130x130 sq 1419034573685 wedding wire marci curtis

Marci Curtis - Wedding Photojournalist

Troy , MI

LOCATION

Troy, MI 48083 US (map)

PHONE

248-688-9294

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I've been a photojournalist for twenty years and have happily "covered" over 1,100 weddings. I absolutely love what I get to do almost every weekend. I get to tell happy, unique stories... Read more
I've been a photojournalist for twenty years and have happily "covered" over 1,100 weddings. I absolutely love what I get to do almost every weekend. I get to tell happy, unique stories about a joyful day from a really cool vantage point. You know that one thing in life that you can do as easily as breathing where you're totally in control and in your zone? Well, that one thing for me is shooting weddings.

Every couple is different and so is their wedding day story. I tailor each couple's coverage to tell their unique story in a way that shows their entire day from their perspective. Every wedding I shoot is different and so are their photos. Couples can look back at their photos years later and still be able to recreate the day moment by moment.

You own all the rights to the photos and you receive all the corrected, edited, and ready to print high resolution digital files within two weeks of your wedding. Brides love my laid back, helpful and fly on the wall approach for getting great wedding photos and making the day go smoothly. Thanks for checking me out. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1419024982502 rochester michigan wedding
130x130 sq 1419025365845 detroit country club photography
130x130 sq 1419024914866 ann arbor wedding2
130x130 sq 1419025411647 detroit michigan church wedding
130x130 sq 1419025340763 detroit wedding photographer
130x130 sq 1419025146876 wayne county wedding photo
130x130 sq 1419024733137 addison oaks wedding  photographer
130x130 sq 1419025049042 michigan wedding photojournalist
130x130 sq 1419024889825 detroit wedding photos
130x130 sq 1419024776731 michigan chinese lantern wedding
130x130 sq 1419025170720 cherry creek wedding
130x130 sq 1419024755449 planterra wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419025098981 michigan rustic wedding
130x130 sq 1419024712480 michigan golf course wedding
130x130 sq 1419024843172 detroit zoo wedding photographer
130x130 sq 1419024865948 michigan midland wedding
130x130 sq 1419024937069 michigan farm wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419025004880 law quad wedding1
130x130 sq 1419025317677 detroit wedding photojournalist
130x130 sq 1419025074873 addison oaks wedding 1
130x130 sq 1419025195050 macomb  county michigan wedding
130x130 sq 1419025026958 stjohnsinnwedding1
130x130 sq 1419025222002 meadowbrook wedding photos
130x130 sq 1419025245541 lyon oaks wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419025294114 grosse pointe wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419025268925 detroit war memorial wedding
130x130 sq 1419025434849 michigan wedding photojournalism
130x130 sq 1419025123227 funny michigan wedding photos 1
130x130 sq 1419025457665 detroit michigan downtown wedding
130x130 sq 1419024798171 detroit wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419024820909 michigan wedding photos
130x130 sq 1419025388149 detroit wedding photo details
130x130 sq 1419024959820 michigan wedding photography
130x130 sq 1419036738106 fleeting moments 2014 0016
130x130 sq 1419036762300 fleeting moments 2014 0027
130x130 sq 1419036785489 fleeting moments 2014 0001
130x130 sq 1419036813530 fleeting moments 2014 0012
130x130 sq 1419036837137 fleeting moments 2014 0006
130x130 sq 1419036857279 fleeting moments 2014 0023
130x130 sq 1419036878969 fleeting moments 2014 0017
130x130 sq 1419036902086 fleeting moments 2014 0028
130x130 sq 1419036931848 fleeting moments 2014 0002
130x130 sq 1419036951980 fleeting moments 2014 0013
130x130 sq 1419036977134 fleeting moments 2014 0024
130x130 sq 1419037000345 fleeting moments 2014 0007
130x130 sq 1419037020516 fleeting moments 2014 0018
130x130 sq 1419037045173 fleeting moments 2014 0003
130x130 sq 1419037072181 fleeting moments 2014 0020
130x130 sq 1419037105346 fleeting moments 2014 0014
130x130 sq 1419037135071 fleeting moments 2014 0008
130x130 sq 1419037156223 fleeting moments 2014 0025
130x130 sq 1419037178871 fleeting moments 2014 0019
130x130 sq 1419037208504 fleeting moments 2014 0010
130x130 sq 1419037234391 fleeting moments 2014 0004
130x130 sq 1419037257478 fleeting moments 2014 0021
130x130 sq 1419037280323 fleeting moments 2014 0015
130x130 sq 1419037302994 fleeting moments 2014 0009
130x130 sq 1419037328203 fleeting moments 2014 0026
130x130 sq 1419037354275 fleeting moments 2014 0011
130x130 sq 1419037381310 fleeting moments 2014 0005
130x130 sq 1419037404016 fleeting moments 2014 0022
130x130 sq 1244494355347 bluebride
130x130 sq 1244494361125 bouquetcatch
130x130 sq 1244494382191 bubbledance
130x130 sq 1244494389890 jamaica
130x130 sq 1244494407053 rings
130x130 sq 1244494419218 snow
130x130 sq 1244494435412 walkaway
130x130 sq 1244494438395 watercouple
130x130 sq 1244494482637 postcard20
130x130 sq 1244494535842 marcicurtis5a
130x130 sq 1244494578569 marcicurtis4a

