130x130_sq_1348702756745-newmarieephoto

Mariée Bridal

Scottsdale , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8787 N Scottsdale Rd, #206
Scottsdale, AZ US 85253 (map)

PHONE

480-946-4343

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Mariée Bridal is a family owned bridal shop located in Scottsdale AZ. We were voted Best Bridal Shop in Arizona for 2013 & 2012. We are proud to present wedding dresses by some of the... Read more
Mariée Bridal is a family owned bridal shop located in Scottsdale AZ. We were voted Best Bridal Shop in Arizona for 2013 & 2012. We are proud to present wedding dresses by some of the world's leading bridal designers, including Ian Stuart (Bridal Designer of the year 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2010), Claire Pettibone, Ines Di Santo, Matthew Christopher, Lea-Ann Belter, Watters, Martina Liana & WTOO. Gowns are hand picked in London, New York & Barcelona every year and the vast majority are exclusive to our store in the state of Arizona. Our gowns are priced between $1,500-$7,000 and take anywhere between 2-6 months to be made. We also have a full custom gown service available where you can work our in-house designers to create a completely unique hand-made gown for you. Be sure to check our facebook page (www.facebook.com/marieebridalusa) and our blog for upcoming bridal events, and we welcome you to our boutique, where 'bridal is art'.

The Shops at Gainey Village
8787 N. Scottsdale Road #206
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
Tel: 480.946.4343 Email: info@marieegallery.com Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1348702882052-lissomeadshot
130x130_sq_1348702880794-cameoadshot
130x130_sq_1348702909455-ml411
130x130_sq_1315684148742-ianstuartantoinettedress2011
130x130_sq_1315684153641-peggysueadshotlowres
130x130_sq_1315684154639-rrcoppelia
130x130_sq_1315684155637-wattersnapalarge
130x130_sq_1315684157385-wtooastoriaback
130x130_sq_1315684162657-wtooyardleigh
130x130_sq_1315684163656-patagonia

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Because of the limited number of dressing rooms at our boutique, appointments are highly recommended - especially at the weekends where we are often fully booked. If you book an appointment you will have a full 1hr 30mins (that's enough time for approximately 10 dresses but you may of course try more if we have time) with one-on-one attention with either our owner or one of our consultants, and a dressing room to yourself. This guarantees you the highest levels of attention and means you get the full benefit of our knowledge of the gowns. If you arrive without an appointment we will of course do our best to assist you, and you will be free to look at all of the gowns, but we cannot guarantee that you will be able to try dresses on - as the dressing rooms may be already being used.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
It varies from designer to designer. If you are ordering a new dress that has been made especially for you - it takes anywhere between 2-5 months for the bridal gown to be constructed. You should also allow time for 2-3 alterations appointments once the dress has arrived - so we recommend if possible you order your bridal no later than 7-8 months before your wedding. If you need it faster than this don't panic we can certainly still help you! We can order a gown from a designer with a short turn-around time, you can pay a rush fee to get a gown made faster, or we can even sell you a sample off the rack that you can take away with you the same day. Please call us and ask our advice if you are concerned about turn-around times.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
The gowns in our store our samples that we purchase from some of the top bridal designers in the world. Typically we would order you in a brand new gown from one of these designers that would take 2-5 months to be made for you. We will sometimes sell our samples at a discounted price - as they have been tried on by brides in the store - but none of our gowns have ever been worn at a wedding and we do not carry second-hand or consignment gowns.
How often do you receive new dresses?
We typically get our new collections in twice a year. The exact time varies slightly depending on the designer - please ask us if you want to know when a new collection will be arriving.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
Our seamstresses do not sew on site, but they do meet with brides in our salon.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
Outside of wedding dresses, Mariee carries a small selection of bridesmaids & mother of the bride. We also offer a fully custom wedding gown service, the entire jewelry collection from www.carrieyeo.com, and a custom jewelry service.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Bg1
Romona
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
My experience has been first class all the way!!! I am so glad my wedding and event planner Regina Osgoid recommended them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wonderful dress experience - beautiful gowns, outstanding customer service. Perfection!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
130x130_sq_1380090701988-10137891010260310757844181831276n
Ashlee
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Mariee was the first shop that I went to when I started my search for the perfect wedding dress this past July. From the very beginning they were very professional and friendly. During my appointment, the consultant was focused solely on me and let me try on as many dresses as I wanted to, some I even tried twice. The dresses are on the pricier side but they still offered several beautiful gowns in my price range (under $2,000). I found one that I loved but wanted to sleep on it.

