130x130_sq_1329918700627-adrianaleo132

Margoux Le Roux

Washington , DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Washington, DC US 20024 (map)

PHONE

202-276-7843

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Red hot, tres cool, stylist to DC powerbrokers, local celebs, and everyone in between. Specializes in high fashion, photo shoots, fashion runways, and bridal parties. For high style,... Read more
"Red hot, tres cool, stylist to DC powerbrokers, local celebs, and everyone in between. Specializes in high fashion, photo shoots, fashion runways, and bridal parties. For high style, this is the one pre-wedding hair and make up stylist to call." - Associated Content



About the artist Margoux Le Roux

With a portfolio that embodies art, style and life mantra of “When it has to be, it must be”, accomplished makeup artist Margoux Le Roux has made a concrete foundation in the ever-changing and exciting arena of the makeup industry. Her eclectic artistry style can be viewed in such formats as editorial, advertisements, production, and fashion, as well as her Pro-Bono work in the community. With last year’s accomplishments of editorial, commercial, films and web projects, the year 2010 is shaping up to be a victorious one for this hard-working and energetic woman. It is to no surprise that this celebrity makeup artist's work has been recognized for quality and versatility both locally and internationally. With the praises of her clientele, Margoux Le Roux has a strong foundation to continue to contribute to the art of cosmetics. After all, “when it has to be, it must be”. DC Makeup Artist Margoux Le Roux
Bridal Makeup When it comes to your Wedding Day, you should look and feel fabulous!!! Giving Margoux Le Roux the opportunity of being a part of your special day, will do just that! I aim to keep my brides happy and satisfied during pre planning, the day of, and many anniversaries to come! Email theartist@margouxleroux.com for rates and more information.
www.margouxleroux.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1281629422504-adrianaleo122
130x130_sq_1309979823298-wedding2
130x130_sq_1312987071073-sharronbride2
130x130_sq_1312987033089-sharronbride
130x130_sq_1281629404597-adrianaleo132
130x130_sq_1281629378707-adrianaleo20
130x130_sq_1274109756247-bride
130x130_sq_1285603623442-wedding
130x130_sq_1229845251793-img_1796
130x130_sq_1229845456832-img_1940
130x130_sq_1229845753869-heather

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes, this fee is deducted from the total amount if you decide to use me for your special day.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes, I travel to the client for all consultations and for service on the day of. Studio location is available for clients who chose to come to me.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
Up to 5, An additional fee is added for parties of 5 or more. An assisting make up artist and or stylist will be included for time efficiency purposes when the bride has more than 5 people in her bridal party.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
It is best to book your appointment asap, to guarantee availability of the date.
What is your cancellation policy?
Cancellations with less than 1 months notice will recieve no refund. Cancellations with more than 1 months notice will recieve a 50% refund.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Margoux and her assistant Marlon were great. They were very professional, on time, and did great work. Thank you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1313166170214-fbavatar1060872291
Sharron
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Margoux was beyond awesome! She arrived on time and was very flexible because of course as the Bride I was not quite ready. She was super nice and worked seamlessly with my photog who was also there filming me as I got ready. While she and I did not have a trial run I did send her a couple of photo's of the overall look I wanted and she was able to execute PERFECTLY! My makeup was absolutely PERFECT and she also touched up my hair which was also PERFECT! Everything about her was GREAT and I am soo happy I chose her. My wedding photo's looked like they should be in a magazine.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariana&Leo
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved my hair! Everyone kept asking me who did my hair! I am so lucky to have found Margoux! She even came to my hotel that was super nice and during our trial all i had to do was show her one picture, yes one picture and she got the hair style right on the first try! I have told all my girl friends and they hired her for their weddings and they looked stunning as well! Thanks!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.6/5.0
Margoux did a fantastic job and was so much fun to work with! She worked right up to the last minute completing all of the beautiful finishing touches on my hair and makeup, and I was so happy with her work. She is also such a sweet person, and very kindly came to my house at 6am to get started! I would definitely recommend her to any friend getting married! You'll be so happy with the results!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ilovewords
Wedding:
5/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with my look for my engagement photos and my wedding. Margoux asked my opinion and made me feel comfortable enough to give her suggestions, even though I didn't have any because her work was so perfect! My makeup looked and felt very natural. I highly recommend her.
-Erica
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Margoux was fabulous, she was attentive, communicated before my wedding day of the styles I would like and made suggestions. On the wedding day, Margoux was pleasant, talented and very professional, all the girls and my mother in law liked Margoux very much too. She was kind and our hair/makeup was beautiful.