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
aptumaghap
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give Marci more than 5 stars! She is a great and experienced photographer (she's also affordable)! Any bride who is going through a roller coaster of emotions (feeling anxious, overwhelmed, excited like me) during their big day will feel at ease with Marci. (She also helped me and my bridesmaids with my dress!)

She is easy-going, funny, down-to-earth, and very professional! She takes many kinds of photos (pose, candid, whatever will make you laugh or cry later...and did I mention they are high quality?) that she is truly able to capture it and tell your story. She took over 1,400 photos during our wedding and it was great to see her take shots of not only the wedding party but also candid/pose photos of our guests, friends, and families!

She provides you with your own photo rights (a big plus!), which makes it easier for you to print on your own. She gave us back our finished photos in less than 2 weeks! Your wedding is very important and you want someone who has a good eye to capture it. I highly recommend Marci Curtis! You will not be disappointed.

Did I mention she is also funny?
I wish I could give Marci more than 5 stars! She is a great and experienced photographer (she's also affordable)! Any Read more...
I wish I could give Marci more than 5 stars! She is a great and experienced photographer (she's also affordable)! Any bride who is going through a roller coaster of emotions (feeling anxious, overwhelmed, excited like me) during their big day will feel at ease with Marci. (She also helped me and my bridesmaids with my dress!)

She is easy-going, funny, down-to-earth, and very professional! She takes many kinds of photos (pose, candid, whatever will make you laugh or cry later...and did I mention they are high quality?) that she is truly able to capture it and tell your story. She took over 1,400 photos during our wedding and it was great to see her take shots of not only the wedding party but also candid/pose photos of our guests, friends, and families!

She provides you with your own photo rights (a big plus!), which makes it easier for you to print on your own. She gave us back our finished photos in less than 2 weeks! Your wedding is very important and you want someone who has a good eye to capture it. I highly recommend Marci Curtis! You will not be disappointed.

Did I mention she is also funny? Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Matt
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Marci has been amazing to work with! She is a professional individual who knows how to have fun without ever being awkward.

I will say that the thing I loved most about working with Marci was that of everyone I talked to leading up to the wedding, Marci actually made me look forward to the wedding!!! Imagine that! Someone who wasn't pressuring me, asking me about all the little details that I didn't really have any control over. Marci is fun individual to be around, and a great photographer! Very much worth the price to preserve the happiest day of your life!
Marci has been amazing to work with! She is a professional individual who knows how to have fun without ever being Read more...
Marci has been amazing to work with! She is a professional individual who knows how to have fun without ever being awkward.

I will say that the thing I loved most about working with Marci was that of everyone I talked to leading up to the wedding, Marci actually made me look forward to the wedding!!! Imagine that! Someone who wasn't pressuring me, asking me about all the little details that I didn't really have any control over. Marci is fun individual to be around, and a great photographer! Very much worth the price to preserve the happiest day of your life! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mallory
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Marci enough for the wonderful photos she took of our special day. She captured every moment just as fabulous as I remember it. Marci is extremely reliable and very relaxed and comfortable in any situation. I love all of the photos she took and really appreciate how the captured the entire night. Thanks Marci!!!
I cannot thank Marci enough for the wonderful photos she took of our special day. She captured every moment just as Read more...
I cannot thank Marci enough for the wonderful photos she took of our special day. She captured every moment just as fabulous as I remember it. Marci is extremely reliable and very relaxed and comfortable in any situation. I love all of the photos she took and really appreciate how the captured the entire night. Thanks Marci!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I don't think I can actually say enough great things about Marci. Her pictures were amazing, and we got them back within a week! She was so flexible even with our crazy schedule! Her style is so great and she captures the best moments of the day. I can't stop looking at my pictures. My husband pretty much hates getting his picture taking but still commented on how great Marci was.

