130x130_sq_1289238224968-thackerwedding

Maria Thacker Events & Consulting

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Atlanta, GA US 30329 (map)

PHONE

404-966-2027

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You have decided to bring in a little help for your special day. Or you are looking for someone who can handle all of the planning. Either way, Maria Thacker is at your service.
... Read more
You have decided to bring in a little help for your special day. Or you are looking for someone who can handle all of the planning. Either way, Maria Thacker is at your service.

The question you have to ask is, What makes Maria the best choice? The simple answer is that she has the three qualities that are most needed to make your wedding succeed - imagination, precision and a real talent for troubleshooting.

Maria provides full service event planning, from intimate bridal luncheons, to the largest wedding. Maria offers a variety of planning packages to suit your needs. Even if you only need help getting started, she is happy to work with you on an hourly basis.

Maria offers full service, day-of and hourly wedding consultation; and is happy to customize a package to fit your budget. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1373558061004-awp9270
130x130_sq_1373558068559-dsc9932
130x130_sq_1373558042717-sdw3735
130x130_sq_1373558055498-sdw4326
130x130_sq_1373558058681-sdw4437
130x130_sq_1373558063855-awp9412
130x130_sq_1373558072199-img0586
130x130_sq_1373558240365-awp9047-001
130x130_sq_1373558066095-awp9418
130x130_sq_1326122289205-awp4254
130x130_sq_1326122291401-awp5108
130x130_sq_1326122293783-awp5782
130x130_sq_1326122295352-logoweb2
130x130_sq_1326122297614-dsc3705
130x130_sq_1326122300835-sdw6207
130x130_sq_1326122299191-logoweb6479
130x130_sq_1326123541669-banquet
130x130_sq_1326123543973-cake
130x130_sq_1326123542779-banquet2
130x130_sq_1326123550004-pinkroundcenterpiece2
130x130_sq_1326123545454-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1326123546731-invite
130x130_sq_1326123548034-orchid
130x130_sq_1326123551062-record
130x130_sq_1326123549108-pinkroundcenterpiece
130x130_sq_1326123551790-sunset
130x130_sq_1326123552814-terrace1
130x130_sq_1326123700670-bouquet
130x130_sq_1326123703384-baraat
130x130_sq_1326123701530-bouquet2
130x130_sq_1326123731914-ring
130x130_sq_1326123705066-centerpieces
130x130_sq_1326123726714-mandap
130x130_sq_1326123709382-flowers
130x130_sq_1326123706367-cake
130x130_sq_1326123707861-flowers1
130x130_sq_1326123730640-pujaandpaulcolor
130x130_sq_1326123733564-flowers5
130x130_sq_1289238396341-sl0906280947
130x130_sq_1289238464199-sl0906281623
130x130_sq_1289238482746-sl0906281635
130x130_sq_1289238563589-mg4207
130x130_sq_1289238616448-mg4185
130x130_sq_1326124569470-elyce3
130x130_sq_1326124569001-elyce
130x130_sq_1289238682978-floralsmall
130x130_sq_1326124570432-elyce5
130x130_sq_1326124570031-elyce8
130x130_sq_1289238691822-elycesmall
130x130_sq_1326124568458-elyce10
130x130_sq_1326124567973-elyce14
130x130_sq_1289238792758-giacc2010gala205
130x130_sq_1289238941662-giacc2010gala081
130x130_sq_1289238992724-giacc2010gala550
130x130_sq_1296095362909-1163345266f86z6m
130x130_sq_1296095101795-reception2
130x130_sq_1296095154201-alter
130x130_sq_1296095285139-ceremony2
130x130_sq_1296095202920-img6045
130x130_sq_1296095232155-img8681
130x130_sq_1326123831041-11small
130x130_sq_1326123829171-dsc0001small
130x130_sq_1326123926486-dsc8799
130x130_sq_1326123830052-47small
130x130_sq_1326124039859-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1326124040749-dmdcake
130x130_sq_1326124041762-decor1
130x130_sq_1326124042746-guestbook
130x130_sq_1326124045451-tenttree
130x130_sq_1326124046362-swcake
130x130_sq_1326124047516-patio
130x130_sq_1326124049041-lamppost
130x130_sq_1328730770395-jg7510
130x130_sq_1328730773919-jg8199
130x130_sq_1328730775583-jg8281
130x130_sq_1328730769223-jg7580
130x130_sq_1328730772206-jg8096