I highly recommend Margoux. Congratulations brides.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah2010
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Margoux is amazing. I am new to the whole make up application and she made me feel like a pro. She took her time and was patient with me. My final look was exactly as I wanted. Not too much, light & totally me. A true blushing bride! I got so many compliments!!! Totally using Margoux LeRoux for all make up needs. Two big thumbs up!!!! :-)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
12/23/2009
5.0/5.0
A talent worth recognizing. Very Professional to say the least. I was married late last year, a Christmas bride. She made me look stunning, even on a tight schedule. Wonderful to work with, great personality and quite flexible with scheduling. A friend of mine recommended her to me and I am so happy she did. I am still recieving compliments from my wedding day on how gorgeous and flawless my make up was. Again, an absolute talented make up artist. I am a customer for life. This is a BIG THANKS from me and my husband!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chantal
Wedding:
8/2/2009
5.0/5.0
To say that my make-up artist was great is an understatement. I could not thank her enough. My wedding was August 2nd 2009 and everyone still talk about how beautiful I looked. Just before I got engaged, Margoux had done a mutual friends make-up when I told her she would definitely do mine whenever the day would come that I was to get married. Ironically, one week later, I was engaged to my boyfriend of 8 years. I was so confident in her work that I could not wait to tell her. Immediately, Margoux scheduled a convenient consultation. She gave me three different looks based on what I wanted. I was able to tell her what I liked and what I didn't like and she made the changes with no problem. The day of my wedding, she was at the hotel even before I was. That day, I was so nervous and anxious to have everything go well, but she was so patient and calm. She waited on me, paused in her work when I felt like I was going to cry and needed a moment, and very gentle and observant to how I felt. She, single-handedly, had a vital part in making my day special. I felt like a princess. I looked like the more beautiful version of myself. All of my bridesmaids said that when I got to the beginning of the alter, my husband captivatingly said "Wow" to himself which meant the world to me. I truly felt beautiful in his eyes. My confidence went through the roof. That night I wasn't pretty, I was absolutely stunning. I don't think she understands how thankful I am to her. As she is on her way to breaking into the fashion/make-up industry, I am so grateful and confident in her work. I've insist that she take as many photos from my wedding collection and advertise the wonderful job she did on my face. She can even do a before and after shot. Hopefully very soon, she will be able to post it on her website so that everyone can see the beautiful work that she did. Planning my wedding, I wanted people who were professional, reliable and fantastic at what they do. Margoux is and will always be my make-up artist. She has a customer for life. If you want what I had, this is the woman to do your make-up! FABULOUS HONEY!!!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmchristian
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Margoux's work put the finishing touches on the wedding. I felt like a princess and my bridesmaids looked absolutely beautiful as well. Margoux was able to enhance our natural beauty (and the makeup lasted through tears and a lot of dancing) and looked amazing in photos. I wish she could do my makeup everyday!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Margoux is a true pro and the perfect person to handle your make up needs on the day of your wedding. She adapts to your make up wants/needs (super flexible), you feel completely comfortable with her vision and process (very calm and trustworthy) and you'll be most pleased with the final product. Thanks Margoux!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1191939859359-dsc01180
Kate
Wedding:
2/14/2009
4.9/5.0
Best quality and best price. She uses good quality products. I have sensitive facial skin, she makes sure that my skin does not have any allergy.

