130x130_sq_1356174638472-marialugoprofilephoto

Maria A Lugo,ABC

Dorado , PR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

M23 Estrella del Mar, Dorado del Mar
Dorado, PR US 00646 (map)

PHONE

787-548-5561

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I ONLY Plan DESTINATION WEDDINGS

Maria is an Accredited Bridal Consultant by the Association of Bridal Consultants of USA

Honored to be among the few ENDORSED by... Read more
I ONLY Plan DESTINATION WEDDINGS

Maria is an Accredited Bridal Consultant by the Association of Bridal Consultants of USA

Honored to be among the few ENDORSED by the Puerto Rico Tourism Department

We are a group in Puerto Rico with extensive experience in Wedding Planning, we love to work with Destination Weddings.Our island is called "The Island of Enchantment" so if you get married in Puerto Rico rest assured you will never forget our uniqueness as an enterprise as well as the glorious setting of your wedding. We personally escort our brides to complete all legal requirements to get their marriage license. We coordinate every detail for your wedding to ensure every need is satisfied. And Maria is personally at your wedding from beginning to end,its your day you want to see me there all the time.

After all there is no rehearsal for your wedding day it happens. And Maria will make it forever memorable.















My Couples are my BEST recommendation, READ MY REVIEWS Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1341777770799-img1849
130x130_sq_1341778132013-img7339
130x130_sq_1341778103586-img7286
130x130_sq_1362139491819-img2044
130x130_sq_1341778159966-img7383
130x130_sq_1341777913222-img6152
130x130_sq_1341778185274-img7473
130x130_sq_1341777860880-img6148
130x130_sq_1362139625321-img2299
130x130_sq_1362139676517-img6071
130x130_sq_1362139703929-img7408
130x130_sq_1341777813056-img6144
130x130_sq_1362139534494-img2083
130x130_sq_1341778006647-img6159
130x130_sq_1362139451011-img1883
130x130_sq_1362139575341-img2266
130x130_sq_1341777961375-img6157
130x130_sq_1341778218996-img7881
130x130_sq_1341778271050-img7977
130x130_sq_1317378604119-img5872
130x130_sq_1318692184227-mg4714
130x130_sq_1318692025305-mg4032
130x130_sq_1318692089196-mg4709
130x130_sq_1318692140086-mg4711
130x130_sq_1318693099133-mg5360
130x130_sq_1406107906774-10432484101523506050099616162125117484430695n
130x130_sq_1406107955037-10468208101523429858749615568025111432223051n
130x130_sq_1406107965104-10475731101523429855849617559425200194012415n
130x130_sq_1406107985933-10491275101523443432249615265499385594963194n
130x130_sq_1406107253446-1036533624066257282411557746103711526221o
130x130_sq_1406107274220-1047141524066254882359115646170942035648o
130x130_sq_1406107282663-1049450624066252882303511538425880587067o
130x130_sq_1406107999229-10492468101523443898949616044731669738616234n
130x130_sq_1406108295084-10352563101523443902849613091705018539174802n
130x130_sq_1406107226996-1046416724066295683378349667571575320162n
130x130_sq_1406107943764-10457934101523443901849616675379842115092658n
130x130_sq_1406107260279-1044116424066282483044820678660788733311n
130x130_sq_1406107308066-105065682406637128526395129575807420251o
130x130_sq_1406107291286-1049786324066259682478745006248278681221o
130x130_sq_1406107898595-1038447910152344343814961607080916225226375n
130x130_sq_1406107299964-1049951424066250882252584520727901288095o
130x130_sq_1406107263197-1044650424066250482246271780192546385571n
130x130_sq_1406107315771-1050690924066302883556949326750013604101o
130x130_sq_1406107901271-10404487101523429862049618654354915546599273n
130x130_sq_1406107903905-10422338101523443436399612525223437684999267n
130x130_sq_1406107910229-10433097101523443427699617726844146811324328n
130x130_sq_1406107912921-10439482101523429867449614231284939837323708n
130x130_sq_1406107918613-10440937101523443441099616476271242816746156n
130x130_sq_1406107923739-10441410101523443426499613217776873538129107n
130x130_sq_1406107926610-10441520101523429870799614051520132994359217n
130x130_sq_1406107931844-1044650424066250482246271780192546385571n
130x130_sq_1406107934199-10447724101523443431599617059077048319741780n
130x130_sq_1406107915904-10440842101523430399949616085456138542667565n
130x130_sq_1406107949160-10464187101523573365749618239180772633544633n
130x130_sq_1406107952415-10464204101523429874999618713393289366311450n
130x130_sq_1406107958432-1047141524066254882359115646170942035648o
130x130_sq_1406107967869-10478212101523429876349615367914142329419959n
130x130_sq_1406107970943-10481610101523430403099615015170800259177662n
130x130_sq_1406107973536-10484579101523443428149614557896414898890473n
130x130_sq_1406107976467-10485371101523573363199612544612299683083448n
130x130_sq_1406107979679-10488093101523429872399618964188313700745249n
130x130_sq_1406107983475-10489746101523430404299613368289823244620226n
130x130_sq_1406107991486-10492039101523435098749618415283555167498262n
130x130_sq_1406107994891-10492346101523443650549618168758590028778624n
130x130_sq_1406108018171-1049951424066250882252584520727901288095o
130x130_sq_1406108025561-1050550210152357336419961554676189671864036n
130x130_sq_1406108037318-1050690924066302883556949326750013604101o
130x130_sq_1406108297751-10353035101523443433549611462186231469250198n
130x130_sq_1406108754184-tree
130x130_sq_1406108500334-liz1
130x130_sq_1406108504748-liz2
130x130_sq_1406108508770-liz3
130x130_sq_1406108513053-liz4
130x130_sq_1406108517146-liz5
130x130_sq_1406108521153-liz6
130x130_sq_1406108524999-liz7
130x130_sq_1406108528862-liz8
130x130_sq_1406108534550-liz11
130x130_sq_1406108542464-liz12
130x130_sq_1406108547244-liz14
130x130_sq_1406108551497-liz15
130x130_sq_1406108555660-liz17
130x130_sq_1406108560641-liz19
130x130_sq_1406108565180-liz21
130x130_sq_1406108571869-liz22
130x130_sq_1406108575987-liz24
130x130_sq_1406108581225-liz26
130x130_sq_1406108589911-liz29
130x130_sq_1406108596535-liz30
130x130_sq_1406108600203-liz31
130x130_sq_1406108603610-liz32
130x130_sq_1406108607440-liz33
130x130_sq_1406108610936-liz34
130x130_sq_1406108614667-liz35
130x130_sq_1406108618483-liz36
130x130_sq_1406108622136-liz37
130x130_sq_1406108625946-liz38
130x130_sq_1406108630042-liz39
130x130_sq_1406108633636-liz40
130x130_sq_1406108637259-liz41
130x130_sq_1406108641232-liz43
130x130_sq_1406108645171-liz45
130x130_sq_1406108650513-liz47
130x130_sq_1406108658783-liz48
130x130_sq_1406108665751-liz49
130x130_sq_1406108673271-liz50
130x130_sq_1406108677839-liz51
130x130_sq_1406108683104-liz52
130x130_sq_1406108687983-liz53
130x130_sq_1406108695173-liz55
130x130_sq_1406108701058-liz56
130x130_sq_1406108707318-liz58
130x130_sq_1406108714269-liz59
130x130_sq_1406108719470-liz60
130x130_sq_1406108723793-liz61
130x130_sq_1406108728389-liz62
130x130_sq_1406108733767-liz63
130x130_sq_1406108740441-liz64
130x130_sq_1406108744303-liz65
130x130_sq_1406108748671-liz66
130x130_sq_1362425066827-mojitobg
130x130_sq_1362141300579-sodayandy
130x130_sq_1362141346315-sodayandy1
130x130_sq_1362141423016-sodayandy2
130x130_sq_1362141468773-sodayandy3
130x130_sq_1362141516741-sodayandy4
130x130_sq_1362141570317-sodayandy6
130x130_sq_1362141692094-sodayyandy5
130x130_sq_1362425039593-almostthere
130x130_sq_1362425042698-brideandgroomkiss
130x130_sq_1362425045565-bridebeach
130x130_sq_1362425048508-buttonieres
130x130_sq_1362425051117-cakecloseup
130x130_sq_1362425054743-candiestray
130x130_sq_1362425059806-dominoeslove
130x130_sq_1362425062983-guestbook
130x130_sq_1362425069571-paperbut
130x130_sq_1362425089289-signs
130x130_sq_1362425073114-receptioncloseup
130x130_sq_1362425075974-ringandgirl
130x130_sq_1362425078662-sandceremony
130x130_sq_1362425081917-seatingcards
130x130_sq_1362425085608-shoessoda
130x130_sq_1362141647841-sodayandy7
130x130_sq_1341785487180-529599101509417476726771666164755n
130x130_sq_1341785496140-194841101509417639926772061002734o
130x130_sq_1341785504712-59965610150941922792677563753813n
130x130_sq_1341785512782-20238310150941746867677591306690o
130x130_sq_1341785520109-250926101509417449876771353017075n
130x130_sq_1341785524542-252607101509417721676772019981489n
130x130_sq_1341785532445-288199101509420378076771297171051o
130x130_sq_1341785548481-288254101509417486176772001730996o
130x130_sq_1341785564082-28991910150941784052677735861635o
130x130_sq_1341785573198-31397910150941751792677218009776n
130x130_sq_1341785582314-33081310150941766657677131703394o
130x130_sq_1341785592357-335944101509418724776771896091946o
130x130_sq_1341785602067-338771101509417752076771311138768o
130x130_sq_1341785609548-376472101509420375326771636230939n
130x130_sq_1341785616084-45710110150941776232677799570970o
130x130_sq_1341785625441-534744101509417598326771879949889n
130x130_sq_1341785631461-541440101509417540176772115423012n
130x130_sq_1341785636686-54185510150941880332677239968464n
130x130_sq_1341785641590-556035101509417795826771158152953n
130x130_sq_1287828230101-mg0780
130x130_sq_1287828193367-mg0778
130x130_sq_1287829653898-mg0793
130x130_sq_1287830178023-mg0807
130x130_sq_1287830560382-mg0826
130x130_sq_1287831129179-mg0863
130x130_sq_1300970275393-mg0787
130x130_sq_1300970510721-mg0786
130x130_sq_1300970799987-mg0793
130x130_sq_1300971049799-mg0794
130x130_sq_1329690732648-img8530
130x130_sq_1329691389819-img85281
130x130_sq_1342200235507-img8492
130x130_sq_1342200285985-img8493
130x130_sq_1342200369073-img8502
130x130_sq_1342200432052-img85061
130x130_sq_1342200486221-img8507
130x130_sq_1342200531645-img8515
130x130_sq_1342200601694-img8517
130x130_sq_1342200660989-img8520
130x130_sq_1342200716933-img8524
130x130_sq_1342200770445-img8531
130x130_sq_1342200820747-img8537
130x130_sq_1342200879807-img8541
130x130_sq_1341778689444-20100115
130x130_sq_1341778695277-201001141
130x130_sq_1341778701304-201001142
130x130_sq_1341778705789-201001143
130x130_sq_1341778710340-201001151
130x130_sq_1342201165255-mg2096
130x130_sq_1342201197794-mg2101
130x130_sq_1342201226011-mg2104
130x130_sq_1342201278641-mg2108
130x130_sq_1342201303919-mg2112
130x130_sq_1342201333674-mg2120
130x130_sq_1342201359361-mg2126
130x130_sq_1342201385757-mg2130
130x130_sq_1342201420995-mg2131
130x130_sq_1342201454135-mg2195
130x130_sq_1342035869384-0062img5770
130x130_sq_1342035810909-0061img5767copy
130x130_sq_1342034958691-0001img0814
130x130_sq_1342034998338-0001img1454
130x130_sq_1342035044811-0002img0815copy
130x130_sq_1342035135599-0003img6735copy
130x130_sq_1342035190596-0004img1457
130x130_sq_1342035234074-0004img6736copy
130x130_sq_1342035279548-0005img0816
130x130_sq_1342035337405-0006img5713
130x130_sq_1342035382580-0007img0817
130x130_sq_1342035425146-0008img6737
130x130_sq_1342035464102-0008img9887
130x130_sq_1342035512960-0009img5716
130x130_sq_1342035561710-0019img1461
130x130_sq_1342035596535-0022img6741
130x130_sq_1342035640429-0028img6747copy
130x130_sq_1342035676469-0029img5750
130x130_sq_1342035710511-0044img5758
130x130_sq_1342035752678-0046img5760copy
130x130_sq_1342035980624-0118img1524
130x130_sq_1342036015087-0140img9989
130x130_sq_1342036056324-0161img0028
130x130_sq_1342036100093-0164img0029
130x130_sq_1342036133114-0166img0035
130x130_sq_1342036167339-0169img1544
130x130_sq_1342036213961-0172img5795
130x130_sq_1342036256161-0173img0043
130x130_sq_1342036298075-0181img1552
130x130_sq_1342036341863-0186img0050
130x130_sq_1342036388436-0192img1561
130x130_sq_1342036434541-0192img6795copy
130x130_sq_1342036469408-0193img0055
130x130_sq_1342036508758-0225img6809
130x130_sq_1342036547686-0227img1577
130x130_sq_1342036577231-0227img6811
130x130_sq_1342036610798-0236img6817
130x130_sq_1342036661217-0252img5839
130x130_sq_1342036701432-0275img1613
130x130_sq_1342036746088-0289img1621
130x130_sq_1342036788650-0292img1625
130x130_sq_1342036832877-0293img0117
130x130_sq_1342036863930-0318img6864
130x130_sq_1342036896088-0345img1677
130x130_sq_1342036936295-0355img0156
130x130_sq_1342036973462-0358img0160
130x130_sq_1342037007325-0373img0184
130x130_sq_1342037047288-0394img5892
130x130_sq_1342037082659-0463img0261
130x130_sq_1342037118881-0465img1163
130x130_sq_1342037175189-0479img1748
130x130_sq_1342037265020-0494img0302
130x130_sq_1342037290302-0511img6928
130x130_sq_1342037330595-0518img0348
130x130_sq_1342037378727-0537img0385
130x130_sq_1342037413350-0618img6966
130x130_sq_1342037442692-0634img6981
130x130_sq_1342037487282-0648img1791
130x130_sq_1342037529972-0659img1796
130x130_sq_1342037600082-0675img5972
130x130_sq_1342037636956-0907img0835
130x130_sq_1342037680751-1013img0984
130x130_sq_1342037724065-1084img1806
130x130_sq_1342037790218-copamarina
130x130_sq_1362140580333-0721img8134
130x130_sq_1362140453623-0379img7815
130x130_sq_1362140495214-0676img8078
130x130_sq_1362140535649-0712img75931
130x130_sq_1362140620496-0722img8135
130x130_sq_1362140679715-0779img0449
130x130_sq_1362140720089-0799img8206
130x130_sq_1362140759642-0834img8250
130x130_sq_1362140803783-0846img8273
130x130_sq_1362140853551-0863img76371
130x130_sq_1362140898282-0867img76391
130x130_sq_1362140936965-1169img8615
130x130_sq_1362140970519-1271img77461
130x130_sq_1362141014783-1364img77621
130x130_sq_1362308981832-dsc73142
130x130_sq_1362308987323-dsc73152
130x130_sq_1362308993952-dsc7321
130x130_sq_1362309012239-dsc73412
130x130_sq_1362309018119-dsc7364
130x130_sq_1362309025145-dsc7387
130x130_sq_1362309032564-dsc74032
130x130_sq_1362309038576-dsc74112
130x130_sq_1362309043795-dsc74192
130x130_sq_1362309049025-dsc74522
130x130_sq_1362309060337-dsc74582
130x130_sq_1362309065773-dsc7465
130x130_sq_1362309071321-dsc7508
130x130_sq_1362309076691-dsc7517
130x130_sq_1362309083966-dsc7518
130x130_sq_1362309091394-dsc7532
130x130_sq_1362309097982-dsc7997
130x130_sq_1362309104808-dsc8026
130x130_sq_1362309538856-atnycdressready
130x130_sq_1362309543339-bgroomexit
130x130_sq_1362309546118-bouquetfirstview
130x130_sq_1362309548505-bridegettingready
130x130_sq_1362309552949-bridewithfather
130x130_sq_1362309557150-dadkiss
130x130_sq_1362309560306-joseruiz
130x130_sq_1362309563363-melissabgtable
130x130_sq_1362309567466-thebg
130x130_sq_1362309570816-weddingvows

