130x130_sq_1362849566655-mgcdefault

Marie Gabriel Couture Bridal

Indianapolis , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5252 East 82nd Street, Suite 201
Indianapolis, IN US 46250 (map)

PHONE

317-849-3333

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Indianapolis's newest, premier bridal salon located on the Northwest Corner of Allisonville and 82nd Street.

Marie Gabriel Couture goes beyond the traditional bridal salon. We... Read more
Indianapolis's newest, premier bridal salon located on the Northwest Corner of Allisonville and 82nd Street.

Marie Gabriel Couture goes beyond the traditional bridal salon. We love what we do, and we're here to serve you and make sure you have an amazing, five-star experience! You won't find a more experienced and knowledgeable team, with over 90 years of combined experience! The best selection of one-of-a-kind gowns, from bohemian to traditional, all of the finest quality. Our stylists personally work with you throughout the entire process to find the gown that perfectly fits your body, style, and event.

Marie Gabriel Couture is an exclusive carrier of Amsale, Lazaro, BLISS Monique Lhuillier, Hayley Paige, Simone Carvalli, Raimon Bundo, Giuseppe Papini, Blush by Hayley Paige, Victor Harper, Fioré Couture, Alvina Valenta, Occasions by Jim Hjelm, Alvina Valenta Maids, Nicole Miller, Tara Keely by Lazaro, Victor Harper Couture, Ti Adora by Alvina Valenta, Lovelle by Lazaro, Villais, Temperley London, Cleofe Finati by Archetipo, Ozlem Suer, Noir by Lazaro, Penrose, and Serrese.

5252 E. 82nd Street, Suite #201

Indianapolis, IN 46250

(317) 849-3333

info@mariegabrielcouture.com

www.mariegabrielcouture.com Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1404762429512-photo-28
130x130_sq_1362854277181-088
130x130_sq_1404763643436-img8135
130x130_sq_1404764325661-img8159
130x130_sq_1404765047160-img8144
130x130_sq_1404783776197-hp6413ad
130x130_sq_1404784087902-foto
130x130_sq_1404783430950-blissad
130x130_sq_1404784024314-tk2352
130x130_sq_1404783593056-infanta02151
130x130_sq_1404783528798-lz3400
130x130_sq_1404783555510-cameron-front
130x130_sq_1363028987342-diana2817363
130x130_sq_1404783476541-lz3407ad
130x130_sq_1363028978206-dalia816378
130x130_sq_1404783685063-hp6350adfront
130x130_sq_1404783490923-amsale-ryan
130x130_sq_1404783779884-hp6412ad
130x130_sq_1404783505811-ln160
130x130_sq_1404783981758-sc90194
130x130_sq_1376716641477-hayleypaige
130x130_sq_1404783736920-vh144
130x130_sq_1376716903843-lazaro-3063-ad
130x130_sq_1376716722513-simonecarvalli
130x130_sq_1376717073756-14ybr1172ajean-dresswhiteback
130x130_sq_1404783702288-sc90199
130x130_sq_1404783648565-ta7406
130x130_sq_1376717067274-14ybead3337b-laelia-floral-dressivory
130x130_sq_1376717005909-simonecarvalli90174
130x130_sq_1376716999874-tara-keely-2303
130x130_sq_1363028957401-malevich5063
130x130_sq_1404783941334-ll4404
130x130_sq_1376717082594-amoret-1
130x130_sq_1404783669004-oc5357
130x130_sq_1404783956342-oc5424

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Groom, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sydnee
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
I worked with Bridal Consultant Michelle and she was fantastic! While I was there each and every employee made me feel important. I was very pleased with my experience and I would recommend this salon to everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Perfect experience! My stylist Peggy was attentive, knowledgable, and wonderful. They carry many popular bridal designers (Lazaro, Tara Keely, Bliss by ML) and also some exclusive European designers (Guiseppe Papini). The dresses are beautifully made and unique. I always felt like I was top priority when I was in the salon. I highly recommend Marie Gabriel to any bride to be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Marie Gabriel's is hands down the best shopping experience I have ever had, amazing designer dresses, amazing staff, and simply the only place I would ever recommend.

I cannot say it enough, Marie Gabriel's has turned my crazy nightmare of trying to get a modest, beautiful dress in such a short span of time into the most amazing / fun experience any bride could ask for.

I was dreading shopping for a dress since I have very strict modestly requirements for my religion (I'm a Mormon)... I need to have something cover my shoulders. Oh, and I am getting marries in 16 weeks. That's right, 16 WEEKS, not months. The staff was friendly and they all made me feel so excited about my wedding day and the dresses that I forgot I was worried and had the time of my life. They let me look through the store for what I wanted but I couldn't decide, so I asked them to just bring me what they thought would look good and what would meet my modesty requirements.

That was when the magic happened... The owner worked with me personally to find not only a dress that worked, but THE DRESS. A one-of-a-kind masterpiece by Giuseppe Papini that is exactly my style. The owner and the consultants are very knowledgeable on how the dresses can be altered which was vital for me since no dresses come with opaque sleeves. Icannot wait to go back for my fitting appointments! The dress was in stock and fit me perfectly so I bought it on the spot (for 50% off I might add), and they are going to squeeze all of my fitting appointments into the next 3 weeks so I can have the dress before I move to New Mexico.

PS: If you want to fully appreciate how amazing this shop is go to any other bridal store first and the comparison is like night and day, you will never go back to another store after you experience the royal treatment here!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot even say anything bad about this place! Everyone was wonderful to work with and they had a perfect combination of friendliness and professionalism. I had gone to a few other stores the day I went here and showed the consultant the dresses I liked but hadn't fallen in love with yet. She took from the pictures what looked good on me and what didn't and found me the perfect dress! A little bit of champagne while I shopped didn't hurt either! I would and have recommended this place to anyone looking for their perfect wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
The gals at Marie Gabriel were wonderful to work with during the dress buying process. They listened and helped me find 'the one' and were incredibly helpful in finding dresses I liked. They were attentive but not did not 'get in the way' of the experience. They helped me add some lace to my dress to compensate for my long torso and fit the gown the way I wanted it to feel (comfortable) and took into account where my wedding was (outdoor). The dress looked great on my wedding day and I received so many compliments. It was comfortable the entire night and I felt beautiful. Highly recommend them for your wedding dress!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Do not shop anywhere else for your wedding dress! These ladies have the most beautiful selection. I went in stressed as can be when UPS lost my dress (ordered from a different store). They made me feel at ease and helped me find something even better! It was a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Michelle was absolutely amazing to work with. She really listed to everything I had to say and was determined to find my dream dress. I had been to a few other places before Marie Gabriel, and only here did I receive the true dress shopping experience every girl dreams of.

Michelle sat down and asked questions about me, my now-husband, and the wedding itself. Nowhere else took the time to do this, and it really made all the difference to me. She really understood exactly what I wanted and the first dress she put me in was the one!

I was also having trouble finding bridesmaid dresses (my bridesmaids live all over the country, so finding a place to order them was harder than expected!) but Michelle came up with a simple and easy solution and took care of everything for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Michelle was beyond awesome. So glad she was able to help us!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Michelle was so helpful to work with and made the experience very enjoyable!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Marie Gabriel's. I had a wonderful experience, and Peggy especially was amazing to work with. You cannot leave there without feeling valued. You will be treated like VIP from the time you walk in until the time you leave. Never rushed. Plus, alterations were done quickly and done well. Dresses are couture, as the name states. Beautiful dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marvella
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
My experience was wonderful and catered especially to me. I was not oversold and my budget was taken into consideration. My family was made to feel very welcomed acne they enjoyed their time. What I liked most was if something didn't flatter me Michelle was honest and let me know. And most important was she asked about my fiancé and the way I wanted or wedding to be and helped pick a dress that fit everything.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurel
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Celeste, Young, and all the staff at Marie Gabriel made me feel welcome from the first time I stepped in the door. They helped me as I tried on dresses and gave me honest opinions. I have them to thank for providing the wedding dress of my dreams! They carry the best selection of dresses I have seen around Indianapolis. Their alterations staff were friendly and helpful as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
1/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Marie Gabriel. The owner and consultant I worked with, Michelle, are great, helpful people. It was a very nice bridal store, upper scale, great dress selection and service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1389812706215-1514966101036801570226891215637515
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Had such a positive experience with Peggy and Young and all the staff at Marie Gabriel. They really pay attention to detail every step of the way. I will be highly recommending them to future brides looking for their perfect dress and a stress free experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The best experience ever!!! Everyone was sooooo nice, friendly, and very knowledgeable about what works best for my body. I loved all of the employees, and I said Yes to the Dress after 4 dresses!!!! I would recommend this place to everyone, clearly the best bridal salon in the Indianapolis area with the best dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
This was by far the BEST experience I had looking for a dress for my wedding. The entire staff is friendly and knowledgeable! it was wonderful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Survey will not let me mark YES I would recommend this vendor. They are excellent
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start. I came across Marie Gabriel Couture online last January as I was looking for wedding salons in the Indianapolis area. I was not familiar with it, as they were just getting ready to open the following week. I decided to check it out on it's opening day and was truly blown away. I met the owner, Young Collins and one of the designers, Giussepe Papini, who were both so kind and welcoming. I could not wait to tell my daughter about it. She lives in Washington D.C. and I told her to not even bother looking for a gown there, that I had found the most amazing bridal salon. There is nothing like it in Indianapolis or anywhere near. She flew home at the end of February and I had scheduled a day of salons, which I had already checked out, but made our 1st appointment at Marie Gabriel. Without telling her beforehand, I knew she would find the dress of her dreams there. She tried one on that was of her choosing and then after she explained to Michele, our consultant at Marie Gabriel, what she thought she wanted and how she wanted to feel on her special day, Michele chose the gown that she wanted Brittany to try on. Brittany put it on, walked out to the mirror, and tears came from her eyes. She had had "the moment" she was hoping would happen and everyone in the salon made her feel so special. And to top it off, it was a Giuseppe Papini gown. This was the beginning of our relationship with everyone at Marie Gabriel, who continue to be so wonderful. Our sincerest thanks go to Young, Michele, Peggy, Robin and others who made this the most unbelievable experience we could possibly have had. I really could write a book about it. Needless to say ( and I might be just a little bit biased), Brittany was the most beautiful bride I have ever seen. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you to Young and everyone at Marie Gabriel Couture!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough to express how pleased I am with my experience at Marie Gabriel Couture Bridal. Not only are the dresses beautiful, unique and superb quality, but the service is outstanding!! Peggy was my consultant and she was fabulous! She is very knowledgeable and extremely good at what she does. The personalized attention from the whole team at the boutique did not go unnoticed. Of course I found the perfect dress at this boutique and at the end of the consultation we were celebrating with mimosas. They also have a fantasitic line of mens tuxedos and formal wear. They are Italian design and they are a show stopper!! No need to travel miles to the big city to find a premier bridal salon. Visit Marie Gabriel Couture!!! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Marie Gabriel treated me like family yet remained very professional. They really know their stuff!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Peggy was wonderful and completely willing to help me with anything I needed. She ended up pickin out the perfect wedding dress for me!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
This was absolutely the perfect place for me! Michelle was exceptional, and listened so well which made it extremely easy to find the perfect dress! She is amazing at what she does, and I'm so grateful I have had the chance to work with her! I don't think I would've found "the dress" if it wasn't for her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Marie Gabriel is a fabulous salon. Their dresses were so unique and I felt like my consultant knew me better than I knew myself! Peggy was fabulous! She showed me and helped me pick out dresses to try on based on my likes/dislikes, style, season & venue of my wedding, and many other things. She asked me what dress I would like to try on first and I told her to pick the one she thought would look best. I ended up buying the first dress I tried on! It was perfect. She knew me so well! The experience was amazing and I liked every single dress I tried on but ultimately I knew the first one was it. I loved how they let my friends and family take pictures of all of the dresses as I tried them on! This really helped me make my decision and I know many other bridal salons don't allow this. I would highly recommend this bridal salon! The experience is as unique as the dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
6/10/2014
4.9/5.0
We will be back for a another dress for our second daughter that is getting married in 2014.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
What a very lovely store with such lovely people to help! I have been looking for a dress for our daughter's wedding with no success -- I was so happy to finally find it here at the same place that our daughter found her most beautiful wedding dress. The staff is warm and welcoming, I am completely at home there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Michelle at Marie Gabriel was an amazing consultant to work with. She was very attentive, honest, and helpful in providing her opinions regarding fashion. She was sure to follow-up quickly after our meetings, making it easy for me to stay on top of the needs of my event. Young, the owner, was extremely helpful. She guided my mom choosing/designing her ensemble for my wedding and also assisted my fiance in trying on designer tuxedos so he could get a feel for the style he wanted to sport on the big day. Everyone we worked with at Marie Gabriel was professional and passionate about the wedding and fashion industry, making the overall experience a great one. Thank you to everyone there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.8/5.0
I would highly recommend any bride who wants a unique dress to go here. The ladies are so friendly, they actually want you to like your dress and for it to be the "one" instead of caring all about the sales and money. The dresses are well worth the price, they were the best feeling dresses I ever tried on and most of them had very little boneing which helped me since I had a long torso. Also it helps when looking at the prices to know that all basic alterations are included in the price...so don't just look at the price on the price tag at other stores if comparing. The overall experience was just fantastic and what any bride would want.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alicia
Wedding:
12/31/2013
4.8/5.0
The ladies were very pleasan to work with and gave me their full attention. They have a large section and give you a honest opinion about how the type of dress you want really looks on you. Gowns are fairly priced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
The staff at Marie Gabriel is very knowledgeable and helpful in finding the right dress for you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.2/5.0
My experience here was horrible! I had multiple visits and each time was shockingly worse than the previous. My girlfriends and I were not treated well, we continuously were talked down to, scolded and corrected. They were very unprofessional as well. They were speaking behind girl's backs about who had gained weight, what size dress they ordered and what alterations different girls needed! I did not enjoy the experience at all! At every other bridal store I have ever been to I have been treated extremely well and had an amazing experience. If Marie Gabrielle keeps treating there customers this way I can't imagine they will be around long.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Marie Gabriel Couture Bridal responded with the following comments:

Dear Customer,

I am sorry about your experiences with us at Marie Gabriel Couture. We would never discuss our amazing brides behind their backs in a negative sense, and we are very apologetic if we made you and your friends uncomfortable. We don't recall these instances taking place, let alone multiple times, so please contact me directly at annemarie@mariegabrielcouture.com to let us know when this happened, and what happened so we can begin to rectify the situation. Our goal at Marie Gabriel Couture is to give a 5-Star experience to every customer and we pride ourselves on our customer experience and professionalism.

Again, our sincerest apologies and we hope to hear from you soon to change your opinion!

Best wishes,
Anne-Marie from Marie Gabriel Couture

MAP

 
5252 East 82nd Street, Suite 201, Indianapolis, IN 46250 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Marie Gabriel Couture Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1362849566655-mgcdefault