After visiting Mariee, I did visit a few more shops, mainly to see if I could find a dress that I loved more for a little less money. I wasn't able to do it. I went back to Mariee the next day, ordered the very first dress I tried on, and was told that it would arrive late November, early December. They were very thorough in explaining their policies, how payment and pickup worked, etc.

A little over a week ago I received an email and a phone call that my dress had arrived almost two months early! Even after I had already made a purchase, the owners of Mariee were professional, attentive, and thorough. I'm so glad that I chose to buy my dress from Mariee!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Mariee Bridal has the most gorgeous selection of dresses in town! Carrie was my consultant and there every step of the way to help me find my perfect gown. The professionalism, customer service and experience are top notch. I couldn’t imagine shopping anywhere else for my gown. Cindy, who worked on my alterations is a true artist. My all lace dress originally had straps and a keyhole back, and she turned it into a strapless gown that fit me like a glove. She is so talented, detailed and careful. The dress turned out perfect! I highly recommend Mariee to anyone looking for a gorgeous gown and excellent customer service. Carrie, James and Cindy – thank you for making “saying yes to the dress” so enjoyable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I purchased my customized Ian Stuart wedding gown from Mariee and could not have asked for a better experience! They had an amazing selection of gowns which you can't find at other bridal stores, which was exactly what I was looking for. Plus, I was able to customize my gown order, so my dress really was one of a kind. The gown arrived ahead of schedule and began my alterations after being referred to Cindy Dejardins. (I hope I spelled that correctly!)

Cindy, Cindy, Cindy…. I cannot say enough about how talented this lady is! She took my beautiful Ian Stuart gown and turned it into a masterpiece that fit me like a glove! Over the course of my fittings, Cindy made tons of changes to my gown- some large, others very small. She has such an eye for detail and you can tell she’s a bit of a perfectionist, which is exactly what you hope for in your dressmaker!

Cindy also delivered my dress to our hotel suite the morning of my wedding, and pressed my dress on location, so I didn’t have to worry about transport or wrinkles. (Can we say stress-free?!) Cindy also turned a near crisis situation into absolutely no problem at all… the zipper on one of my bridesmaids’ dresses ripped just after she was zipped up, and Cindy was there to sew her into it quickly and inconspicuously, thank God!! If she hadn’t been, I don’t even know what we would have done. She also ended up pressing my Dad’s wrinkled shirt too! Seriously, this woman is a real-life fairy godmother- no questions.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Mariee was so helpful and amazing! I appreciate everything she did. She made the process so easy and enjoyable. Excellent customer service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I can not even begin to explain how WONDERFUL Mariee is. I did not have a dress in mind when I walked into James and Carrie's beautiful dress boutique. Nor had I tried on wedding dresses prior to my visit. James walked me through the entire process and Danielle my consultant was such a great person to have helping me! I went to one other place and immediately returned to Mariee to purchase the MOST gorgeous dress I have ever seen! It is perfect!!! I could not be happier with my entire experience. They are professional and made sure all of my questions were answered. They did not make me feel rushed or like I was taking up too much of their time answering all of the questions I had! The dress is couture and was made in London!! I can not tell you how beautiful the craftsmanship of this dress is! This is a really joyful time and they add perfectly to the experience! I am elated to have had the pleasure of working with Danielle, Carrie and James. Thank you again for making this such a seamless experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
If you want a gown with gorgeous lace, this store will be heaven for you. Hands down, the best gowns I came across in my search and I would recommend them to anyone. Also, if you need alterations - use Kathy Stephenson who is one of the recommended dressmakers by the store. She worked miracles on my sample sized gown - for size 2 me - and at a very fair cost!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
What a beautiful dress shop!! I found my gown here and couldn't have been happier with the service. Everyone there is so professional and nice. The dresses are beautiful and the entire experience was just so easy. They don't have an alterations department but can recommend people. Cindy was amazing and did a fantastic job on my dress. Fit like a glove and I received so many compliments. Great store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erica
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Mariee Bridal has got to be one of the best Bridal Shops in Arizona. Shop owners, James and Carrie are such a delight to work with. The customer service I received during my dress shopping experience was top notch! After going to about 6 different Bridal shops and finally finding this hidden gem.. I knew I couldnt get any better than this.. They are upfront and honest about the whole dress buying process including the alterations. I had the opportunity to work with CIndy, who is a dress maker with Mariee Bridal Gallery, who did wonders on the dress I purchased. I just want to say thank you to Cindy, James and Carrie for making this experience so wonderful.. I cant wait to wear my gorgrous dress on November 10! I will send lots of pictures..

Warm regards,

Erica
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1384545223221-avata
LindseyJtoB
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Mariee provides beautiful couture wedding gowns and has a selection of bridesmaids dresses as well. Carrie and James were very accommodating and wonderful to work with. It was not difficult to find a beautiful wedding dress at Mariee. In fact, Mariee was my first and last stop for wedding gown shopping. There is a wide selection of dresses available to choose from as well as accessories, including veils, boleros, and jewelry - even some handmade, custom pieces Every time I went to Mariee for my alterations I would browse their dress selection again just to appreciate the beauty of the gowns. There is truly a choice for almost any bride.

Mariee recommends three different alteration/dress makers as an option. These three ladies are not affiliated with Mariee but work regularly with their clients. I randomly selected Cindy Desjardins from the recommendation list and I am so happy I did. She custom made me a lace bolero with extra lace I purchased from the designer and it could not have turned out more perfectly. She is not only talented and gifted, she was an absolute delight to work with. I actually teared up at the end of our last fitting.

Overall, my experience at Mariee was wonderful. Their sales associates are helpful and professional. I recommend Mariee as your first (and most likely last) stop for wedding gown hunting.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My perfect dress!!!! And many other beautiful ones. This is the only shop in Arizona that carries the beautiful Claire Pettibone. And the seamstress (the artist) who worked on my dress, and was with me the day of my wedding, Cindy, well, I have no words. So talented and careful and amazing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrisy
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow! I couldn't be happier with the service and experience. I 100% recommend this place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karyn
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved, Loved, Loved the beautiful dress that I purchased from Mariee Bridal. Equally adored the couple who own the gorgeous couture bridal shop and helped me to select my perfect wedding dress. As an older bride and a very selective client, I wasn't as comfortable with gown shopping as perhaps a younger bride, however once I stepped in Mariee all of that changed. Carrie (owner) quickly put me at ease and made the entire experience such a positive one that I won't forget! Everything from the selection, ordering, communication as to status, alterations, fitting was perfection. Mariee simply hands down has the most gorgeous gowns in the valley with the most amazing customer service and I can't thank them enough. The only downside is that I won't have a reason to buy another gown from Carrie and James- unless perhaps they branch into evening wear- (I'm keeping my fingers crossed!)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
While their selection isn't as big as some of the other stores they carry beautiful gowns along with amazing customer service! They are super friendly and will do what they can to make you feel special!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chau
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Mariee Bridal is THE place to get a unique and beautiful wedding gown. Before purchasing my gown at Mariee, I searched high and low for the perfect one..and let me tell you, nothing compared to the selection and quality to Mariee Bridal gowns. There is so much to choose from. They will have your dress no matter what your style choice is. The owners and staff are always attentive and knowledgeable. They are very supportive and will be with you till the very end! Mariee gowns and staff will make you feel like a million bucks on your wedding day. Look no further for your dream dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1318541454972-engagement19
Rachel
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I found Mariee Bridal! The wonderful owners put you immediately at ease and everyone I encountered was helpful, professional, and so sweet! Not once did I ever feel pressured or rushed. The dress I found was by accident, as it was not the style I was even looking for, but upon trying it on I knew it was the one. The staff provided me with the full background of the dress - where it was made, material used, background on the specific dressmaker.. it was a really nice touch!