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naomi
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding was challenging for two reasons. First, it was going to be outdoors at a remote location in North Georgia. Second, I knew nothing about wedding etiquette, traditions, or planning. Maria nonetheless made the event a resounding success. She answered every question I asked quickly and professionally, offering her suggestions when I had no clue how to proceed. She really showed her stuff on the wedding weekend, however. She and her team arrived literally two days in advance to help us set up, and spend the day of dealing with unexpected wind. My wedding day was very special and powerful, largely thanks to all of her hard work. There was even a problem with our caterer, who showed up two hours late and then refused to help with clean-up. Because of Maria, I didn't even notice (and neither did the guests!) I was able to focus on being a bride instead of dealing with logistical technicalities. Another great thing about Maria is how she handled all of the different personalities and worries of different family members who were involved, notably the mothers. Thanks to Maria, tensions were smoothed over and everyone's expectations were met if not exceeded. She did a great job and is someone who I can recommend not only as a wedding planner, but a great human being.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonya
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
To say Maria went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect would truly be an understatement. Not only did she take the time to really get to know us, she was able to effectively translate my husband's and my personalities into every aspect of planning our wedding. From creating our programs and guestbook, to designing our ceremony seating and reception decor, she took care to make sure our big day really reflected who we are. Thanks to Maria, we were really able to just relax and enjoy our special day, which is exactly what we wanted! We can't recommend her services enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zsaneta
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how awesome Maria and her team were for my wedding on 9/28/13. My now husband and I did not require her full line of services but she provided everything we needed. She was always available and full of ideas and suggestions. Maria was always flexible with scheduling and meeting with her and always accessible. She kept our special day running smoothly and beautifully. I would highly recommend you call her for ANY meeting or wedding needs!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K.
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria was an exceptional wedding planner who went above and beyond both before, during, and after our wedding. We hired Maria as a "day of" coordinator, but she was available to answer our questions and assist us with planning well before the "day of." I honestly cannot imagine our wedding going as smoothly and as beautifully as it did without her assistance. She was professional, very responsive by both email and phone, and made our wedding day as stress-free as possible. I highly recommend her as a competitively-priced and reliable wedding planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria was amazing. We could not have executed the event without her. We hired her for the day of coordinator, but she went above and beyond and took the reigns from the day we hired her. She handled all vendor communication, issue resolution, and confirmations. She gained our trust quickly with her thoroughness and attention to detail. It allowed all of us to relax and enjoy the special day. The day went SO smoothly due to her upfront planning as well as ability to quickly solve any issues that came up during the event. We highly recommend Maria!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria is a totally professsional, hard-working individual. She met with us (I am father of the bride), discussed our thoughts and plans, made recommendations and suggestions, kept in contact with all parties concerned, and was instrumental in allowing our daughter's day to flow very smoothly. We highly recommend her to anyone even remotely considering having an outside source assist with planning a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married May 18, 2013. Our wedding planning was complicated. The bride and groom live in Dallas, the parents live in Cincinnati and the wedding was in Atlanta. Guests came from all over the United States, UK, Australia and South America. Maria Thacker is the only wedding planner that could pull that off!!!!
Our wedding was organized, smooth and wonderful!!! I had no worries....Maria and her team took care of everything. I cannot imagine planning this event without Maria and her team. There is no question in my mind that Maria Thacker Events is the best.
Barbara Rahn
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.2/5.0
Hiring Maria as our wedding planner was the smartest decision we made during the planning process. She was there to answer all our questions, set up and negotiate vendor meetings and contracts, keep us on track with tasks, and calm me ( a bridezilla) down when I was beyond stressed! She was extremely knowledgable, responsive, and organized, and was understanding of our budget and vision for what we wanted on our special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheri
Wedding:
3/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Maria was everything I could ask for in a wedding planner. Being that we live in Ohio and our wedding was in Atlanta, I had to rely on her to be my point of contact with most of my vendors. Two months before my wedding the caterer went out of business, I called Maria in full "bridezilla" mode. Her response was no biggie. It was just that no biggie she handled the search and transition to new caterer with ease.
The day before my wedding I needed to someone to pick up my wedding dress and she took care of it. She truly made our wedding the best day ever!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1348628978686-286888101502530048723047980524o
Navneet
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria was exceptionally professional in her services with the pre wedding planning and with the day of the event details. All the activities went without a glitch. She was very responsive to all our needs. We are so thankful we chose her for our wedding. Nakul and Navneet
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
c
Wedding:
10/11/2012
4.5/5.0