The slide show she puts up at the reception was such a nice touch too! Tons of guests commented on that! I will use Marci for any photography I need in the future!
I don't think I can actually say enough great things about Marci. Her pictures were amazing, and we got them back within a Read more...
I don't think I can actually say enough great things about Marci. Her pictures were amazing, and we got them back within a week! She was so flexible even with our crazy schedule! Her style is so great and she captures the best moments of the day. I can't stop looking at my pictures. My husband pretty much hates getting his picture taking but still commented on how great Marci was.

The slide show she puts up at the reception was such a nice touch too! Tons of guests commented on that! I will use Marci for any photography I need in the future! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Marci was fantastic to work with and she produces amazing photos! I was thrilled that we had many backgrounds/venues to choose from. I love the fact that she was so prompt and had our CD's/DVD in our mailbox by the time we got back from our one week honeymoon! She is so personable and friendly and puts her heart and sole into making the bride and groom happy! WOW! I love the fact that she gives you all the rights so you can download your photos online and your relatives and guests may choose the photos they want and get a reasonable price! She doesn't try to upsell you, and she is so genuine! I've already reccomended her to my bride to be friends! We had an amazing experience!!
Marci was fantastic to work with and she produces amazing photos! I was thrilled that we had many backgrounds/venues to Read more...
Marci was fantastic to work with and she produces amazing photos! I was thrilled that we had many backgrounds/venues to choose from. I love the fact that she was so prompt and had our CD's/DVD in our mailbox by the time we got back from our one week honeymoon! She is so personable and friendly and puts her heart and sole into making the bride and groom happy! WOW! I love the fact that she gives you all the rights so you can download your photos online and your relatives and guests may choose the photos they want and get a reasonable price! She doesn't try to upsell you, and she is so genuine! I've already reccomended her to my bride to be friends! We had an amazing experience!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Marci was the best!! The photos are so beautiful and candid and captured exactly what I was looking for on my wedding day!! If you go with Marci on your big day, you will not be disappointed!!
Marci was the best!! The photos are so beautiful and candid and captured exactly what I was looking for on my wedding Read more...
Marci was the best!! The photos are so beautiful and candid and captured exactly what I was looking for on my wedding day!! If you go with Marci on your big day, you will not be disappointed!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
JAR
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Marci - WE LOVE HER! She meets and exceeds any idea you may have about what a wedding photographer can do to capture your wedding day in photos.
She not only creates great candid shots, but has a unique and creative way of finding and shooting all the unplanned, natural moments that occur, that others don't see-those are the precious treasures!
She set up a download slideshow of the pictures up to the start of the reception, and they were just captivating, can't wait to see the rest.
She is so easy going, you almost forget she is there. She was so flexible, staying late until all our photo needs were met.
Her daughter Sky provide a fun interactive photo booth, that will create a photo guest book for the bride and groom, I don't think the booth was empty for the entire night! As mother of the bride- this couldn't make to happier to know the quality of her pictures were never a worry! Marci had also photographed our first daughter's wedding two years ago. Like I said when I started - We love you Marci!
Marci - WE LOVE HER! She meets and exceeds any idea you may have about what a wedding photographer can do to capture your Read more...
Marci - WE LOVE HER! She meets and exceeds any idea you may have about what a wedding photographer can do to capture your wedding day in photos.
She not only creates great candid shots, but has a unique and creative way of finding and shooting all the unplanned, natural moments that occur, that others don't see-those are the precious treasures!
She set up a download slideshow of the pictures up to the start of the reception, and they were just captivating, can't wait to see the rest.
She is so easy going, you almost forget she is there. She was so flexible, staying late until all our photo needs were met.
Her daughter Sky provide a fun interactive photo booth, that will create a photo guest book for the bride and groom, I don't think the booth was empty for the entire night! As mother of the bride- this couldn't make to happier to know the quality of her pictures were never a worry! Marci had also photographed our first daughter's wedding two years ago. Like I said when I started - We love you Marci! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Steven
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
It was easy to see why Marci was voted the best! When first meeting her, we liked how upfront she was and how honest she was about everything. She was so professional and helpful with any questions we had. Also, her work spoke for itself, seeing the gorgeous photographs that she took sold us on her!

