Nophoto-130

Marianne's Rentals for Special Events

Oklahoma City , OK
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

225 W. Britton Road
Oklahoma City, OK US 73114 (map)

PHONE

405-751-3100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Chocolate Fountain, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth, Staff, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

Which of the following services do you provide?
Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Venue Selection

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrystal
Wedding:
3/31/2014
5.0/5.0
was very pleased with this company. i rented a tent, tables, chairs, and dishes for my wedding. We also rented the warming dishes and when i ordered i was told they wouldn't come with the candles underneath and they DID!! was a pleasant surprise. Everything was perfect and I couldn't have been happier. They only thing that was 100% which wasn't a big deal to me but could be to someone else was when I originally went in for price checks I was told it was a 10% deposit. Well when I went and ordered my stuff it ended up being a 35% deposit but it was all refundable as long as everything was returned in good shape so like I said it didn't bother me. Would definitely use them again if i ever needed too.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sierra
Wedding:
2/8/2014
4.7/5.0
Marianne's absolutely has the best selection in the OKC area! We found linens that were just too perfect; they provided great ideas to make small details become shining moments in our reception venue!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
They had a wonderful selections of linen colors and items to choose from when planning for the wedding. The personnel was very knowledgeable and helpful. When adjustments needed to be made for a few additional items they were very accommodating. We're glad they were part of our wedding team.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.8/5.0
loved the products I rented, would most likely use them again. I was practically scolded by their front desk woman when I first came to their location about what to rent and when. she seemed to have her own ideas about my wedding as far as what I wanted for my wedding went. then she scolded me again when I dropped my items off "too early" no one else seemed to have an issue with it and the paperwork was done properly and the items were all clean and accounted for.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1342060717462-imag0033
Camille
Wedding:
3/15/2013
4.8/5.0
I was a little intimidated to rent from Marianne's since I had read the reviews on her but they has delivered to my venue before so that's why I went with them. I was pleased that I had a positive experience with them because I was really worried from the reviews. I ordered just the brown fold up chairs and the steel arch. They were delivered and picked up at the time promised and I got my entire deposit back!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Traci
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Very easy to work with. Contacted via phone, signed contract via email. Chairs were beautiful and delivered on time and also picked up on time. Highly recommend for your rental needs.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
6/1/2012
4.8/5.0
As to be expected with rentals, it is pricey!! But they're the best for your money in OKC! Stunning options, loved/trusted by all venues & planners, & a GORGEOUS presentation that they do themselves so that you don't have to worry about it -- and they take it down!! They accommodated in one area that I thought would be the end of my dream decor, & it saved my idea completely! Pretty smart ;) Great place!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
11/10/2011
0.0/5.0
My wedding is not until next year but I'm one to get things done early. I went to Marianne's three times to get an idea about the type of tablecloths they offer and not once was I greeted. I was in there for about 15 minutes before anyone has said anything to me and they were not even busy. The main problem I have with Marianne's is their customer service. I found a tablecloth that I fell in love with but they only had one in stock. The lady who works there told me she will find out for me whether they have more fabric in stock and to call her Tuesday. I called her Tuesday and of course she tells me she will have to check on the fabric and give me a call back. Three days later still not a phone call, I called her back and asked what the status was and she said she will call me Saturday with the results, still nothing. Monday I call back and got a different person and I told her the situation and she said she will check it for me and call me back in an hour, well guess what? Nothing!!! At this point I'm furious, maybe you have to spend a certain amount of money in Marianne's before they will acknowledge your there. Three weeks has gone by and still no response, I decided to call back one more time. This time I got a gentleman who said he sits across from the lady who does the fabric ordering and he will ask her and get back to me, of course I wait and wait. I will never recommend Marianne's to anyone. They may have nice things to rent but the service is absolutely horrible. On top of that I went online and found the exact tablecloth I needed for a third of the price and I get to keep them. I would recommend looking around online or other places before shopping at Marianne's because they are definitely over priced!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzi
Wedding:
9/3/2011
1.8/5.0
I found they had items in their book at certain prices that doubled once they wrote the estimate (always with the explanation that the prices had "gone up.")
When trying to obtain my deposit two months after wedding, they gave me a list of items that were missing. This is the FIRST I had been notified of this. According to the wedding planner everything had been turned in and the driver said they had all the stuff. Marianne's said the driver didn't know what he was talking about. This may be so but it would have been helpful to know so I could have checked with the venue to get items that were missing. After two months and many events later, these items are still "missing." We did not get our deposit returned.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1276876209830-dsc02488
Meghan
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.5/5.0
The service at Marianne's was wonderful. The girls in the office were very helpful at determining my exact needs for my reception. The delivery crew was awesome as well, put everything exactly where I wanted it!
They are a little more pricy than other event rental places in town, but the service made the additional costs worthwhile.
They will not promise a delivery time, only within a few hours, so that caused a little headache, but everything else was great!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg22
annecriswell
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.2/5.0
I loved the gold chargers that I rented from Marianne's. I paid more for them than I had originally intended on spending, but it was worth every penny! They were glass, not plastic, so they added a very elegant look to the tables. The chairs weren't exactly what I wanted, but they worked. I wanted gold Chivari chairs, but these were made of resin and not bamboo or wood and looked a little cheap. If I had it to do over again, I would have paid more to have the fabric woven in the backs of the chairs to cover up the "plasticy" look. They had everything there on time, and picked up when they said they would and the deposit was returned by the time I got back from my honeymoon!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/5/2009
4.8/5.0
I was very pleased with Marianne's. They had a wide selection of very nice things and were very easy to work with.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1234720116750-thanksgiving08
golfpunk45
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.2/5.0
I loved working with Brent at Marianne's he was great. The only problem we had was that Mariannes forgot to include the knives in our order so our guests had to eat without them. We were refunded the money however I would have rather had the knives.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
6/5/2009
3.6/5.0
Marianne's has beautiful items and the staff is very professional. We ended up not renting as many items as we originally thought, however, because we found it cheaper to actually purchase tablecloths online rather than rent from Marianne's. If you have the time and willingness to do a little research online, you might be able to find a better price than Marianne's. What we did use was nice.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Srahness
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.8/5.0
We used Marianne's for all of our renting. We rented cloth walls, as well as table clothes and various pillars. They were excellent to work with, and I have no complaints.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
8/11/2007
4.1/5.0
Marianne's was great! They have a great selections of rentals. I rented my candelabras from Marianne's, and they were great. I was very happy with their service.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellymichelle567
Wedding:
8/3/2007
4.1/5.0
They did a great job. They were very helpful and the best deal that I could find. The items were very nice, its just pricey to rent things just about anywhere.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg17
mrsamazon
Wedding:
9/18/2004
4.8/5.0
We used Marianne's for all of our reception rentals, as well as the chair rentals for our ceremony. They were incredibly easy to work with, and provided ideas when we needed them. We had one small glich in delivery the day before our wedding, but they were quick to fix it and very professional in handling the matter. If we ever needed a rental company again, we would definitely head back to Marianne's.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
B12
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
I liked Marianne's a lot they had stuff for ceremony and reception.We only needed rental equipment for reception and they where happy to show us everything.We worked out a payment plan and pickup service.It was a plus that we didn't go over our budget.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely stunning. We rented tablecloths and runners for our dinner tables, bistro tables, cake table, etc. We rented chair covers and chair bows. We also rented a white ceremony arch. We paid for the labor to have the tablecloths, etc set up the tables and remove them.

I thought the prices were a little high. My colors were plum & celery. No other rental company had the colors I wanted but Marianne's has so many to choose from. We experienced some turnover so the person I had originally reserved with was no longer there as my wedding approached. The original person had overcharged us and didn't explain things correctly but Kaylie got us fixed up. She also waived some of the charges that weren't explained to us correctly as a nice gesture.

The people who arrived to set up and then break down the tables showed up timely and were completely professional. And totally worth it!! Kaylie was also a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.9/5.0
I went into Marianne's several months in advance as they were the preferred vendor for chairs and or tablecloth rentals from my venue (The Greens Country Club) I worked with a girl and she was fantastic..everyone in the store was quite helpful at this point. We picked everything we wanted and she wrote up an invoice that I had to then take to my cordinator. She had multiple problems getting in touch with Brent to order the stuff for my wedding. She had so many problems in fact that she sent me to a different rental co. But I had fallen in love with the table cloths and chairs that I picked from Marianne's so I urges her to keep trying to get in touch. She finally after several weeks was able to get my stuff ordered and sent me the invoice to double check and everything was correct.

Then the day of my wedding I get to the venue and they had sent the WRONG table cloths. They were very similar but still not what I had picked out and certainly not what I paid several hundred dollars for. I informed my cordinator who immediately went to Tammy who was there setting up the table cloths and chair ties and she was extremely rude. She asked what I wanted and I explained and she said, that is what this is. I happened to have a picture of the one I wanted on my phone so I showed them and she said, how is this different...?
Are you kidding me? I show you a picture point blank and you still argue that you didn't do anything wrong?

Needless to say we checked the invoice and Mariannes website, we ordered the correct tablecloths, they just sent the wrong ones. Funny thing was, I had to pre pay so they could 'Make' the tablecloths
Anyways, they finally have at least agreed to give me my money back for the tablecloths but have said it will be several weeks before i get my check.

I was lucky in that what they sent was at least the right color and similar in pattern...but what if they do it to someone else and its the wrong color? or worse? Just a thought......
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
225 W. Britton Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73114 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marianne's Rentals for Special Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220