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
As needed
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
From Simple to Sophisticated all full of details and personal touches
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
Any religion, including Hindu and Jewish as well as Non Denominational Weddings
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
2-300

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ROSINA
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Maria Lugo is very professional. She was the person whom we communicated with regarding our marriage license and paperwork needed in order to get married in Puerto Rico. Mrs. Lugo made the process of gathering numerous paperwork easy. Before our wedding date, every time I emailed her or called her, she responsed quickly and was very informative. Once we were in Puerto Rico, she made contact with us immediately. Mrs. Lugo was professional, friendly and fun to be with. We spent an entire afternoon with her and she was very informative as to what to do and not do while in Puerto Rico. By the end of our time together with her, I was sad to say goodbye. I would definitely recommend Mrs. Lugo's services highly.
Services Used: Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nada
Wedding:
7/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Going with Maria was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. She was amazing. She made herself available to us from the second we landed on the island 4 days to the wedding, and showed up at my hotel room and didn't leave my side really early on the wedding day.
I did not have to worry about anything on the wedding day (and i'm type A, so that's extremely rare). Maria made me feel so comfortable, and she was always on top of everything. Even during the wedding, when my bustle broke, she pulled out a box of safety pins and hooked me up :)
I would highly recommend her to anyone getting married in PR
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
First let me start off by saying Maria is a gad-send!!! When I decided to get married in PR I just started graduate school and knew I would need help with the planning process. I remember trying to find vendors and venues by looking online and it was a little overwhelming. It's hard to be confident in trusting someone you've never met before with one of the most important days of your life. After reading reviews I decided to go with my gut and hire Maria. This was by far the best decision I made. She is absolutely AMAZING!!!! She is so warm and inviting and really makes you feel as though you are her daughter and your wedding day is just as important to her as it is to you. She was very patient with me since I'm such an indecisive person. She gave me a list of vendors that she has worked with in the past and recommended which vendors she think would best suit my personality and they were all outstanding!! On my wedding day I had not one worry in the world thanks to Maria. Every one at my wedding came up to me to tell me how on point and great she was. Maria you are excellent at what you do and are truly are great person inside and out. I can not thank you enough for giving me the PERFECT WEDDING!!! I will forever be grateful for you!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1384660570615-lakehouselr-085
Victoria Nabet
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Maria is amazing, she was simply the best wedding coordinator we could possibly ask for!