We are so grateful we had such a wonderful photographer like Marci. Everyone knows that the day of the wedding is crazy and stressful, but she made things run smoothly. She was on the ball with everything and so friendly! We must admit we do not like getting our pictures taken, but she made the process so easy and a very pleasant experience.

We were so excited to get the DVD’s in the mail. Wow, they were truly amazing. She captured the beauty of the building and the love we have for one another, which was perfect! The candid shots were amazing, truly beautiful. We could have not asked for anything more or anyone better! Everything was perfect! Anything we say is nothing compared to the beautiful work she does, the proof is in the pictures!
We will definitely be using her in the future; she has made customers for life.

Sincerely,
Nicole and Steven
It was easy to see why Marci was voted the best! When first meeting her, we liked how upfront she was and how honest she Read more...
It was easy to see why Marci was voted the best! When first meeting her, we liked how upfront she was and how honest she was about everything. She was so professional and helpful with any questions we had. Also, her work spoke for itself, seeing the gorgeous photographs that she took sold us on her!

We are so grateful we had such a wonderful photographer like Marci. Everyone knows that the day of the wedding is crazy and stressful, but she made things run smoothly. She was on the ball with everything and so friendly! We must admit we do not like getting our pictures taken, but she made the process so easy and a very pleasant experience.

We were so excited to get the DVD’s in the mail. Wow, they were truly amazing. She captured the beauty of the building and the love we have for one another, which was perfect! The candid shots were amazing, truly beautiful. We could have not asked for anything more or anyone better! Everything was perfect! Anything we say is nothing compared to the beautiful work she does, the proof is in the pictures!
We will definitely be using her in the future; she has made customers for life.

Sincerely,
Nicole and Steven Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Courtenay
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Marci was professional, enthusiastic, funny, and somehow seemed to be everywhere at once. We received our pictures a week after the wedding despite a holiday weekend between, and they are beautiful! Marci perfectly balanced artistic flare with capturing candid photos of friends and family that we'll always treasure. She was unobtrusive at the wedding and went so far as to lay down on a cold sidewalk in November to get great pictures of our wedding party-- what a trouper! Loved working with her and would hire her again for anything!
Marci was professional, enthusiastic, funny, and somehow seemed to be everywhere at once. We received our pictures a week Read more...
Marci was professional, enthusiastic, funny, and somehow seemed to be everywhere at once. We received our pictures a week after the wedding despite a holiday weekend between, and they are beautiful! Marci perfectly balanced artistic flare with capturing candid photos of friends and family that we'll always treasure. She was unobtrusive at the wedding and went so far as to lay down on a cold sidewalk in November to get great pictures of our wedding party-- what a trouper! Loved working with her and would hire her again for anything! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
elidep2000
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
When I met with Marci Curtis over a year ago..I told her that in my opinion, the photos of our wedding was the most important to us because it tells our story of the most special day in our lives. I was NOT disappointed! Marci took the most beautiful pictures of our day and captured moments that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Her creativity and talent allowed me and my husband to enjoy our wedding day all over again. Thank you so much for sharing your talent with us..our pictures were such a gift! She also comes equipt with scissors and safety pins if you need them!
When I met with Marci Curtis over a year ago..I told her that in my opinion, the photos of our wedding was the most Read more...
When I met with Marci Curtis over a year ago..I told her that in my opinion, the photos of our wedding was the most important to us because it tells our story of the most special day in our lives. I was NOT disappointed! Marci took the most beautiful pictures of our day and captured moments that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Her creativity and talent allowed me and my husband to enjoy our wedding day all over again. Thank you so much for sharing your talent with us..our pictures were such a gift! She also comes equipt with scissors and safety pins if you need them! Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Client for Life
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
All my clients receive $50 off all subsequent photo shoots, whether it's engagement photos, maternity, boudoir or baby photos. Once you've booked me, I'd like to keep you as a client for life.
Deal #WW52a78719aee2fd8e
220x220 1419034573685 wedding wire marci curtis

MAP

 
Troy, MI 48083 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marci Curtis - Wedding Photojournalist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1419034573685 wedding wire marci curtis