Margoux and her assistant are very professional , I am a perfectionist and a very confused bride, I changed salon 3 times for the past 6 months according to the impatient hair stylists, 2 weeks before my big day, I still didn't know what hair and make up I really wanted to wear !

I found Margoux with the desperate hope , we had the first consultation for 4 hours ! the very next day , I was confused again and was very cranky about it , gave her a call and was thrilled that she offers me a mini consultation until I am happy for free! We have another hour consultation and I was very please with my hair and make up , it was so fantastic !

My only concern was she spent a little longer time than I expected and I ran a little late on the ceremony, it could have been perfect if we are on time but it was very very close.

Strongly recommended vendors
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane A
Wedding:
10/19/2008
5.0/5.0
I was extremely pleased with the service I received from Margo LeRoux. She made my day most memorable. She has one of the greatest/warmest personalities I have encountered in this profession. My bridesmaids looked flawless and I have never felt so beautiful in my life. I keep looking at snapshots of myself and other family members and I am overwhelmed with joy to have found and contracted her. On a scale of 1 -10, she is a 20. I most definitely will recommend her to others.
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ceci
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Margoux was great. She fulfilled my every desire as to how I wanted to look on my special day. She was very professional yet personable. I had a few last minute added briddesmaids and Margoux was more than cooperative when it came to making the final adjustments for my big day. I would recommend her to ANYONE! She is a sweethert! Thanks girl!

Ceci
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Margoux was awesome!!!! I loved the way my makeup and hair was done. I had no clue what I wanted during the consultation, I just knew I needed to look extra fabulous...and she did just that. All my girls loved their hair and make-up as well. She is so worth the money!

E.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1225960158428-gazebo_r
Nicole
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
I am in love with my Make Up Artist! She was very pleasant to work with and she not only had one consultation with me but two. I originally chose another look that didn't look as best as it could. I let her do my make up however she felt and she did an amazing job! My brother and sister in law loved how she made me look when she came to my house. My bridesmaids loved working with her and she was on time!!! She was able to do 3 bridesmaids, my matron of honor and me in excellent time and we looked extra gawjus! I wish I could hire her for whenever I go out. Whatever professional foundation she used lasted ALL DAY even with the heat of a late summer wedding, and she stayed to touch up my face during my ceremony. She was very professional and I would highly recommend her to anyone that needs a make up artist for an occassion... runway, wedding day, every day, whatever it is, she knows make up and she knows how to accentuate your natural beauty. Thanks!

Be Blessed
Mrs. N. Chandler
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1209574809140-p7282676-soufrierediamondfalls
shoshanna
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Margoux is my gal!

Okay - first of all she's a hoot! Second of all she is easy going and talented! I initially came to her through our photographer whom she works with often. Then I saw her reviews on this site and decided to schedule a trial with her. Boy was I glad-I cannot stress the importance of hiring vendors who work with each other. it makes so many things go smoothly!

We had 2 separate trials and we tried a couple of different looks. My mother was nervous up until the day of the wedding as to how Margoux was going to do despite me telling my mom many times that it will be fine! On the day of she made me feel a like a movie star! When I was ready to get dressed my mom finally stopped worrying- The fact that she could make both myself AND my mother happy says a lot!

She is very easy to talk to and will insist that you be upfront about if you like the look or not. She is not pushy at all and will make you look FAB-O for your big day!

Professional and down to earth- that's my kind of vendor :) !!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillstar
Wedding:
5/11/2008
4.4/5.0
Margoux was a joy to work with. I hired her to do my makeup and hair, and hair only for 6 other ladies. She came out to my house and did my trial twice to make sure I was happy. The make up she did for me on the day of the wedding was even better than both my trials. It lasted the entire night. I wish my hair had lasted as well, but thanks to the weather it only looked good for part of the night. There is room for improvement in that area; I think doing hair for all those girls proved to be a challenge in both styling and timing. I was the last one in the chair and we ran over our time, which made me a little nervous about being late. However, for make-up she is the bomb. Super sweet, super flexible, super accommodating in trying whatever you want. I would recommend her services to other brides.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MComb
Wedding:
5/10/2008
4.5/5.0
Margoux is easy to work with and is incredibly flexible. She brought along an assistant to speed up the hairstyles on the day of the wedding and that allowed her to focus on my makeup and hair. The hairstyle I wanted for the wedding didn't look exactly as I had envisioned, but she came pretty darn close.