Maria was great! To handle two ceremonies two days apart took a skilled and experienced planner like Maria. Also, one of the ceremonies was a traditional African ceremony. Maria was very open to, and accepting of, the culture and its wedding traditions. She allowed the traditions of the culture to guide her in executing what turned out to be a very well organized and successful event. Thanks Maria!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Maria was so incredibly valuable to my husband and me. She kept us on track and organized throughout the entire process. She provided us with amazing vendors and negotiated great deals. She even helped us navigate through invites, contracts, and the usual wedding etiquette. The day of the wedding she kept everything flowing perfectly and arranged the entire room just as I had envisioned. I couldn’t have imagined the complexity of planning our wedding, but Maria made everything simple for us and focused our efforts to get the best experience for our guests and ourselves. I absolutely recommend Maria.
Rebecca and Greg
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
June12Bride
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria was actually a guest at our wedding, but she went above and beyond her guest "duties" to make sure that my event went smoothly and was well decorated. I greatly appreciated the questions and reccomendations Maria had about the wedding (like rainboots and umbrellas for my girls and I since the weather was rainy), and was even more appreciative at the support and guidance she gave me. When she found out our ceremony was lacking decorations she sprung into action, taking it upon herself to pick up decorations at a local store, and she also stopped by our reception site to pick up some extra flowers and leftover ribbon. When Maria heard that some of my decorations and other stuff at the reception where not set up exactly how I wanted she was quick to fix everything and make sure it was how I had imagined. There's no doubt in my mind that Maria helped to make my wedding a perfect and memorable event. I highly recommend her services for any bride looking for support and someone with great ideas, a vast knowledge of wedding planning and a keen attention to detail. Maria really knows her stuff and it shows in her professionalism and ideas/recommendations. I cannot thank her enough for all that she did for me.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mamta
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.7/5.0
Maria was a pleasure to work with and always willing to go the extra mile to wok with our vendors to give us the wedding of our dreams.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg21
Megan.O'S
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Maria is great - she was available to help out with my rehearsal and actual ceremony when my day-of coordinator (Lettie Nicole Events, who I would also highly recommend) was unable to be there. It was great having an extra set of hands on deck, and Maria jumped right in to help out with keeping everything in order at the ceremony. She gave me peace of mind that someone was looking out for the details, and made sure everything ran smoothly and according to plan - any bride would be lucky to have Maria on her wedding day team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Puja
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Maria provided us amazing services for our wedding! We got a detailed outline spanning 12 months ahead of the wedding day including 'to do lists,' ideas, lists of vendors in our area, etc. Maria was very flexible in working with us from Atlanta and our wedding was in VA, she was always available for a quick phone call, emails, and the long phone calls as well! She always kept us in the loop with vendors, was extremely thorough on the days leading and day of our wedding. Her services in our wedding planning and event day were extremely necessary, without her we honestly wouldn't have been able to pull of such an amazing wedding of 400 guests!
I am truly amazed at her flexibility and time commitment throughout our wedding planning and event :D
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
juneelle
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Maria was awesome as the day of planner for our wedding. Although we only had her for "day of" we think she went above and beyond and did more for us than any other day of planner offered. Maria communicated with us often and responded to our questions, comments, and concerns promptly, making us very comfortable as our wedding was quickly approaching. Maria and her staff were extremely professional yet welcoming and comforting at the wedding rehearsal and on the wedding day. If there were any issues happening on our wedding day, we had no idea because Maria made sure they were taken care of so that our day was only filled with joy & love! Thanks, Maria!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmoni
Wedding:
7/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Maria planned my wedding with only 4 weeks notice. She did an amazing job, and truly made my vision come to life. Thanks Maria!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
January 2011 Atlanta Bride
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I will never be able to thank Maria enough for making our wedding day such a spectacular, once-in-a-lifetime experience for both of us! From the first introductory phone call to assisting with our grand exit from the reception under a blaze of sparklers, Maria was with me every step of the way! Throughout the planning process, she was my go-to professional for all of the hundreds of tiny details that go into planning a wedding. She was readily available to answer questions, make recommendations, offer suggestions, schedule and coordinate with vendors and step in whenever her expertise was needed. Her attention to detail, top-notch organization and fun, engaging personality made all the work of planning truly enjoyable! On our wedding day, she made sure the day ran flawlessly and I was able to relax and enjoy all the special moments without any stress or worry! I could not have done it without Maria!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Maria was always very responsive with any questions I had, a great quality in a wedding planner! She also was able to suggest possible vendors that were within my price point. All of the ones that I worked with that Maria recommended were very professional, so she must work with the best! She wants her brides to have the best possible time and will put her heart into everything. I would recommend Maria to any future brides.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Atlanta, GA 30329 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Maria Thacker Events & Consulting
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo