130x130_sq_1224619358329-logo

Marianne Lozano Photography

Santa Monica , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Santa Monica, CA US 90403 (map)

PHONE

310-801-4434

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Marianne Lozano is an international award winning photographer and a visual storyteller. Whether shooting for publication or a wedding, she brings her unparalleled sense of style and... Read more
Marianne Lozano is an international award winning photographer and a visual storyteller. Whether shooting for publication or a wedding, she brings her unparalleled sense of style and fresh perspective to every shoot. With her great attention to detail, she approaches weddings as a unique experience to create incomparable images. There are many words to describe Marianne's style - fun, fresh, edgy and elegant - all with an editorial flair. Couples are attracted to her exuberant personality & high standards in all aspects of her work. She captures the whimsy and beauty of your day in a way few can match. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1265336193204-01
130x130_sq_1265336193125-02
130x130_sq_1265336196532-04
130x130_sq_1265336196813-03
130x130_sq_1265336199891-05
130x130_sq_1265336201266-06
130x130_sq_1265336203875-08
130x130_sq_1265336205360-07
130x130_sq_1265336206688-09
130x130_sq_1265336209375-11
130x130_sq_1265336209860-10
130x130_sq_1265336213766-13
130x130_sq_1265336214985-12
130x130_sq_1265336217360-14
130x130_sq_1265336217907-15
130x130_sq_1265336221329-17
130x130_sq_1265336221891-16
130x130_sq_1265336224344-19
130x130_sq_1265336224907-18
130x130_sq_1265336226766-20

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquel
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Marianne Lozano was an amazing wedding photographer! We couldn't have asked for anything more. She was so calm and collected on a day that could have seemed hectic. She was able to get in all the pictures we wanted in a short amount of time. We have gotten rave reviews of our wedding photos. Everyone keeps saying one word - STUNNING.

I'm a very picky person and my expectations are hard to meet. Somehow, Marianne EXCEEDED them. Great person and great to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.7/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure to work with Marianne. She embodies the perfect balance of fun and professionalism. We were always so excited to see her and it was nice to know without a doubt that while we were having a blast on our engagement shoot - and later, at the wedding - she was totally on top of getting all the necessary shots to make our day complete! We knew that our memories were in good hands with Marianne. She even went above and beyond what we could have expected to accommodate our often hectic schedules by traveling to meet us while we were in graduate school. It was truly a lifesaver at the time!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
An absolute pleasure to work with and we couldn't be happier with our pictures. She truly captured the emotion, beauty, and spirit of the day. Looking at our pictures continue to bring smiles and tears to our eyes. I would highly recommend Marianne without any reservation.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cyndie
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I spent a lot of time looking for a talented and special wedding photographer. I went through many different photographer's websites, and interviewed a handful. I really felt comfortable with Marianne once we met. I thought we had a similar style, and I felt like her photos were pieces of art. We did our engagement photos with her, as well as the wedding. The engagement photos helped so that my husband and I were used to her and her style, by the time of the wedding. I really really like my class engagement photos! Also, during the wedding, I hardly noticed she was there (which is a good thing!) and she captured some great moments. We have some really great photos, and I would definitely recommend her to other couples.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1311094003352-hiddenkiss
brooke
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
"We do not remember days; we remember moments." -Cesare Pavese
Our wedding day was everything we ever dreamed it could be. Every detail was perfect and well planned. The dress, the suit, the shoes, the flowers, even the linens were all picked with the utmost care. We spent over a year planning for a day that, just as everyone said, would be over in the blink of an eye.
Looking back, I can still see the expression on my dad's face as he gave me away or how sweet my husband looked as he took a deep breath trying, unsuccessfully, not to cry as they opened the main doors to the church so I could begin my walk down the aisle. Ha, I wish I could remember those details.

The day is filled with so much anticipation and excitement, it's hard to remember anything. What I remember was just feeling happy when I woke up, then trying not to trip walking down the aisle, and finally thinking we should of had game plan to say hello to our almost 300 guests who had traveled near and far to be there.

Luckily for us, Marianne captured what was actually there and what the day was really about; the excitement and love of two people and the family and friends who have supported them. The picture of my dad giving me away, or Cam smiling with water-filled eyes as I walked down the aisle are moments that live on every day in the photographs in our home.
Each picture tells a story but my favorites are the ones where we are just caught in honest moments.There is no one posing us or giving us direction. It's just us being our real, goofy, loving selves.

For the many reasons above, I highly recommend Marianne Lozano. She not only captured us but the whole feel of our wedding as well. She is an amazing photographer and a true professional.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary and Jason - Chicago, IL
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Marianne Lozano was amazing and extremely professional! She managed to capture every moment that my husband and I want to remember forever, yet we barely noticed her presence! She has more than just a talent for photography, she truly creates a piece of art within every picture. She appreciates the classic photos that most couple want, but she also has a modern flare that allows her to create the most unique and extraordinary pictures.

Our pictures capture all the emotions of the wonderful day as well as all of the details that we worked so hard to plan. She is extremely kind and so easy going which made everything seem easier!

Marianne far exceeded my expectations and comes with my highest recommendation.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Marianne Lozano is such an exceptional photographer. From the moment we met her, I know we would be in wonderful hands. She is very professional and really captures emotions in her pictures. She can make any setting look beautiful and best of all she makes you look the best you have ever looked. When I saw her albums, I got chills and new she was some special! We are so lucky to have had her photgraph our special day as well as take amazing engagement picture. Her pictures are priceless anf you'll have them forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leeshm
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
I can honestly say we got the best photographer we couldn've possibly chosen for our wedding day. Marianne is flexible, professional and has a great aesthetic eye for photography. She captured so many small details about our wedding that we didn't get to full experience during the madness of the day. It's fun to be able to have those moments on camera. She got some great candid shots that are my favorite.

One of my favorite things about her (aside from her creativity) is that she's wired -- meaning, she's very savvy in terms of posting things online for you to review, checking email, providing digital files, etc. It made the whole process very seamless.

I will and have recommended her to all of my soon to be married friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karyn
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
excellent photos, easy to work with, professional attitude, wonderful slideshow only two days after the wedding, photos were ready in a timely manner, beautiful album!! I highly recommend Marianne Lozano Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
7/28/2007
4.7/5.0
Marianne is awesome and does beautiful work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paola
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Marianne made our whole experience worth while and loads of fun. She took care of every detail with the utmost care and diligence. We recommend her to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
2/26/2005
5.0/5.0
Marianne was very easy to work with.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Santa Monica, CA 90403 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marianne Lozano Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1224619358329-logo