Cindy Desjardins did the alterations and I truly cannot thank her enough. She made my wedding dress fit me beautifully, and provided such amazing attention to detail. The dress was perfect, and made me feel like a princess - the way every bride should feel!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough wonderful things about this vendor. Carrie and James are the owners and Carrie helped design my daughter's dress because we changed many things and Carrie has experience in designing and she is wonderful. That really helps because she can envision things that a normal person can't. Kathy was the alterations person we used who was just fantastic and worked closely with Carrie and us to make everything so perfect. Carrie and James left their store open on many occasions so it would be convenient for us for alterations and last minute details. They offer a discount to purchase anything else you may want if you buy your dress from them. We purchased a beautiful headpiece that you just can not find anywhere else in this country and a garter. They have brands that are different from all the other bridal stores, ones from England, Australia, etc.
We would recommend Mariee to any bride because they are simply the best.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
LOVE!!! My gown was everything I could have dreamed it to be! We changed a lot of it and Carrie the owner is so talented that so much of it was her idea! I loved working with them and felt like a true princess on my wedding day! I got an amazing head piece there too that I wore during my reception, it went beautifully with my dress and everyone raved about it. I will wear it again for sure! You will not find gowns or service like this anywhere else in town!! You would think their prices would be outrages because of the location and beauty of the gowns but they have price points for every budget. If you are looking for something special, go to Mariee Bridal! You will be SO happy that you did!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1340128116580-tlproposal1
Lauren Scharnweber
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful! They have a great selection. They are really helpful and sweet people. They also helped a lot with the alteration process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
They have been fabulous! From my first visit of looking for the perfect gown to the very last fitting -- Very knowledgable, informative, professional and accommodating! I shopped at many places for the "perfect dress"..and by far The best place in Scottsdale for the bridal gown experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Mariee provided me with the most beautiful dress and experience. Everyone at this shop is extremely friendly. My tailor, Kathy, was kind, patient, and produced amazing work. I also purchased a gorgeous comb and earrings that I will treasure forever. No one in the valley holds a candle to Mariee.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Starr
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved my entire experience at Mariee Bridal. What an awesome group of people work here. They are so sweet and reassuring. I absolutely love Carrie and James, the owners. They were so kind and fun to work with, and made the entire experience perfect. I was sort of nervous about wedding dress shopping. I was worried I would look silly in everything, or that it would be awkward changing in front of everyone, but honestly all of this worrying was for nothing. Everyone who works here is so nice, you feel really comfortable with them. They have beautiful dresses here, and I found the perfect dress for me. They clearly love what they do and love working with brides. They will make you look beautiful on your wedding day, and they will make you feel so very special. I purchased my dress for a great price at a special and bought all of my accessories here as well for a discounted rate as a promotion for buying my dress here. They really gave us a lot of attention and made us feel special. I was really happy to have them help me pick my accessories. You start to get nervous as you near your wedding date, and it is nice to have such awesome people tell you that you are picking right and look great. They have a lot of choices and unique pieces for jewelry, veils, belts-- everything you need to complete your look. They have beautiful dresses and great customer service. I am so happy that I purchased my dress here. Kathy, who was referred by Mariee to do my alterations, was also so sweet and nice. As a bride, you have all these body images ideas that come up, and she was so sweet and reassuring. My dress fit beautifully and the alterations were very affordable. Thanks Mariee, I felt beautiful on my wedding day thanks to all of you!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1326270158612-108
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I was told about Mariee by a good friend of mine and I'm soo thankful for the referral! From the moment I called to make an appointment I was blown away by the amazing, attentive service I received! Patrick and Carrie are truly wonderful people; they're honest, sweet, knowledgeable and very helpful and they genuinely want you to find a dress you love! No pressure and no pushiness! The boutique is absolutely stunning- classy and cozy with great lighting (an important feature that's surprisingly hard to find in bridal shops for some reason)! This was the first place I started my search and had no idea what I wanted but was fortunate enough to find THE dress after trying on just a few! But just to be sure, I went to 3 other bridal shops and there was simply no comparison! The dresses at Mariee are just stunning and even the fabrics look/feel like way better quality! I went back and purchased my dress that same day and I'm obsessed with it! Cindy (the incredible in-house dressmaker) did an outstanding job fitting and customizing my dress!! It was absolutely stunning!! I recommend Mariee to every bride because the dresses and customer service are outstanding!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress as well as my bridesmaids dresses from Mariee, and they were so beautiful! Mariee has a wonderful collection, and everything was amazing quality. I was apprehensive at first to even check out a boutique, considering I was on a budget, but I was pleasently surprised that they had a wide range of dresses, and they offered several in my price range. The owners were very patient, kind, and helpful! They were wonderful to work with! I would definitely recommend Mariee to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beckit2000
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Carrie and James made me feel like a princess from the start and did not pressure me throughout my decision making process! KUDOS!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1333515399322-wedding
Shay
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with Mariee and can't imagine having gotten my dress anywhere else! After going to another high end bridal store in Scottsdale I just didn't feel like I had that "moment". I called Carrie and James and they got me in that day to try on gowns and the first one was "the one". Cindy did my alterations and when I say she worked her butt off on it that is an understatement. It fit me PERFECTLY. I still have people raving and asking me about my dress! I could just keep typing but I'll stop :) just go there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaGina
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Mariee Bridal is amazing...from the selection of my gown to the final fitting the experience was
seamless. The owners James and Carrie and their staff treat you like a royalty! A HUGE thank you to Cindy, their dressmaker too. She is brilliant....my dress was the "star" of my wedding!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly Heath
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Could not be happier! I've visited several other bridal shops both in Minneapolis and the Phoenix area and none even compared to Mariee! The owners are incredible and they carry an amazing selection of gowns. My experience at Mariee has been just wonderful from the second I made my appointment. From the get go when I called to make my appointment, I felt like they were setting me up for success and really cared about what I wanted in a bridal gown. They asked me about my budget and the style of gown I was interested in and based on my answers, they recommended a specific designer that they thought would be a good fit. They suggested that I check out the designer's website and asked me to call them back with the style number of any dresses that jumped out to me - this way, if they didn't already have the dress in the store they would get a sample for me to try on. I fell in love with a dress by the designer they recommended and they were able to get the sample for me to try on. My search was over - the dress was everything I wanted and more! Dress shopping can be such an overwhelming experience as there are so many choices, so it's really helpful to go to a shop where they really know their stuff - and they do at Mariee! They were able to pin point a designer based on my feedback and without their recommendation, I may have never found my perfect dress. They really care about their customers and want to make each bride's experience a magical one. There was never any pressure to look at dresses outside of my budget or to buy a dress that I wasn't sure about. It was clear that they just wanted me to find my dream dress and once I did, they were just as happy for me as the friends and family that I had with me. Thank you, Mariee, for such a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress from Mariee. I couldnt have worked with a better team of people. Everytime I went in to Mariee I felt welcomed and very special. Carrie and James were wonderful to work with. Also Cindy their alterations vender was AMAZING!!! I couldnt thank this entire team enough for making me feel so beautiful. Thank you so much for making this such a great experience for me!! :) :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I walked in having no clue what style of dress I wanted and left with my dream dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for more! The shop owners are SO lovely and have amazing taste! I loved everything in there. They were the last stop before I settled. Thank GOD I found them! They are so personable and professional and their shop is so quaint and well done. ONE suggestion- add shoes ;)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicolette
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful selection, extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I could have purchased my gown from a few different places in town, but chose them for service which they delivered every step of the way. Definitely make it here on your search for the dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica Custer
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
They are very flexible and willing to work with your schedule. They have very beautiful things and everyone is going to be able to find something they love. I found my veil and jewels for my dress. Everything was beautiful. Thank you so much
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
ashleyrobertson620
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Mariee is owned by a wonderful couple who helped me with ANY attire need I had. I purchased my beautiful and difficult to find gown from their store, as well as my jewelry and veil. They made everything easy and their service was incredible. I had a wonderful experience here. I highly recommend this shop to other brides--it's by far the best bridal shop in Arizona.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved the unique dresses Mariee offered, I had looked at several other bridal shops in the valley and found that Mariee offered a selection I had not seen before, with prices in reason and great service. I would recommend if you have a budget of $1500 or more.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adalby
Wedding:
8/31/2011
5.0/5.0
My best friend is getting married and I was searching for dress shops by reviews to make sure she had the BEST first experience trying on dresses. I searched the reviews high and low and this was one of my TOP choices. It is very conveniently located in Gainey ranch in Scottsdale. They were very accommodating even when I had to reschedule her appointment last minute! Once we went into the shop, we were worried she wouldn't be able to afford some of their beautiful dresses because of her tight budget! To our surprise- they had her PERFECT dress and under budget! The ladies there were SO knowledgeable and professional and really took the time to explain all of their options and processes. I would recommend Mariee to ANYONE looking for their perfect dress.. They have a remarkable selection of dresses (that no other dress store has)! They ordered her dress and even got it in within a couple of months! They have amazing alterations ladies that are very professional and can accommodate ANY thing you ask of them! The shop don't even charge commission fees to them to keep the alteration costs LOW! & they meet at the shop for all fittings to keep your travel time low and convenient! Thank you Mariee for making everything so amazing and easy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The store is smaller and it has a great feel. They are truly there to help you and know one else. Some dresses are a little pricey but they do cater to all budgets. Overall very good experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Got the wedding dress here. The dress was fantastic and came in early. Used their seamstress for alterations. great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I looked at hundreds of dresses and tried on close to 40 in Boston and Scottsdale, but I never found a selection of dresses more beautiful and high-quality than at Mariee. Susan's personal attention is amazing. She truly wanted me to find my dream dress whether or not that meant I purchased from her. She has a small selection of dresses, but she has individually picked each one for it's uniqueness and high-quality. While I only saw a couple of dresses that I thought I might be able to walk down the aisle in at the 5-6 other salons I had appointments, there were 3 or 4 at Mariee alone that I loved. My final choice was love at first sight. It was a private collection dress and I had never seen anything like it. Susan suggested it and at first I was skeptical, but as soon as I tried it on, I knew it was the one.

As an out of town bride (living and getting married in Boston), Susan was so helpful to me and my mother and was so flexible with us. She even opened the shop on a day when they should have been closed so I could try it on one more time before ordering it and then did the same for us when I came in for alterations a month before my wedding. If I could only visit one bridal salon in the Phoenix area, Mariee would be it.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress, and both my mother's and my husband's mother's dress from Susan at Mariee, and had a wonderful experience. She was incredibly helpful, accommodating my busy schedule for trials and fittings, and helping both mother's find dresses that were both flattering and reasonably priced. She has a wonderful selection of beautiful and unique brands at all price points, and is great to work with. I also decided to add complicated lace straps to a strapless dress and she helped me order the exact lace of my dress to match, as well as connect me with a talented seamstress to pull it all together. I highly recommend Susan and Mariee to any bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stefcuene
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved, loved, loved everything about Mariee Bridal. I had the greatest experience there. This was my first wedding event and I couldn't have felt better about it. They have knowledgeable staff. They gave me good choices. They were considerate of my budget and even made sure to point out way cheaper dresses. They let me take enough time when I couldn't decide between two dresses. Also, they recommended Stephanie as a seamstress and she is absolutely great and her prices are reasonable. If you are looking for a special dress and good service at reasonable prices, this is the place to go!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Azerbijoux
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
My appointment at Mariee started hours after they usually close. I had already been to several shops in Tempe, Chandler, and Scottsdale. Mariee was my last stop, being the north most store. Despite how tired I was, I"m so glad I kept my appointment. My NorCal tastes were definately met. Susan wasn't insane with energy and was very calm. (As a side note, I won't be reviewing the two other stores where my sales people can only be described as insane). She knew exactly what I was looking for when I said that I wanted a Madeline Vionnet bias cut. As a CA gallery owner, I appreciate what they are doing at Mariee by finding small desginers. What I further appreciate is that the prices are nothing like they are in CA. My dress was fifteen hundred and the alterations (uneventfully perfect) were one-eighty. It was definately worth the flight. I don't know many girls outside of my family in Arizona. If I did, I would definately send them to Mariee. I love the bridal as art thing. Keep it up!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wlkramy225
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank you Mariee!!! You made my day with such a beautiful dress, veil & jewelry!!! I had almost lost hope on finding the right dress, until I walked into your boutique!!! Thank you once again!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AandL
Wedding:
5/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved this boutique! They treated a bride the way a bride should be treated! They were so friendly and helpful! It was a great experience and I found the most beautiful dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcy
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I visited Mariee on the recommedation of a friend who had seen bridesmaids dresses from their shop at a wedding she attended. It was the first bridal shop I visited, and I only had plans to begin my search for the perfect dress that night.