- She was extremely considerate with our schedule and availability. 6 months prior to the wedding, during our first visit with Maria, she had set up meetings with all the vendors we had shortlisted so that we could meet them all in person within a matter a of days.
- She has an amazing list of vendors that are top-notch with years of experience. She was also open to working with several new vendors that we had brought on, and had contacted all of them ahead of time to make sure everyone was on the same page.
- She loves creativity and worked with us and our decorator to ensure our specific customs and special requests were incorporated into the details. She immediately understood our theme and what we wanted to accomplish for our wedding.
- She gives very good advice and suggestions! She's extremely experienced in her field and her personal advice to us, saved us many hours of unnecessary work! =)

Thank you Maria, for helping us create the wedding of our dreams!

Victoria & Nabet
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1336666402639-iloveyouforever
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
The first time I spoke with Maria on the phone I told her I felt like I was speaking with an aunt and that same feeling of love and caring carried throughout my 1 1/2 year planning period! Maria is the ultimate professional in PR destination wedding planning and she was a godsend for me throughout the process. I had a good part of our vendors already contracted when I hired Maria and fortunately for me, they were all vendors that she works with regularly so I knew that my wedding was in amazing hands. Maria was great at helping me navigate through the endless planning details and at letting me know when I was worrying way to much over nothing. She was also a lifesaver at helping us get our marriage license - without her, I would've had no clue what to do! She ran my wedding day like a tight ship and my guests all commented to me how orderly and on-time everything was! I would hire Maria again in a heartbeat and consider her a friend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter and I interviewed 3 wedding planners by phone before deciding on Maria Lugo. From the very beginning, she was organized, professional, and responsive. We met with her in Puerto Rico 4 months before the wedding. We had a very long planning session the first day. The second day we met with and interviewed many vendors and had a tasting at the wedding venue. Maria was with us all the time helping us make decisions and offering valuable suggestions. Whenever we needed to speak with Maria during those months before the wedding she always returned our calls immediately. I can't stress the importance of that enough. On the wedding day itself, she was committed to making everything look beautiful and run smoothly, which it did. Maria helped make our daughter's wedding one of the highlights of our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Xingxia
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Hiring her was the best decision that I've ever made (besides marrying my wife).

Fantastic! Would use again and again and again! You can't go wrong! Absolutely wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I honestly cannot say enough wonderful things about Maria! We knew wanted to do a destination wedding in San Juan and that we did not want to be stressed out with planning it ourselves but were feeling completely overwhelmed with how to go about doing that without going through a resort-type place with pre-planned wedding packages. Then Maria was recommended to us by Hotel El Convento where we had our reception. Hiring Maria was our absolute best decision! She immediately handled all the arrangements for us to be married in the Cathedral, and after I spoke with her about what we envisioned for the wedding, she recommended the vendors she felt would provide us the services that we were looking for and I loved every single vendor that we had. From the very beginning until our wedding day, Maria was always available to answer questions or give advice right away, and to take care of anything that needed to be done there. I never felt rushed or had to wait to hear back from her, and there seemed to be no limit to her time. And once we arrived in San Juan the week of our wedding, Maria personally took us to get the license squared away and meet with the Cathedral, and she ensured that everything ran perfectly smoothly so that we were able to focus only on enjoying the wedding! I did not feel any stress whatsoever on the wedding day!
Not only is Maria efficient, incredibly helpful, and easy to communicate with, but she is a truly wonderful, caring person who loves what she does. We felt that she personally cared about us and our making our wedding day perfect for us, and when we met her we felt like we were old friends. I would absolutely encourage anyone looking for a wedding planner to hire Maria - she's the best and we love her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Magaly
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of the bride. My daughter and her now husband both lived in Boston, our family and friends were mostly in Puerto Rico, groom's family came mostly from NY area, so we decided for a Puerto Rican sort-of destination wedding.
María Lugo was our best choice of all the choices made during the wedding planning! She is not only a true professional, but very down-to-Earth. I've already given her information to some friends who have asked who was the plannerfor our event as EVERYTHING went PERFECT. All her recommendations were spot on! José Rincón as our photographer, Blanco by Mara our decorator, Violines de Marquito for church and cocktail music, Angel Nieves-videographer, Banda SP2 and DJ---wonderful!!, Fine Line Tours for guests transportation from hotel to church and back, antique car transportation for bride --beautiful! and I'm sure there are a few more missing on this list... but ALL of them were very professional and the Wedding Day was just a magical night that we'll treasure forever in our hearts.
Thank you María for such a wonderful job!! Remember that we need to plan at least two more during the next decade or so... don't retire any time soon!!!
Wishing you the best and many blessings.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aida
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Hola!

We were married on January 25th, 2014. Maria Lugo was our wedding planner. Our wedding was a kinda destination wedding....the brides family lives in Puerto Rico and the grooms family flew in from New York. We were planning our wedding with Maria for about a year. It was an AWESOME experience! We live in in Boston and it was very easy to coordinate Skype meetings or phone meetings with her. As the bride, I flew to Puerto Rico about 4 times before the wedding and Maria was always available to meet with me....even if it was extremely short notice. Throughout the entire wedding planning process she made us feel like we were the only wedding she was working on!

I had a few moments when I was panicking a bit due to the stress of the wedding and Maria always knew what to say to make me calm down and enjoy the moment! She was extremely even tempered, even when my wedding dress was ruined and I had to get a new one two days before the wedding...she was a true professional and immediately offered suggestions....she was spot on with her recommendations for I ended up getting my wedding dress at the location she suggested (Novias Otilio Santiago) and they were AMAZING!

We also hired a lot of the vendors she recommended and were blow away by the quality of their service! We could not have asked for a better team! Maria was very good at keeping us on schedule and giving us small tasks to accomplish at a time, which was great because it lowered the amount of stress on our shoulders and made planning the wedding 100 times easier and more enjoyable!

I can't give Maria enough praise for the incredible job she did with our wedding! We would hire her again in a heartbeat!

THANK YOU MARIA!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tate
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Cannot rave more about Maria!! She's the absolute best wedding planner I could ever have hoped for!!! No stone was ever left unturned and she couldn't have been more responsive the whole step-of-the-way! She got things done in minutes, not days and had close relationships with all of the vendors. I relied on her knowledge and recommendations throughout the process and she never wavered. Maria is a busy bride's DREAM!!! Aside from being super professional and awesome at what she does, Maria is also a fabulous person that I grew to know as a friend! There is not another wedding planner I would ever recommend to anyone...
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1365516153755-ksv-065
Zachary
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria saved our wedding day. I'm not exaggerating or being dramatic, she actually saved our wedding. Like many brides, I had a vision of what my ceremony and reception would look like and did not want it any other way. Maria gently (and WISELY) suggested we set up our floor plan differently, knowing the space much better than I did (she has done many weddings there). Reluctantly, we set up the band and reception where she suggested, and thank God we did. Had we put everything where I originally wanted the wedding would have been ruined! Literally, the pouring rain that came early in the evening would have ruined the band equipment and dance floor, and it would have been too late to change everything. All I can say is, PLEASE listen to Maria, she knows what she's doing. Rain or no rain, her set up was much more conducive to dancing anyway, and everyone had SUCH a great time! (and stayed dry!)

Maria made everything run smoothly, I cannot imagine what we would have done without her. My husband and I were trying to do our wedding on a budget, and a wedding planner might seem like a logical place to cut and save money, but thank goodness we didn't. I would have been so stressed running around trying to make sure everything came together, I wouldn't have enjoyed the weekend. Thanks to Maria, I had the best time with my friends and family and didn't worry about a thing, knowing all was in her very capable hands.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebeca
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria Lugo is an enthusiastic and extremely professional wedding planner. She truly loves her job and it shows. I needed someone who could help me stay on-target with the endless list of minute details that go into planning a wedding and I felt fortunate to have Maria as an ALWAYS-positive support.

Professionalism & Responsiveness:
Maria maintained regular communication and was quick with an answer when I would ask her random questions ranging from documents I needed to details about my venue.

Maria worked with me to create a timeline of the day of the wedding as well as a month-by-month plan of my "to-do's."

She approached the wedding with the precision and strategizing of a football coach, complete with visual aids for the wedding party so they knew where to walk.

Value:
The peace of mind provided by Maria was invaluable. She is well-known throughout Puerto Rico and has great relationships with a number of vendors and representatives at different venues. When communicating with a vendor, I would often hear "You are in great hands with Maria--she is the best." If you cut from your budget, do NOT cut corners with your wedding planner. For the service provided, there really is no price tag.

Flexibility:
When I was under extreme stress in the days leading up to the wedding, Maria helped me through with poise and an attitude of "We can fix this." For example when the trial with my stylist went horribly wrong, Maria found me two new options within hours and completely put me at east that everything would be fine.

My wedding was successful because I was relaxed and knew that Maria was in the wings making sure everything went off without a hitch!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Maria for our San Juan, PR destination wedding on May 19th. I can't even begin to describe how amazing she is as a professional and as a person. My husband and I absolutely adore her! She made my wedding beautiful and stress free! It was a dream come true! I felt like I was with a friend the entire time. She went exremely above and beyond my expectations. The best part about my wedding was having Maria there every step of trhe way! My wedding just would not have been the same without her there! She coordinated everything! I was sad to say goodbye to her after the wedding was over! We also hired her husband as our reception photographer. They are the most adorable couple. We just love them! Everything that she did took my breath away! I wish that I could give more than 5 stars because she deserves more than just 5!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria Lugo went above and beyond our expectations. Prior to hiring Maria, we had gone through a couple of planners, and were dissatisfied immediately. Upon meeting Maria, we knew right away that she would get the job done. Not only did she get the job done, she did it timely, accurately, and with flair & style! She makes herself available and no question goes unanswered. She has a very strong character with a great heart. She does what she loves and it definitely shows in every way. Our wedding day flowed perfectly and if I had to choose one word to describe that day, it would be MAGICAL. Maria Lugo #1!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marina
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We was very happy with everything Maria A lugo did for us everything was perfect just like we wanted it! Thank u so much Maria! Oxox
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alanna
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria is amazing! If I could describe her work in 5 words, it would be: Organized, Knowledgeable, Attentive, Professional and Indispensable. If it was not for Maria, I don't think a destination wedding would have been feasible for me. It is possible to plan a destination wedding without a wedding planner, but why would you if you can have Maria Lugo helping along the way. From start to finish she was just what my husband and I needed for this wedding. She provided me with a list of vendors I could work with and each one went beyond my expectations. She works well with all the other vendors to keep my vision AND my budget in mind. She made my husband and I feel like celebrities as she escorted us to get all of our marriage documents in order days before the wedding. I cannot emphasize how wonderful it was to have her services. Our wedding was a dream and we thank her for it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alena
Wedding:
3/21/2013
5.0/5.0
5 out of 5 isn't even enough of a score for Maria! If you are having a wedding in PR especially a destination wedding she is your lady! From our meeting in person to phone calls, and email after email she is very personable, honest, and knows what she is doing! We had ALL of the best vendors because she ONLY refers the BEST! She made the process of getting the proper paperwork for the wedding a breeze. She makes sure you don't forget anything. She made sure everything went smoothly on the wedding day, I had nothing to worry about and that was WONDERFUL because living so far away from where you will get married is stressful. It was worth every penny to have her working for us as our wedding planner! Also we had the best photographer ever, Maria's husband, Jose Rincon. They are an outstanding team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1368896291656-0983mg8754-1
Lisa
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I knew from the first time we spoke on the phone that she would be the person I would trust to help create our dream wedding (2000 miles away). She is not only an amazing wedding planner, but a wonderful person. Every phone call was a pleasure- I felt her genuine interest & desire to make the wedding we wanted a reality. There is no cookie cutter design, set number hours making it feel like a job with Maria. She is personally invested in each wedding, each couple- you can feel her passion about her work & believe she truly loves what she does. She listens to your thoughts, is 10 steps ahead creating your vision but at the same time she balances knowing when you need a calming influence & when you need her to lay down the law with vendors. She was prompt with her response, always answered my questions & made suggestions I hadn’t even thought of. If I wanted to talk on the phone, no problem we were setting up a time to discuss. Maria really goes above and beyond. She took care of issues with vendors, offered up ideas of apartments for my family when the place they had booked was a bust, she made menu cards when I had just given up on even trying to understand the ten thousand items needed for the reception and made sure we got the 2nd reading for the ceremony when told it’s not standard. Her helpfulness/advice did not just extend to me & my now husband- it extended to my family and friends as well. Maria takes the stress away so you can enjoy every minute of your day & believe me you need it because your wedding day is a magical perfect blur that is over before you know it. I can say she was there from start to finish, not just on the wedding day but on this chapter of my life. She will forever hold a place in my heart and I not only consider her the best choice I made for the wedding but a friend for life. She is a truly gifted, hardworking, vivacious gift from God and I feel very lucky to know her. Her dream job makes dream weddings. Love you Maria!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1342129945875-554412642744103917936105222n
Kristyn
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria, we honestly can't thank you enough. Planning a wedding in San Juan from Chicago was a stress-free experience thanks to you! My then-fiance wasn't convinced that a wedding planner would be "worth it", but once we arrived in Puerto Rico and met with Maria, he told me over and over again how glad he was that Maria was there to handle all the details. I worked with Maria for several months over phone and email to work out the details for our wedding, and each of her vendor recommendations was top-notch. If there was any issue with a vendor, she would get involved and the problem would magically disappear. She always understood what my vision was for the wedding, and she made it happen -- and then some! My husband and I had the best week of our lives in Puerto Rico with our closest friends and family, and we knew that we didn't have to worry about a thing. And honestly Maria, we knew that our wedding would be great -- but words can't describe how unbelievably perfect our wedding day was! I thought that I knew what to expect, but the end result knocked our socks off! Yes, it was our wedding, of course we loved it. But Maria helped to make it the PERFECT day, every detail was immaculate, it completely exceeded our (already high) expectations and we couldn't have done it without her! Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1370715928103-soda--andy
MrsSodaK
Wedding:
1/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Our dream of having our wedding in Puerto Rico was made possible by all the valuable advice, assistance and contacts Maria was able to provide. She personally took us to register for our license and walked us through the details of our day going above and beyond with coordinating vendors and ensuring our day was stress free. The services she provided truly made the all the difference as we live in New York. She was not only a professional but a friend when you needed her. Thank you Maria!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morris
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Hi, I am the Groom(Husband) w/ my Beautiful Bride w/ my Lovely Wife (Princess). We want to 1st say THANK YOU Sooo MUCH Ms. MARIA LUGO for doing an AWESOME Planning for Our Wedding, we tried so many different times to get others to understand our language (English) and us not having much Spanish at all was a true challenge, once we knew about you from the Hotel Marriott Isla Verde and they felt my Fiance' stress in getting done what needs to be done for us.

Ms. Maria Lugo stepped in was HIGHLY Recommended and she Hit a Home Run, Slam Dunk, Hole in one, TKO.....you name it, she did it all: Ceremony, Venue Set Up, Flowers, Cake, DJ, Reception, Lighting & Decor, Photography, Event Rentals, Transportation, Beauty/Health and Unique Services-Once we found Ms. Lugo-we was able to combine 5 individuals to one and my Fiance' stress Scale was at about 8-9 went way down to a 1-2 from a scale 1-10. This all was taken place before we arrived and once there she and her staff was on the "SPOT" was FANTASTIC, everything went so smooth it was truly a Blessing and a Angel from heaven for us-.

I Promise all, the Wedding was so amazing with Ms. Lugo that the Marriott participated in our wedding showing us on the Dance Floor how to Salsa Dance....so much fun from Beginning to the End. Our wedding Party and Guest was so amazed how smooth and beautiful it was on our Special Day.

I have never wrote a review this long before but because it was so Beautiful, I want the Whole World to know how GREAT our Wedding Planner was for us and The Marriott Isla Verde.

Thank You again Ms. Maria Lugo and may the Lord continue Blessing you and family-always, you are truly an angel:-).

Thanks for taking care of us from Ga to San Juan Puerto Rico and back to Ga with Laughs/smiles for a Lifetime. Morris & Malorie
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olie
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
First I want to say Maria is sent from heaven! She was 100% on top of things, professional, putting my needs way above the vendors and making sure I got the best deals by offering plenty of choices, made sure I had all the contracts signed with the deposit, helped me with the time line of all the events and she went way beyond the call of duty to make sure I was relaxed and happy with everything. She even helped me with events outside of the wedding. Seriously, if you want someone who will make sure that you get your dream wedding, she is the ONE!!!!! I even want to say that I had a minor issue with the venue changing my original room & Maria made sure that was handled ASAP! I also realized at the last minute that I gave the DJ the wrong wedding song I quickly called Maria & she fixed it so fast I felt like she already knew what I was thinking. My wedding was absolutely amazing & I can't thank her enough, she is now a dear friend:-)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1328666478098-296741243276393444411120251472921331875184487n
Aubrey
Wedding:
11/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Maria! We did a destination wedding in PR and it was slightly challenging since we live in Chicago and also since I don't speak Spanish. Some of the vendors were a little harder to communicate with and Maria was on top of everything.

The week of the wedding, she keep me sane. She took us to get our marriage license and there was a little hiccup since my husband didn't have the right paperwork. She calmed me down when I was about to panic. Luckily it all worked out and his Mom was able to get a copy of his birth certificate before she flew down. Rehearsal Maria conducted in an hour and everything ran smoothly. She was great during the ceremony and reception and she did her best to make sure our day was beautiful and memorable.

Maria is reasonably priced and worth every penny! I feel like I gained a friend. Please use Maria, she goes above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect! Even AFTER the wedding is done, Maria helped me follow up with a couple of my vendors. You can tell that she LOVES her job which is rare.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Maria is ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT. She is professional , and yet motherly in a way any bride would appreciate. Maria was honest and helpful from day one. Being from New York and plannin a wedding in Puerto Rico , I like any bride was nervous of all the work I needed to put into a wedding so far away from . Once me and fiance met Maria we instantly knew she was going to plan an amazing wedding. She absolutely did more than we could have ever imagined. She was always very responsive to all e-mails and phone calls. She gave advice and helped make difficult decisions. Our wedding was pure perfection and it was all due to Maria !!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1317676194004-img6176
giovanna
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria is an excellent wedding planner
Always professional
Couldn't have done it without you
Thanks Maria
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Magaly C.
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Hay mi linda Maria, que te puedo decir, podria estar una año poniendo calificativos perfectos para usted. La verdad nuestra boda fue todo un sueño, no hubo ni el mas mínimo detalle que se pudiera criticar. Su actitud y la de su ayudante, Vivian, fueron y seran inolvidables. Que persona tan unica es usted, recuerdo cuando nos llevo a sacar el certificado de matrimonio y le pedimos que nos llevara a una tienda para conseguir unos zapatos blancos para el novio con mucha pena. Jjajajaj y usted de los mas contenta fue y lo acompaño y casi que le puso los zapatos con tanta amabilidad jajajaj. Ademas su carisma es unico, su alegria y su sencillez la hacen ser una persona de las que ya quedan pocas. Gracias a DIOS por haber sido nuestra wedding planner. LA QUEREMOS, LOS CUBANITOS DE BROOKLYN,NY.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1347818579284-0652img9114
Zoe
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
My Husband Byron & I (Zoe) could have written like a 3page review on Maria Lugo but I tried pasting it and obviously it is too much to put in the small space provided to write this review. Honestly Maria had made our wedding experience a stress free enviroment especially for me being the Bride. Here is a bit of our experiences we had with her that shows she goes above & beyond. Maria met us last minute the day we booked the hotel Embassy Suites In Dorado P.R. for our wedding and it was a few hours right before we had to return home to Long Island NY. We realized last minute we needed a planner & Maria came to the rescue. She laid everything out to us in simple language (she's bilingual) didn't beat around the bush , was organized and upfront to approximate prices to what our ideas & designs were & helped with improvisation. She gets the info. from you and organizes them in chart diagram form, prepares you with what you need to gather to bring for license and marriage to happen with P.R. laws. She helped with a few vendors, had the florist do a nice floral piece for our family yorkie dog "chico" around his neck as the ring bearer, getting a barber for my husband day of wedding, and prior to wedding we were late meeting w/ the lawyer due to rental car complcations and she came and scooped us up at a mall nearby. Maria just made it happen and calmed us to not worry, she will take care of it. That's what every bride needs to hear and have. Maria even helped make our wedding special w/ the incorporation of the idea of flying lanterns in memeory of my brother and husband mother who passed away not too long ago which made the experience lovely. She was personal and showed us great places to see in P.R. She was our Angel sent from above and became a friend to us.There is so much more to tell but so little room but you truly would be missing out on an awesome service & person is.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria was absolutely awesome. We could not have asked for anyone better. She ensured that everything that we needed was taken care of and even gave us a mini tour guide.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
De'Johna
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria was very responsive and easy to work with. She was organized and very well prepared for our wedding ahead of time. I was a little nervous in the beginning with planning a wedding in PR from Atlanta, GA.
When we arrived to the Hotel in PR, she met us there and took us directly to obtain our marriage license, even giving us a tour of the area. She even offered to take us to the grocery store to pick up snacks for our long stay! We breezed through the license process without any issues :)
Our rehearsal was easy and to the point. Maria had the names of the wedding party and processional order ready to go. Everyone understood their roles and felt very comfortable working with her. My relatives kept expressing how great she was.
Wedding day went off without a glitch! I had absolutely no worries, Maria handled everything. She made sure the vendors were doing their part as well as members of the bridal party. She stayed through-out the entire reception, even hitting the dance floor with the family!!

Bottom line, she was more than I ever imagined. She took all of my fears away and cleared the way for our special day.
Thank you Maria!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria provided excellent service as our Wedding Consultant/Planner. She knew exactly what documents we needed and was very responsive to emails and any questions we had. When we arrived to Puerto Rico, Maria was on time for our meeting and not only took us so we could process our paperwork, but also gave us a tour of Old San Juan as well. When we weren't sure of whom to go to for flowers, she recommended someone right away and took care of it with no hesitance. And let me add that the person she recommended did an excellent job with our flowers and had them delivered to our hotel on time. Anyone would be very lucky to have Maria as their Wedding Consultant/Planner. I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Maria A. Lugo was AMAZING. She made our transition from here to there very easy. Maria is an amazing professional and very helpful person. She ensured that our PERFECT DAY was BEAUTIFUL and truly UNFORGETTABLE in every way. Thank you Maria for making this SPECIAL OCCASION all that we desired and much more.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria and I had most of our contact in the last month prior to the wedding. She helped me out a great deal in dealing with vendors (esp. since I don't speak Spanish) and the day of the wedding she was amazing. She helped me work through the cake being disastrous, knew the answers to question before I asked them and helped rig my dress when the bustling didn't work. Maria was great, so was her staff and I would definitely recommend her to any bride needing a wedding planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria was a real pleasure to work with. Throughout the entire year of our correspondence, she was very professional and easy to communicate with. I had no idea how to plan a wedding and all the details that it would entail but Maria made the process a lot less stressful with her expertise and the attention that she paid to every aspect of the planning process. Even when glitches occurred during the ceremony (as they sometimes do), Maria was quick to create fillers or distractions so that the guests would not be uncomfortable. Everyone that attended was pleased with her work and everything she helped to coordinate. Her presence ensured that me and my guests had a great experience. I would recommend her and her services a thousand times. She was awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1340030740685-shaunandibanquet
MiccaK
Wedding:
6/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria was an absolute jewel from our first moment of contact to our last day in Puerto Rico. My husband and I are from Mississippi so we were very skeptic and hesitant with boooking vendors from afar. After all the postive reviews I read about Maria, we were willing to trust her with the coordination of our vow renewal ceremony and we are very glad we did. From choosing the site of the ceremony, officiant, photographer, florist, etc. Maria handled it all. We only had to show up!! Our day was exceptionally special and beautiful. I would highly recommend Maria to anyone who is considering a destination renewal or wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I did destination wedding with Maria Lugo on June 4th 2012. My wedding planning was very late, we did not have much time to prepare. It was only groom and bride wedding. I trusted Maria on the details of the wedding, such as the place, bouquet, arranging a make up artist, etc. She was very responsive, made sure that ever important step is in place (including the documentation part, we eventually did this in US mainland but I really appreciated Maria brought this up first and made sure this happens correctly.) And even for the Travel she gave us so much advice, althought it was out of her job description. She made us feel comfortable. Jose was our photographer and he took us around to take best wedding shot for the very late time as well. I really appreciated his effort to make the best pics.

I really thank Maria, Jose, and Caridad (make up artist). I would love to visit PR once again in the future for travel. I would definitely recommend Desintaion Wedding with Maria to my friend.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trio
Wedding:
5/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria's services were beyond our expectations. Her process to obtain a marriage license in Puerto Rico were very thorough. Maria was on time for our appointment, drove us to our destination and took us on a mini tour in Old San Juan. I highly recommend Maria Lugo.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria was amazing! She took a burden off of my wife's shoulders and perfectly handled the details of our wedding. Maria guided us through the paperwork process on through the venue. If you are planning a destination wedding, don't look at it as hiring Maria; look at it as establishing a local relationship. I consider the hiring of Maria as an investment in a flawless wedding as opposed to just another wedding expense!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wheels75
Wedding:
5/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria was awesome - the exact sort of cross between a mom and task master I needed on my wedding day. She was flexible and kind, but also aware of the timing and the schedule we were on - which I did not want any of my family and/or guests to have to be aware of. She made sure things were classy and beautiful, and she worked well with her husband Jose to make sure the photo's came out GREAT. She helped me negotiate extra's with the hotel and found me all the vendors that she then was responsible for making sure they showed up and had everything ready. She does this for a living and is awesome at it - I would recommend her for your wedding, destination or not, you just NEED a fix-it.go-to person whose JOB it is to make you happy and relaxed on your wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MD Bride
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria did exceptional on our dream wedding!! I’m from PR and live in the U.S. and as a do it yourself bride, knowing some vendors, the venue and being fluent in Spanish; at the beginning I was a little skeptical about having a wedding coordinator thinking I could do it all since it was at a nice hotel and I did not have it in our budget. Later on in planning I was convince by my now husband to hire a wedding coordinator for the day of so I can enjoy my day and not worry about details on the wedding day. The minute I met Maria, I knew it she was the right choice. She is a very pleasant lady that takes pride in her job. She is very organized, detailed oriented and knows her stuff and is well respected by other vendors. She managed to review everything I had “in my wedding planning book” and give feedback. She quickly captured our vision and helped in making it even better with little tips here and there. She was well aware of our limited budget. She provided vendor contacts and with little changes, we were able to have more for less in our reception and saved us hundreds of dollars. So virtually, we had a coordinator for free with all the money she saved us. I wish we had hired her earlier in the process and it would have saved us many planning headaches. I communicated with Maria mostly thru emails and text because it was my preference with my busy schedule, and she always responded very quickly to all my questions. As we got closer to the wedding day, we communicated via phone and she was always available. All her emails were very clear and detailed.

Maria walked us thru the entire wedding license process in Puerto Rico and it was all super quick and easy. She also did a great job on the wedding rehearsal; we had a big wedding party that was a little tricky since ½ knew only Spanish and the other ½ only spoke English. Maria did a phenomenal job on the wedding day. There was an “incident” out of her control, that our minister did not show up on time. She immediately had a plan-B and in no time, she had another minister ready for us to start the ceremony. She took action extremely quickly and very professional. So quick, that I had no idea of what was going on, I was kept a stress free bride the entire time. She even negotiated with the DJ, photographer and venue for the open bar to stay a little longer to make up for the loss time. Maria made it seem like nothing had happened and we had the most memorable day of our lives to be flawless. Having her there gave us the confident that everything will be fine and it was.

Maria – thank you for all of your hard work and dedication. Because of you, I was able to enjoy every minute of my wedding day from beginning to end. I feel like I have gained a new friend. =0)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jpike
Wedding:
4/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria was very thorough, and made sure everything (especially the legal stuff) was in order. Very sweet lady.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RosaMontana
Wedding:
4/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria was amazing! Our destination RE-Marriage to each other was her first:) After meeting us at the airport, she whisked us away to the lawyers, then off to the registration office. She showed us all around Old San Juan and the city we would be staying in, Dorado.
On the day of the beach ceremony, it was to be only my husband and myself. Maria and her husband stood in as our matron of honor and best man! We chose to have no guests. One hour before the ceremony, as my dress was being zipped up, the zipper broke! Talk about panic attack! I called Maria: "Do you have a sewing kit with you!?" I screamed.... "Yes" she said, "I will be right there. Do not worry." And within 10 minutes she was taking care of the zipper problem, cutting and stitching, and up went the zipper! She was perfect! There was not a thing to think or worry about. Just as we'd hoped..... Maria is the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
irisn
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria Lugo is worth her weight in gold. My daughters wedding was a success.
Maria is super organized, articulate, efficient,resourceful, patient,, and very personable. She is
Bilingual, timely, and knows her business extremely well. I will be renewing my
Wedding vows in The near future to celebrate my 35th wedding anniversary and
I'm planning To use her services again. I recommend Maria Lugo without hesitation.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
3/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria was a huge help from start to finish for our wedding day. She was very caring, organized and on point with all the details. I highly recommend her and her husband Jose for photography. It made all the difference having her on my team.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria Lugo really made our special day come true. Hands down the best planner you could ask for. She is very organized and thinks of everything. Our wedding was meant to be outdoors and nature didn't cooperate but Maria was able to handle our guests patiently and managed everyone so that in the end, nobody minded the change of plans and the waiting for the ceremony to begin. She was an absolute joy to work with and I would suggest her to any bride to be. She really went the extra mile and I really thank her for making my day possible.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1334743197108-0397img5256
Robin
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
If you've decided to get married in San Juan, PR and do not already have connections for the various aspects of your wedding, do yourself a favor and contact Maria Lugo.

Maria is a delightfully bubbly lady who carries the aura of an aunt or old family friend that you haven't seen in several years. She's extremely responsive and will be able to provide guidance with whatever you may need.

We originally thought we could do this alone and began researching and contacting vendors on our own. We quickly learned the biggest road blocks to our success would be a) the language barrier and b) island culture. Although PR is a US territory, not everyone speaks English well. My husband speaks Spanish, but not well enough to conduct business. I am a Project Coordinator and have a very "DC" mentality when it comes to taking care of business. My sense of how things operate clashed with some of the folks we initially contacted, to the point we questioned whether having the wedding in PR was the right thing to do.

We finally decided we would need help after some mildly negative experiences when we flew down to meet with some potential vendors (punctuality and responsiveness being the most concerning). One of the vendors we met with actually recommended her during our meeting without prompting, and the fact that we'd seen her name so many times while researching combined with receiving a recommendation from a vendor helped us make the decision to take the chance on her. Had we not done so, this would have been a debaucle instead of the wonderful experience it turned out to be.

Maria is a resident of the island and knows the system inside and out. Puerto Rico has some very specific rules for destination weddings and she navigates those effortlessly. As others have commented, she streamlines the legal portion of the marriage by literally taking you through each step of the process. She picked us up from our hotel a couple of days prior to the wedding and, after confirming we had all of the required documentation with us, drove us to the lawyer's office and the government agency where you register to be married. This literally saved hours (if not days) of frustration.

Each of the vendors she recommended share the same qualities she possesses. They are all extremely professional and responsive, and their passion for their work is evident. Just as she made me feel confident that the wedding would go perfectly, so did they, and it's obvious their comfort and confidence comes from working with each other.

As for the wedding day, she handled all of the vendor logistics leading up to the wedding and coordinated all the details the day of (including any
outstanding payments to the vendors). This allowed us to simply enjoy what we came to Puerto Rico to do -- get married and celebrate!

Contracting with Maria was the best decision that we could have made for this wedding. All of the wonderful reviews you have read (or will read) about her are justified. She is both affordable and worth every penny, and the only thing that we would change would be to hire her at the very beginning instead of trying to start on our own. Otherwise, the headaches we ran into would never have happened in the first place!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kamris
Wedding:
3/14/2012
5.0/5.0
After weeks of trying to contact various wedding planners that I found listed on websites like the knot.com and weddingwire.com, I ran across Maria's name. She responded in a timely manner, which I found was a RARE and SPECIAL quality among planners on the island. I was very pleased with her communication via e-mail over the weeks that we were planning.
Another thing I really liked about Maria was her honesty. She works with a wide range of clientele and she told me immediately what/where/who I could afford on the island in my price range.
The actual week of the wedding: I could not have asked for a smoother trip. There was a day when Maria picked us up at the hotel and took us around the island to get paperwork done. Did it feel like work? NO!!! It felt like we were visiting a family member who was showing us around her home. Everything was so seamless and easy. She knows the right people to go to in order to get the legal stuff done, and she DOES it right! Everything is in order because I just received my wedding license from Vital Check.
My husband and I LOVED, LOVED both Maria and her husband, Jose Rincon, who is a well-known photographer on the island. They treated us like family. I really can't explain it, they are just good people. I have to say, Maria has an impeccable, timeless eye for what is truly beautiful, and this will be made evident on your wedding day. (For the foodies: she gives excellent restaurant recommendations - my favs: Dragonfly for a five-star night and Metropol for a relaxed day).
Best wishes on your big day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ack71495
Wedding:
1/15/2012
5.0/5.0
When I first decided to have my wedding in Puerto Rico (Jan 2012 at the Ritz-Carlton), I was very hesitant to hire a coordinator/planner. I wasn’t sure it was something I wanted to spend money on, as I tend to have a “do it myself” attitude. In hindsight, I can’t believe I ever considered not hiring Maria! It was the best decision we made and money very well spent! My wedding significantly exceeded my expectations (and I only had 3 months to plan and didn’t make a pre-wedding visit!), and I have her to thank for it. And I didn’t have to be stressed on my wedding day, I knew she would have everything under control. She made amazing recommendations for vendors, I used all of her suggestions and am so glad I did. She also was able to help facilitate conversations with vendors if I ever needed her to (one took a little long to respond once – I emailed Maria about it, she called them and I had a response an hour later!). She made the marriage license paperwork a breeze, she escorted us to all of the places we needed to go and had people ready and waiting for us. Maria’s personality is also wonderful – she is organized and gets things taken care of, but is not overly pushy or overwhelming and always listened carefully to what I wanted. She also gave us great advice about San Juan and our honeymoon in Vieques. We absolutely loved Maria!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1300220585493-birthdaysandbachparty017
Michelle
Wedding:
12/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Maria is THE ONE to go to when having a destination wedding in Puerto Rico!! She is a breath of fresh air, wonderfully friendly and knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. Any stress we may have had was immediately washed away because we knew we were in good hands. She personally escorted us to get all of our legal paperwork taken care of - something we would have had no idea how to do. Throughout the planning (I was in NH, so I needed the help), Maria took care of getting me in touch with a more attentive florist after the first one would not respond to me. She got us in touch with the best DJ on the island, who also had the best price (DJ Rockhand). These are just a couple of examples that Maria helped me with over the course of the year of planning. Maria is so amazing that she just made it more comfortable to know she was by your side for the day of the event in case anything went awry. I just KNEW she would have it under control! I feel I have made a friend for life in Maria and you should definitely hire her if you are planning your wedding in Puerto Rico!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shavon
Wedding:
12/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Maria paid attention to every detail and made sure I was able to enjoy the wedding without any worries. She recommended amazing vendors and made sure my vision came to fruition.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquline
Wedding:
11/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how we feel feel about Maria and her planning. From the moment that I emailed her and demanded that she help me, (I really needed help to plan this) she was there. Communication was never an issue! I had no idea where to start and had maybe 30 days to get it together. Maria sent me everything I needed to to know about getting married in Puerto Rico. I had specific things I wanted (i.e. venues, flowers, cake...) and Maria made it happen!
I had a moment of weakness that I didn't know if things were going to go through and with the kind words and inspiration from Maria, we were able to carry on. She helped make our dream come true and for that, I am eternally grateful! Nothing could have been better. Not only that, we had a wonderful tour of the city from Maria as she kindly transported all of us (7) around the island to be sure that we saw it and had our photos taken in some of the best scenic views! You can't beat what Maria can do for you!
If ever given the chance to go back in time and redo what we did, I still would have chosen Maria to be there for me! Not a thing would have changed. She will go above and beyond the expectations you have to make YOUR dream wedding come true!
Thank you so much Maria for all that you have done, and I look forward to seeing you when we come back for our anniversary! I have not only met someone who helped change my life, but I made a friend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ADominguez
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I have to say that Maria Lugo did an outstanding job with our wedding! We are a couple from Chicago who decided to have a destination wedding in Puerto Rico and practically had no one to count on but Maria. Maria did an extraordinary job with everything. We were very lucky to have her!! We highly recommend her! We wish her nothing but the best and lots of success! Good things happen to good people, Maria is one of those good people!
We loved everything, every detail and know we could not have pulled it off on our own. We owe our beautiful wedding to Maria.
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We will be sending photos soon!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DePina Wedding 11/11/11
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Entrusting your wedding plans to someone hundreds of miles away can be difficult however, choosing Maria Lugo was one of the best decisions we made. The other good decisions were following her recommendations of vendors. Maria was extremely detail oriented and promptly responsive to our many questions. In addition, her caring demeanor made our wedding planning; which is sometimes described as nerve racking and hectic a breeze.

When we arrived in Puerto Rico Maria met with us to review and ensure all details were finalized. She also assisted us with securing all of the needed legal documents to obtain our marriage license. Maria is so well versed in this area that she actually directed the government official on how to correctly complete this process.

The day of the event, Maria did an excellent job making sure all vendors were timely and the location was setup to our specifications. Throughout the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception Maria was active in directing our wedding party and guests through the transitions, which kept us on schedule. This provided us with enough time and a great atmosphere to party and enjoy each other’s company and that of our guests’.

Our friends and family ranted and raved about our wedding, and we can honestly say we have Maria to thank. We would highly recommend Maria Lugo’s services as she more than exceeded our expectations and truly made our wedding memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa.gonzalez1018
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a wedding planner who you can trust miles away to plan your destination wedding, then Maria Lugo is the one! From the first email we shared she was always 100% attentive to all the details at every time. She provided me with so much help leading to and on the wedding day. I was a unique bride with a lot of big ideas and crazy requests, and Maria paid attention to everything. She made my dream wedding come to life!!! I had a huge destination wedding in San Juan, PR at La Concha Resort with 125 guests!! It was a dream wedding and Maria was like my fairy God Mother- it was truly magical!!! I would 100% recommend her to anyone planning a destination wedding in the Caribbean. I not only gained a wedding planner, but a great friend for life. She was a wedding planner, a therapist, a great friend, and I will forever remember my wedding day because of her! :)

Most brides complain that they don't get to try the food, dessert, they don't get to dance, they don't remember the day, they were stressed.... but not me! Maria's mission was that I enjoyed every morsel, every minute, and every adventure in planning and on my wedding day!!!

I love Maria!!!

-Mr. and Mrs. Obed and Meli Aviles
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1301449645114-fbavatar23930059
Hillarie
Wedding:
8/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Have to say Maria is not just an amazing wedding planner but an amazing person also! My husband and I got married at the La Concha Renaissance during Hurricane Irene and everything was a disaster at the hotel, but the things Maria took care of were absolutely amazing. The boquet she had made was incredibly high quality and exactly what I wanted. She had a beautiful and delicious cake made and delivered to us in the Hurricane, and the restaurant she recommended for our reception dinner was hands down the best part. Because the government offices were closed on our wedding day due to the hurricane, she picked us up the next morning and took us to the lawyer and government office which in itself was a huge huge help but then, on top of that, she invited my husband and I to go to lunch with her. She took us to a fantastic local sushi joint and we just had the best time with her. She is a world traveler and has a lot of fun stories to share. She also told us so much about Puerto Rico, and made so many fantastic recommendations. Then when she took us back to our hotel, she coordinated a taxi for us to get to our next hotel. Hands down a sweet and amazing woman who I feel incredibly lucky to have met and spent time with.
I really cannot say enough good things about her as truly everything she did was perfect. Had I known how incredibly she was, I would have skipped the La Concha entirely and had her just coordinate the entire wedding. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking to coordinate a wedding with a hotel or outside of the hotel. She's great!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reakhavok
Wedding:
7/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Maria Lugo went above and beyond to make sure our wedding in San Juan, PR was executed in the manner in which we envisioned. In addition handling all of the wedding details, she provided us with travel information, including directions, to a plethora of unique restaurants, shopping outlets, and sightseeing destinations. She even acted as a "back up GPS" when we got lost traveling to Ceiba! If you're in the market for a knowledgeable, professional, and caring wedding planner, look no further than to Maria Lugo!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosa
Wedding:
7/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Maria was amazing! You tell her a budget, she will provide you with a dream wedding. Everything was perfect, I did not have to worry about anything during my wedding day. She walked you through everything. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rafisgirl
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so happy to have found Maria, and recommend her to any bride- especially those who are planning their wedding while living outside of Puerto Rico!

We live in the Washington, D.C. area, and had our wedding in Cayey this past July. While my husband is from PR originally, and most of my in-laws still live there, it really was as if we were having a "destination" wedding because the family on the island live an hour+ away from the wedding location, and my family was coming in from the States. Maria helped me to connect with the best local vendors, including her husband Jose for photography, Lorraine's Flowers for the most gorgeous flowers, and our DJ and trio musicians. Maria had great tips and connections that can only come from someone who lives and works in the area.

Maria's work style is great- she listened really well to what I was trying to achieve, but made great recommendations if needed. The day of the wedding, Maria's calmness was awesome! She helped to keep us on track timing- wise, took care of last minute details for me, made sure everything looked beautiful and that all of the family and guests were having a good time.

Maria's services are very reasonably priced to start with, but when I look back at the amount of conference calls and emails that she graciously participated in with us, she is an even greater value! I really don't think I could have pulled off such a great event without her help, and know that you'll feel the same way too!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shondra
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased with Maria's services. We had planned a destination wedding in San Juan at the InterContiniental. Once the wedding was scheduled Maria contacted us immediately to get started on the planning details (needed paperwork, flowers, minister etc.) Because it was a destination wedding and we were not locals there was legal paperwork that needed to be done prior to the wedding once we arrived in P.R. Maria was excellent at making sure prior to our arrival that we came with all the needed, legal documents. The day after we arrived in P.R she picked us up form our Hotel and escorted us around town to make sure we completed all the legal steps necessary to have a legal marriage. She was EXCELLENT and made the entire process from beginning to end stress free. She made what could have easily been a stressful occasion and event worry free. She was outstanding, very accommodating and did everything that we asked. She helped make our wedding day as beautiful as we had dreamed it would be.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tripleflip80
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Maria recently helped my husband and I obtain our marriage certificate. We were married in Puerto Rico on July 1 and we were told our officiant would be mailing our marriage certificate shortly after we returned home to the states. A month went by and we had not received a thing. Worried we would not get our certificate I emailed Maria(she was my wedding planner) and asked her to help us obtain this needed document. She was quick to respond and eager to help. She did all the leg work and running around needed to obtain our marriage certificate. She kept me updated of her status via email. We received our marriage certificate yesterday thanks to Maria. I'm not sure what we would have done or how we would have gotten it w/o her help. I said in my last review(wedding planning) that she's the best and now I can say it again,"Maria is the best!". Thanks for everything, Maria.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved Maria, she was so helpful and always guided us in the best direction...take her advise! I would recommend her 10 out of 10 times!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mari&Michael
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Maria was worth much more then what she charges. She was unbelievable. From beginning to end she was patient and helpful. My wedding day would not have been even remotely as special if it was not for her. My husband and I planned our wedding in Puerto Rico from Philadelphia without even seeing the venue. Everything was perfect. It ran smoothly with Maria's assistance. She helped us get our license, dealt with the vendors and was present all day on the day of the wedding to make sure everything was smooth. She made sure everything was beautiful, everyone knew what to do and when and she provided the emotional support that every bride needs. I HIGHLY recommend Maria as a wedding planner. Because of her my wedding was a dream come true.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
130x130_sq_1292979407702-pa166212
Javier
Wedding:
5/4/2011
5.0/5.0
As the groom, my wedding band has numerous constant reminders as to it's genuine significance and of the fond memories of my life's recent chapters footnoted by Maria. In these closing chapters of my single life, Maria made our dream come true in Puerto Rico. With her help, our wedding became a non-fiction fairy tale. She guided us in what other's may have you believe as a labyrinth of legal documents, vendor nightmares etc, to a sea of tranquility by advising you of only but the best vendors in the Island to use for flowers, music, photography, decor, venue, scenery, etc. Her constant undivided attention and passion for planning by far is the best I’ve ever come to witness at any wedding. It was in our destiny to work with Maria and her husband and they will forever be in our hearts with a deluge of thank you’s from us and our family for all they did in La Isla Del Encanto for us.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1283374309880-bahamas
Laurie
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Maria Lugo provided me with such a great service I couldn't have asked for anything better. Having to plan my destination wedding in Puerto Rico from Washington, DC was quite a challenge but Maria did such a great job. Despite the bulk of our communication being through email, she made my wedding perfect.

Not only is she a great planner, her husband Jose Rincon, is a fantastic photographer. I call them the dynamic duo! They are a great team and I would recommend both of them to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slunicko4U
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Maria has both the knowledge and enthusiasm regarding wedding planning in Puerto Rico. She was very clear about the legal requirements and when we went to the office of Registro Demografico, we just had to sign the papers. Regarding wedding logistics, Maria knows different venues and she happened to have organized several weddings at the hotel we did ours. She also knows vendors and she is very keen in negotiating with vendors so that you get the best for your wedding. She had and extra touch the day of the wedding and stayed through the entire reception to look after everything. Overall, we were very happy with Maria's service.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
llama
Wedding:
12/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Maria Lugo paid as much attention to our very small wedding as I can imagine someone would pay to a much grander affair! At the beginning, I didn't quite understand what she would be doing, as I thought the hotel would take care of most things, but after taking a leap of faith that we really did need her, I can't imagine what we would have done without her. Maria took care of my every request, on a ridiculously short time frame, and during the Christmas holidays when one could imagine it would be harder to find available vendors. Some examples include: finding an able seamstress to fit my wedding dress (and another party dress); taking us to get the dresses steamed, as well as other wedding party members' outfits; picking things up for us, understanding that we didn't always have a car at hand, and not knowing the lay of the land; having beautiful favors made at the last minute; finding someone (who really listens!) to do my hair and makeup; even assisting with an impromptu request from the best man made the night of the wedding (a German custom where the bride gets kidnapped and the groom has to find her and pay ransom - guess who assisted in the kidnapping and hiding!) Maria is prompt, accountable, friendly, and best of all, along with her husband Jose, fun! I would hire her again to plan an anniversary party in a heartbeat. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellylugo
Wedding:
12/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Maria's services were invaluable. Without her, getting our paperwork done for our wedding would have been much more difficult, especially since the law requiring lab tests recently changed to where we only needed doctors notes instead. Maria fought to make sure the new law was followed because when we got to the municipal building the workers were not aware of the law change and tried to tell us we needed lab tests done. Maria also helped us with a personal family legal issue and we are truely greatful to her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Walesca
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Maria es muy profesional y no se le escapa ningun detalle...esta pendiente de las necesidades de los novios antes y durante la boda. En realidad me encanto mucho que estuviera con nosotros durante nuestro dia...para nuestra proxima actividad de seguro que la vamos a contratar para que nos acompane. Es todo un exito!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg24
chedji
Wedding:
3/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Maria is a fantastic wedding planner. She's very knowledgeable and runs her staff in a very professional and astute manner. We loved all the services she provided for us. She was always available to answer questions and gave us a lot of really good ideas about food, music, and culture in Puerto Rico. I can't recount how many times we had to thank her for her work. She was simply perfect and she made our wedding day a very memorable one without any glitches. If we were to do it all over again, we would use her again. Even now, we often refer to her when it comes to Puerto Rico. She knows the islands like the back of her hand and her input is highly regarded.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TeamDncr
Wedding:
3/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Maria A. Lugo was extremely helpful to us during our wedding planning process and we were very happy to have worked with her. She was very knowledgeable and helped me to see the little details I was forgetting to cover. Maria knows a lot of other vendors in the industry. She helped connect us with a decorator who did a wonderful job in making our flower bouquets and arrangements as well as decorating our reception hall. Maria has a lot of really good suggestions, which I usually took, because they were good, but she also really lets the couple make all the choices. Our ceremony had to get moved at the last minute do to rain, but when I went down the aisle, everything was perfect. She knows how to work under all circumstances. If you work with Maria, you will definitely have your day look and run how you had hoped and she also charges very reasonably for her services. You will not have to worry about anything, including the legal paperwork, because she will help you with the whole process. She is also a great person to ask questions about Puerto Rico to. She gave us good tips on things such as restaurants, so we wouldn't be totally lost, as it was our first time there. Good luck to all of you while you plan your weddings. I recommend calling Maria for help, because the process can be stressful and a little help is always nice!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mildred
Wedding:
3/14/2014
4.9/5.0
What can I say, Maria is an expert. She's a pleasure to work with and knows her business well. She's a people reader, and can tell when you are under a lot of stress, or when you need to pick up the pace. She's not afraid to mention what she feels would be best for you. I think she's a perferct destination wedding planner. She'll follow through with everything on the contract, just make sure that you keep up with it yourself so you can see that everything is going according. I trusted Maria to do everything for me during the wedding and I actually had a lot of fun during my wedding. I cannot complain. My husband is very picky, and even he said hiring Maria was the best decision we ever made. Thanks for everything Maria!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pedro
Wedding:
5/17/2013
4.9/5.0
My wife was set on a destination wedding in Puerto Rico. I, at first, was extremely nervous when it came to planning being over 1,500 ,miles away in Connecticut. When my wife and I met Maria, we knew right away that everything would be taken care of. Maria was extremely knowledgeable with planning destination weddings and has numerous contacts from music, cakes, decorators and so on. Maria walked us through everything and even brought us to get our marriage license. Maria stayed with us throughout our wedding day and made it stress free and memorable!. I would highly recommend Maria for anyone planning a destination wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
7/6/2012
4.8/5.0
Maria Lugo was extremely dependable and helped my husband prepare the best surprise of my life. I am very grateful he found her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1358387126568-1
Jaritza
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.6/5.0
Maria’s reputation holds true. She is a very good wedding planner who puts the bride and groom above all others. She is very knowledgeable and well known in the industry which helps to ensure smooth planning and execution. She went above and beyond to help us find vendors which fit our needs and budget. We really appreciated that she took the time to get to know us and was flexible with meeting us when we were visiting PR. As all weddings do, we had a few minor hiccups (…this is part of the experience), but Maria went out of her way to make sure it went smoothly and all was perfect for the bride and groom in the end. Muchas Gracias Maria!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/24/2011
4.6/5.0
Maria's services were so helpful! When I started wedding planning, I attempted to do it on my own and was making phone calls and emails from Texas to Old San Juan vendors and had so many frustrations. Even though a lot of my husband's family is in the San Juan area it was very difficult to get ideas and specific wedding assistance. Then I found Maria. She had ideas and resources. She was able to work with our budget (for our teacher salaries) and was much more responsive, reliable, and personable than other planners that I had received quotes from. She helped find everything from DJ and flower vendors to small items like guests' favors. I was especially happy on the day of the wedding to have her assistance. I did not have to worry about anything but getting myself ready while she coordinated everything else. During the wedding, she even kept in touch with our babysitter who was having troubles with our daughter. Thank you, Maria!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brensa
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.6/5.0
Regarding wedding logistics, Maria knows different venues and she happened to have organized several weddings at the hotel we did ours. She also knows vendors and she is very keen in negotiating with vendors so that you get the best for your wedding. She had and extra touch the day of the wedding and stayed through the entire reception to look after everything. Overall, we were very happy with Maria's service.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christyhotard
Wedding:
1/1/2010
4.4/5.0
Maria was an excellent Wedding Planner. She has many connections and resources that she can pull from and the amount of time and effort she put in was unparalleled to what others quoted for their services. She did not limit the number of calls or conversations we had and that was great. There were a few minor details that I wish had been thought of on the day of the wedding, specifically making sure that music was booked/playing during dinner. It was easily fixed so besides that, I have nothing bad to say about the service Maria offered. She is professional yet connected with me and my family, which was important to me as well. Her ideas, despite me having my own vision, were spot on!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/26/2008
4.3/5.0
Maria was extremely kind and helped us have the wedding of our dreams. She listened to what we wanted and accomplished it. We were also working in a limited time frame and she made sure we had all the proper documentation. Everything went smoothly and she left us with nothing to stress or worry about. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to have a wedding in Puerto Rico.
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.1/5.0
Maria was very helpful and even went the extra mile days to help my wife and I when we were in a jam regarding our paperwork. Very helpful and pleasant. Only one negative is that she did see the wedding through all the way to the end. She was not at the wedding that day to ensure that everything went well nor was there an assistant present (to be fair, she did inform us the day before that she would not be there due to a conflict with her personal schedule). However there was not even a follow up on the day or the day after the wedding. Things went very well that day so no complaints.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1358959485098-148535480031618796361697291798n
Kristin
Wedding:
1/12/2013
3.6/5.0
Maria Lugo was hired by the hotel to be our local escort to assist with getting our marriage paperwork in order before our wedding. We met with her on the Thursday before the wedding. She arrived on time and drove us to the lawyer she works with to have our Sworn Statement taken care of. The lawyer had just had a baby & was taking time away from his wife in the hospital to meet us in Maria's car to complete this necessary paperwork. When he arrived he did not have our paperwork and ended up hand writing the document over another person's paper (whited out names). Once this was complete he took the page with him and we went on to our next stop at a government office for the rest of the paperwork. I asked how the Sworn Statement would be turned in since the lawyer just took it. She said the officiant would turn it in. Once we got to the government agency Maria asked me for the Sworn Statement and I told her again that the lawyer had taken it with him. She had misunderstood and now we could not complete our paperwork without this document. We had to wait for almost an hour for the lawyer to messenger this document over to us. In the end we got what we needed and Maria dropped us back at the hotel much later than we had planned. I was pretty disappointed with this experience.
On the other hand - the following day Maria was the wedding planner for a beautiful small wedding on the beach at our hotel. Her couple had the same area and set-up as we had booked. I was able to speak to Maria for a moment during their ceremony and she eased my fear about the kitchen service door at the back of the isle. She let me know that the beautiful pipe and draped white fabric that was there for her event would be what I would have the next day. This was a huge weight lifted off my shoulders and she did not have to help me. I think she is a detailed planner but that for us, her lawyer had an off day which was frustrating for our tight schedule. I would recommend Maria, but not her lawyer.
Services Used: Unique Services
Maria A Lugo,ABC responded with the following comments:

Kristin first of all congratulations on your wedding and wishing you a marriage full of love, trust and happiness.
I am extremely sorry to read your review, and learning that you did not take into consideration the lawyer went above his common duty to comply with his commitment to complete your sworn statement, he could have called me that morning just telling me his wife just had the baby and ask me to look for another lawyer which would have beed a huge complication and delay. Instead he decided to comply with our agreement. Yes he had a delay and even had to do a hand writing to complete the document. While we were waiting for him I told you the Doctor was meeting with them to explain a health situation with the just born baby. You dont know, but I called the lawyer after I left you at the hotel with your license ready to get marry. The story... Thanks god after 14 days in intensive care unit their baby was save. I will always treasure your patience on this unplanned life event that we share with our lawyer, his delay and even his mistake. I now We ended up completing the license process later than expected but deep inside I thought you understood the situation.

MAP

 
M23 Estrella del Mar, Dorado del Mar, Dorado, PR 00646 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Maria A Lugo,ABC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1356174638472-marialugoprofilephoto