pictures of the ceremony scrolling on the screen. I totally forgot she was going to do that. I think in her contract it said, "if time permits" I didn't think she would actually have done it. But she did and the preview pictures were excellent!
Marci told us she would have our pictures done in about two weeks. I stalked her on facebook and she quickly posted a few pictures and sent me a message that our pictures were ready to be picked up. She had them done TWO DAYS after the wedding!!!
1,429 pictures! Need I say more?
Every single photo was amazing.
She captured every single picture I envisioned and so many more.

Marci is such a wonderful person to work with, I am excited to contact her in the future for whatever photo needs I have and who ever asks for a referral I instantly say without any hesitation to contact Marci!!
Planning your wedding is difficult. Planning your wedding to be in Michigan while you live on the other side of the Read more...
Planning your wedding is difficult. Planning your wedding to be in Michigan while you live on the other side of the country should have been impossible.
I received Marci's contact information through my DJ and instantly feel in love with her work. I was amazed by her ability to capture every moment..scrolling through her photo albums I felt as if I could have attended these weddings.
Other than a few emails back and forth, we only met the day of our wedding. She greeted me with a hug, a quick introduction and right to work she went.
We barely knew she was there, she was so quiet. Less than halfway through the wedding, I was completely surprised to see there was a small TV set up with pictures of the ceremony scrolling on the screen. I totally forgot she was going to do that. I think in her contract it said, "if time permits" I didn't think she would actually have done it. But she did and the preview pictures were excellent!
Marci told us she would have our pictures done in about two weeks. I stalked her on facebook and she quickly posted a few pictures and sent me a message that our pictures were ready to be picked up. She had them done TWO DAYS after the wedding!!!
1,429 pictures! Need I say more?
Every single photo was amazing.
She captured every single picture I envisioned and so many more.

Marci is such a wonderful person to work with, I am excited to contact her in the future for whatever photo needs I have and who ever asks for a referral I instantly say without any hesitation to contact Marci!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elena
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I choose Marci as our wedding photographer because my sister used her for her wedding last October and she did an amazing job with her photos and we were not disappointed in the slightest with our choice to go back to Marci. Her photographs are amazing and so is her personality.

I don't like taking photos, I really hate taking over posed pictures, they make me uncomfortable. Marci made the entire photo session relaxing and it was a wonderful experience and to top it off the pictures were great too.

The guests loved being able to see the slideshow that Marci miraculously puts together while she is supposed to be eating. She got the pictures to us very quickly even though we are out of state. Additionally, knowing that we were out of state and that it would be hard to get the pictures to my family she sent an extra copy to my parents without us even asking.
My husband and I choose Marci as our wedding photographer because my sister used her for her wedding last October and she Read more...
My husband and I choose Marci as our wedding photographer because my sister used her for her wedding last October and she did an amazing job with her photos and we were not disappointed in the slightest with our choice to go back to Marci. Her photographs are amazing and so is her personality.

I don't like taking photos, I really hate taking over posed pictures, they make me uncomfortable. Marci made the entire photo session relaxing and it was a wonderful experience and to top it off the pictures were great too.

The guests loved being able to see the slideshow that Marci miraculously puts together while she is supposed to be eating. She got the pictures to us very quickly even though we are out of state. Additionally, knowing that we were out of state and that it would be hard to get the pictures to my family she sent an extra copy to my parents without us even asking. Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

$250 off 8+ hour packages!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $250 Value
Take $250 off my packages of 8+ hour packages for anyone booking in 2017. This is only good for the next 20 couples who book me!

Offer Expires: 01/01/2017
Deal #WW46b4fd8fa41ec83d
220x220 1419034573685 wedding wire marci curtis
Client for Life
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
All my clients receive $50 off all subsequent photo shoots, whether it's engagement photos, maternity, boudoir or baby photos. Once you've booked me, I'd like to keep you as a client for life.
Deal #WW52a78719aee2fd8e
220x220 1419034573685 wedding wire marci curtis

MAP

 
Troy, MI 48083 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marci Curtis - Wedding Photojournalist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1419034573685 wedding wire marci curtis