However, in that first trip to Mariee, I tried on about 20 dresses...and kept coming back to the second dress I tried on and just KNEW that was the dress for me.

After the success I had in finding my dress there, I decided to look for bridesmaids dresses there as well. I had a bridal party of 6, 2 of whom were out-of-towners (Chicago and NYC), and Susan was incredibly helpful in coordinating getting measurements from the out-of-town bridesmaids (one of whom was my Maid of Honor) and in working with me to ensure that the out-of-town bridesmaids had as much information as possible regarding the small bustle that each girl's dress needed, as their dresses had a bit of a train.

Both Susan and Sarah were always helpful and incredible responsive to any questions I had early on in the process, as a number of alterations were made to my gown by the manufacturer---all of which Susan coordinated for me, the result of which was perfect...a dress that made me feel beautiful on our wedding day.

I found the shop to be personal, helpful. I recommend that future brides absolutely make a stop there as the search for "the" dress begins!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Susan at Mariee has the most beautiful and unique wedding dresses I saw during my search. She was extremely sweet and helpful. My dress was my favorite part of my wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brauna
Wedding:
12/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience from beginning to end at Mariee's. Susan was my sales consultant and she picked out the perfect dress! I purchased a Pronovias dress and I love the style and it fit perfectly after alterations. Everyone at the store was friendly and helpful throughout the entire process. This store has many great designers in stock and I would definetly recommend to anyone to look for a dress here first! This is a place to look for quality dresses and you will get what you pay for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monique
Wedding:
12/27/2008
5.0/5.0
I was so confused with regard to my dress before I met with Susan at Mariee. She new right away which ones would look stunning on me. She was right on each count. I couldn't have been happier with the level of service and the dress I bought.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliette
Wedding:
12/9/2008
5.0/5.0
I was extremely pleased with Mariee and would highly recommend them. The quality of service was excellent. When I first walked in with pictures of wedding dresses I liked, they were able to find me the perfect dress in 5 minutes. I ended up getting the first dress I tried on and it was amazing. They were also able to order the bridesmaids' dresses that I found online and we used them for the mothers' dresses and grandmothers - all dresses were beautiful! They were extremely responsive whenever I called with questions, and whenever we were in the store, everyone was very patient and professional. All alterations were absolutely perfect and the quality of work is exceptional. It was also comforting because we trusted their opinions and valued any input we got from them regarding dress fittings, jewelry, shoes, etc. The experience I had with Mariee's made my wedding more special and I couldn't have asked for a better bridal store. They are fabulous!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
I went to Mariee on a Sunday and Susan helped me find my dreamed dress, she was very attentive and understood right away what i was invisioning all the three months i went shopping to other boutiques. Her service was unique, and made me feel like a friend. I am looking forward to show them my wedding pictures!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bg47hotrod
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Susan was very nice and knowledgeable. Her store is welcoming and nice. The dresses are beautiful. We got our bridesmaid dresses there. We had some confusion with Vera Wang but Susan and her staff were persistent and got everything straightened out well before the wedding date. She is very friendly and knows how the industry works. She doesn't play games and always works to get you the best price available at all times.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
7/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Mariee has a gorgeous selection of dresses - and the atmosphere is wonderful. Susan is a sweetheart and really helps you find the dress of your dreams. I have already recommended Mariee to friends - I am so happy I got my wedding dress there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I was married July 14, 2013. Purchased my gown in December. Everyone was amazing..they went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. I reccomend everyone to come here. I also decided to go with Kathleen who does altetrations. She was reccomended by the owner. Kathleen is amazing. She goes above an beyond. She even delivered my dress to my venue a few hours before my wedding so it wouldn't get wrinckled.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lori
Wedding:
9/30/2012
4.8/5.0
I got my dress at Mariee Bridal. I am not from the area, but my sister is and made us an appointment there. Once we walked in we were greeted by James and Carrie.

I appreciated that there was only one appointment at a time and we had the shop to ourselves. I had sticker shock (of course I found the dress that was the most-expensive in the whole store!) but Carrie directed me to the dresses that were off-the-rack because they were being discontinued.

I fell in love with a dress that was still over budget but because they were moving shops and the dress was off-the-rack, they provided me with a price that was still over budget but much more do-able. I loved my wedding dress and flew home with it a few days later (what a stressful flight!)

Because Carrie goes into the room with you and takes the dress on and off, they are in perfect condition. The dirtiest part of the dress was the bottom which was snipped once I went to a seamstress!

The shop was adorable (even though I know they were moving to a larger space) but their service was like no other bridal shop I visited -- before, and after (when I was looking for a headpiece).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
moniburke
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.8/5.0
I truly enjoyed my dress shopping experience at Mariee. They were very friendly and easy to work with. The girls working there were very helpful and informative. Their shop is filled with many high end fabulous designer gowns yet it was not an overwhelming experience. I looked amazing in my dress and veil and I thank them for that!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1230927621828-img_0147cs
Laura
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.8/5.0
I loved loved loved my dress and my jewelry!!! Everyone at Mariee was soo sweet and helpful, even when I would turned into a bridezilla. Claudia made the perfect jewelry for me to wear with my dress as well as for my mother and grandmother. The only problem is that there are soo many beautiful dresses there it will be hard to choose which one to get for your big day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
4/12/2014
4.6/5.0
Although I didn't end up purchasing my bridal dress here, it was a fantastic place to experience during the process. It is a small boutique that is all about the customers! Only 2-3 brides are able to try on dresses at one time. The bridal consultants are very professional and do everything in their power to keep you modest throughout the process. Bridal gowns ranged in price from $1400-$6600. My only negative mark is that due to the "boutique atmosphere", Mariee doesn't have nearly as many bridal gowns in their store as many of their competitors do. If they increased their in-house inventory, they would probably one of the best bridal salons in the valley!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rockchalk
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.6/5.0
I was very happy with Mariee. It is a cute botique and a very comfortable shopping experience. They may not have a ton of dresses in stock but every dress there is beautiful. I live in New York and went to Mariee with my mom so we could have that bonding experience. I fell in love with my dress and enjoyed the personalized service. I ended up buying my dress there and flying back to arizona for my fittings. I have no regrets over that decision.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tami
Wedding:
10/19/2012
4.5/5.0
My dress from Mariee Bridally Gallery was gorgeous! It fit me perfectly! Everyone in the boutique was friendly and helpful. I used the in-house seamstress, Cindy, who worked wonders with fitting my dress just right. From start to finish everyone made my experience purchasing and fitting the gown so amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
3/27/2009
3.8/5.0
I found the dress of my dreams there. I got a great price on my dress, for it being a designer dress. The only downfall to this store was the friendliness. I had to keep on top of them and the I didn't feel the warm exciting welcome when I would go in there like other bridal stores. I felt rushed. I would recommend this store to purchase a very unique dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Mariée Bridal responded with the following comments:

Hi there Maggie,

I'm incredibly sorry that you found us to be unfriendly. I see your other reviews are 5/5. So, you are not exactly difficult to please. I must say, I'm unaware of the particular instance where we were unfriendly, but I am truly sorry. It is always our goal to make girls feel welcome in our shop. The bridal gown decision is a big emotional and financial commitment. We are thankful for every girl that entrusts us with her gown purchase. You entrusted us, and I'm sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. Again, I'm not sure of the particular instance. If you could, please send us an email with a few more details so that we can be more self-aware and make changes.

Sincerely,

Susan
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/18/2014
2.6/5.0
I was very disappointed in the selection of this bridal couture, not only did they have overpriced dressed but they only had one floor sample to try one. If you are a size 10 or higher, dont even bother going to try on dresses because they do not have bigger sizes than an 8 to try one. Meaning if you are a size 6 your golden. The young lady was very professional , i just wished they would of had larger sizes .
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
8787 N Scottsdale Rd, #206, Scottsdale, AZ 85253 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Mariée Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1348702756745-newmarieephoto