One of the best things about Margoux is that she came to my apartment two times for about 3 hours each time to work through what I wanted for my hair and make-up. Figuring out a hairstyle that works and will last, along with the right coloring of make-up is so crucial. If you don't have someone who is willing to work with you and continue to try out different looks until you find the right one, the wedding day could be a lot more stressful. Since I knew Margoux wrote down all of the make-up colors and brands and took pictures, she did a great job in the hour we had to prepare!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
1/4/2008
5.0/5.0
From the start I was impressed by Margoux’s portfolio during our consultation. I have what people would call a type A personality, I am a perfectionist, so on my wedding day I wanted two things to be absolutely perfected and one was my wedding dress and the other my makeup. Margoux exceed my expectations. She was professional and even came early before the agreed upon time. My makeup and my bridal party makeup was gorgeous. Margoux had us ready in time to take pictures. My husband and I saw each other before I walked down the aisle. He told me I looked so beautiful, I wanted to cry but I didn’t want to ruin my makeup:) Margoux even gave me my own little makeup bag to touch up with during the evening. She was friendly, attentive and listened to me. I would highly recommend her services. She was able to provide nothing less than quality/fantastic service. In fact my cousin is using Margoux for her wedding this summer.

My face was not oily and my pictures turned out great!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Very pleased with everything. She was reliable and flexible. I highly recommend her. I was very happy with the value and quality. She is also a wonderfully pleasant person to deal with. She does not need any direction, but if direction is given, she takes it well.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Margoux and Aliya are an awesome team. Not only did they make everyone look great, they made sure that each of the girls and myself were comfortable with the looks they created. Very easy to work with and they come to you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Margoux Le Roux responded with the following comments:

=) Heather, You are an amazing woman and such a wonderful bride. The girls were awesome and kept us smiling the whole time. I can still hear the southern accents that I love. =) We were so happy to be a part of your special day. Thank you for the review, and if there is anything else we can do for you. Let us know. =) Congratulations!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Great make-up artist... She's very professional and such a sweet young lady!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Margoux Le Roux responded with the following comments:

Thank you Jasmine! I enjoyed being a part of your special day. You were such a beautiful bride! And Mike.... "Soooo did the baby jump the broom"...that was so funny. Tell him I said hello and Keep in touch!
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
Margoux was a total sweet heart.
She showed up about 30 minutes later than we expected (which was not a big deal because we were all over the place the day of as well) with her sister who was helping to do hair. There were 7 of us total.
Everyone looked beautiful. No one had asked for a particular style so they had free range. They did a lot of curl and style (half up/half down styles) but they did not hold. I would recommend bringing some of your own extra hold spray to make sure the hair stays.
My hair was an updo and stayed all night. I was the last person in the chair (which i preferred to be honest) but we were running behind and were about 20 minutes late to the church. The bun was supposed to be a different style, but it looked beautiful nonethe less. I didnt know my hair was any different until i saw the pictures and it still looked great.
Everyone looked beautiful and Margoux was so pleasant through the whole process and she was really easy to work with. She did say to let her know if I did not like anything and she was willing to do the consultation more than once. To her doing it right is the most important thing. I think my style ended up different because we verbally said it was a bun (although it was supposed to be a circular pull bun rather than a twist) and we were rushed for time. Other than that- My make up was perfect and I couldnt be happier with the results.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Washington, DC 20024 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Margoux Le Roux
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1329918700627-adrianaleo132